130x130_sq_1360163238519-1360163194628larsen040

Boulder Country Club

Boulder , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7350 Clubhouse Road
Boulder, CO US 80301 (map)

PHONE

303-530-4600

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

With mountain views, a 180 degree balcony around the property, and ceiling high windows, the Boulder Country Club ties the inside elegance to the outside beauty of Boulder County in... Read more
With mountain views, a 180 degree balcony around the property, and ceiling high windows, the Boulder Country Club ties the inside elegance to the outside beauty of Boulder County in order to provide the perfect atmosphere for a unique and beautiful event during any season. Without the distractions of a public facility, you and your guests will enjoy a relaxing and comfortable environment found nowhere else in Boulder County. And, the Boulder Country Club openly welcomes non-member functions. The Boulder Country Club offers professional planning services for your wedding ceremony and reception and anything that goes along with it including Rehearsal Dinners, Groom’s Dinners and Bridal Showers. We offer breath-taking mountain views, exquisite indoor and outdoor ceremony and reception locations, a delectable and unique menu, and much more. Couples are able to choose from one of four different wedding packages from the Bronze Package to the Platinum Package. All four offer competitive pricing and an unbeatable and unforgettable experience. Come see for yourself how the Boulder Country Club’s friendly warmth and elegance combined with our attentive and personal service can make your dream wedding a reality!

We would like to thank Dawn Sparks Photography and Christina Kiffney Photography for providing some of the amazing photos you will see in our photo gallery. Both are incredibly talented!! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1277928148910-bccclubhouse
130x130_sq_1332949435937-fsviewofmtn
130x130_sq_1340138688657-irnigerwedding6.9.12028
130x130_sq_1332949311490-cruzmedinedawnsparksllcimg0573low
130x130_sq_1339005972162-13
130x130_sq_1339005487970-holtonwedding5.26.12005
130x130_sq_1277928316629-mountainviewupperpatio
130x130_sq_1332949214040-ceremonyempty3
130x130_sq_1339005769666-openhouse3
130x130_sq_1277927991301-bwhiteweddingtighterwindowview
130x130_sq_1332949235565-frolics.saturday.galadinner022
130x130_sq_1277928271441-dancefloorandlanterns
130x130_sq_1277928233879-ceremonysideview
130x130_sq_1332949182634-beckmanwedding07.02.11016
130x130_sq_1339005478293-holtonwedding5.26.12015
130x130_sq_1360163137982-img0563
130x130_sq_1332949278312-patioceremony
130x130_sq_1332949297295-rouwwedding9.10.11007
130x130_sq_1332949309089-cruzmedinedawnsparksllcimg0563low
130x130_sq_1332949322811-cruzmedinedawnsparksllcimg94031low
130x130_sq_1332974959058-img2403
130x130_sq_1332949337432-closeuptableblur
130x130_sq_1332949363497-fsfacingeast
130x130_sq_1332949383853-fsfishbowl
130x130_sq_1332949410265-fsheadtable
130x130_sq_1332974866806-anthonywedding05.29.11005
130x130_sq_1332975305759-colewedding9.3.11007
130x130_sq_1332975414957-wedding07.10.11013
130x130_sq_1333037320139-wedding07.10.11001
130x130_sq_1333037538472-details035
130x130_sq_1333037995081-img1088
130x130_sq_1339005830322-openhouse4
130x130_sq_1333037996670-img1093
130x130_sq_1333038011670-img1744
130x130_sq_1333038035071-img1746
130x130_sq_1339005689251-holtonwedding5.26.12003
130x130_sq_1333038566782-1141458
130x130_sq_1339005678694-holtonwedding5.26.12012
130x130_sq_1333038581467-img1157
130x130_sq_1333038605131-img1160
130x130_sq_1333038618625-couple
130x130_sq_1333038619369-swanicesculpture
130x130_sq_1333038619903-img1302
130x130_sq_1339005359939-calvinwedding017
130x130_sq_1339005409839-calvinwedding029
130x130_sq_1339005905797-calvinwedding019
130x130_sq_1339005924877-4
130x130_sq_1340138665301-irnigerwedding6.9.12012
130x130_sq_1340138674850-irnigerwedding6.9.12022
130x130_sq_1340138708425-irnigerwedding6.9.12041
130x130_sq_1340138726683-irnigerwedding6.9.12001
130x130_sq_1340139178771-walkerwedding6.10.12013
130x130_sq_1340139189439-walkerwedding6.10.12016
130x130_sq_1360163194628-larsen040

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1964
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
2000
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
50
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jayni
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing experience with the Boulder Country Club for our wedding this June. The venue was beautiful, and the perfect size for a big wedding. Our guests loved the view and the ability to hang out on the patio or at the bar when they needed a dancing break. The staff was very professional and friendly and made everyone feel very comfortable while attending our wedding. Oh, and the food was DELICIOUS! Our guests are calling it the "wedding of the century"! Thanks to the entire team for all of the hard work leading up to the big day as well!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I cannot imagine having my wedding anywhere else. The event coordinator, Mallorie, is just amazing. All of the staff was incredibly helpful and the place is just gorgeous. We had such a memorable wedding, thanks to Boulder Country Club!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything about the Boulder Country Club is beautiful. It was an amazing place to be married and hold our reception. All of our guest complemented us on our great venue.

But more importantly, Mallorie, Andrea, and their team went above and beyond every single request. They let us have our ceremony in the main dining room even though they had never done that before. They made the entire experience exciting and stress-free.

Mallorie would check in when we needed to make decisions about certain details and was always very responsive and friendly.

We had a blast getting ready in their locker room/lounge and were helped by staff members who brought us anything we needed.

I can't think of one detail that was out of place. Overall, the final event far exceeded my expectations and everything was perfect. Many guests told us it was the best wedding they had ever been to.

We couldn't have done it without all the help from Mallorie and her team!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
When our original venue fell through the Boulder Country Club stepped up to the plate. I honestly can't sing their praises enough. Mallorie is a rockstar and answered all of our questions thoroughly and in a timely manner. Our guests are still talking about the food...especially the mashed potatoes! Thank you so much for such a lovely day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are very happy with our experience at Boulder Country Club! Mallorie did a wonderful job answering all of our questions and helping us in the preparation process. They were also extremely flexible with us. We gave them our budget and they helped us put together a wedding and reception that we could afford and that we loved. All of the pricing was very clear and straight forward. They did not try to nickel and dime us for things - the pricing that they gave us was all inclusive and never misleading.
We were surprised that we could afford a wedding and recpetion at BCC, but we did it in a very reasonable amount and we were so, so happy with the serivce, the food, the professionalism, etc. Sometimes when you do something that is affordable, you sacrifice quality or service or something... we didn't sacrifice anything! In fact, we feel like we got more than our money's worth.
We have no hesitations at all and strongly recommend that you consider having your wedding and reception at BCC!!!
Thank you Mallorie!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
10/15/2012
4.9/5.0
The staff at BCC was great. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Mallorie even managed to make it stop raining so the ceremony could be outside! Thanks so much BCC!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kila
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I would do it all again in a second! I loved working with Mallorie. She made it all happen.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corlin
Wedding:
9/30/2012
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have been more pleased with our daughter's wedding and reception at the Boulder Country Club. From our first meeting with Kate Karnick last December until the wedding in September, Kate and then Mallorie Pettigrew were on top of every detail.

All of our guests were so impressed with the beauty of the venue, the views, the service, and the food was excellent too which is not often the case at a wedding reception!

We also loved the fact that there was only one wedding scheduled per day at the BCC, and that we had access to so much space both before and during the event (spacious dressing room, cocktail lounge, wrap around deck and dining room.)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with the Boulder Country Club for our wedding was fantastic! They were so easy to work with and always quick to get back to us with any questions or concers we had. We loved that they were able to help so much with other vendors that we wanted to have (lighting, chairs, etc.) and we did not need to do any research or planning on our end. It was also great that we did not need to set up or worry about anything the days before or on our wedding day, the club set everything up for us and it looked amazing. Lastely the food at the Boulder Country Club is fantastic! All of our guests were raving that their dinner was the best food they have ever had at a wedding and many were saying the steak was one of the best steaks they had ever had period. Overall wonderful experience working with the Boulder Country Club, they helped all of our wedding dreams come true and I was blown away by how amazing looked and turned out!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Coreen
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Boulder Country Club far exceeded my expectations and the value was amazing. The professionalism of the staff was amazing, I never felt stressed or pressured, before or during the reception. I will never forget how wonderful everyone treated us and I have already recommended this venue to others.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margaret
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding reception and next day "fly away"brunch were exceptional!
Kate and her assistant Mallorie, executed our events flawlessly.
Kate is a great listener, shows grear attention to detail, responds quickly to calls and requests, and presented us a beautiful, simple, and elegant reception with well displayed delicious food.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
They deserve a 10/5 rating. Kate, Mallory, and the rest of the staff went above and beyond to make our wedding run smoothly. In fact, one of our shuttles no-showed so Kate called about 30 different taxi's in Boulder to have them pick everyone up to get them to the ceremony. I got so many compliments on the food, staff, beauty, and so much more.

Most of all, this was a very easy wedding to plan thanks to the BCC!! And it didn't break our budget. Huge thank you!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrey
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We can not thank the staff enough for the wonderful job. They went over and beyond for my wedding. We loved every moment at BCC and will recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslea
Wedding:
7/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Very professional, we wouldn't change a thing!! Every thing was perfect, the staff was so wonderful and they made the wedding perfect for our daughter!! More than she ever dreamed!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1314129853699-img1193
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at the Boulder Country Club on July 28, 2012 and we could not have asked for a better wedding. The attention to detail that Kate Karnik, Mallorie Pettigrew as well as the rest of the staff provided was unparalleled and we could not have been more pleased. The professionalism as well as the enthusiasm that the staff gave our wedding party, family and guests was exceptional and it made our wedding day that much more special. My husband and I have no hesitation in recommending the Boulder Country Club to host your next event. We will never forget our wedding day nor the hard work that the staff put in to make our day so perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
My wedding at the Boulder Country Club was amazing! The room set up was beautiful, the food was delicious, and the staff was on the ball. We had a great time as did all of our guests. The only downfall was that the power went out for a while so there was no air conditioning and it was 100 degrees outside. The staff worked hard to accomodate as best they could until it came back on. Overall, everything was fabulous!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything was wonderful! Kate assisting us in a very professional way and her staff did a great job! All our guests were very impressed.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
miluzern
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Boulder Country Club was AMAZING for our wedding! It could not have gone any better than it did. Kate Karnik and her team are like a fine oiled machine. They were always one step ahead of everything, and really helped us through the process. She was so friendly and professional, that I never had to be nervous or anxious at any point in planning. We even had guests commenting on how well everything was executed. It was just absolutely BEAUTIFUL and I will cherish having those memories forever thanks to BCC.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel4219
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I was absolutely thrilled to find the Boulder Country Club for my wedding venue. After looking at many places it was great to find a place with amazing value for food and service and a staff led by the coordinator Kate who absolutly does everything possible to make you wedding day exactly what you want. If you want a stressless wedding day this is the place to be. Kate and her team take care of everything from the decorating to making sure the wedding party has everything they could want or need during the day. Kate herself checked in with me and my husband serveral times during the day and coordinated with all my vendors to make sure the event was progressing according to plan, so we only had to sit back and relax. Thanks to the Boulder Country club our day was everything we hoped for and more!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lora
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
When my wife first told me she had made contact with a Country Club,my first impression was,either big money or"Are we put of place here"Yes to the 2nd part,but the first part no.The setting was ideal for my daughter's outdoor wedding,the venue itself perfect for our needs,the food for the reception was absolutely the best,the staff was great,yet not hovering over us,but the best part was the special event planner,Kate Carmichael.She really with us went over and above to make this the day our daughter dreamed of and yet keep it very reasonably priced.Those of you who don't have a unlimited budget should consider calling to see what she can do,I don't think you could be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cloud
Wedding:
7/3/2010
4.8/5.0
The setting was beautiful, the staff were professional and the food was fantastic! I would highly recommend this location for both ceremony and reception!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kenny
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything went smoothly and according to plan. Couldn't ask for more.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey Wolf
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
The BCC and especially Kate Carmichael were amazing. My wedding was going to be outside and then it rained and they were able to move everything inside within a matter of minutes. The staff were nice and efficient. Everyone has told me how they loved the way the food was served, how delicious it was and how much fun they had.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendall
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Kate Carmichael was a delight to work with. She was so professional, fun, and completely on point. We felt completely taken care of and our event was flawless. She is definately a gem!

-A very Happy Bride
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
7350 Clubhouse Road, Boulder, CO 80301 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Boulder Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1360163238519-1360163194628larsen040