130x130_sq_1385044763693-summer--trey-wedding-02

Bolongo Bay Beach Resort

St Thomas , VI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7150 Bolongo Bay
St Thomas, VI US 00802 (map)

PHONE

340-775-1800

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We offer true destination weddings on the beach or on the Caribbean Sea. We are a small resort that cares and caters to our wonderful wedding couples and their friends and family. We do... Read more
We offer true destination weddings on the beach or on the Caribbean Sea. We are a small resort that cares and caters to our wonderful wedding couples and their friends and family. We do all the planning and ordering for our brides and even do all the welcome letters and gift bags for guests coming to each wedding. Our food and staff is the best on the Island and by doing only one wedding a day we make every bride feel as special as they are and they truly have their day to be the bride. Our all inclusive plan is amazing and for those that need to just have a room we offer a great rate for that as well. Everything is on the beach and all our rooms are steps away from the water. All the non-motorized water toys are also included in your stay and the snorkel booze hunt is a wonderful group activity. We have the beautiful Heavenly Days Catameran that holds 49 people and takes you on a sunset sail, half day swim with the turtles or a full day sail with lunch and open bar to St. John.

We love our brides!! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1326226926526-lindsayanddavid007
130x130_sq_1326227043214-0135
130x130_sq_1326227133078-weddingseptember3rd2011001
130x130_sq_1326227449291-weddingpictures363
130x130_sq_1326227537991-dsc3024
130x130_sq_1326227683409-dsc3093
130x130_sq_1326227862666-leah017
130x130_sq_1326228220932-weddingonthebeach017
130x130_sq_1326228662110-laurenpeter92510069
130x130_sq_1326232049167-beachshots001
130x130_sq_1326232267305-weddingpictures668
130x130_sq_1326232705909-weddingapril2nd020

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1974
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Tropical, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
150
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1391291122117-willnicole-5
Nicole
Wedding:
7/3/2014
4.8/5.0
Lorie, the Romance Director at Bolongo, is one of the most dedicated ladies I have ever met. She was responsive by phone and email, she met every demand asked of her, and even the smallest issues were resolved with passion and care. The wedding ceremony and reception were beautiful, and each aspect was perfect from the personalized flowers and décor, the officiant, and small signs, as well as multiple staff day of to help everything run smoothly. This was a great place for a wedding and Lorie could not have been easier to work with. I highly recommend Bolongo for the ease of planning and the outcome of their efforts to make your special day that much more special.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jettie
Wedding:
5/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Beautiful location!! The staff is super friendly and very helpful!! I am so pleased with my location and how it was decorated for me!! Danielle is amazing!! She was so helpful and made my every dream come true!! She responded promptly and was very helpful once we got to the resort!! You might think that after the wedding you will no longer see anyone from the wedding department but think again!! Danielle and Lorie checking in on us throughout our whole stay!! They both where so helpful!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shanna
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
What an outstanding place to get married! Absolutely PERFECT! From working with Danielle to perfect the wedding details to the warm family welcome and VIP service u get when arriving at the resort to the most stunning background for our special day!! You won't be disappointed in the service u get from the staff at Bonlongo Bay!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
I had the most stress -free wedding at Bolongo. Everyone was so impressed with the resort. Such a great time. They are the best! True professionals!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sabrina
Wedding:
12/14/2013
4.9/5.0
We were marries at Bolongo Bay Resort on Dec. 14th, 2013 and everything was absolutely gorgeous and there was no stress whatever! Lori arranged for flowers, cake, photographer, officiant and music during and after the ceremony. I simply emailed her the ideas that I had and she made everything happen exactly as I had envisioned and kept me up to date all the way so I wasn't worried about things getting done. If I had to do it over again I wouldn't have changed a thing! Thank you again to Lori & her assistants-you are a dream come true!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
11/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Lorie and the team at Bolongo Bay Beach Resort did a fabulous job with our wedding. Lorie and Danielle were very responsive to our needs and accommodated everything that we wanted. They had everything under control and Lorie ALWAYS replied to my emails very promptly if I had any concerns. We chose a mid-afternoon wedding ceremony under the arch with a 2 hour Catamaran cruise afterwards (with a light lunch on board). We had many kids at our wedding and I think their favorite part was hanging out the the crew on the catamaran. They were AWESOME and so patient with the kids and helping them snorkel. After our cruise, we all had dinner at Iggie's in their sunset room. It was perfect! I was a little worried about how the food was going to be as we didn't do the traditional wedding food tasting before hand, but it was absolutely AMAZING! I couldn't even eat it all because they gave you so much food. It was so great and we couldn't of been happier with the outcome. We ended our night with a bonfire on the beach (with s'mores of coarse)!

We chose Blue Glass Photography for our pictures (which isn't who the resort provides - I just preferred their style of photography a little more). Alex was so great! We received our CD with over 200 photos on it in about 1 month. She captured the perfect pictures - we love them all!

Scott our officiant was GREAT as well (he was provided by the resort)! We didn't get to meet him until about 20 minutes before our wedding but he made it seems like he had known us for years by the way he talked about us during the ceremony. He made everyone laugh and cry - all at the same time!

In all - we couldn't of asked for a better day for our wedding! Everything was just perfect and the Bolongo Bay wedding staff are who to thank! If you are interested in a destination wedding - go to St. Thomas! Lorie and her staff will make sure everything is done EXACTLY how you want it to be! They are great!
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
everything turned out great and lorie and her staff were so sweet!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
4/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Lorie Leonard made my dream wedding come true. She took care of absolutely everything and made it the most perfect day ever. It was more than a dream wedding. Bolongo Bay Beach was beautiful and Iggies was excellent. I loved everything about Bolongo Bay Beach and Lorie and her team. My wedding day at Bolongo Bay was the most amazing day of my life. Words cannot express how wonderful everything was.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
2/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Lorie at Bolongo Bay Resort in St.Thomas USVI was outstanding! She took care of every detail for us including the ones we had not even thought of! It was pretty overwhelming at the thought of planning a wedding from so far away ( We live in Chicago). Lorie really made the process easy and enjoyable. If we had to do it all over again we wouldn't have changed a thing! She was wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
1/19/2013
4.8/5.0
Lorie and her team were AMAZING! I had such reservations at first not being able to physically be there to plan and some responsiveness issues at first (there was an email issue that quickly got resolved). The food was delicious - rave reviews from my guests. The ceremony and reception on the beach were gorgeous! She was able to set up the beach reception three weeks before the big day after our original location fell through. She recommended an amazing guitarist for the wedding. She kept things running smoothly for us and was tremendously helpful to me and our guests during our stay at bolongo bay. If there is any issue with anything aside from wedding stuff still go to her! She was very helpful with a room issue one of my guests had.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Absolutely phenomenal! Laurie and her team bent over backwards to accommodate our destination wedding. Everything was splendid, from the setup, to the pastor, to the food and drinks, to the catamaran reception. I cannot strongly enough recommend Bolongo Bay Beach Resort!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
manleycl85
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Chris and I got married at Bolongo Bay on May 15, 2012. We absolutely loved it and we wished we never left. Lorrie and her assistant did everything for us and made our day stress free and flawless. The crew on the catamaran were also awesome and made our reception a blast! We really considered moving to St. Thomas and really wish we could! We loved it at this resort and we hope we will be able to go back in a year to celebrate our anniversary!! Go here if you want a stress free destination wedding with a staff that really makes you feel like family!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Bolongo Bay was probably the single best decision we made about our wedding!!!

From the very beginning, Lorena Leonard, the wedding coordinator on site was a miracle and a life saver!!!! We communicated via email on a regular basis, and she always responded back within a day or two- usually within hours. Anything I questioned, she worked with me. Reservations for the group- no problems, it was easily taken care of. Any request I had, they could accommodate us within our budget- from the ceremony itself, to the decorations, the reception, the group Swim with Turtles the day after our wedding, who could do hair/make-up, honestly, anything you could imagine- she had it all figured out! When the courthouse was supposed to be closed the Friday before our wedding because of Carnival (it was never posted on the website), she was in contact with the OWNER of the resort, he sent a letter to the Mayor of the Island, and the owner personally called the courthouse. The entire year and a half we were in communication, I had ZERO stress. Days and hours before the wedding, still absolutely NO stress. When our wedding day arrived, it was 100% more than my husband and I expected. We were blown out of the water. Everything was PERFECT!
I have not a single regret about staying at Bolongo Bay. Our wedding was stress free, anything/everything we wanted could be done (and it was!) and the rest of our trip was perfect. We didn’t want to leave and fully intend on going back!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dwmaurer
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely the best wedding I could have imagined. The place was great with kids and guests with health issues. Everyone was friendly and fun. All of my guests said it was the best wedding ever!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cjs7384
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Bolongo Bay's staff is amazing!!!! They treat you like family from the moment you book your trip! They made sure me and my family were relaxing and having fun everyday even when the wedding was over.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, , Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, , Transportation, Travel, Wedding Venue, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennie
Wedding:
1/14/2012
4.9/5.0
We chose to have a pig roast reception on the beach at Bolongo and it was an absolute blast! We couldn't have asked for better service from Lorie and the rest of the staff at Bolongo. They were very accomodating, especially when it started to rain and they were quick to get everything moved inside. The food was outstanding, all of our guests enjoyed themselves. We booked the fire show, Pyros of the Caribbean, which we were also able to arrange through Bolongo. They were so much fun! Definitely consider having your reception at Bolongo!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JHarvey
Wedding:
6/30/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I vacationed at Bolongo Bay Beach Resort in June 2010. When my husband proposed in February 2011, we planned to marry stateside and honeymoon at Bolongo. After about a week of planning and being completely overwhelmed by family opinion, the happiest day of my life was quickly becoming the most stressful event ever!

I called Lorena Leonard, practically in tears. She assured me that I would have a beautiful, stress-free wedding day. Lori and her assistant, Linda are fantastic! It may seem a little daunting to plan a wedding from thousands of miles away, but they truly take care of every detail!
I probably called a hundred times with such simple questions; "Did I fill out the marriage license application correctly? What do you think about bringing my own photographer? Are there any places to buy the perfect island wedding dress in town? Is it better to ship my dress before hand? Will I die of heatstroke if I buy a traditional gown?" but never once did Lorie make me feel as if I was bugging her. With as many brides as she has at any given time, she always makes you feel as if you're her only bride.

My wedding day was absolutely amazing! The beach and the arch were decorated perfectly. The flowers were breath taking. Their staff photographer tailored the photos to our personalities, and the return on the pictures was faster than I ever imagined. I came with a small wedding party, and my mom couldn't be there, but Lorie and Linda where. The excitement they shared with me made me feel like they were family.

Lorie and Linda truly love what they do. When you get married at Bolongo Bay Beach Resort, you're not just another couple being herded through a line with a checklist, you are forever a Bolongo Bride--and part of the larger Bolongo family. They even have a facebook group, https://www.facebook.com/groups/bolongobrides/ where brides-to-be can join to get feedback on any subject from salon services, ceremony/reception options, and even spray tans, from other Bolongo Brides.

Let's face it, you will invest so much into your wedding and honeymoon, but you will not find a group of people more focused on investing in YOU than Bolongo Bay.
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kseelig
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Bolongo Bay is the resort where the majority of our guests (75!) stayed while in St. Thomas for our wedding, and they were GREAT! The staff is so warm and welcoming, everyone from the front desk (Beverly) to the pool bartender (Alex) to the entire staff at Iggie’s. Besides having guests stay there, we also had a welcome BBQ that Lorie helped to organize, and she was fantastic too! The BBQ was a great success, it was even more beautiful than I had hoped, the food was delicious, and everyone who stayed there has nothing but the best things to stay about their experience. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
htomsic
Wedding:
3/12/2011
4.9/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception as well as a private cruise for all of our guests (30 total) Most of our guests stayed either at Bolongo or in the condo's right next to the resort that they also rent out. The ceremony was great more then we could have asked for. Lorie made sure that all the details were taken care of and was very attentive to our needs. Our reception was at Iggies on the beach. It was great, we had a buffet dinner, they really went above and beyond with the decorations and we had a bonfire on the beach later at night with smores. Very laid back and we all had a great time, We also booked a private cruise on their catamaran the day after the wedding for all our guests. It went above and beyond our expectations, the staff was great and really friendly. The resort was really great with being flexible as well. We actually changed our menu the week before the wedding and they were very receptive to it and Lorie made sure we had everything we needed. We had such a good time we recently returned just me and my husband and everything was just as good as the first time!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
3/6/2011
4.4/5.0
We used Bolongo Bay as the venue for our welcome party/rehersal dinner, and it was amazing! Lorie was so accomodating, and I really got the impression that she truly cared about making it special. She wasn't very responsive until about a month before the wedding, but that's pretty typical for all of the vendors on the island. However, I didn't have anything to be nervous about. My only complaint is that we paid for a steel drummer to play for three hours, and he might have played for one hour at most and then just used a steel drum recording the rest of the time. All in all, extremely pleased.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julia313
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
The best service I have ever recived. They made my special day a moment to remember. 2 years later and my friends and family are still talkingabout the wedding and staff at Bolongo Bay especially Lorie Leonard the best wedding planner ever!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alice
Wedding:
7/4/2010
4.8/5.0
Had the most stressfree beach wedding, Lorie Leornard took care of every detail, wonderful dining at the Lobster Grille, Sunset Catamarin Cruise included, Wonderful time, would do my wedding the exact same again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abrownle
Wedding:
3/13/2010
4.7/5.0
We spent our honeymoon at bologo bay and it was fantastic! They were very professional, flexible with our check out time, and even brought us champagne. We loved having the beach right there with the two restaurants and other activities. The resort has tons of free water sports and we were able to take a jet ski tour around St. Thomas. The boat at bologo bay was a blast! We had such a great time there and we didn't have to break the bank to go! Great place with privacy and fun!
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1216042420197-jason078
Summer
Wedding:
3/9/2010
4.7/5.0
We actually had our ceremony on Bolongo Beach so my review is for the beach ceremony, we only had a drink at Iggie's. The staff was amazing and the beach was beautiful. Everything was set up and was exactly as ordered, we were thrilled! Stephanie was amazing, I can not say enough nice things about her!!! My only complaint was that they were repairing the walkway when we arrived so my guests had to walk past little tractors and missplaced piles of sand. Other than that we were thrilled, the setting and beach were beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/23/2007
4.8/5.0
Iggie's Beach Bar on Bolongo Bay was the perfect place to have our reception. The set up was on the beach and totally casual and laid back. Perfect for our guests who are more the "steak and beer" and opposed to "wine and cheese" type. The food was great and service was fantastic. Since we had our wedding on a Wednesday, we were able to have our reception during the public Carnival Night (this saved us loads of money on entertainment that we otherwise would have had to pay for). Carnival night was super entertaining and a great alternative to the same old DJ/band and dancing reception entertainment. Carnival Night featured a steel drum band, a fire eater, broken bottle dancer, limbo contest and more. It was so much fun!!!
Services Used: Band, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
7150 Bolongo Bay, St Thomas, VI 00802 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1385044763693-summer--trey-wedding-02