130x130_sq_1339277915951-0000022001903r1e009

Bridal Beauty By Meredith

Fairfax , VA

LOCATION

12587 Fair Lakes Circle
Fairfax, VA US 22033 (map)

PHONE

703-996-9872

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

SPECIALIZING IN ON-LOCATION BRIDAL BEAUTY!



As Featured In:

WASHINGTONIAN Bride and Groom Magazine

Brides & Weddings Magazine

... Read more
SPECIALIZING IN ON-LOCATION BRIDAL BEAUTY!



As Featured In:

WASHINGTONIAN Bride and Groom Magazine

Brides & Weddings Magazine

Voted one of the Best for Washington DC Weddings

Professional Makeup Artist and Sponsor for Miss Tennessee USA 2012

Makeup Artist for numerous Washington DC Clients including top Political and Intelligence Officials - work includes Videos, Photos, and Professional Portraits

Meredith is an award winning makeup artist and instructor with an extensive background in the beauty industry. As a former professional makeup artist for a world-renowned makeup company, she has been mentored and trained by some of the most elite artists in the business - including top makeup artists from Fashion Week and Hollywood.

Meredith graduated from the prestigious High Definition Makeup University, and was personally instructed and trained by an Emmy-award winning makeup artist. She is skilled in color theory and other Master makeup courses for High Definition makeup for photography and film. Acceptance into this program is based on existing advanced knowledge and techniques for makeup application. Earning this certification includes mastery of all kinds of media - film, photography - as well as natural and flawless makeup that will endure even if scrutinized under cutting-edge technology in camera and film.

Brides seek Meredith because of her natural makeup application and her ability to perfectly tailor makeup to the individual and the occasion. Meredith understands how important it is for women to look and feel their best on their wedding day, and makes brides feel like a more glamourous version of themselves. Meredith has personally selected an elite beauty team of makeup artists and hair stylists for your event. She makes sure all her brides look flawless and picture perfect when it matters most.

~ Special Note ~

Thank you for considering our services to make your wedding day perfect.

Due to the exclusive personalized service and attention to detail we offer our brides, we only book one wedding per weekend. It is never too early to book - please contact us as soon as possible to reserve your date or to find out more information regarding our rates.

Please note that all trials are conducted in my home studio and are available by appointment only. The makeup trial run is $75, and hair and makeup trial is $150.

Your inquiries are important to us and will be returned promptly. During peak times, please allow up to 48 hours for a response.

All the best,

Meredith Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1339279540564-shutterstock61697293
130x130_sq_1329074043361-heather
130x130_sq_1330905279611-kissing
130x130_sq_1329073263763-hannahshot
130x130_sq_1333798276122-shutterstock63935182
130x130_sq_1329074405825-bride10
130x130_sq_1339279538614-shutterstock99240152
130x130_sq_1329073920903-aishahcloseup
130x130_sq_1329074358095-bride
130x130_sq_1333798222537-shutterstock56411491
130x130_sq_1333798302506-shutterstock87789673
130x130_sq_1333798319028-shutterstock85712504
130x130_sq_1339279531596-ashleysidebridalbeauty
130x130_sq_1333798070580-shutterstock14497570
130x130_sq_1333798165091-shutterstock67741069
130x130_sq_1333798410692-shutterstock69200074
130x130_sq_1339279528923-bridalbeauty
130x130_sq_1330905288182-smiling
130x130_sq_1339282507596-shutterstock98385143
130x130_sq_1339282514350-shutterstock99240152
130x130_sq_1339282520464-ashley
130x130_sq_1339282524625-ai1
130x130_sq_1339282543684-shutterstock25930747
130x130_sq_1339278644045-bluedressbridesmaid
130x130_sq_1333798195285-shutterstock81109252
130x130_sq_1329074393803-bridesmaids1
130x130_sq_1329074335939-bridesmaids
130x130_sq_1339279104187-bridesmaids2
130x130_sq_1339279106890-bridesmaids
130x130_sq_1339279112343-hairandmakeup
130x130_sq_1339279115006-wedding
130x130_sq_1339282610057-shutterstock1462487
130x130_sq_1330905276506-dress
130x130_sq_1339278739617-carolyngettingready007
130x130_sq_1339278762226-carolyngettingready001
130x130_sq_1330905281888-lips
130x130_sq_1329073236635-bridalstudio
130x130_sq_1339278783189-dscf1016
130x130_sq_1330905285512-melissa
130x130_sq_1339278804282-carolyngettingready012
130x130_sq_1339278826576-ashleighswedding4282012005
130x130_sq_1339278845662-ashleighswedding4282012010
130x130_sq_1339278868175-ashleighswedding4282012007
130x130_sq_1339278889276-ashleighswedding4282012018
130x130_sq_1339278910216-ashleighswedding4282012004
130x130_sq_1339278930283-dscf1020
130x130_sq_1339278950989-dscf1028
130x130_sq_1339278971898-dscf1043
130x130_sq_1329074382957-bridalstudio
130x130_sq_1339282584483-shutterstock7790449
130x130_sq_1339279754902-naked
130x130_sq_1339279757857-mom
130x130_sq_1339282590678-shutterstock5155855
130x130_sq_1339279762109-hannaheyes
130x130_sq_1339282618059-shutterstock68609431
130x130_sq_1339279156410-1004006
130x130_sq_1339279167715-dsc0675
130x130_sq_1339279180231-dsc0699
130x130_sq_1339279192289-dsc0724
130x130_sq_1339279204921-dsc0732
130x130_sq_1339279217517-dsc0703
130x130_sq_1339279244941-dsc0777
130x130_sq_1339279258198-dsc0788
130x130_sq_1339279444534-dsc0794
130x130_sq_1339279269924-dsc0795
130x130_sq_1339279282461-dsc0796
130x130_sq_1339282576193-shutterstock88211170
130x130_sq_1339279295551-dsc1409
130x130_sq_1339279308226-dsc1420
130x130_sq_1339279456821-dsc0685
130x130_sq_1339279468509-dsc0680
130x130_sq_1329074906188-amandahair

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Yes - trials are a one-on-one focused session with the bride to discuss your desires, wants, and needs for your special day. The trial includes color choice consultation, skin profile, full makeup application and hair styling.
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
Yes of course! We are happy to travel to your venue, home or special event location. We also offer the option to get ready at our studio for a lower rate. Generally there is no fee for travel as we offer a complimentary travel distance is 20 miles from Fairfax VA. Anything over this distance is a fee of $2 per mile.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
Yes I can serve as many as needed and as time allows! I work with other extremely talented makeup artists, and we work in-tandem for large bridal parties, or if there is a limited amount of time to get ready.
How far in advance should clients book your services?
I recommend booking as soon as possible - I really hate to disappoint a bride and tell her we are already booked! In order to provide the best and most personalized service to every bride, we will only book one wedding per weekend.
 
 In light of today's economy and stretched wedding budgets, my rates are very reasonable and affordable for this area. I book months, even years, in advance. I recommend booking as early as possible in order to secure your event date.
What is your cancellation policy?
Hopefully everything will go as planned and you won't need to cancel! If you do, kindly notify me as soon as possible. Any cancellation notifications must be received in writing ONE MONTH prior to the event date, or full payment will be required. Any retainer to secure your event date is not refundable. All payments are non-refundable, and are non-transferrable.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miranda
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Meredith did an amazing job on my makeup for the wedding and her colleague Lauren did a fabulous job on my hair! They also did a truly wonderful job with my bridesmaids. They all looked stunning.

Meredith and Lauren were very patient during the trial. I don't usually wear makeup and was going for a natural look and Meredith really worked with me to achieve that and to make me feel comfortable with the amount of makeup I was wearing. Lauren nailed my hair, too! Perfection! I got compliments all night specifically on my hair and makeup. I was truly surprised by the number of comments I got on them--people really noticed the great work! We had a very long day that was unseasonably hot (about 90 degrees in October in the DC area!) but whatever Meredith did lasted all day and continued to look fantastic through dancing and everything!

Meredith also provided me with the info on the makeup she used, some of which I'll be using again in the future, so it was nice to know. In addition, she sent me pictures from the trial so I had some time to reflect on how everything looked in photos and whether I wanted to make any changes. Meredith not only made my makeup look and FEEL great, but really was knowledgable about what to use and how it would turn out not only in person but in photos.

Meredith was incredibly organized in creating a schedule for me and the girls and was flexible, but yet kept us on track. Meredith and Lauren not only did an amazing job but were a true pleasure to be with on my wedding day. Fantastic all around--HIGHLY HIGHLY recommended!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Meredith and Lesley were so great to work with. Meredith did my makeup, my mom and one of my bridesmaids. And Lesley did my hair, my mom and three of my bridesmaids. And everyone looked so beautiful. My hair and make up came out exactly how I imagined. Our hair and makeup survived the entire day and we looked so good in the pictures. And Meredith and Lesley also was so gracious and helped my MIL when her hair went a little flat. They were awesome and I would recommend Bridal Beauty by Meredith in a heart beat.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Britt
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
On June 29th, I had the privilege of Meredith and her team doing hair and makeup for both myself and all of my bridesmaids. Even though I had a very large bridal party and a tight schedule to keep, Meredith and her team kept everything running smoothly and calmly. It was truly a relief for me on my wedding day to have all of my bridesmaids so excited at how good their hair and makeup looked, and that everyone was relaxed and enjoying themselves throughout the whole process. When it came time for me to get my hair and makeup done, I could not have been happier! Everything was absolutely perfect! Meredith made my makeup look stunning and Leslie did a fantastic job with my hair. They worked very efficiently and did everything perfectly the first time. Additionally, they both kept completely in theme with my Gatsby-esque wedding. I was able to get the perfect 1920's vibe that I was looking for, which was completely thanks to Meredith and Leslie! I had also wanted to change my hairstyle in between the ceremony and the reception. They stayed on an extra 2 hours to make sure that I was able to have the perfect hairstyle change for the reception, and they even made sure that I had cold water to cool down on a hot June day in Virginia! They were extremely thoughtful and were also very efficient in completely the second hairstyle. Everyone was raving over my 1920's hairstyle, and numerous guests asked me who did my hair and makeup. My hairstyle and makeup held up through the hot weather, dancing, and the after-party, as did that of my bridesmaids. Everyone was extremely pleased, and Meredith's services were instrumental in making my wedding a success. I would HIGHLY recommend Meredith and her team's services to any Bride!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1332784534791-js2569
Katie
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Having Meredith and Lauren do my hair and makeup for my wedding day was such a great decision! I did a trial run prior to the day and it was so nice to see an example of how I would look. They were very flexible to any changes I wanted to make, and made sure I was happy with the results. On the wedding day, they were professional and worked fast, but I never felt rushed. They were so pleasant to be around and went out of their way to make sure everyone was satisfied with their hair and makeup. I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stella
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding day on May 19, 2013. I found Meredith on line and that was my first time using their services. It was GREAT, everybody on my wedding was Wowing about my look. My bridesmaides were so satisfied and happy with their look as well. My Mother was absolutely AWESOME. All comments about her was, what a great hair and make up done, and honestly I'm still saying to my Mom that she was looking on my wedding as I always wanted. I still cannot believe how Meredith made such a great positive transformation for my Mom..
I was so happy about their professionalism, and most important-very high quality of services. Thank you so much for making my wedding day great looking day...
I would say that I will highly recommend this place to every bride.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sadaf
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
the only way i can really describe meredith is awesome! from the moment i contacted her, to late into the night the night before my wedding, she was always so responsive to emails and communications. when i met her for my trial, i knew that we would end up working together. she was so flexible, so accommodating and so super nice. not to mention, her work is truly fantastic! she accommodated my large group (10 of us i believe) very easily, arrived promptly on time and finished at the time she said she would. her and her assistant were fun, easy going and great natured and made the process so fun for me and my girls. i love my bmaids and they're all beautiful, but when meredith was done with them, it was like nothing i had ever seen, they looked absolutely fantastic! not to toot my own horn, but i looked pretty hot myself =) i received compliments all night long on how great my make up looked -- and it never came off. even through all my dancing.

meredith is awesome, i would recommend working with her 100%!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I don't think I can say enough great things about the work that Meredith or Lauren did on my group. They did such an amazing job, not only on me but on my sister and mother as well! We ALL felt beautiful! These ladies were a true joy to be around - would recommend to everyone 100 times over! Can't wait for my sister's wedding so I can go back someday! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Meredith and her team provided an amazing "getting ready" experience for my sister's wedding. She did an outstanding job on our make-up and we were able to touch up the bride's make-up throughout the night with the adorable touch-up kit she gave us! Meredith has such a fun spirit and made the entire getting ready process stress-free and SUPER fun!! LOVE HER!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Meredith was absolutely amazing!!! I have never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day.  Meredith listened to what I wanted and didn't overdue  it. Which is what  I was nervous about never having my makeup professionally done before. I had no reason to worry! Even my guests were impressed with the makeup Meredith did on myself, bridesmaids and my mom. I highly recommend Meredith if you want to look beautiful for your event! 
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Meredith, Lauren and Courtney came to my wedding location and did hair and make-up for me, my 3 bridesmaids, my mother and future mother-in-law. They were extremely professional and a lot of fun! Everyone felt so special and pampered.

I don't normally wear make-up, and Meredith made me feel gorgeous and comfortable with the look. Meredith really catered to each of our styles and preferences, and the make-up lasted all through the afternoon and evening. The touch-up bags she gave us were really thoughtful. My trial prior to the wedding was great, but nothing can compare to how I felt on my wedding day, thanks to Meredith!

Lauren and Courtney were amazing! We all loved our hair, and again, each one of us felt so special and really felt that Lauren and Courtney listened to us and made us look our absolute best. My hair held its curl all night (a first for me), and each bridesmaid and mom loved their hair.

They were with us for about 4 hours on the day of my wedding, and we had so much fun! Lots of laughs, lots of photos, lots of glamour...it couldn't have been a better experience in my opinion.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandi
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Lauren and Meredith were great! My makeup stayed in place the entire night, as did my hair.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samira
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.6/5.0
Meredith Runion Beauty provided hair and make-up for my wedding as well as for my 4 Bridesmaids and hair updos for my mom and aunt. They were super fun to work with and the quality of their services were great. They were early for the appointment and prepared with all the necessary supplies/tools. We all looked beautiful, and I couldn't have been happier with everything. I had some Japanese Bridesmaids and family, and they were very accommodating and understanding even if there was a slight language barrier at times. I would definitely recommend them and I hope to work with them again soon!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I used Meredith and her crew for hair and makeup for my September wedding. I had a large number of people (14!) that needed attention, and Meredith nailed it. She scheduled everyone perfectly, and got me the schedule a month prior to the wedding which was great. Honestly, I have never felt more beautiful as I did the day of my wedding. My hair was gorgeous and stayed gorgeous all night despite some pretty aggressive dancing. I'm not a person who normally wears a lot of makeup, and Meredith made my features pop for the pictures without making me feel "made up". My entire bridal party was thrilled with their results as well. My mom even thinks that she looked 15 years younger! I can not express enough how thrilled I was with the quality of service from Meredith, and I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Meredith and her glam squad were so fantastic! I had hair and makeup done, along with the three members of my bridal party.

What was super impressive as well is that I had to move from Virginia to Alaska in mid April, I contact Meredith after finding reviews on wedding wire. She was so accommodating and fit me in for a trial run 2 days before I had to move on really short notice.

Meredith's, Leslie, Megan and Vanessa were very professional, friendly and prompt on the day of the wedding. They helped not only make me look beautiful for my wedding but also helped me relax and unwind beforehand. I had a baby just a year before my wedding, and my skin has not been the same. I didn't feel self conscious, or even worry about it once my makeup was done! It was that flawless! I can't thank Meredith and Leslie enough for making me feel that way for my wedding!

I highly recommend Meredith and her team for your wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Meredith, Lauren and Leslie made us feel like stars on the big day. My mom and I met Meredith and Lauren for my trial in March, and I immediately loved them. They are so knowledgeable, fun and incredibly easy to work with. The bridesmaids loved working with the team, and we had a really wonderful morning. Meredith also helped me find our officiant! Highly, highly recommend.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Meredith and her assistant were very professional and efficient! I was more than happy with our make-up and the extra little "touch-up kits" provided for everyone in the bridal party!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I am so happy that I went with Meredith and her team for hair and makeup. My hair and makeup looked amazing and lasted all night. My bridesmaids, mother, mother-in-law, and sister-in-law all got their hair and makeup done as well and everyone was extremely pleased at the result. I highly recommend Meredith to all brides looking for on-location hair and makeup!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I found Meredith Runion Beauty on Wedding Wire a couple of weeks before my wedding day. I was so impressed with how responsive and informative each of our communications were for scheduling a makeup trial, and then the day of specifics for on-location makeup application for my wedding party.
Meredith's professional manner and friendly personality was highlighted even more when we met in person for the makeup trial and then again when she and her colleague, Laura, applied makeup for each of my bridesmaids, my mother and myself on my wedding day. They were able to provide exquisite looks for each and every girl in our party, from the real particular type to the "I've never had my makeup done ever in my life" type. Everyone was so excited to get their picture taken after Meredith and Laura had applied their makeup!
I highly recommend Meredith and her team for your wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
On-Location Beauty by Meredith is the best glam squad in town! They made my beautiful bridal dreams come true and created such an elegant and stunning wedding day look for me! My hair and makeup looked AMAZING and I couldn't be more pleased with the results!

They were an absolute delight to work with and it was a pleasure having them serve such an important part of my special day! I'll have many stunning photos thanks to On-Location Beauty by Meredith :-)

My makeup application, performed by Meredith, was flawless and the perfect combination of natural yet glamorous for picture-perfect photos. My hairstyle, performed by Leslie, was timeless and exactly as I envisioned. Both Meredith and Leslie were extremely accommodating and flexible, truly listened to my style preferences, and were prompt and friendly from start to finish. Thank you so much, On-Location Beauty by Meredith!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.3/5.0
I was very happy with my wedding makeup and hair by Meredith. She and her whole crew were very professional, fun, and great to work with. She was very responsive on phone, email ect. and arrived early the day of. Her contract and pricing was all very easy to use. The only reason I didn't give all 5s was because I didn't think my trial makeup was great. But the day of makeup was fantastic - I felt beautiful and I looked great in the pictures. And - my makeup did not budge in 100+ degree weather.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carolynptate
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved working with Meredith for my wedding. I visited Meredith in her studio for my trial run, and she walked me through each portion of the makeup application to inform me about the different products and usages. I found this enormously helpful, as I typically do not wear much more than light foundation, eye shadow, blush and mascara. Meredith asked me questions throughout the trial application and truly listened to my responses, even dialing back a bit on some color where she realized I was a little uncomfortable.

I left her studio beaming and feeling pretty fabulous, and went home with a little gift bag of goodies to try out on my own.

A few days following the trial run, Meredith emailed me the photos she took of the makeup, along with a list of products and suggestions. I cannot overstate how useful this was, and still is, especially for a makeup "newbie" like myself! Meredith also walked me through wearing false eyelashes, about which I was at first a little nervous. She even provided advice on what type of products and brands would work best on my skin. This had nothing to do with my bridal makeup -- Meredith just truly loves her profession.

On my wedding day, Meredith and her assistant Laura arrived promptly and quickly set up, even placing the stools so that we could enjoy the view from the hotel window. It's the little things that Meredith does, like that, that make her such a fantastic vendor to work with.

Meredith and Laura were flexible in quickly adjusting to our timeline, as all the ladies were also having their hair done simultaneously. They were both friendly, professional, and everyone (2 moms, 3 bridesmaids and 1 bride - yours truly!) was thrilled with their individual results. The makeup was gorgeous - you can see it here from our photographer's sneak peeks -- and this was with a whoooole lot of humidity! [http://www.amandamcmahonblog.com/maryland-wedding-photographer-carolyn-and-dave-sneak-peeks/]

Meredith also gave each of us a gift bag, and each was matched to our exact products (lip, cheeks, foundation, etc). Again, it's the small, seemingly insignificant things that make such a huge difference in working with Meredith. I was so grateful to have my lip color at hand for quick reapplication throughout the night.

I could not recommend Meredith more for bridal makeup. She is professional, kind, and above all, fantastically talented at makeup. Thank you Meredith, for being such an important part of my wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Initially I had planned to go to my usual salon in Rockville, but got nervous knowing that we would be in the car for 30 minutes to Rockville, then 30 minutes to get back to Tysons Corner, plus salon time to get hair and makeup done. So instead of traveling anywhere, I decided to have someone come out to me for the same price! What a great deal! I ended up booking a hair and makeup trial to see how I liked it. Meredith was already booked so she had Leslie and Laura take care of me. They were absolutely wonderful. The trial went great. I ended up signing the contract that night. The ladies took pictures that night to document how the hair and make up looked. Between the hair trial and the day-of, we talked via email about any changes that I wanted (based on the pics from the hair trial). On the day of the wedding, they showed up early to get prepped. I think that Leslie and Laura calmed my nerves and joked with me while getting me prepped. Thanks to these wonderful ladies, I looked fantastic (all day long!). I received a touch up kit for my makeup along with a few other items to get me through the day. I HIGHLY recommend them - no doubt!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gayle
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Meredith and her team where wonderful to work with! They worked with me to find a time and place that totally worked with my schedule and were so accommodating to work with and fun to be around. They did my hair, my bridesmaid and my flower girl. The flower girl looked like a little wood nymph she was so pretty and it lasted the whole wedding, which is saying a lot for a 5-year old. Her location is so much more personalized than spending your wedding morning at a busy salon. I highly recommend working with Meredith.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EmWeschler
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Meredith and her team did a great job doing hair and make up for my wedding. I would recommend having and on-location beauty team for their wedding day. It helps reduce the stress of running around and less chances for your hair and make up to get messed up in all the traveling. Meredith and her team were fun and listened to what my maid of honor and I wanted. Meredith and her team kept in contact with me after trial runs regarding adjustments I wanted made. Meredith and her team also stayed in contact with me during the weeks and days before the wedding. Meredith and her team even helped me get into my wedding gown and veil. Meredith and her team did a great job and I would recommend them to any bride!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenney
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Meredith and Laura are a make-up dream team! I met both of them during the trial run, and worked directly with Laura, who did my make-up on my big day. Working with Laura was an amazing experience. I have never felt (or looked) so pretty. She is a true artist, who knows more than just how to apply mascara. We had a trial run where we went through the look I was going for, as well as what colors to use for foundation, blush, and eye shadows to use on the wedding day. Laura was so easy to work with and took my opinions into to consideration, while also keeping true to technique and form so that I got the look I was going for. She also went above and beyond by helping some of my bridesmaids with their eye make-up and other touch ups. My make-up really translated perfectly in all of the wedding pictures. I am so thankful that I met Laura and that she was able to do my make-up. I absolutely, 110%, recommend Meredith and Laura for make-up services to anyone who has a special occasion and needs to look beautiful.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angel
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Meredith and Lauren were professional and a joy to work with. They are so passionate about what they do and it shows! The makeup and hair looked amazing in photos and I got nothing but compliments the entire night! Most importantly, my groom LOVED the way I looked!!

After being stressed about other things, it was so nice to let someone else be in charge of the hair and makeup. They made me feel like a princess on my Special Day, who doesn't want to feel pampered on their wedding day!?

I left the beauty to the professionals and I am so glad I did!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanietrapnell
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Meredith was just awesome. My wedding party was made up of mostly children, and she was absolutely great with them- patient, kind, and spoiled them rotten with little gifts. I would highly recommend her to any bride!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily.Menard
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Meredith and Lauren were fabulous! They came to the house and brought everything they needed and cleaned up afterwards! They made me, all three of my girls and my mom look amazing for the big day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aishah
Wedding:
12/3/2011
4.9/5.0
Meredith and Lauren are personable, talented, patient ladies to work with. They actively engage you on your ideas/desires and work very hard to get your hair and make-up to what you want it to be, even if it takes a few tries. Their prices are very reasonable and they were very kind to offer a military discount and complimentary treats and services. I was so glad I found them. They helped me to look beautiful and feel relaxed on my big day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
l_sax
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
I am so grateful I found Meredith. I just received our photos and wedding album from our photographer and I love them! I was a little nervous since my (now) husband did not think we needed a makeup artist but I am so glad I did. I look just like a more beautiful version of myself - my parents are thrilled with how I look and even on the wedding day I was told how beautiful I looked.

Meredith is really professional, she arrived early on the wedding day, and did a great job on my makeup. (I'm really picky about all those things and Meredith far exceeded my expectations!) I felt so beautiful and special all day.

Weddings can get expensive and if you are like us, the makeup artist s something that seems easy to cut. I would highly suggest finding as much room in the budget. My only regret is that I don't have Meredith everyday for my makeup!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
c
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Meredith did an amazing job on my wedding day makeup as well as everyone in my party. Our mothers were extremely pleased with their looks and I can't tell you how many comments I received complimenting my makeup that day. I was told I looked like myself but just a prettier version!! I couldn't have felt better that day and truly thank Meredith for her direction and the overall look. My skin had a bit more color for my trial and by the time my wedding came around I was a shade lighter, Meredith was prepared and air brushed my skin to perfection!! I trust her and have recommended Meredith to many friends :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding make up was beyond my expectations. Having everything done on site made the day stress free and relaxing. Not having to rush around on the big day made a huge difference. Everyone in my wedding party looked great and raved about how they looked. I would suggest Meredith to help make your wedding day perfect!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VictoriaMSteidel
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Meredith was a joy to work with. I'm very much a makeup novice and she made me feel very comfortable, both with the process and with my final look. I only knew that I wanted a natural look; Meredith took the time to coach me through all of the steps until I had exactly what worked best for me. She has a great talent for accentuating features and letting the original beauty of a face shine through.

I received no end of compliments about my makeup from everyone at the wedding, and the makeup still looked great after the reception, too. Meredith is a very responsive, prompt, and amiable beauty professional. I highly recommend her services.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
corrie71
Wedding:
4/7/2002
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Meredith! She was extremely communicative and responded to all of my questions very quickly. She came to my home on time for my wedding and trial run, and was very personable and professional which definitely put me at ease. She explained all of the options and wasn't pushy which I appreciated. Her prices are very reasonable, which was great! She knew I was being photographed and so she made the perfect adjustments to her application of products.

She was on time, professional, responsive, and most importantly did impeccable work. I loved my make up! I felt all glammed up and I still looked like myself, which was important to me. I wanted to look special, but not unrecognizable. She listened, and the results were wonderful. I am so pleased with all the photos! Even at the end of the night, the make up lasted! I was so glad I chose Meredith for my wedding!
Services Used: Beauty & Health

DEALS

American Pride
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $30 Value
Brides in the US Military will receive up to $30 off their wedding day hair and makeup application! (Discount up to $30. Must be booked in advance and noted in the contract. Cannot be combined with any other services)
Deal #WWee830f7eb9feb4f0
220x220_1339277915951-0000022001903r1e009

MAP

 
12587 Fair Lakes Circle, Fairfax, VA 22033 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bridal Beauty By Meredith
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1339277915951-0000022001903r1e009