Nophoto-130

Bridal Boutique

Baton Rouge , LA

LOCATION

8750 Florida Blvd
Baton Rouge, LA US 70815 (map)

PHONE

225-925-1135

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

With one of the largest selections of bridal attire in the South, family owned Bridal Boutique has become a Southern Tradition. We invite you to become a part of that tradition. With 45... Read more
With one of the largest selections of bridal attire in the South, family owned Bridal Boutique has become a Southern Tradition. We invite you to become a part of that tradition. With 45 years of bridal experience we will make your wedding day a lasting memory. Read less
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Bg5
Private User
Wedding:
5/24/2014
4.1/5.0
This is the perfect salon for a small family experience. I took both sides of my family and there was only one couch but everyone seemed comfortable. It was super sweet and the workers were professional and helpful, however, space was somewhat limited. They did have tons of styles and prices though. I would recommend to someone looking for the bridal experience in a smaller, more quaint setting.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1396728023584-4
Mrs. ALM
Wedding:
3/29/2014
4.6/5.0
Ashley was great to work with even with how busy they were the day I went in. I purchased my dress off the rack and got a discount, so I brought my dress home the day I purchased. They do not do alterations so I have to take the dress elsewhere for that. One thing I was disappointed about was once I got home and looked at the tag, the dress was supposed to come with a $175 sash that was included in the full price and I didn't have the sash. So while I thought I got a 30% discount from buying off the rack at the time of purchase, my true discount was only ~17% and I don't have the matching sash.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1379516679524-542131101513206009290141083211619nwedding-bouquet-choice
Denise
Wedding:
3/1/2014
4.5/5.0
Attendant Emily was very nice and helpful, she made it a pleasant shopping experience for me and my Bridal Party.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
3/1/2014
4.5/5.0
Bridal consultant Emily made the shopping experience so easy, and yes I found the perfect dress....
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I purchased my dress at the Bridal Boutique of Baton Rouge and could not have been happier. They accommodated the small crowd I brought with me to try on dresses, worked within my budget, and really listened to what I said I wanted to find. There was a small spot on the dress I wanted so they gave me a discount on it. They then got the spot off of the dress for me! After my bridal portrait shoot, they advised me on how to clean the dress properly for the wedding. The Bridal Boutique gave me personal and professional service from beginning to end.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eboni
Wedding:
3/17/2012
2.3/5.0
I got the dress at a really good price so I won't complain about that. The problem came in with the alterations. Bridal Boutique does not normally offer alterations but they gave me free alterations because they wanted to compete with a big name vendor. Little did I know that the alterations were being done by one of the sales associates that barely knew what she was doing. It was a terror having my alterations done because 1. everytime I went into the store for alterations, she acted like she didn't know she was supposed to be altering my dress 2. she acted like she didn't know how to do what needed to be done 3. she took forever to do the few things I needed done and that wasnt even done very well. I ended up having a seamstress friend re-do most of what she did. Also, the boutique is waaay too small and the staff is not very helpful. The racks are jam packed with dresses that are barely separated by designer but the staff just sits back and leaves you to wrestle with the dresses on your own. Even if you come in with pics of dresses that you want to try on by a specific designer, they are no help at all in finding the dress. The experience was a mess but my dress was beautiful
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Harris
Wedding:
6/24/2011
4.8/5.0
Excellent selection and service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MichaelaGleason
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.9/5.0
I (the bride) had a special order jacket ordered for my dress. Bridal Boutique was the perfect place to place my special order. The jacket took about 2 months longer than what they had first quoted (but I think it was the manufacture's fault).

Otherwise, Bridal Boutique was an absolute Joy and Pleasure to work with. Once my jacket arrived, it was Absolutely Amazing and well worth the wait.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1307738514917-139
lesmerelda
Wedding:
4/30/2011
4.7/5.0
I traveled two hours to Baton Rouge to shop for my wedding dress after a friend recommended them to me after her wedding. The girl who helped me (I think her name was Brittany) was so helpful and patient. She must have pulled at least 30 dresses for me and helped me try all of them on. When I had it narrowed down to about 3 dresses she gave me her honest opinion and didn't try to push me on buying the most expensive dress. She actually told me to go home and sleep on it for a night since I was having a hard time making a decision. Since I had driven so far I ended up making a decision that day and I was so happy with the gown I chose. Brittany then helped me pick a veil and bridesmaid dresses for my girls. The only complaint I had about Bridal Boutique was when I went back a few months later to pick up my dress. I had been fitted for an Extra Short gown but when I tried my dress on it was stil pretty long. Brittany was not there that day so some other girls (whose names I don't remember) helped me out. They told me that my style dress actually needed a full slip and that would help lift the gown off the floor and help with the length... I felt I was pressured into buying a $80 slip. When I got home I tried on my dress with the slip and could barely walk through the doorway it was so big. My dress looked horrible with the slip on it and I felt like I was in Gone with the Wind. Luckily, I was able to find a seamstress who was able to alter the dress to the length I needed and I didn't have to wear the slip. If it wasn't two hours away I'd try to bring the slip back... even though Bridal Boutique has a "no returns" policy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.6/5.0
They were wonderful and really made me feel special everytime I went there!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1268765318282-45
FutureMrs.Girlinghouse
Wedding:
5/21/2010
4.5/5.0
The girl I worked with here was really great! She was very helpful and fun! We had a few issues though. They don't use computers so all of their orders are hand-written--which caused them to order the wrong dress for me! While I was upset about this, I was pleased with the way they handled the situation. They paid for express shipping to receive the new dress the next week. My bridesmaid dresses were also an issue. The right ones came in but they did not fit my girls properly. It appeared that they had taken the measurements wrong on them so they fixed this for us as well, no extra charge. Overall I was happy with my experience. I especially love that they'll match other prices! They were going to sell me my wedding dress for 500 but I found it online for 390-and they MATCHED IT!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AprilG
Wedding:
7/5/2008
4.2/5.0
Bridesmaids dresses were beautiful but expensive
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Haley
Wedding:
5/17/2008
2.9/5.0
Although they don't get the best ratings, my dress from Bridal Boutique turned out to be beautiful.

They were helpful in shopping...Huge selection. One girl, Lindsey, pulled a bunch of things for me and only helped us until we left. She also pulled the dress I ended up getting so she did a good job.

My complaints are that 1) we couldn't take a picture of me in the dress.... you look WAY different in a "skinny" mirror and on film... so it's kinda important! 2) the owner was somewhat rude to us until decided we wanted the dress.. then she was bending over backwards. I didn't really appreciate that. She kept making my mom try on outfits and she really didn't want to, but felt kinda pressured. 3) It took a pretty long time for the dress to come in, seeing as it was the sample size and they originally told us they could ship it out the fellowing week. We ordered in January I believe, and didn't get it until late march, early April.

Great place if you're looking for a big selection. Probably can afford to price shop a little though.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dash3108
Wedding:
3/1/2008
3.9/5.0
Elizabeth was great (I think she is not there anymore). I can't say that the rest of the staff was nearly as helpful or friendly. However, I got a good price on my dress, and I'm not sure that I would have found such a perfect dress without Elizabeth's help. They have nice big dressing rooms, unlike some of the New Orleans-area bridal stores.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacie
Wedding:
1/26/2008
4.2/5.0
the staff at bridal boutique was always friendly when you came by. they were always so busy that it was sometimes hard to get around in the small shop though. they offer some of the top names in bridal fashion and will help you try anything you would like on. the dressing rooms are large and roomy and have great mirrors!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/15/2007
5.0/5.0
Ms. Melanie was awsome!! After weeks of shopping and no one listening to what I wanted, she did and found me the dress of my dreams. THANKS MELANIE!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jldc
Wedding:
10/20/2006
5.0/5.0
They were excellent. I had gone to a few stores before this one and there was so many dresses it was overwhelming. But coming in here, she asked all the right questions, which led to the perfect dress. Also, they were very accomodating with my bridesmaids. I let my bridesmaids pick out their own dresses from a certain designer with the same color and they helped them pick the dresses they felt most comfortable in which in turn led to a very happy wedding. I highly recommend them to help find the perfect dress for your perfect day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
acdavid520
Wedding:
5/20/2006
5.0/5.0
I HAD A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE AT THE BRIDAY BOUTIQUE IN BATON ROUGE, LA. THE DRESS WAS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT AND IT BLEW MY HUSBAND AND THE GUEST AWAY! THEY TALKED ABOUT IT FOR MONTHS!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
8750 Florida Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70815 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bridal Boutique
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo