130x130_sq_1380914286321-jpeg

Boulder Bridal

Boulder , CO

LOCATION

3163 Walnut St.
Boulder, CO US 80302 (map)

PHONE

720-494-4299

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Sarah was so fun and lighthearted to work with, and she really knew her business. She was professional and trustworthy. It was a great experience to work with her, and my dress was incredible :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I am SO, so, SOOO glad I got my dress from Boulder Bridal. The owner, Nadine, and the 2 girls that work there are extremely friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable seamstresses.

I had a rather unique experience because I was 4 months pregnant w/my first child when I went to try on dresses, and was supposed to have my baby 3 months before the wedding. Nadine and the other associates helped me find a couple of beautiful dresses in store that fit perfectly off-the rack, and they were extremely knowledgeable about how to adjust the dresses for breastfeeding and were very supportive in helping me figure out what size would be reasonable to expect to get back down to after having the baby. This was quite a contrast to other bridal stores where I was treated rudely for being pregnant and couldn't get any answers about how to adjust the dress for a post-pregnancy body.

Long story, but I ended up having my son prematurely and he passed away shortly after birth. So, I ended up being much skinner than I expected, not breastfeeding, and of course still trying to cope with his death--all this, when I went for my final fitting. I knew it would be emotional and stressful and that the dress that I bought would need lots of adjustments, which would make me think about missing my son. But Boulder Bridal helped me through this experience--I contacted Nadine to explain the situation, so she allowed me to come in for the final fitting on a day when the store was closed! Yes, her associate (I think her name was Sarah?), came in on her day off to help me through this emotional experience and get my dress fitting done, and it made such a huge difference.

Boulder Bridal might have been a *tad* more expensive than another store, but to me it was well worth it for their knowledge and their compassion. Not to mention, MY DRESS WAS ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!!! Everyone loved it! I wouldn't go anywhere else!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Everyone was so helpful and nice here! Loved the wedding dress I got here. They really worked with you, and did alterations in a timely manner. Would definitely recommend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
5/22/2014
5.0/5.0
My daughter found a wedding dress that she really liked but the top was not right for her beach wedding. She wanted straps instead of the cap sleeves and a scoop back instead of the keyhole back that came on the Maggie Soterro gown. We can't say enough about the amazing way Nadine transformed the top and back of her dress. She hand stitched the eyelash lace onto the straps and scoop back to look as if it was originally done that way. The dress turned out beautiful. Lauren had to trust Nadine to recreate the top of the dress to her vision and she could not have been happier. She received so many compliments on her dress. If Nadine says she can do something for you she will follow through. Thank you again Nadine
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lexi
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I had the most wonderful experience picking out my dress! They provide couches so the people you bring are comfy as you try on dresses. They went out and bought my group a bottle of champagne to celebrate- it truly made it extra special!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Nadine was wonderful! She gave me a very personal experience, and didn't pressure me to make a sale. She gave me honest and informative opinions, and made sure that I was 100% happy with the dress I picked. I recommend her to everyone. Her place is well worth the trip!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melany
Wedding:
4/20/2013
4.8/5.0
I LOVE LOVE LOVE Nadine! She knew what I wanted more than myself! Very clean, and calm! Not trashy like some of the chains I went to.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KatieB
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
After describing the simple dress I was looking for and not able to find anywhere, Nadine declared it would be an easy dress and offered to make it for me. Well, it didn't turn out to be easy, but week after week I went back for fittings so Nadine could get things just right. She probably remade the bodice 3 or 4 times to get it perfect and was always making sure it was exactly the way I wanted. For the amount of work she put into it, I would have expected her to charge twice as much. I am so pleased with the dress she created and its fun to know I have a one of a kind.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Nadine was a big help. I live in North Carolina but tried on dresses in her shop when I was in Boulder visting my brother. When I decided to buy my dress, I called her. She was selling it cheaper than the store near me in NC, plus I could purchase it without sales tax and with free shipping. It arrived a few months later in perfect condition.

Also, I was unsure what size to order. I thought I should order an 8 to be safe, but after hearing my measurements, Nadine told me to go with a 6, even though I was nervous that it would not fit. She was right! The 6 was great and the 8 would have been enormous.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1302395892599-p9280012
Knud
Wedding:
7/22/2011
4.6/5.0
Nadine and Emily at Boulder Bridal were wonderful-- kind, helpful and supportive. They went out of their way to try to trade bodices and skirts for me. Boulder Bridal sure isn't the cheapest, but it's excellent quality-- both the dress and the customer service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/3/2011
4.2/5.0
I had to order a bridesmaid dress for a wedding I was in and I ordered my bridesmaid dresses here as well. My biggest complaint all dresses that were ordered were at least 1 size some were up to 2 or 3 sizes too big. I don't know if it happened to be those particular designers or if Boulder Bridal wants to make additional sales on alterations. They ordered the dress quickly and called as soon as they came in, so I am happy with that. One thing was that all my girls were charged shipping, but I had to pick the dresses up from the shop, so if I were thinking I would argue that that is not a fair charge.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1288452479648-715181617497838583991101745590159223546084628246n
Holly
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Thank you Nadine for your WONDERFUL service!! Our wedding day was so special and your advice about my dress was perfect - it fit like a glove! Thank you so very much!!! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allory
Wedding:
9/19/2010
5.0/5.0
The staff at Boulder Bridal are all very helpful and make you feel like you are their only customer. I bought my dress about a month before the wedding and Nadine worked hard to make sure everything was ready and perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
boulderbride1
Wedding:
5/1/2010
3.5/5.0
A bit of a mixed review here- To be honest, there are not many options in this category convenient to Boulder, so I am not sure how much that affects things- In general, my dress alterations were handled well, and quickly but I was not happy with the finer detail on some of the sewing which I believe could have been a bit more meticulous. Nadine was professional and helpful to work with and I didn't have a bad experience, I just think that for the price you expect perfection.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1211207006090-117_1703
d a n i e l l e
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Nadine is the best! Her shop is small and filled with beautiful gowns - a true boutique experience with outstanding prices. My grandparents owned a women's dress shop in NY and this is the closest thing I have found out here with that level of personalized service. Attention is focused on you and you are made to feel very special - not just like another one of the 500 brides pushing and shoving their way around those chain bridal shops. Nadine's craftsmanship is excellent. She put some custom bustling in my dress to make it a-symmetrical and created a hairpiece and veil for me. I felt like a was wearing couture fashion, but did so without the couture price tag. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
It's a fantastic place to buy a dress! They actually help you to pick one without telling it looks great for absolutely everything and they don't try to sell you something that's out of your budget. Emily did a great job helping me to figure that out. Nadine is very professional and she did an amazing job on adjusting my dress, especially given the time constraint (2 weeks before the wedding). I went to one other salon as well and was amazed at the difference of service an the way people treat you. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for their dream dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.1/5.0
The people here were very nice, and I loved my dress that I purchased. However, DO NOT have them do alterations!!!!!! It was almost $500 to hem my dress and add a strap (that a child could have pieced together more professionally), not to mention my mom had to RE-HEM my maid of honor's dress the night before my wedding so she could move without a "wardrobe malfunction". She and another bridesmaid had their alterations done here and both of them were hemmed completely uneven. The back of each dress was a good 2 inches shorter than the front! They knew it was messed up, but still charged them for the hemming. Luckily, my other three bridesmaids had their alterations done elsewhere, so their dresses looked great. I was happy with my dress, but super bummed two of my best friends were uncomfortable during my wedding. Very disappointed.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
I ended up at Boulder Bridal after a few unsuccessful trips to other stores in the area. I'm not a big shopper in general, and I was starting to get discouraged, but I ended up finding my dress here. The store is welcoming and I felt like the women there all listened to my concerns, and were willing to work with me to find and fit the perfect dress. After ordering, I lost about 10 pounds, and when I went for my first fitting, the dress was way too big. The bodice needed to be taken in (a lot), and my bustle was very complicated. My alterations ended up being a much harder process than I was anticipating, and (not surprisingly) much more expensive than I was expecting. In the end, though, my dress was lovely, and the service at Boulder Bridal was better than I received at other salons.

P.S. I learned the hard way that what you wear under the dress plays a huge part in how the dress looks on you. Make sure you find the bra/corset you're going to wear as soon as possible, and bring it to all of your fittings.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1346121203354-fbavatar2623524
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Excellent service. Reminders for fittings were helpful and appreciated. Beautiful new and spacious shop. The bustle on the wedding dress was a big challenge, but there were no shortcuts taken and it was done beautifully. Personal service and reasonable prices. A great alternative to the chain stores,
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
3163 Walnut St., Boulder, CO 80302 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Boulder Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1380914286321-jpeg