130x130 sq 1342905067106 timothywhaley001

Bolingbrook Golf Club

Bolingbrook , IL

LOCATION

2001 Rodeo Drive
Bolingbrook, IL 60490 US (map)

PHONE

630-771-9400

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to the beautiful Bolingbrook Golf Club!

Celebrate your special event in the elegance of the Reagan Grand Ballroom. Capable of hosting groups ranging from 10 to 900,... Read more
Welcome to the beautiful Bolingbrook Golf Club!

Celebrate your special event in the elegance of the Reagan Grand Ballroom. Capable of hosting groups ranging from 10 to 900, our staff will carefully orchestrate all the details of your wedding, fundraiser, society luncheon, or family gathering. Need a location for a wedding ceremony? Our Rose Garden is an idyllic setting for your special day. With seating for 300, the outdoor venue overlooks fountains and a lake, creating the perfect atmosphere. Bridal parties enjoy the luxury of a private hospitality suite featuring a wet bar, living room with television, DVD player, and private bath.

Forty minutes southwest of Chicago, spread across a rolling countryside of rye grass and oak-accented hillocks, is Bolingbrook Golf Club, Illinois’ new standard for golf and entertaining. Developed by the Village of Bolingbrook in 2002, the goals and objectives of the village were to provide a state-of the- art clubhouse and golf facility that was second to none. The result is a masterfully-designed 76,000-square-foot clubhouse, award-winning championship golf course, and fully outfitted golf academy. Bolingbrook has reinvented the golf experience, creating a place where the experience of club life continues farbeyond the 18th green.

Bolingbrook Golf Club is the ideal location for your function. As soon as you enter the building, our staff becomes your personal assistant, aiding in everything from catering to audio-visual needs. Our state-of-the-art facility can accommodate groups both large and small. The George Bush Boardroom is dramatically decorated with a cherry wood conference table and leather chairs, capable of seating up to 18 guests. For larger groups, the Reagan Grand Ballroom is the perfect location. The nearly 10,000 square foot ballroom has the versatility to break into five separate rooms for gatherings of all sizes.

Click here to view more photographs of our weddings!

Contact our Wedding Coordinator Taryn Wade
at (630) 771-9400 ext 4023 or twade@bolingbrookgolfclub.com
to secure your date!

“Experience a New Level of Entertaining” Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1342902969337 3388043915940658067874158057442495665103n
130x130 sq 1342902971137 6235084599787155022902169470635713201741n
130x130 sq 1342902978132 bolingbrookgolfclubweddingpictures09
130x130 sq 1342902987439 sherri17photothumb
130x130 sq 1342902988283 sids
130x130 sq 1342902993445 wescraft2
130x130 sq 1342902995037 wescraft3
130x130 sq 1342902997020 wescraft4
130x130 sq 1342903004140 515.08
130x130 sq 1342903008554 collinswedding25
130x130 sq 1342903021186 dsc01987
130x130 sq 1342903058139 lippmann545
130x130 sq 1342903145125 picture134
130x130 sq 1342903495583 176.09
130x130 sq 1342903518869 180.09
130x130 sq 1342903543005 183.09
130x130 sq 1342903566335 184.09
130x130 sq 1342903589511 188.09
130x130 sq 1342903597061 647
130x130 sq 1342903597539 656
130x130 sq 1342903606819 p5220015
130x130 sq 1342903628178 p5220025
130x130 sq 1342903649194 p5230035
130x130 sq 1342903670729 p5230065
130x130 sq 1342903693759 picture037
130x130 sq 1342904558791 gj0594
130x130 sq 1342904560310 gj0851
130x130 sq 1342904601144 0684
130x130 sq 1404318669529 10476014101525397694166725897856116037836517n
130x130 sq 1404318672453 10478435101525397696116722117307478902597994n
130x130 sq 1404318675740 10479690101525397678416721336718850n
130x130 sq 1404318682281 10491989101525397694716721771476654219990549n
130x130 sq 1404318688737 1050239510152539767796672936196132n
130x130 sq 1404318692203 10508345101525397678066721611185586n
130x130 sq 1404318695977 10509537102018599760109582351546315167544882n
130x130 sq 1404318704279 10517165101525397678016722107526422n
130x130 sq 1404318707689 1051888110152539767811672404224621n
130x130 sq 1404318710714 10523136101525397695966727660848746501371415n
130x130 sq 1404318275019 600x6001342902982890 erinrich
130x130 sq 1404318268451 600x6001342902970190 33880439159421580678741580574
130x130 sq 1404318272947 600x6001342902980833 bolingbrookgolfclubweddingpic
130x130 sq 1404318269985 600x6001342902972368 19592810150120081846936361090
130x130 sq 1404318271412 600x6001342902973511 24828110150209854386936361090
130x130 sq 1404318276677 600x6001342902989959 wescraft1
130x130 sq 1404318278871 600x6001342903350235 11
130x130 sq 1404318280991 600x6001342903684889 picture033

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
0
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Vintage, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
900
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
0
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, Italian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Nut Free, Vegan, Vegetarian

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kristin
Wedding:
4/23/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married last month and our wedding reception was held at Bolingbrook Golf Club. It was nothing short of spectacular! We absolutely loved working with Taryn Wade throughout the planning process -- she was incredibly responsive and patient with all of the many questions we had. We felt so confident going into the day knowing that she would be there to make sure everything went smoothly. The reception was even better than we could have ever imagined and we cannot tell you how many compliments we received from everyone who attended on the food, the venue, and the service. We would absolutely recommend booking an event at BGC!
My husband and I got married last month and our wedding reception was held at Bolingbrook Golf Club. It was nothing short Read more...
My husband and I got married last month and our wedding reception was held at Bolingbrook Golf Club. It was nothing short of spectacular! We absolutely loved working with Taryn Wade throughout the planning process -- she was incredibly responsive and patient with all of the many questions we had. We felt so confident going into the day knowing that she would be there to make sure everything went smoothly. The reception was even better than we could have ever imagined and we cannot tell you how many compliments we received from everyone who attended on the food, the venue, and the service. We would absolutely recommend booking an event at BGC! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful wedding experience at the Bolingbrook Golf Club, we had many requests to make our reception both unique and special and the staff accommodated all of them with great care. Taryn Wade was an extraordinary coordinator and absolute joy to work with and truly made our day very special and stress free. We cannot say enough about the superb service, incredible fare and grandeur that the venue offers. Our guests continue to rave about our wedding and we have a feeling they will for a while!
We had a wonderful wedding experience at the Bolingbrook Golf Club, we had many requests to make our reception both unique Read more...
We had a wonderful wedding experience at the Bolingbrook Golf Club, we had many requests to make our reception both unique and special and the staff accommodated all of them with great care. Taryn Wade was an extraordinary coordinator and absolute joy to work with and truly made our day very special and stress free. We cannot say enough about the superb service, incredible fare and grandeur that the venue offers. Our guests continue to rave about our wedding and we have a feeling they will for a while! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lori
Wedding:
1/2/2016
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved everything about my experience and wedding reception at Bolingbrook Golf Club! Taryn was amazing to work with, she really helped my vision come to life and flawlessly addressed any questions we had. The day of our reception was wonderful! The staff was more than helpful and so courteous. My entire bridal party ended up in the bridal suite when we first arrived and we were met with a champagne toast and sweets! I was very nervous before our bridal entrance so our appointed guy for the night ran to get my husband and I a quick shot haha! Our family and friends really enjoyed the champagne parade as well! It was a perfect night and I would do it all over at Bolingbrook golf club in a heart beat!!!!
I absolutely loved everything about my experience and wedding reception at Bolingbrook Golf Club! Taryn was amazing to Read more...
I absolutely loved everything about my experience and wedding reception at Bolingbrook Golf Club! Taryn was amazing to work with, she really helped my vision come to life and flawlessly addressed any questions we had. The day of our reception was wonderful! The staff was more than helpful and so courteous. My entire bridal party ended up in the bridal suite when we first arrived and we were met with a champagne toast and sweets! I was very nervous before our bridal entrance so our appointed guy for the night ran to get my husband and I a quick shot haha! Our family and friends really enjoyed the champagne parade as well! It was a perfect night and I would do it all over at Bolingbrook golf club in a heart beat!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1418154586072 10509604101528970333283363291525602477809073n
Cindy
Wedding:
12/31/2015
5.0/5.0
I do not even know where to start off complimenting the amazing service at the Bolingbrook Golf Club. Taryn was so incredibly to work with. Our wedding was on New Years Eve and it was about 142 people. There was another wedding going on that was much bigger than our but somehow Taryn always managed to make us feel like we were the only focal point of that evening. All through the planning she was very attentive, quick to answer our emails and so awesome at suggesting the best way to plan our day. We LOVED the way our wedding turned out and I wouldn't have changed a single thing. All of my vendors said they worked with this place before and commented on how easy they are to work with and as i found out on my wedding day, everything went so smoothly with all of the vendors. In addition to the great service from Taryn, our coordinator, the servers and bar tenders were excellent!! We had our tasting a few months prior to our big day and the servers were so accommodating and on top of our guests. The day of the wedding they treated our guests so well and we got many compliments on the bar tenders as well. We also had our rehearsal dinner at the Golf club and there service was excellent. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this place and all of the people who work here and who made us feel like every penny we spent was well worth it. The atmosphere and decor is great. My wedding was beautiful!! Wonderful place for a romantic winter wedding. Thank you all at the BBGC!
I do not even know where to start off complimenting the amazing service at the Bolingbrook Golf Club. Taryn was so Read more...
I do not even know where to start off complimenting the amazing service at the Bolingbrook Golf Club. Taryn was so incredibly to work with. Our wedding was on New Years Eve and it was about 142 people. There was another wedding going on that was much bigger than our but somehow Taryn always managed to make us feel like we were the only focal point of that evening. All through the planning she was very attentive, quick to answer our emails and so awesome at suggesting the best way to plan our day. We LOVED the way our wedding turned out and I wouldn't have changed a single thing. All of my vendors said they worked with this place before and commented on how easy they are to work with and as i found out on my wedding day, everything went so smoothly with all of the vendors. In addition to the great service from Taryn, our coordinator, the servers and bar tenders were excellent!! We had our tasting a few months prior to our big day and the servers were so accommodating and on top of our guests. The day of the wedding they treated our guests so well and we got many compliments on the bar tenders as well. We also had our rehearsal dinner at the Golf club and there service was excellent. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this place and all of the people who work here and who made us feel like every penny we spent was well worth it. The atmosphere and decor is great. My wedding was beautiful!! Wonderful place for a romantic winter wedding. Thank you all at the BBGC! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They are helpful down to every detail. They go over all the information with you well in advance and will provide you with recommendations for setup. In additon, they will set-up all centerpieces that you bring in and will have them all packed up for you to pick up the next day.
They are helpful down to every detail. They go over all the information with you well in advance and will provide you with Read more...
They are helpful down to every detail. They go over all the information with you well in advance and will provide you with recommendations for setup. In additon, they will set-up all centerpieces that you bring in and will have them all packed up for you to pick up the next day. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie Nix
Wedding:
11/27/2015
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved Bolingbrook Golf Club for our wedding!!! We had both our rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony, and reception at Bolingbrook Golf Club. It is a beautiful venue. We got married the weekend after Thanksgiving and they had all of their Christmas decorations which were beautiful and added such a cool theme to my wedding pictures. Taryn was amazing to work with. Very prompt and easy to get along with. She was also very organized and answered every question I had and I had a lot!! The venue in general is just also very flexible and met all of my requests. I had such a wonderful evening and Taryn made planning a wedding very stress free for me!!!! I would recommend this venue to anyone!!!!
We absolutely loved Bolingbrook Golf Club for our wedding!!! We had both our rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony, and Read more...
We absolutely loved Bolingbrook Golf Club for our wedding!!! We had both our rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony, and reception at Bolingbrook Golf Club. It is a beautiful venue. We got married the weekend after Thanksgiving and they had all of their Christmas decorations which were beautiful and added such a cool theme to my wedding pictures. Taryn was amazing to work with. Very prompt and easy to get along with. She was also very organized and answered every question I had and I had a lot!! The venue in general is just also very flexible and met all of my requests. I had such a wonderful evening and Taryn made planning a wedding very stress free for me!!!! I would recommend this venue to anyone!!!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
We held our reception at BGC in the grand ballroom on 10-10-15, and it was a dream come true. My mom and I randomly decided to drop in without an appointment while venue shopping and see if we could take a look at the space / speak with someone who was there. We walked in and ....wow. Ladies, this place is spectacular. The rooms are large enough to fit a few hundred people yet still manage to make it feel intimate and romantic. The veranda looks out over the golf course (and the sunset, which was incredible on our wedding day!). The staff is wonderfully attentive and accommodating; the bartenders pour very strong drinks (nobody likes a watered down cocktail amirite?); and the food - oh my gosh the food. It is AMAZING , and it tastes exactly like it does at your tasting, which is uncommon from what I hear from other brides. Let's get serious - guests care about how pretty the room is but they REALLY care about the food, booze, and music. BGC absolutely delivered flawlessly on the food and music (and so did my DJ, but that's a different review :) ) Extra bonus - they let you include linen upgrades, lighting, etc. in your minimum. and free valet for guests. Score!

And then there's Taryn, the wedding planner. Honestly, she sealed the deal for my mom and I. She is an absolute DOLL, and we fell in love with her the second we met her that random Saturday. She was always available for whatever million questions we had, offered her honest suggestions on the food / decor etc (and it was FLAWLESS - magical, really), and worked so well with all of our vendors. We also opted to do our first dance on the putting green with fireworks, and she execute those logistics flawlessly!! There isn't enough space to describe just how much she went above and beyond to make our day absolutely perfect - and it was! She was invaluable! Cannot recommend BGC (&Taryn) enough! She made it a dream come true!
We held our reception at BGC in the grand ballroom on 10-10-15, and it was a dream come true. My mom and I randomly Read more...
We held our reception at BGC in the grand ballroom on 10-10-15, and it was a dream come true. My mom and I randomly decided to drop in without an appointment while venue shopping and see if we could take a look at the space / speak with someone who was there. We walked in and ....wow. Ladies, this place is spectacular. The rooms are large enough to fit a few hundred people yet still manage to make it feel intimate and romantic. The veranda looks out over the golf course (and the sunset, which was incredible on our wedding day!). The staff is wonderfully attentive and accommodating; the bartenders pour very strong drinks (nobody likes a watered down cocktail amirite?); and the food - oh my gosh the food. It is AMAZING , and it tastes exactly like it does at your tasting, which is uncommon from what I hear from other brides. Let's get serious - guests care about how pretty the room is but they REALLY care about the food, booze, and music. BGC absolutely delivered flawlessly on the food and music (and so did my DJ, but that's a different review :) ) Extra bonus - they let you include linen upgrades, lighting, etc. in your minimum. and free valet for guests. Score!

And then there's Taryn, the wedding planner. Honestly, she sealed the deal for my mom and I. She is an absolute DOLL, and we fell in love with her the second we met her that random Saturday. She was always available for whatever million questions we had, offered her honest suggestions on the food / decor etc (and it was FLAWLESS - magical, really), and worked so well with all of our vendors. We also opted to do our first dance on the putting green with fireworks, and she execute those logistics flawlessly!! There isn't enough space to describe just how much she went above and beyond to make our day absolutely perfect - and it was! She was invaluable! Cannot recommend BGC (&Taryn) enough! She made it a dream come true! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Nadia
Wedding:
9/29/2015
5.0/5.0
This place is ONE OF A KIND..you cant pick a better venue. The ceremony was perfect and the reception was a classy affair! All of our guests loved cocktail hour and the champagne parade. They went above and beyond in every way possible. I have been to many events here and they always do a great job- but for my wedding day I felt like that exceeded my expectations and made the room more beautiful than I have ever seen!! Thank you thank you thank you!
This place is ONE OF A KIND..you cant pick a better venue. The ceremony was perfect and the reception was a classy affair! Read more...
This place is ONE OF A KIND..you cant pick a better venue. The ceremony was perfect and the reception was a classy affair! All of our guests loved cocktail hour and the champagne parade. They went above and beyond in every way possible. I have been to many events here and they always do a great job- but for my wedding day I felt like that exceeded my expectations and made the room more beautiful than I have ever seen!! Thank you thank you thank you! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Where to begin with Bolingbrook Golf Club? I held my wedding reception at BGC and would highly recommend working with this country club or at the very least, going on a tour to see what they are all about.

I specifically worked with Taryn Wade, who highly exceeded my expectations. Taryn, from the very first day I met her on my tour, was always there and willing to anwser all my questions and do whatever it was she could to help me. I corresponded with Taryn quite often through out the planning process, and although I felt like a burden or annoying, Taryn never made me feel that way and was more than accommodating when it came to my hundreds of questions.

Not only did Taryn help me coordinate and execute what I wanted in terms of the reception, but she helped me when it came to the other vendors as well. She helped me coordinate with the backdrop vendor, florist, DJ, photographer and cake artist.

As a perfectionist, one of the things that worried me about my wedding day was that I would not be able to see or help set up the reception room, but I had nothing to worry about with Taryn's help. As we were introduced and walked into the reception room for the very first time, the room took my breath away. Everything was perfect and it was all thanks to Taryn and her wonderful team. The room looked beautiful, the service was outstanding and the dinner served was wonderful!

Future brides, I highly recommend working with BGC and Taryn Wade if possible.

Thanks again BGC and Taryn!
Where to begin with Bolingbrook Golf Club? I held my wedding reception at BGC and would highly recommend working with this Read more...
Where to begin with Bolingbrook Golf Club? I held my wedding reception at BGC and would highly recommend working with this country club or at the very least, going on a tour to see what they are all about.

I specifically worked with Taryn Wade, who highly exceeded my expectations. Taryn, from the very first day I met her on my tour, was always there and willing to anwser all my questions and do whatever it was she could to help me. I corresponded with Taryn quite often through out the planning process, and although I felt like a burden or annoying, Taryn never made me feel that way and was more than accommodating when it came to my hundreds of questions.

Not only did Taryn help me coordinate and execute what I wanted in terms of the reception, but she helped me when it came to the other vendors as well. She helped me coordinate with the backdrop vendor, florist, DJ, photographer and cake artist.

As a perfectionist, one of the things that worried me about my wedding day was that I would not be able to see or help set up the reception room, but I had nothing to worry about with Taryn's help. As we were introduced and walked into the reception room for the very first time, the room took my breath away. Everything was perfect and it was all thanks to Taryn and her wonderful team. The room looked beautiful, the service was outstanding and the dinner served was wonderful!

Future brides, I highly recommend working with BGC and Taryn Wade if possible.

Thanks again BGC and Taryn! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jen
Wedding:
9/12/2015
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin with how fantastic it was having our wedding reception at Bolingbrook Golf Club. The venue itself is beautiful, from the gorgeous reception rooms to the outdoor verandas for cocktail hour to an amazing staff that made sure every guest was satisfied at the reception. Taryn, their wedding coordinator, was an absolute godsend. I was a very meticulous bride, but when it came to anything with Bolingbrook, I was never worried because I knew the reception was in the best hands possible. She was straightforward with us the whole time, so I never felt like she was just trying to make a sale like some other reception venues we looked at. She helped make my fairy tale dreams into a reality!
I don't even know where to begin with how fantastic it was having our wedding reception at Bolingbrook Golf Club. The Read more...
I don't even know where to begin with how fantastic it was having our wedding reception at Bolingbrook Golf Club. The venue itself is beautiful, from the gorgeous reception rooms to the outdoor verandas for cocktail hour to an amazing staff that made sure every guest was satisfied at the reception. Taryn, their wedding coordinator, was an absolute godsend. I was a very meticulous bride, but when it came to anything with Bolingbrook, I was never worried because I knew the reception was in the best hands possible. She was straightforward with us the whole time, so I never felt like she was just trying to make a sale like some other reception venues we looked at. She helped make my fairy tale dreams into a reality! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

South Asian Catering Now Available!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Bolingbrook Golf Club is proud to present our new South Asian Catering Package. Call now for our information as we partner with Simply Venues and multiple Indian caterers!
Deal #WW8a5d55d88ac05b99
220x220 1342905067106 timothywhaley001

MAP

 
2001 Rodeo Drive, Bolingbrook, IL 60490 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bolingbrook Golf Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1342905067106 timothywhaley001