Nophoto-130

Boone and Sons Jewelers

Washington

LOCATION

Washington, US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Jewelry

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elena
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband bought my gorgeous engagement ring from the DC store and they helped him design something just to my liking. He said the experience was so positive that we went back to that store to buy our wedding rings. The staff are so friendly, so knowledgable, and so helpful that they just make the whole experience extra special. Even with a little shopping around, we found them to be a great value for beautiful rings. They are dedicated to their craft.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nadia
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I wish I could give Boone & Sons 10 stars. Their stores beats out the high end chains like Tiffany & Co. & Cartier. I worked with Amanda, Morgan, Eric and David Boone for my wedding bands and they treated me like family. I'm a native Washingtonian so I've known of the Boone & Sons reputation for excellence since I was a child. I told my husband to only buy high-ticket items from this Washington jeweler when gift times roll around. I wouldn't give my business to any other local jeweler in the area. They had all our bands and my engagement ring a few days before the wedding and when I picked them up, they looked better than when I had purchased them. For the type of customer service you get
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justine
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Dave and his staff are fabulous. They're a local family of jewelers that really aim to please. Dave can do just about anything and if he can't, he will find someone that can. We will never shop at a large chain again because of the level of service that they provide.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/18/2013
4.8/5.0
My husband and I went shopping for my engagement ring together early last year and the people at Boone and Sons were wonderful to work with. They are friendly and don't pressure you. We liked them so much we went back to buy our wedding bands.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
3/9/2013
4.2/5.0
Huge fan of Boone & Sons. I had been in on two previous occasions -- once to have my grandmother's engagement ring cleaned and looked over (which they did for free) and once to have a tiny chip diamond replaced in a ring. Both times I really enjoyed the warm welcome and knew to go back there when I was looking for wedding bands.

Our band shopping was an incredible experience thanks to their staff. I came in looking very specifically for a dainty full diamond band at or just over $1,000 and the owner -- who as a sidenote is a great guy who ended up essentially hanging out with my friend and me for an hour on that rainy afternoon -- helped me find it immediately. We were there in August when their diamond stock is all on sale but my then fiance was out of town so he wrote out a note promising to hold the reduced sale price for us for the next 2 months in case we decided to buy it. We came back together, purchased the ring and found a Tungsten band for my husband. Our only complaint is that it took several weeks longer than anticipated to receive the bands as they had to order our sizes but we were in no rush so it wasn't a problem.

Overall we had a wonderful experience with Boone & Sons and will definitely make them our family jeweler going forward.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
8/18/2012
4.3/5.0
FROM THE GROOM: Bought an engagement ring here.

This was the 7th place in the DC and MD area I went to. I told the woman, Debbie, the problem I was having finding a setting my girlfriend would like and she instantly pulled out a style no one else had showed me. I brought my girlfriend in later to check out the style and she loved them.

Every other store I went to would listen to what I was looking for, then show me something completely different, probably because the type of setting my girlfriend loves is super petite, and therefore inexpensive. Boone's, on the other hand, listened to the problem I was having finding something she'd like and immediately came up with a solution.

When it came to working with me on the stone I was pleased by the selection. She did a good job of showing me options in my price range (she showed me stuff at the bottom, middle, and high end of my range, all at once).

Boone's never made me feel cheap because I was on a budget. They made me feel good about what I wanted and what I wanted to spend. After the stone for the engagement ring was picked, I got opinions like "that setting is an extra $X and I honestly can't tell you why or what the difference is, so even though we're under budget, I don't know why you'd pay for it."

FROM THE BRIDE: We were so pleased with the engagement ring that we went back for the wedding bands. Obviously, the store gives much more attention to engagement rings than wedding bands (because of the cost). Debbie was able to help me find a great band -- even though it was more than I initially wanted to spend, but I can't argue because it looks great!

My husband, who ultimately ended up buying his band online, wasn't too thrilled because there wasn't a ton of men's wedding bands in his size (he has thinner fingers) and more modern style (while he was looking for a traditional Irish ring). We also came at a busy time so the store was more attentive to the men buying engagement rings.

Overall, pleased.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We bought my wedding band from Boone and Sons - they were incredibly helpful, and patient with my inability to make a decision! I finally did, and decided on an antique band they had in the store, and I couldn't be happier!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband bought my wedding band and gift from Boone and Sons after visiting many other jewelers and actually purchasing my engagement ring from another vendor (who will remain unmentioned). The women at Boone and Sons were so wonderful to work with, especially in comparison to others we worked with before. They gave us a great deal on my rings and were actually excited for us, providing as much service as we asked for.

We love this staff so much I ended up using them for a custom wedding piece. My husband has vowed that he will be visiting them for years to come when he is in need of a special gift!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Coty
Wedding:
4/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We've worked with Boone and Sons for several different pieces. First, my husband worked with David (the owner) to find the perfect loose stone and create a custom setting from a picture for my engagement ring. The ring came out perfectly and David's price was more than fair. Later that year, both my husband and I purchased our wedding bands from Boone and Sons. His selection was wide and varied, and the prices are very reasonable. A few months ago, I needed a minor shaping alteration to my engagement ring, and it turned out perfectly. I also stop in the shop regularly to have my engagement ring cleaned, and I am always greeted warmly by the staff. Boone and Sons doesn't feel like a corporate jeweler--it feels like the family-owned shop that it is (in the best way possible). We will certainly use Boone and Sons for any future jewelry purchases.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
3/9/2012
5.0/5.0
David Boone, his daughter, and the entire team in the DC store are AWESOME (note- do NOT confuse this service with Chevy Chase...they are not good)
David made the purchase of an engagement ring so wonderful that my husband is referring him to all of us friends. We purchased both wedding rings there as well and each time they make you feel like you are the only couple in the world buying rings. My ring is beautiful..a great diamond speaks volumes. While this ring will last forever, all of our other jewelry will be purchased from Boone and Sons (in DC only!)
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abbey
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Boone and Sons created an absolutely GORGEOUS custom engagement ring for me and they were great to work with! At no point did they pressure my husband into a higher budget or something he couldn't afford. My husband didn't know it, but I went in and looked at rings and did some initial reconnaissance and met Kay. As soon as I met her, I knew that was who I wanted him to work with. Together, they created an incredible piece of jewelry that was an amazing value! She did a great job of stretching his budget in a big way. If you're in the market for fine jewelry, do yourself a favor and visit Kay at Boone and Sons DC!
Services Used: Jewelry
Bg5
Shana
Wedding:
7/15/2011
5.0/5.0
We worked with Kay at Boone & Sons in the selection of of my husband's wedding band and my jewelry for the wedding day. Kay is incredibly knowledgeable in her industry and met with us on over five occasions to ensure we had the perfect jewelry selected. We were offered suggestions on where to cut price, so that we could stay within our budget. We will definitely be going to Boone & Sons for all of our future jewelry decisions.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MMAvery
Wedding:
9/25/2010
3.7/5.0
My husband purchased my engagement ring here and we also got our wedding bands from this store. The staff is very professional and willing to work within a set budget. We will be back for future purchases!
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1245810070750-lawschool2084
saraashley
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Buy all of your jewelry from Boone and Sons. My engagemen ring, wedding band, and something blue (my wedding gift was an art deco diamond and sapphire ring) all came from Boone & Sons. They are professional, they know my name, and they will clean or repair any jewelry regardless of where it came from. And did I mention that they still manage to keep their prices lower than anyone else around! The best!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MGreen
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
The jewelry and the staff at Boone and Sons in downtown are amazing. Everyone is absolutely great to work with. My fiance decided on Boone after trying a few jewelery stores. He got my enagagement ring there, and we got both of our wedding bands there. They care about us as customers and provide an excellent product. I go in regularly for free cleanings and shinings for my rings, and they are happy to help and glad to chat. I look forward to purchasing more jewelry there in the future.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pob0482
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't personally comment on the actual "ring hunt" as my engagement was a complete surprise to me, but I will say that my husband flew all the way to Maryland to go ring shopping with his mom and sister at Boone & Sons. His father had always used Boone & Sons, as well as many family friends. In fact, it is the only place many of them will go. I know the staff treated my husband like royalty and carefully explained each part of the process to him, while helping him pick the perfect diamond for me (which I still gaze at daily as my stomach drops). I will also say that while I wasn't there for the purchasing, I did have the fortune of visiting the store during Christmastime to have my ring fitted. I can't say enough about the stellar level of customer service that we received. The staff was amazing and the store sparkles like nothing I have ever seen.
Services Used: Jewelry
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My husband gave me his grandmother's engagement ring and wedding band, but they were too small to fit my finger. We chose Boone and Sons to re-size them - we wanted to go to a locally-owned jewelry store for work on these irreplaceable rings.

Kay helped us at the DC Location. She was really helpful in giving us a variety of options for resizing depending on our budget and needs, but not pushing the most expensive option. We could tell she really loved her job, and she was so enthusiastic to be helping us with these rings.

The work they did was amazing! While I know where they cut the ring to re-size it, it's impossible to tell because there are no marks. The price was very reasonable, and they cleaned them so that I occasionally blind myself from the diamond-sparkle! I would highly recommend their services.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Wonderful to work with. They had a great selection and yet we were still able to customize our rings. Everything came in on time and exactly as expected. The prices were very reasonable too.
Services Used: Jewelry
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Boone and Sons Jewelers were very helpful, professional, and flexible. I bought three rings from them (an engagement ring and two wedding bands), and we are happy with all of them. They worked to meet my budget and they were willing to spend as much time as I needed to talk over options and ring styles. I went to their Washington DC location, but they have three locations in the DC area.
Services Used: Jewelry
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Boone and Sons Jewelers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220