130x130 sq 1448937351 f7b4669e417e4fc2 1420444370483 picdeejaysphotobooths

BPM Deejays & Hot Flash Photo Booths

Pittsburgh , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

130 S. 18th St.
Pittsburgh, PA 15203 US (map)

PHONE

412-481-5852

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

BPM Deejays specializes in combining time-honored tradition with modern styles and sensibilities.

All of our DJs are working nightclub jocks with a minimum of 10 years wedding... Read more
BPM Deejays specializes in combining time-honored tradition with modern styles and sensibilities.

All of our DJs are working nightclub jocks with a minimum of 10 years wedding experience each. Our performance will bring a high-energy, youthful flair to your reception, while preserving the elegance & sophistication that your wedding deserves. Our pre-event planning will put you at ease. Enjoy access to almost 50 years of combined wedding experience on our staff. Take comfort that your DJ will be able to coordinate your event and cooperate with your other vendors to give you a stress-free evening of fun.

BPM Deejays also provides a variety of services for weddings, including Photobooths! That's right, we have the best booths in Pittsburgh, at the best price... and when you can bundle that with the area's most talented DJs, why go anywhere else?

I am Matthew Swaoger, owner and operator of BPM Deejays. Give me a call today at 412-481-5852 to find out how BPM Deejays can help you in building the wedding of your dreams. I look forward to speaking with you! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1420444370483 picdeejaysphotobooths
130x130 sq 1415928700166 visitus
130x130 sq 1420444740319 photostripsnew
130x130 sq 1415928592625 jonesuplighting
130x130 sq 1420444749061 photostripsretro
130x130 sq 1415928625954 kobanuplighting
130x130 sq 1307553306114 picphotoalbum
130x130 sq 1415928745678 lemmon01
130x130 sq 1415928773549 schellinger01.1
130x130 sq 1415928785055 schellinger02
130x130 sq 1415928796609 schellinger03
130x130 sq 1415928916250 kirkpatricknote
130x130 sq 1415928948693 photoshootofficemontage
130x130 sq 1454372252388 blueroom
130x130 sq 1419904921350 lemmon01
130x130 sq 1419904931201 priory01
130x130 sq 1419904940455 priory02
130x130 sq 1419904949886 priory03

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Microphones, Photobooth, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

Which of the following event rental services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Setup
What event items are available?
Lights, Photobooth
What photobooth items are available?
Backdrop(s), CD/DVD of Images, Enclosed Booth, Prints, Props

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What lighting services do you provide?
Accent, Dance Floor Lighting, Monograms, Uplighting, Wall Wash
What decor services do you provide?
Delivery, Event Design, Event Planning, Setup
What decor items are available?
Backdrops

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
I do not even know where to begin to start talking about how great Matt and BPM Deejay's was for our wedding! From our Day 1 meeting before securing the booking, Matt was so incredibly helpful. We only had a few ideas on what we absolutely wanted in terms of songs so his guidance and helpfulness went a long way! He walked us through everything expertly and patiently without ever belittling us or getting impatient though we would not have blamed him! Whether you have a specific vision or need him to take the reigns and help give you direction he is definitely up to the task. He was also very responsive to emails and phone calls and met with us when we requested. To make matters better, BPM Deejay's is so reasonably priced. We used them both for our ceremony music and reception. Our dance floor was never empty thanks to Matt and he read the crowd so incredibly well! He also got every one of our must play songs in and kept every song on our do not play songs out. I can not honestly thank Matt and BPM Deejay's enough for the great work that they've done! You will not be disappointed with the services they provide!
I do not even know where to begin to start talking about how great Matt and BPM Deejay's was for our wedding! From our Day Read more...
I do not even know where to begin to start talking about how great Matt and BPM Deejay's was for our wedding! From our Day 1 meeting before securing the booking, Matt was so incredibly helpful. We only had a few ideas on what we absolutely wanted in terms of songs so his guidance and helpfulness went a long way! He walked us through everything expertly and patiently without ever belittling us or getting impatient though we would not have blamed him! Whether you have a specific vision or need him to take the reigns and help give you direction he is definitely up to the task. He was also very responsive to emails and phone calls and met with us when we requested. To make matters better, BPM Deejay's is so reasonably priced. We used them both for our ceremony music and reception. Our dance floor was never empty thanks to Matt and he read the crowd so incredibly well! He also got every one of our must play songs in and kept every song on our do not play songs out. I can not honestly thank Matt and BPM Deejay's enough for the great work that they've done! You will not be disappointed with the services they provide! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
BPM Deejays & Hot Flash Photo Booths responded with the following comments:

Hi Lindsay! I'm guessing that you and Kofi are relaxing on an island right now, so I really appreciate that you took the time to write this review. Wow, did we have a great time at your wedding this weekend, or what? I was feeling a little hot under the collar when dinner had ended, and I knew that we had a full 3 hours plus of dancing ahead of us, but your guests were awesome! Give me a room full of people that love to dance and party, and I am a happy man. I actually had a discussion with one of the ladies at the venue at the end of the night about what great people you had at your wedding. A+++ all the way. Thanks so much for making me a part of it!
Default vendor profile pic
Private_User873
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
Matt was excellent! He read the crowd so well and knew just what to play to get our crowd moving. He did an excellent job making our wedding the classiest bash we've ever been to!
Matt was excellent! He read the crowd so well and knew just what to play to get our crowd moving. He did an excellent job Read more...
Matt was excellent! He read the crowd so well and knew just what to play to get our crowd moving. He did an excellent job making our wedding the classiest bash we've ever been to! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
BPM Deejays & Hot Flash Photo Booths responded with the following comments:

Hi Christina & Nick.

First off, thank you for the kind and quick review! I had a great time being a part of your event, and I'm thrilled that you are so happy with my efforts.

About the dollar dance: the bartender asked me when we would be doing the dance (I was unaware that the bar was closing at 10, so I didn't think we were pressed for time.) The floor was packed with people dancing, and I told him that I'd have to go down and let you know that we would start the dollar dance next. He told me that he would take care of it, and proceeded to the dance floor. When he returned, he told me that you decided against it, because you were having too much fun. I'm not sure which of you wrote this review, or which of you he spoke to, but I was under the belief that you opted to forego the dollar dance. My apologies if this is untrue.
Default vendor profile pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
10/8/2016
3.6/5.0
The end product was perfect!! I did not know yhe photobooth was ready to go nor did I know ot was closed down. The person running left the keepsake album sitting on a table. I feel she should have given to myself or mt husband. Also there were not a lot of props to choose from dor the photots
The end product was perfect!! I did not know yhe photobooth was ready to go nor did I know ot was closed down. The person Read more...
The end product was perfect!! I did not know yhe photobooth was ready to go nor did I know ot was closed down. The person running left the keepsake album sitting on a table. I feel she should have given to myself or mt husband. Also there were not a lot of props to choose from dor the photots Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
BPM Deejays & Hot Flash Photo Booths responded with the following comments:

Hi Becca. Thanks for the review. I'm happy that you were overall pleased with the product, but concerned about the issues you brought up. I know that our location was not optimal within the venue, which might explain why the attendant didn't put out as many props as usual. I will definitely take a look at our procedures regarding the photo album, and "checking in" with our hosts.
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
When it comes to picking a DJ for a wedding, something not often thought about is how important of a role they play. We had Matt and he was by far our #1 choice not only because of what he could offer (lighting, custom monogram, etc.) but because of his professionalism throughout the entire process. He was very helpful with planning everything out and giving suggestions. Plus, the fact that he covers the entire day rather than just a few hours shows just how dedicated he is. Matt played a great selection of music and is definitely the type to liven up any room without "over-doing" it. I would highly recommend Matt & BPM Deejays to make your big day special!

We paired Hot Flash Photo-Booth with BPM Deejays and couldn't have been any happier! Our booth attendant, Miko, was super nice and got people that were waiting excited and trying on props before even getting into the booth. When picking out designs for our photo-strip, we shared with Matt an idea that we had. He listened to what we wanted and was able to create our photo-strip to look like a film negative which made my photographer husband happy. This just goes to show how above and beyond they go! I highly recommend Hot Flash for your photobooth needs on your special day!
When it comes to picking a DJ for a wedding, something not often thought about is how important of a role they play. We Read more...
When it comes to picking a DJ for a wedding, something not often thought about is how important of a role they play. We had Matt and he was by far our #1 choice not only because of what he could offer (lighting, custom monogram, etc.) but because of his professionalism throughout the entire process. He was very helpful with planning everything out and giving suggestions. Plus, the fact that he covers the entire day rather than just a few hours shows just how dedicated he is. Matt played a great selection of music and is definitely the type to liven up any room without "over-doing" it. I would highly recommend Matt & BPM Deejays to make your big day special!

We paired Hot Flash Photo-Booth with BPM Deejays and couldn't have been any happier! Our booth attendant, Miko, was super nice and got people that were waiting excited and trying on props before even getting into the booth. When picking out designs for our photo-strip, we shared with Matt an idea that we had. He listened to what we wanted and was able to create our photo-strip to look like a film negative which made my photographer husband happy. This just goes to show how above and beyond they go! I highly recommend Hot Flash for your photobooth needs on your special day! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
BPM Deejays & Hot Flash Photo Booths responded with the following comments:

Amanda: I had so much fun entertaining for you and your guests, and it really makes my day to know how appreciative you are of my efforts. We take a lot of pride in what we do here, from playlist-building and music-mixing, to the graphic-design involved in our photobooth service. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to Miko. Best of luck to you and Nick.
Default vendor profile pic
Raelene
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
We booked photo booth services with Hot Flash for our Wedding this past September. I was extremely happy with the service, the attendant was very helpful and did a fantastic job! Everyone loved the photo booth! Matt was awesome to work with, he was very responsive and helped me customize a photo booth strip. I would most definitely recommend their services!
We booked photo booth services with Hot Flash for our Wedding this past September. I was extremely happy with the service, Read more...
We booked photo booth services with Hot Flash for our Wedding this past September. I was extremely happy with the service, the attendant was very helpful and did a fantastic job! Everyone loved the photo booth! Matt was awesome to work with, he was very responsive and helped me customize a photo booth strip. I would most definitely recommend their services! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
BPM Deejays & Hot Flash Photo Booths responded with the following comments:

Thanks, Raelene, and congratulations to you and Brian. It was a pleasure being at your service, and I am so happy that you enjoyed your experience with our company.
Default vendor profile pic
Matt
Wedding:
9/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Matt was a fantastic DJ. His music suggestions and guidance were extremely helpful. He also was a fantastic emcee. His website is great and allows you to get all the necessary information to him easily. Highly highly recommended!!!
Matt was a fantastic DJ. His music suggestions and guidance were extremely helpful. He also was a fantastic emcee. His Read more...
Matt was a fantastic DJ. His music suggestions and guidance were extremely helpful. He also was a fantastic emcee. His website is great and allows you to get all the necessary information to him easily. Highly highly recommended!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
BPM Deejays & Hot Flash Photo Booths responded with the following comments:

Hey, Matt! Congratulations to you and Hanna. I have some nice video footage from your wedding that I plan to share with you soon. Thanks for the kind review, and for trusting me with your big day!
Default vendor profile pic
Robert
Wedding:
9/3/2016
5.0/5.0
DJ Steve did a fabulous job at our wedding! We were referred to him by a couple who hired him for their wedding. Absolutely no regrets. One of the guests at our wedding was in the process of planning her own wedding and hired DJ Steve as well! Word of mouth at its finest! BPM is the way to go!!
DJ Steve did a fabulous job at our wedding! We were referred to him by a couple who hired him for their wedding. Read more...
DJ Steve did a fabulous job at our wedding! We were referred to him by a couple who hired him for their wedding. Absolutely no regrets. One of the guests at our wedding was in the process of planning her own wedding and hired DJ Steve as well! Word of mouth at its finest! BPM is the way to go!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
BPM Deejays & Hot Flash Photo Booths responded with the following comments:

Hi Robert. It was an absolute pleasure working for you and Stephanie, and we wish you the very best. It is wonderful how the word gets around! We actually booked TWO other weddings that were related to yours, and the original referral that brought you to us, and they were both big successes. Bottom line: we are very grateful to all of our clients, especially those who appreciate our efforts, and spread the word. Thanks!
Default vendor profile pic
Reem
Wedding:
9/2/2016
4.8/5.0
We would highly recommend Matt from BPM Deejays! He was extremely professional with regard to planning, meeting with us, and performing at our wedding. He met personally with us more than once before the big day to plan what types of music and songs we wanted to hear. Our wedding was multicultural (Arabic and American music), and he did an awesome job of combining the two music styles throughout the night. Many of our guests kept coming up to us saying how great our DJ was - he kept the dance floor packed all night! He was incredibly professional as an emcee and ensured that our night went off without a hitch. We highly recommend him!
We would highly recommend Matt from BPM Deejays! He was extremely professional with regard to planning, meeting with us, Read more...
We would highly recommend Matt from BPM Deejays! He was extremely professional with regard to planning, meeting with us, and performing at our wedding. He met personally with us more than once before the big day to plan what types of music and songs we wanted to hear. Our wedding was multicultural (Arabic and American music), and he did an awesome job of combining the two music styles throughout the night. Many of our guests kept coming up to us saying how great our DJ was - he kept the dance floor packed all night! He was incredibly professional as an emcee and ensured that our night went off without a hitch. We highly recommend him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
BPM Deejays & Hot Flash Photo Booths responded with the following comments:

Hi Reem. You and Rob are such a nice couple, and I am happy that I was able to help make your night special. I enjoyed the challenge of incorporating the Arabic music into the playlist, and it is becoming a bit of a specialty of mine. Best of luck to you both.
130x130 sq 1451064500609 34
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.6/5.0
We hired Matt from BPM Deejays for our wedding day. At the initial consultation, he assured us that he would keep people dancing all night, specifically stating how he doesn't play songs the entire way through if no one is dancing. We met with him again a few weeks before the wedding to go over everything (speeches, specific songs we wanted, etc). The day of the wedding was not exactly what we had pictured. While Matt was professional (dressed nicely, sounded great over the mic), he was not very fun. When announcing speeches (we only had three, plus a blessing), he skipped over announcing my father's speech and went straight to the blessing. Not a huge deal, but slightly annoying. He also went back on his "never playing songs all the way through if people aren't dancing" promise. There was about a 20-25 minute period where there didn't seem to be anyone on the dance floor. My husband and I also had to request our previously requested songs (only about 3, nothing too crazy), a few times before he played them, waiting until almost the end of the night to do so. My mother had also requested one song, which he didn't play until almost the very end. Overall, our guests seemed to enjoy him, but we were not wowed. He was not pleasant or friendly, and did not do what he had promised. EDIT: I find it odd that Matt has nothing to say (nor an apology) for skipping my father's speech (and I am very positive that due to this he DID NOT give Matt a compliment) or not playing our requested songs. I have to STRONGLY disagree with the dance floor being empty during our requested songs, as any bride or groom would know that we request songs for a reason-we know our guests will love them and they have a special meaning! Our three requested songs packed the dance floor. As for the "booking" from one of our guests, we have yet to find the guest who did so, we have asked around. Matt seemed to take our honest and to the point review as personal, which is sad as it was not meant to be.
We hired Matt from BPM Deejays for our wedding day. At the initial consultation, he assured us that he would keep people Read more...
We hired Matt from BPM Deejays for our wedding day. At the initial consultation, he assured us that he would keep people dancing all night, specifically stating how he doesn't play songs the entire way through if no one is dancing. We met with him again a few weeks before the wedding to go over everything (speeches, specific songs we wanted, etc). The day of the wedding was not exactly what we had pictured. While Matt was professional (dressed nicely, sounded great over the mic), he was not very fun. When announcing speeches (we only had three, plus a blessing), he skipped over announcing my father's speech and went straight to the blessing. Not a huge deal, but slightly annoying. He also went back on his "never playing songs all the way through if people aren't dancing" promise. There was about a 20-25 minute period where there didn't seem to be anyone on the dance floor. My husband and I also had to request our previously requested songs (only about 3, nothing too crazy), a few times before he played them, waiting until almost the end of the night to do so. My mother had also requested one song, which he didn't play until almost the very end. Overall, our guests seemed to enjoy him, but we were not wowed. He was not pleasant or friendly, and did not do what he had promised. EDIT: I find it odd that Matt has nothing to say (nor an apology) for skipping my father's speech (and I am very positive that due to this he DID NOT give Matt a compliment) or not playing our requested songs. I have to STRONGLY disagree with the dance floor being empty during our requested songs, as any bride or groom would know that we request songs for a reason-we know our guests will love them and they have a special meaning! Our three requested songs packed the dance floor. As for the "booking" from one of our guests, we have yet to find the guest who did so, we have asked around. Matt seemed to take our honest and to the point review as personal, which is sad as it was not meant to be. Read less
Services Used: DJ
BPM Deejays & Hot Flash Photo Booths responded with the following comments:

This review has certainly taken me by surprise. During the course of Christina & Danny's wedding, I was given compliments by numerous guests, the father of the bride, the photographer, and associates of the Rivers Club. I had a booking request by one of their guests within a week of the wedding. I have over an hour of footage of people going nuts on the dancefloor. I have footage of two songs that emptied the dancefloor, except or a few people, and I let them play because they were requested by the B&G. I have footage of another song that didn't go well, and it seamlessly disappears into another song that packs the floor. Bottom line: I really don't know what could have gone better, and many brides would be jealous of this wedding. The oddly personal comments that I am not friendly or fun are dubious, and I invite any couple reading this to meet me in person and decide for themselves. Anyway, best of luck to you, Christina & Danny. I truly wish that you had a more positive memory of how awesome your wedding was.
Default vendor profile pic
brandon
Wedding:
8/20/2016
5.0/5.0
Best DJ that I have ever witnessed. DJ Steve Spin was our DJ from the night from BPM Deejays. Never stops the music playing once the dancing begins. Was great at announcing all the events throughout the night and I could not have been happier. I would recommend them for any and all events. Thanks again guys.
Best DJ that I have ever witnessed. DJ Steve Spin was our DJ from the night from BPM Deejays. Never stops the music Read more...
Best DJ that I have ever witnessed. DJ Steve Spin was our DJ from the night from BPM Deejays. Never stops the music playing once the dancing begins. Was great at announcing all the events throughout the night and I could not have been happier. I would recommend them for any and all events. Thanks again guys. Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
130 S. 18th St., Pittsburgh, PA 15203 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for BPM Deejays & Hot Flash Photo Booths
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1448937351 f7b4669e417e4fc2 1420444370483 picdeejaysphotobooths