130x130_sq_1353949862640-1352309738130wwpic8

Brick City at Wenona Avenue Catering

Ocala , FL

LOCATION

34 SE Wenona Ave
Ocala, FL US 34471 (map)

PHONE

352-304-6446

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Brick City at Wenona Avenue Catering is a professional catering business. 10 years Taste of Ocala Presentation and Food winner. We are located in and cater to the Ocala Florida and... Read more
Brick City at Wenona Avenue Catering is a professional catering business. 10 years Taste of Ocala Presentation and Food winner. We are located in and cater to the Ocala Florida and surrounding areas. Are you looking to host an event for your closest friends and relatives? Then you need help from the experts at Brick City Catering!


Brick City At Wenona Avenue Catering 34 S.E Wenona Ave Ocala, Fl 34471 Email: brickcitycatering@gmail.com Phone: (352) 304-6446 website: http://www.brickcitycatering.net Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1335886668942-wowbird
130x130_sq_1335886591072-pioneergardenweeding2009017
130x130_sq_1335886666853-salad20bar
130x130_sq_1335886664895-17l
130x130_sq_1335886666314-34display
130x130_sq_1335886737183-15l
130x130_sq_1335886735721-1l
130x130_sq_1335886741637-054
130x130_sq_1335886583306-grabewedding08027
130x130_sq_1335886573462-1060137
130x130_sq_1335886578822-0000041766s32ahm1
130x130_sq_1335886579753-0000041766sk7e54f
130x130_sq_1335886597049-steaklobster
130x130_sq_1335886629586-airlinebreast
130x130_sq_1335886620393-1060144
130x130_sq_1335886630662-gumbo
130x130_sq_1335886631382-menuimglasagne
130x130_sq_1335886631788-thumbnailcafxu8z6
130x130_sq_1351780549650-dsc01766
130x130_sq_1351780566532-dsc01769
130x130_sq_1351780579802-dsc01773
130x130_sq_1351780595937-dsc01776
130x130_sq_1351780610123-dsc01779
130x130_sq_1351780623302-dsc01782
130x130_sq_1351780636100-dsc01785
130x130_sq_1351780649265-dsc01788
130x130_sq_1351780662734-dsc01791
130x130_sq_1351780688343-dsc01767
130x130_sq_1351780719356-dsc01774
130x130_sq_1351780766748-dsc01783
130x130_sq_1351780783144-dsc01786
130x130_sq_1351780798418-dsc01789
130x130_sq_1351780815558-dsc01765
130x130_sq_1351780834731-dsc01768
130x130_sq_1351780848212-dsc01772
130x130_sq_1351780867760-dsc01775
130x130_sq_1351780884960-dsc01778
130x130_sq_1351780897366-dsc01781
130x130_sq_1351780909523-dsc01784
130x130_sq_1351780926402-dsc01787
130x130_sq_1351780942624-dsc01790
130x130_sq_1352307088801-wp000190
130x130_sq_1352307071640-wp000183
130x130_sq_1352307037855-wp000177
130x130_sq_1352307075229-wp000185
130x130_sq_1352307078556-wp000186
130x130_sq_1352307082082-wp000188
130x130_sq_1352309739282-wwpic12
130x130_sq_1352309739681-wwpic13
130x130_sq_1352309738788-wwpic11
130x130_sq_1352310353908-wwpic19
130x130_sq_1352310353356-wwpic18
130x130_sq_1352310351539-wwpic16
130x130_sq_1352309740555-wwpic15
130x130_sq_1352310352556-wwpic17
130x130_sq_1352309736351-wwpic4
130x130_sq_1352309738130-wwpic8
130x130_sq_1352309736774-wwpic5
130x130_sq_1352309733936-wwpic
130x130_sq_1352309735978-wwpic3
130x130_sq_1352309734882-wwpic1
130x130_sq_1352309735436-wwpic2
130x130_sq_1352309737099-wwpic6
130x130_sq_1352309737540-wwpic7

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Caribbean, French, Italian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
4000

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Chef Al owner at Brick City catering is the best! Great food and great staff... I do recommend Brick City catering to anyone who has a special day or party coming up...
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The entire brick city staff was great. Chef Al made sure that everything was taken care of. The food was delicious and a good value.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bethany
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Chef Al and his team are amazing!! He is so easy to work with, very flexible, provides amazing food, and caters to exactly your wants/needs!! The cocktail hour and reception food flowed so smoothly thanks to Chef Al and his team!! I would definitely choose Brick City Catering for any of your events!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Chef Al is a nice man and very easy to work with, the food was great. We had a large group (160) with only one buffet line...if I could do one thing different, I would suggest two serving lines. It would have made things go faster. Food was delicious and presentation was amazing!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Al and his crew were great! Fresh tasty food, and plenty of it. Thanks guys!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bob
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Chef Al and the rest of his team did a wonderful job catering my daughter's wedding. The food was delicious and the service was efficient and very pleasant. My wife and I would highly recommend Brick City.
Services Used: Catering
Brick City at Wenona Avenue Catering responded with the following comments:

thank you
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
3/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Chef Al and his team made me and my husband's day all that more special. The food was EXCELLENT and our guests kept going back for more. Chef Al is very easy to work with and does whatever he can to make sure your meal is the absolute best that it can be. So glad we had him cater our wedding!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Richard
Wedding:
2/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I recently contracted Brick City Catering for my wedding this past February. I was astounded at the professionalism and the superb job Chef Al and his crew made of the catering service. The food was outstanding! His wait staff was polite and well mannered. My bride and I were overly satisfied of the entire reception. Chef Al made it an extraordinary experience!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelia
Wedding:
1/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Brick City recently catered my wedding and I am so greatful I chose Chef Al. The staff were very professional and friendly. My family owns a catering company in New Jersey so I knew I would have a tuff crowd to please. Well, job well done Chef Al! Our day was truly amazing. -Kelia and Doug
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
missey
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Exceptional customer service!!!!!!! From the very beginning chef Al had been the easiest fella to work with! He gave you whatever you wanted. We were not able to meet with him and sample the food so we went in with our fingers crossed the day of our wedding! The food was absolutely AMAZING! we had chicken and ribs with sides and we had 98% of our reception come up to us after dinner to tell us, that was the BEST wedding food they'd EVER HAD not to mention simply all around fabulous dinner! I would hire him again in a heartbeat, and so would everyone at the wedding!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Brick City Catering did a fabulous job for my wedding. They exceeded my expectations. Food and service were amazing and beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend Chef Al and Brick City to anyone for their special events.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jay
Wedding:
12/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Thanks to Chef Al and his team for making this day special .. They are amazing .. If your looking for the best food in the area .. this is your caterer!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our venue changed our caterer last minute to Brick City, which was a tad stressful. We met with Al and he was amazingly nice and accommodating. After tasting we were a bit worried just because we were very happy with our previous caterer's food. Thankfully, Al himself came to our wedding to oversee everything, and it was all amazing. The food was delicious, the service was great, everyone had a great time.

The whole wedding went off perfectly, and a bit part of that was due to the great service these guys provided. Al is passionate about what he does and also a funny guy, great experience.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyra
Wedding:
11/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Chef Al made an incredible dinner for our wedding! He worked with our budget and came up with a menu that would fit within it. Even though we had a limited budget he came up with a very tasty menu that was better than other caterers I tried that were double and triple the price! Everything was so good and people couldn't wait to go up for seconds. I highly recommend Brick City Catering, our wedding wouldn't have been the same without them!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
10/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Brick City at Wenona Avenue Catering provided clean and friendly service at an affordable price. Allowing me and my beloved to enjoy our evening together without any stress or concern.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I got married at Grand Oaks Resort on October 13, 2012 and Chef Al made my dream wedding come true!! The staff was outstanding!! They attended to all the needs of myself and my guests. He even cut the cake for all of us (with no extra charge) and I was extremly impressed by that!! I will highly recommend Brick City Catering to all my friends and will be contacting Chef Al to cater my next event.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I was married at Grand Oaks Resort and used Brick City catering to cater my event.I was very impressed with Chef AL and his staff..The food was excellent and his staff was very courteous and professional at all times,and they really went out of thier way to make sure that my guests were satisfied with there meals.I would strongly recommend Brick City to anyone that has a important function coming up.You would not be disappointed and it was great knowing that I did not have to worry about anything on my special day.Thanks again to Chef Al and his staff...
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
7/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I told these guys I would support their business and give them a great review if they did a great job for my wedding and they did and absolutely incredible job for us so here goes. Our first choice catering company failed us miserably. They screwed up the dates and double booked events but that's not the bad part. Rather than to find a way to cover our event they called us with only two weeks notice and canceled. We were totally shocked but we had no choice but to scramble to find a new catering service and someone recommend that we contact Brick City Catering. We had never heard of them but in the crunch we decided to have faith and in the end they really did come though for us. Even my husband was impressed with their service and he used to own a 5 star restaurant here in Ocala and service was their big thing. The owners name is Al and he and his wife really made us feel special. They not only came up with some awesome meals for our guests but they really went over the top with their presentation and service. I was so happy with the way things had gone and so were my family and friends. My mom was also very happy with the way things turned out and she was most impressed with how well the meals were prepared. Most often catered events are pretty but they don't taste very good. The chicken dinner they prepared was fabulous and my mom was asking Al's wife if she would share the recipe she was so impressed with the flavor. With most catered meals they seem to sit in the heat box for along time and the meals are overcooked or mushy but the chicken was perfect and even the alternative meals of fish were well prepared. All in all the wedding was perfect and thanks to Brick City Catering the food was perfect as well. They really went out of their way to make this a special day for us and we are so appreciative of their work.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I was married last year and Brick City catered my rehearsal dinner, wedding, and the following day brunch for my out of town guests. I recently celebrated my 30th birthday, which of course I called Chef Al to make another one of my special days and event to remember. Brick City and their staff are amazing and always go above and beyond for their customers. Not only do they provide excellent food and service, they give great advice for other event needs and cool ideas for decorating. They really treat you like family and take extra time for the little details most caters would not. So if your looking for a caterer, I say...YES...YES... YES to Brick City!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
1/22/2011
5.0/5.0
My beloved husband and I enjoyed an extravagant meal, plated to appeal to the eyes as well as ones appetite. The service was wonderful, attending to all our needs quickly and efficiently.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wanda
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
From start to finish the staff @ Brick City understood exactly what we wanted and the day of the event. The team showed up, worked hard and served our guests the most delicious food. We were so happy to integrate the staff into the party and will use and recommend them to anyone again.

Thanks Brick City!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Therese
Wedding:
2/1/2014
4.9/5.0
Chef Al and his wife, Irene are some of the most friendly people I have met. My son's wedding was just how I imagined. It was beautiful. The way the food was deliciously prepared and served had my guests asking where did I find this great caterer! The servers were polite with a continual smile. We opted for the beef, the chicken and salmon. The desserts are to die for. I come from a European family of cooks and all I heard were raves for this caterer. Go see chef Al-- you will love him as much as we did.
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
4/18/2014
4.5/5.0
Great job with the catering! Guests and I were all very happy overall! Food was delicious!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
6/14/2013
4.5/5.0
When we first met with Chef Al, we were very impressed with his professionalism and the flexibility to fit our budget without skimping on the menu. Our guests loved the food, which was very important to us as guests tend to remember the food more than anything from a wedding, and our guests seemed to have great interaction with the staff. The only reason this is not a 5.0 is a miscommunication in regards to a sit-down dinner rather than a buffet, and the confusion caused to the bridal party/bride the evening of the event. Chef Al did, however, work to reconcile the confusion the week after our wedding to make things right, and was very professional (rather than combative as some vendors are) during the process of meeting with us!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/27/2012
0.7/5.0
Food was horrible and the service was also. The meat was salty and chewy. They ran out of beer. Also, the owner served the champagne with rubber gloves on. One of the waitstaff was texting the wiggle time, and her shirt showed her stomach. Very Disappointed for my friend who paid a lot.
Services Used: Catering
Brick City at Wenona Avenue Catering responded with the following comments:

Hello,
This is Chef Al. The bride came to us after the event and complimented us on our service and food. Also we did not supply any alcohol for the event. That would have been handled through the venue. The gloves were used for hygienic purposes only. Our staff handles food and we would never put our clients health at risk by transferring anything to the food or drinks. Also please be advised that the staff member that was texting was let go.

Thank you,
Chef Al.

DEALS

Free Cocktail Hour !
Get Deal
Promo Code: Cocktailhr   $450 Value
Receive a free cocktail hour when you book a sit down or buffet style event with a minimum of 100 people, and receive our cocktail hour for free ! The cocktail hour includes: Assorted Pin Wheels, Assorted Fresh Fruit, Assorted Cheeses, Assorted Crackers, Fresh Vegetables.Please make sure to include KEYWORD: Cocktailhr When making your reservation on our website.
Deal #WW969b5cba54590e2e
220x220_1352305990455-p1010006

MAP

 
34 SE Wenona Ave, Ocala, FL 34471 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Brick City at Wenona Avenue Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1353949862640-1352309738130wwpic8