130x130_sq_1387584463867-imag

Bonnie Boze Studio

Saint Louis , MO

LOCATION

633 N New Ballas Rd, Studio #3
Saint Louis, MO US 63141

PHONE

314-440-8221

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hello future Brides!
This is a day you have probably been dreaming of for a year, maybe more. The dress is ordered, the location saved, the cake tasted and now it is down to the... Read more
Hello future Brides!
This is a day you have probably been dreaming of for a year, maybe more. The dress is ordered, the location saved, the cake tasted and now it is down to the fine details. Choosing the right people for you hair and makeup is just as important. Bonnie has the ability to pull it all together by giving you a look you want to evoke. Maybe Romantic? How about Classic? Bonnie specializes in Bridal, Fashion, Runway, TV, and Magazine shoots. She has had her work published in numerous magazines, she is used to paying attention to every detail! Bonnie offers on site services, or you can be serviced at her Studio. She can accommodate just you or large Bridal parties. Be sure to check out my website at www.bonnieboze.com I would love to answer questions, so do not hesitate to call or email. 314-440-8221 bjboze@gmail.com Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1364509668552-stlbmag2013
130x130_sq_1364509672379-12smaller
130x130_sq_1364509675600-3smaller
130x130_sq_1364509678335-5smaller
130x130_sq_1364509682129-7smaller
130x130_sq_1364509692884-9smaller
130x130_sq_1364509705122-11smaller
130x130_sq_1364509706722-13smaller
130x130_sq_1364509707823-abouttheshootsmaller
130x130_sq_1364509134022-bride
130x130_sq_1364509138445-bride2
130x130_sq_1364509143200-bride3
130x130_sq_1364509148864-bride4
130x130_sq_1364509156043-bride7
130x130_sq_1364509160402-bride8
130x130_sq_1364509290866-jes
130x130_sq_1364509166078-bride9
130x130_sq_1364509188381-600x60013576020735487710164836613723433303949369791737254045n
130x130_sq_1364509194091-600x6001357602133177img8198s
130x130_sq_1364509199999-600x6001357602084209img0270
130x130_sq_1364509205359-600x6001357602104891img7223
130x130_sq_1364509232388-jdl1103121198web
130x130_sq_1364509258771-jdl1103121377web
130x130_sq_1364509273716-jdl1103121687web
130x130_sq_1364509286627-jdl1103121713web
130x130_sq_1353089457402-600x6001352993613425dsc00277535
130x130_sq_1353089468725-600x6001352993966122dsc00807588
130x130_sq_1353089474976-600x6001352994101759dsc03587864
130x130_sq_1353089483366-600x6001352994625527dsc03458895
130x130_sq_1354129550497-scheinerman0307
130x130_sq_1354129557134-scheinerman0206
130x130_sq_1354129560392-scheinerman1168
130x130_sq_1354129563538-scheinerman1836
130x130_sq_1357604052145-img0567
130x130_sq_1357604054987-img1251
130x130_sq_1357604064490-img3014
130x130_sq_1357604070377-img1399
130x130_sq_1357604075541-img3210
130x130_sq_1364508895702-andreachad2
130x130_sq_1364508905854-andreachad5
130x130_sq_1364508919277-andreachad3
130x130_sq_1364508921734-andreachad4
130x130_sq_1364508925256-andreachad7
130x130_sq_1364508930552-andrea
130x130_sq_1364508934329-andrea22
130x130_sq_1353081260603-0039
130x130_sq_1353081270811-0286
130x130_sq_1353081281202-0562
130x130_sq_1353086687597-mackenzie004
130x130_sq_1353086716164-mackenzie001
130x130_sq_1353086729803-jm12
130x130_sq_1353086748285-justinandmackenzie003
130x130_sq_1353086756746-photo3
130x130_sq_1353086762000-photo5
130x130_sq_1353086772914-photo4
130x130_sq_1353087215077-photo11
130x130_sq_1353087220964-photo
130x130_sq_1353087231776-photo21
130x130_sq_1353087258460-photo2
130x130_sq_1353087270860-photo3
130x130_sq_1353087288974-photo1
130x130_sq_1353087295619-photo4
130x130_sq_1353087309049-photo41
130x130_sq_1353092094924-pamweddinghair4lg
130x130_sq_1353092106266-pamweddinghair3
130x130_sq_1353092115906-pam
130x130_sq_1353092145186-lesleylg
130x130_sq_1353092136089-lesley2lg
130x130_sq_1353092125709-corymel
130x130_sq_1364509531768-weissmanwedws0212
130x130_sq_1364509554334-weissmanwedws0722
130x130_sq_1364509560366-weissmanwedws0416

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Bonnie was amazing!!! She made myself and my bridal party feel and look beautiful. My hair was gorgeous and lasted all day and night. Bonnie had a calming and positive feel. Bonnie is the best in hair.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We couldn't be more pleased with the job Bonnie Boze did on the hair at my daughter's wedding. She did the hair for our first daughter's wedding and we got so many compliments we didn't hesitate to book her for our second daughter's wedding as well. She is professional, prompt, organized and comes prepared for anything. I would reccommend her to anyone for any event. She also did the model's hair for a fashion show that I was in charge of. Everyone was very pleased. It was rather hectic and Bonnie was cool, and calm and helped everything to run smoothly.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cori
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Bonnie was wonderful and everyone looked amazing! Our family has used her for 15+ years and I would recommend her to everyone.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalya
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
My family and I loved the service very much, but most of all we loved the creativity, professionalism and personal approach.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Farryn
Wedding:
10/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Bonnie was WONDERFUL! We were all so happy with the way she did our hair. Would recommend her to everyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Bonnie Boze and Chrissy Stojan did a wonderful job on the hair for my bridal party. Bonnie was very organized and formulated a schedule that was tailored to my group - it kept the entire group on schedule and saved me (the bride) from a lot of stress. They were very receptive to feedback from my bridesmaids and made sure everyone was happy with their style. My hair stayed put all day through 80+ degree heat, awful humidity, a thunderstorm, photos, drinks and dancing. Thanks for everything! Cheers, Krystal
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/29/2013
4.8/5.0
After the hair/makeup person I originally booked for my wedding cancelled last minute, I scrambled to find someone who could do my and my bridal party's hair. Luckily, Bonnie and her team were available! Bonnie was very professional, and we were able to schedule something quickly. On the morning of the wedding, Bonnie and her team were right on time and started working through their schedule. 7 of us had our hair done, and Bonnie kept us on time and we were all finished with time to spare. She did a beautiful job on my hair and it held all day through photos, rain, and the reception. I highly recommend Bonnie for weddings and other special events!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Bonnie did the hair for my wedding 5/25/13, it looked amazing! Everything stayed in place without feeling like I had helmet hair. She also worked wonders on my bridesmaids hair, even the ones who had no idea what they were wanting. At the end of the night we all still looked amazing!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheena
Wedding:
5/18/2013
3.5/5.0
The day of my wedding Bonnie was amazing! She can certainly do wonderful hair! She even help hand sew my veil that ripped a little on my wedding day! She was absolutely fabuloius on my wedding day.

Prior to my wedding day I was a little dissappointed that she contacted me twice to change my hair trial time. I wasn't even asked first which I think would of been nice. I received this email:
See you Friday @ 1:30
I moved you down 1/2 hour if thats ok.

Being from out of town I was on a super tight schedule to get several appointments done in a few days. A call first to ask would have been much more professional and appreciated. At my hair trial she was running late, took an add-on over the phone during my hair trial, the client showed up during my hair trial and to me it all felt rushed which was disappointing since the hair trial is not cheap. Maybe I was had such an incredible, nice relaxing make-up trial with Make-up artist, Debbie Watson, that the bar was set high and I expected a better experience.

She also sent a very rude unprofessional email to me prior my wedding which I found super upsetting and if I lived in St Louis and had time to find someone else I would have cancelled her services and found someone else. I think Im an extremely relaxed bride and she was the only wedding vendor I had during my whole wedding experience that made me upset and made me cry. All my bridesmaids knew how upset I was with her prior to the wedding and when she arrived at our hotel the day of my wedding I felt there was some serious tension and my bridesmaids were waiting for her to be mean. Not exactly the ideal mood you dream of on your wedding day. Luckily, she was great come my wedding day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kali
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Bonnie was wonderful, everything was on time, great organization and was just one of the family. She did not rush us, and really wanted everyone to be pleased with their hair and makeup. Perfect outcome! She is definitely the way to go!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Bonnie Boze was a great choice and for a great price! She traveled to my venue which wasn't close and she was there right on time. She did my hair exactly how I wanted and she made sure the makeup for my bridesmaids looked fabolous while still meeting their needs. She was quick and kept the situation stress free.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jan
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Bonnie was INCREDIBLE!
Not only did she create beauty in hair and makeup for all 10 of us, but she was such a calming spirit among our group! She kept us on track, while she stayed on schedule herself. She was very flexible and personable!
In addition, because of all her experience doing Bridal parties and Weddings, she would offer reminders of what to organize, what to pack for the church, and what to get ready inorder for everyone to leave on time with everything needed. She would announce the time periodically, to ensure that we were making good use of it, protecting against any last minute frenzies. We had none; only calm, happy, beautiful women. Thank you Bonnie, for Everything. YOU are One-Of-A-Kind, and my friend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Bonnie was exactly what I was looking for to do my Wedding hair. She worked well with me and my vision for the big day. Not only did she do my wedding hair but now she is also my everyday stylist! Thanks Bonnie!

Jennifer Drury
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jamie
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Bonnie was great! She did a wonderful job on my hair and makeup, as well as the bridesmaids. She traveled to us and took care of everything. She also found time to cut my brothers hair before the wedding at the last minute. When i did trial hair and makeup, I took her some pictures and she narrowed right down to what I had in mind, evern though I didn't really know myself! I don't normally wear makeup, so she kept it very natural and it lasted all night. Thanks Bonnie!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Bonnie did an incredible job on my hair for my rehearsal dinner. She arrived at the hotel right on time and was able to recreate the exact look that I requested after showing her a picture on my IPad. She was easy to talk to, very professional and quite the perfectionist. I received so many amazing compliments that night! I would definitely recommend Bonnie for any special event.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.7/5.0
Bonnie was recommended to me by my our wedding coordinator while we were planning our out of town wedding. Upon first meeting Bonnie for a trial, she was eager to ensure my bridal hairstyle was exactly what I wanted for my wedding day. With little guidance more than a picture, she created the most beautiful updo - exactly matching the image I had in my mind and picture I had in my hand. Bonnie was willing to meet me for a trial not only for myself, but also for my mother. She was a great listener and open to feedback and changes when my mother's trial hair wasn't exactly what she wanted. Bonnie was easy to keep in contact with and focused on ensuring that the morning ran smoothly, all details were planned for, and that I and the bridesmaids had the hairstyles to exceed our expectations.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
10/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Bonnie is a genuine and delightful person to be around. She can take an idea from something you see in your mind and describe vaguely and turn your look into a masterpiece. She is available, knowledgeable, friendly, open to all suggestions, accommodating, pleasant, calm and calming in the face of stress, and makes you really feel at home. I’ve never really liked photos of myself until the day of my wedding when she did my hair.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.7/5.0
Bonnie was quick to respond when needing to set up an appointment. Was very helpful the day of the wedding working with each bridesmaid to obtain the hair style they wanted.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bonnie Boze Studio responded with the following comments:

I appreciate you taking the time to review my services for wedding wire. I am a bit confused though, as your opening statement says how responsive I was, yet you chose 3.5 out of 5 for my score. I also feel that this is a pretty low score, compared to my other weddings, and I am not aware of anyone who was less than very pleased with my quality of work, professionalism or any of the other categories listed, I would love to learn of anything you were not pleased with, no matter what it is, so that in the future I can make sure this does not occur again. You can still remain anonymous and respond thru this email. I would appreciate it very much!! Thanks again for your time, Bonnie
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Bonnie came to our hotel and improvised well in a difficult situation! Our room was too hot, so she made sure the hotel made better arrangements for us. We had so many ladies that had their hair done, that she brought another hair stylist with her (Erika?), who was also friendly, professional, and did a great job. Everything went very smooth, and we finished on time!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Bonnie was GREAT to work with! I had some ideas of what I wanted, but wasn't completely sure, and she took those ideas with her experience and created some amazing hair that really fit the overall picture I was going for. She was very accommodating on the day of and came to the house, which was very convenient. She worked well under pressure with a lot of girls in a set amount of time, and I was impressed that she had a schedule of order for each of us prepared ahead of time. She did wonderful hair and got us ready ahead of schedule so that there was no rushing or stress involved. Thanks, Bonnie!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lexi
Wedding:
6/22/2012
4.9/5.0
Bonnie is great! On the day of my wedding she came to my house and styled my hair, my mom's hair, and my flower girl's hair. She did a great job. She was quick and did exactly what i wanted! Loved her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Bonnie was amazing! Totally flexible, laid back, and professional. Bonnie's knowledge and experience was very helpful. She was very helpful in giving sources to chose styles and could do anything and everything I asked for. Practice run made me feel confident for the big day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ann
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Bonnie not only has great ideas for the brides, but she brings wonderful styles to mom's, family and bridesmaids too. She has done it all - over the top to simple elegance. Everyone loved their hair at my wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Bonnie came with a computer and all the tools she needed to make everyone's hair look beautiful. She showed various styles on a slide show on her computer so the girls could have visuals and be able to select a style rather than just describing it. Everyone was very happy. Our hair looked as good at the end of the night as it did when it was first done. I not only would reccommend Bonnie again but I am using her to do my second daughter's wedding in the coming year.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
12/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Bonnie is great! I trust her so much with my hair, the day of my wedding I told her to do whatever. I was so pleased! I still get compliments on my wedding-hair till this day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Bonnie did my hair for my wedding on 9/27/08. I was living in NYC and she was very flexible and would always be available to see me (to cut my hair) when I came into town. My hair was PERFECT and exactly what I wanted for my wedding--my updo didn't come out and still looked amazing by the end of the night. I currently live in St. Louis and she still cuts my hair (and my husband's and son's hair)! Not only is Bonnie great at what she does--she's also a sweet and friendly person!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/3/2005
5.0/5.0
Bonnie is amazing! I can always count on her and she is very professional. Her work is creative, beautiful and picture perfect! I love Bonnie because she will give me her personal opinion and make sure that I am happy. She is fun, dependable, talented and there is nobody else that I would recommend more than Bonnie!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bonnie Boze Studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo