130x130_sq_1286126484434-0516pierceb0022

Brian Ray Studios

Annapolis , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Annapolis, MD US 21401 (map)

PHONE

410-929-3620

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Brian Ray Studios is a small team of experienced photojournalists led by award winning photographer Brian Ray. We specialize in capturing the fun and exciting parts and the romantic and... Read more
Brian Ray Studios is a small team of experienced photojournalists led by award winning photographer Brian Ray. We specialize in capturing the fun and exciting parts and the romantic and beautiful parts of the day you will want to remember forever.

Click Here to View our Website

Click Here to Contact Us Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1272553105647-2678043515879432423086580932454924805559096n
130x130_sq_1272553098881-1635823087988432423086580932443437864794839n
130x130_sq_1272553100209-1635823087995932423086580932443437996324547n
130x130_sq_1272553101865-1635823088008932423086580932443438152106474n
130x130_sq_1272553103194-1635823088029932423086580932443438431262115n
130x130_sq_1272553103787-1635823088044432423086580932443438632101245n
130x130_sq_1272553104412-1635823088045932423086580932443438667709892n
130x130_sq_1213194467777-image5
130x130_sq_1213194482668-image12
130x130_sq_1213194596621-image8
130x130_sq_1272553098787-1635823087991932423086580932443437923992492n
130x130_sq_1272553100850-16358230879984324230865809324434380242263n
130x130_sq_1272553101709-1635823088006932423086580932443438121669631n
130x130_sq_1272553102959-1635823088019432423086580932443438297949208n

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ki
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
It was absolutely AMAZING to work with Brian from Brian Ray Studios!! Brian was so professional from the beginning to the end. He was very easy to work it, very responsive(never missed my emails or calls), and tried everything to make our special day more special.

He made everybody so comfortable on the wedding day. He was not invasive or forceful at all, and let all of us just be ourselves. That's really important because you don't want to be stressed from a photographer telling you and guests to do this and that and also you don't want to look intense or fake in your wedding pictures..

His price is reasonable too! I know that budget is one of the biggest parts of wedding planning and Brian Ray Studio has a very reasonable pricing. He finished our final product quickly and when I got the finalized pictures, I couldn't stop smiling because all of them were sooo beautiful and they captured our special day extremely well!! He uploaded all the pictures on his website before he sent us the final product, which was pretty awesome because my friends and family who came to the wedding, and even who couldn't make it could see the pictures.

Brian really knows how to capture special moments. You don't know how many times I said 'How did he capture that?!' when I looked through our final wedding pictures. He calculates color, angle, and light really well - yes, he knows how to take 'beautiful' pictures. If you want to actually look your wedding pictures everyday and be happy about them, you gotta contact Brian. Thank you SOO much, Brian! Matt and I LOOOOVE our pictures! Sorry it took awhile for me write this review, but if anyone from Brian Ray Studios is reading this, please tell Brian we're super appreciative and he's the BEST :) - Ki
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Kate from Brian Ray and she was absolutely fantastic!! She shot our engagement photos in DC and we were thrilled with the outcome. We used some on our save the dates. When the wedding day came, she arrived early and was ready to go. She was so fun and accommodating with whatever we asked of her. She had great ideas and made the entire wedding party comfortable. She was also super quick, she was able to fit in all of our family photos (not an easy task) and give us some extra time to enjoy our cocktail hour. In just a short time we received all of our photos on a cd and they are amazing. We're so glad we chose Kate, we couldn't have asked for a better photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Kate from Brian Ray and she was absolutely fantastic!! She shot our engagement photos in DC and we were thrilled with the outcome. We used some on our save the dates. When the wedding day came, she arrived early and was ready to go. She was so fun and accommodating with whatever we asked of her. She had great ideas and made the entire wedding party comfortable. She was also super quick, she was able to fit in all of our family photos (not an easy task) and give us some extra time to enjoy our cocktail hour. In just a short time we received all of our photos on a cd and they are amazing. We're so glad we chose Kate, we couldn't have asked for a better photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Kate was our photographer and all of our photos are fantastic. She was always prompt in responding to any questions I had and the day of the wedding she was the best! She managed to get all of these great photos from different angles yet she blended in perfectly and was almost invisible during the ceremony and reception. I have a ton of awesome photos that tell the whole story of our day. Couldn't have asked for a better photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Marylin was outstanding! She took such great pictures. We loved our engagement pictures and the wedding pictures were just as amazing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Brian Ray Studios went above and beyond with their photography at our wedding. We got our pictures in a week, there were ample shots of everything from getting ready clear through the reception. I couldn't be happier with their services.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Brian Ray Studios was an absolute pleasure to work with. They always answered my emails very promptly and addressed any concerns or question very courteously.
Marilyn was our photographer, she was laid back and a joy to work with. She made taking pictures fun and effortless, and did a great job of capturing special moments. She was very unobtrusive during the ceremony and reception.
When we received our picture DVD we were very pleased. I highly recommend BRS!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Kate is amazing! She was so easy to work with and went out of her way to make sure we got all the pictures we wanted - even when it meant laying on the ground to get the shot! Her positive attitude and fun personality made the whole experience even better. We are in love with our pictures and so are our family and friends! Kate's passion for photography is so apparent in her work ethic. We can't say enough good things about her and we can't wait to use her again when it comes time for family/baby photos! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Avery
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Brian is an incredibly talented photographer. He has a way of capturing the essence of what is special about your wedding day, and we have so many beautiful and unique photos to remember that day forever. In addition to his talent and skill, he is also very personable and easy to work with. Posed shots can sometimes be a tedious experience, but with Brian it was fun and felt effortless. He is also very non-intrusive as a photographer. I've gone to weddings where it feels like there is a pack of paparazzi around the bride and groom, but with Brian it was very subtle and respectful. I recommend him most highly.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
It was great working with Brian. He listened to my thoughts, and worked with me to create some amazing photos! He even met me before the wedding to scope out the venue. He was very nice and I love his style!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Brian made me feel very comfertable while getting ready and having my pictures taken. I am not a huge fan of getting my picture taken but he made me feel at ease. Everything was very professional and the quality of pictures were unbelievable. Not only did he take care of the photos but he did a great job of keeping track of everything else while I was enjoying my wedding... like telling me the cake was about to melt and needed to cut it ASAP!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Very easygoing and comfortable to work with, had a great solution for every concern, was creative, artistic, and helped to create and preserve the best and most beautiful moments of our life. All with a wonderful attitude!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lavina
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Brian was extremely helpful and accommodating. Not only does he work quickly and efficiently, but keeps you happy and in the moment. I'm so glad we were able to have him for our wedding photographer as he just helped make the evening that more magical.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Penn State
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with photographer, Kate and staff at Brian Ray Studios was fantastic! They were professional, fun and offered excellent customer service. The photographs from our engagement session and our wedding were phenomenal! Kate caught so many "priceless", candid moments at our wedding without anyone knowing she was in the room. Kate was incredibly fun to work, creative with photographs and made everything so easy! Working with Brian on the design layout of our album was effortless. Communication was always prompt and thorough. Our experience with Brian Ray Studios was exceptional and in no way compared to area competitors with regard to overall value. The product received for the cost cannot be beat! Brides…you MUST check out Brian Ray Studios!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
goknicks1313
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Brian Ray was our first choice of photographers when we began our search based on reviews that we read. When he was unavailable for our date, we were disappointed and decided to use someone else. Lucky for us, the photographer we hired turned out to be extremely shady and thus we fired him 2 months before our wedding. On a whim, we contacted Brian once again and luckily for us, the wedding he was reserved for had to be postponed till the fall and he had our date opened. We were exstatic and relieved.

Upon meeting Brian, you could tell just how calm and professional he was within the first 2 minutes of saying hello. His pictures are amazing and he provided a great value for what our needs were. He asked us to fill out a checklist of any and all pictures we wanted on our special day and even called us a week prior to confirm what was on the sheet and to see if we wanted anything else.

On the day of, Brian arrived early and was extremely professional and calm on such a hectic day for everyone else involved. I was amazed at his constant demeanor but when he needed to be assertive to get a shot, he was and made sure to get it. He was not the "paparazzi" in everyone's face the entire night but rather discreet and you barely knew he was there which was a huge plus.

The quality of the final product were very much in line with my very high expectations and i would absolutely recommend Brian to anyone getting married in the entire state of MD. He captured the day beautifully and his talent shows in every picture. Our photos were provided via email within a week and our disk in the mail shortly thereafter.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Swim4Life
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Kate Pelura of Brian Ray Studios is an amazing photographer! Her energetic and sweet demeanor helped keep everyone calm and organized. Kate is very professional and efficient in her delivery of services. She was not intrusive at all! It's important to select a photographer with whom you feel comfortable and Kate was the perfect person for the job! We are so pleased with all of our photographs! Brian Ray Studios is also willing to work with you to build a custom package of your choice. Bottom line, book with Brian Ray Studios and you will have the photographer and photographs of your dreams!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
6/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Brian Ray Studios and our photographer Kate were amazing. She was a dream to work with, full of energy, and got all the shots we wanted and they looked beautiful.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lillo
Wedding:
5/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was so great! She really listened to the photos that we wanted and we had amazing photos that we will cherish forever. The photos were ready for us by the time we got back from our honeymoon a week after our wedding. She did a wonderful job of capturing all the great moments of our wedding, and getting pictures of all of our guests.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved our photographer, Marilyn -- she fit seamlessly into the day and captured so many wonderful moments. I am picky about pictures, and I seriously couldn't be happier with our photos. I love SO MANY of them and the hard part will be choosing which ones to order. It was also great dealing with Brian Ray Studios -- they are very professional, responsive, and easygoing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Brian was our photographer and he did an amazing job. I could not be happier with our photographs. He was super easy to work with and responded quickly to any questions. He worked with me to understand the important pictures I wanted and moved everything along so we could get to the cocktail hour and enjoy it with our guests. I cannot stop looking through our photographs. He captured the day perfectly. Thank you Brian.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
audie514
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Brian from Brian Ray Studios was recommended to me by a childhood friend so I figured that I'd check it out. Brian was leaving the next day for a trip out of the country for a few weeks and recommended that I meet with Kate if I didn't want to wait to meet with him. He said she was amazing and he'd use her for his own wedding, so I figured if he's awesome and he thinks she's amazing, I'd meet with her. :) This was the best thing ever! Pictures were the most important part of my wedding (besides my groom, of course) and I wanted to work with someone who had a great eye and I "clicked" well with. Both of these things I found in Kate! She had a relaxed and professional style that kept everyone she worked with in a great state of mind. The pictures turned out beautifully and I couldn't have asked for anything better (and I'm quite critical). To be honest, after the wedding I was nervous that there weren't going to be a lot of pictures because I barely saw her. However, that was just because she was so good at taking pictures without being in the way or making her presence known. Kate is amazing to work with and has an eye for great pictures. Also, she is very fast at getting your pictures back to you. I got my engagement pictures back in less than a week and my wedding pictures in just over a week. It was wonderful to come back from our honeymoon and a few days later have our wedding photos. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LCSmieja
Wedding:
10/22/2010
5.0/5.0
WE LOVE KATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
m. miller
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I truly can't say enough about this company! From the beginning they were so easy to work with, my e-mails were always answered promptly, my vision for my wedding pictures was accommodated and fulfilled perfectly, the photographer we worked with, Marilyn, arrived early to our house the day of the wedding, went out of her way to get beautiful shots, was dressed appropriately, and acted professionally throughout the wedding. She was able to blend in seamlessly to get candid shots while also being able to take control to capture group portraits. She took so many pictures, all of which are stunning. The photos arrived to my house quickly and were also available online quickly. I can't imagine better service or better quality for one of the most important aspects of your wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. P
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a "low maintenance" (in a good way!) photographer, Brian Ray is your guy! He is so easy to work with, he was such a breath of fresh air for my husband and I. We didn't want to have to tell our photographer every single picture we wanted, so we gave some guidelines and let Brian know the style of photographs we wanted, and he took it from there! He got tons of amazing shots, put up our pictures on his website about 10 days after our wedding, and mailed us a DVD with all of the images a few days after that! Great photos, great guy, great experience. Thanks, Brian!
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
Paulette
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Excellent product, very friendly and flexible.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.6/5.0
Kate was fantastic!!! I would definitely recommend her! We had asked for a second photographer for the first few hours. Poor decision. The second photographer seemed very inexperienced. We did not get any pictures of value. Be specific in your survey. make sure to mention EVERY picture that is a must. I only had 1 picture of my dad walking me down the aisle but there were at least 3 of each one of my bridesmaids. Kate really was amazing and her pictures came out wonderful.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paulette and Tom
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.7/5.0
Marilyn was always super helpful and professional. She met us an hour and half away at the Maritime Museum in St. Micheals a couple months before the wedding so we could figure out what shots we really wanted and get a feel for the place before waiting to do it the day of the wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
margoz
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
We worked with Kate, and she did an great job for our wedding photography. She has an amazing eye for capturing the details. I loved that she was able to get all of the memories from our wedding day and also included some artistic shots. We love our pictures! In addition, Kate is extremely professional and friendly. She made taking pictures during our engagement session and formal wedding pictures a lot of fun. I would use her again in a second. We haven't started working on the album, but I expect that it will be high quality and I'm excited to have the tangible pictures. I highly recommend Kate, BRS and their team.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bianca
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
As an amateur photographer, I was very concerned about finding the right photographer for my wedding day despite my modest budget. Brian Ray Studios provided me with exactly the kind of photos I was looking for. The vibrant and intimate nature of the photos Brian took of us are amazing considering that I never noticed Brian was taking pictures! Brian went out of his way to photograph details of the event without me having to ask. He got some great shots of my guests throughout the event, capturing some truly special moments that I would have overlooked otherwise. And, not only do I look great in all the pictures, but my wedding party, family, friends, and groom look great too.

One of the things I appreciate most about Brian is how professional and calm he was while photographing our wedding portraits (we chose to do them before the ceremony) while the rest of us were all anxious about the big event that was only an hour away. He was able to kindly and efficiently herd me and my disorganized bunch of family and friends to make sure we got every portrait photo that was on our list.

After our wedding, Brian delivered our DVD of photos in no time and organized the photos for us into distinct categories that made it easy to sort through to find our favorites.

I have already recommended Brian Ray Studios to my friends who are getting married. I look forward to calling on Brian and his colleagues for future life events that I need photographed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
6/19/2010
4.7/5.0
We had a great experience with Brian Ray Studios. Marilyn was great, she was completely unobtrusive at the reception, to the point where we didn't notice her. The photos are amazing and were ready very quickly, within a week. Thanks for everything.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ali
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Marilyn was the photographer for our wedding and we loved everything about her! She was quick to answer any questions I had before our big day. On the day of, she was professional and unobtrusive. I didn't even noticed all of candid pictures she was taking while we were getting ready, during the ceremony & at the reception. She also showed a great deal of patience as she worked with my nieces & nephews (all less than 7 years old!) in various pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jvetere
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Kate Pelura of Brian Ray Studios was just fantastic! She really knows what she is doing, we have nothing bad to say. Our photos are beyond beautiful. She caught every detail and every moment so perfectly, and we hardly even knew she was there at times! She did her job well without getting in the way and still got the perfect combination of posed shots and candid shots. We were more than impressed with Kate and BRS. Another plus is that they are very quick in getting the photos ready to be viewed! We got the link to our online gallery in less than 2 weeks and our DVD of all the hi res images a couple days later in the mail. Everything was WONDERFUL!! Would recommend Kate and BRS to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Uilleann
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Kate was s-p-e-c-t-a-c-u-l-a-r! We had SUCH a great experience, and the pictures are nothing short of magic! She is truly one amazing artist, and has a great gift for capturing a moment perfectly. Brian and the rest of the crew were also a total pleasure to work with. Wedding are an absolutely crazy event, and with the help of Kate, Brian and the studio, one of our biggest worries (particularly trying to plan the wedding from 2,000 miles away) turned out to be one of our greatest joys of the entire day. THANKS KATE!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vinnyM
Wedding:
4/10/2010
4.8/5.0
After weeks of trying to schedule a face-to-face meeting, we eventually decided to hire Brian from Brian Ray Studios without ever having met in person. While somewhat risky, we were confident in our decision having looked at his work online, spoken to him multiple times over the phone, and read nothing but glowing reviews. Ultimately we made the right decision. Brian responded to emails almost instantly, and the studio's website is incredibly streamlined: it contained an electronic copy of all legal documents (the contract) and a straight forward which helped us create a timeline and list of required shots for the big day. We couldn't be happier with the final results, which Brian had finished within a week of the wedding, before we were even back from our honeymoon.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lmp
Wedding:
2/14/2010
5.0/5.0
What a gem. Not only is Brian an amazing photographer, he also is unobtrusive and sweet. Finding the right photographer was not easy given that my father and my husband are both amateur photographers.

Brian is a photojournalist so his focus is on capturing candid moments and the feel of the event rather than posed photos (although he will take those for you too). He has a great eye and took quite a lot of artistic, clever shots. Brian also seems to be invisible – you will not realize he is there. His mello, calm personality is perfect for a wedding photographer. He loves what he does and it shows in his work.

The business side is also fantastic. Brian responded very quickly to every email. His portal makes it easy to review the contract, payments and a detailed questionnaire about your wedding. He also managed to get me a slideshow within hours of the wedding; and all of the photos were ready within two days (granted it was Winter).

Many people that have seen the photos comment that they have never seen such incredible wedding photos. I could not agree more, and could not be more pleased with our choice. Even if you think he is out of your price range, call him. When your wedding is over you will want to pour over your photos and you will want them to be incredible.
Services Used: Photography
Bg5
Stacey
Wedding:
1/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Brian did a tremendous job at our wedding recently. He was very professional and easy to work with. We didnt even know he was there half the time. His insight into our day was greatly reflected in our pictures as well. Brian also works very well with people in getting the right shots for portraits and in a timely manner. We highly recommend Brian and Brian Ray Studios, and you should not have to look any further when it comes to photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josh
Wedding:
1/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Brian Ray Studios did such a great job. He hooked us up with one of the greatest photographers I had ever seen. She was so professional and took great pictures. The best part is, Brian even made sure to bring the price tag down to our budget. It was a great experience to work with them and I'd sure recommend them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs
Wedding:
1/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Brian Ray Studios is amazing. Brian put me in touch with a great photographer-Kate. He was very quick to respond to emails and made the planning process very easy. I would HIGHLY recommend his company.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1229052257760-tricia'swedding-21
Keanders
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Absolutely wonderful pictures! Marilyn was great and took the most beautiful and artistic pictures. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fcassidy
Wedding:
11/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Of all the photographers we talked to, Brian Ray was the highest quality for lowest price, and was very flexible and willing to make us happy (like agreeing to send us the corrected and untouched RAW images)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
11/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Brian is absolutely fantastic!! He came all the way to Punta Cana, Dominican Republic for our wedding. He took the most beautiful photos we could have ever imagined. Brian truly has the "eye" for photography. He captured all of the moments on our wedding day. Brian does not miss a beat - he gets everything - without intruding on your day. He is very personable and professional. His talent is unmatched. He was so helpful and went above and beyond to help with the details to make sure everything was perfect. He offered helpful, important tips and advice that we would have never thought of, had he not been there. Brian, by far, exceeded our expectations. He is truly a gifted photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
11/7/2009
4.8/5.0
Marilyn did an outstanding job.

Many thanks!

Steve
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josh
Wedding:
9/6/2009
4.6/5.0
Marilyn did a wonderful job capturing everything that we requested. We love her style and are thrilled that we chose to work with her on our wedding day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hoffberts
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.8/5.0
We cannot rave enough about Brian as a photographer or his studio's product! From our initial meeting it was evident that Brian loves what he does, takes it seriously, and thinks about it as art. He is friendly, easy to work with, and very attentive and responsive. The studios prices could not be beat; his timeliness in getting the photos prepared and the disc to us was excellent; and the studio�s website/contracts (they do just about everything electronically) is easy to navigate and user friendly. At our wedding both he and his assistant got great shots without feeling intrusive; in fact many friends and family commented they were surprised at some of the photos because they couldn�t recall a photographer even being there! We later learned our venue was a photographer�s nightmare in terms of lighting challenges, but Brian and his assistant still made it work, and even somehow managed to make me look good in the process. We�ve recommended them to our friends, and would recommend them again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Brain Ray Studios was the best! It took us forever to find a photographer. We got married in August but by the end of the May we still hadn't found a photographer. We found Brian Ray studios on Craigslist. I contacted them immediately and Marilyn, our photographer, was quick to respond. Marilyn was great! She had an artistic eye, took a great mix of shots, and caught every important moment at the ceremony and reception. We received a link to our photo website while we were on our honeymoon! Overall Brian Ray Studios provided super professional service and excellent photographs for a reasonable price! It is hard to find high quality, affordable photography...go with Brian Ray Studios!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Brian Ray Studios was fantastic for our wedding. We used Marilyn. The pictures were great! She took so many and we hardly ever saw here there. The value was unbeatable. We are very happy with this choice!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bk123
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
So far, we have been the most thrilled with Brian Ray Studios. I am the last in a large family to get married, and everyone is telling me the picures that Marilyn took were the best ever seen. (There was a lot of wedding photos to compare to Brian Ray's). Marilyn was fantastic. She was laid back and even though we forgot to give her the list of photos we wanted (even though she sent us emails to remind us to do this), she captured everything I would want (and more). Brian Ray Studios simply charges by the hour (NO hidden fees)!, and gives you all the rights to every picture taken, so we were sent a DVD of our pictures one week after our wedding, and are able to print them anywhere we want. Just another great perk to using Brian Ray Studios. The pictures are amazing and I can't express enough how much I would recommend Marilyn at Brian Ray Studios. This company is worth every penny!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1240318043796-img2961
ahuddleston
Wedding:
7/19/2009
5.0/5.0
It was amazing working with Brian and Kate. Kate especially was amazing. She gave us everything and more that we wanted for our photos. She was always personable and professional, but very easy to get along with and really made us smile. Any concerns I had, she helped answer. She was as much a personal support prior to the wedding as our coordinator was. She was always ready for anything, and had amazing ideas for some of the best shots. Her artistic eye is amazing, and she's a total laugh riot to work with. Fun city!!! :) With ordering prints, Brian was also very helpful. Everything we ordered was very prompt, and the big portraits we had printed were stunning. They are totally worth the cost, and will deliver beyond what you initially expect of them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ebhudd
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
We couldn't be happier with Brian Ray Studios! From booking a specific package to actually seeing the proofs (only one week after the wedding!) and everything in between this vendor provided very responsive, prompt and professional service. We used Marilyn DeMarco for the entire event and, additionally, Piper for the ceremoney and some pre-wedding photography and found both photographers to be extremely talented and unobtrusive--just what we were looking for in photographers. Everyone is thrilled with the results. The joy (and some humor) of the day will be remembered well because of their work. Brian Ray Studios offers exceptional value for the dollar. I am happy to highly recommend them and will send business their way whenever I'm able!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tomjd123
Wedding:
7/4/2009
4.9/5.0
Exceptional photos! Highly recommend. You won't be disappointed. Great price too!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
keri
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Brian Ray Studios was awesome. I couldn't have been happier with the pictures - in fact I cannot stop looking at them. The album they made for us is incredible. I highly recommend Brian Ray. You won't be disappointed!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachelle
Wedding:
5/17/2009
4.2/5.0
My pictures turned out wonderful!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1225129272578-redskinspark
adriennecole
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
What a find! He was so much fun to have at our wedding and the pictures are amazing! Everyone is so amazed by how gorgeous our photos are. Very professional, timely and organized. Can't say enough amazing things about him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
staceyd29
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Words can not even describe how awesome our wedding pictures are. Brian is by far the best photographer i could ever recommend for someone. It didn't even seem like he was at the wedding at all. He was never in anyone's way or dragging us away to do other pics. His style of photography just really clicked with us. Our wedding pics are absolutely beautiful.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blissfulbride
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
We are ecstatic to have had the opportunity to work with Brian Ray for our engagement and wedding photos. His work is so artistic and he has a knack for capturing the essence of great moments. We knew from our engagement photos and his previous work that our wedding photos would be phenomenal but the pictures greatly exceeded our expectations. We wholeheartedly recommend Brian Ray Studios!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Brian and his 2nd photographer photographed our wedding in the exact way we wanted. He is nothing short of AMAZING. Brian is very professional, and very easy to talk to. I felt completely confortable in his abilities to capture the photos and overall look I was trying to achieve. I would recommend Brian Ray to everyone who wants professional, and most of all fun photos that capture the feel on your special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AprilCherryBlossomWed
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
When I initially inquired with Brian about shooting our wedding, he quickly informed me that he was booked but worked with another photographer that would be be available. He referred us to Marilyn DiMarco and we couldn't have been happier! She was responsive and her style is great! She took fantastic pictures and we are so happy with her work. Work with Brian and his team and you won't be disappointed!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KSeibert
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Throughout our planning process, both my (now) husband and I admitted that Brian Ray was the only vendor with which we had no concerns or hesitations. If fact, after when we first met Brian last June, we immediately cancelled our other two photography appointments that week and booked him. Brian did both our engagement pictures and wedding pictures, and we simply could not be happier with how they all turned out! Brian is very personable and easy to work with. Everyone (guests and members of the wedding party) mentioned how he was so polite and easy to work with. He makes you feel comfortable, which makes pictures turn out so much more natural looking! He takes an ordinary shot and makes it extraordinary! We have gotten endless compliments on our wedding pictures. Again, we could not be more pleased. Brian was extremely reliable and unbelievably efficient. He had our engagement pictures on a personalized CD within 24 hours, and he went out of his way to drop them off at my work! Our wedding pictures were available online within a week and the CD was in our hands in just over a week. I would highly recommmend Brian to anyone...pictures are the only thing you can keep after the wedding is all said and done. You will not be disappointed with his work or with his service!!
Services Used: Photography
Brian Ray Studios responded with the following comments:

K&S - Your wedding was really fun to shoot. You could not have asked for better weather! Here is a link to their photos:
http://brianraystudios.instaproofs.com/collection.php?event=112872
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rbarry
Wedding:
3/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Brian is an amazing photographer who really enjoys his craft! Within just a few minutes of meeting Brian and reviewing his work; I knew I did not need to look further. On wedding day, we were so comfortable having him around (not that it mattered b/c often I didn't realize he was there). The pics turned out better than I could have imagined and he really captured the essence of every moment. By the time we returned from our honeymoon, Brian had already emailed us our pics. Everyone who has looked at them say they are the best they have seen!! His artistic eye captured the beauty of the day and he seemed to have fun doing it :)
Services Used: Photography
Brian Ray Studios responded with the following comments:

R&D- I loved working with you guys too. What a fun day. Here are a link to their photos:

http://brianraystudios.instaproofs.com/collection.php?event=107155

-Brian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bnewsch
Wedding:
11/23/2008
5.0/5.0
After initially speaking with Brian it was clear that the pictures on his website, his flexibility and style were truly a match for my husband and myself. Unfortunately Brian was not able to photograph our wedding, instead he sent his associate Marilyn DiMarco. Marilyn was AMAZING to work with! The pictures that she took captured not only the events of our wedding, but truly captured the emotion. The photojournalistic style mixed with the more traditional pictures that we requested were perfect! Brian edited all the pictures, put together our DVD photo album and did an outstanding job. The pictures were so incredible I don't know how we are going to narrow down our pictures to pick only 50 for our album!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dragana
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Brian Ray Studios was a awesome to work with. He was so quick to repond to my initial inquiry, and we met with him right away. Unfortunately, he was booked for our weding day, but recommended a photographer, Marilyn Dimarco, who also work with him. She was great! When friends looked at our photographes online, they could see exactly how the day played out. They said the photographes really told the story of the day. Brian did all the touchup and made the dvd. He was always so quick to repond to any questions we had, and we are very happy with the choice we made.

It was a pleasure working with both Brian and Marilyn!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather5530
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
When looking for my wedding photographer I came across Brian Ray Stuidos. After viewing photos on his website and meeting Brian I was more than impressed. The price was right where I needed it and his work seemed amazing. I booked Brian in April for my wedding in November. We did engagment pictures that confirmed his work being amazing. My wedding day I had 2 photographers; Brian and his associate were more than wonderful!!! They both went above and beyond on my day and my pictures turned out fantastic. I would recommend anyone to use him!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stacy
Wedding:
10/26/2008
5.0/5.0
I enjoyed all the pictures that Brian took. Every picture he took was spectacular. The only fallback that i has is that i did not have enough picture of myself and my maid of honor, but that may have been my fault bc i was all over the place that day. I just would have liked to of had more. Each picture had its own unique touch to it, and it was truely amazing!!

AFFORDABLE :-)


BOOK BRIAN RAY!
BOOK BRIAN RAY!


If you are looking for a photographer in this area choose Brian Ray you will not be dissapointed!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Brian was awesome! He is so personable - never in my face. Just a great guy to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marriedinannapolis
Wedding:
9/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Brian was very approachable and helped us find the right solution with our tight budget. He was professional and quite knowledgeable. I liked how Brian took charge and gathered the entire wedding party together for our pictures. It's so easy to be caught up with friend and family that you forget the professional portraits and professional formal shots. Everyone liked Brian and the quality of his work is truly tremendous. I'm sooo glad I found Brian. He made the photographic memories of our wedding day so very special.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tidetravel
Wedding:
9/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Oh my god… Brian. AWESOME is the word that comes to mind. I found him after a lot of searching, and fell in love with his pictures on his website. Out of the 20 or so photographers that I contacted, he was the one person that I really wanted, but never thought that I could afford to have. At the time that I contacted him, he was new to the area; he had just moved here from CT. He called me within 2 hours of my email, and was willing to work within my budget, so I booked him on the spot. On the day of the wedding, I barely saw him, but he was everywhere. He had asked me to send him a list of pictures that I wanted, but I never got around to it, which I feel kinda bad about, because he didn’t have much direction, however, he didn’t seem to miss much of anything. I am in love with my pictures, and can’t stop looking at them. He posted about half our pictures on the website within 1 week of the wedding, and I am getting all of the pictures on DVD soon. All total, there are almost 900 pictures, and we didn't even book him for the entire day. If you would like to check out some of his work, here are some of my wedding pictures. www.pictage.com/521266 It will ask you to sign the guestbook first.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cindy
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
Brian was wonderful! Very personable and professional! He got some really great shots - creative, elegant, in-the-moment. I was overwhelmingly pleased at his ability to handle my difficult family and get a good family shot of 'em. I had a ton of small children there and, again, was more than pleased at his ability and willingness to work with them and fight his way through all the craziness in the ready room to make sure he got all the important shots of me and maids. My husband was extremely pleased at how he worked with us for the couples shots.

Booking the photographer was the most stressful for me because its so important, its all you have to remember your day, and having gone to art school myself I have a few photographer friends who do weddings and I would never recommend them because I've seen their bad work (as opposed to the good ones that get put up on their site) and heard all their horror stories of their screw ups. I really scrutinized over the work on each website I looked at.

When I found Brian's site, I could tell right away that the quality of his work was exceptional. there's a big difference between a photo that has been "photoshopped" to look good and one that was taken by a talented professional. Brian's work is the latter. I can't say enough wonderful things about our whole experience with him. He is responsive to email and available for phone calls and meetings. He is flexible in pricing and service offerings.
Services Used: Photography
Bg11
kmbbc
Wedding:
9/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Brian Ray Studios covered our wedding with complete profesionalism while providing casual and attentive service. He managed to capture all our important moments without being an intrusive photographer in our way. Our photos came out perfect and better than expected, he is highly recommended.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rocka98
Wedding:
9/6/2008
4.7/5.0
Brian and Birgit were awesome to work with. Very professional from the beginning but relaxed and went with the flow. I was very particular with what I wanted and he listened and made it happen. He was able to work within my limited budget and produce a package that was perfect for us.
We had a hurricaine (Hanna) hit on our wedding day so it poured rain and had crazy winds the whole day, preventing us from taking our pictures where we had planned outdoors. I was so worried that our pictures wouldn't turn out becasue of the weather and limited options in which to take them, but I was pleasantly surprised! Brian got a great mix of sweet and romantic, and crazy and fun - he captured our entire day and I know I will cherish these photos forever. I continue to get comments from guest and friends that couldn't make it about how great the pictures turned out. I would highly recommend Brian - I'm so glad I found him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abi
Wedding:
9/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Brian Ray is an amazing photographer! He was very responsive to all of my emails and answered my many questions. He was very professional, yet fun and flexible to work with on the day of the wedding. He got our photos up online within days of shooting our wedding and was quick to send the DVDs. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer for their wedding. It was one of the best decisions we made!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tatilili
Wedding:
8/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Brian Ray did a great job capturing the important moments at our wedding, including rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception.

Brian always arrived on time and even stayed beyond the agreed time to make sure he had our special evening covered! I can even say that Brian saved the night as he managed to sew up my bridesmaid dress when the zipper snapped.

Brian's rate were very reasonable, and I was able to negotiate a totally custom package based on the hours I needed him for.

Without being "in-your-face" like a lot of other wedding photographers are (as proof, I noted that Brian does not appear on ANY of the photos taken by our guests; that's true talent in my opinion: he was there without us seeing him!), Brian guided us so we would not miss any key picture moments, including a few portraits, even though we focused on non-posed shots and 'documentary style' photography.

The turnaround was unbelievable as well... The next day, so less than 24 hours after the wedding, the 700+ pictures were ready and loaded online! And they were all great; my guests complimented his work numerous time.

From the "engagement session" a few months earlier we were sold! And the final result did not disappoint, thank you Brian!

Bottom line: Brian knew what he had to do from the get go, in fact he even helped us make sure we would have all the pictures we wanted!
And the pictures turned out AMAZING!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
R
Wedding:
8/2/2008
4.8/5.0
Brian is a great photographer! we were very pleased with the results. he's willing to try something new and i was very happy with many of the candid shots, as well as the portraits. Way to go Brian!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bonnie0914
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
We used Brian Ray as our wedding photographer, and it was a great decision! Brian is great. He's relaxed, prepared (he even gave me a granola bar on the way to the reception since I couldn't eat earlier in the day because of nerves), and he captured everything! At the reception everyone was joking that he never sat down for a minute. The pictures turned out great. We wanted a lot of candid shots and he got some great ones, along with some nice DC shots too. You can check out some of the photos here (sign in required): http://www.pictage.com/client//event.do?event=4813
87&emailFlag=true.

His website is http://www.brianraystudios.com. I definitely recommend him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
Could not be more pleased with the service and photographs we received, Brian was great to work with and the photographs were amazing, everyone loved them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jlg
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
Brian was the photographer for our wedding held on June 14th was he was WONDERFUL. Brian has a very creative eye but still managed to get the standard shots we wanted as well. I love each and every picture. Not only was he very professional, he was kind, helpful and laid back. You just can't ask for more! He arrived on time and stayed the entire length of the wedding, which many photographers do not do. By the time the honeymoon was over the pics were posted for all to see! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
newbride5.08
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend brian ray. He was easy to book and very accomoadating. He even met me at 6:30am for my TTD session so we could get the best shots. I sent him some ideas ahead of time and he made it a point to make sure we got the one's i really wanted. The on-line proofs were back to me in less than a week and once i ordered my prints they were there in about 2days. I had a great time with Brian and his assistant. My package was VERY affordable too. Overall i had a great TTD experience with Brian Ray studios!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonja
Wedding:
5/17/2008
4.9/5.0
Brian was truly amazing. From before the wedding, during and after. He was very comfortable to work with and by the end of the wedding I felt as if he were part of the family! He was always very timely and responsive. Best of all, our pictures look great!
Looking for a photographer is very frustrating, especially when your cost conscious (and who isn't). I don't see how Brian could ever dissapoint; he's a very nice person, with a real talent.
Services Used: Photography
Bg22
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Working with Brian Ray Studios was easy and hassle-free, and we couldn't be more pleased with our photos. Our photographer, Kate, was superb -- her disposition, artistic eye, and unending energy level really made her a joy to work with... she always kept us laughing, and continually kept clicking away, getting some truly fantastic posed and candid shots. We were amazed with our engagement session shots and all of the wedding photos as well. From the traditional to the crazy shots, and down to the really close-up detailed photos she took of our favors, wedding programs, and food, we really have all of our beautiful memories preserved forever. We are so fortunate to have found this vendor.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Kate did an outstanding job. She exceeded my expectations in every way. She is an amazing artist. She captured all of the shots we requested and surprised us with a lot more. Kate answered all of my questions promptly and was a real joy to work with. We are very grateful that we found Brian Ray Studios. We will treasure those photos forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Kate did a wonderful job with my wedding. She did my sisters too so I knew she was good. I couldn't be happier with the results!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We were happy with Brian's photos for both the engagement and wedding. He was willing to take more if we asked and was very responsive to our requests. We got our photos in a timely fashion.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Annapolis, MD 21401 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Brian Ray Studios
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1286126484434-0516pierceb0022