130x130_sq_1362509911546-134877559486817

Brendon Pinola Photography

Birmingham , AL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Birmingham, AL US (map)

PHONE

205-907-4095

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Brendon is a Birmingham AL wedding photographer specialising in just what you want - capturing authentic moments of beauty and emotion and telling the story of your wedding day from an... Read more
Brendon is a Birmingham AL wedding photographer specialising in just what you want - capturing authentic moments of beauty and emotion and telling the story of your wedding day from an artistic perspective. He is available whereever you are. Please visit his website and fill out a contact form with details about your special day for a quote. www.BrendonPinolaPhotography.zenfolio.com bpinola@gmail.com 205.907.4095 Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1348775594868-17
130x130_sq_1348775606797-21
130x130_sq_1348775582343-15
130x130_sq_1348775612551-22
130x130_sq_1348775658001-56
130x130_sq_1348775694091-63
130x130_sq_1348775627039-40
130x130_sq_1348775588829-16
130x130_sq_1348775600247-20
130x130_sq_1348775616955-38
130x130_sq_1348775622428-39
130x130_sq_1348775631704-43
130x130_sq_1348775726955-33
130x130_sq_1348775637538-44
130x130_sq_1348775642297-46
130x130_sq_1348775647491-47
130x130_sq_1348775652720-54
130x130_sq_1348775762891-40
130x130_sq_1348775717370-29
130x130_sq_1348775664502-58
130x130_sq_1348775671468-60
130x130_sq_1348775677405-61
130x130_sq_1348775686876-62
130x130_sq_1348775699868-22
130x130_sq_1348775705265-26
130x130_sq_1348775711854-27
130x130_sq_1348775722694-32
130x130_sq_1348775576842-14
130x130_sq_1348775731788-33
130x130_sq_1348775736150-35
130x130_sq_1348775740899-37
130x130_sq_1348775747205-38
130x130_sq_1348775753854-39
130x130_sq_1348775770901-41
130x130_sq_1348775780917-47
130x130_sq_1348775788573-48
130x130_sq_1348775798649-49
130x130_sq_1348775807079-50
130x130_sq_1348775813444-51
130x130_sq_1348775821517-53
130x130_sq_1348775829113-54
130x130_sq_1348775836621-07
130x130_sq_1297284894694-01
130x130_sq_1297284908476-02
130x130_sq_1297284915960-03
130x130_sq_1297284925304-04
130x130_sq_1297284933460-05
130x130_sq_1297284942788-06
130x130_sq_1297284948476-07
130x130_sq_1297284960538-08
130x130_sq_1297284968335-09
130x130_sq_1297284980476-10
130x130_sq_1297284987648-11
130x130_sq_1297285001069-12
130x130_sq_1297285015585-13
130x130_sq_1297285029210-14
130x130_sq_1297285055788-15
130x130_sq_1297285070491-16
130x130_sq_1297285081257-17

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes, upon request.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes, everything from outdoor sunny weddings to nighttime candle-lit ceremonies and very dark reception halls. I use a combiniation of on-camera flash, remote control speedlights and studio strobes on location to create natural and balance-looking lighting scenarios.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
I have a variety of second-shooters available upon request
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes, unless an alternative agreement is reached prior
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
One wedding per day, unless otherwise agreed. I do book multiple weddings across a Friday-Saturday-Sunday stretch.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Everything I need to handle any sitatuion that might occur plus a backup camera in case my primary goes down.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
A set coverage time is included in the coverage package, additional time can be added at an hourly charge.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
$150/hr (up to 10 hours total) $250/hr (11 hours total or more)
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I normally do not take a scheduled break. When the b&g and guests are eating I typically will slow my pace down a little and take some macro photos of the wedding rings and other details and this gives me a chance to rest a little before the action picks up again. I do expect to be fed, but in the case of a plated dinner a "vendor-meal" is sufficient, not the same fare the guests are served.
Do you charge for travel?
I do not charge for local events. For events within a 2 hour radius I include 100 miles of free travel for the wedding day and any overage is billed at $.40/mi. For weddings beyond 2 hours a set amount is usually negotiated prior.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
I aim for 2-3 weeks to return wedding photos, barring a personal vacation etc, but I normally am well within that figure. Normally 1-2 weeks.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Proofs are available for online proofing and purchase, can be delivered on DVD and/or transmitted via the internet.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
If the client purchases the images along with a print release they will own the images forever.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
If a print release is purchased I share this right to print.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes, these are available.
Will images be available for viewing online?
This service is available.
What kind of albums do you offer?
A wide range.
When will the client get the final album?
After I receive a completed order form for an album I normally have the layout viewable for approvable within 4-6 weeks depending on my workload. After the layout is approved the album is ordered and actual delivery time is dependant on which album/album provider the client chooses. I use album companies both within the US and in Italy so delivery time can vary greatly.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Calida
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Brendon and his co-photographer were great! They really took a wide range of pics and captured some of my favorite moments from the day. I hate posey pics which is why we chose Brendon b/c he has a fresh perspective on posey. He really pays attention to detail to make sure you don't miss any part of your big day! He is truly a professional and will make your day that much smoother for it. We HIGHLY recommend him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
12/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with Brendon and very happy that we chose him as our photographer. He was always very easy to communicate with, responds to emails very quickly and always answered any questions I had. He is very flexible and easy to work with - and he is a great and talented photographer. A true professional. I would recommend him to any bride who wants to receive remarkable service from a photographer. We are very happy with our photographs and will be able to treasure them for a lifetime!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mariaya
Wedding:
12/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Brendon for wedding photography as he is great at being part of your event and capturing those precious moments without you being aware he's around. I think this is important if you're looking for candid photos. He had great ideas for the "posed" shots too but was completely open to suggestions and encouraged your ideas as well. I was extremely impressed with the quickness in which I received my pictures back; I got them within a couple weeks and the quality was fantastic! He covered every little detail which is invaluable because once the wedding is over, all you have left is your pictures. Because of his thoroughness, my husband and I, as well as our family, will be able to look back at our pictures for years and years and remember it as if it was yesterday. I would absolutely hire him again.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1343590722932-dsc02127
Michelle
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Brendon was very professional, prompt and flexible. We feel that we definitely got our money's worth and would highly recommend him to prospective clients. We were very satisfied with the quality of our pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Brendon made our wedding stress free and fun! He was very professional and had many great ideas, while still incorporating our wants and wishes. No matter if you are a professional model or the least photogenic couple there is, Brendon will make you look beautiful and happy on your most special day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jocelyn
Wedding:
10/20/2012
4.9/5.0
Brendon is very professional. He captured all of the special moments from our day, and we will have beautiful photos to cherish for a lifetime!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
10/12/2012
4.9/5.0
My name is Brooke Murphree and Brendon shot my wedding on Friday, October 12, 2012 at Musgrove Country Club in Jasper, AL. It is a beautiful venue; however, I did not want all my wedding pictures to be centered around a "golf course" theme. And, Brendon surpassed my expectations with his creativity when it came to this issue. Not only are my pictures stunning,but they also reflect who we are as a couple and our own personal style. I am so very pleased with my pictures. Also, working with Brendon before the wedding day was ultra easy. He was very prompt in replying to my emails and answering any questions I had. On my wedding day, he made it so easy to relax. I have been in countless weddings and usually the photographer is pushy/overbearing. Brendon put me at ease with his relax and calm way of taking all the pictures I desired but without being overbearing to the wedding party/family/friends. His approach to photography was definitely what every bride desires on her wedding day. He captured all the small moments, the little details, and he had ideas that made picture perfect memories. If I had it to do all over again, I wouldnt change a thing. If you do not use Brendon... you are definitely missing out.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heather
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to work with Bredon. His pictures speak for themselves as they are amazing! We chose Brendon after meeting with numerous photographers because his pictures stood out and had a different look and feel than all the others. He was incredibly flexible with my crazy wedding planning schedule trying to work around tax season as a CPA for our engagement pictures and he was always quick to respond to emails when I would ask him the same questions multiple times because I am such a scatter brain or we would make multiple changes on our guestbook trying to make it just perfect. We felt his prices were very reasonable for the quality of work and the amount of product we received. Brendon captured all the important moments and then some extras of our wedding and we couldnt be happier with our photographs!! He is a very talented photographer and we will definitely be using him the future as we have children!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Brendon Pinola and his entire crew are absolutely amazing. Every moment I could ever imagine was captured at our wedding, at Rosewood in Pinson, Al. It was a picture perfect wedding, to us anyways, and all 868 photos prove it. Highly recommend Brendon Pinola Photography, you will not be disappointed!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Brendon shot my wedding on May 19th. He was unobtrusive and still got the shots we wanted. He manages the shots efficiently so that we could focus on having fun at our reception and celebrating with our family and friends. He was very flexible throughout the planning so that we got what we needed. He got the photos edited and up on the website just after our honeymoon. All in all, a great experience and I'm really pleased with the photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/24/2012
0.4/5.0
I am almost lost for words. I think Brendon Pinola is a scam artist. My wife and I used Photo205 to take our engagement and wedding photos over a year ago. Brendon Pinola took our engagement photos and two other females took our wedding photos. The pictures turned out great. We received our CDs with all of our pictures from our engagement and wedding. Brendon had us sign a contract stating it would take 4-6 to receive our wedding albums. It took almost 8 months to receive our two parent albums and that was after numerous phone calls and email. Still til this day we have not received our album that was part of the package we paid for in full well in advance of our wedding. Now after searching the Internet to research about photo205, we find out that Brendon has his own photography company himself. Which does not add up. Brendon packages on his website are very similar to photo205 packages. Can anyone who has used Brendon before clarify this situation because why would you work for a photography company and you have your own.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
We had some unexpected events come up prior to our original wedding date of June 2012. When we decided we wanted to get married a lot sooner (October 08, 2011) the ONLY thing we wanted to be sure and keep was our photographer. We planned our wedding date based on Brendon's availability.

He is the most amazing photographer. He is flexible, FUN, and has an AMAZING eye for great shots. I cannot find ONE single picture from my wedding and engagement session that I do not LOVE. That was the hard part! Picking my favorites!! THEY ALL WERE!

He is EXTREMELY punctual, very professional, and extremely quick to reply to any questions or concerns you have. His photographs are amazing, and I can honestly say he is worth every penny you spend for his pictures. His ability to offer fresh and new ideas for photograph spots, poses etc. is a breath of fresh air.

Brendon met us at our house when we were shopping around for photographers and before he could pull out his portfolio I had decided we were going to use him. It's rare that you can feel as comfortable automatically with someone as you do Brendon. I would recommend him to anyone and I wouldn't stop at just weddings. If I need ANY professional pictures taken I hope to be able to consult him as well.

Take it from this bride....Choose Brendon Pinola!!! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HPoticny
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I loved working with Brendon! Our wedding pictures turned out better than we could of ever imagined while staying within a reasonable price. I would highly recommend Brendon Pinola for all your wedding photography needs. You will be Happy you did so!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melmel90
Wedding:
8/6/2011
4.7/5.0
I got married on August 6th, 2011. Being somewhat of a photographer myself I knew that photography was going to be one of the most important things on the wedding day!
Brendon was such a joy to work with before and on the big day. He was always prompt to respond to any questions I had, he helped me picture what I wanted on the day of the wedding and he captured those moments that were absolutely unforgettable. He set the whole wedding party at ease during the big day. He was funny and laid back and kept us laughing.
He was really good about capturing candid moments throughout the day as well as taking your traditional wedding party pictures as well as some fun, artistic shots as well. My husband and I are so pleased with our images!
While we were on our honeymoon we went to his website and saw that our pictures were up and spent hours looking through them and reliving every moment!
When we got home, the cd of images was waiting for us!
I definitely recommend Brendon. Everyone who has looked at our pictures love them and we are so pleased and satisfied with the service he provided!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda davis
Wedding:
6/5/2011
5.0/5.0
My Husband and I were married on June 5th 2011. During all the
craziness of planning our wedding, one thing that was a no brain-er
was who our photographer was going to be. I was familiar with not
only Brendon's beautiful photography work, but also his work ethics
from seeing photos from and being apart of two other friends weddings
who had also used Brendon. He went above and beyond to capture every
aspect of our day that we worked so hard on to make "us", special and
memorable for us and our guest. He is extremely easy to work with and
professional. I have and will continue to highly recommend Brendon to
everyone I know!
Amanda Davis
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
astoker
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
After researching photographers for days and scouring hundred of photos, my husband and I chose Brendon to capture our wedding day. We could not be more pleased with our choice. Being a first time bride, I had tons of questions. Brendon responded to my emails quickly and patiently answered each question I had. He was flexible and willing to work around our timeline. He was prompt and got to work immediately. Our wedding was simple and gave Brendon little to work with, but the photos are extraordinary. If we had it to do over again, I would choose Brendon every time!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Brendon did a fantastic job with our wedding photos. We love them, and everyone who has seen them raves about them! He's super friendly and relaxed and completely unfazed by wedding chaos. We definitely recommend him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheastadium
Wedding:
4/30/2011
4.6/5.0
I chose Brendon Pinola as the photographer for my spring wedding because he had lovely pictures for the price of packages. When I met him for the first time, he was very nice, laid back and understood the types of pictures we wanted. He listed to me and my fiance and he seemed to genuinely care about us as a couple getting the photos that will last a life time. I'm sure I drove him crazy with showing him pictures of weddings I was envious of and suggesting pictures I wanted on the big day. He took all my suggestions and assured me he'd get the shots -- and he did! And probably the best thing was that just 3 days into my honeymoon, I received an email from Brendon that my wedding photos were in the mail! Once I received them, they were better than I could have imagined! To sum it up, Brendon was a great buy, took amazing pictures and put up with a high-strung bride, and he made the experience wonderful. I would highly, highly recommend Brendon to any bride looking for a great photographer.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Birmingham, AL See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Brendon Pinola Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1362509911546-134877559486817