130x130 sq 1317934084107 frontlawn2006176

Briarhurst Manor

Manitou Springs , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

404 Manitou Ave
Manitou Springs, CO 80829 US (map)

PHONE

719-685-1864

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A Beautiful Historic Victorian English Country Manor home set at the base of Pikes Peak, with a bubbling creek running through the property and lush lawns and gardens, perfect for any... Read more
A Beautiful Historic Victorian English Country Manor home set at the base of Pikes Peak, with a bubbling creek running through the property and lush lawns and gardens, perfect for any romantic occassion! Weddings and receptions of any and all sizes are welcome. Reserve the entire manor or just a portion depending on your needs and budget. Outstanding Chef and kitchen staff will prepare dishes of your selection forming a menu you create with the help of Briarhurst staff for your special day. Visit our website or call for complete listing of all that we can do for your dream wedding in a fairytale setting! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1443986692966 briarhurst manor front lawn evening 1624
130x130 sq 1443986790394 august 1 2016 ceremony
130x130 sq 1317767438100 goldlinens
130x130 sq 1317768944104 windowdoor751
130x130 sq 1317767418303 gracedavidfrontdoor
130x130 sq 1443987317420 gazebo dinner
130x130 sq 1317766443085 18347440686675116440652370116106948227085528n
130x130 sq 1317767405647 lamb2032a
130x130 sq 1317766434163 27876410150719184560117440652370116197489587703660o
130x130 sq 1317767385647 090927aj0532
130x130 sq 1443986758970 ceremony 9 27 14
130x130 sq 1317766444069 19299510150717913715117440652370116197304631806532o
130x130 sq 1317768960391 wwtceremony0257
130x130 sq 1324515792756 ballroompatiowedceremony2040
130x130 sq 1443987345262 garden room spring
130x130 sq 1443987377497 fall west wing terrace
130x130 sq 1443987410186 cupcake display
130x130 sq 1443987502352 beautiful wedding cake
130x130 sq 1443987532571 ballroom with black  red accents
130x130 sq 1443987577718 briarhurstentrancepicture
130x130 sq 1443987672755 11163074101555228041601177820698810362492809o
130x130 sq 1443987603167 ballroom in blue
130x130 sq 1443987455604 blp3846
130x130 sq 1443987640351 another beautiful wedding cake by carol
130x130 sq 1317766439913 3346671015081071931011744065237011620688337373031122o
130x130 sq 1317766436944 27897410150711129220117440652370116196462973921314o
130x130 sq 1443988757210 white  purple wedd 007
130x130 sq 1443988782750 west wing terrace reception
130x130 sq 1443988807239 terrace with royal blue
130x130 sq 1443988992494 wedding reception in ballroom
130x130 sq 1458077232056 27174765 56bb 457b a9f3 3b11263e14ee
130x130 sq 1458077232038 859d8ca5 eb44 41dd 8dc1 db0378baf8d0
130x130 sq 1444171810042 beautiful wedding cake
130x130 sq 1444171827782 wedding cake
130x130 sq 1444171846744 wedding cake wwt
130x130 sq 1444171880128 wedding cake
130x130 sq 1444171900397 peacock wedding cake
130x130 sq 1444171924999 peacock cake
130x130 sq 1444171960400 15267406491932051373341416402134n
130x130 sq 1444171984111 cupcake display
130x130 sq 1444172016205 081129cm 749
130x130 sq 1444172069448 annv cake
130x130 sq 1444172107202 cake with fresh flowers
130x130 sq 1444172138383 another beautiful wedding cake by carol
130x130 sq 1444172571561 10956738101559766678101179061949762049382640n
130x130 sq 1444172616533 1114114810155681937730117965696143815222165n
130x130 sq 1444172642369 11202088101559695135851176623609451394050764n
130x130 sq 1444172681801 11760172101558200249401173007883155738062791n
130x130 sq 1444172725270 11899916101559283741051175938972621919860565n
130x130 sq 1444172756046 11223655101559695488201172089926951351989740n
130x130 sq 1444172789469 11811445101558625224801172162346125111970851n
130x130 sq 1444172811851 1207491110156052860785117101310603638749152n
130x130 sq 1444172854663 11987008101560051799101171707365898128306537n
130x130 sq 1444172886707 11223655101559695488201172089926951351989740n
130x130 sq 1444172910671 12074536101560729878601173660757118558262861n
130x130 sq 1444173062983 12002803101560314026451176385808388424865572n
130x130 sq 1444173121221 12144950101560701977601174924112564471436972n
130x130 sq 1444173202538 11924577101559550379751177818913977628261966n
130x130 sq 1444173239844 12047108101560285673801171196717967880381158n
130x130 sq 1444173296272 12002244101559955795101171920200040825316068n
130x130 sq 1444173328931 11163074101555228041601177820698810362492809o
130x130 sq 1444173361398 11903959101559022956901175863447241586219060n
130x130 sq 1444248206217 white  purple wedd 006
130x130 sq 1444248238296 white  pink wedding 052
130x130 sq 1444248310439 goldlinens
130x130 sq 1444248382990 chair covers white  pink 009
130x130 sq 1444248420999 chair covers white  pink 005
130x130 sq 1444248451061 chair covers silver  white 004
130x130 sq 1444249147371 11954546101559550378751174190382686446346389n
130x130 sq 1444248550519 briarhurst photos 042
130x130 sq 1444248273280 p1010041
130x130 sq 1444248585415 blue  silver cons 5.17.11 008
130x130 sq 1444249170215 12020036101560528936201178291923851696716322n
130x130 sq 1444249195014 1200276210156031402640117738041220213886148n
130x130 sq 1444249226155 11987102101559695135901178326173772624973572n
130x130 sq 1444249258136 11990471101560051801101172792388386964283384n

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
9
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Vintage, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
199
What event services do you offer?
Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room, Private Section
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Tina
Wedding:
9/18/2004
4.5/5.0
Beautiful ceremony location. They took care of so many details for me. It was very helpful and reduced a lot of stress.
Beautiful ceremony location. They took care of so many details for me. It was very helpful and reduced a lot of stress.
Beautiful ceremony location. They took care of so many details for me. It was very helpful and reduced a lot of stress. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
The site is beautiful, but expensive depending on what you want.
The site is beautiful, but expensive depending on what you want.
The site is beautiful, but expensive depending on what you want. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
mrsappletart
Wedding:
4/12/2012
4.4/5.0
The only feedback I can really give is towards the food. I enjoyed it, but many people said it was just okay. The portions were a little small as well. Other than that, we really had the best day and all of the planning was so easy because of the Briarhurst!
The only feedback I can really give is towards the food. I enjoyed it, but many people said it was just okay. The portions Read more...
The only feedback I can really give is towards the food. I enjoyed it, but many people said it was just okay. The portions were a little small as well. Other than that, we really had the best day and all of the planning was so easy because of the Briarhurst! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork 128
Andrea
Wedding:
6/6/2009
4.4/5.0
Our wedding here was beautiful. The food was great (though I wish that they had asked us if we wanted the leftovers since we didn't get to try everything). They worked very well with our other vendors and we didn't have any problems with the guests (our wedding was held outside at the West Terrace Gazebo).
Our wedding here was beautiful. The food was great (though I wish that they had asked us if we wanted the leftovers since Read more...
Our wedding here was beautiful. The food was great (though I wish that they had asked us if we wanted the leftovers since we didn't get to try everything). They worked very well with our other vendors and we didn't have any problems with the guests (our wedding was held outside at the West Terrace Gazebo). Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
Lovely venue to have a ceremony and reception in.They serve an excellent four course meal.All of the services they provided was worth it.
Lovely venue to have a ceremony and reception in.They serve an excellent four course meal.All of the services they Read more...
Lovely venue to have a ceremony and reception in.They serve an excellent four course meal.All of the services they provided was worth it. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
summerr
Wedding:
3/30/2009
3.9/5.0
This venue is breathtaking, fun, great food. The only thing that bothered my family and I was the way they bothered us for money DURING our wedding reception dinner. We had a reasonable, fair price, and were alerted of every "hidden cost" beforehand, but at the actual event, we had an unexpected (though welcome!) guest show up and skew the dinner count. We had no problem paying for the extra plate, but did the staff have to come up to my husband and I DURING our meal to ask us for payment?? I don't think that was necessary. My family and friends were not happy about that, but that was the only complaint I have about Briarhurst Manor. The grounds are beautiful, the food is delicious, and the memories we have of the manor are priceless.
This venue is breathtaking, fun, great food. The only thing that bothered my family and I was the way they bothered us for Read more...
This venue is breathtaking, fun, great food. The only thing that bothered my family and I was the way they bothered us for money DURING our wedding reception dinner. We had a reasonable, fair price, and were alerted of every "hidden cost" beforehand, but at the actual event, we had an unexpected (though welcome!) guest show up and skew the dinner count. We had no problem paying for the extra plate, but did the staff have to come up to my husband and I DURING our meal to ask us for payment?? I don't think that was necessary. My family and friends were not happy about that, but that was the only complaint I have about Briarhurst Manor. The grounds are beautiful, the food is delicious, and the memories we have of the manor are priceless. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.8/5.0
The beautiful rooms, delicious food, and excellent food and bar service exceeded our expectations. We wanted a small, intimate, historic venue, and the Briarhurst delivered. However, I would advise that if you want to have a deejay or karaoke at your reception, to either opt for another venue that does not share space with a restaurant, or else opt out of having music or karaoke altogether if you should decide to go with the Briarhurst. We were given the option of having a deejay or karaoke booth if we agreed to set it up out outside. However, once we opted for the karaoke, we were told it was too loud. We (and our guests) were a bit frustrated by the repeated requests to keep the karaoke noise level down. If we had known it would be such a big issue we might have opted to not have the karaoke or maybe would have gone with another venue where space is not so closely shared between restaurant and wedding venue.

A curmudgeonly older man on the staff also asked to keep our noise level down several times while taking photographs to avoid disturbing restaurant patrons. This was frustrating because first of all, we felt that we maintained an acceptable volume (the noise complaint was due to our giggling 4 year old flower girls). Secondly, we felt that if you rent out a space for weddings, you have to expect that certain wedding festivities will take place (i.e. photography). As much as we loved the aesthetic and food at the Briarhurst, we might have opted for another venue if we had known about the issues that would result from sharing the space with a restaurant. It kind of felt as if the space was primarily a restaurant and secondarily a wedding venue and there was an attempt to isolate the wedding festivities from the diners even though the space was not really conducive to that.

If you are ok with a nice intimate dinner (with no music) for your reception and do not have small children among your wedding guests, the Briarhurst is perfect.
The beautiful rooms, delicious food, and excellent food and bar service exceeded our expectations. We wanted a small, Read more...
The beautiful rooms, delicious food, and excellent food and bar service exceeded our expectations. We wanted a small, intimate, historic venue, and the Briarhurst delivered. However, I would advise that if you want to have a deejay or karaoke at your reception, to either opt for another venue that does not share space with a restaurant, or else opt out of having music or karaoke altogether if you should decide to go with the Briarhurst. We were given the option of having a deejay or karaoke booth if we agreed to set it up out outside. However, once we opted for the karaoke, we were told it was too loud. We (and our guests) were a bit frustrated by the repeated requests to keep the karaoke noise level down. If we had known it would be such a big issue we might have opted to not have the karaoke or maybe would have gone with another venue where space is not so closely shared between restaurant and wedding venue.

A curmudgeonly older man on the staff also asked to keep our noise level down several times while taking photographs to avoid disturbing restaurant patrons. This was frustrating because first of all, we felt that we maintained an acceptable volume (the noise complaint was due to our giggling 4 year old flower girls). Secondly, we felt that if you rent out a space for weddings, you have to expect that certain wedding festivities will take place (i.e. photography). As much as we loved the aesthetic and food at the Briarhurst, we might have opted for another venue if we had known about the issues that would result from sharing the space with a restaurant. It kind of felt as if the space was primarily a restaurant and secondarily a wedding venue and there was an attempt to isolate the wedding festivities from the diners even though the space was not really conducive to that.

If you are ok with a nice intimate dinner (with no music) for your reception and do not have small children among your wedding guests, the Briarhurst is perfect. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Mary
Wedding:
9/6/2012
3.4/5.0
It is a beautiful venue, wonderful food, and the planning process is very easy. The cake person that they use is horrible(Creative Cakes by Carol). She is rude, unresponsive, and impatient. Her cakes are very pretty and taste good but you have to provide all decorations for the cake and she is not willing to help with any questions. Also make sure you know exactly what you want because no accommodations will be made after your first meeting. The Briarhurst did try to push us out of the reception as early as possible. The staff was very nice to the bride and groom but rude to the guests. We got a lot of complaints. They turned on the lights and cut off the DJ 40 minutes before our contract was up. After the wedding guests were talking in the parking lot. The staff got in their vehicles and shined headlights on them until they left.
It is a beautiful venue, wonderful food, and the planning process is very easy. The cake person that they use is Read more...
It is a beautiful venue, wonderful food, and the planning process is very easy. The cake person that they use is horrible(Creative Cakes by Carol). She is rude, unresponsive, and impatient. Her cakes are very pretty and taste good but you have to provide all decorations for the cake and she is not willing to help with any questions. Also make sure you know exactly what you want because no accommodations will be made after your first meeting. The Briarhurst did try to push us out of the reception as early as possible. The staff was very nice to the bride and groom but rude to the guests. We got a lot of complaints. They turned on the lights and cut off the DJ 40 minutes before our contract was up. After the wedding guests were talking in the parking lot. The staff got in their vehicles and shined headlights on them until they left. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
pelteirm
Wedding:
6/19/2009
3.2/5.0
The venue was great. Received many compliments on the food and atmosphere. Had a lot of headaches with the event planning staff and the restrictions, though. Would recommend for a VERY small wedding without bells and whistles. Any large event would probably give you much additional stress that you already don't need on your special day!
The venue was great. Received many compliments on the food and atmosphere. Had a lot of headaches with the event planning Read more...
The venue was great. Received many compliments on the food and atmosphere. Had a lot of headaches with the event planning staff and the restrictions, though. Would recommend for a VERY small wedding without bells and whistles. Any large event would probably give you much additional stress that you already don't need on your special day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ajblondie
Wedding:
6/28/2008
3.2/5.0
I loved this place it was historic and beatuiful. The gardens were beautiful and it was perfect for our outdoor wedding. The downfal was it is also a resturant and when i went to take some of our pictures we were in peoples way or we were being told to leave that aera for other guests. I also did not enjoy my coordinator, allison. She was always busy with someone else and was rushing me through my big day. But the service besides her was amazing. We had a blast!
I loved this place it was historic and beatuiful. The gardens were beautiful and it was perfect for our outdoor wedding. Read more...
I loved this place it was historic and beatuiful. The gardens were beautiful and it was perfect for our outdoor wedding. The downfal was it is also a resturant and when i went to take some of our pictures we were in peoples way or we were being told to leave that aera for other guests. I also did not enjoy my coordinator, allison. She was always busy with someone else and was rushing me through my big day. But the service besides her was amazing. We had a blast! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
404 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Briarhurst Manor
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1317934084107 frontlawn2006176