130x130_sq_1292071354566-cardpic

Brad Trigger Disc Jockey Service

Virginia Beach , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Virginia Beach, VA US 23451 (map)

PHONE

540-809-3307
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Brad Trigger Disc Jockey Service has been providing VA., DC and MD. with professional Wedding DJ entertainment for over 25 years!
Besides our genuine care and concern for your... Read more
Brad Trigger Disc Jockey Service has been providing VA., DC and MD. with professional Wedding DJ entertainment for over 25 years!
Besides our genuine care and concern for your happiness on this special day, we provide the following:
Experience – With over 25 years of dedicated service, we know how to coordinate your reception to ensure everything runs smoothly and professionally.
Personality – We LOVE our work and have fun doing it! Depending on the style and mood preferred at your reception, we will use every available opportunity to ensure your guests are part of the fun!
Quality/Professionalism – We perform in tuxedo (or appropriate attire) and use state-of-the-art sound equipment, conscious to keep the music volume at the appropriate levels. Digital music is used for superior sound and clarity. Props, and lighting are also available!
Brad Trigger Disc Jockey Service has an immense library of digital music, which includes Jazz, Big Band, Classical, Top 40, R&B, Oldies, Classic Rock, Dance/Club, Country, Bluegrass, Latin, Caribbean and more!
We look forward to talking to you soon to discuss your wedding and reception. Please feel free to contact us anytime. Thank you for choosing Brad Trigger Disc Jockey Service!

Musically Yours,

Brad Trigger



(540) 809-3307 Read less
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Moderately Interactive, informative, easily approachable. I love what I do and have been told "it shows"!
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
The average number of songs per hour is 20. It is best not to get too caught up in choosing all of the songs. Together, we will meet to talk about music. I will get an idea of what you like and that, combined with my experience reading the crowd, will ensure a great time had by all!
What is your usual attire?
Tuxedo is the usual attire unless told differently.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
I make every attempt to get all requested music, if known to me by at least a week prior to the reception.
How many other DJs do you work with?
I network with many other DJs, but unless there is emergency circumstances beyond my control, I will be your DJ, once contracted.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
4 hours. If something different is required, I'm definitely open to discussion.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely!
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Absolutely!
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Included upon request (and at NO additional charge), I offer props for a conga line, dance floor lights: both, multi-colored LED lights, and slow revolving white lights.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
I require 1 1/2 - 2 hours to set up before start time. Also, a covered or skirted 6' - 8' table, 1 chair, and 20' access to an electrical outlet. In cases of outdoor receptions, I also require overhead shelter from the elements.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
I perform as Master of Ceremony, introducung the wedding party, and keep the guests informed as to the events coming up.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Upbeat - popular music, specialty dances (anniversary dance, line dance, etc) are all incorporated into motivating large groups of people. Kind of like giving them a nudge.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
No breaks, no requirements.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
n/a
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Has never happened, but network with many fellow DJs in and around the immediate area.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No
What is your overtime rate?
$50.00 per hour
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Not within the Fredericksburg or surrounding area, AND the Virginia Beach area.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
The deposit is HALF of the full contracted price, to reserve the time and date.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
My new husband and I are completely thrilled with Brads services. Since the wedding, we have only heard great things about the celebration... people have said "they had a blast", "it was the best wedding they'd been to", and "your wedding will be the one we all measure up to".... What great reviews of our day!!! I know this was hugely due to Brad's skillful DJ services. It was obvious to us that he were attentive to our crowd, playing the right kind of music to get everyone dancing. He was so great to mention our guestbook (which is FULL now) and the whole evening went so smoothly! We just loved hearing our love story and it shows how much Brad payed attention to who we are. He made our evening so special. Throughout the whole planning process, Brad was extremely easy to contact and talk to. He felt like family!!! Even with all my hesitations and quick changes in decisions, Brad was always accommodating and offered the best advice. He truly knows what he's talking about and it showed. We had the BEST WEDDING because of him :) Thanks Brad!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Brad was the DJ for our wedding and he was a pleasure to work with. My husband and I live outside of the state in which we were married but Brad made it very easy for us to plan with him remotely. He provided sample playlists, music, etc and worked closely with us to put together our personalized timeline. He even suggested some fun activities to make sure our guests stayed engaged and involved. Best of all he provided us with a cd of some of our wedding songs so we have the ability to listen to it and bring back those precious memories whenever we want! Very glad we had Brad as a part of our day and would recommend him again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff and Maureen
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
In a way, it was a blessing that our original DJ backed out on doing our daughter's wedding at the last minute. This turn of events is what led us to Brad Trigger DJ Service, which is where we should have gone in the first place ... Since Brad is definitely the absolute best! Brad quickly turned a potential disaster into a huge SUCCESS! He is a great person to work with - easy going with a terrific personality. From a single meeting, over a bagel, he organized our thoughts and needs and established our trust and confidence. The day of the wedding, he was an expert and professional. He set up on time, handled the Master of Ceremony duties flawlessly, played excellent quality music, entertained the crowd and set the pace for a exquisite yet fun-filled evening. Kudos and thanks go to Brad - who will in my book always be the Monarch of Music.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
courtney
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
The absolute best and most fun dj ever!! I would highly recommend brad for any and every event!!! Thank you so much for making our day so amazing. We couldn't have done it without you!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bill
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
He was excellent, professional and lots of fun!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sally
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
You were most perfessional through out our entire wedding. You also made our day the most special day by doing everything we requested you to do for us. I loved that you warned us about each event that was coming up and also made sure it was ok to do it at that time. I can not thank you enough for helping us and making this the most wonderful wedding. You truely are the BEST. Thank you so very much. With love Sally and Nate Trible
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miho
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Brad did an amazing job at our wedding! He made our wedding reception so fun and entertaining! He came up with many options for us to do (ie. wedding game, love story intro) and made our reception so unique and special. Great song selections and everything went smooth. Very organized with itinerary. Tons of compliment from our guests :) We had an amazing time and wouldn't change a thing!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Brad Trigger was amazing. All my guests had a great time and raved about him. He made our day perfect and our love story he did was perfect too. I would recommend him to everyone who wants to have a blast at their reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Brad Trigger is a fantastic DJ, so professional, accomodating, understanding and helpful. Brad did everything we asked and more. He was so responsive to us prior to the wedding, and the day of he helped to ensure everything ran smoothly according to schedule, and the music was fantastic - our guests are still raving about how wonderful the playlist was. He really listened to what we wanted, and I felt he put a very personal touch on our reception. I will highly reccomend Brad!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan and Ryan
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Brad was an amazing DJ at our wedding. He listened and cared about what we wanted and helped us along the way. He always responded right away in emails we sent him with questions or for advice (which you don't always receive that with some vendors). He was very professional and was also a lot of fun. We both had an amazing time and our guests did as well. We are so glad he was apart of our special day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherry
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Brad was an excellent dj.. Very professional, people friendly & fun! Would highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1295370148165-0009
Wendy
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Brad made our reception so enjoyable and fun! He played various genres of music and worked very well with our coordinators and was able to work well with our wishes and ideas. He always kept his lines of communication open and was able to accommodate our needs. He was awesome!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sjones
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
It was such a joy to have Brad dj our reception. Brad was extremely professional and any email that I wrote, I would have a response back that night or the next day. The reception could not have gone any smoother. My guests were all very impressed with the music selection and their favorite part was the Newlywed Game. I would highly recommend Brad to dj any event you are having!!!!! Brad- Thank you for such a wonderful wedding reception!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
You were absolutely amazing! The reception and music was fantastic and flawless and we owe that to you! Everyone from the wedding agreed on the same two things....how great the food was :) and how amazing the DJ was!! Thank you for everything!! I will definitely recommend you to anyone that is looking for a DJ!! You were awesome!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
1981shamrock
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Brad helped create a magical experience for our wedding! He is down-to-earth, punctual, well-prepared, creative, personable, and easy to get in touch with. I highly recommend him to any Bride and Groom who wish to work with a DJ who will make this area of wedding planning stress-free and fun! Brad even provided many lovely "extra" touches to our reception that surprised me and my Groom. We were both touched and have heard nothing but praises for Brad from our wedding guests!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay0716
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Brad rocks! He was an incredible DJ and was exactly what we were looking for and more! He was conscious of the audience, fun, energetic, and played the perfect blend of music. His extras made the night! We had several people say the highlight of the reception was the game Brad played with my Husband and I. I VERY HIGHLY recommend Brad Trigger to anyone planning their wedding or any other special event! Exceptional services!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tessa
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Brad DJ'ed our wedding Oct. 15th. It was amazing! He was very professional but very fun and great at keeping the guests dancing! He played all of the songs that we requested. In addition to specific requests, we had a nice mix of oldies, top 40, classic rock, and some line dances. I highly recommend the "newlywed" game. Everyone had some great laughs from that! We also had a blast doing the conga line with the hats and maracas Brad provided. This got people who don't dance DANCING and also gave amazing photo opps! Brad was EXTREMELY nice and attentive to details. I know I will be using him for any future events and I highly recommend him for your event or big day! =)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Fantastic! Great guy to work with. Made our reception a lot of fun.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Phenomenal! Met with us several times to ensure that everyone was on the same page, promptly responds to e-mails/questions, very personable and professional. Highly recommend!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
N.
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Brad was an absolutely fantastic DJ at my June 4, 2011 wedding. He was easy to work with and had some really great ideas. Everything at my wedding ran so smooth. He took control of moving everything along very nicely; from everyone seated for dinner to the father-daughter dance. You could not ask for a better DJ! and a nicer person to work with!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
willa614
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Brad Trigger is extremely knowledgeable about everything wedding-related, which was helpful since we were not! He was very prompt in responding and meeting with us, incredibly personable and sincere, and worked tirelessly to create a reception that reflected us. We also had numerous guests comment on both his superb emcee abilities as well as his music choice. He really did a wonderful job!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rhonda
Wedding:
5/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Brad Trigger provided a high quality service that was exactly what we were looking for in a DJ. Unlike a typical wedding, we decided to do lawn games and a photobooth rather than a dancing affair. Brad played background music during our brunch reception which both complemented the venue and the atmosphere we were trying to acheive. Than when brunch had concluded we asked him to play top 40 songs and go with the crowd. It was an Sunday morning affair so very few people danced, but the music was always on and he was professional when announcing the end of brunch as well as announcing to everyone that it was time for the cutting of the cake. He was a pleasure to work with and I would recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
achlebus
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Brad was everything he said he'd be! He was friendly and very open, clearly doing his best to make our wedding reception what we wanted while keeping the guests happy and moving. He went out of his way to be sure I always knew what was coming next without being intrusive. I would highly recommend his services so anyone looking for a friendly, receptive and professional DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Bg21
Rebecca
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.9/5.0
My husband and I agreed that music was one of the most important aspects of our wedding after attending several weddings where the D.J. or band was really not that good. A bad or inept D.J. can ruin the entire reception by playing songs that no one really likes, are not right for the mood, or being really loud or annoying over the loud speaker or mispronouncing names. I did not want a reception where no one danced and everyone left early.

Thanks to Brad Trigger, we did not have any of those things happen. We found Brad Trigger when we attended a wedding in Stafford where he was the D.J. and he was the first vendor we booked when we became engaged months later as he was the best D.J. we had ever seen at a wedding. We received many compliments from guests about Brad and it was the most well spent money of our entire budget.

First and foremost he is professional and has many years of experience. He responded to emails in a timely manner, provided receipts for payment timely, and was early to arrive when we met in person. He listened to us during our appointment, took notes, and made sure he knew how to pronounce all names. He gave us free reign to select the overall music and style and made good suggestions when asked.

He brought lighting equipment and effects for no extra charge. At our friend's wedding he brought plastic guitars and toys for the children to play with. We did not have a wedding planner, and did not need one as Brad designed a timeline for the entire reception and kept us on track. Brad is able to draw in guest interaction and knows what crowds respond to. He suggested several things like an anniversary dance and a shoe game that were big hits and helped to entertain guests. He has the right amount of interaction without being overboard.

He was always friendly and respectful. He made a c.d. and gave it to us at the end of the night of all of our special songs (first dance, father-daughter, final dance, etc.) which we were not expecting. He also gave us a copy of the questions from the shoe game. Brad is probably not going to be the cheapest (or most expensive for that matter) D.J. you will find but he is worth every penny. We would hire him again in a heartbeat and recommend him to anyone in the central Virginia area. There is really not anything negative that I can think to say about my experience with Brad Trigger.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
He was a spectacular DJ and I would recommend him to anyone. He is very friendly and just an all around great person. I thank him tremendously for everything that he did.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meaghan
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Brad to anyone in need of a fantastic DJ. He was the DJ at my wedding reception in August and our friends and family are still raving about him and how much fun they had. He kept the party going the entire time. He molds his services to the client depending on their wants/needs. My husband and I wanted fun with some games which Brad provided but during the meal courses we wanted more of a tamer feel so our guests could converse with one another. It was a great time and I can't thank Brad enough!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bjrababy
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I give Brad Trigger 5 out of 5 stars because he was always on time for our meetings, was flexible with my schedule, always returned emails quickly, and was able to give me the perfect wedding reception! We had so much fun that when the last song played we all wanted an encore! Brad was able to keep the reception moving and he knew exactly what I wanted when I wanted without having to ask me for the details the day of. He is fully prepared, on time, and an absolute blast! I highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tmgorgone
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Brad was fantastic! Could not have asked for someone more fun to work with! I would use him again in a heartbeat because he was just so flexible, kind, and funny!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TaylorGlascock
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Brad was seriously awesome!! I had a list of 'Must Play Songs' that was literally two pages long, and he got them all in!! Some of them were pretty unknown or random, but he found them all! Also, he put together a day-of itinerary that listed everything from before the ceremony all the way through the end of the night. It had a tentative time schedule for everyone to go by, and also just general info that was helpful to the other vendors there. Brad was really good at keeping the evening going without any weird pauses or down time, too. He made it easy to just sit back and enjoy my wedding day without any worries or hassles! Thanks to Brad, I actually got to enjoy my Wedding and Reception :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lmortensen
Wedding:
2/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Brad was the best DJ. He made our wedding so memorable and fun. Highly recommend him!!!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Virginia Beach, VA 23451 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Brad Trigger Disc Jockey Service
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo