130x130_sq_1266019310400-wedding6copy

Boston's Wedding Entertainment & UpLighting

North Reading , MA

LOCATION

North Reading, MA US 01864 (map)

PHONE

800-814-2466

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Boston's Premier Wedding Entertainment has been Voted #1 in Wedding Entertainment for the entire Boston area.

Plan the perfect wedding by using your dreams and our... Read more
Boston's Premier Wedding Entertainment has been Voted #1 in Wedding Entertainment for the entire Boston area.

Plan the perfect wedding by using your dreams and our professionalism, it's that easy. Celebrate with the assurance that your dreams are about to come true.

Quality is the cornerstone of our business. We put you first in every facet of your wedding. A reputation of exceeding our clients' needs. We have a genuine desire to make your wedding a wonderful experience, both for you and everybody involved. Our style of entertaining has been carefully refined and tailored specifically for weddings. Not one, but two professional entertainers/disc jockeys who know how to create an evening of elegance and fun! Your Ceremony include all ceremony music Plus a second quality sound system for separate locations, at NO additional cost to you. Selecting the right wedding music is key during cocktail hour & dinner. One of the new and hotest wedding trends are the use of accent or UpLighting. A fantastic way to add warmth and ambience to your wedding. That's sure to set the mood for every wedding. UpLighting has the ability to make any venue an exceptional one with class, style and elegance. Colors can be customized to match your theme. A real nice touch! Our UpLighting system is made possible by supper brite light in an array of beautiful colors. Bostons Wedding Entertainment uses a totally wireless battery powered fixtures that are remotely operated. Which means NO messy extension cables and total control of the lighting color via remote control. Say you want a different look after dinner, like magic we can transform the room into a completely different color! Pre-Planning to ensure your wedding day flows smoothly! Tasteful guest interaction (if desired). Enthusiastic attitude, extensive music knoledge and a comprehensive skill in event coordination makes our entertainers second to none. Energizing your guests like no one else. That's Boston's Wedding Entertainment! "We promise you'll walk away having had the best time of your life" Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1395857464357-westicopley-plaz
130x130_sq_1395857500745-westincopley-uplightin
130x130_sq_1293130397842-bwebhh1
130x130_sq_1395237094122-5201bellemer00
130x130_sq_1395236845820-uplighting-new-0
130x130_sq_1395236863592-3165871015026512251488810642006488776409905255344n
130x130_sq_1395236913693-ee80328b-feda-48f8-9808-6b004170706
130x130_sq_1395236786457-omni-wedding-photographe
130x130_sq_1395236815665-
130x130_sq_1395237329091-1123350585929
130x130_sq_1395236767478-boston-seaport-hotel-wedding-photographer-lisajeff
130x130_sq_1395236800435-boston-uplights
130x130_sq_1293130471873-bwesr
130x130_sq_1318543808517-wedding17
130x130_sq_1395857550457-marriott-weddin
130x130_sq_1395236983178-longwood-events-bosto
130x130_sq_1395237162277-cruiseport-04
130x130_sq_1395237070927-indian-pond-country-clu
130x130_sq_1395236966551-2481walkingin1
130x130_sq_1395236881153-inspirationpinkuplightin
130x130_sq_1395236895538-private-estate-wedding-boston-ma-waterfront-1-590x
130x130_sq_1395236931259-boston-wedding-ceremon
130x130_sq_1395236951887-omni-parker-hotel-boston-wedding-
130x130_sq_1395237004027-2168originalblog
130x130_sq_1395237014503-img8229-500x33
130x130_sq_1395237037410-tewksbury-country-clu
130x130_sq_1395237051169-peabody-essex-museu
130x130_sq_1318546395984-wedding18
130x130_sq_1395237110827-andover-c
130x130_sq_1395237128393-atkinson-country-clu
130x130_sq_1395237428205-istock000006707823xsmal
130x130_sq_1304521179185-seaportceremony
130x130_sq_1395237199293-ceremony-hyat
130x130_sq_1395237209908-hyat
130x130_sq_1395237219163-hyatt-harborsid
130x130_sq_1395237237577-383194416180768430823992627329
130x130_sq_1395237251575-25353741618043176419047611354
130x130_sq_1395237269501-
130x130_sq_1395237281754-3997544161809850974681902110364
130x130_sq_1395237294874-merrimack-valle
130x130_sq_1395237311584-merrimack-up-lightin
130x130_sq_1395237358181-wedding-lighting-lyman-estat
130x130_sq_1395237370360-40164ba826a5344bf2f0326c723158c
130x130_sq_1255984180753-jeffwebsite22
130x130_sq_1318740124311-stateroom01
130x130_sq_1293405449201-bwedance
130x130_sq_1293130948951-bwebhh3
130x130_sq_1293405846092-wedding2
130x130_sq_1293132664873-img9030
130x130_sq_1293405614936-bwe
130x130_sq_1256598415108-758
130x130_sq_1255983629439-1stdance
130x130_sq_1318542673646-wedding16
130x130_sq_1256599413314-ferrisweb5
130x130_sq_1256598383851-dscn5900
130x130_sq_1256599442055-parkerhouse194
130x130_sq_1285626639828-images
130x130_sq_1293130437217-bweblue5
130x130_sq_1256598443115-1355
130x130_sq_1293405377842-bweritz
130x130_sq_1293130536811-bwebhh4
130x130_sq_1395237415564-quincy-marke

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
What is your usual attire?
We arrive at your reception in classic formal attire unless otherwise arranged both of you.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Highly unlikely, However, if we don't carry your selection, we will try and purchase it. If that song cannot be purchased, we will ask you to provide it about two weeks in advance of your wedding. Currently we have one of New England’s largest music libraries. Our library is approaching 20,000 titles and always growing.
How many other DJs do you work with?
Currently, we work with six other qualified DJ's.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
No minimum.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes, you will personally be meeting and talking with the disc jockey who is doing your wedding reception. That is a company  policy  of  Boston’s Wedding Entertainment!
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes, we want for you and your guests to be happy. Remember, this is your wedding.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes always, also if the need should arise, we have back-up equipment waiting.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
One of the new and hottest trends for weddings are the use of accent or UpLighting. A fantastic way to add warmth and ambience to your wedding, that’s sure to set the mood. The color can be customized to match your theme
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Absolutely not, there are never any embarrassing banners. We want to make you both the center of attention not us. This your wedding not a game show.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have staff on standby at all times. Also we are well conected with our peers to cover in case of an unforseen emergency.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
That’s another advantage of booking with us we only book one wedding reception a day.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
There are never any hidden charges such as set up, break down or travel fees our price is all-inclusive. Also, never any sales tax, this is a service.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Like any other disc jockey service we do require a $300 deposit upon signing the contract. The deposit insures you of that particular date and time. The balance is not due until two weeks prior to your reception.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrian
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Stop searching for your wedding entertainment right now! Boston’s Wedding Entertainment is absolutely the best! I don't normally do this but we were so happy with the fantastic job that Gary and his staff provided, I felt that they deserved it. First after talking with Gary we knew our entertainment would be covered. Meeting with Gary in the very beginning was so easy. All my wedding jitters disappeared after speaking with him and letting him soothe us with his calming voice. We were just so sure of Gary that my fiancé and I didn’t' think twice about booking him.

Gary was amazing at our wedding. They kept all our guests engaged and even the older crowd were up and shaking their booties! Gary is awesome and personalized our reception perfectly adding wonderfully sentimental touches. Gary was perfect. Great voice, great energy and took the party were it needed to go and wasn't too loud and annoying like some can be.
He provided our ceremony music as well as our cocktail and reception music. They also have Up Lighting in one of their packages, which was a beautiful hit at our wedding! The Up Lighting was another factor that really put them over the top other DJs. It made the room really pop! Everyone keeps saying what a wonderful time they had and how extremely gorgeous the room looked as they also provided the Up Lighting in our ballroom, changing colors every so often to give the room a soft glow.

Overall we couldn't be more pleased. For the service that we got the price was very reasonable. If you want your guests to be saying that was the BEST Wedding we have been too I STRONGLY recommend Boston’s Wedding Entertainment! You will not go wrong with Boston’s Wedding Entertainment. Thank you Gary!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
There are simply no words to describe our perfect Boston Wedding on January 25, 2014. Boston’s Wedding Entertainment made our reception absolutely flawless.

Leading up to the wedding, we met with our Gary, for those of you who would like a name to request. He went above and beyond to take the time to personally meet with my family and fiancé, honoring all of our MANY song requests and multiple changes to our timeline.

Boston’s Wedding Entertainment assisted with the timeline, music, announcing of the bridal party, and lighting at the Boston Harbor Hotel. They did an exceptional job of keeping us on the tight schedule I had planned; organizing the bridal party for the grand entrance and kept the guests on the dance floor the ENTIRE night!

Everything was absolutely perfect!! Everyone at Boston’s Wedding Entertainment was reliable, extremely helpful, responsive to any and all concerns--and truly went ABOVE AND BEYOND to ensure our day was exactly as we had imagined. It was that, and so much more! We have had many of our guests say it was the best wedding they have ever been to! (The words every bride and groom want to hear from their guests!)

If given the option, Boston’s Wedding Entertainment would have 10 stars! They are by far the BEST IN THE BOSTON AREA! One of my bridesmaids booked them for her upcoming Wedding in July!

They will make your day absolutely perfect!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa & Jim
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Anyone considering Boston’s Wedding Entertainment, look no further... really.
Gary is awesome!!!

We cannot possibly say enough good things about Gary and Boston’s Wedding Entertainment! They were absolutely fabulous from beginning to end. When we were looking for DJs we found that a lot of companies were really slow to respond, hard to get a hold of or difficult to work with. From our first contact with Gary it was SO EASY, he was clear, quick, friendly, and helpful. We were planning our wedding from a distance so everything had to be done via email and skype. We met with Gary once at his office and he was so friendly and helpful, and totally understood everything we wanted and he really got our taste in music, even though we could only give him a few examples! I felt so confident going into the wedding with Gary because he was so organized and easy to communicate with.

Gary was simply amazing at the wedding. We really wanted people to DANCE and he made sure the dance floor was never empty. The music was just what we wanted, and EVERYONE LOVED IT. We literally had an 8 year old and a 60 year old on the dance floor all night long, and all ages in between! Gary was friendly, helpful and truly exemplified what it means to be a “Master of Ceremony” (MC). We really could not have asked for more. I feel so lucky to have had Gary at our wedding- many people said it was the “best wedding ever” and that had so much fun "The Wedding of the Decade"! Our guests are still emailing and calling us with comments about how it was one of the best wedding’s they’ve ever been too and we owe that all to Gary! We HIGHLY recommend Gary from Boston’s Wedding Entertainment!! Clearly the best DJ in the Boston area!
Love - Jim & Alyssa
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at the Indian Hill Country Club in Andover, MA with 150 guests and hired Gary from Boston’s Wedding Entertainment to DJ and MC our wedding. Gary was great to work with and a fabulous DJ/MC. After reading reviews and explaining our music style to him we were very impressed. Gary is very professional. He was there at our first meeting and also through the hole planning process. He responded to emails within a few hours whenever we contacted him during our year of wedding planning. Another DJ we were talking to request that we meet halfway and showed up 30 minutes late! Gary was a welcome contrast to this we met him in his office and we knew right away that we liked him.

Gary stayed connected throughout our year of wedding planning and responded quickly to emails and requests. For example, he blended two songs for our first dance and gave us two versions to choose from. Gary made it clear that he was catering to our needs for our special day and he was very laid-back, yet very detail-oriented. He asked us a lot of questions about our music tastes and style preferences for the wedding music. We had a wide range of friends and family at our wedding and Gary kept the floor packed all night! During the last half hour of the reception, everyone was on the dance floor having a blast. His Up Lights were phenomenal adding that special touch to the night.

Gary from Boston’s Wedding Entertainment is a great choice because he is professional, punctual, courteous, and passionate about being a DJ/MC. We would highly recommend him for your wedding! By far the beat DJ in the Boston area!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Gary was extremely professional and wonderful to work with. He did a great job at our wedding and had the whole place dancing. Thank you so much Boston's Wedding Entertainment!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brad
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I did my wedding planning from California, and my husband and I selected Boston’s Wedding Entertainment. After a few phone calls with Gary we knew that he would be the one for us. The process was REALLY easy and simple. We also HIGHLY recommend Gary.

I wasn't sure, going into the wedding, whether we would have a dancing crowd or not. We didn't restrict Gary by giving him a "do not play list" because we felt that its best to let the professional do his job and HE WAS FANTASTIC!! He felt out the crowd and kept EVERYONE on the dance floor all night long. It was AWESOME! There was so much dancing and so many people out ALL NIGHT that we broke the dance floor!!

I could NOT be happier with our selection for DJ. He was attentive, introducing himself to our wedding party as soon as he saw us, and checking in with us throughout the evening to make sure we were happy.

My husband is in music production and he had created our intro and some other items, and Gary really worked with him to have this presented the way he envisioned. Gary is wonderful!! He was by far the most professional vendor we used for our wedding.

He always answered calls and emails very quickly and followed through with everything he said he would. He is very thorough and organized in his planning. He found all of the music we wanted for our ceremony with no problem. So many more compliments for Gary--sooooooo easy to work with, accommodating, friendly, always smiling, and REALLY excellent at what he does. You really can’t find a better wedding DJ out there.

If you are on the fence at all, select Boston’s Wedding Entertainment. They will not disappoint you, honestly. Also, we feel like we got WAY more than what we paid for. We had a LOT of people, and other vendors, compliment us on our DJ. We highly recommend him! It will for sure be one part of the wedding you won't have to worry about!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We recently got married and used Boston's Wedding Entertainment for both our ceremony and reception. The first time my husband and I met with Gary, we had 110% confidence he was the DJ for us, and we just knew he would do a fabulous job, and that he did! We were so pleased that the dance floor was going all night. We were nervous having a Sunday wedding that a lot may have to step out early or really have to just play it easy. But in the end, we realized we were worrying for nothing! The dance floor was packed until the very end with all ages. Gary presents himself with the upmost professionalism and really runs a tight ship! He made sure he always gave us a heads up to what is coming next throughout the night, which we greatly appreciated. We were very fortunate to have found he best DJ in Boston!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan & Joe
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I did my wedding planning from California and my husband and I selected Boston's Wedding Entertainment. After a few phone calls with Gary we knew that he would be the one. The process was REALLY easy and simple. We also HIGHLY recommend Gary. I wasn't sure, going into the wedding, whether we would have a dancing crowd or not. We didn't restrict Gary by giving him a "do not play list" because we felt that it's best to let the professional do his job. HE WAS FANTASTIC! He felt out the crowd and keep EVERYONE on the dance floor all night. We also hired him to do up lighting, girls if your thinking about it, DO IT. That made the hole atmosphere so awesome!

I could not be more happier with our selection for a dj and up lighting than Boston's Wedding Entertainment. He was attentive and was checking in with us all night to make sure we were happy. Gary is Sooooooo easy to work with, accommodating, friendly always smiling and really excellent at what he does. If you're on the fence at all, selecting Boston's Wedding Entertainment, don't be! They will not disappoint you at all. Honestly, I feel like we got WAY more than what we paid for. We had a lot of people and other vendors compliment us on the DJ service that we selected. Thank you, Gary!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Boston Uplighting was great! I didn't even know there was a tech working at my wedding making sure the up-lighting was looking perfect all night long.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Gary is the best! We decided to use Boston's Wedding Entertainment because they were the DJ at my brothers wedding a few years ago and we loved every minute of the dancing and music. Gary did a wonderful job. He is professional and well organized. From our first meeting, he got to know us and the type of music we would like to hear. He gives you plenty of time to prepare your song choices and calls a week before the wedding to go over all the details and practice everyones names for the introductions. He was just a pleasure to work with. They never take a break and the music goes all night! They are very affordable and do everything they can to make sure your wedding is perfect!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tim & Lori
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I'm not one that usually gives 5 star ratings unless they're earned, so here's my explanation as to why Boston’s Wedding Entertainment earned each star.

Gary, the owner was phenomenal! He was incredibly responsive to my questions and queries. His turn around time with e-mail was among the tops of all of my vendors (always within the hour I sent it). When we fell behind on things he needed to get done, he always gave gentle reminders to what we needed to do for before the wedding.

The Gary was super professional as well. He was very reassuring that he would do everything that we wanted to do and could handle anything we threw at him. So... we tested him on the wedding day and he succeeded.

We asked for one color Up Lighting during dinner and another during dance. No problem. We asked for soft Jazz as background music during the cocktail and dinner hour. No problem. We ask for our first dance as soon as we walked in. No problem. We asked that the Gary pick up the music once we were through eating and we decided it was time to party. No problem. We asked for no stupid coordinated group dances (chicken, cha cha, cupid, or electric). No problem. We had a list of songs that we provided that were must plays including ones not on their song list. No problem.

In short, him and his partner did literally everything that we asked them to do and not only were they professional about it, they added to the atmosphere of the party. The dance floor was PACKED all night.

Oh, and they did it for less than all the other DJ’s that we considered.

I would wholeheartedly recommend Boston’s Wedding Entertainment! He is THE VERY BEST DJ in Boston! Those guys’s rock!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brendan
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Boston's Wedding Entertainment did an amazing job recently at our wedding. We had an almost eight hour reception and the dance floor was crowded the whole night. Gary was especially helpful in making sure everything was to our liking leading up to the week of the wedding and was very quick to respond if we had a question or idea to talk to him about. We couldn't have asked for a better entertainment and he also did a great job at introducing the wedding party and having the reception move along smoothly. We highly recommend this company to anyone planning a wedding.

Brendan and Christine Sullivan
Dorchester, Ma
Services Used: DJ
Boston's Wedding Entertainment & UpLighting responded with the following comments:

Hi Christine & Brendan, We'd like to thank you once again. We enjoyed meeting with all your family and friends. Once again, we hope all is well with you both. It was our pleasure in working with you. Gary
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Gary was great to work with! He was super professional and took the time to check in on us after the ceremony. His music selections were great, he had everyone dancing the entire night. Even my 92 year old grandma was on the dance floor! All my guests commented on how awesome the music was!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Gary did a wonderful job providing the music for our ceremony and reception. He and his staff were very professional and always available for questions.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Gary was amazing! My husband and his family are Persian, and he even played some Persian music for us... Everyone was on the dance floor having a good time, and we really could not have asked for more!
Services Used: DJ
Boston's Wedding Entertainment & UpLighting responded with the following comments:

Thank you for writing this review, it means so much to me that you were both pleased with our service and the music. Best of luck to you both. Thank you again, Gary
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
WOW...could not ask for a better DJ! Boston’s Wedding Entertainment was amazing! They were perfect addition to our wedding!! All we heard from our guests the entire evening was what a great job Gary did! He knew when to change up the music and kept the party going all the way to the very end! He was even able to get my 80-year-old grandparents motivated to get up and dance! I would absolutely, without a doubt, recommend Boston’s Wedding Entertainment to anyone who wants to have a great time at his or her wedding! He took care of everything, and all I had to do was relax and have fun!

One of the main reasons I was first interested in Boston’s Wedding Entertainment was that they did uplighting. I have been to weddings with and with out it, but uplighting just adds that extra little touch. I told Gary the color of the girl’s dresses and then said- you've got hundreds of colors to pick from, please pick whatever looks good in our reception venue. He did a great job.

Thanks so much Gary! You told me you would rock it, and you went way above my expectations! The DJ for the wedding was the one thing I dreaded to book- I was sick of dealing with all the guys at wedding shows who were too pushy or arrogant or just were not the type of person I wanted to work with leading up to and on the day of my wedding. Gary was a breath of fresh air! He helped us and worked with us the whole way! He definitely made a lasting impression not only to me, but all my family and friends.

The dance floor was full the whole night and everyone had a great time!!! If you're in need of a DJ- chat with Gary and you'll know he'll be a great fit for your magical day!! I can not thank you enough!!!
Services Used: DJ
Boston's Wedding Entertainment & UpLighting responded with the following comments:

Thank you very much for that outstanding review. It really means a lot to the staff and myself that you were pleased with our service. It was our pleasure!
Gary
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dianne
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I can not begin to thank Gary enough for making my wedding so memorable! He kept the dance floor full from the moment it opened until the very last song. People are still talking about our wedding and how much fun it was even though it was over a month ago! After attending a few other weddings, we have realized how professional and tactful Gary was. He blended into the crowd, didn't shout into the microphone during songs, he didn't throw business cards in the air like confetti, or any other cheesy thing!

His primary concern was making sure that it was the best day that we had ever had. He went above and beyond and if I ever needed a DJ for anything again, he would be THE ONE! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a fun reception! He plays the music that you and your guests want to hear and he gets the party started. There were no lulls in the night and its all because of his song choices.

Thank you Gary and the rest of Boston's Wedding Entertainment! You are the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Boston's Wedding Entertainment & UpLighting responded with the following comments:

Thank you very much Dianne & Tyler it was our pleasure entertaining both you and your guests'. We wish you well!
Gary
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Gary is Awesome to work with. Our experience with Boston's Wedding Entertainment was nothing short of outstanding. Gary was extremely helpful and responsive throughout the planning process. We had a lot of song requests that weren't listed on their partial list (including a song by Kermit the Frog), but he assured us that it was no problem to have them played at our reception, and sure enough, every single one was played at the reception. Our DJ, Gary, was fantastic! He was not only a delight to talk to, but he went above and beyond to make sure he knew exactly what we wanted played and when, and kept the reception going according to our timeline. What's more, my husband and his brothers planned to perform a song at the reception. Gary made sure they had the equipment they needed and handled the set up for them. The dance floor was packed all night, and many of our guests commented on how great the song selections were. To top it off we chose the Up Lighting package, I'll tell you, if you are just thinking about having Up Lights, believe me, have them. They made all the difference in the world. We picked one color for dinner and another color for dancing, simply amazing how it was done, I didn't even notice the transition! These guys are top quality, professional DJ's who will work with you to make sure your reception is a success.
Thank you so very much!!!
Services Used: DJ
Boston's Wedding Entertainment & UpLighting responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Allison and Dave, It was my pleasure entertaining you both and all your guests!
All the best,
Gary
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julie
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Gary and his teammate did a great job at our wedding. His professionalism was to perfection and his additude was more than positive. During my wedding every time I saw Gary he had a smile on his face. His pronounciation of my bridal party was also perfect and you could tell that he was prepared. There were no silly games (per my request) and he played all the songs I wanted him to. He was a great vendor to work with and I highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1294004049404-img1703
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Right from the first time we met with Gary, at Boston's Wedding Entertainment, he was extremely professional. Gary was willing to meet with us as many times as we wanted and really cared about making our wedding day perfect! He and his partner worked seamlessly together to keep the dance floor packed and the night running on schedule. Gary helped guide us in terms of choosing song selections for each of our special dance floor moments - first dances, last dance, cake cutting. It is easy to tell that Gary loves his job, which is why he is so good at it! I would certainly recommend Boston's Wedding Entertainment to any couple.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Gary is the best! From day one when we started working with him we were confident that our wedding day would turn out amazing! He was professional from the start and had great suggestions on things to make the day go smoothly. He walks you through everything before and during the wedding so that there are no surprises. And I can't say enough about the music that was played! I had a mix of all ages at my wedding and everyone was dancing. We can't thank you enough Gary for taking part in making our day memorable!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Boston's Wedding Entertainment did an incredible job for us. From the time I first inquired about their services until I left my reception, they were so great to work with. It's not just about providing a great service the day of but it's also about being great to work with before your wedding, too.

I liked Gary's honesty and also how polite he was about everything I asked. I also liked that I got a phone "interview" with my actual DJ.

He was absolutely brilliant and made our wedding reception a HUGE success. Working with him in the time leading up to the wedding was SUCH a pleasure. My husband and I would leave his office with dopey smiles on our faces, saying "Gary is SO AWESOME!" We could tell he really knew his stuff and had great taste in music. Plus, he was just a fun, laid-back, super nice guy.

At the reception, Gary did such an amazing job reading our crowd and keeping people on their feet all night. People told us afterward that it was so refreshing to see a bride and groom dance so much at their own reception. We could tell he had really listened to us, because he indulged our musical requests. My cousin, who literally has NEVER danced -- EVER -- was sweating through his maroon shirt because he was on his feet all night.

But most importantly, we appreciated that we didn't NEED to give Gary too many requests because we completely trusted him to play great music .. and he really did. People are still talking about how awesome it was that he played House of Pain's "Jump Around." (I never imagined I would find myself jumping up and down in a wedding gown and heels with one arm straight up in the air.) He played so many great '80s tunes (Michael Jackson, Billy Idol). And everyone went absolutely NUTS when he played Chumbawumba. Needless to say, he did not play any of the same tired tunes you hear at every other wedding.

Gary truly is amazing. He is NOT cheesy, he won't shout into the microphone throughout your entire reception, he won't do conga lines or cheesy light shows. Plus, he is just really fun to have around. I highly, highly recommend him as a wedding DJ! I was thrilled!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda & Brian
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Of all of my vendors, Gary was my favorite! I can't say enough good things about him. Gary was amazing to work with. Although our wedding was a mere 2 weeks ago and we just got back from our honeymoon, we have already spoken with friends who say they have never ever been to a wedding where they had so much fun and danced so much! We have already received emails from guests who have said that although they attend 4-5 weddings a year, this was by far the most fun because of the dancing.

My husband and I envisioned a great party with a full dance floor and that's just what Gary delivered. He knew what type of song to play based on who was on the dance floor and took requests when appropriate. Not only was Gary in control of the momentum of the evening, but also he took it upon himself to "rescue" us from the photographer as he took the timeline very seriously... He was completely in tune with what we wanted, asking all of the right questions, and making sure in our meetings prior to the wedding that we both had all of the information we both needed. He was amazing!

Gary was very easy to talk to, get responses from, and to get along with. On the wedding day, he arrived an hour and a half before the ceremony started; looked professional, double-checked pronunciation of our "hard to say correctly" names, and really kept everyone on track with the schedule. A couple of times, he even came and rescued me from everyone who kept stopping me to talk, so that we could stay on time. He was wonderful!!!

Highly Highly recommend Boston’s Wedding Entertainment!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fnordess
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
My wedding was pretty small (75 guests including the wedding party), and I was worried that people wouldn't dance. Gary kept everyone on the floor all night! He didn't balk when we provided an entire playlist for our ceremony and used a version of our first dance song that we'd cut down ourselves. He played the obscure music we requested during dancing, and was able to tailor the rest of the playlist to our guests so perfectly that even committed non-dancers on their feet. Fantastic.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaunna
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Gary was not only a great DJ at our wedding he was the perfect MC, coordinating with ALL our venders to make sure our reception flowed well. I had never realized how important that aspect of his role was until that night. The staff at our venue had quite a bit of experience with weddings but Gary’s expertise was priceless. Gary took the time to meet with us before hand and really personalize our night, looking into our styles and ideas for how we'd like the night to flow. I was worried that the order of most wedding receptions is usually very predictable and sometimes boring for those guests outside of the wedding party but Gary made sure nothing about our night was generic. He knew how to read the crowd and adjust the night accordingly, keeping the guests just as involved and interested as the bride and groom. In fact, he did such an excellent job at keeping our guests entertained that no one wanted to leave. He still had a large percentage of our guests up dancing until 1 AM, 6 hours after the dinner first started! This was very impressive for me because I had worried how well our families would mix me being Hispanic and my husband being Greek but Gary did a great job of integrating and balancing our families needs and music likes. There was no song he didn't have, even the Mexican songs requests my family thrown at him on the spot during the reception. Definitely would recommend him to all my friends and family as the best DJ services around. Thank you so much for being there for me!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lillian
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Boston’s Wedding Entertainment were awesome! Gary was really is a huge part of what made our wedding reception so fantastic. My husband and I decided from the start that we wanted a fun wedding reception where people would have a blast and could relax. We decided the key to this was finding a great DJ who was experienced but not cheesy. We felt confident in Gary from the start because he met with us to discuss his style as a DJ and share with us his expertise. We were so impressed because he was professional and very knowledgeable, but not at all pushy or overbearing. We could tell he had experience as a DJ and knew the things that can kill a wedding, and the things that kept the party going strong.

My husband and I and our families have very different tastes in music, but Gary was able to meet the challenge and accommodated all of our music requests. He also made sure that all of our guests knew ahead of time when the major events were coming up during the night (i.e., cake cutting, bouquet toss, etc) so that everyone had a chance to see and take photos, and nobody missed anything. Gary also had lots of great suggestions for things to keep the party running smoothly. Also, one of my favorite things about using Boston’s Wedding Entertainment was the website. He allow us to hand pick "must play", "play if possible" and "do not play" songs for the entire night, and also note any special requests (in addition to of course picking all the songs for the first dance, cake cutting, etc). It was great because he allowed us plenty of flexibility to go back and make changes whenever we needed to.

Boston’s Wedding Entertainment is fantastic! You only have one wedding, why not make your reception a fun, memorable one. For us, a great DJ service was the key to achieving this, and Gary definitely came through. Very, very highly recommended!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jean
Wedding:
2/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Anyone reading this who is looking for a wedding DJ will want to strongly consider meeting with Boston’s Wedding Entertainment. They are FANTASTIC! Gary did an amazing job at making our wedding a complete success! Everything ran smoothly and was timed perfectly. He even worked with our wedding officiate to make sure our ceremony was covered with sound and microphone. I would strongly recommend them to anyone. As a bride I had tons of things to stress about and my D.J was NOT one of them! We were in contact via phone or by email all the time. He was very good at keeping communication open and made me feel like I was always a top priority. Everyone who attended was very impressed with Gary’s professionalism and attention to detail.

Gary was very organized with our timelines and making our evening flow and come together. We did not have to do anything but enjoy our special day with great food, drinks, family, and friends. Gary & Joe made our ceremony and reception planning before our wedding day so easy and smooth. You are both very professional and very knowledgeable at what you do.

The ceremony was beautiful and went exactly the way we dreamed it would be. It was amazing how you directed our 175+ guests during the reception. We have been to many weddings and notice that a lot of brides and grooms do not realize how important hiring the right D.J. is. As we look back and remember our evening, we realize that we made the right choice! Our family and friends keep telling us how much fun they had on our wedding day. They are wondering when we are going to throw another party! LOL : )

We wanted to thank Gary & Joe for the awesome job they did for our wedding. We loved the music and so did our guest. We would recommend you in a heart beat!

Thank you, Thank you! Thank you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana & Paul
Wedding:
1/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Wow!! Wow!! WOW!!! From the very first meeting with Gary, we knew he was going to be great. Our day would not have been possible without him. He really took the time to get to know us and what type of music we liked. He went out of his way to find totally random songs we wanted played at the reception. Perfect timing on the ceremony music, it was a perfect flow for the songs of the reception. He coordinated with our venue every aspect of the day to make each transition as smooth as possible. He constantly checked in with my husband and I and kept us informed of everything that was going on or what he planned to do. He also played ever song on our must play list and NOTHING from our do not play list. He is great! Gary was an awesome DJ and he had the dance floor packed ALL night long! Everyone had an amazing time at our reception...and we owe it to Gary for sure!! Thank you so much! Love Diana & Paul
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
If anyone is planning a wedding then Boston’s Wedding Entertainment is the most important part of your reception. Forget the food, cake, etc, if you want your guests to come away from your wedding talking about it being the most fun and best wedding they have ever attended then Gary should be the first thing on your list to schedule. From our first meeting, Gary was a dedicated professional who took his job very seriously. His main concern was to make sure our wedding was first class and that the ceremony and reception were exactly how we (Bride and Groom) envisioned it. He had really innovative ways to keep the guests involved in the festivities. The Grand Entrance he provides was by far the talk of the town. I can't write enough good things about Boston’s Wedding Entertainment and their work, but I can say that if you want your guests to talk about your wedding for years to come then Gary needs to be invited (Hired).
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jill
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend Boston�s Wedding Entertainment to anybody who wants exceptional service. Gary and his partner were so easy to work with � honest, thoughtful, very organized, and punctual. The list goes on and on. Gary sat down with us and with his insight and expertise helped plan our entire reception, which otherwise would have been a very daunting task. During the reception, they made things run incredibly smoothly, so much in fact that neither of us, or anybody else for that matter, had to worry about a thing. It was such a relief to be able to hands off something so important knowing that everything would be taken care of with such grace and ease.



Beyond that, they made our wedding so special. The energy Gary put into our wedding helped make it the perfect day. They asked us what we loved about the other person and then catered their style towards our wedding and us. They even put together a send-off at the end to issue us into our Hawaiian honeymoon with a Hawaiian song. As if that wasn�t enough, there were many other surprises for us that were wonderfully touching and tasteful � but we don�t want to spoil too many things.



We are so grateful to have found these two people. They are a one-of-a-kind team � the best there is! Thank you. Jill & Adam
Services Used: DJ
Bg8
Lauren
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Oh my LORD what can I say �
How can I put this � Book Them!!!

Gary and Joe were fabulous! Gary worked with us so closely as to what we wanted and what we were looking for. So much planning went into it was crazy (most of that was my fault I was so worried) Come our wedding day, I had nothing to worry about. Gary mc�ed for us and throughout the night we kept getting compliments on him. He kept the party going. Never in a million years would I have requested some of the songs that Joe played and we loved them all. I listened and watched how my guests reacted to certain music. Joe played to the crowd. We had a wide range of ages at the wedding from 22 to 80something. The dance floor always had people on it. It was amazing and both of them were amazing!!!

It is very easy to get off track and keep the flow going. We didn�t have an event planner, so Gary stepped in and took care of that for us as far as the reception went. He also did our music for the ceremony and it went perfect.

This can go on for hours and days with how happy I was and how worth it they were. Book them and don�t think twice you�ll never regret it!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
We chose Boston's Wedding Entertainment based on reading his literature that he promptly sent to us. As we read, we felt like we knew his personality and thought it would match ours and once we met him in person, we were correct. We wanted our wedding to be elegant and classy, along with some wacky ideas; a hard combination to pull off. Gary knew exactly what we wanted as we kept joking that our wedding theme seemed to be well, we want to do this a little different. Gary went with the flow easily, guiding us when we needed a little direction. The dance floor was filled from the very first dance to the last dance. All of our guests raved about his musical choices. I would highly recommend him for any wedding. Totally classy and professional, yet loads of fun!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
From start to finish you were extremely professional. You guys made our day exciting and fun. You kept the dance floor packed at all times. I especially liked the way you got to know us and what we liked to hear. Gary kept in touch with and everything went so smooth. You are true professionals. We would not change one thing. It was a wonderful day for us and we thank you for a exceptional job. Check out these guys there amazing and worth every penny!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelley
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Boston’s Wedding Entertainment is a top notch DJ company. Every person that works there is helpful, professional, and personable. From the moment we spoke with Gary, it was clear that he understood perfectly exactly the kind of entertainment we wanted at our wedding. And he gave us that...in spades! Their musical selection was so well arranged and selected--they were able to read the crowd and play just the right songs at just the right times. Their energy was palpable, our emcee (Gary) was very professional without being cheesy, and they gave our reception such a joyous, celebratory feeling that was absolutely contagious. I cannot say enough good things about them!! Joe is so sweet and knowledgeable, and you feel completely confident placing your wedding in his hands. Debbie, who works at the front desk, is so helpful and always willing to take any questions, no matter how many times you call back!! Communication within the office is great as well...you can be sure if you leave a message with Debbie, it will get to Gary.

When planning a wedding, the last thing you need is to worry that the entertainment at your wedding will not be the best it can be...and with Boston’s Wedding Entertainment it will be even better than you had imagined!! Highly Recommended!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
xagrl
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved our DJ. He was classy and professional. We were very specific about our allowed songs and he did a great job meeting our requests. He was also very flexible even when we had to make last minute changes that night. He truly was "master of ceremonies" and we could fully trust him. He always brings someone else so that he is not doing everything on his own.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
I love Boston's Wedding Entertainment!
Gary is the best. He combines professionalism, calmness, exceptional quality and a laid back attitude. I am Recommending him to every bride. Before we were given Gary's name by our event coordinator, we had talked to DJ's and they were bad mouthing each other, keeping me on the phone for 30+ minutes, trying to sell us lights and lasers. My fiance and I were getting very nervous that we were going to have to settle...then came Gary.

Gary's name came highly recommended from our event planner and she gave us Gary's number upon hearing we needed a DJ for our wedding. He contacted me that evening to save the day. He has a great website that is very helpful to plan the wedding event and easy to navigate.

Gary goes above and beyond. When we had our sit down with him, he had remembered the names of our wedding party and gave great recommendations on the flow of the events. He made us feel that this event was as special and as important to him as it was to us. He was not pushy at all and at the end of our firswt meeting my fiance and I could not stop talking how excited we were to use him. Gary was very responsive about any questions I had for him and would get backto me within the day or he would answer the call himself. That's right ladies; he actually answers his phone!

The day of the wedding Gary was great and had great timing of the events. Joe, his partner, played great music during the right times, we had a consistenly packed dance floor, and gave the wedding a great flow.

I wish you both the best. Please use me for a recommendation...you're definitely the best DJ's in Boston...no contest! I would give you raving recommendations to anyone for any event! We highly recommend Boston's Wedding Entertainment!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
June
Wedding:
3/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Gary did a wonderful job for my husband and I, for our wedding last March 2008. He provided excellent and professional ideas for us and helped make our special day perfect. I would strongly recommend Boston's Wedding Entertainment for your wedding. We had an indoor reception and he made sure all of the sound was working and timed it perfectly for a song to play. He also made it a lot of fun introducing the whole wedding party. Throughout the night he played great fun songs as well as our special requests, it was just perfect! I could not have asked for a better DJ and I am so happy that we picked Boston's Wedding Entertainment as our wedding DJ. I hope this information helps any of you out there deciding on a wedding DJ!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
2/16/2008
5.0/5.0
Boston's Wedding Entertainment, Gary & Joe, were professional and a delight to work with every step of the way. It was told to us that the DJ and the music can make or break a wedding, and in our case, Gary and Joe made our wedding. Gary was always accessible when I had questions or Ideas, and he did not hesitate to offer up his experience and opinion. He was on time and prepared for all appointments and to the reception.

Wonderful music was not the only thing that Joe Contributed to our wedding, though he certainly kept the dance floor hopping all evening. Gary's introduction was the highlight of the entire evening. It took us a moment to answer his questions, but it was wonderfully touching way that he included our guests in the story of our romance. It was a wonderful feeling to know that our reception was in good hands and would go off without a hitch. We received dozens of compliments during and after the reception regarding Gary's performance. We have nothing but the highest praise for Boston's Wedding Entertainment and we are satisfied in every way that we received the greatest value for our investment!
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

FREE Consultation!!!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,500 Value
Newly engaged couples! Contact us to set up a FREE consultation and to view our new video. Also,for a limited time enjoy $300 off our DJ Package and $200 off UpLight. Plus as a second bonus we will provide your Ceremony Music absolutely FREE. Providing the ceremony is in the same facility as your reception. Please, ask us for all the details regarding this once in a lifetime savings!

Offer Expires: 09/15/2014
Deal #WWa21769d81b214a2e
220x220_1370695563696-1370695548876-wedding-17
$500 Off DJ Packages with UpLights Plus Free Ceremony Music
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,500 Value
For a limited time enjoy $300 off our DJ Package and $200 off UpLight. Plus as a second bonus we will provide your Ceremony Music absolutely FREE. Providing the ceremony is in the same facility as your reception. Please, ask us for all the details regarding this once in a lifetime savings!

Offer Expires: 09/15/2014
Deal #WW41fa40a08d900db1
220x220_1370696119106-1370696113164-18

MAP

 
North Reading, MA 01864 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Boston's Wedding Entertainment & UpLighting
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo