130x130_sq_1380167541988-square-image

Brett Dorrian Artistry Studios

St. Paul , MN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1595 Selby Ave., Suite 111
St. Paul, MN US 55104 (map)

PHONE

651-253-3559

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

For the Elite Bride Who Wants the Very Best...
The Crème de la Crème Wedding Collection | Wedding Services with Brett Dorrian and her Studio Team


Who wants to run... Read more
For the Elite Bride Who Wants the Very Best...
The Crème de la Crème Wedding Collection | Wedding Services with Brett Dorrian and her Studio Team


Who wants to run around to appointments all day? Professional hair and makeup design is available on-site for you, your wedding party, and your family. Have a glass of champagne, relax and be pampered on your wedding day!

Your bridal look should be a carefully crafted design enhancing your natural beauty, but also involving the most modern of techniques and artistry. Whether you want to be a clean and pretty version of yourself or to be a glam bride, Brett Dorrian Artistry Studios will design your look to match your vision for your wedding; and will do so while providing the upper echelon of customer service, attentiveness, and perfection that every bride wants and deserves. Our exclusive studio team is experienced, professional, and specializes in large wedding parties.
Now Booking 2014 and 2015 Dates
{On-Site Wedding Services Menu}

Services for Brides, Grooms, and Bridal Parties: Makeup, Hair, Airbrush, Organic Airbrush Spray Tanning, Wig Styling, Tattoo/Scar Cover, and Men's Grooming

*Once you submit the "contact us" form on our website, you will be sent the full list of wedding collection services and rates for review.

*Ask about our Triple Threat bridal package: booking makeup, hair, and photography services with the studio.

*We suggest booking 6-12 months in advance.

Please check out the website for more information and to contact the studio directly.
www.brettdorrian.com


Brett Dorrian Media Makeup Artist and Photographer Minneapolis/St. Paul, MN National & International Travel Available {Weddings | Events | Photo Shoots | Lessons | Film | Theater | SFX} Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1372255570538-heartenparis073
130x130_sq_1372255599424-mexico-city-004-copy
130x130_sq_1372255552241-heartenparis018
130x130_sq_1372255518258-dorsettchristoffjustindemutiisphotography0173
130x130_sq_1372255462911-4173
130x130_sq_1372255619248-scandinavian-inspiration0447a-copy
130x130_sq_1372255408583-028-lexia
130x130_sq_1372255640064-studio120
130x130_sq_1372255629430-scandinavian-inspiration0936a
130x130_sq_1372255411483-0083-101411jw054a
130x130_sq_1372255429519-1006-0631bdwashingtona
130x130_sq_1372255473688-120602-jennnickb-132-edit
130x130_sq_1372255559422-heartenparis028
130x130_sq_1372255425927-0832bandeweddingbd
130x130_sq_1372255414750-0116edit
130x130_sq_1372255422436-0450
130x130_sq_1372255433237-1134-jac-and-pat-june-11-2011a
130x130_sq_1372255437112-1208
130x130_sq_1372255662819-studio149
130x130_sq_1372255418105-0355
130x130_sq_1372255440730-1237-0793bdwashington
130x130_sq_1372255444245-1244
130x130_sq_1372255483171-a0174
130x130_sq_1372255636917-schumannwheelerstudiolagunaphotography0072low
130x130_sq_1372255404894-1fd-7a
130x130_sq_1372255486392-a0271
130x130_sq_1372255448388-1356-061711bd0948a
130x130_sq_1372255548781-fav034
130x130_sq_1372255451680-1423
130x130_sq_1372255455695-1774-062511bd1099a
130x130_sq_1372255459028-2158-jac-and-pat-june-11-2011-edit-edita
130x130_sq_1372255466924-4201
130x130_sq_1372255470235-120602-jennnickb-118-edit
130x130_sq_1372255494662-b-12
130x130_sq_1372255479778-120602-jennnickb-270-edit
130x130_sq_1372255562555-heartenparis065
130x130_sq_1372255616232-pre043t4k7535
130x130_sq_1372255502237-christinethomaswedding0099
130x130_sq_1372255489941-a0272
130x130_sq_1372255476490-120602-jennnickb-226-edit
130x130_sq_1372255656372-studio135
130x130_sq_1372255506314-christinethomaswedding0576
130x130_sq_1372255513831-dorsettchristoffjustindemutiisphotography0166
130x130_sq_1372255510000-credit-abbey-feldkamp-photographya
130x130_sq_1372255522313-dorsettchristoffjustindemutiisphotography0205
130x130_sq_1372255533385-ef1a0438
130x130_sq_1372255498588-becca-dilley-photography-7
130x130_sq_1372255595215-jat9589a
130x130_sq_1372255555818-heartenparis025
130x130_sq_1372255536727-ef1a9475
130x130_sq_1372255646522-studio123
130x130_sq_1372255611990-mexico-city-037
130x130_sq_1372255540481-fav006
130x130_sq_1372255544926-fav023
130x130_sq_1372255530114-dorsettchristoffjustindemutiisphotography0443
130x130_sq_1372255584521-img560a
130x130_sq_1372255566623-heartenparis068
130x130_sq_1372255608154-mexico-city-025
130x130_sq_1372255573954-heartenparis080
130x130_sq_1372255633180-scandinavian-inspiration1096a
130x130_sq_1372255577797-img0461-2a
130x130_sq_1372255588193-img584a
130x130_sq_1372255591692-jat9474a
130x130_sq_1372255604187-mexico-city-016
130x130_sq_1372255659731-studio143
130x130_sq_1372255622748-scandinavian-inspiration0839a
130x130_sq_1372255581536-img552a
130x130_sq_1372255625882-scandinavian-inspiration0890a
130x130_sq_1245367287308-bsd1397
130x130_sq_1245368663433-bsd2106
130x130_sq_1245367451136-somethingelsefinal
130x130_sq_1245367718011-bsd1955
130x130_sq_1245368413308-bsd2726b
130x130_sq_1245368137839-bsd1567
130x130_sq_1245367932698-bsd2465
130x130_sq_1245368273073-southernbridekristi33
130x130_sq_1245367521714-southernbrideanne72
130x130_sq_1245367893042-bsd1904
130x130_sq_1237830958109-laurabefore.after.
130x130_sq_1248844626136-brettlindsey
130x130_sq_1246166540807-tammybanda
130x130_sq_1246166535885-stephaniebanda2
130x130_sq_1246166540292-stephaniebanda
130x130_sq_1246746081207-nicole2
130x130_sq_1246746081254-nicolemom1
130x130_sq_1246746076785-nicolemil1
130x130_sq_1246746076754-emilyvadnerbanda
130x130_sq_1246166530604-kellybanda
130x130_sq_1237828325875-shoot12
130x130_sq_1237828529265-shoot52
130x130_sq_1237828478687-shoot42
130x130_sq_1237828387312-shoot22
130x130_sq_1237828433062-shoot3
130x130_sq_1237828594390-shoot62
130x130_sq_1237828637734-shoot7
130x130_sq_1246166530573-lindabanda
130x130_sq_1245368636480-bsd2104
130x130_sq_1246579095644-bsd3193
130x130_sq_1246579085488-bsd3189
130x130_sq_1246579177191-bsd3197
130x130_sq_1246579133722-bsd3295
130x130_sq_1246579117925-bsd3292
130x130_sq_1246579123675-bsd3290
130x130_sq_1246579106550-bsd3287
130x130_sq_1246579113707-bsd3286
130x130_sq_1246579127457-bsd3294
130x130_sq_1245367297042-bsd1423
130x130_sq_1245367350355-bsd1781
130x130_sq_1245367357245-bsd1763
130x130_sq_1245368317151-southernbridekristi66
130x130_sq_1245367602433-bsd1456
130x130_sq_1245367625120-bsd1472
130x130_sq_1245367399886-bsd1813
130x130_sq_1245367405589-bsd1833
130x130_sq_1245367493714-bsd1847copy
130x130_sq_1245367863198-bsd1862
130x130_sq_1245367876026-bsd1886
130x130_sq_1245367850480-2
130x130_sq_1245367515683-southernbrideanne67
130x130_sq_1245367553792-southernbrideanne79
130x130_sq_1245367563011-southernbrideanne87
130x130_sq_1245367692745-bsd1921
130x130_sq_1245367709073-bsd1939
130x130_sq_1245367588573-bsd1449
130x130_sq_1245367759105-southernbridedella72
130x130_sq_1245367763917-southernbridedella39
130x130_sq_1245367797730-southernbridedella98
130x130_sq_1245367798542-southernbridedella97
130x130_sq_1245367906886-bsd2396
130x130_sq_1245367923198-bsd2417
130x130_sq_1245367970276-bsd2466
130x130_sq_1245367991026-bsd2474
130x130_sq_1245368023276-bw
130x130_sq_1245368074667-bsd1547
130x130_sq_1245368098526-bsd1521grainy
130x130_sq_1245368104323-bsd1556
130x130_sq_1245368160308-bsd1573
130x130_sq_1245368170901-bsd1593
130x130_sq_1245368232917-southernbridekristi16
130x130_sq_1245368316855-southernbridekristi86
130x130_sq_1245368359917-bsd2713
130x130_sq_1245368209120-bsd2481
130x130_sq_1245368219448-bsd2497
130x130_sq_1245368396292-bsd2737
130x130_sq_1245368425276-bsd2758
130x130_sq_1245368482198-bsd2766
130x130_sq_1245368486542-bsd2772
130x130_sq_1245368527401-bsd2808
130x130_sq_1245368526308-bsd2778
130x130_sq_1245368574948-bsd2851
130x130_sq_1245368576058-bsd2822
130x130_sq_1245368651714-bw
130x130_sq_1245368621589-bsd2102
130x130_sq_1245368681808-bsd2110
130x130_sq_1245368691433-bsd2126
130x130_sq_1245368013073-bsd2524
130x130_sq_1245368009667-butterflypage
130x130_sq_1233728793113-n9865668308_1156783_7738[1]
130x130_sq_1233729273816-n9865668308_1156806_3813[1]
130x130_sq_1233729256941-n9865668308_1156805_3518[1]
130x130_sq_1233729028597-n9865668308_1156790_9732[1]
130x130_sq_1233729087972-n9865668308_1156793_453[1]
130x130_sq_1233729547738-041-siegfried082208
130x130_sq_1233729048019-n9865668308_1156784_7947[1]
130x130_sq_1233729070316-n9865668308_1156791_9962[1]
130x130_sq_1233729108691-n9865668308_1156794_659
130x130_sq_1233729139941-n9865668308_1156795_897[1]
130x130_sq_1233728815800-n9865668308_1156789_9528[1]
130x130_sq_1233729157628-n9865668308_1156796_1091[1]
130x130_sq_1233729196832-n9865668308_1156798_1599[1]
130x130_sq_1233729361519-christineandalex079
130x130_sq_1233729561753-115-siegfried082208
130x130_sq_1233729299613-shoot18
130x130_sq_1233729216863-n9865668308_1156800_2045[1]
130x130_sq_1233729237550-n9865668308_1156802_2842[1]
130x130_sq_1233729581050-230-siegfried082208
130x130_sq_1233729491785-engagementpic2
130x130_sq_1233729424582-christineandalex123
130x130_sq_1233729455769-bretty1
130x130_sq_1233729473535-dorrian2
130x130_sq_1233729483738-engagementpic
130x130_sq_1233729516207-n144300666_30455162_713[1]
130x130_sq_1233729176988-n9865668308_1156797_1394[1]
130x130_sq_1233729529894-n144300666_30455185_9507[1]
130x130_sq_1233729593160-546-siegfried082208
130x130_sq_1237828174171-n9865668308115678173641
130x130_sq_1246748569347-dellabanda
130x130_sq_1246748569425-erinbanda
130x130_sq_1246748572175-kristibanda
130x130_sq_1253596679958-katiebeforeafter

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Bridal trial-runs are included in all of our wedding packages.
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
Airbrush foundation, custom organic airbrush spray tanning, clip-in extension placement, wig styling, tattoo cover, and injury cover.
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
Yes. We travel on-site free of charge within the 494/694 loop on the wedding day. Any venues outside of that radius are subject to a $1/mile fee round trip. Destination travel is available nationally and internationally.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
Our packages are customized to suit each bride's needs. We can serve bridal parties of any size with our team of professionally trained and certified artists that are exclusive to the studio. Our largest bridal party to date was 34 services.
How far in advance should clients book your services?
Clients often book out over a year in advance, but if dates are open we can book with shorter notice. We would suggest 6-12 months out.
What is your cancellation policy?
The non-refundable deposit is kept if cancelled short-notice since the booking cannot be replaced at that point.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
I worked directly with Brett during our wedding. I was completely floored with the talent of Brett and her team. The makeup and hair was FLAWLESS. Brett was so knowledgeable and easy to work with. She made everything so comfortable and fun! From spray tans, makeup, and hair I would recommend her for anything for an event, wedding, or to pamper yourself. Brett Dorrian went above and beyond for my expectations!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
5/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Brett was amazing. When I emailed her questions she always got back to me right away. I never felt rushed or hurried because she took the time to really listen to me. She does fantastic work and I felt so beautiful on my wedding day. She is the best!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1382571285786-hellolovebw
Duncan
Wedding:
2/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Brett & her team work with the utmost professionalism...and they are FUN to work with too! Brett is incredibly well-educated and is creative beyond words. I put 100% of my faith in her and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for hair and/or makeup services.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default
WahlE219
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough wonderful things about the people I worked with at Brett Dorrian Artistry Studios. I had gone with them because of the positive experience I had as a bridesmaid in a wedding they did a few years ago. I was not disappointed for my own wedding. I wanted to look like a movie star from the '40s and they did such a fantastic job. The hair and makeup were PERFECT. I loved the way I looked. I also loved that they came to our hotel room and got us all ready without any of us having to go anywhere. It was an awesome morning. All the bridesmaids looked perfect as well. Although they aren't the least expensive on the market for bridal hair and makeup, it is definitely worth every penny. Everybody looked flawless!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
My original hairstylist had to bow out of my event about a month away from my wedding. I called Brett and let her know my situation and she was happy to be a part of our big day even on extremely short notice. I was nervous about having her do makeup because I rarely wear it, but she made look and feel so beautiful. I have never had such amazing service from a design artist and she made our day incredible.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jocelyn
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Brett was fabulous from the moment I met her. From my initial inquiry to the date of service, I never once had to worry about my makeup services because I knew that Brett would be on top of it. Brett is truly an artist and its apparent that she is fully invested in what she does. My wedding party consisted of 8 ladies having their makeup done as well as an airbrush tan in advance of the wedding for me. It was the most flawless airbrush tan I have ever had and I got MANY compliments on it. The makeup looked amazing on each and every person, playing up the features of each individual instead of putting the same color on everyone. The entire wedding party commented on Brett's warm yet professional demeanor. I find myself thinking of excuses to go back to Brett for services in the future. Thanks Brett!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Brett and her team are unlike any other, they are true artists. I first met Brett during my boudoir shoot and she created such a stunning look for me then, I was overjoyed to have her for my wedding day. During the trial, she truly took the time to listen to everything I wished for in my look. I wanted to keep it more natural & dewy with soft waves and she did just that. I loved that she took pictures in all kinds of lighting to show me how it would appear in pictures, such a great touch. I even had a vision of my hair being up and loose for the ceremony and down and wavy for the reception and she was able to create that, it looked even better than I had imagined. People were in awe, they couldn't believe my hair went from up to down with such ease and how beautiful and perfect it fell. She was so kind and attentive to my every request, when I wanted little things tweeked, she would listen and assure me that that could be done. My final look was flawless, it is EXACTLY what I wanted. This is so important because I would never want to look back at my pictures and think that I don't look like myself or that my hair wasn't really what I wanted. Brett is just an unreal person and an extremely talented artist, I am blessed to have had her be a part of my day. Her and her team created such timeless looks for my girls and we were NEVER rushed, they were perfect in their timing. From start to finish, it was a wonderful experience. Mallory, her studio coordinator, answered my emails within the day, sometimes in just minutes. I loved working with them and would do so again in a heartbeat! Thank you Brett for making me beautiful for such an important, special day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I had previously attended a happy hour makeup tutorial with Brett Dorrian at her studio so I was familiar with her talent. When it came time to book a hair and makeup artist for my wedding day, Brett was the obvious choice.

The services don’t come cheap, but they are worth it. Originally, I was kind of skeptical and even considered doing my own hair and makeup. I have never liked the way my makeup looked when it was done professionally. But, working with Brett changed all of that.

During my trial run, Brett nailed my dream wedding look right away. I felt like we were on the same page with everything. She can clearly recreated hair and makeup looks based off of photos or explanations of what you want. She also asks you questions as you go, which is very different than other experiences I have had in the past. By asking how you like things as she goes along, there is no need to re-do your look at the end if you don’t like something. The whole process felt comfortable and easy. As my wedding day went on, my airbrush makeup looked equally flawless from 1 PM through 1 AM, and my hair held up through hours of sweaty dancing.

On the big day, Brett completely delivered. I could not have been happier with my hair and makeup. Not only did I look exactly like I did at the trial run, but she achieved the look quickly and easily avoid any type of nervousness I may have experienced with a less-skilled artist.
Brett also provided hair and makeup services for my maid of honor and mother as well on the Wedding day. Both were absolutely thrilled with how they looked. My mom was so impressed with how she looked that she immediately made plans to go buy the products Brett recommended for her. Regardless if your vision is specific or vague- Brett can help you look like the best version of you.

Beyond her insane talent, Brett is also a joy to be around and a complete professional to work with.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Brett is awesome! She was easy to get a hold of during the planning process, provided direction for the bridal party services and most importantly, made me look fabulous of my wedding day! Brett and another artist took care of hair and make-up for 8 members of the wedding party and was incredibly efficient. I would recommend Brett to any bride that wants a professional, fun and highly talented artist for their wedding day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome! Brett did such a beautiful job on not only my hair & make-up, but also my 3 bridesmaids. I did the air brush add-on which I would recommend to anyone. My skin looked flawless from when she applied it at 9am until the end of the night (12am). Both my hair and make-up made it through the entire day, even surviving the rain!

Brett is super easy to deal with, one of the most prompt vendors I had! She is very understanding to what you want for the big day and has a lot of ideas as well. She is a very relatable person and has a calming personality, which is what any bride needs on her wedding day. She traveled to my location, in which she arrived and finished early!

Brett is worth every penny, so stop your research on other artists. I highly recommend you book her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Brett and her team were absolutely fantastic. I was so impressed! On my wedding day, they took care of hair and makeup for myself, five bridesmaids, two mothers, a family friend, and two flower girls. Half of us had specific ideas as to what we wanted for hair and makeup, and half had no idea and told Brett and her team to "make us look awesome". Every single person was thrilled with the results! The entire morning was stress-free and relaxing, and it was a wonderful start to my wedding day. If I were to do it all over again, I would definitely hire Brett again! Hiring Brett Dorrian Artistry was one of the best decisions I made.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Brett Dorrian and her crew were one of the highlights of my wedding experience. Everything about working with them was seamless -- they were prompt with communication from the start of the process until after the wedding, when I received a thank you note in the mail. Sarah was my artist and she was lovely and did a perfect job on my make-up and hair. I also had the chance to work with Sabrina, Brett and Kristine during my time as a bride-to-be and they were all fantastic. I've recommended two friends to Brett Dorian since last month and I will continue to spread the word every chance I get. Oh! And their spray-tanning services are AWESOME as well (and nothing came off on my dress or my mom's dress...I hear that others may have encountered this issue). Just one more reason that Brett Dorrian is the best.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I am absolutely thrilled that I chose to work with Brett for my wedding hair and make-up! This was definitely my "splurge" in the budget but I absolutely have no regrets and can't say enough good things about Brett.

I had worked with Brett a few years ago when I did a boudoir session with Jen Wheeler (Serendipity Photography). I was really happy and impressed with my hair and make-up that day, and also really happy with how well everything photographed. I also loved Brett's personality! I did know her pricing for weddings though, and at first I didn't consider hiring her when I started searching for wedding day beauty. As I searched the internet for affordable hair and make up vendors though, I just kept coming up disappointed. I wanted to look gorgeous and stunning on my wedding day, and not look like I had just done my make up and hair myself. I kept coming back to Brett's website, and finally decided to just go for it. Why go with another vendor when I already knew I was going to be thrilled with Brett's services? I also decided to book her for hair and make up for the moms and bridesmaids and do this as a gift to the ladies. Everyone looked so amazing! Brett was worth every penny and I cannot thank her enough. I truly felt beautiful on my wedding day! Communication, flexibility, professionalism...everything was perfect!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Brett and her team were amazing! They were so well-organized ahead of time, I didn't worry or stress about anything. The run-through was very helpful. It was really important I look like me on my wedding day (I don't normally wear much makeup) and Brett did just that -- I looked like me, just a bit more glamorous. And, more important to me, the experience the morning of the wedding was calming and full of laughing. I never would have guessed I'd feel so relaxed, and that's totally thanks to Brett! I recommend unconditionally.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved having my make-up and hair done by a real studio! My services were: bridal hair & make-up by Brett. It was also really awesome that my bridesmaids could choose whether or not to have their hair done professionally- so 2 chose too and loved it!! That really helped me in giving that choice to the girls, rather then telling them all that they would HAVE to get their hair done.
Brett did such a great job!!! My hair and make-up turned out so well! I have only seen a few photos of the wedding day but I was sooo happy with what I have seen and felt so beautiful all day!!!
I would strongly recommend this studio to anyone!! It is well worth the money to have a true professional do your hair and make-up on your wedding day! I had no worries of make-up lines as Brett did a custom concealor color!! I had touch-up products left with me and she paid special attention to any or my concerns or last minute changes!!

Again, highly recommend Brett & her studio!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Brett Dorrian Artistry Studios is amazing! From my booking to my wedding day I felt well taken care of. Brett and Jamie really have a true passion for makeup and hair and it shines through in their work. Jamie did my wedding day look and she was awesome! Everyone was very happy about their makeup for my wedding! She is very professional and friendly and listened to what people liked or weren't so comfortable with. I appreciate all she did!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Brett Dorrian Artistry Studios was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding! Brett provided both hair and make-up for me, and I've never felt so beautiful in my life! And I'm going to be honest -- I'm in my 30's and that means that I have a few age spots, wrinkles, etc. to work with, but I looked absolutely flawless. The best part -- I didn't look like I was wearing a make-up mask or anything. I looked natural and like myself. And my hair...unbelievable. I asked for a vintage-feel, but not to look costumey and that's exactly what I got. I recieved so many compliments on my hair. I am to thankful to have worked with Brett. I would recommend her to all of my friends & family!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1327089434842-7657
Christa
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Jamie did such a wonderful job! Our hair and makeup held up through the whole night and I received so many compliments. They had us all done in the exact time promised without ever feeling rushed. It was so much fun too!! Highly recommended
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
The decision to use Brett Dorian Artistry for my wedding day hair and makeup was, ultimately, one of the best decisions I made throughout my wedding planning process. Though stress is often a bride's constant companion, I can genuinely say my "getting ready" experience - at the hands of Brett and her assistant - left me feeling calm, confident and beautiful. Over the course of the morning, and despite having eight other women (7 bridesmaids and my wonderful mother) who also needed their hair done, I was never made to feel hurried or stressed. We left the hotel, on schedule, with every one of my girls thrilled by their finished styles - including my sweet, 16 year-old sister-in-law, whose long hair Brett's assistant not only expertly, but age-appropriately, arranged. Having had a practice session with Brett several months prior, which was supremely helpful when it came to nailing down the right style, I was pleased on the day to find that all of our tweaks and talking really paid off - leaving me with a style I was comfortable in, but which was also suitably bridal and "grand" (to borrow Brett's word). On the day of the wedding, and in the weeks since, I have been flooded by messages asking who did my hair and makeup - a testament to how skilled Brett truly is - and I have been more than happy to point them all in the studio's direction. If you are wanting a full-service, friendly and, above all, talented stylist on your wedding day, I would highly recommend Brett and her team.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
When I first started wedding planning, I didn't think about finding makeup/hair services. I figured we would just go to a salon the morning of the wedding. It wasn't until about 4 months before the wedding that I realized how important it is to find a trustworthy, professional service. When you spend so much money on your photographer and wedding day, you want to make sure you look and feel great! I have known Brett for awhile and I know her studio is the best of the best. There was no other choice for me. I am lucky they still had availability on my wedding day. Brett is so professional and passionate about her business. She puts her heart and soul into this business and it is apparent! One of the senior artists, Jamie, did my hair and makeup. She was so friendly from the moment I met her at the trial run. I didn't have a clear vision of what I wanted, but after I showed her pictures of ideas she came up with an updo I loved. On the makeup side, I'll admit I am picky. I was nervous to have someone else do my makeup. However, she did a fantastic job! She listened to my requests and took pictures of my final look. A great benefit is seeing how you look in photographs prior to your wedding day. The day of the wedding I felt calm knowing I was in good hands. A second artist, Sarah came to my house the day of the wedding to help out. She also did a great job on the bridesmaids. Everyone had fun, creative updos. It is well worth the money to invest in professional makeup and hair services. I can't thank Jamie enough for making me feel so beautiful on my wedding day!

Bonus- I was a bridesmaid in my friend's wedding last weekend and was lucky enough to have Jamie style my hair again. Once again, I loved my updo and got many compliments!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Just got back from our honeymoon and wanted to thank Sarah for the amazing job she did on my hair and make-up for the wedding!! She listened to what I wanted, kept me calm, and made me a beautiful, glowing bride. I loved my hair and my make-up and would recommend Brett Dorrian Artistry Studios to all of my friends for their professionalism, talent, and kindness. Thanks again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Brett did my makeup for my wedding. She was INCREDIBLE! She was on time, did quick work, and the end result was amazing! She made me look as beautiful as I feel everyday! The pictures turned out phenomenally. She really did a great job of balancing makeup to be seen and makeup to be photographed. I am definitely recommending Brett and her studio to my friends and perhaps I'll find an occasion to hire her for myself again :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
outofstatebride
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot stress enough how professional and helpful Brett Dorrian Artistry Studios was for my wedding. They were quick to respond to all of my emails and were very flexible when working with me. I was out-of-state while planning my wedding, and they allowed me so much flexibility when scheduling appointments based on when I would be in town.

I used their services for my wedding as well as my engagement photos, and both were amazing. I worked exclusively with Jamie, who was so talented and nice, but I bet all of the ladies are equally skilled. I usually do not like getting my photo taken, but I felt so beautiful on my wedding day. To quote one of my bridesmaids after viewing my finished look for the first time, "That is the best bridal makeup I have ever seen." She was right. I got SO many compliments on how stunning I looked, and I know that was because of Jamie's amazing skills.

As a graduate student planning a wedding, money was tight, but the services I received from Brett Dorrian Artistry Studios was worth ever single cent. Their work made me feel confident and beautiful on my wedding day, which will forever be reflected in my wedding photos. Thank you ladies so much for your spectacular work!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie Klitzke
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Brett Dorrian Artistry Studios did a fantastic job with hair and make-up at our wedding! They were fun to work with and everything turned out perfectly! We would recommend them to everyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
My bridesmaids and I had the best experience possible with Brett Dorian and her team. They came to our hotel the day of the wedding and were absolutely wonderful. The did an incredible job on the hair and makeup for 18 woman in a high stess environment and were so accomodating and calm it was amazing. They finished hair and makeup for 18 people all on schedule with everyone loving their hair and makeup (which its hard to please everyone!) If I had to do it all again I would choose them in a heartbeat. I also loved that my trial run was with Brett and she also did my hair and makeup the day of so I knew exactly what I was getting and also had a friendly, calm person to talk to when I was stressed the day of :) They have a true talent and I can't say enough good things - Please contact me for any further questions about this vendor!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mchase06
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I was lucky enough to have Bret make my wedding party; mother and I look phenomenal on the day of my wedding. Everything turned out truly amazing, we all looked stunning! I was so impressed with my makeup; it looked both beautiful in pictures and in person. It also made it through a day full of tears and an accidental Champaign blast to my face. My makeup withstood the entire day and looked perfect even until the very last dance. I would recommend Bret’s services to all of my friends and family, I could not have asked for anything more!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelinloe
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Brett and her artists were fantastic. I came in with a complex vision for the styling of our wedding, and instead of giving me choices, Brett helped develop the style with me—and she was there every step of the way to help make style decisions. I was more confident because of working with Brett and her artists—both in the overall alternative styling of our wedding day, and in the tiny details of my style. Brett built my hair and makeup so that I looked like a glowing version of myself, a version of myself without a bad angle. My makeup did a lot of the grace for me from the ceremony all the way to the after party. They did a fantastic job with both mothers and the whole wedding party (men included!)—everyone felt and looked amazing. Working with Brett's studio showed me the real artistry in makeup and hair design. They were an essential part in the absolutely amazing weekend we had, and the photographs and visual memories we’ll have.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aerin104
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot rave enough about the wonderful job that my stylist Sabrina from Brett Dorrian Artistry Studios did. She was wonderfully communicative with me via email and phone while trying to schedule a trial run since I had to come in from out of town and work it around childcare needs. Her work was fabulous at the trial run and the few tweaks that we needed to make for the big day were done seamlessly and literally flawlessly. I have never felt more beautiful in my life. She was a pleasure to work with in every sense of the phrase. I know that there are cheaper options out there for hair or makeup, but you pay for quality and when you work with Brett Dorrian Studios, you will receive it.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hnelson
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I had a beyond-perfect experience with Brett Dorrian Artistry Studios and senior artist Sabrina Rogers! Brett was easy to work with and made sure that I had all of the services I needed and that every last detail was taken care of...and Sabrina just rocks! She listened carefully to what I was looking for, for my bridal look, and worked her magic to make me feel and look amazing on my wedding... day. It was so nice to not have to worry about my hair and makeup on the day of my wedding -- everything stay put the entire night! No touch-ups! She also did my mom's makeup and hair and my mom was thrilled with her look, too! Thank you so, so much to Sabrina and Brett -- I'd recommend you and your team to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kasey
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Jamie and Sarah are AMAZING!!! Jamie made me feel like the most beautiful bride on my wedding day! I received so many compliments on my hair and make-up! Sarah had her hands full creating the most glamorous hair styles for my five bridesmaids, mom, and mother-in-law in just four hours. Everyone looked absolutely stunning and we had a blast with Jamie and Sarah! My airbrush make-up lasted throughout the entire evening and didn't require any touch ups. And on the windiest of days, everyone's hair stayed put! Fantastic!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Calli
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I feel so lucky to have had Brett do my hair & makeup for my wedding! She is a true professional, and I could not have been happier with her work. And, she is a genuine and cool person that I really enjoyed spending time with! There is no doubt about it...Brett Dorrian Artistry Studios is THE best!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nora
Wedding:
9/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I contacted Brett before I had anything but a date set. I had been watching her work for years and knew on my wedding day that she had to be there. In fact, following BDA on facebook, I learned she needed a hair model for a studio training event - I volunteered and that is when I knew for sure she had to be there on my wedding day. Brett and her team worked incredibly efficiently to have hair and makeup done for 8 (bride, 6 bridesmaids, and my mom) on my wedding day, All of the girls had unique and stylish updo's for the wedding. From my trial run, we worked together and I had exactly what I wanted for my wedding day. I'm also a huge crier - and my makeup, false eyelashes and all - lasted perfectly the whole day! After I put on my dress, and I saw how I looked hair, makeup and dress, that was one of the best moments of my life. I've never felt more beautiful and like myself. I'd highly recommend utlizing the services from Brett Dorrian Artistry Studios as she and her team are true professionals and sincerely want the best for their clients.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Jamie was great!! Of course right after getting all of my make-up done I broke down balling. Right away she grabbed me and fixed it all! We had a couple people that decided to get services at the last minute and they were very nice to fit everything in!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shotzler
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Brett and her team to everyone getting married - or just wanting to look their best for an event! Sarah was the lead for my wedding (and we had her for my sisters wedding as well!!) although we missed Brett, Sarah is so much fun to work with. Everyone looked their very best! If you're thinking of doing your own makeup - don't! Let Brett's team work their magic, your photographers will thank you for it! :) :) Loved them!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amandacate
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Jamie and Sarah from Brett Dorrian Artistry studios are amazing! Not only did they get up at 4 am to get everyone in my bridal party ready by 11am, but they were also very flexible and responsive when I asked to add two attendants for hair the night before the wedding. I was hesitant to do a hair trial run, but I’m so glad I did, the style Jamie created was better than any of the ideas I had and my makeup was fabulous! Brett is very organized, professional and great to work with, hair and makeup was the easiest things I booked for my wedding. You will not be disappointed if you book any of the Brett Dorrian Artistry Studio artists for your wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
msjess20
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Brett is fantastic! She did my hair and makeup as well as the photography for the day!
It was a perfect day! Brett arrived early to get everything set up and to chat about what I was looking for in hair and makeup (since I didn't have a trial). Through the whole process she explained what she was doing, took photos so I could see how my look would photograph, and asked for my feedback! What a gem!
My hair and makeup lasted through the day, even through a night of dancing! I felt truly beautiful!
I should also mention that she is SO responsive. Every email I sent (and believe me, there were many) was returned quickly. She understood what I wanted quickly and was able to make it a reality!
Thanks, Brett!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kasper11
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Brett's work is amazing! I first fell in love with her work when she did my sister-in-law's wedding and then when I got engaged, Brett was the first person I booked for MY wedding! She is very professional, easy to work with and very knowledgeable in the field. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for hair and makeup for their wedding or other special events. My mom, mother-in-law and bridesmaids all used her for their own hair and makeup and they too think she does amazing work! Thank you for making me feel and look beautiful on my wedding day!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betsy
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Brett is a true artist and a real gem of a person too!! I could not have been more happy with her work and her friendly, fun, professional attitude throughout the process! I felt like a real Princess on my wedding day and loved how the photos turned out with the natural beautiful makeup! As many times as tears of joy were shed (and the fact that it was 90+ and humid), my makeup looked almost the same at the end of the night as it did at the beginning of the day which was so so important!!! Thank you Brett, for your stunning work and your commitment to helping Brides look beautiful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bearich
Wedding:
7/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Brett is amazing to work with. I can be picky about my hair but Brett created the perfect style for me. I have to say that my hair looked even better on my wedding day than it did after my hair trial, and I thought it was great that day too! Brett was super responsive by email and totally on top of things. She came alone but has assistants if the bridal party is large. Brett did my hair and 3 of my bridesmaids. Two of them have super difficult hair (very thick and very curly) but she easily tamed and beautified them!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
7/1/2011
5.0/5.0
"" Brett- Only one word to comes to my mind to describe Brett Dorrian Artistry and that is BEAUTIFUL! Her work is an work of art that captures Individuals Beauty inside and out. I have never seen Such AMAZING work! It's breath taking on what she can do and her work of talent! The feeling that you have once you leave Brett's presents is unbelievable and that's passion in what she dose. I'm Brett's number one fan and Will Always go back with any Occasion that I may have!
Beautiful work!
-Cheers
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashley610
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
AWESOME. Brett and her team are amazing! From the beginning, Brett’s professionalism and responsiveness had far exceeded my expectations. I am very particular and have never been so happy with my hair and make-up! I would definitely recommend Brett and her team to anyone looking for hair and/or make-up. Brett was great at listening to my vision and ideas, and incorporating her expertise for a final look that I loved. She has a great personality and is very relaxed- which was super helpful for the wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg21
Heidi
Wedding:
6/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Brett is amazing and so is her team! My bridesmaids and the mothers looked stunning on the day of my wedding. Brett really listens to what you like and don't like. I was pickier than I thought I would be about my make-up and Brett fixed everything to my liking with a smile on her face. She was never annoyed at how many times we needed to "tweak" my eye make-up. I looked amazing on my wedding day and I owe it all to Brett!! AND - my make-up and hair stayed all night...even with humidity.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beautiful R. in Minneapolis
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Brett was amazing. We had 4 bridesmaids, and 1 bride, with varying hair lengths, thicknesses, and tastes and skin types. Brett listened to everybody and gave every woman what she wanted (or better than we had dreamed). She did this with a relaxed and professional attitude that really helped everybody enjoy their time with her on what could have been a very stressful day. Brett and her studio is fabulous. I would (and have) recommend her to any bride who wants to be herself at her best on her wedding day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Brett and all the ladies that helped out on my wedding day were amazing!! I felt like I could put everything in their capable hands and just relax, which was really nice! All of my Bridesmaids looked and felt great! And most important I felt unstoppable, and confident. The entire process with Brett was enjoyable, and easy. She listened to all of my requests and turned them into something really great. I would trust her with my hair and face everyday! <3
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mallorylayne
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Brett and her team could not have done a more perfect job with my wedding makeup. They did fantastic work with the makeup for me, my bridesmaids, and the moms. Everyone looked (and felt) truly gorgeous! Not only is the end product great, but Brett is also a complete joy to work with-- super organized and helpful throughout the planning process; I can't recommend her enough! I will be searching for any excuse I can find to have her do my makeup again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I don't normally give out such high scores for vendors or really much of anything, but Brett truly deserves every single point I gave her. She was, by far, my favorite vendor to work with. Her prices are a little on the high side for the area, but her work speaks for itself, so it was well worth it. I looked just as good at 11:00 pm as I did at 11:00 am. Brett was exceedingly flexible with her schedule and little changes that I made after our trial, and went above and beyond to make sure that I got the best styling possible. No other vendor I dealt with had the level of professionalism that Brett had. Sure, there are cheaper stylists in the area, but you cannot match the quality and service that Brett offers.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express....I know everyone says to you how you look good on your wedding day, but I have NEVER felt as beautiful as I did with Brett's hair & makeup. I actually felt as thought I could do a vogue shoot. It was incredible. Brett stepped in at the last minute to help when I had a time change in the schedule ...and couldn't use my initial artist....and I have to say...I am SO thankful. I looked back at my trial photos versus my hair/makeup done by Brett and it was about 1000 times better! She knew what I was going for without having to describe it that much...as another reviewer said, she just KNEW! Also- she explained the process as we went along and it was fun and helpful to learn the "science" of makeup, and why certain things are done. I really cannot even say enough good things about her professionalism, timeliness, and work overall. I felt like I had made a friend when I was done, too. GREAT!!!!! HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommended!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Brett and her team were phenomenal for my wedding hair and makeup. They styled numerous people, including three squirming girls, who then proceeded to run around the suite chaotically while Brett and her team calmly finished other hair/makeup. We had bridal hair and makeup, one bridesmaid hair and makeup, two bridesmaids hair, three kids updos, grandma hair and makeup and mother of groom hair and makeup. Everyone was done in the allotted time and Brett checked in on everyone's pins and updos to make sure they would last throughout the day and did any additional pinning necessary. She was fabulous and incredibly flexible to work with. I could not be more pleased with the service I received.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ericksa
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Brett did a fantastic job on my wedding makeup and the mother of the bride's hair and makeup. I have previously had my makeup done by other people, and have never been happy with the outcome. I have always had to wash my face and start over when others have done my makeup. Because of this, I did a trial run with Brett and absolutely loved everything she did. On the day of the wedding, she came she did exactly what we had done for the trial run, was quick and stayed perfectly within the time schedule, and helped keep the mood relaxing. She is always prompt in responding to emails and has no problem with any changes you want to make.

I would definitely recommend Brett to any bride!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chipsi6
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Brett is an extremely talented hair and makeup artist (or I should just say artist, because what she does transcends your typical hairdo). We didn't have a traditional wedding so my idea of bridal makeup and hair were a little different than the usual up-do. Brett was able to take the vision that I had in my mind and make it a reality that FAR exceeded my expectations. My makeup and hair lasted the entire evening and probably would have lasted into the next day had I let it! She takes great care in every aspect and listens to what you really want. I would recommend Brett a million times over and wish that I had more occasions to use her talents!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
B5
keas0501
Wedding:
10/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Brett is fantastic!!! She creates a look for you that truly brings our your best features. When someone from a salon does your hair, they usually wait until the end to see if you like it which can make it hard to change. With Brett, during the trail run, she goes step by step to make sure you like everything BEFORE you see the final look. She is truly amazing and I would highly recommend her to anyone!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Brett is one of a kind! Her professionalism, detail and attitude is exceptional and I would recommend her to anyone!!! She is a very take charge individual that makes all parties involved feel special and a priority. Her attitude is a 'can do' and 'will do' whatever makes her client happy and to make their event a success. Thank you Brett - you are amazing!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Photography
130x130_sq_1257608835512-35
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I was fortunate to work with Brett twice in �09 - both for our wedding and engagement photo session. Communication was fantastic. She frequently checked in with me to keep in touch and get updates on hairstyle/makeup thoughts and ideas as well as plans for the big day. Brett listened to my vision, and then mixed in her own creative ideas to make the finished outcome truly unique. Many kudos to Brett and her dedication to artistic perfection and flare for design (and did I mention she was the photographer, too?). She is permanently in my contact list for personal styling and photography.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Brett is fantastic. After a dismal trial run with another vendor who was supposed to hair and makeup for myself and my wedding party I was at my wit's end trying to figure out what I was going to do! I was only too lucky that somehow, my wedding weekend was virtually the only one that Brett hadn't booked for the wedding season yet. She jumped into action, responded to me immediately, and even put together a contract for me to review and sent it to me at midnight so that I would have all of that information readily available and put my mind at ease that everything was taken care of. Not only is her responsiveness and her professionalism amazing, but her talent as a hair and make-up artist is spectacluar! After watching her work her magic on my mom and the maid of honor....my bridesmaids who hadn't previously signed up to have their makeup done were practically begging her jump on board! If I had to do it all over again, I would definitely call Brett......and I would call her EARLY!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Best make-up application I have ever had! With all of the stress I had from graduating college I had a major breakout before my wedding! No worries though, with the make-up application done by Brett no one could tell that my skin wasn't flawless! The make-up looked PERFECT and was just what I was looking for on my wedding day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ape
Wedding:
10/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Brett is AMAZING, she made my party and I feel like runway models. She definitely had a great impact on the way i felt which was a good thing, she made my day so much easier. Thank You so so much Brett!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mb
Wedding:
6/15/2008
5.0/5.0
I have used Brett's styling services a couple of times for different occasions, and she's always done a great job. She really came through for me and getting the perfect makeup. I looked so great, and everyone was so pleased with her professionalism, expertise, and sense of humor! Always appreciated on stressful days!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
khrissyv
Wedding:
9/23/2011
4.9/5.0
I would definitely recommend Brett Dorrian Artistry to anyone looking for a hair or makeup artist. I worked with Sarah and she was awesome, after my trial run she listened to all my feedback and tweaked the design to completely suit me. I felt so beautiful at my wedding and my hair and makeup stayed put throughout the event, without any touch-ups. Brett was so quick to respond to any phone calls or emails, which made me feel very reassured prior to the day of our wedding. I most definitely feel that I got a great value by booking through Brett Dorrian in terms of service and value- I would not hesitate to work with them again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alana
Wedding:
9/21/2012
4.8/5.0
Sabrina was awesome for the trial-run and all of the day-of craziness! She and Sarah were so flexible, friendly, fun, and did a wonderful job on both me, the bridesmaids, and the MOB and MOG. The best part was that neither the hair nor makeup budged all night long, but still looked natural and effortless. I highly recommend Brett Dorrian Artistry Studios!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Review of Brett Dorrian Artistry Studios,

St. Paul, MN

My bridal services in Spring 2012 were performed by Brett herself. My package included spray tanning, airbrush/full-face makeup, and hair. I was so happy that I hired Brett. She is extremely professional and has a calming demeanor perfect for quieting a bride’s nerves. My maid of honor called her an “old soul,” and her new studio on Selby and Snelling certainly reflects a certain vintage charm. I highly recommend Brett to anyone looking for styling services. She is a good listener, a patient practitioner of her craft, and someone who has perfected what she does while continuing to learn what’s new in the field. Brett is also a lot of fun, and I find her creative energy rather inspiring!

We did trial runs for my tanning, makeup, and hair and this was crucial in creating a plan for the big day. Brett took “before and after” pictures at the trials and these were very helpful in showing us what we needed to do in order to capture the right look in photos. After the trials, I shared my feedback, and we put a plan in place. I felt so comfortable knowing I would be in Brett’s care on my wedding day!

When the day arrived, Brett put together the looks that we had discussed, and knew just what needed to be done to have them last throughout the entire day. Everything turned out great, and certainly would not have been as successful without Brett’s careful planning and attention to detail! With her seemingly effortless execution, one would think that Brett has been doing this forever! She was so caring and responsive to all of my concerns. I felt so perfect thanks to Brett… as did my mom and maid of honor!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.4/5.0
I truly enjoyed working with Brett Dorrian Artistry Studios. Brett's genuine warmth and professionalism sets the tone for a very pleasant, personalized experience. She took the time to get to know me and the aesthetic I was going for. When a booking error kept her from showing up to my initial consultation, she quickly dropped what she was doing at the moment, raced to the studio, apologized sincerely, and comped the men's grooming service for my groom. This demonstrated her studio's dedication to keeping me as a customer!

Sabrina was my artist and she did beautiful work on me and my attendants. Brett Dorrian's prices are not cheap, but I believe the personalized boutique experience and quality of the work are worth the price, not to mention the saved hassle of rushing to a beauty shop the morning of the wedding. I simply showed up at the church (at a sane hour of the morning) and my day started with Sabrina making me beautiful. What could be better than that?

I also appreciate Brett's commitment to being part of a community of vendors and artists who support each other and make the world a more beautiful place. Thanks for the great experience Brett!
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
1595 Selby Ave., Suite 111, St. Paul, MN 55104 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Brett Dorrian Artistry Studios
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo