130x130_sq_1354284635698-3111364673850499811761400730602n

Brian Pate Entertainment

Wake Forest , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

873 Stroud Circle
Wake Forest, NC US 27587 (map)

PHONE

919-669-4575

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Brian Pate Entertainment was ranked as the #1 wedding DJ company in Raleigh and the #1 wedding DJ company in North Carolina for the second year in a row in May of 2013. In addition, they... Read more
Brian Pate Entertainment was ranked as the #1 wedding DJ company in Raleigh and the #1 wedding DJ company in North Carolina for the second year in a row in May of 2013. In addition, they were ranked #7 wedding DJ company in the United States in 2013 and #9 in 2012.

Our attention to detail in pairing you with the right DJ will help make your event one that is truly a once in a lifetime experience. Many times when you call a DJ, you only have one choice. Here at BPE, we look at the different personalities of the DJs and let you choose who you feel most comfortable with.

Each of our DJs have been performing for many years and your DJ will bring that experience to the table to help make your wedding special.

We provide services for wedding receptions including the sound system, wireless microphone and dance floor lighting if desired. In addition, we can provide up-lighting to add ambience to the room, or a photo booth to keep your guests laughing all night long.

If you need sound for the ceremony, we can provide that too. Our experts can provide you with a basic sound system with CD/Ipod/computer player to provide music for your cermony. If you have a string quartet or soloist, we can also provide a sound board to enhance their performance. In addition, with either of these options, we can provide a separate feed to your videographer so that you don't miss any of the details.

We provide services in North and South Carolina and Virginia so call today to get started with your planning for the ultimate wedding experience! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1354285832843-3111364673850499811761400730602n
130x130_sq_1354286093301-302840101511348635912981010164946n
130x130_sq_1354285865795-316177101002598312729591181380948595237172980104n
130x130_sq_1354286145919-18918810151134863406298603204445n
130x130_sq_1354285943163-sam0756
130x130_sq_1354287104403-5607743803969353466551204687823n
130x130_sq_1354285991498-sam1085
130x130_sq_1354286667866-53612431814803419371951973790n
130x130_sq_1354287197840-404370331526463567036190068352n
130x130_sq_1355703261681-dsc4972
130x130_sq_1355703305988-dsc4970
130x130_sq_1355703339323-dsc4966
130x130_sq_1355703372620-dsc4965
130x130_sq_1355703407289-dsc4961
130x130_sq_1355703478464-dsc4957
130x130_sq_1355759463953-athens002
130x130_sq_1355759464987-athens
130x130_sq_1355759466324-bg001
130x130_sq_1355759468731-bg002
130x130_sq_1355759470301-bestofbest2011
130x130_sq_1355759471790-cottoncompany001
130x130_sq_1355759473490-danjessicamiller
130x130_sq_1355759474636-djmichal
130x130_sq_1355759475908-firstlight002
130x130_sq_1355759476841-firstlight
130x130_sq_1355759478079-gardendancefloorlighting
130x130_sq_1355759480047-gardenuplighting001
130x130_sq_1355759481807-harrelson
130x130_sq_1355759483257-homeschoolprom001
130x130_sq_1355759484874-jimmy
130x130_sq_1355759487114-katandswoo
130x130_sq_1355759488947-katwedding
130x130_sq_1355759490194-number1
130x130_sq_1355759491931-rcc001
130x130_sq_1355759493559-rcc002
130x130_sq_1355759495278-rcc003
130x130_sq_1355759497154-rcc004
130x130_sq_1355759499150-sutherland001
130x130_sq_1355759502259-sutherland002
130x130_sq_1355759503853-topsailbw

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
The great thing about Brian Pate Entertainment is that you can choose the DJ whose personality fits your style and vision. We will give you the opportunity to talk to the DJ prior to booking and the DJ that signs your contract is the DJ that will be at your event.
 After choosing the DJ, it is all about service. We will stay in contact with you to plan all of the details so that nothing goes overlooked.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
We recommend that the Bride and Groom choose their first dance, Bride/father dance and Groom/mother dance along with any other background music for special events at the reception. In addition, we like to have 10-15 songs that are must plays during the evening. Sometimes, even more important than the "must plays," are the "do not play" songs. Your DJ will work with you to make sure that a good mix of music to please all of your guests is used.
What is your usual attire?
The attire of the DJ is up to you. We can be in a full tuxedo, suit and tie or very casual. In some cases, when an assistant travels with the DJ, that assistant might be in black slacks and a black golf shirt. The assistant is the one that has to do the "dirty work" during the ceremony and reception so he may not always be in the same attire as the DJ.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
We have a music library of over 100,000 titles so it is highly unusual that we will not have a song. If that is the case, our network of hundreds of other DJs as well as our relationships with many record labels will help us to find that special song for you.
How many other DJs do you work with?
Our staff of DJs includes 6 professional trained DJs and 3 assistants that may travel with them when needed.
 We are also members of the Triangle DJ Association (Raleigh/Durham Area), The Dixie Dance Kings (Atlanta, GA) and Wedding Industry Experts (Los Angeles). As a result, we have a vast network and can help brides all over the country.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
We don't require a specific minimum, but it is recommended that DJ entertainment be provided for a minimum of 3 hours at a reception. Most of our shows are 4 hours in length but the basic packages include up to 5 hours.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely! It is recommended that you at least speak with the DJ over the phone prior to booking and our DJs expect to meet with you before you sign the contract.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
This may be the most important information that we receive from you. Do not play lists have become a very important part of the evening. We also do not tell your guests that the song is on the do not play list, we merely tell them that we do not have the song with us and will be unable to play it for them. That keeps them from hounding the bride to try to convince her to allow it.
Do you bring your own equipment?
We bring our own equipment to every show and there is a backup for every piece that we bring. In addition, in case of an emergency, we have the ability to get a broken system replaced from our home office in less than an hour in most cases.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Up-lighting is our most popular add on and is reasonably priced. In addition, we have a large dance floor lighting system, but we do not recommend it. The dance floor lighting has the effect of making the room look more like a night club, but we are happy to provide it if that is what you want. We also have a photo booth, 10 foot by 7 foot video screen and a 32 inch monitor screen to use for slide shows.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We do ask that the venue provide an 8 foot table for the DJ's use. It should be skirted to blend with the decor of the room. 
 Once the DJ arrives on site, he is usually set up and ready to go in less than 1 hour unless significant upgrades are involved (up-lighting, dance floor lighting, etc.)
Do you have any extra space requirements?
As long as the DJ has a table, we can usually fit into small spaces if needed. We do ask that the DJ be as close to the dance floor as possible in order to interact with your guests. If the DJ is stuck in a corner and the dance floor is in the middle of the room, that makes his job very difficult.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Our DJs are not allowed to have signage at an event. They will have business cards if a guest asks for it. Other than that, we are there for your day, not to use the opportunity to sell anything.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
That is up to the Bride and Groom. Our DJs are certainly willing to act as an emcee if needed. We come prepared with a wireless microphone and can talk as much or as little as you like.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
We don't know. We have never had that problem!
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Our DJ staff does not take breaks during an event unless is is more than 5 hours in length. In that case, we will have a second DJ booked that will share equipment.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Because we have multiple DJs within our own company and a huge network of local and regional DJs, we always have a contingency should it arise.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Multiple events are booked on the same day only when the timing works out. We like to have at least an hour of down time in between shows so that the DJ can relax for a little bit. If it is an issue, it will be discussed at the time of booking and contingencies proposed in the event of an emergency.
What is your overtime rate?
Overtime rate is $75 per half hour
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Travel expenses will depend on the distance of travel, the time the event ends and many other factors. Your booking agent will discuss this with you up front before you even talk to a prospective DJ. We do not want you to deal with any hidden costs.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
We require and 20% deposit at the time of signing of the contract to guarantee the date with the remaining balance due 10 days prior to the event.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Brian did an exceptional job with our music for our wedding. He provided the perfect atomosphere and kept everyone in attendence engaged. He works one on one with the couple to match their personalities. I would definitely recommend Brian as a DJ to anyone who is looking for a DJ to keep the party going.
Brian did an exceptional job with our music for our wedding. He provided the perfect atomosphere and kept everyone in Read more...
Brian did an exceptional job with our music for our wedding. He provided the perfect atomosphere and kept everyone in attendence engaged. He works one on one with the couple to match their personalities. I would definitely recommend Brian as a DJ to anyone who is looking for a DJ to keep the party going. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Brian Pate is seriously the best DJ ever! If you don't book his company; you will miss out!!!!!
Brian Pate is seriously the best DJ ever! If you don't book his company; you will miss out!!!!!
Brian Pate is seriously the best DJ ever! If you don't book his company; you will miss out!!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cody
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Brian is an awesome wedding Dj. Played all ages and genres. Definitely use him again
Brian is an awesome wedding Dj. Played all ages and genres. Definitely use him again
Brian is an awesome wedding Dj. Played all ages and genres. Definitely use him again Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jim Walker and Randy Strum were absolutely awesome. We recommend Brian Pate Entertainment for your wedding DJ services!!!
Jim Walker and Randy Strum were absolutely awesome. We recommend Brian Pate Entertainment for your wedding DJ services!!!
Jim Walker and Randy Strum were absolutely awesome. We recommend Brian Pate Entertainment for your wedding DJ services!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Brian did a great job and was extremely easy to work with. He was available via e-mail and phone when we needed to communicate with him. The week leading up to our wedding, he was very responsive and did an amazing job during the ceremony and reception. Highly recommend!
Brian did a great job and was extremely easy to work with. He was available via e-mail and phone when we needed to Read more...
Brian did a great job and was extremely easy to work with. He was available via e-mail and phone when we needed to communicate with him. The week leading up to our wedding, he was very responsive and did an amazing job during the ceremony and reception. Highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Brian Pate Entertainment for the ceremony and reception music for our wedding and could not have been happier with their services. We had Brian himself, who was great to work with from our very first meeting. He was always friendly, professional, helpful, and was full of great ideas. A few weeks before our wedding he even met with us at our venue to go over final details and set up- this was great! At our wedding he did an excellent job at making sure the evenings events went smoothly and everyone had a great time. It seemed that Brian had fun along side our guests and he really did an excellent job reading them, interacting with them, and keeping the dance floor full. He even did a great job incorporating Lebanese music and dance which was important to us and our families. We also used his up lighting which added something extra to the room and looked beautiful! Their prices are reasonable and for all that they provide, you definitely get your money's worth. We would certainly recommend Brian Pate entertainment and Brian Pate for any event, you will not be disappointed!
We used Brian Pate Entertainment for the ceremony and reception music for our wedding and could not have been happier with Read more...
We used Brian Pate Entertainment for the ceremony and reception music for our wedding and could not have been happier with their services. We had Brian himself, who was great to work with from our very first meeting. He was always friendly, professional, helpful, and was full of great ideas. A few weeks before our wedding he even met with us at our venue to go over final details and set up- this was great! At our wedding he did an excellent job at making sure the evenings events went smoothly and everyone had a great time. It seemed that Brian had fun along side our guests and he really did an excellent job reading them, interacting with them, and keeping the dance floor full. He even did a great job incorporating Lebanese music and dance which was important to us and our families. We also used his up lighting which added something extra to the room and looked beautiful! Their prices are reasonable and for all that they provide, you definitely get your money's worth. We would certainly recommend Brian Pate entertainment and Brian Pate for any event, you will not be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Brian Pate of Brian Pate Entertainment was such a wonderful addition to our wedding. Brian was there early to ensure set up was complete and did a wonderful job entertaining until the end of the night. He was great to work with, managed time well, responsive, and exceeded our expectations. Our guests had nothing but wonderful things to say about the experience, and the music selection was awesome! Brian's many years in the industry showed throughout the entire event. He was professional, yet kept the party fun. We would recommend Brian Pate Entertainment to anyone looking for an event DJ!!
Brian Pate of Brian Pate Entertainment was such a wonderful addition to our wedding. Brian was there early to ensure set Read more...
Brian Pate of Brian Pate Entertainment was such a wonderful addition to our wedding. Brian was there early to ensure set up was complete and did a wonderful job entertaining until the end of the night. He was great to work with, managed time well, responsive, and exceeded our expectations. Our guests had nothing but wonderful things to say about the experience, and the music selection was awesome! Brian's many years in the industry showed throughout the entire event. He was professional, yet kept the party fun. We would recommend Brian Pate Entertainment to anyone looking for an event DJ!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Davis
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Those five star ratings aren't a joke; Brian deserved them. I can't imagine doing our reception over again without him being there. He did everything we expected (play great music, manage the party by judging what people were enjoying, making a few well-timed jokes to loosen people up at the right moments, etc.), but he also did a lot more. I didn't realize how helpful it would be to have someone reminding us to eat, bringing us glasses of water, tucking my wife's dress under our table so it didn't get stepped on, and all of the other little things like that that weren't part of Brian's basic job description as our DJ, but come with choosing someone as excellent and professional as him. Definitely recommended.
Those five star ratings aren't a joke; Brian deserved them. I can't imagine doing our reception over again without him Read more...
Those five star ratings aren't a joke; Brian deserved them. I can't imagine doing our reception over again without him being there. He did everything we expected (play great music, manage the party by judging what people were enjoying, making a few well-timed jokes to loosen people up at the right moments, etc.), but he also did a lot more. I didn't realize how helpful it would be to have someone reminding us to eat, bringing us glasses of water, tucking my wife's dress under our table so it didn't get stepped on, and all of the other little things like that that weren't part of Brian's basic job description as our DJ, but come with choosing someone as excellent and professional as him. Definitely recommended. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Brian: Thanks for a memorable evening. Your command of the crowd and enthusiasm are second to none.
Brian: Thanks for a memorable evening. Your command of the crowd and enthusiasm are second to none.
Brian: Thanks for a memorable evening. Your command of the crowd and enthusiasm are second to none. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Randy Strum was a pleasure to work with throughout our wedding process. Randy offered advice and ideas leading up to the wedding that were very helpful. We described the feel that we were looking for and he made that happen. We had a really fun time at our wedding and all of our guests did as well. We definitely recommend Randy Strum for any event.
Randy Strum was a pleasure to work with throughout our wedding process. Randy offered advice and ideas leading up to the Read more...
Randy Strum was a pleasure to work with throughout our wedding process. Randy offered advice and ideas leading up to the wedding that were very helpful. We described the feel that we were looking for and he made that happen. We had a really fun time at our wedding and all of our guests did as well. We definitely recommend Randy Strum for any event. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlie
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Brian,
We were very very pleased with Randy's good work. He was very professional, friendly and worked the crowd with exactly what we were hoping for. We especially liked his attire. We will highly recommend your services to anyone who is looking for a professional DJ.
Our special "thank you" to Randy. He's the best we've ever seen.
Charlie and Sally Gadd
Brian,
We were very very pleased with Randy's good work. He was very professional, friendly and worked the crowd with Read more...
Brian,
We were very very pleased with Randy's good work. He was very professional, friendly and worked the crowd with exactly what we were hoping for. We especially liked his attire. We will highly recommend your services to anyone who is looking for a professional DJ.
Our special "thank you" to Randy. He's the best we've ever seen.
Charlie and Sally Gadd Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Randy with brian pate entertainment did a great job!
Randy with brian pate entertainment did a great job!
Randy with brian pate entertainment did a great job! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Brian DJ'd my wedding reception/party. It was more of a "party" than reception because our actual wedding was 2 months prior to the party and was a very small destination wedding. Brian and I communicated over phone/email. Without much direction from me (bad bride!!!), Brian read the crowd and perfectly orchestrated the flow of the evening. Brian was great! We had an awesome evening!!
Brian DJ'd my wedding reception/party. It was more of a "party" than reception because our actual wedding was 2 months Read more...
Brian DJ'd my wedding reception/party. It was more of a "party" than reception because our actual wedding was 2 months prior to the party and was a very small destination wedding. Brian and I communicated over phone/email. Without much direction from me (bad bride!!!), Brian read the crowd and perfectly orchestrated the flow of the evening. Brian was great! We had an awesome evening!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abigail
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was just about a month ago and Brian did an amazing job! We met with him before the wedding and went over every detail. He got to know us and what we liked and didn't like. He responds to emails very quickly, which was great when you are so busy with planning. On the wedding day he kept things moving and on time. He kept up with our caterer, which really made the dinner run smoothly. Brian really knows how to keep the guests engaged and played just the right music for our crowd. He is a wonderful dj and person and I would recommend his services to everyone!
Our wedding was just about a month ago and Brian did an amazing job! We met with him before the wedding and went over Read more...
Our wedding was just about a month ago and Brian did an amazing job! We met with him before the wedding and went over every detail. He got to know us and what we liked and didn't like. He responds to emails very quickly, which was great when you are so busy with planning. On the wedding day he kept things moving and on time. He kept up with our caterer, which really made the dinner run smoothly. Brian really knows how to keep the guests engaged and played just the right music for our crowd. He is a wonderful dj and person and I would recommend his services to everyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Brian Pate was awesome to work with; he is very quick to respond to questions, very personable. Our reception was incredible. Brian did an amazing job playing a great mix that was crowd pleasing. It wasn't the typical wedding reception where the older crowd leaves after cake; Brain had all ages on the dance floor until the end of the night! My 85 grandmother even got up to dance. We didn't have a wedding planner to tell people where to be and when to eat, etc. Brain directed the crowd in the right direction all night, which was a huge help. Brain and his staff are great at what they do and it shows through the parties. I highly recommend Brian Pate Entertainment!
Brian Pate was awesome to work with; he is very quick to respond to questions, very personable. Our reception was Read more...
Brian Pate was awesome to work with; he is very quick to respond to questions, very personable. Our reception was incredible. Brian did an amazing job playing a great mix that was crowd pleasing. It wasn't the typical wedding reception where the older crowd leaves after cake; Brain had all ages on the dance floor until the end of the night! My 85 grandmother even got up to dance. We didn't have a wedding planner to tell people where to be and when to eat, etc. Brain directed the crowd in the right direction all night, which was a huge help. Brain and his staff are great at what they do and it shows through the parties. I highly recommend Brian Pate Entertainment! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/7/2014
4.8/5.0
Brian did an awesome job! Played what we asked him to, didn't play what was on our do not play list. Did a great job reading the crowd and playing what people were dancing to.
Brian did an awesome job! Played what we asked him to, didn't play what was on our do not play list. Did a great job Read more...
Brian did an awesome job! Played what we asked him to, didn't play what was on our do not play list. Did a great job reading the crowd and playing what people were dancing to. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/4/2013
4.8/5.0
Brian Pate Entertainment provided a DJ for my wedding. We were very happy with the experience. Our DJ was flexible with our wishes and kept our friends and family dancing all night long. Overall we were very pleased and would recommend their services for other events.
Brian Pate Entertainment provided a DJ for my wedding. We were very happy with the experience. Our DJ was flexible with Read more...
Brian Pate Entertainment provided a DJ for my wedding. We were very happy with the experience. Our DJ was flexible with our wishes and kept our friends and family dancing all night long. Overall we were very pleased and would recommend their services for other events. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
5/4/2013
4.6/5.0
Brian Pate was a great emcee. He played most, if not all of our requested songs. He did not overpower the event with lots of talking. Instead he kept the event flowing and the music going, only occasionally making an announcement ir a well-timed joke. His website wasn't the most intuitive, but it was servicable. We would definitely recommend him to others, as many of our guests remarked on how much fun they had. We feel Brian was an important part of this.
Brian Pate was a great emcee. He played most, if not all of our requested songs. He did not overpower the event with lots Read more...
Brian Pate was a great emcee. He played most, if not all of our requested songs. He did not overpower the event with lots of talking. Instead he kept the event flowing and the music going, only occasionally making an announcement ir a well-timed joke. His website wasn't the most intuitive, but it was servicable. We would definitely recommend him to others, as many of our guests remarked on how much fun they had. We feel Brian was an important part of this. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tamwelch
Wedding:
9/21/2002
4.5/5.0
Brian was a fun dj. He found some songs for us that weren't normally played at weddings per our request. He really went above and beyond.
Brian was a fun dj. He found some songs for us that weren't normally played at weddings per our request. He really went Read more...
Brian was a fun dj. He found some songs for us that weren't normally played at weddings per our request. He really went above and beyond. Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
873 Stroud Circle, Wake Forest, NC 27587 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Brian Pate Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1354284635698-3111364673850499811761400730602n