130x130_sq_1393969640494-ow

Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Weston , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

250 Racquet Club Rd.
Weston, FL US 33326 (map)

PHONE

954-349-5682

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Bonaventure Resort & Spa

The Bonaventure Resort & Spa in west Fort Lauderdale is the ideal wedding location in South Florida. Whether a formal evening with hundreds of guests... Read more
Bonaventure Resort & Spa

The Bonaventure Resort & Spa in west Fort Lauderdale is the ideal wedding location in South Florida. Whether a formal evening with hundreds of guests or an intimate outdoor ceremony every detail will be masterfully crafted to ensure your day is a dream to remember. The experienced culinary team and talented planners will assist you through every special moment from a meet and greet for the two families, to rehearsal dinner, to pre-wedding day at aLaya Spa or golf outing for the groomsmen right through to a post wedding brunch.

Surrounded by 23-acres of lush tropical landscaped grounds, sparkling pools and waterfalls your photography will be spectacular. Elegant and creative cuisine will be abundant. Your day will be gorgeously appointed with you and yours in the center of it all.

Start with our creative and knowledgeable Wedding Planners, and let their experience help turn your ideas into reality. From floral to linens, from invitations to entertainment, your Bonaventure Wedding Planner will handle everything you need. Then, our award-winning culinary team will balance quality and artistry to design and customize your ultimate wedding menu. Let your celebration begin here. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1358182488860-arielpool7074
130x130_sq_1358179240205-rainforestdinner37059med
130x130_sq_1358179307834-socialexterior
130x130_sq_1358179444154-ballroomsocial
130x130_sq_1358179522376-societylounge36927med
130x130_sq_1359235231402-216759101502136631677835139529n
130x130_sq_1359235232708-249643101502582665977835212060n
130x130_sq_1359235233932-249878101502582661177835449562n
130x130_sq_1359235235452-409370101512956245527831557388143a
130x130_sq_1359235237143-430025101514494545577831522749915n
130x130_sq_1359235239225-54380510151449454547783656511323n
130x130_sq_1359235241602-55272210151449454887783766245130n
130x130_sq_1373402629682-santoro-wedding-2
130x130_sq_1373402640134-careyliley-wedding2
130x130_sq_1373402690237-careyliley-wedding3
130x130_sq_1373402698889-celidonia-3
130x130_sq_1373402705877-copy-of-florida1
130x130_sq_1373402746058-large-wedding2
130x130_sq_1373402799370-ceremony-grand-ab
130x130_sq_1373403058731-chandler--byam-008
130x130_sq_1373402862102-ceremony-rainforest
130x130_sq_1373402925879-ceremony-rainforrest
130x130_sq_1373402995676-img0487
130x130_sq_1373403120506-grand-ballroom-wedding2
130x130_sq_1373403130609-chandler--byam-114
130x130_sq_1358179685623-bridalpartymakeup3
130x130_sq_1358179816520-gentlemensfacial
130x130_sq_1358180295610-manipedi
130x130_sq_1358179906313-salonwash
130x130_sq_1358179886444-pedichairs
130x130_sq_1358179908878-salonstation
130x130_sq_1358180258023-spapool
130x130_sq_1358180285679-massage
130x130_sq_1358180299727-img12081414571918j9cb2

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1973
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Tropical
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
750
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
400
Number of suites
100
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
750
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
120
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Amazingly gorgeous venue. We get married in front of the waterfall in the rainforest, had cocktail hour at the cabana bar and had an amazing reception in the ballroom. Food was to die for! Kristin Beer was the most helpful and amazing person there. ALL of the servers were absolutely amazing and courteous. An absolute MUST for a South Florida wedding!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margarita
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I first got engaged, his parents to us to Irelands restaurant in the Bonaventure resort and spa for dinner to celebrate our engagement. While we were there my husband mentioned that this would be a great place to get married. So when we were looking at venues I contacted them on the off chance that it would work out. And boy did it! They were amazing. We worked with John Dillis while he was there and then with Kristin Beer when she took over. They were both amazing and patient! They were very helpful and knowledgeable. The location is beautiful, the food was great (way better than most wedding food), but the service was by far the best thing about Bonaventure. Every single employee there was kind and willing to help out in any way possible. Also, we rented out Ireland's for our rehearsal dinner and we couldn't of asked for a better place! The manager at Ireland's, Enrique, was so amazing. He really pulled out all the stops to make our guests and us feel like we were family. I truly loved working with everyone there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bonaventure Resort & Spa responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the wonderful compliments Margy! May you and seth have a happy & healthy marriage! Come back and see us any time! Mazel!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Bonaventure Resort and Spa was not only a beautiful venue, they were perfect. What made it a perfect venue was the coordinator, Kristin Beer. She was there for us every step of the way. She provided us with everything we needed and made us feel so comfortable. My whole wedding morning was completely stress free because of her and her team. They also had so many places to take beautiful pictures we ran out of time getting them! They have a spa area for pictures, a really nice bar, and our cocktail hour was right on the golf course. Our gusts raved about the cocktail hour location (we were at the tiki bar). Words cannot express how beautiful and perfect our wedding was because of our venue. Bonaventure Resort and Spa knows how its done!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Both John and Kristin were amazing. They were there to help us the entire way. My husband and I planned our wedding in three months, and John and Kristin helped us pull off a beautiful wedding without a hitch. I would most definitely recommend anyone to have their wedding at the Bonaventure Resort and Spa. All of our guests raved about everything and were very impressed by the location and by the food and quality of service. Everyone received excellent service by the wait staff, especially myself and my husband. We were very pleased with everything.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bonaventure Resort & Spa responded with the following comments:

Thank you Alicia! We loved having your family here it was an absolute pleasure to be apart of your special day #ataylorwedding2013!!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bruce
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Awesome. Everyone loved the food, venue and hotel
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bonaventure Resort & Spa responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review Bruce! We truley enjoyed being apart of your day!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Viorel
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I needed a place that looks luxury , not very crowded , spacious and at an acceptable price .
After I saw the overpriced places near the beach , and after we saw many other places , we went to see The Bonaventure resort and Spa . And once we saw the place we felt that is the perfect place for a wedding . It have so many nice areas for pictures , and is very spacious , and not crowded .
Also we were lucky to have Mr John Dillis as our catering manager ; He is very experienced and was very helpful . We wouldnt make it without Him . Working with professional and energetic people is very important for an event . Also the price beat any other similar place .
I highly recommend this place .
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erin
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
We originally signed with Bonaventure when they were owned by the Hyatt. David and his team did such a great job in helping us make a smooth transition! Our day was truly perfect and all of our guests raved about how delicious our food was!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bonaventure Resort & Spa responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review Erin! We loved having your whole family here! Hora Loca was so fun!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This is a truly magnificent venue with implecable white glove service. The staff goes above and beyond their duties to please the customer.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
3/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I recently had my wedding reception at the Bonaventure and highly recommend it to everyone for any special occasion. The resort offers everything you’ll need to make your social event an absolute success. Beautiful setting with lovely background scenery, spectacular ballrooms, awesome spa, amazing resort but best of all the most wonderful staff that caters to your every wish.

Thanks to David, Kristin and the entire Bonaventure staff, I had the most fabulous reception due to all their attentive hard work. All I did was let them know what I wanted and they went above and beyond to make it a dream come true, working long hours into the night even though they had started early morning that day, to make sure everything was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bonaventure Resort & Spa responded with the following comments:

Thank you Stephanie for your review! Your wedding was truley one to remeber, the entire staff was honored to be apart of your and Zach's big day!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gloria
Wedding:
3/1/2013
5.0/5.0
As the mother of the bride, I was very involved in all aspects of the reception planning working along David, Kristin, et al. I'm happy to say that I was extremely pleased by how the entire staff at Bonaventure Resort treated us. Everything was done to perfection as we requested and every little detailed perfectly executed. The resort is magnificent, beautiful landscape, amazing ballroom but most importantly is how the entire staff work arduously to fulfill their guests' wishes.
I already know where we're having my youngest daughter's wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Our daughter was married on December 15, 2012 at the Bonaventure Resort and Spa. From the moment we met David, Kristin, and Erica they made us feel like family. They really understood our vision for the wedding. Many family members and friends informed us that it was one of the most beautiful and memorable weddings they had ever attended. The entire weekend was just spectacular. The staff made our guests feel like celebrities. Words can't express how much we appreciate all they did for us. We have wonderful memories of our daughter's wedding weekend and a few new friends, too!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1323550378786-2
nicole
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Patty Leon was such a pleasure to work with at the country club. She really became such a great help through out the months of me planning.
She made sure everything just came out right on the day of. It was absolutely perfect! People keep telling me that they had such a great time, the food was the best that they have ever had at a wedding and it was such a great time.
She is so great to work with, you will just fall for her. She is so attentive and great, every bride will end up loving her and her great staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Having our wedding reception at the Bonaventure Country Club is a decision my husband and I would make over and over again! When we first visited the location, it was set-up for a Sunday brunch. Due to our schedules, we never had an opportunity to view it when it was preparing for an evening event. Therefore, we never could see the venue at a time that we could appreciate what it had to offer – but we took the risk anyway. It was worth it! The way the Bonaventure Country Club was transformed was gorgeous! We had our cocktail hour outdoors and the setup was amazing. The food was fantastic – not a single complaint from a single guest about the food! In fact, everyone raved about how good it was and how much there was to eat! The best part – my husband and I were actually able to eat during the cocktail hour AND eat all of our dinner! We were full by the end of the night and so were all of our guests! Patty was fantastic also – she goes above and beyond to make sure the bride and groom have everything they need before and during the reception! Absolutely wonderful. I loved every moment, and would definitely have another event at the Bonaventure Country Club – especially if I can work with Patty again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shayna
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Everyone was awesome and it was the perfect place for our wedding
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
This place was amazing! Patty was so helpful and everything was perfect!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie
Wedding:
3/1/2013
4.8/5.0
great wedding venue. beautiful location. amazing ballrooms and cocktail hour spaces. exceptional staff that went above and beyond to make my wedding day perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1/19/2013
4.2/5.0
My wedding was perfect! The staff was helpful and responsive during the planning and the day of the event. The food was wonderful and the Society Lounge was the perfect intimate room for my event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.1/5.0
The hotel is beautiful. The pool, spa, and the rooms were perfect for all the guests. The only thing that went wrong was the last minute change of the person in charge of the flow of the wedding. After we said our I dos my husband and I had to kick open the doors for the rest of the wedding party since no one was there to open the doors for us. (Funny now but not at the moment). The food was great and so was the cake. Great atmosphere for the perfect day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg14
Sharon
Wedding:
5/21/2011
3.8/5.0
I just had my ceremony there. I worked with Patty who responded to emails quickly. I did have an issue with not being able to get ready until about 2 hours before the ceremony, although after a little bit of a debate, they did make an accomodation. Overall, the day was beautiful and everything was arranged as discussed. The bridal suite is also really nice. They helped organize the rehearsal and on the day, everything went very smoothly!!! It was really hot and they provided beverages for us in our golf carts afterward. I am glad I went with them, but would recommend that you have another place to get ready because you can only use bridal suite for 2 hours before the event. I would also make sure things are documented (by email) so that what you discussed is actually in written form. There were great picture opportunities there, particularly a waterfall at hole 3. I would choose them again!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bonaventure Resort & Spa responded with the following comments:

This Review is Currently being disputed. The review contains information regarding Bonaventure Country Club which is a separate location from the Bonaventure Resort & Spa.
Thank you.

MAP

 
250 Racquet Club Rd., Weston, FL 33326 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bonaventure Resort & Spa
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo