130x130_sq_1404751443320-vote-2

BRIDAL ACCENTS COUTURE

Burnsville , MN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

12501 Nicollet Avenue
Burnsville, MN US 55337 (map)

PHONE

952-846-4496

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Bridal Accents Couture is an award winning full-service boutique located in the South Metro, and has been in business for over 19 years. The spacious and elegant bridal salon features... Read more
Bridal Accents Couture is an award winning full-service boutique located in the South Metro, and has been in business for over 19 years. The spacious and elegant bridal salon features beautifully crafted gowns by renowned national designers. Our friendly, attentive consultants work hard to find the perfect dress for each bride.

We carry the finest couture bridal gowns by: Victor Harper, Anna Maier/Ulla-Maija, Liancarlo, Martina Liana, Anne Barge, Justin Alexander, Signature by Justin Alexander, Watters, Cristiano Lucci, Isabelle Armstrong and other international bridal designers. Bridal gowns range from $1,200 to $12,000.

Additional services include bridesmaids, flower girls, holiday dresses, mother of the bride dresses, prom and social occasion, tuxedos, invitations, jewelry, shoes, custom veils, and accessories.

952.846.4496

info@bridalaccentscouture.com Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1346783459815-victorharper2
130x130_sq_1363103136602-4885highres11
130x130_sq_1363102957702-vh100cl1
130x130_sq_1341249829771-377crop
130x130_sq_1363103062404-380m1
130x130_sq_1341249731180-vhc205copy
130x130_sq_1341249740334-vh105a1
130x130_sq_1363103000454-dakota3
130x130_sq_1341249771462-bianca02
130x130_sq_1341249786563-lexingtonhiresnologo
130x130_sq_1305231087204-diana
130x130_sq_1276881083130-kpadfinal
130x130_sq_1264270027086-2009adwithlogoweb
130x130_sq_1264278193726-260email
130x130_sq_1264270109914-lf161close
130x130_sq_1264270163039-8465jarspsff077
130x130_sq_1264270195273-3821
130x130_sq_1264270216539-4822
130x130_sq_1264278193742-bridenicolemiller
130x130_sq_1264278194507-cooo35nicolemiller1
130x130_sq_1264278348586-angeleside
130x130_sq_1264278360148-365828wt449v4
130x130_sq_1264278413070-jenniferleighveil1
130x130_sq_1305231150954-sophisticate
130x130_sq_1354210602495-coryann2
130x130_sq_1354210613319-561582101511568460786011110505418n1
130x130_sq_1354210680303-lavie20120515
130x130_sq_1354210709191-lavie201200972
130x130_sq_1354210599751-418286101519453348606031085298110n1
130x130_sq_1354210710383-169091192283497467103115448621817258672542206057n
130x130_sq_1354210788750-3102541015035871334262912957184262810128938821104029n
130x130_sq_1354210711827-3030121015036118448762912957184262810141924285679379n
130x130_sq_1354210901565-1699810100892888840570205390027n1
130x130_sq_1354210729377-2043
130x130_sq_1354210551263-051235morneau0706
130x130_sq_1354210584223-055245morneau1000
130x130_sq_1354210531354-135488morneau3123
130x130_sq_1354210883893-img1538

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
We prefer to work by appointment, especially for bridal gown selection. That way we can be sure to have a consultant available to work one-on-one with the bride to give her the attention she deserves. However, walk-ins are always welcome to browse.
 
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
Approximately 6 months, as the gowns are custom-made to each bride. Ideally, a wedding gown should be ordered 9 months before the event. Sometimes rush orders can be accommodated.
Do you carry new or once worn gowns?
New, custom-ordered gowns. Sometimes, a "sample" dress may be purchased out of our stock for a discount.
How often do you receive new dresses?
Spring and Fall every year
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
Are on-site alterations available? Bridal Accents Couture does not do alterations. However, Kim's Tailoring (located in the same building) specializes in wedding gowns, and does beautiful work.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
We carry bridesmaid dresses by: Jenny Yoo, Love by Enzoani, Siri, Wtoo, Dessy, and After Six. We also feature several beautiful collections for Mother’s and Social Occasion. You can complete your look with accessories including Christina Garcia and Cheryl King jewelry and headpieces. Jennifer Leigh veils and stunning selection of bridal shoes and handbags.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly MacIntyre
Wedding:
1/10/2014
5.0/5.0
You have GOT to try this place out!

Ladies... seriously, they have dresses in most all price ranges! And you must get Kelsy!
I had been looking everywhere and a bridesmaid told me about this place and how fun it would be for all of them to come and help me pick on out. I was worried as they didn't look like they would have much under 2,000. But I went and they have a ton of Justin Alexander gowns that were in my price range. I also wanted to check out their sample sale gowns (they don't advertize these, and they are amazing). I had a dress I liked in mind, but when I tried on a Sample gown that was originally priced at 2,400, for 599... I was sold. It was the perfect dress.

And to top it off, my mom was looking for a dress for her 1st daughter's wedding (that would be me:) and she tried one on that was 350, and she thought it was 250. Once she found out the price she said she couldn't stretch to that, and was thinking 250 was her max. Kelsy said "hold on a moment' and came back with a $200 price that my mom was very comfortable with!!!

They are great, it was fun, YOU should go there :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I found the perfect Watters gown at Bridal Accents Couture with the assistance of Aubrie! Our wedding last weekend was beautiful and I received so many comments about my stunning dress! I highly recommend Bridal Accents Couture.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I worked with Aubrie here and she was fantastic! She helped me pick the PERFECT dress and accessories. Bridal Accents Couture also gives you perks for ordering multiple things through them. After the wedding was over, I got a $175 check from Bridal Accents Couture after receiving bonuses for ordering my dress, accessories, and the groom/groomsmen suits through them. They also sent me a coupon for getting my dress dry cleaned and preserved! I was even able to order my invitations through Bridal Accents Couture! The invitations were printed and delivered to the store just DAYS after submitting the order!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My coordinator listened to exactly what I was looking for and my budget, and helped me find not only my wedding dress and shoes but the dresses and shoes for the bridesmaids. Usually you think that all they want is money but she actually went out of her way to ensure we all got great deals and the things I wanted were a reality not a distant dream.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I absolutely would recommend this to anyone to go and get their wedding dress here! It was such an awesome and relaxing experience... if that is even possible. I was nervous I was not going to find the dress I had always imagined, but every employee in this boutique helped me... and I absolutely loved how my dress came out! I loved working with Michelle.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mari
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience here a few week ago. I saw consultant Justine for my first wedding dress shopping trip! She did a wonderful job. My budget was $1,500 and although there were many more expensive dress there, I had plenty to try. Justine was understanding of my budget and really listened to my opinions. She wasn't pushy at all.

I didn't end up buying my dress there (although Justine did pick out something amazing). But I'm planning to go there for a veil and possibly bridesmaid dresses. It was a great first experience!!! I highly recommend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I LOVED my dress buying experience here! I cannot say enough good things. The store was so intimate and close - My mom and I were the only ones there on my first appointment which was AWESOME. The staff was very helpful. Justine was AMAZING - we instantly connected. She was not pushy at all which I loved! I ended up coming back to purchase one of the top 3 dresses I found at my first appointment!

I went to 6 other dress stores during my bridal gown search. None of them compared to the selection of dresses and staff that BAC had to offer. The level of service did not stop once I purchased my dress either. It was truly a Cinderella fit! This is a "must go to" for other brides! Highly recommend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Aubree is wonderful and my dress is beautiful!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1341417185065-e3317
cassandra
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Bridal Accents Couture has it all! I got my dress here, tuxes, bridesmaid dresses, invitations, and I got my flower hair piece here.

Invitations: We did our invitations here and they were very helpful and made sure if was exactly what we wanted. They made many phone calls on the spot to see if we could change the color of the text or ribbon etc. Very helpful and the invites turned out amazing!!

Dress: This was the first place I went looking, I went to 2 other places before running back here again. This was so cozy feeling, no hustle and bustle like other places. Very intimate. The help was amazing! Also bonus with the dress I ordered, a cathedral length vail came with it with matching lace around the edges.

Tuxes: They had everything we needed there lots of options! They helped us order exactly what we wanted. The week before the groomsmen/dads/ushers went in and if they needed a different size they had it ready the next morning. When my husband went into try on the tux there was some wear marks and they didn't hesitate to get a new one sent over right away.

Bridesmaid dresses: We got our bridesmaid dresses here and they were very helpful! I brought a few of the girls to try on the dresses to see which one would look great on them. They brought the sample of the dress I bought in held it next to the bridesmaid dress, same sense of style in both dresses helped me decide.

Hair piece: I ordered a flower hair comb which I may have splurged a little on. It was gorgeous and went perfectly with my dress. I tried it on all together which helped me make my decision.

They did have an incentive program if you went with invites, jewelry, tuxes, etc.
If you just went with Tuxes you get some money back after the wedding. If you went with multiple things it starts to add up.

LOVED this place- HIGHLY recommended
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations, Jewelry, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1336317831566-4685684382281595260551856032214552181846069957493174o
Staci
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved my dress buying experience with Bridal Accents. They were so helpful and made you feel like the most important person in the store! The dress came in much quicker than expected and was perfect. I would definitely recommend them in your dress shopping experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather Darlene
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Bridal Accents Couture is a MUST for any bride-to-be! I was fortunate enough to have Michelle (owner) as my bridal gown attendant. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Michelle & my entire experience at BAC. From the moment we walked in the door to the moment we left, our experience was nothing less than professional and amazing. I walked into the store with one dress in mind (I had called ahead to find out if they had it in store & drove three hours to come look at it) and I expected I would walk out with it ordered...turns out I fell in love with a different gown.

Michelle was extremely professional & pointed out great aspects of every dress I tried on. She gave her honest opinion when asked & was not pushy in the least. She truly made me feel like the beautiful blushing bride, and her number one priority. My experience was topped off with Michelle’s professional attitude and excellent customer service while paying for the gown I fell in love with. There were a few other customers in the store at the time and Michelle was professional enough to discreetly tell me what my total was for my purchase, rather than allowing everyone else in the store to hear my business. Champagne and a cute bridal tote then followed my purchase. What better way to end such an exciting moment? ☺

Every bride deserves a BAC experience! From the soft carpet and large dressing rooms to the toast at the end of your dream gown purchase, BAC provides the most professional and flawless experience from that of any other bridal store! Give BAC a try, you will not regret it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved my experience at Bridal Accents Couture! The ladies were so helpful and patient, I never felt pushed or obligated to make a purchase. My experience and bridal gown were perfect! They even included a bottle of champagne as a celebration that I found my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashley
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Michelle was nothing short of perfect. We felt excited, relaxed, no pressure and we were well taken care of, but at the same time, we liked that we were given time to ourselves to talk about the dress choice without being pushed to buy. My friend was very excited to find a dress that she absolutely loved and we were treated to a surprise glass of champagne when she did decide to buy! I would highly recommend this lovely, clean, organized and professional shop to anyone interested in buying a wedding dress. They also have so many, high quality and beautiful accessories it is easy to put your entire wedding look together in one stop. It is easy to see why they are an award winning shop!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1295145289530-us
Allyssa
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
very helpful customer service! A lot less stuffy then I thought you would be...overall a great experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved shopping for my wedding gown here! They were so friendly and made sure to know what my budget was so they would only pull gowns that were within my price range. They had so many beautiful dresses, I actually found 2 that I would have been more than happy with, great selection and great value! They also had a winter cape that i rented for my December wedding and it was perfect! The store also carries tuxes, bridesmaid and flower girl dresses, shoesw, ect... I would highly recommend visiting them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
BRIDAL ACCENTS COUTURE responded with the following comments:

Megan-
We are so glad you loved it here! We were honored to help you plan for your special day. Congratulations to you both.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VictimofMonica
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
This was a fabulous vendor to go for with a dress. Michelle (owner) was very helpful in selecting a perfect dress for my beach wedding and the quality of the dress was impressive. The shop is very clean and comfortable, not dirty like some bridal shops. The staff is not pushy either - and don't make you feel like you HAVE TO purchase the dress the same day you are looking. It's a big decision and they know you may need a day or two to think it over. You many pay a little more than you want (I went over my budget) but the trunk show helped with cost, and I wouldn't change it for anything!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sophia
Wedding:
2/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything at Bridal Accents was a perfect experience. I purchased my dress during a trunk show and my entire group was treated to mimosas! We had a fun and relaxing experience in a spacious dressing room, unlike some of the other more rushed and cramped salons. I also received a discount on my bridesmaid dresses, accessories, and tuxedos. Everyone I spoke to was pleasant and helpful, and everything came in exactly as ordered, even the custom train length on my gown. I would definately recommend this store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skog0122
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
I was helped by Michelle. She was attentive to any questions I had and was very helpful. I purchased my gown and bridesmaid dresses from this vendor and was exceptionally pleased with both!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I purchased my dress at the Melissa Sweet trunk show. The staff was very helpful and very nice. My dress was perfect! I also got my alterations done in the same building. Alterations were v. expensive, but the woman did a wonderful job.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
3/21/2009
4.9/5.0
I worked mostly with Jill, but had an opportunity to work with quite a few of the woman that work at Bridal Accents Couture. They all were great, very flexible, and made you feel like you were their 1st priority. I was in a little bit of a time crunch to get bridesmaids dresses so they'd arrive on time, and they got it done for me and let me know the status of their arrival. I also bought my jewelry and veil here. It was exciting and fun, the staff is nice, and the gowns are amazing. The store is beautiful, very clean and inviting!! I highly recommend Bridal Accents Couture!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beckster_ryley
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.7/5.0
Bridal Accents was great to work with. I got my dress (Nicole Miller) nearly 2 years before my wedding. They never forgot about me. They were able to find me the pefect dress and accessories in no time. I had such a great experience, I went back and got my invites from them as well. They are a great shop with great people and a ton of experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.7/5.0
The staff was really great while I was there picking out my dress. The only thing I didn't like was that I called back a few months after I purchased the dress to ask a question about the bustle, & I felt the girl was rude to me on the phone. But overall, I am really glad I got the dress I did, & would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1296404827063-p9100417
Maggie
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.5/5.0
The ladies at Bridal Accents were wonderful to work with. This was my first dress shopping experience and turns out it was my only one! I ended up purchasing the first dress I tried on. They offer numerous sample/trunk events throughout the year that offer extremely great deals for beautiful dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nbrincks
Wedding:
9/24/2005
4.5/5.0
Was very pleased with the personal service I received in deciding on my dress. The tailoring service was exceptional!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
I drove past Bridal Accents Couture every day growing up and it was the first and only store I went to to find my wedding gown. I thought it would take me forever, but I tried on three dresses and I was done. Michelle was absolutely wonderful to work with!

The only reason I did not give it a perfect was because the experience was not as wonderful when I went to get my bridesmaid dresses. I had made an appointment well in advance to work with Michelle again, but so many walk ins were taken that day that it took close to an hour to receive attention and when someone did help us, we were informed the dress we originally picked out was discontinued. Although the quick pick turned out beautiful, I wish my appointment was honored and I was informed earlier of the dress being discontinued.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
3/8/2011
4.4/5.0
I absolutely loved my wedding dress. The sales people were not pushy or intrusive; very polite and friendly. I shopped for several months for my wedding dress and went to every bridal salon in the state. I was very happy with my dress and am glad I bought it here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dchap
Wedding:
10/17/2009
3.6/5.0
I went to this store without making an apointment because I just wanted to look around. I was met at the door by an uptight older woman who seemed really irritated that I was there. She kept stammering that I needed an apointment to be in the store. I explained that I just wanted to look around but she insisted that I fill out some form so she could send me junk mail. There was another woman there who seemed very nice and helpful, but my first impression was enough for me to not come back for an "apointment"
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
05bride
Wedding:
10/1/2005
3.4/5.0
I bought my very nice and expensive dream dress here after several dress shopping trips over 9+ months. My dress was supposed to be made to length and it arrived way too long. I don't know if it was the dressmaker or if the consultant measured wrong. They offered to take care of hem alterations but I didn't get enough apology for the whole situation. I had two weeks until my wedding and I had to find a seamstress within their budget and had to have my beautiful dress worked on (all the detail of the dress was in the hem and lace on the skirt so that all had to be removed and put back on). Stressful needless to say. I recommend them for their selection of higher end gorgeous wedding gowns but do demand service if something goes awry.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
12501 Nicollet Avenue, Burnsville, MN 55337 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for BRIDAL ACCENTS COUTURE
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1404751443320-vote-2