130x130 sq 1345137937625 coverphoto

BreakThrough Entertainment

Rochester , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1115 E. Main St, Bld.7, Suite 316
Rochester, NY 14609 US (map)

PHONE

855-530-5553

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

If you are planning a wedding and are tired of the same old song and line dance style DJ's...you are in the right place. Everyone at BreakThrough Entertainment understands what it takes... Read more
If you are planning a wedding and are tired of the same old song and line dance style DJ's...you are in the right place. Everyone at BreakThrough Entertainment understands what it takes to create a memorable event and will make it look easy so can enjoy your own party! Most of our clients believe the DJ is the most important part of their event and trust us to keep everyone on the dance floor until the last song. You and your guests will love the way our DJ's seamlessly mix and blend many songs throughout the event creating a non-stop party on the dance floor. Many people have said to us that "the DJ will make or break the party". We agree!







We love what we do, we are very lucky to do what we do and it shows when you meet us and at every event. It's not about ego for us. Actually, it's quite the opposite. We are humbled by the positive feedback and the overall response we've received from our clients and their guests over the past few years. That is what inspires us every day!

We have the areas very best DJ's with unmatched experience, creative mixing skills, overall personality and professionalism that is not typically found within this industry. We have set the standard for what a DJ should be. BreakThrough DJ's are what most people would consider a Real DJ. What does that mean? We read the mood of a crowd, knows what music is appropriate, and will blend & mix the right songs at the right time. We don't use gimmicks, signature songs or magic tricks to motivate a crowd. Our talented DJ's always rely on their strong mixing skills and abilities to engage, energize and entertain a crowd for hours.

As DJ's and a high-end Entertainment company, we will never just settle for what has worked for our previous clients and we will never say something is "good enough." We are passionate about what we do and it shows at every event. We, at BreakThrough Entertainment, have made a promise to each other and to all of our past and future clients that we will never stop striving to be even better and continue to set the standard for what real entertainment and DJ'ing should be at a special event.



Please do not just inquire with us through Wedding Wire as we do not check this page on a daily basis.



Contact us today via our website!

www.BreakThroughDJ.com

info@BreakThroughDJ.com

1-855-530-5553 Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1345182168575 5331923323940601889861345105127n
130x130 sq 1345182155808 39671310150465306993172827794537n
130x130 sq 1345182163503 484541319430161485376462806455n
130x130 sq 1345138010958 collage
130x130 sq 1345182153610 39376410150465328733172332803212n
130x130 sq 1345182161179 4821133349221966028391214870044n
130x130 sq 1345215716093 531377101006351650759461267766435n
130x130 sq 1345137993353 brideandgroom
130x130 sq 1345215602787 djjestyr
130x130 sq 1345138031082 wholedancefloor
130x130 sq 1345182150852 3756643300210604262861360074555n
130x130 sq 1345215703812 403340101504653278431721058260340n
130x130 sq 1345137997505 brideonchair
130x130 sq 1345182166281 48766536867273615052040566617n
130x130 sq 1345138021269 singingalong
130x130 sq 1345182148320 249140305700029525056121930793n
130x130 sq 1345182173575 601803305704252857967678347008n
130x130 sq 1345182171174 5794783057042428579681210784055n
130x130 sq 1345215650811 393886939130243545863791796n
130x130 sq 1345215631228 31470637264247939162049685998n
130x130 sq 1345215634416 3154573323866701897251696662135n
130x130 sq 1345215737189 5552623537191663206998334656n
130x130 sq 1345215748229 5303458242455837871850751909n
130x130 sq 1345215764238 60156910150923805703518840751144n

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
BreakThrough Entertainment has the areas very best DJ's with unmatched experience, creative mixing skills, overall personality and professionalism that is not typically found within this industry. We have set the standard for what a DJ should be. BreakThrough DJ's are what most people would consider a "Real DJ". What does that mean?
 
 It means that our DJ's incorporate turntable techniques while mixing and blending all styles of music. The DJ will not just sit there and simply push buttons, letting each and every song play from start to finish. A "Real DJ" understands that this is not a sit down kind of a job and will actively mix, remix and utilize creative styles of mixing techniques to elevate the energy level of any special event.
 
 A "Real DJ" will read the mood of a crowd, knows what music is appropriate, and will play the right songs at the right time. A "Real DJ" doesn't need gimmicks, games or magic tricks to motivate a crowd because a truly talented DJ will always rely on their strong mixing skills and abilities to engage, energize and entertain a crowd for hours.
 
 As DJ's and a high-end Entertainment company, we will never just settle for what has worked for our previous clients and we will never say something is "good enough." We are passionate about what we do and it shows at every event. We, at BreakThrough Entertainment, have made a promise to each other and to all of our past and future clients that we will never stop striving to be even better and continue to set the standard for what real entertainment and DJ'ing should be at a special event.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Nadia
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Adam Main (DJ A_Live) was AMAZING! We were very nervous when picking out a DJ for our wedding. It was very important for us to pick just the right person to make sure that our special day was fun for our guests. We hoped that we would find someone who could keep all of our guests dancing the whole night! We are so thankful that we found that person! From the initial planning process to the last song of the night, Adam was a pleasure to work with! He was knowledgeable, professional, and receptive to what we envisioned for our big day. It was the perfect night...and it wouldn't have happened without Adam! We highly recommend him...and our guests are still singing his praises! THANK YOU Adam for everything!
-Nadia and Eric
Adam Main (DJ A_Live) was AMAZING! We were very nervous when picking out a DJ for our wedding. It was very important for Read more...
Adam Main (DJ A_Live) was AMAZING! We were very nervous when picking out a DJ for our wedding. It was very important for us to pick just the right person to make sure that our special day was fun for our guests. We hoped that we would find someone who could keep all of our guests dancing the whole night! We are so thankful that we found that person! From the initial planning process to the last song of the night, Adam was a pleasure to work with! He was knowledgeable, professional, and receptive to what we envisioned for our big day. It was the perfect night...and it wouldn't have happened without Adam! We highly recommend him...and our guests are still singing his praises! THANK YOU Adam for everything!
-Nadia and Eric Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kate
Wedding:
8/17/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ A-live (Adam Main) was phenomenal! He was recommended to me by a friend who attended a wedding that he worked, and I am so glad I listened to her! Adam played a great mix of music, was open to requests, and also wasn't afraid to tell people no if their song was on our "do not play" list or would not have fit the mood. He kept people dancing on the floor the entire night and we had a blast! He is very personable, fun, and easy to get along with. He was great in our planning meetings too - my husband and I didn't have a ton planned yet and he had some great suggestions and was pretty flexible about changing things after the meeting, too. I think my favorite thing, though, was that he also acted as our MC - he knew the schedule better than I did, and kept us on track. He made announcements and made sure everyone was enjoying themselves. I would highly recommend Adam to anyone!
DJ A-live (Adam Main) was phenomenal! He was recommended to me by a friend who attended a wedding that he worked, and I am Read more...
DJ A-live (Adam Main) was phenomenal! He was recommended to me by a friend who attended a wedding that he worked, and I am so glad I listened to her! Adam played a great mix of music, was open to requests, and also wasn't afraid to tell people no if their song was on our "do not play" list or would not have fit the mood. He kept people dancing on the floor the entire night and we had a blast! He is very personable, fun, and easy to get along with. He was great in our planning meetings too - my husband and I didn't have a ton planned yet and he had some great suggestions and was pretty flexible about changing things after the meeting, too. I think my favorite thing, though, was that he also acted as our MC - he knew the schedule better than I did, and kept us on track. He made announcements and made sure everyone was enjoying themselves. I would highly recommend Adam to anyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Naps provided music that kept our guests dancing all night long! Throughout the wedding planning process Mike was available via email, phone and in person meetings to hear our ideas and offer his own suggestions. We especially enjoyed the chance to work "hands on" creating the lighting for our big day. DJ Naps was the perfect soundtrack to the concert feel of our wedding night. While it's tough to strike a balance of music that satisfies all guests at a wedding it was clear that Mike did his best to have something for everyone. Mike was easy to work with and definitely delivered on what we imagined for our wedding day.
You can't go wrong having DJ Naps spinning the tunes on your wedding day!
DJ Naps provided music that kept our guests dancing all night long! Throughout the wedding planning process Mike was Read more...
DJ Naps provided music that kept our guests dancing all night long! Throughout the wedding planning process Mike was available via email, phone and in person meetings to hear our ideas and offer his own suggestions. We especially enjoyed the chance to work "hands on" creating the lighting for our big day. DJ Naps was the perfect soundtrack to the concert feel of our wedding night. While it's tough to strike a balance of music that satisfies all guests at a wedding it was clear that Mike did his best to have something for everyone. Mike was easy to work with and definitely delivered on what we imagined for our wedding day.
You can't go wrong having DJ Naps spinning the tunes on your wedding day! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
David
Wedding:
8/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike Napoli (DJ Naps) is easily the best DJ that I have ever worked with. His level of professionalism is something that most in his industry have't even thought to try. There is a perfect balance between technology, personalization, customer service and communication. We didn't know everything we wanted going into the hiring process, but we knew there were some must haves. What was perfect about Mike, is not only did he exceed our expectations on what we knew we wanted, but he made our wedding especially memorable and fun for us as well as all our guests. His set up and execution were perfect, his commitment to service is unmatched, and s suggestions were fantastic, he offered so many small details that made our day special. We've already recommended him to several friends, one couple has already booked him for their wedding.
Thanks again Mike!
-Dave Sable
Mike Napoli (DJ Naps) is easily the best DJ that I have ever worked with. His level of professionalism is something that Read more...
Mike Napoli (DJ Naps) is easily the best DJ that I have ever worked with. His level of professionalism is something that most in his industry have't even thought to try. There is a perfect balance between technology, personalization, customer service and communication. We didn't know everything we wanted going into the hiring process, but we knew there were some must haves. What was perfect about Mike, is not only did he exceed our expectations on what we knew we wanted, but he made our wedding especially memorable and fun for us as well as all our guests. His set up and execution were perfect, his commitment to service is unmatched, and s suggestions were fantastic, he offered so many small details that made our day special. We've already recommended him to several friends, one couple has already booked him for their wedding.
Thanks again Mike!
-Dave Sable Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jeff
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
5 stars for Breakthrough Entertainment and DJ A-Live.
5 stars for Breakthrough Entertainment and DJ A-Live.
5 stars for Breakthrough Entertainment and DJ A-Live. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had Mike Napoli/DJ Naps provide entertainment for our wedding - and hiring him was the best decision we made during the entire wedding planning process. He was professional, reliable and prompt in his communications. He patiently walked us through the planning process, was receptive to our suggestions and requests, and was so easy to work with. We also purchased some additional uplighting for the reception venue (Irondequoit Country Club) and the room looked incredible. At the wedding, the program flowed very nicely and Mike had everyone on the dance floor - what a night!! He played to the crowd and everyone left deliriously happy from dancing the whole night long. DJ Naps stole the show and we keep hearing how great the music was from our guests, even months later. He is top notch and hands-down THE best DJ in Rochester. I would highly recommend DJ Naps to couples who are looking for a professional, courteous DJ who gets everyone dancing - thank you!
We had Mike Napoli/DJ Naps provide entertainment for our wedding - and hiring him was the best decision we made during the Read more...
We had Mike Napoli/DJ Naps provide entertainment for our wedding - and hiring him was the best decision we made during the entire wedding planning process. He was professional, reliable and prompt in his communications. He patiently walked us through the planning process, was receptive to our suggestions and requests, and was so easy to work with. We also purchased some additional uplighting for the reception venue (Irondequoit Country Club) and the room looked incredible. At the wedding, the program flowed very nicely and Mike had everyone on the dance floor - what a night!! He played to the crowd and everyone left deliriously happy from dancing the whole night long. DJ Naps stole the show and we keep hearing how great the music was from our guests, even months later. He is top notch and hands-down THE best DJ in Rochester. I would highly recommend DJ Naps to couples who are looking for a professional, courteous DJ who gets everyone dancing - thank you! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Pat
Wedding:
8/8/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ A-live (Adam Main) was amazing at our wedding. He played everything we wanted to play and kept the party going all night long. Every moment of the planning process was great between Adam and Mike (DjNaps). Many nights downtown I would see one of these guys and they were so welcoming to my wife and I. This wasn't just business for these guys, it was friendship. Thanks for the best night of our lives and keep doing what your doing because it works.
DJ A-live (Adam Main) was amazing at our wedding. He played everything we wanted to play and kept the party going all Read more...
DJ A-live (Adam Main) was amazing at our wedding. He played everything we wanted to play and kept the party going all night long. Every moment of the planning process was great between Adam and Mike (DjNaps). Many nights downtown I would see one of these guys and they were so welcoming to my wife and I. This wasn't just business for these guys, it was friendship. Thanks for the best night of our lives and keep doing what your doing because it works. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/8/2014
5.0/5.0
As soon as my husband and I spoke with Mike on the phone, we knew Breakthrough Entertainment was the right choice for us. Mike quickly understood exactly what we were going for - to throw the best party we had ever been to! The planning process was so simple (they have a great online portal that makes managing your wedding day info and song choices so easy) and we were fully confident in our our entertainment for the big day. And when the day came, Mike and his amazing talent exceeded our expectations. Our dance floor was absolutely packed all night long with all ages - Mike was able to cater to everyone's music preferences. We got great feedback after the wedding too - "best wedding we've we've been to!" and "we've never seen so many people on the dance floor for so long!" We couldn't recommend Breakthrough Entertainment any more strongly - Mike went above and beyond to help us have the best day of our lives!
As soon as my husband and I spoke with Mike on the phone, we knew Breakthrough Entertainment was the right choice for us. Read more...
As soon as my husband and I spoke with Mike on the phone, we knew Breakthrough Entertainment was the right choice for us. Mike quickly understood exactly what we were going for - to throw the best party we had ever been to! The planning process was so simple (they have a great online portal that makes managing your wedding day info and song choices so easy) and we were fully confident in our our entertainment for the big day. And when the day came, Mike and his amazing talent exceeded our expectations. Our dance floor was absolutely packed all night long with all ages - Mike was able to cater to everyone's music preferences. We got great feedback after the wedding too - "best wedding we've we've been to!" and "we've never seen so many people on the dance floor for so long!" We couldn't recommend Breakthrough Entertainment any more strongly - Mike went above and beyond to help us have the best day of our lives! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Tony
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
The absolute best DJ in town. Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without him.
The absolute best DJ in town. Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without him.
The absolute best DJ in town. Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without him. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Tony
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Fantastic DJ service. The best in town. Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without them.
Fantastic DJ service. The best in town. Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without them.
Fantastic DJ service. The best in town. Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without them. Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
1115 E. Main St, Bld.7, Suite 316, Rochester, NY 14609 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for BreakThrough Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1345137937625 coverphoto