130x130_sq_1393964961940

Botticelli, Generous Clothing for the Curvaceous Woman

North Providence , RI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1375 Mineral Spring Avenue
North Providence, RI US 02904 (map)

PHONE

401-353-0074

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

click here to see our collections
People often ask how I came up with the concept of a Plus Size store that caters to the mind, body & spirit of the curvaceous woman. To be honest,... Read more
click here to see our collections
People often ask how I came up with the concept of a Plus Size store that caters to the mind, body & spirit of the curvaceous woman. To be honest, I have been extremely tall and overweight my entire life. When I was 13 years old I weighted 250lbs & I was 5’10” tall. There wasn’t a lot offered in the early 80’s for plus size women. Pickins’ were slim to say the least. I can recall going to a father-daughter dance in a dress my mom had worn to a wedding the year prior. At the age of 15 I started working in local boutiques and that is when I fell in LOVE with retail. I went on to Fashion School & worked in the fashion industry in NYC. You would think it would be easier to find plus size fashions in NYC but in truth the philosophy industry wide was (and still is) that you can “look but you can’t have” the styles skinny girls have. I spent DECADES drooling over fashions that I could never have because no one made them for me no matter how much I was willing to spend.



My AH-HA moment came in 2002. Sadly, we had a death in my family and I had NOTHING TO WEAR to the wake & funeral. A nightmare many of you have shared, I know. Though it was a LOT of money for me in those days, I had budgeted $300 for some new clothes. I spent the next 2 days in a frantic search for something that was of good quality and had some style to it. I drove from Boston to Hartford and my efforts were fruitless. After the funeral, many of the women in my family sat around & swapped war stories of trying to find clothes for the funeral and we all had the same tale to tell. That was the day that I said, “I’ll do it myself.” So, in 2003 and at the age of 29 I opened Botticelli.



The last 10 years have been an amazing experience for me. Though this venture started out as a profession it has really morphed into a vocation for me. It is impossible to not get emotionally involved when a bride grabs & hugs you for dear life because she thought it impossible for a dress to fit or that she could look beautiful in it. I have watched countless women transform from shy & self conscious to bubbly & audacious before my very eyes. The thrill of watching them has become nothing less than an addiction for me. I have been so blessed to be a part of so many women’s BIG moments and I am humbled every day by their faith & trust they have placed in me & my staff. I will never cease to be amazed by the women that Botticelli has brought into my life. The countless referrals & positive reviews make me think I’m on the right path.

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us and I invite you to visit with us & see for yourself why our customers rave about the Botticelli experience. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1393965122813-1552830102030005927647612003420101
130x130_sq_1393965147892-53719483039448384634811366656
130x130_sq_1393965208637-w320
130x130_sq_1316861812043-rachel
130x130_sq_1263493571279-dsc50392
130x130_sq_1263493685341-dsc510213
130x130_sq_1256249463472-img3999c
130x130_sq_1256240120477-001
130x130_sq_1263493757482-dsc510716
130x130_sq_1256239872790-0575
130x130_sq_1256240074727-christinarice
130x130_sq_1256249425644-img1944
130x130_sq_1256240417727-rebeccahackney
130x130_sq_1256240378806-image115flat
130x130_sq_1256239901884-0563
130x130_sq_1257005039630-001
130x130_sq_1256239904696-0597
130x130_sq_1256239838165-joeyswedding7
130x130_sq_1263493639685-dsc509910
130x130_sq_1256240439040-001
130x130_sq_1256249430676-img3866
130x130_sq_1263494784732-dsc517846
130x130_sq_1279726050640-img126054
130x130_sq_1316861849078-elomiserenabridalbasque8202
130x130_sq_1331332907608-232323232fp2nu3237874755wsnrcg342453536338nu0mrj
130x130_sq_1331332927337-tinandad
130x130_sq_1331332949133-eip0419
130x130_sq_1393965048735
130x130_sq_1393965051122-945219101516184909366851356515655
130x130_sq_1393965053707
130x130_sq_1393965056776-996076101517311216616851009059313
130x130_sq_1393965059449-138158210151618491031685838388779
130x130_sq_1393965061661-1395851101516190296116851393433636
130x130_sq_1393965062653-147002610151731122141685930521088
130x130_sq_1393965064780-1471242101517311223016851921128059
130x130_sq_1393965066778-1474628101517311217766851695325457
130x130_sq_1393965069437-147605110151731122016685287992129
130x130_sq_1393965072193-1493121101517311215966852009755543
130x130_sq_1393965075049-152847110151731121856685670306419
130x130_sq_1393965079026-153562010151734514701685345305833
130x130_sq_1393965119978-1492823102030005957248351949394554
130x130_sq_1393965157502-5607746262526676151819137109
130x130_sq_1393965167320-ally
130x130_sq_1393965205767-w311
130x130_sq_1393965207397-w315
130x130_sq_1393965209737-w331
130x130_sq_1393965210464-w333
130x130_sq_1393965287226-photo-
130x130_sq_1393965308463-facebook208386917
130x130_sq_1393965309619-facebook-90003966
130x130_sq_1393965344022-2217580147
130x130_sq_1393965345336-2217593147
130x130_sq_1393965346878-img3016
130x130_sq_1393965367073-6
130x130_sq_1393965385710-0138-13
130x130_sq_1393965417499-23
130x130_sq_1393965451469-5414487387633561381081022329808
130x130_sq_1393965454045-601470738763299471447801945944
130x130_sq_1393965456841
130x130_sq_1393965490845-copy-of-wedding-02
130x130_sq_1316861976998-6525227
130x130_sq_1316861956578-fran
130x130_sq_1316862005453-6359wgreen
130x130_sq_1316862016919-117
130x130_sq_1316862034297-111
130x130_sq_1316862061644-blkartichokeshortdress
130x130_sq_1316862109520-summerlandfrontroyal1
130x130_sq_1316862122437-41mtnyj0iyl
130x130_sq_1316862159518-elomisuziered
130x130_sq_1316862181109-photo
130x130_sq_1316862229734-juniorprom001
130x130_sq_1316862273851-bethsjohnswedding114
130x130_sq_1316862298499-mobpic
130x130_sq_1316862327312-dscf014302012010023023
130x130_sq_1316862354987-ron1
130x130_sq_1316862440412-imag0275
130x130_sq_1316862548068-untitled

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Undergarments, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
Appointment required for Bridal Gown showings. If you wish to make an appointment, please contact our bridal coordinator at info@BotticelliRI.com. 
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
12-16 weeks.
Do you carry new or once worn gowns?
New gowns.
How often do you receive new dresses?
Every month!
Do you provide any guarantees/warrantees of any kind?
YES, that they will NEVER receive elsewhere the quality or service we provide! ;-)
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
We have a list of very talented, highly recommended seamstresses from all over New England that we provide.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
Dresses (formal & casual), cocktail dresses, casual clothing, Spanx, bras for larger busted women, jewelry and other accessories. We carry lots of fun flirty dresses for showers & rehearsal dinners too!

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
I have been shopping an Botticelli for several years. When I became engaged, Jan was one of the people I immediately thought to share my news with. I knew she would find me a dress that was 100% "me". We made an appointment. I had been looking at dresses online and at a wedding expo. I had an idea of what I liked but was sure that style wouldn't be flattering. I had a blast trying on dresses and have to admit I enjoyed being the center of attention in shop on a busy Saturday afternoon. Jan brought out some great options and I was pleasantly surprised to find that a few styles looked really good! I did not expect shopping for a wedding gown to be an affirming life moment and make me feel really good about the image in the mirror - but it WAS!
Thanks Jan!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing service. My first visit to try on dresses had to get rescheduled several times due to a snowstorm, and Jan worked with me to make sure that I was still able to go in and try on dresses with a friend from out of town. Jan really listens to what you want and what your style is, and she had pre-selected some gowns for me to try on before my first visit. I tried on many beautiful dresses in a bunch of different styles, and I found one that I fell in love with. I went back recently to try on dresses again after going to some other bridal shops, and none of them even came close to the level of service that Jan provided at Botticelli. When you're there, you are the main focus (there is only one bride in the store at a time), and Jan will really work with you and offer suggestions to help you find the perfect dress. I tried on some new dresses, and then I tried on the original dress that I fell in love with and wound up buying it along with a veil. The prices are completely reasonable...my original budget was $1500 and I got both my dress and the veil for a little bit more than that after taxes were factored in. I was nervous about wedding dress shopping and finding the right gown, but Jan took all the worry out and made it so easy (and all the dresses looked amazing on me!). I would recommend this shop to any and all plus-size brides out there who are looking for the perfect dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Jan is extremely knowledgable about her stock and ahat would look good on different body types. The first wedding dress she picked ended up being the one for me! She truly made the process enjoyable even though i was completely stressed out. Thanks so much for all your help!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
8/1/2014
5.0/5.0
I have been going to Botticelli for 10 years and have always thought Jan was terrific. I went to see Jan for my very first wedding dress shopping experience and honestly, I am SO glad I didn't try to go anywhere else first. Jan knows my style, but still took the time to talk to me about the wedding, the venue, the feel and how I wanted to look on this very special day. I thought I wanted more of an evening gown and Jan asked if I still wanted to try on traditional wedding dresses. I was game for anything!

Jan told me that she woke up super early thinking of our appointment and had some dresses in mind (typical Jan - have to LOVE that about someone you are entrusting your special day to)!

Of course I had an amazing experience and had to make the tough choice between dress #1 and dress #3. Jan gave me a vision and we went with it and I fell in love with the dress I ended up buying.

I honestly could not have asked for a better experience. I hope that all of the rest of my wedding planning goes as smoothly!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I had been putting off buying my wedding dress for weeks because I am a plus size bride. I had gone to a few places feeling a little sad as my options were very small. I made an appointment and they got me in the next day- The owner Jan, took the time to get to know me, my fiancé and my venue. I have never felt like a beautiful woman- but she made me feel like a beautiful, pretty bride and she let me see that I had several options without any pressure. I was never nervous and felt completely at ease the entire time. I had sleeve/jacket options, veil options and hair accessories all at my finger tips. It was worth the commute to get quality fashion but the best customer service you will ever find!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1387831905-26b95728e57c4dd7-1456736_10201842365037341_1076158896_n
kellie
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
If you’re a plus size bride like me I’m sure you’ve watched countless hours of Say Yes to the Dress and every other bridal show there is. How many of you also thought, I am going to be one of those crying in the mirrors because nothing will fit and I’ll have to imagine what it looks like in “my size” after special ordering.. Yup.. I was one of those brides. I put off looking for my dress I think because of this, but it was time. My future SIL recommended a “boutique” type of store in RI to get my wedding gown and I thought seriously? She assured me they had designer gowns for every type of wedding and budget and to trust her, so I did. My very first store, and my last. Jan was professional yet warm and put me at ease before I even put on the first dress. I brought in pictures of the types of dresses I liked, told her what kind of wedding I was having and we got started. Yes, I did in fact buy the first dress I put on, but only after trying several more AND LOVING EVERY MOMENT OF IT. She brought out styles that I just knew would look horrible on me and they actually looked great. She can read a body type and put you in the most flattering styles. Trust her. I would and in fact have recommended her store to everyone that has asked “did you get your dress yet?”. I can’t wait to go pick it up and show it to my bridal party.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jan
Wedding:
3/9/2014
5.0/5.0
I had always wanted to visit Jan's shop, so on a trip to RI, we stopped in. I was welcomed very warmly and purchased a few items. I will be going back as my daughter is getting married and cannot find a mother of the bride dress. Her shop is wonderful and she has a very high quality stock.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bri
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
This is the place to go for the plus size bride. The owner Jan gives you all her personal attention during your consultation. Being able to try on sample dresses that actually fit is a luxury rarely found in a standard bridal shop. Jan truly understands how to flatter different body types and won't just try to cover you all up. I felt like an Amazon queen on my wedding day in a dress that was made for my body and a gorgeous veil that brought the romantic touch I was looking for. They do not do alterations, but she can suggest someone in your area. This place is a one of a kind experience for curvy ladies!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I was 1 month out from my wedding and in typical bride style had delusionally kept thinking, "I'll lose weight" before settling on a dress. Panicked at the realization that I was likely going to have to wear a sheet for my big day I wrote Janet. She responded immediately and the next morning I was leaving her shop with the perfect dress. A few alterations later and I looked exactly like I had imagined I would on my wedding day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I really can't say enough about Jan and everyone at Botticelli. I was very worried about trying on wedding dresses, but Jan made it such a fun and comfortable experience. I went back a few times and finally find the perfect dress. She is amazing and I hope that every plus size bride goes to see her. You will never regret it. Just fantastic!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1348577782674-41515940933225379581692186766o
little miss hostess
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Jan is just amazing! From the minute I walked in the door and she picked THE dress on the first try (yes literally first dress I put on!!!!) to when I was getting compliments from all my friends and family at my wedding saying that the dress was just PERFECT! Being a plus size bride can be hard but Jan doesn't make you feel anything but fabulous - she knows how to make all sizes look their best and has all the right accessories to give you the exact look you want. She helped me find a dress that was amazing and then make it my own with added sleeves (which I ended up wearing off the shoulder for a sexy fun look). I like outside NYC and drove to RI just to get my dress from Jan because she is that good!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Jan and her girls are the best. They make all the curvy brides feel beautiful and special. Jan takes the time to figure out exactly what you are looking for (it's also okay if you don't know), and brings out the most beautiful dresses. I had gone to David's Bridal before meeting Jan, and the experience was night and day. Jan books one bride at a time and focuses all her attention on you. She sells gorgeous affordable designer dresses. As a bigger bride I didn't know I would find the "it" dress, I just assumed I would find an okay dress for the day. I WAS WRONG! Not only did I find the dress, but Jan also helped me order extra material to have sleeves made. This was so much better than having to wear a jacket to cover up my insecurities. On my wedding day I felt glamorous and I was definitely glowing. Jan also fitted me for the proper size bra, and sells a nice selection of larger cup sizes at the store. Thank you Jan, without you I would have settled for mediocrity and not felt as beautiful as I did on my wedding day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Susan
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
You will not find another shop more dedicated to brides of all sizes! Her prices are reasonable and her service is exceptional. I bought a Sophia Tolli from her and could not have been happier! I drove from northern Mass to buy my dress there and it was worth every minute!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding is on 10/19/14, and I went into Botticelli's 9/7/13 for my very first dress shopping experience. Jan is so incredibly amazing! She sat me down for about five minutes, looking at pictures I brought with me of what I was envisioning for my wedding and then the dress picking began! She was so incredibly patient and understanding- I was very nervous that I wouldn't be able to find the right dress up until Jan started picking the dresses for me. I tried on about six dresses, and loved every single one! I finally decided on which dress was the one and left a very very happy bride! I have never felt so beautiful in my entire life. Jan did such a great job complementing the dress with a veil and head piece. The coloring of everything worked so well with my hair and skin tone. I would most definitely recommend Botticellis to all of my friends getting married in the future, thank you Jan!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
The owner is Jan - and she is AMAZING! I had been to David's Bridal & Vows Outlet and had found a few dresses I thought I loved. However, when I got there Jan asked me questions, got to know me a little bit, and then she went to work! It was like she was a mind reader - Dress after dress was BEAUTIFUL - I could have worn any one she chose! She really listened to what I liked/didn't, and I fell in love every time I walked out of the dressing room. It made the decision making tough, but I did find my dress here, and I would not have wanted to take my business anywhere else! Not one time did I feel pressured to make a decision right then and there - She walked me thru alterations options, gave me a list of alterations places in my area. My mom & I even got bra fittings ... PHENOMENAL! We will more than likely be back to check out mother of the bride/groom gowns, and DEFINITELY more bras!!! Thanks again <3
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Jan...I love my dress and you were awesome! You made me feel so comfortable in your store when trying on dresses. You were a help in making my day so much more enjoyable!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Jan was wonderful ! She had a large selection of dresses for me to chose from and was helpful in suggesting ideas for other areas of our wedding. I loved the one on one attention . I have a close girlfriend who will be getting married in the near future and I already know she will be going to Botticellis for her dress...<3
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I will recommend Botticelli's over and over again. One my very first visit, I called a friend who was also getting married and told her she needed to go to Botticelli's. And this was before I even purchased my dress. The service was outstanding, the way the dresses complimented my body figure as a plus-sized curvy woman, and the appointment was truly all about me. There weren't 50 other brides trying on dresses at the time and I really appreciated that. It was also extremely affordable! There was an instant connection, the staff made you feel comfortable, and they were supportive. Needless to say, my girlfriend and I both got our dresses from there and we looked absolutely flawless on our special day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1350441919743-sp3
Sheree
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
If you are a plus size bride and you are tired of going to this little shops where you have to put the dress up to you and imagine what your dream dress will look like....Botticelli's is the place for you. Jane is wonderful and full of energy. She is willing to help you to find your dream dress in your size.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
B9
Felicia
Wedding:
10/31/2012
5.0/5.0
I found my wedding dress at Botticelli. It was the best experience I've ever had shopping. The staff was very helpful and very nice. My fiance and I loved our experience at Botticelli and we are looking forward to working with Botticelli again :D.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Found my perfect dress. The manager was great and made me feel like a princess!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1306199560564-dsc00594
Rebekah
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
From the moment I walked into Botticelli, I felt great about. Jan, the owner, the owner warmly greeted me, my mother, and my sisters. She seated my family and then asked me questions about the overall style of my wedding, what I was hoping for, and pictures. I was pretty stressed because I was afraid I wouldn't fit into the sample or get a good idea of what my dress would actually look like, but from the first dress I put on that fear dissipated. Jan knew exactly what I was looking for and it only took 5 dresses before I found my dress! It is absolutely perfect and I am ecstatic! The price was right on point as well! Even more importantly, there was never a pressure to buy or find a dress, which was so wonderful! I would highly recommend Botticelli to any woman who is looking for an amazing dress shopping experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1345917362141-kissy
Kelley
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Jan and her staff at Botticelli are absolute pros in the industry! Jan takes the time to make every bride feel important and her shop offers many bridal gown samples to choose from ---- in assorted current styles and trends and realistic sizes for her clientele! I have recommended Botticelli to many people and will continue to do so!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carole
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
This store is phenomenal. I walked into the store, was asked a few questions and Jan knew within minutes what my style was. She brought me dresses to try on and I had my Mother of the bride dress in no time at all. I had struggled at other Bridal stores trying on dresses then didn't fit my curves trying to make a decision for one of the most important dresses of my life. Botticelli was an answer to my dreams.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meldog
Wedding:
2/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Botticelli is THE place to go if you are a plus sized bride and want great personal, professional service. Jan was awesome! She took the time to listen to my likes and dislikes of each dress I tried on or saw, judged my reaction to each dress, and eventually helped me find the dress of my dreams! I had some concerns due to the fact that we are moving to Houston between now and the wedding. After a bit of discussion we decided to order a stock size that came in in two weeks! I really appreciated the fact that they had plenty of dresses close to my size (street size 16/18) to actually try on, and that the sales woman was not a super skinny twenty-something, but a beautiful, real, woman close to my age, who could relate to my previous frustratons with dress shopping. I can't imagine finding a better place or a better person to help me find my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.
Wedding:
12/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Buying my wedding gown at Botticelli's was hands down the BEST shopping experience of my LIFE! I walked in with the mindset that the selection was going to be as limited as it was in other stores and that the staff would be as disinterested as they were in other stores. I was completely knocked off my feet! I was the only bride in the store and for a while, I was the only client in the store. The owner and one other staff member were at my beck and call and gave honest, compassionate opinions about what I looked like in each gown. They took the time to help me feel comfortable as a "plus size" bride... and their focus was not making the sale, but making my wedding gown dreams come true. And they did. I walked out with my dream gown at the end of the appointment. My mother and I were so thrilled with the service that we went back for her mother of the bride gown and again, an incredible shopping experience was had. I have recommended and will recommend this store for as long as their doors are open! Thank you, Botticelli's!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lidia
Wedding:
12/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Tana was wonderful. I drove all the way from Boston and she was very accomadting with the appointments. This best part was she honest with every dress I put on.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PATSY
Wedding:
9/20/2009
5.0/5.0
I thought I would have to have a cookie cutter Mother of the Bride dress as there are few attractive plus size gowns available in bridal stores. I found a lovely gown and jacket in just the bronze color I wanted. Furthermore, I found I had been wearing horribly fitting useless bras and was properly fitted by Jan. What a difference!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corrine
Wedding:
9/9/2009
5.0/5.0
I had an excellent experience with Botticelli Bridal. It was nice to be made to feel like a beautiful bride and not a 'plus size' bride. All of the gowns I tried on were beautiful and nothing like I had seen at the 'other' plus size bridal boutique. I found my dream gown for a reasonable price. Throughout my experience, my bridal consultant (Tana) and the owner (Jan) were so kind to my mother and I and very helpful in picking gowns appropriate to what I was looking for. I would definitely recommend and curvy bride to go to this store and see the difference a personal, local-owned store can provide.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kr7757
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
People still complement me on my dress and the wedding was 4 months ago. The tayloring was the best.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sairbear517
Wedding:
2/26/2009
5.0/5.0
I loved this store because they actually had dresses that larger women can try on and get a feel for before they spend money on a dress...much nicer than just hanging something in front of you and trying to imagine whether or not it would look good on you or squeezing into an impossibly small sample gown.

The owner of the store is lovely -- very responsive to how you're feeling about a dress, what you like and what you don't like. It took me a few tries and two visits to figure out what I really wanted, and they never tried to push anything on me...they just led me gently to the right gown. I have to say, their honesty was nice! The original gown I thought I was going to purchase just didn't look quite right to me, and Jan (the owner/consultant I worked with) suggested we try a few others. When I got to another dress I liked a lot, she and my sister both agreed that it looked a lot better on me. It was a wonderful journey to the right dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
I found my perfect plus size dress. As soon as I tried on the gown I fell in love with it. It was great being able to try on a plus size gown rather than having to order a gown that you did not know how it was going to fit. I would recommend this store to all my friends.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Providence
Wedding:
8/4/2007
5.0/5.0
When my daughter was married I wanted a dress that was really special and I was prepared to pay for it. I made trips to Boston and New York and came home empty-handed and disappointed in the service I received. Who would have guessed that the dress AND the service I was looking for were so close to home? Jan is an expert at fit and style and she makes shopping fun. When you are looking for what I have described, go to Botticelli first.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
glowbug
Wedding:
6/2/2007
5.0/5.0
I originally purchased my dress from another vendor. When the dress came in it was a nightmare. It was 2 weeks before the wedding and my sisters made telephone calls and we found Botticelli. They told my sisters to bring me in the next day and we was certain she could help me. From the moment I walked through the door they were pleasant, patient and put me at ease and asked me to trust them that I will be beautiful...Well I did trust them and I felt beautiful. It worked out better than I could of hoped for. Perhaps it was meant to be.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Regina
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.9/5.0
Incredible service. Jan made space for me on a two day notice. I barely described the type of dress I wanted and she hit it right on the first dress. The gown is gorgeous and was much less money than I thought it would be.
You could ask for better service, more attention or more fun for such a serious decision as selecting your wedding dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blassner
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.8/5.0
Botticelli is hands down the best ANY kind of clothing store I've ever shopped in. The owner is amazing and will help you dress for any occasion and make you look and feel great.
What brought me to Botticelli was shopping for a wedding gown for my now wonderful wife. We had not had much luck in more traditional bridal stores as they had little if any samples to try on. Jan had lots and lots of things. Ultimately my wife did buy her dress here and even though I didn't plan on wearing a dress myself I was so happy with the service and selection that I went for a dress too. I couldn't be happier with how I looked and the customer care I recieved. Jan is like a friend who makes you look and feel gorgeous! I love this place!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Catherine
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.8/5.0
Shopping for my dress here was a great experience! It was really great to actually be able to try on samples that I could get into. Plus, Tana was just a delight to work with. Even though this was more than an hour out of my way, it was totally worth it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alice
Wedding:
6/5/2010
4.8/5.0
I love this store!!! I'm a size 24/26 depends what day it is.
When you are there you are #1.
The personal service sets them apart from other stores.
They dressed me for both of my daughters weddings.
Full service! Gown,Bra(which fits perfect),spanx and shoes.
They carry quality clothing, and also affordable.
When you want to look your best Go To Botticelis
You wlll leave feeling your best!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
quaqinha
Wedding:
10/23/2009
4.7/5.0
Everything was great. I was comfortable while I was there. I just wish there were more dresses to choose from.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1359496447679-248979101506176271400268262897n
Desiree
Wedding:
5/30/2014
4.6/5.0
Jan is FABULOUS - seriously, some of the most down-to-Earth, responsive and supportive service I've seen (or even heard of) from a bride's perspective. Jan rearranged her schedule to be there for an appointment as we were traveling from a few states away. She allowed this very indecisive (and very nervous) bride to try on many dresses - not just three or four, as some shops do. She's got a nice selection of dresses and as a plus size bride, you can be sure you'll fit into her samples. There is NOTHING more absurd than a sales person saying "you can hold it up to see what it'll look like" to make up for the fact that the store does not cater to plus sizes. When it comes to pricing, I'd say the prices are certainly fair - and that's not accounting for sales, which are GREAT! I got a good deal on my gown- the veil was pricey. But again, Jan's such a fantastic, non-pushy but SKILLED saleswoman that I just HAD to have it when she pulled it out to try on with my gown. And she even shipped me the veil to save me the trip down to get it. You can see by her social media interactions that Jan knows customer service - AND loves it. And she's a straight-talker, too, which I also appreciated when asking for advice on dressing for the big day. Check her out on FB if you haven't already. And then go visit. You won't regret it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.6/5.0
I went to see Jan when I was looking for my wedding gown. I tried on several gowns until I found the one I fell in love with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mandmplus1
Wedding:
10/24/2010
4.6/5.0
I chose Botticelli's because I am a plus size woman and I really wanted to be able to try on something in my size and I had heard great things about them. I worked with Tana while there and she was awesome. They had about 10 gowns for me to try on while I was there and they were very patient and helpful. I found the quality to definitely be better than Davids Bridal and although the dresses were priced a little higher it was totally worth it. I also loved that they didnt pressure me to buy all of the extras. It was a great experience and I would recommend them to any plus size gal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aa
Wedding:
8/23/2009
4.3/5.0
Great store, EXCELLENT service!
Even though I couldn't find the right dress with them, I would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
10/1/2009
4.0/5.0
I enjoyed my experience at Botticelli's. I emailed them to request a short notice appointment and they responded the same day and were able to fit me in. The employees were very professional and since they were able to focus thier attention on me it made me feel special which you is how you should feel as a bride! They are flexible in what you want to do with any of the dresses (for example, if you want to add sleeves). I believe they only have dresses from one designer and although they had a lot of dresses to choose from and they are very different from one another, it would of been nice if they offered at least one more designer.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
1375 Mineral Spring Avenue, North Providence, RI 02904 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Botticelli, Generous Clothing for the Curvaceous Woman
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo