Nophoto 130

Brian C Idocks Photographics, LLC

St Petersburg , FL

LOCATION

St Petersburg, FL 33713 US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome, please enjoy our website, there are many areas to see sample photographs. Don’t forget to visit our BLOG and CLIENT GALLERIES too!


Brian C Idocks Photographics... Read more
Welcome, please enjoy our website, there are many areas to see sample photographs. Don’t forget to visit our BLOG and CLIENT GALLERIES too!


Brian C Idocks Photographics is a Wedding Photography Team in Tampa serving Tampa, Clearwater, St Petersburg and surrounding areas in Florida. Please see our CONTACT page to get in touch.
Enjoy our website. There is a lot of information and hundreds of sample images for you to see what our work is all about.

We look forward to working with you.

Brian C Idocks Photographics is a Wedding Photographer, serving the Tampa Bay Area, including Tampa, St Petersburg and Clearwater, but we will go anywhere to photograph a wedding! We also offer family portraits, couple's portraits, and environmental portraits.

Brian and Derica have won many awards over their years of photography experience. Their Wedding Photography has been showcased by several local venues as well as local, state, and International Professional Photography Organizations. Brian was Photographer of the Year for Tampa Bay in 2007, 2008, and 2009. He is to date the only person to win that distinction three times in a row. He also was named Photographer of the Year for the Sarasota area in 2008 and 2009. In addition, Brian earned the title of International Photographer of the Year for Professional Photographers of America in 2008 and 2009 as well as a Florida Top Ten Photographer for 2007, 2008, and 2009. The PPA International competition gives him the distinction of being one of the top 200 Photographers in the World! Through teaching other Professional Photographers all over the southeastern United States, Brian has earned the Craftsman Degree, given by Professional Photographers of America. This is one of the highest recognitions for speaking, writing, or mentoring on photography and positions the photographer as an authority in the industry. Brian has also earned the Florida Degree of Photographic Excellence. This award has only been given out to roughly one hundred photographers in the thirty plus year history of the Florida Professional Photographers among it's thousands of members and is earned through achieving high quality image standards as judged by other professionals in the industry. Suffice to say, it's a difficult and prestigious award to have. His style is best described as "Modern Vintage", or... "Technological Romanticissim", of course... we made those words up, but, you get the idea.

Both Brian and Derica have images in the Permanent Loan Collection for Professional Photographers of America on traveling display to serve as inspiration for other professional photographers.

Derica has a Master's Degree in Photography from Rochester Institute of Technology and her Undergraduate Degree is in Graphic Design. She is not just "the wife". She won Photographer of the Year in the Melbourne Florida Area three times and has nearly as many ribbons and plaques for her work as her hubby. Though we've never promoted it to this point, our Family Pictures have been making people smile for years. Together Brian and Derica are one of the most experienced wedding photography teams in Florida. We are Tampa wedding photographers, Clearwater wedding photographers, and St Petersburg wedding photographers.
Please enjoy our website. We've built it to showcase our Wedding Photography as well as our other work. We welcome the opportunity to create photographs for you and your family. Read less
Photography

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/12/2015
5.0/5.0
Where do I start? When I was in the initial phase of planning I found them, and I am so glad that I did! The quality of work and value for the price is just breathtaking. I brag about my awesome find every chance I get, and I cannot wait to see the finished product!
Where do I start? When I was in the initial phase of planning I found them, and I am so glad that I did! The quality of Read more...
Where do I start? When I was in the initial phase of planning I found them, and I am so glad that I did! The quality of work and value for the price is just breathtaking. I brag about my awesome find every chance I get, and I cannot wait to see the finished product! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.1/5.0
Out of all my wedding vendors, this is the only vendor I have anything negative to say about. When we booked him, about 7 months before our wedding, we did not know our wedding day timeline, so we didn't know which package to book. He told us to book the smaller package and we could upgrade later, when we knew the timeline. A few weeks before our wedding, when I requested the larger package, he sent a new contract with pricing that was several hundred dollars more than when we booked our wedding. When I contacted him about it, he said that they had increased their prices and could not offer the same price for the larger package as it was when we booked. At the time of booking, he did not mention that the prices would no longer be valid if we changed our needs. Because we were so close to the wedding and we needed a photographer for a longer timeframe, we ended up agreeing to paying a higher price for the package, but agreed to get less photos in the non-upgraded photo book. On the wedding day, I requested that they come to both my room and my husbands room for "getting ready" pictures. They took a few in my room, but told me that they had contacted my husband and he said he was not ready for pictures and that they would take photos of me instead. This was not the case. My husband was ready and waiting for the photographer to arrive. Luckily, my videographer, did not follow his lead, and went to my husbands room and got some footage. While he was telling my family what to do and where to go he was extremely impolite and snobbish. My father asked him several times for photos of family, to which he replied with "when I get a chance" that he never took. Several photo opportunities were missed - ex: I have no photos of myself, my husband, and both sets of parents - which I specifically requested. His attitude and level of professionalism appalled us. I hope my experience is not the norm as I would not want anyone else to have to deal with this on their wedding day.
Out of all my wedding vendors, this is the only vendor I have anything negative to say about. When we booked him, about 7 Read more...
Out of all my wedding vendors, this is the only vendor I have anything negative to say about. When we booked him, about 7 months before our wedding, we did not know our wedding day timeline, so we didn't know which package to book. He told us to book the smaller package and we could upgrade later, when we knew the timeline. A few weeks before our wedding, when I requested the larger package, he sent a new contract with pricing that was several hundred dollars more than when we booked our wedding. When I contacted him about it, he said that they had increased their prices and could not offer the same price for the larger package as it was when we booked. At the time of booking, he did not mention that the prices would no longer be valid if we changed our needs. Because we were so close to the wedding and we needed a photographer for a longer timeframe, we ended up agreeing to paying a higher price for the package, but agreed to get less photos in the non-upgraded photo book. On the wedding day, I requested that they come to both my room and my husbands room for "getting ready" pictures. They took a few in my room, but told me that they had contacted my husband and he said he was not ready for pictures and that they would take photos of me instead. This was not the case. My husband was ready and waiting for the photographer to arrive. Luckily, my videographer, did not follow his lead, and went to my husbands room and got some footage. While he was telling my family what to do and where to go he was extremely impolite and snobbish. My father asked him several times for photos of family, to which he replied with "when I get a chance" that he never took. Several photo opportunities were missed - ex: I have no photos of myself, my husband, and both sets of parents - which I specifically requested. His attitude and level of professionalism appalled us. I hope my experience is not the norm as I would not want anyone else to have to deal with this on their wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Brian C Idocks Photographics, LLC responded with the following comments:

This review came as quite a shock. Once I figured out who the couple was, I contacted them to try and come to a solution. They refused. Up until this review, there was nothing in our communication that would lead me to believe they would be this unhappy. Had they said anything, I would have done whatever I could to solve the issues. The wedding was in March of 2014, and we had been in contact many times since then in creating her Wedding Book.

Wedding Wire limits the length of my response, so I will try to be brief.

Their package was $150 more, not hundreds, this was due to an upgrade in our albums. I compromised with her for $90 more and she did receive the same number of images, just in the books we offered when she hired us. After finding this to be their major complaint, I refunded the $90 to try to help the issue, yet, they still posted the review.

Even with purchasing more time, there was not enough time allowed for the getting ready photos, and I told the bride this prior to the wedding day. We usually have an hour or two, that day we were given a half hour because the bride wanted us to stay for the sendoff also.

The groom, during a phone conversation did tell me he was not ready. The bride was running late and of course, we have a schedule. The groom agreed to not do those photos.

Her father asked for an extended family photo during dinner. I said we could when everyone was done. We did several, and the bride uses them on her Facebook Page.

As for being unprofessional and snobbish or rude. That's subjective, and I hope the rest of our reviews show what others thought of my professionalism and attitude.

Of the thousands of weddings I have done, this is the only one resulting in a negative review.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Brian and Derica. Not only are they AMAZING at what they do but they are Genuinely great people! From the moment Johan and I met them, they made us feel very comfortable and were very informative. We did an engagement session that came with our package and the pictures were amazing. Brian and Derica were easy to talk to and were responsive throughout the process. Brian was the jokster and Derica was the calm angel. They managed to get a smiling photo of my now husband and that is very hard to do! For the wedding they were so professional and on point that I had so much trust that my pictures were going to be magnificent. When I received them, they were exactly what I was hoping for! My friends are jealous because my pictures are GORGEOUS. They captured moments with my two dogs that made me so happy and so grateful. I appreciate their professionalism and their willingness to get the job done even though we were running behind they still managed to get beautiful shots. Thank you Brian and Derica! I will always look at my photos and remember moment by moment that day and you guys made it possible. I would recommend you guys in a heart beat! I cannot wait to share more memories with you guys in the future!
I cannot say enough about Brian and Derica. Not only are they AMAZING at what they do but they are Genuinely great people! Read more...
I cannot say enough about Brian and Derica. Not only are they AMAZING at what they do but they are Genuinely great people! From the moment Johan and I met them, they made us feel very comfortable and were very informative. We did an engagement session that came with our package and the pictures were amazing. Brian and Derica were easy to talk to and were responsive throughout the process. Brian was the jokster and Derica was the calm angel. They managed to get a smiling photo of my now husband and that is very hard to do! For the wedding they were so professional and on point that I had so much trust that my pictures were going to be magnificent. When I received them, they were exactly what I was hoping for! My friends are jealous because my pictures are GORGEOUS. They captured moments with my two dogs that made me so happy and so grateful. I appreciate their professionalism and their willingness to get the job done even though we were running behind they still managed to get beautiful shots. Thank you Brian and Derica! I will always look at my photos and remember moment by moment that day and you guys made it possible. I would recommend you guys in a heart beat! I cannot wait to share more memories with you guys in the future! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Alani
Wedding:
1/10/2015
5.0/5.0
If we could give 10 stars we would! We got married on 1/10/15 and could not be happier with Brian and Dericka! Not only are they just awesome people, but the pictures.....well these pictures are worth a thousand words and more! We are beyond happy with the quality, details, creativity and the list could go on. Brian and Dericka were easy to work with, always responded to any questions I had within the day and always made sure we were on the same page before our engagement pictures and our wedding. Not only are the pictures to die for they got them back to me faster than anything I have ever seen and let me say there was no detail missed, or picture quality jeopardized. They truly are talented beyond words and my husband and I are so thrilled we happened to stumble across them and went with our gut to use them.
If we could give 10 stars we would! We got married on 1/10/15 and could not be happier with Brian and Dericka! Not only Read more...
If we could give 10 stars we would! We got married on 1/10/15 and could not be happier with Brian and Dericka! Not only are they just awesome people, but the pictures.....well these pictures are worth a thousand words and more! We are beyond happy with the quality, details, creativity and the list could go on. Brian and Dericka were easy to work with, always responded to any questions I had within the day and always made sure we were on the same page before our engagement pictures and our wedding. Not only are the pictures to die for they got them back to me faster than anything I have ever seen and let me say there was no detail missed, or picture quality jeopardized. They truly are talented beyond words and my husband and I are so thrilled we happened to stumble across them and went with our gut to use them. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jill
Wedding:
11/15/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about how beautiful our photos are!! Both the engagement session and our wedding photos. Their prices are great, especially considering the usual going rate. I highly recommend their services! I only wish that we were able to get a few of the pics that did not come out well. What are you going to do?
I can't say enough about how beautiful our photos are!! Both the engagement session and our wedding photos. Their prices Read more...
I can't say enough about how beautiful our photos are!! Both the engagement session and our wedding photos. Their prices are great, especially considering the usual going rate. I highly recommend their services! I only wish that we were able to get a few of the pics that did not come out well. What are you going to do? Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Brian and Derica are AWESOME! Because I didn't live in Florida, we didn't actually get to meet them until they showed up on our wedding day. Which we were nervous about but felt right at ease as soon as we met them. Their personalities are great and made it such a fun experience. And I can't say enough about how beautiful the photos turned out...Some of the pictures looked like they are straight out of a magazine. We were really impressed! They are awesome photographers and you'll love working with them!
Brian and Derica are AWESOME! Because I didn't live in Florida, we didn't actually get to meet them until they showed up Read more...
Brian and Derica are AWESOME! Because I didn't live in Florida, we didn't actually get to meet them until they showed up on our wedding day. Which we were nervous about but felt right at ease as soon as we met them. Their personalities are great and made it such a fun experience. And I can't say enough about how beautiful the photos turned out...Some of the pictures looked like they are straight out of a magazine. We were really impressed! They are awesome photographers and you'll love working with them! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/12/2014
4.3/5.0
Great photographer! he gave awesome pictures and had great advice.
Great photographer! he gave awesome pictures and had great advice.
Great photographer! he gave awesome pictures and had great advice. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Brian and Derica were awesome to work with and they are amazing photographers. They really capture every moment of the day and looking back through the photos allows me to re-live the day all over again :) I highly recommend getting all day coverage (8 hours).
Brian and Derica were awesome to work with and they are amazing photographers. They really capture every moment of the day Read more...
Brian and Derica were awesome to work with and they are amazing photographers. They really capture every moment of the day and looking back through the photos allows me to re-live the day all over again :) I highly recommend getting all day coverage (8 hours). Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
2014 Edition Dauster
Wedding:
6/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Brian and Derica were amazing to work with. They were very responsive throughout the planning process and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable with them despite not being able to meet before the wedding.

I'm not a fan of overly posed pictures and like a variety that captures the entire event. He and Derica provided just that. The pictures they captured are stunning and a lot of the poses were a ton of fun. Derica is incredible with the kids, making sure they were always engaged in the photos and looking in the right direction. All of our guests commented on how much fun they were to work with and how great of a job they did at capturing the best pictures, but never being in the way.
Brian and Derica were amazing to work with. They were very responsive throughout the planning process and went above and Read more...
Brian and Derica were amazing to work with. They were very responsive throughout the planning process and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable with them despite not being able to meet before the wedding.

I'm not a fan of overly posed pictures and like a variety that captures the entire event. He and Derica provided just that. The pictures they captured are stunning and a lot of the poses were a ton of fun. Derica is incredible with the kids, making sure they were always engaged in the photos and looking in the right direction. All of our guests commented on how much fun they were to work with and how great of a job they did at capturing the best pictures, but never being in the way. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
One word AMAZING!!!! That is the best word to describe Brian and Derica. My husband and I read reviews and reviewed the work of Brian C Idocks Photographics, LLC and were impressed by what we read and saw. Photography was a major aspect of our wedding and we are so glad we hired Brian & Derica! They were easy and fun to work with as well as professional!! Brian was prompt with responding to e-mails and arriving on the day of the wedding. The turn around time for receiving all the wedding photos was impeccable!!!! In less than a week after our wedding our photos were ready for viewing and to be shared!! That is unheard of :-) We HIGHLY recommend Brian C Idocks Photographics, LLC to capture your special memories!!!
One word AMAZING!!!! That is the best word to describe Brian and Derica. My husband and I read reviews and reviewed the Read more...
One word AMAZING!!!! That is the best word to describe Brian and Derica. My husband and I read reviews and reviewed the work of Brian C Idocks Photographics, LLC and were impressed by what we read and saw. Photography was a major aspect of our wedding and we are so glad we hired Brian & Derica! They were easy and fun to work with as well as professional!! Brian was prompt with responding to e-mails and arriving on the day of the wedding. The turn around time for receiving all the wedding photos was impeccable!!!! In less than a week after our wedding our photos were ready for viewing and to be shared!! That is unheard of :-) We HIGHLY recommend Brian C Idocks Photographics, LLC to capture your special memories!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Brian C Idocks Photographics, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
Nophoto 220