130x130 sq 1421690807079 joshua tree wedding107
(8)

Border Grill Catering & Restaurants

Los Angeles , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

445 S. Figueroa Street
Los Angeles, CA 90071 US (map)

PHONE

213-542-1102

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We’ll bring the party to you!
Mary Sue Milliken and Susan Feniger, Bravo's "Top Chef Masters" and Food Network’s “Too Hot Tamales”, have been entertaining guests for more than 25... Read more
We’ll bring the party to you!
Mary Sue Milliken and Susan Feniger, Bravo's "Top Chef Masters" and Food Network’s “Too Hot Tamales”, have been entertaining guests for more than 25 years at their popular, critically-acclaimed restaurants. Now you can bring their unique style and expertise to your next event.

Choose from a mix of modern, bold flavors with menus from Border Grill and Border Grill Truck, as well as the cosmopolitan flavors of Mary Sue and Susan’s first restaurant CITY.

Whether you are looking for full service catering or a casual Truck style reception, we will help you plan all the details with delicious menus, creative cocktails and more.

We can help you with reception locations which include out outdoor plaza in downtown LA. Our restaurants are also a perfect place for rehearsal dinners and after wedding brunch with locations in Santa Monica, Downtown LA and Las Vegas at the Mandalay Bay Resort and the all new location in The Forum Shops at Caesars. We have many options with semi private and private areas to suit your event.

Contact us today!

Border Grill Truck & Catering

Lauren Morales

213.542.1102

lauren.morales@bordergrill.com Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1420663393716 i mt3xvkx x3
130x130 sq 1420663416264 i pqzvrqw x3
130x130 sq 1427757338897 catering dessertbar arroz con leche
130x130 sq 1420663337229 i 2qtrxxr x2
130x130 sq 1421690781269 joshua tree wedding107
130x130 sq 1427757344187 catering dessertbar vegas arroz con leche
130x130 sq 1341605233153 drewandy9
130x130 sq 1427757355853 dsc8496
130x130 sq 1343761132649 borderclassics
130x130 sq 1424135989583 wedding3
130x130 sq 1363745540853 truckweddingphoto2
130x130 sq 1341605561400 carneasadatacos
130x130 sq 1424135959771 wedding2
130x130 sq 1420663366120 i hkgtwkj x2
130x130 sq 1341605136789 mojitoandmargarita
130x130 sq 1420663354046 i fh4dtk4 x3
130x130 sq 1341605195655 bgtruck5
130x130 sq 1343761178439 grilledskirtsteak
130x130 sq 1363745525412 truckweddingmenu
130x130 sq 1341605138131 sangria
130x130 sq 1420663383089 i kgfks3z x2
130x130 sq 1363745511711 brideandgroom
130x130 sq 1341605558382 potatorajastacoswithriceandbeans
130x130 sq 1420663373589 i jrn9rmp x2
130x130 sq 1363745582242 truckweddingphoto
130x130 sq 1341605139071 bordershakers
130x130 sq 1341605566931 peruviancevichecone
130x130 sq 1343761203216 tortillasoup
130x130 sq 1341605564386 churrototswithicedmexicancoffee
130x130 sq 1343761149932 cevichetostada
130x130 sq 1343761164587 chickenwitholivesandfigs
130x130 sq 1363745570123 weddingparty
130x130 sq 1420663343821 i 7z2jhmt x3
130x130 sq 1427757332766 catering dessertbar
130x130 sq 1420663427015 i vv9wd4s x3
130x130 sq 1420663403590 i nzptm5f x3
130x130 sq 1420663588365 millikenfenigerportrait   jpeg  smaller size
130x130 sq 1424135929200 wedding
130x130 sq 1427757328887 catering ceviche
130x130 sq 1427757350943 catering oystercevichebar
130x130 sq 1424134652666 catering elle decor party cino de mayo table
130x130 sq 1424134619959 border grill catering ceremony
130x130 sq 1424134762973 border grill catering passed apps4
130x130 sq 1424134425821 cateringwedding ceviche
130x130 sq 1424134756217 border grill catering passed apps2
130x130 sq 1424134429769 cateringwedding decor
130x130 sq 1424134438136 cateringwedding dinner menu flowers
130x130 sq 1424134452270 catering wedding fountain
130x130 sq 1424134471401 catering wedding
130x130 sq 1424134477344 catering wedding coral tree
130x130 sq 1424134485387 catering wedding place setting
130x130 sq 1424134647423 catering elle decor cinco de mayo
130x130 sq 1424134657562 catering reception
130x130 sq 1424134692346 border grill cateringceviche desserts lamb
130x130 sq 1424134697481 border grill cateringdinner
130x130 sq 1424134759508 border grill catering passed apps3
130x130 sq 1424134702662 border grill cateringskewers
130x130 sq 1424134706563 border grill cateringtaco station
130x130 sq 1424134748494 border grill catering cone station
130x130 sq 1424134752820 border grill catering passed apps
130x130 sq 1424134768332 border grill catering wedding flowers
130x130 sq 1424199180420 bglvspecial events
130x130 sq 1424136824573 bglv groups downstairs patio  white setting
130x130 sq 1424136786272 bglv groups downstairs north reception
130x130 sq 1424136836509 bglv groups downstairs patio reception setting
130x130 sq 1424136757207 bglv groups chicken tinga empanadas tray passed
130x130 sq 1424136773676 bglv groups downstairs north
130x130 sq 1424136780697 bglv groups downstairs north dining
130x130 sq 1424136855433 bglv groups downstairs south white setting
130x130 sq 1424136831321 bglv groups downstairs patio reception
130x130 sq 1424136876350 bglv groups tray passed poblano quesadilla
130x130 sq 1424136791033 bglv groups downstairs north sit down dinner
130x130 sq 1424136760808 bglv groups downstairs black gold table setting
130x130 sq 1424136804397 bglv groups downstairs outdoor patio champagne
130x130 sq 1424136797623 bglv groups downstairs outdoor patio
130x130 sq 1424136809336 bglv groups downstairs outdoor patio dessert bar
130x130 sq 1424136893660 passed appetizers  plantain empanadas
130x130 sq 1424136813428 bglv groups downstairs outdoor patio sit down dinn
130x130 sq 1424136819105 bglv groups downstairs paella station
130x130 sq 1424136881419 bglv groups tray passed sorbets
130x130 sq 1424136842579 bglv groups downstairs south ciudad
130x130 sq 1424136849691 bglv groups downstairs south patio
130x130 sq 1424136862405 bglv groups rajas tacos tray passed
130x130 sq 1424136868413 bglv groups taquitos tray passed
130x130 sq 1424136887798 bglv groups tray passed taquitos
130x130 sq 1424136767148 bglv groups downstairs ceremony
130x130 sq 1424226888872 diaznetburnrehearsaldinner 108
130x130 sq 1424226424869 diaznetburnrehearsaldinner 14
130x130 sq 1424226470325 diaznetburnrehearsaldinner 37
130x130 sq 1424226505571 diaznetburnrehearsaldinner 62
130x130 sq 1424226538684 diaznetburnrehearsaldinner 63
130x130 sq 1424226574610 diaznetburnrehearsaldinner 65
130x130 sq 1424226617619 diaznetburnrehearsaldinner 83
130x130 sq 1424226665304 diaznetburnrehearsaldinner 87
130x130 sq 1424226701527 diaznetburnrehearsaldinner 88
130x130 sq 1424226740944 diaznetburnrehearsaldinner 94
130x130 sq 1424226791043 diaznetburnrehearsaldinner 103
130x130 sq 1424226837982 diaznetburnrehearsaldinner 105

INFO FOR CATERING

What event services do you provide?
Set Up
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Latin American, Mexican, Spanish
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Tara
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We decided on Border Grill from the beginning and we are so happy with that choice. The food was unbelievable and the quality of service from the Chef to the Servers was impeccable. Not only were my groom and I delighted with Border I have had several guests call me to say this was one of the best catered weddings they have attended. If you have the opportunity and are in the Santa Monica area I would highly recommend Border Grill as one of the best restaurants in the area to check out. If you are looking for a caterer for your next event, I would look no further. Stacey is remarkable and can assist on many levels with making your wedding a day to remember and enjoy.
We decided on Border Grill from the beginning and we are so happy with that choice. The food was unbelievable and the Read more...
We decided on Border Grill from the beginning and we are so happy with that choice. The food was unbelievable and the quality of service from the Chef to the Servers was impeccable. Not only were my groom and I delighted with Border I have had several guests call me to say this was one of the best catered weddings they have attended. If you have the opportunity and are in the Santa Monica area I would highly recommend Border Grill as one of the best restaurants in the area to check out. If you are looking for a caterer for your next event, I would look no further. Stacey is remarkable and can assist on many levels with making your wedding a day to remember and enjoy. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Border Grill created an amazing buffet for my wedding and i highly recommend them! Stacy and the crew were so easy to work with from the very beginning. She listened to what we wanted, and even helped us stay within our budget. On the day of, everything went seamlessly. And most importantly, the food was absolutely delicious and everyone raved. We ended up doing a buffet of 4 taco options and the crowd loved it.

Go with Border Grill!
Border Grill created an amazing buffet for my wedding and i highly recommend them! Stacy and the crew were so easy to work Read more...
Border Grill created an amazing buffet for my wedding and i highly recommend them! Stacy and the crew were so easy to work with from the very beginning. She listened to what we wanted, and even helped us stay within our budget. On the day of, everything went seamlessly. And most importantly, the food was absolutely delicious and everyone raved. We ended up doing a buffet of 4 taco options and the crowd loved it.

Go with Border Grill! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Alison
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Border Grill Catering was fantastic, the food was great and Stacy was a dream to work with. Loved it!
Border Grill Catering was fantastic, the food was great and Stacy was a dream to work with. Loved it!
Border Grill Catering was fantastic, the food was great and Stacy was a dream to work with. Loved it! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Arielle
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved Border Grill catering for our wedding, and so did our guests. It was something a bit different than the typical wedding fare, and it helped create a really fun atmosphere. The food was delicious, the staff was super friendly and professional and the margarita's were to die for. I didn't worry about a thing. People are still complimenting us on our choice to get Border Grill. I highly recommend Border Grill for anyone looking for great food, drinks and service to add to a fun celebration.
We absolutely loved Border Grill catering for our wedding, and so did our guests. It was something a bit different than Read more...
We absolutely loved Border Grill catering for our wedding, and so did our guests. It was something a bit different than the typical wedding fare, and it helped create a really fun atmosphere. The food was delicious, the staff was super friendly and professional and the margarita's were to die for. I didn't worry about a thing. People are still complimenting us on our choice to get Border Grill. I highly recommend Border Grill for anyone looking for great food, drinks and service to add to a fun celebration. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Nancy
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are very low key and mellow. When we decided to plan our wedding, we both knew exactly what we wanted.....a food truck! We tried the Border Grill truck first, then a few others. We knew from the first bite (and by the service), that we would choose Border Grill. We met the owner at the Santa Monica Farmer's Market, where the food truck was parked. We told her what our intentions were and she indulged us with various samples of their food. It was all so delicious. She told us to contact Stacy Failing in the catering department who could help us make our plans. We did just that. We met with Stacy, had a few more samples, a few drinks, etc. We told her what we wanted. She told us what they could provide and it was a match made in heaven. Stacy was also our liaison for the rental equipment we needed, since our reception was at our house. She came to our place and met with us and we went over our very specific wants and needs, and Stacy came through, with everything. The food, the bar service, the friendly servers, etc. Everything was amazing! After the wedding ceremony on the beach, it was great to come home with all our guests and see the Border Grill Food Truck parked right outside our house. Upon arrival, mojitos and margaritas awaited (which they provided as well)!!! Dinner and the Churro Tots were a huge hit. Oh yeah, the wedding was fun too! I am still craving the Potatoes Rojas Tacos and the Poblano Quesadilla. Yummmm, Yum! No lies. True Story. Today is actually my 5 month anniversary. Great memories. Great food. Great night! (i hope i didn't forget anything!) Border Grill....awesome!
My husband and I are very low key and mellow. When we decided to plan our wedding, we both knew exactly what we Read more...
My husband and I are very low key and mellow. When we decided to plan our wedding, we both knew exactly what we wanted.....a food truck! We tried the Border Grill truck first, then a few others. We knew from the first bite (and by the service), that we would choose Border Grill. We met the owner at the Santa Monica Farmer's Market, where the food truck was parked. We told her what our intentions were and she indulged us with various samples of their food. It was all so delicious. She told us to contact Stacy Failing in the catering department who could help us make our plans. We did just that. We met with Stacy, had a few more samples, a few drinks, etc. We told her what we wanted. She told us what they could provide and it was a match made in heaven. Stacy was also our liaison for the rental equipment we needed, since our reception was at our house. She came to our place and met with us and we went over our very specific wants and needs, and Stacy came through, with everything. The food, the bar service, the friendly servers, etc. Everything was amazing! After the wedding ceremony on the beach, it was great to come home with all our guests and see the Border Grill Food Truck parked right outside our house. Upon arrival, mojitos and margaritas awaited (which they provided as well)!!! Dinner and the Churro Tots were a huge hit. Oh yeah, the wedding was fun too! I am still craving the Potatoes Rojas Tacos and the Poblano Quesadilla. Yummmm, Yum! No lies. True Story. Today is actually my 5 month anniversary. Great memories. Great food. Great night! (i hope i didn't forget anything!) Border Grill....awesome! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.8/5.0
I worked with Stacy at Border Grill for my wedding catering. She did a wonderful job helping us make menu decisions, coordinating service for the day of, and working with the rental and linen companies to ensure we had everything we needed. Stacy also worked well with our site coordinator and day of wedding coordinator. She was very flexible with visiting the site and scheduling tastings with us when we were in town. On the day of, the food was absolutely delicious, and we heard rave reviews from many of our guests about how much they enjoyed the food. We especially enjoyed the green corn tamales and veggie enchiladas (and delicious margaritas!). The service was very professional and seamless. They also did us the favor of holding our extra liquor at the restaurant so we could pick up at a later date, which was very helpful that night of. The catering is a bit pricey compared to some, but it was well worth the cost to serve a unique meal to our guests with such great service. We HIGHLY recommend Border Grill Catering for any weddings in the LA area!
I worked with Stacy at Border Grill for my wedding catering. She did a wonderful job helping us make menu decisions, Read more...
I worked with Stacy at Border Grill for my wedding catering. She did a wonderful job helping us make menu decisions, coordinating service for the day of, and working with the rental and linen companies to ensure we had everything we needed. Stacy also worked well with our site coordinator and day of wedding coordinator. She was very flexible with visiting the site and scheduling tastings with us when we were in town. On the day of, the food was absolutely delicious, and we heard rave reviews from many of our guests about how much they enjoyed the food. We especially enjoyed the green corn tamales and veggie enchiladas (and delicious margaritas!). The service was very professional and seamless. They also did us the favor of holding our extra liquor at the restaurant so we could pick up at a later date, which was very helpful that night of. The catering is a bit pricey compared to some, but it was well worth the cost to serve a unique meal to our guests with such great service. We HIGHLY recommend Border Grill Catering for any weddings in the LA area! Read less
Services Used: Catering
130x130 sq 1310092812071 vicandruby
Ruby
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.4/5.0
We LOVED the food and the value is incredible. We were on a budget and in a warehouse without a kitchen so the taco truck idea was awesome to us. They were very helpful and our tasting was so fun and delicious. The only thing that I would say I didn't expect was how long it took for people to get their food. They all loved it but because it took so long for people to go through the line once, they weren't really able to go through the line again. I suggest apps because of this. You can even provide your own. We did chips and salsa on the table.
We LOVED the food and the value is incredible. We were on a budget and in a warehouse without a kitchen so the taco truck Read more...
We LOVED the food and the value is incredible. We were on a budget and in a warehouse without a kitchen so the taco truck idea was awesome to us. They were very helpful and our tasting was so fun and delicious. The only thing that I would say I didn't expect was how long it took for people to get their food. They all loved it but because it took so long for people to go through the line once, they weren't really able to go through the line again. I suggest apps because of this. You can even provide your own. We did chips and salsa on the table. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Becky
Wedding:
4/9/2011
4.3/5.0
We decided that we wanted to do a food truck for our wedding as a fun alternative to normal wedding meals. Border Grill is a really quality restaurant in LA, Santa Monica and Las Vegas and their food trucks look very classy. Libby was great to work with and great at communicating.

It was definitely a cheaper alternative to a fancy sit down meal, but all the costs add up in the end. We decided to do 3 tacos per person with rice and beans and a couple chip stations with salsa and guacamole. For dessert we had their churro tots. All of guests loved the food, but it took much longer to get the food out than we expected. Also, the chip station is not worth the money. They ran out of chips within about 40 minutes during the cocktail hour. We were expecting to have chips for the whole night. My husband and I didn't even get any because we were still taking pictures. However, they did reimburse us some money for their mistake and gave us a gift card for their restaurant.

Overall, we were happy with them and everyone enjoyed the uniqueness of the taco truck.
We decided that we wanted to do a food truck for our wedding as a fun alternative to normal wedding meals. Border Grill is Read more...
We decided that we wanted to do a food truck for our wedding as a fun alternative to normal wedding meals. Border Grill is a really quality restaurant in LA, Santa Monica and Las Vegas and their food trucks look very classy. Libby was great to work with and great at communicating.

It was definitely a cheaper alternative to a fancy sit down meal, but all the costs add up in the end. We decided to do 3 tacos per person with rice and beans and a couple chip stations with salsa and guacamole. For dessert we had their churro tots. All of guests loved the food, but it took much longer to get the food out than we expected. Also, the chip station is not worth the money. They ran out of chips within about 40 minutes during the cocktail hour. We were expecting to have chips for the whole night. My husband and I didn't even get any because we were still taking pictures. However, they did reimburse us some money for their mistake and gave us a gift card for their restaurant.

Overall, we were happy with them and everyone enjoyed the uniqueness of the taco truck. Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
445 S. Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Border Grill Catering & Restaurants
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1421690807079 joshua tree wedding107