130x130_sq_1388436577280-lac

BOOM

Florissant , MO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3801 Hurstland
Florissant, MO US 63034 (map)

PHONE

314-703-3375

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

BOOM was awarded the 2014 Wedding Wire Couples` Choice Award. Other honors include being named one of the Best Bands for 2013 by KMOX/CBS.com. We were also named one of the Best Bands by... Read more
BOOM was awarded the 2014 Wedding Wire Couples` Choice Award. Other honors include being named one of the Best Bands for 2013 by KMOX/CBS.com. We were also named one of the Best Bands by the Knot Magazine in 2010. BOOM has been on the scene for more than 20 years thrilling audiences wherever we perform. Through our live and energetic shows, we have continued to keep people coming back for more.

We are a dynamic 6 piece band which features 2 singers (male & female), a rhythm section (lead & bass guitars, keyboards, and drums) with horns upon client request. We posess the experience to make sure your event flows smoothly and stress free through our pre-planning sessions and our ability to adapt on site.

Regardless of the type of event, venue or music, whether it be elegant, high energy or both, BOOM will deliver an enjoyable and unforgettable experience for ALL of your guests. We invite you to discover what so many people already know. If you want your special event to be truly magical, then BOOM is the band for you.

Danny DuMaine

Boomstl.com

314-703-3375 Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1388437026569-dblacie3
130x130_sq_1404266381261-duobw
130x130_sq_1388436999557-dblacieband
130x130_sq_1404266344985-jbw
130x130_sq_1293940056828-dsstuff047
130x130_sq_1293940388312-danny1
130x130_sq_1404266423360-lbw
130x130_sq_1296755383923-sisters077
130x130_sq_1293942002343-colorp
130x130_sq_1296754866548-dbsmalldsc01197
130x130_sq_1388436489511-laci
130x130_sq_1293940547968-corkycharlie
130x130_sq_1293940861531-john
130x130_sq_1296755087126-sisters075
130x130_sq_1293941046624-gingerbreadhouse136
130x130_sq_1296754893235-dbsmalldsc02977
130x130_sq_1404266501988-lc
130x130_sq_1404266396894-jbw-2
130x130_sq_1293941211593-020
130x130_sq_1293939918499-dsstuff073
130x130_sq_1296754933485-james8x102lo
130x130_sq_1404266409725-lbw-2
130x130_sq_1404266632944-jc

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Blues, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Reggae, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
What is your band's usual attire?
Formal attire (Tux/Dark Suit)
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
We have 2 video's. One from a live perfromance in 2011 which captures our energy and our love for playing. The second video was our apperance on Channel 11.
Are you willing to learn songs that you do not currently know?
We learn new songs all the time. We are constantly updating our song list. Anything not on our playlist, we will be happy to learn for you!!
How much time do you usually need for setup?
It depends on the room. Generally speaking about 1 hour and 15 minutes.
How much space do you usually require?
We can fit into any space. We are very flexible.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
We do not use signs or banners at our Private events.
Do you usually emcee the event, or talk between songs?
We handle all of your announcements for the evening. Including, the wedding party, cake cutting, photo booth, directions for dinner (buffet or seated), group pictures etc.. We do not talk between songs, we bring the music down but keep your party going to talk to the audience once dancing has begun.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Frankly, we have never had that problem. We love to perform and I think that feeling and love for the music becomes contagious and allows your guest to have a great time.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you need a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We take breaks but do not interrupt the flow of your evening. There is no set time. Whether we are fed is left up to our client.
Do you play recorded music during your break?
We keep the music going. We play CD's or an I-Pod on breaks. What ever direction you choose.
If one or more of the band members is unable to attend, what is your backup plan?
In that rare occasion that an emergency comes up, we have great players we can call upon.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
We have a deposit of 500.00.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our family has had three wedding in the last 2 years and BOOM has played at all of our receptions. Ours was the most recent one and they did a great job! The dance floor was full during every song and many of our guests commented how great the band was! Danny DuMaine, the manager, was very nice and easy to work with. I called him 2 days before the wedding with a request to change our timeline and he was very flexible and made it work! I would definitely recommend BOOM to a friend!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
BOOM played for our (Independence Center) annual gala Dancing with the St. Louis Stars at the Four Seasons and the guests loved them! Danny and his crew were wonderful to work with and they accommodated all of our requests prior to the event and that night. They had the guests dancing into the midnight hours and we look forward to working with BOOM again.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
BOOM! Fantastic. They played every great song that we requested. Our guests had a wonderful time. The voices were perfect.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Boom was my best decision since agreeing to marry my husband!!! The energy they bring is amazing and really set the tone for a fun & fabulous night. Our dance floor was packed from beginning to end and they were even able to learn & play the summer's hottest song Blurred Lines on a whim!!! Greatest wedding band ever. Highly recommended!!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I was so impressed with BOOM at our wedding. We have a lot of people who love to dance all night, and this was the perfect band to keep the party going! The dance floor was packed the entire night. I told them prior to the wedding the type of music we would like to have played, and they were right on with their choices! People left raving about the band and asking for their name, etc. they were personable, fun, and made the night! I would totally trust them to make any wedding perfect if you communicate with them exactly what you want. I wish I could have another wedding reception and I would hire BOOM again in a heartbeat! Can't say enough good things about an amazing band!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
BOOM (under the leadership of Danny DuMaine and his assistant Teresa) were phenomenal! A real pleasure to work with during the planning stages. They rocked the reception with their music. The absolute BEST dance party at a wedding reception ever. From the first song till the lights flipped on at the end, the dance floor was completely full with 20-somethings and 50-somethings rocking the night away. Highly recommend!!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linus
Wedding:
4/7/2013
5.0/5.0
This band has been working with my non-profit organization for 5 years. Boom is absolutely the best in the business. They really care to know what type of environment you want in your event, and they do everything they can to make it happen. I strongly urge anyone hosting a party to look to these guys.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ECannon
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Boom. They were FABULOUS. They had everyone on the dance floor the entire night which is exactly what I wanted. Our guests cannot stop talking about how much fun the band was at our wedding. They were great to work with, very quick to respond and so professional. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a very FUN and UPBEAT band.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissakamp
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Boom did an awesome job at my reception. They kept the dance floor packed. They were extremely professional. I would highly recommend them for any occasion. Thank you so much!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauraspell27
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
This band is amazing!! We did not want them to stop playing. Definitely got everyone out of their seats. Great selection of music.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan Tusinski
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
My friends and family have been to many weddings and they said that this band, which played at both of my daughters weddings, is the BEST EVER!!!!!!! Everyone stayed to the very end of the reception and danced all night.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/30/2011
4.9/5.0
Wonderful!!

I asked them to play two specific songs that weren't on their list and they said no problem at all!! I have to admit-one of the songs was a cult hit but from New Zealand where my husband is from and they knew the music but had a hard time with the words so that was dissapointing BUT it just allowed me and a friend to sing instead so it turned out well :)

They played at a perfect volume and had wonderful energy the whole time! I sent them a list of songs I didn't want played and they honored that list :) I was happy :)

Great band, great music :)
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
The BOOM Band was awesome! They kept the energy up at my wedding and really kept the party going!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janey
Wedding:
5/11/2012
4.8/5.0
BOOM came recommended from a friend who had hired them for her own wedding, and we didn't regret the choice. Live music really adds something to a wedding. BOOM provided us with a jazz trio for the cocktail hour and a seven-piece band (including male and female vocalist) for the reception. They also served as emcees for the evening. They kept the energy going all evening, and played just the right songs for the different parts of the evening (cocktail hour, dinner, reception). I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Buchheit
Wedding:
3/26/2011
4.6/5.0
BOOM was awesome! We received nothing but compliments after our wedding how lively and fun the music was. My only complaint is that the band didn't stick to our requests 100% percent (Party in the USA by Miley was NOT on the list) but I would still highly recommend their services
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.7/5.0
I have very mixed feelings about Boom. We had the guitarist play at our ceremony and the band at our wedding. Danny (head guy) was not all that responsive, and I found it odd that Danny wouldn't give me any information (e.g. phone number) about the guitarist for our ceremony except his first name. The guitarist showed up 10 or so minutes before the ceremony, which was pushing it. When our friend who was also playing a song had trouble with his amp during the ceremony, the Boom guitarist just stared blankly at our friend and didn't even offer to help. Some guests even noticed the weirdness and asked afterwards what the deal with the guitarist was. At the reception, the sound and quality of the music were OUTSTANDING. They are clearly a very musically talented band, and every single song was on pitch and played and sung extremely well. And they are a major value, as we paid 1/3 of what most bands out there cost. But they gave off an air of "we don't want to be here, don't bother us." And here's the kicker: I spoke with Danny a number of times pre-wedding to make clear we wanted them to play ONLY from the list of songs we gave them (which we selected from the band's list of songs online). Danny had hesitations but ultimately said ok and that they would honor our request. At the reception, they did anything but. The band deviated from our list again and again and again, despite repeated requests by my gutsy bridesmaid during the reception to "only play what is on the list." At one point, a band member apparently told my bridesmaid, "oh, the bride ok'd it." I most definitely did not. I'd say a full 1/3 of the songs they played were not on our list. I finally gave up and became resigned to listening to "Journey," etc. For those hands-off couples out there who want to hire a (very high) quality-sounding band to play whatever the band wants, this is the band for you. If you want more input on what songs are played/not played, skip Boom.
Services Used: Band
BOOM responded with the following comments:

I'm sorry you feel that way. However, our musicians are and have always been professionals at what we do. As we don’t release our musician’s private information, everything that they need to know is conveyed to them by our management team. Our musician was on time and ready to perform without any issues. Our musicians check and double check our equipment for malfunctions prior to every job and expect other musicians, especially those that are hired separately, to take the same precautions. We work with our clients step by step to help plan a night that they will never forget. We strive to meet all the requests of our clients. We, also, rely on our 20 years of experience to make sure the guests are up dancing all night, which they did. We pride ourselves on being able to read the crowd and provide “OUTSTANDING” music and songs!!

MAP

 
3801 Hurstland, Florissant, MO 63034 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for BOOM
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo