130x130_sq_1325901978479-btplogo

Brandi Thompson Photography

Plano , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Plano, TX US 75023 (map)

PHONE

214-295-8646

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Eclectic photography customized for every couple. I love unique, offbeat and very intimate weddings. Check out my website and blog for more information.
Eclectic photography customized for every couple. I love unique, offbeat and very intimate weddings. Check out my website and blog for more information. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1284832746236-aj3esess7685sm
130x130_sq_1284832742674-amrec198sm
130x130_sq_1262150407528-slwed2145sm
130x130_sq_1262150496825-agesess4328sm
130x130_sq_1253421627093-amwed0770sm
130x130_sq_1262150405903-slwed3209sm
130x130_sq_1284832732689-ldpor77sm
130x130_sq_1262150416669-kjpre31sm
130x130_sq_1262150443309-kjesess6122sm
130x130_sq_1262150421887-jmpre19sm
130x130_sq_1262150448137-kjesess6197sm
130x130_sq_1262150497247-agesess4788sm
130x130_sq_1284832758330-dpwed9978sm
130x130_sq_1262150424637-kjpor29sm
130x130_sq_1284832751096-agwedblog30
130x130_sq_1225048676921-jdesess1960sm
130x130_sq_1284832721064-saesess9876sm
130x130_sq_1235268691724-yresess2304sm
130x130_sq_1239027180661-jdblog4
130x130_sq_1239027264571-jdblog12
130x130_sq_1239027343531-jdblog23
130x130_sq_1243903145896-ctblog34
130x130_sq_1243903192450-ctwed2218sm
130x130_sq_1284832718439-amesess9007sm
130x130_sq_1284832711908-lizzbridal6737sm
130x130_sq_1284832734268-ljesess0900sm
130x130_sq_1284832751205-sawedblog40

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
We believe our images and unique style stand on their own!
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
We are comfortable shooting in all lighting situations.
Is your media preference film or digital?
We shoot all digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
There is always a second photographer included at no extra charge.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We never book more than one event a day!
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Packages are available for all day coverage, but you can also purchase hourly increments.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Additional time is $250 dollars an hour.
Do you charge for travel?
Yes, there is a mileage fee for any locations more than 30 miles from 75023.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Proofs are available in a password protected web gallery.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, Brandi Thompson Photography retains all copyrights to the photographs taken. When you purchase a DVD of digital negatives, you are given a full print release so that you can print them as many times as you want!
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Digital negatives are available for purchase and are included with some packages.
What kind of albums do you offer?
We can offer several album alternatives based on your budget.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing doesn't even begin to describe this extraordinary talent. Not only does she see beauty in every person and almost in every moment, she makes everyone else see that beauty through her amazing photographs. Brandi sprinted across a wet church lawn in the beginnings of a sleet storm to capture a picture of my husband and I making our grand exit - and she was 8 months pregnant at the time. Dedicated is an understatement. If you even think you're getting engaged, you must book her. Definitely take her up on the engagement photo session - it allowed her to get to not only know us as a couple, but know how we photograph, which resulted in amazing photos of our big day. She is professional, courteous, fun, knowledgeable, responsive, timely and truly brings out the beauty in everything/one she photographs. Our amazing day flew by, but we will have what she captured for us forever. Can't recommend this artist enough.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I found Brandi by doing a google search for Dallas Arboretum weddings. I cannot express how awesome Brandi is and how lucky I am that I found her! As soon as I saw her work, I knew I wanted her to shoot my wedding. She is extremely professional, stylish and so easy to work with. She made me, the most unphotogenic person on Earth, look BEAUTIFUL!! :)
I would absolutely recommend her to anyone!!


Jennifer :)
Wedding Date 10-3-10
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Lisa
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I was lucky enough to find Brandi online when I first started looking for photographers. I quickly met with her and signed her on the spot. She is great and her photographic eye is amazing!! We did our e-photos, wedding & a trash the dress. She made both of us look great and our wedding look like it came out of a magazine!
I would have and have already recommended her! Don't worry--she will take care of everything and you'll have gorgeous pics for a lifetime!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adaylett
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Hiring Brandi to be our photographer was the single best decision my husband and I made about our wedding. Where other vendors disappointed and caused more stress, Brandi was sweet, professional and helpful. She even helped us with non-photography related issues that came up. She has tons of experience and lots of advice to offer which was an added bonus.

I remember trying to log in to Facebook on our honeymoon to see the sneak peek of pictures she posted shortly after the wedding. Our jaws hit the sandy beach. The pictures were beyond what we expected! We love and cherish the amazing pictures she captured and would definitely recommend her to anyone we know. In fact, we frequently do. Many of my family members have used her for portrait photography and were equally blown away by the quality of service and the beautiful photos she took. I can't wait until we have the opportunity to hire her again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
delaneyharbuck
Wedding:
7/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Brandi photographed my wedding. I found her online and contacted her through her website. She responded quickly and was very pleasant to work with. She was very professional and made us feel comfortable. I was very VERY happy with my photos. The best money I spend on my whole wedding. She got them to me in a timely manner & I was very happy with the quality of the photos. I will treasure these photos forever & I would recommend Brandi Thompson Photography to anyone I know!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joseph
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Brandi was awesome. We could not have been more pleased with our pictures. Most of all she was patient with my wife's friends on our wedding day, which was not an easy task. You will not find a more professional and talented photographer in the DFW area.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ailea
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Brandi was great! So talented and willing to work with us on everything to make a customized package that we wanted. The pics were wonderful, she is great!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
drayfae
Wedding:
12/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Brandi was just amazing and awesome. First of all her style is totally rockin, our engagement photos could not be more perfect for us. Despite a few hiccups at the wedding (due to horrific weather) we could not be happier with the pictures. She was non-intrusive, polite, devilishly creative with our shots and all around just a pleasure to work with. If she's available for your day, grab her up, you won't regret it.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1216172578786-200422
Jayme
Wedding:
10/31/2009
5.0/5.0
It is not possible to have a better photographer. Brandi is unique and that is what I love about her. You will not get the same pictures that you have seen at every wedding. Don't you want to have something beautiful and different to look back on? <3<3<3
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lyssachelle
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
I am absolutely in love with Brandi and Brandi Thompson Photography. When I first emailed her about a quote, she was fun, personable and prompt! I wasn't a very good bride and when I was in a bind, whether it was finding a florist or trying to figure out group formals, she was there to email a helpful hint or to just say, "Breathe..." Her pricing was perfect and she found great locations for our engagement pics and she helped everything go smoothly at the reception. (I barely knew she was there!) She also suggested a great location for us to shoot some artsy extra shots after our reception; not only was it fun, but we now have incredible shots of us in a great locale showing us just hours after becoming husband and wife!
She has a blog where she showcases her Rock Star couples and usually uploads the best shots very fast; which adds to the fun because not only can you show family and friends all of your great pictures without having to wait, you can also see the comments of other people telling you how great you are! :-) I think it's a testament to Brandi that she still has former clients booking her for important future events like anniversaries and family photos, AND that they often just check in on the blog and comment!
I'm gushing a little, but after working with other wedding vendors that caused headaches, cost too much or just weren't up to par; it was refreshing to have such a great photographer who made our wedding day go smoothly and give us great memories.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maribeth
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Brandi Thompson Photography did my daughter's and her best friend's senior pictures. They were AMAZING and most of all, unique to my daughter and her friend! She even did some with them together.
I highly recommend her for anyone who wants beautiful, unique photographs for any reason, especially weddings. She has a talent for making you feel and look beautiful!
Services Used: Photography
Bg6
BridezillaDallasStyle
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Generally, you see all 5 stars and think "yeah, they put 2 seconds of thought into this evaluation..." NOT THIS TIME!!!!

Brandi was A*M*A*Z*I*N*G!!! I'd never met her before our initial meeting to review contracts, prices (general money and contract talk) and right off the bat she is a very kind and open to anything business-woman. She is honest and upfront and evaluates if her "photojournalist" style will work with what you are looking for.

Brandi has the RARE ability to capture moments of just pure love, excitement, surprise and just other raw emotions. I never thought of myself of "photogenic" but she can relax anyone and put most anxious "first-timers" to ease. Our engagement session pictures got SO MANY compliments and the wedding photographs are BREATHTAKING!!!! My husband and I are VERY excited for our wedding album to be completed!!!

She does do the traditional poses; but more relaxed and without the scary "dictator" approach. So, if you are VERY precise about some poses, just make it known to her and she will get you the perfect shot. She also has a alot of fun and creative shots to interject!!!!

Her ideas and how she sees the flow of your wedding day is so unique (not the scary unique) and you will get pictures that are not only POPPING out at you, but you will have captures, in a GORGEOUS way, the flow of your wedding day.

Brandi Thompson's photos were able to tell a story that, for most of the other photographers' work that I've seen, is perfect and allows you to retell the story through the pictures. Her photos can allow you to relive that day for the rest of your life and even make those who could not make it to the wedding...FEEL LIKE THEY WERE ACTUALLY THERE! (This is what I have been told by some friends/family who could not make it).

I am not a sappy person, but, I find myself reminiscing over some of her shots and just STARING in wonder how she did it.

I HAVE NO REGRETS WITH BRANDI! She is SO easy to work with and we fully trusted her and she is VERY mindful of the budgets and works with you on that too...She is AWESOME!

If you are looking for an AMAZING photographer who is not only one of the best I've ever seen (picture-wise) but, also one who has a TRUE passion for the art and will not GAUGE you "just because it's a wedding..." Then go with Brandi.

I was not paid or give any discount for this...I just HONESTLY want everyone to know what they could be missing out on if they don't AT LEAST meet with her and look at her work...

Good luck with your wedding!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Brandi is the best photographer ever! We won a couples session with her and just fell in love with her style! She really made us feel at ease, especially since it was our first time being photographed. I hope to use Brandi again in the future... she is personable, caring, and just exudes awesomeness! You would truly be making the right decision by choosing Brandi to be your photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Brandi did such an amazing job with our engagement and wedding photos! She is so friendly, helpful, and creative. We could not have been happier with her service, and have pictures will treasure forever. So many people who have seen our pictures since the wedding have asked for her information. I highly recommend Brandi!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda m
Wedding:
12/13/2008
5.0/5.0
Brandi Thompson and her team were extremely professional and made me feel completely comfortable during the wedding. The pictures were amazing and exactly what we wanted. Choosing Brandi was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day and we are so happy with her service!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Salena
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Brandi was AWESOME! She used her gift of photography to take the shots at my not only at my wedding, but for my bridals too. She also invited me to give her poses that I have seen that I wanted for myself. She is fun and laid back, and I couldn't even tell the photographers were there, but she got some awesome pictures that I will enjoy for a lifetime. It didn't feel like we had a employer/employee relationship during the whole process, but a frienship...I will use her for years to come with all my photographic needs!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
agw
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience with Brandi! She is truly an amazing photographer! Her photos were absolutely perfect and will allow me to treasure my wedding day forever!
Services Used: Photography
Default
Cicelyann
Wedding:
5/23/2008
5.0/5.0
Brandi was great to work with. She had the artistic eye that I was hoping for.
She is A++++ as an artist and a person.
Thank you for all of your hard work in the hot Dallas sun, Brandi!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
3/30/2008
5.0/5.0
She was just amazing. Everything you want in a photgrapher and even more. Her picture quality is wonderful. If I were to get married again, god forbid, I would definatly want her as my photographer again!
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
K.C.
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
I've known Brandi for several years and have had the opportunity to work with her on three separate occasions (twice with my husband, once by myself.) She makes her couples feel so comfortable, and she knows all the insider tips to getting a great shot that looks both effortless and flawless. I've also recommended several friends to her and all of their photos have turned out beautifully. This is definitely Brandi's calling, and I hope (for the sake of all my future photo needs!) that she sticks around for a long time.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Plano, TX 75023 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Brandi Thompson Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1325901978479-btplogo