130x130_sq_1203527856750-bridalposter2

Bridal Chateau

Williamsville , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1687 Wehrle Drive
Williamsville, NY US 14221 (map)

PHONE

716-631-8345

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

One-Stop-Shop
Bridal Chateau is a full service bridal salon. We provide friendly, non-commission sales staff to help you choose the look that is right for your wedding. We carry... Read more
One-Stop-Shop
Bridal Chateau is a full service bridal salon. We provide friendly, non-commission sales staff to help you choose the look that is right for your wedding. We carry top lines of bridal gowns, bridesmaids, flowergirls, mother’s gowns, even prom dresses.

After picking out the dress, our consultants can help you pick out the right accessories. Our expert seamstresses do the alterations on-site, to provide convenience and the ability to answer your questions—all in one place!



Bride’s Budget

The lines we carry are of the highest quality, at low prices, giving you the best value. Our bridal gowns range from $449-$2199. Gown sizes range from 4-28 in stock. We carry a wide variety of styles to fit any type of wedding, whether it be in a church or on a beach. We rotate through our inventory regularly, giving our brides the most up-to-date style selection. Also, because of this, we offer a great sale selection, that includes brand new silhouettes, to offer at deep discount prices.

Bridesmaids
Bridal Chateau has one of the widest selections of bridesmaid gowns in the area. We stock dresses from sizes 0-30 and all of our gowns are available in a wide selection of color choices.

Our mix and match lines offer a wide selection of styles, so that your girls can choose their own figure and style flattering dress, but can be assured that all of your bridesmaids will perfectly coordinate together. Many of our styles are available in junior bridesmaid styles for the 'Tweens in your wedding party, or in flowergirl sizes. We also carry a variety of styles that can be ordered in maternity, to be sure that everyone can be included on your special day. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1219270071042-l_fe6c355e9e5bd59512f795b16197d580
130x130_sq_1395180515014-bride
130x130_sq_1395180517966-bride
130x130_sq_1395180519643-bride
130x130_sq_1395180521812-bride
130x130_sq_1395180524205-bride
130x130_sq_1395180537227-dress
130x130_sq_1395180539262-dress
130x130_sq_1395180551482-dress
130x130_sq_1395180553669-dress
130x130_sq_1395180556073-dress
130x130_sq_1395180558337-dress
130x130_sq_1395180572836-dress
130x130_sq_1395180575619-dress
130x130_sq_1395180578254-dress
130x130_sq_1395180650153-4sc82
130x130_sq_1395180671138-14kwmlee34
130x130_sq_1395180674539-19kwmlee46
130x130_sq_1395180690610-97192233497333593181708829404

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Undergarments, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
We prefer walk-ins for viewing and trying on bridal and bridesmaid dresses. We feel that a bride will not know exactly how long she will stay at each shop. She may only like 2 dresses, she may like 10! We feel our flexibilty helps us to serve our customers better.
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
The shipping time of dresses can depend on the dress manufacturer. Most order times can range from 3-6 months. We do all of our alterations by date, so the turn around time on them is whenever you need the dress. If you need a dress to be altered by the next day, we can do that. Just inform us in advance of your needs.
How often do you receive new dresses?
Wedding gown lines come out bi-annually. We typically receive our Spring lines anywhere from December-March. Our Fall lines arrive approximately August-November, so we receive new styles almost all the time.
Do you provide any guarantees/warrantees of any kind?
The purpose of choosing to purchase your gown through a reputible, brick and mortar business is to have someone that will stand by you. Our people are here if you need help or have a question. We have good relationships with our manufacturers so if a dress gets sent in the wrong size or color, we can get it fixed in the fastest time possible. Most on-line sites or third party sellers can't say that.
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
We do have seamstresses on hand and do all of our alterations onsite. We feel this compliments our honest, no-commission sales staff. You can talk to a seamstress and find out if your needs or changes can be accomplished, how much etc.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
We carry all the women's attire: bridal gowns, bridesmaids, maternity dresses, junior bridesmaids, flowergirls, mother's attire, and prom gowns. We also carry accessories such as headpieces and veils to finish your look. We have 2 separate businesses located right in our salon (bridal jewelry and a photographer)to make this your one-stop shop!

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.4/5.0
3.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
This was the first place i went to when shopping for my wedding dress and was treated so kindly. They made the experience so relaxing and fun. My sales associate Sam was sincere and patient and so very helpful in the process. I'm so glad we went here and i found the dress that i cant wait to wear on my wedding day. I would highly recommend this place, they had tons of beautiful gowns at reasonable prices!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/31/2014
4.4/5.0
Bridal Chateau has been wonderful to my bridesmaids. We shopped around and found an Alexia dress that all the girls liked at another local shop. The girls and I did not like the shop and looked to see who else in the area carried the dress. Bridal Chateau was priced slightly more expensive than the other shop, but matched the price for us. My local bridesmaids all picked up/tried on their dresses and they all fit well :) Sandy was nice enough to even let me bring in gifts of hangers for the girls ahead of time and put them on the dresses for me. I have had a great experience and would recommend them highly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terra
Wedding:
8/22/2014
4.9/5.0
I made 4 appointments at 4 different boutiques to wedding dress shop at. Bridal Chateau was my 3rd appointment... I didn't make it to my 4th appointment! First of all, I loved my consultant, Sam. She was so attentive, honest and very personable. I like that you actually get to pick out the dresses you want to try on. Some boutiques don't let you pick out your own wedding dress, which I find absolutely ridiculous! Bridal Chateau has every type of dress style you are looking for and the quality is top knotch for reasonable prices! I probably tried on 20+ wedding dresses before I went to Bridal Chateau and the first dress I tried on at BC I fell in love with. So figure flattery and elegant. I tried on several dresses and fell in love with 2! Sam, my consultant then helped me figure out which one was "the one". She was so helpful and patient. I picked the wedding dress of my dreams. The only slightly bummer about this Bridal Chateau is that they don't let you take pictures of the dresses unless you purchase it. But in all honesty, you don't need pictures to help you decide. When you put on "the dress" you just know, and I knew when I put on at Bridal Chateau.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Dress and alterations were beautiful and reasonably priced.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I went to a couple places before I went here and was thrilled with the dress that I had found. They told me I could buy it off the rack and save a bunch of money (last years style they werent going to carry anymore) and even got the seamstress to see if a corset back would work with it. Their service was excellent and the dress was gorgeous. I only needed one fitting and everything was perfect. I couldn't have been more thrilled and would recommend them to any bride.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.6/5.0
My experience started off great only to go down hill !!! I found my perfect dress the store only had the sample which was ivory so we ordered it in white. My dress finally came in, i was so excited to try it on, only it did not fit, after being convinced by almost every member of the staff that i had simply gained weight i vowed to loose a couple pounds and have the dress altered. After a little time and thinking( because the scale said i had not gained any weight i discovered the dress ordered was a size smaller than the sample i tried on ( which fit like a glove). Instead of just admitting to the mistake make i was screamed at by a seamtress who wanted to be paid for her work that would not have needed to be done if it had been ordered correctly in the first place. These women are rude and really should be ashamed of futher stressing out a soon to be bride.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bridal Chateau responded with the following comments:

We are truly sorry that you left our salon feeling this way. The facts are that you were measured for the dress, and you signed a contract stating that you checked the measuring tape and agreed with our measurements at the time of ordering and that you requested that size. At the time, your measurements lined up beautifully with the size you ordered. When you came in for your first fitting, you were admittedly nervous due to the fact that you had stopped smoking, which is wonderful! The dress was too snug at that time, so we had re-measured you. There was almost a 6” difference in some of your measurements. We agreed on releasing and gussetting the gown and the fee for the alterations, we scheduled you for a follow-up in August, and you left happy. We put a rush job on your alterations and called you later that very week because we were excited about how much of the dress we were able to let out for you and wanted to bring you back in right away so that you didn’t worry yourself over it. When you came back in to try it on, your demeanor had changed, even though the gown now fit beautifully. Even if we had ordered the one size larger, you would have still needed the dress to be released. When our seamstress tried to call you about your issue with the size, you would not let her speak. She had to raise her voice to get a word in edgewise. We have lived up to our part of the contract and you signed that everything we had ordered and measured you as was correct. We thoroughly enjoyed working with you and were so excited to see you in your perfectly fitted gown.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Everyone is very friendly, and they want to make sure you are satisfied.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I had an amazing experience trying on bridal gowns and selecting dressing for my bridesmaids at Bridal Chateau! All of the staff was friendly and extremely accommodating for our needs. They also have a large inventory and great selection of beautiful dresses to choose from! I would definitely recommend this bridal shop!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I felt amazing in my dress and got so many compliments. The ladies are such a great help there I went for my first appointment and I felt like I was on say yes to the dress with my very own private room for me and my guests . I said yes to the dress that one of the ladies actually picked out for me. I have already told a few of my friends to get there dresses there when they get married.. They truly made my dreams come true.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.1/5.0
HORRIBLE SERVICE! I emailed them to see if they have a dress and they did, and once i came in they were the snobbiest most unfriendly women ever! Trying to ruin a perfect day for my family and I. The mother who I think owns the shop and works with her daughter is very rude, I asked for a discount and she yelled at me and threw the dress at me!!! Literally. I was shocked and everyone was embarrassed the older women with blonde hair is actually having a panic attack over a discount and she cannot do math either! As well, after sizing my dress she threw it at me and said get out! You think that a Bridal shop would atleast let you try it on to make sure it fits okay since I was coming from Canada. She was so rude and not a place for Happy Brides to go. Choose Business with nicer normal staff.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.8/5.0
This bridal salon had a trunk show at a bridal show, they seemed really nice so I'd thought I stop in and see what I could find dress-wise.

If I had any idea they didn't allow photos, I never would have stepped foot in there. You're in Buffalo, Bridal Chateau, and none of the dresses I tried on where more than $1600. You're not a salon in NYC with million dollar dresses, get over yourself and let the ladies taking frigging photographs. I've seen other photos online of brides trying on Maggie Sottero so don't give me this crap about "your designers don't allow photos to be taken". Most girls can't make a decision or involve everyone she would like without photos. I have a bridesmaid in Long Island, how am I supposed to include her without any dress photos?!? It's hard enough, just ridiculous.

Very limited selection, only get to try on 6 dresses, and the girl who helped me needs to work on her smalltalk, kinda awkward when it's silent in the dressing room... :P

Redeeming factor - she did have killer taste in veils and they are very flexible with scheduling.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
I bought my beautiful Sophia and Camilla gown from Bridal Chateau for my February 1st wedding. The gown was beautifully fitted and I received many compliments. The seamstress was so pleasant and kind; I felt very comfortable the entire time. The only disappointing thing was that the bustle just did not hold up for the heavy satin train of my particular gown. I wish they would consider a stronger bustling system, with buttons and loops, or such. Almost every single tie for the bustle ripped, and the only "strain" on the gown was from dancing or sitting at my chair during dinner. Fortunately we had a lot of safety pins. Definitely something I would suggest discussing with the very friendly ladies at this shop - maybe they can bustle you differently! Otherwise, I highly recommend and have no complaints.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bridal Chateau responded with the following comments:

We apologize for the bustle! Our system on satin gowns consists of using at least 3 nylon loops per each button, so that if one breaks, you have at least 2 back-ups. If you could email us at bridalchateau@aol.com, we would love to discuss this further with you so that we can better our services to our brides!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/13/2014
3.9/5.0
If you plan on taking pictures of yourself in any dresses be aware that this salon does NOT allow pictures to be taken. There are signs all over stating it is their policy. The limit of dresses to try on during an appointment is 6. Selection was not impressive but prices were very reasonable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
7/5/2014
4.4/5.0
I tried on dresses at several other places before ultimately purchasing from Bridal Chateau. My favorite thing about this vendor was the sizes they had available in the sample dresses. I am a size 0, and only 5'3 - and was looking to purchase a dress with lace on top. It was extremely difficult for me to visualize myself in any of the dresses at many of the other shops. Also, my stylist, Sara, was a pleasure to work with - although she was on her honeymoon is Paris when I purchased my dress, I give all of the credit to get for dolling me up with a belt and veil before sending me out to my family and the mirror - and really I made my decision that day. I have my first fitting coming up in a few weeks and I am confident I will be happy with my experience there once again. Hope this helps you decide - and happy planning!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
6/14/2014
4.7/5.0
Found the dress if my dreams as soon as I walked in the door! Great selection to choose from & the staff is so accommodating! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/7/2014
4.7/5.0
Wonderful vendor! The staff here are all so wonderful, helpful and professional. Obviously your wedding dress is a huge part of your wedding day and they make the process easy and as stress-free as possible.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bailie
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot speak highly enough of my experience with Bridal Chateau. From the minute I walked in I felt so special! Sam helped me pick out my first dress and she was so accommodating as I tried on a few a couple different times to make sure I picked out the one I really liked. After a turn of events, I had to pick out a new dress and I went back and Sam helped me again. Not once did I get an attitude, but the total opposite...it felt like I was trying on dresses with my friend. She made sure that I really felt comfortable in my dress and she told me to not worry about what other people thought but what I wanted in my dress. I finally found the dress that turned out to be "the dress" and I could not be more in love with it. I think I went in about 4 different times to show the dress to different family members and eery time I went in they remembered my name AND the dress I picked. Down to the very last fitting (which Beth and Bonnie helped with and were both WONDERFUL! Even spent the time to help me pick out a headpiece and jewelry) I felt like I was such a valued customer. I can't wait to share pictures with them! Thank you to Beth and Sam and everyone at bridal chateau who made my experience so special!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marnie
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.0/5.0
I had the best experience at Bridal Chateau and it was largely due to have Katie as a consultant. Not only did she truly listen to my likes and dislikes of the dresses I tried on but she wasn't hesistant about making suggestions about things that I was unsure on. I actually walked right passed my dress but through conversations with her, she pulled it off the rack and I fell in love with it! I highly recommend scheduling an appointment and requesting Katie if you can.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
My dress was perfect! They had patience and allowed me to find my perfect dress with their help/ and no unwanted opinions. My dress was totally my choice and was perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/13/2013
3.7/5.0
I LOVE MY DRESS! I couldn't have asked for a more perfect gown! However, I found it a little frustrating and partially insulting that after the woman measured my body, she suggested that I go UP a size. The sample dress was too BIG on me and they suggested that I go one size higher. That made no sense. After I told her that I was going to order the size my measurements fit, the manager told the sales associate to write on my client folder, "Client was told to order a larger size." That was just rude. I'm not a dim woman and I most certainly wasn't trying to order a smaller dress that I would have to work to fit into, so I felt that was uncalled for. This was the manager that said this, by the way. In my opinion: I'd try on dresses there and then go to another salon for ordering.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
everyone was so friendly and helped in ways I couldn't have imagined! I have visited other Bridal shops and they do not compare to Bridal Chateau
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter's dress was beautiful. Sam was fantastic to work with. Had alterations done, my daughter went down 3 sizes and alterations were perfect. Also got bridesmaid dresses there and they were beautiful as well. My daughter bought shoes and jewelry there and she was great to deal with. It was perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about the staff at Bridal Chateau - they are wonderful! They were so patient with me, even though I was definitely neurotic about finding a dress. I tried on dresses there, and must have tried on so many, but Sandy and Ashley never lost patience with me! I also found a dress I liked, but came back to try it on a few times, and they were so nice about it, unlike a lot of bridal salons which are not as accommodating. They made ordering my dress fun and easy, and made it special - my mom and I tried on the dress with my grandmother there, and it was a very special moment. Bridal chateau also did the alterations for my dress, and they made sure I looked perfect - the alterations and accessories we picked were perfect, and they did more than make the dress fit - they helped me put together the perfect bridal look. After I took my dress home, Katie called me because we'd both been a little concerned about the fit of the top, and so I brought it back in and they made it perfect. It was so sweet that they would go out of their way for me like that, and to worry about the fit of their dresses 0 which is exactly what bridal salons should do!

We also used Bridal Chateau for our bridesmaid dresses. First off, my bridesmaids got a discount because I'd bought my dress there. I had six bridesmaids trying on dresses, and we might have tried on almost every long dress in the store - they were so helpful, and really made it a special and fun time. They also helped me find different fabrics so I could see what the finished dresses would look like. When the dresses came in, they were perfect and exactly what I wanted.

I also want to make a note about the price - I found my dress for a very reasonable price - I paid less than $1,000 for the dress, alterations and accessories, and my girl's dresses were $185. Very reasonable for gorgeous designer dresses! Thank you for everything Bridal Chateau!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I felt beautiful in my dress and I owe it to Bridal Chateau! Everyone is great and caring and caters to your needs. The staff are friendly and patient and also give you ideas which was great! The woman who sells the jewelry was amazing and helped me out a lot with jewelry ideas! Thank you sooooo much to everyone!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
7/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I described my dream dress and said yes with the first one I tried on. It was an amazing experience after trying on countless gowns at another bridal store. I recommend the personable experience and to make bridal chateau your number 1 stop.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liane
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
such a great experience!! Absolutely loved my dress and all of my fittings went great. These girls were so awesome and my wedding dress was PERFECT!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liane
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I am shocked by the negative comments I have read. I really can't imagine giving Bridal Chateau anything less than 5 stars. I literally just picked my dress on Saturday so I haven't had to deal with alterations or anything yet but everyone was absolutely amazing from the moment I walked in to the moment I left. They were so friendly when I first walked in and made me feel so special even though it was a busy Saturday. The best part was I had 10 people with me and I was afraid they might be annoyed, but instead they put us in our own private dressing room that had a ton of seating for my family and friends with large mirrors and a pedestal for me to stand on. I literally felt like the only bride in the whole place. My consultant was awesome and she seemed to really know the dresses. I was only there for an hour and ended up picking the second dress I tried on, which was beautiful and also an awesome price! This experience was everything I had hoped it would be and I look forward to working with everyone at Bridal Chateau when my dress comes in! I would definitely recommend Bridal Chateau to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joseph
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
They did a fabulous job helping to pick out a dress for my wife and dresses for the bridesmaids. Their service was excellent. They were very responsive to suggestions and changes that needed to be made. My wife would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stella
Wedding:
2/9/2013
4.7/5.0
I was visiting family, and even though my wedding is way off, they talked me into going to Bridal Chateau to just try on some dresses. I really wasn't planning on buying my dress so soon, but they had such a great selection, and everyone was so nice and accommodating. They really listened to me about the look I wanted, and they found it! I fell in love with this beautiful lace gown, but I was looking for something with a little cap sleeve, and they showed me how they would be able to make the shawl that came with the dress into just the sleeve I was looking for!! I knew it was "the one"! It is a bit of a commute from where I live, but I just guess I will have to visit my relatives more often! Thanks to Beth and everyone at Bridal Chateau - I can't wait to wear my beautiful gown!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but good comments about Bridal Chateau. The staff was excellent throughout the entire process. My alterations were perfect. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect dress. My appointments were scheduled at the right times and I never worried about having the dress ready in time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/6/2012
1.6/5.0
My dress was perfect, if only the staff there knew how to be nice it would've been a lot better of an experience. They get the job done, but man oh man, do they make it clear they care so little for you. I wish i had found my dress elsewhere - every other store had staff as sweet a can be. Get the hint Bridal Chateau - you need a crash course in courtesy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1289789383508-p8180711
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I went to three bridal shops in the area and Bridal Chateau by far had the best selections. I found my dress during a Maggie Sottero trunk show--so it was 10% off and it was the only time my dress was in Buffalo. I was also against wearing a veil because I knew how expensive they are--but the sales woman put one on me while I had my dress on and it was gorgeous and on sale!! Ivory, crystal, scalloped edges veil for only $50! I also bought my jewerly from there too--again, at a good price. Everyone here was so nice and helpful!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
liz
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
The dress was beautiful, fit perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
9/22/2012
3.9/5.0
Ordered our bridesmaid gowns here... Had an okay experience but not a great one. My girls got mixed messages about alterations, dress color was a complete surprise, not entirely the fault of the shop, but it taught me to base decisions on more than a swatch.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katie
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
They seriously carry everything! Anything and everything you can think of they carry. They listen to what you want whether it is a bridesmaids dress, mother of the bride, or bridal dress. The staff is so friendly and fun to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betsy
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I was very happy with my entire wedding dress experience at the Bridal Chateau. Marie, my consultant for finding the dress, was patient with my crazy "entourage" and with the fact that I knew that the first dress that I tried on was the one that I wanted but that I still wanted to try on 20 more. My fittings and alterations went smoothly and they took great care of the dress, and I think the price was pretty standard for the alterations that were done. Everyone that I interacted with was helpful and friendly and that doesn't happen at every bridal dress store! Overall I had a great experience with them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
The selection was great. The service while selecting and trying on was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and professional. Alterations were done perfectly the first time ! and everything was ready when they said it would be. My daughter looked like a princess. I highly recommend this bridal shop - thanks for making everything so stress-free !
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.9/5.0
My bridesmaid dresses were from here and we had a great experience. We picked out the dresses for them to try on and they each found a dress they loved. We did hit a snafu in that one of the dresses wasn't available anymore, but that bridesmaid was able to go in and pick out another one without a problem and everything thing was correct and came in on time. I did not buy my dress from there but I did try on some dresses and she did a good job of picking out dresses I might like. Only reason why I didn't buy my dress from there was because I found a deal elsewhere I couldn't pass up. As for not being able to take pictures, I was perfectly fine just taking note of the product number and looking it up online.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marilyn
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
The whole experience from the first moment was totally different from any other wedding shop I'd been to. Beth is an expert! She converted my strapless gown to a detachable cap sleeve (so clever!) for the church which them gave me the strapless look then for the reception! Minimal fuss! So happy I found this place - would absolutely recommend you start and finish looking for your special dress here. They also supplied all my accessories inc a beautiful porcelain flower for my hair. Superb - can't thank them enough for taking the stress out of the search. :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keri-Lyn
Wedding:
6/16/2012
1.6/5.0
Very displeased with the service here. My bridesmaids and I waited for at least 25 minutes before anyone even acknowledged us. We did end up finding dresses we liked there and ordered them. I was supposed to have three different style dresses all with the same lace pattern. After the 4 months it took for them to come in, the lace was different. They do not have a return policy in place once the dress is paid for, so we were screwed and I was extremely unhappy. There on-site tailor was able to fix the dresses a little, but the lace was still different. No one in the store wanted to take responsibility for the screw up and basically blamed me for not noticing... when this is there business and we should have been informed of this! The color of the dresses was stunning, but believe me, we paid for that. I went into David's Bridal and saw the same exact dresses for half the price...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
none
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.5/5.0
I had tried a few different bridal salons before coming back to Bridal Chateau becuase this was the only boutique I found where the employees generally cared about your wants and needs. The hours I spent with my first BC employee just showed how long they were willing to work with a bride in order to find the "perfect" dress. I tried on 13 dresses my first time, then narrowed my decision down to two. After narrowing my decision down to two dresses, I went in to the boutique 4 more times in order to decide the dress. Each time I was given the same associate to help me with the dress, which helped me develop a bond with this employee! When it came to the alteration and fitting of my dress, the owner was the one who actually helped me with it all. After my dress arrived to the salon with it being the wrong color, the owner immediately compensated me for the mistake even though I was not upset. Every time I met with the owner I was greeted warmly and given her full attention. This place is entirely run by one family, aside from a few associates, and could not have provided me with a better experience. My mother had bought her two wedding gown's from this store, and now I understand why. They are willing to go above and beyond to make you happy, and for a reasonable price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
5/26/2012
0.4/5.0
When I initially chose Bridal Chateau to purchase my dress, I was impressed by the selection. They really did have the best selection of any of the places I visited. However, it was all downhill after that. When I went in the first time I was told that if I give a deposit (agree to purchase my dress from them) I would get a free veil. I agreed to do this and even thought I had found the dress. When I went back a month later to look again, I found another dress that I liked much better, which was the one I purchased. However, at that point they did not want to honor the free veil because I had changed my mind about the initial dress. This was not how it was explained on the first visit. I also told them on this first visit I wanted sleeves added to the dress. They said this would not be a problem. I do not live in the Buffalo area, which I was upfront about from the start. They did not feel this was a problem because I would be visiting frequently. They also did not feel the sleeves would be a problem. Unfortunately, that backfired. When I want for my first fitting (3.5 hours!) they said that I would not be able to wait until the week before the wedding when I would be home again get my final fitting because of how difficult the first fitting was. I had to fly back to Buffalo ($250 plane ticket) just to try on the dress again about a month before the wedding. The first fitting would have gone MUCH smoother if I was able to work with the same person on each visit. When I went in to be measured and place the order (1 year before the wedding) I met with one employee who was marvelous and took plenty of notes. Unfortunately, those notes never got communicated to anyone else in the shop and when I arrived at the first fitting sleeves had been made which were nothing like what I wanted. When I made the appointment for the second fitting they said there would also be a third fitting. When I showed up for the second fitting they made me take the dress home which I was not prepared to do. They also very quickly showed my mom how to help get me in my dress, however, they did not let her try in the shop. The day of the wedding it took 3 people to get me dressed, one of which was the florist (thank you for coming when you did). The bottom line regarding this shop is if you want to purchase the dress there, that should be okay. However, please think twice about doing anything more there! If I had to do it again, I would definitely not get my alterations done at this shop. I also would REQUEST that I only work with one individual so that there aren't so many people involved who don't communicate with each other! I would seriously consider doing my own documentation and even tape recording conversations as they denied saying things to me that they definitely said!! The dress was the worst part of my wedding experience...I thought this was supposed to be the most exhilarating part for a bride! By the way, the alterations they did do didn't even last for the whole day of the wedding. If I could give negative stars for service and professionalism I would!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rossie
Wedding:
10/29/2011
4.5/5.0
I got my gown here and i loved how they let me look around without some high pressure sales person driving me nuts. They even helped with some ideas for my wedding. I did it Halloween weekend and didn't want it to look all gothic even though we did orange and black for our colors. The girl who helped me, sorry i suck with names, was great and should get a raise!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Camille
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
I found my dress during my first visit to the store. They have tons of options, and are extremely helpful. I loved it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Smith
Wedding:
9/10/2011
2.2/5.0
I got my girls' bridemaids dress from the Bridal Chateau , and their was no assistance we were looking. The only thing they did that day that we were looking was take the dresses to the fittring rooms for us. Then when we finally picked one out they sized all my girls wrong. Each one of their dresses was at least 2 sizes too big. Then when my Maid of Honor tried on her dress and saw it was way too big (not a mistake we made) the lady said to her "Well that's good you must have lost weight" that state was unnecessary and inappropriate. Then the same lady said the person that measured them must have done it wrong, and when confronted that it was her that measured my girls she then had every excuse in the book of why it wasn't her fault. She then told us that our alterations would only be $25, but when we went for alterations the alteration lady said it would be about $100 a dress, so we decided to have the work done somewhere else. I was never stressed in the planning of my wedding till I had to deal with the Bridal Chateau.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jillfech
Wedding:
8/20/2011
3.8/5.0
I loved working with Bridal Chateau when I went to try on dresses. The only thing I didn't like were the hours. The hours are very inconvenient, especially when I was trying to find a time to do my fitting. They gave me like 2 dates/times they had available in a month and I had to rearrange my schedule to fit it in.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything with the purchase of my gown and bridesmaid dresses went perfectly. I received a free veil with the purchase of my dress and it was beautiful! Since I purchased my bridesmaid dresses from Bridal Chateau I was also given a free bustle, which was perfect as well. My Maggie Sottero gown came in very quickly and the seamstress was wonderful when we did my alterations. The panel didn't look right and she replaced it at no charge and told me multiple times how beautiful I looked. I couldn't be happier (and I wish I remembered her name!!)They were also great in fitting my 8 month pregnant matron of honor's dress!! Thank you so much Bridal Chateau! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a gown or bridesmaids dresses!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mckenzie
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.6/5.0
The staff at Bridal Chateau was great the first time that I was there. But I truly think that it depends on who is working the day you are there, be prepared to get different attitudes. Found the dress I loved and said "yes to the dress." It fit great, so we ordered the same size. For some reason when the dress came in, it was a full size too big. Now I had to spend $300 on alterations. HMMM???
Overall, I think that they were professional and knew what they were doing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NRoth
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Bridal Chateau staff was amazing! At my final fitting my dress was too big and it brought me to tears. The seamstress fixed it within a half hour and didn't charge me. My dress fit me like a glove the day of my wedding and I felt like a princess. Thank you for making it so easy!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kermitmums
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.4/5.0
It's great working with Bridal Chateau on the wedding dress. They have quite a selection and everyone there was nice and helpful. The alteration work done was high quality as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Walczakc
Wedding:
6/18/2011
2.4/5.0
Bridal Chateau had great prices on wedding dresses and bridesmaids dresses. That is the only good thing about the business. I came across very RUDE staff and seamstresses. My alterations were done ALL WRONG! They tried to talk me into leaving with my dress too big for me and parts of the draping all wrong!! When I brought up my concerns, they told me it was all the way I WANTED IT! I never asked for my dress to be too big or lay wrong. They also did my bustle on the dress in a really strange way. They said it's the bustle I choose, but I was never given an option...I didn't know there was even another way to bustle a dress. They said they used 3 Swarovski crystals for the bustle, NOT!! they were 3 PLASTIC buttons that were HUGE and really ugly and didn't look nice on my beautiful dress with very small delicate bead work. I ended up taking my dress last minute to a seamstress to fix all my alterations that Bridal Chateau did, all $300 of alterations from Bridal chateau. My seamstress fixed the alterations, made my dress lay and fit the right way, took apart the bustle and put on a new and BEAUTIFUL bustle that laid the correct way and threw away the 3 UGLY PLASTIC buttons!! She also took all the layers and pressed them ALL nicely for me! All for $42!! Bridal Chateau has great prices, but their service is terrible and their alterations department ruined my gown to the point where I had to take it to someone else to fix it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rory
Wedding:
4/8/2011
4.4/5.0
My dress was beautiful, but way over priced. They were very friendly there and helped me with everything.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
klw2381
Wedding:
2/19/2011
3.5/5.0
This was the second wedding gown I purchased from Bridal Chateau (2nd marriage) I was pretty indecisive about the gown I was choosing, and changed my mind 4 times - because I didnt order the dress I was able to switch but they were getting a little impatient having to keep spending time with me. For the most part the girls were good. Sandy(seamstress, not the one at the front desk) was amazing and helpful. The women who answer the phone can be pretty rude. After purchasing a total of 2 wedding gowns, and 7 bridesmaids dresses over the two weddings I would have expected to be treated a little nicer being a repeat customer. I would recommend someone to go there and check out dresses but I would also advise to not take some of the womens attitudes to heart.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Couple
Wedding:
10/9/2010
0.8/5.0
Where to begin? My first visit to look at dresses should have been a big red flag but I decided to give them the beneifit of the doubt. I WAS WRONG!!!! I started looking for both my dress and bridesmaids dresses a little over 1 year before my wedding since I had no idea what I wanted. When my mother and I walked in the store we were greeted right away by a consultant, however when she found out I was looking for a dress that the wedding was a ways off she couldnt have blown me off any faster. I had asked a question about a dress I saw and she went to "get it" but never came back. I waited about 15-20 minutes when I finally saw her helping another bride and completly ignoring me. Thankfully another consultant came to my resue and was wonderful, extremley patient and never let on that it bothered her that this wouldnt be a sale today unlike the other woman. NOTE: Don't piss off potential brides who do plan on buying their dress there eventually. If it wasnt for the wonderful second consultant I would have left and never looked back but I did. I ended up finding nridesmaids dresses that I loved and they said its to early to order them so we will just start a file. Almost a month later I receievd a call saying I have 1 week to get all my bridesmaids in to get fitted and order the dresses because they were no longer going to carry that dress. Also they said I would not have to pay a storage fee since they would be coming on so early. That changed when the dresses came in and they said I had 1 week to pick them up or had to start paying fees.The next few visits resulted in them "misplacing" my file every time and once when I had picked my dress an d had been paying monthly they tried to tell me that I still owed an additional months worth. Thank God I was organized and had all the reciepts to prove them wrong. NOt that they apologized. Also I have to agree with the previous brides who commented on the so called "manager" of this operation. She was rude, loud and no matter what you tried to tell her she was always right. I see that you said in one response to a bride that she should have said something....well I did and it got me no where. Once I had a downpayment down I was locked in and they couldnt have gotten any nastier. Throughout the whole process I believe my mom had called twice asking a question, well when we came in for a fitting the "manager" was mocking her when she thought we were in the fitting room and when she turned around didnt say anything just ran into the back room. The whole system was a diseaster. I did love the dresses in the end but can honestly say that I regret going there because the stress they caused outweighed the beautiful dresses. I do want to say that some women working there were very nice and wish I had their names. The young blonde lady who was usually working behind the desk was wonderful and so nice and my original consultant who was never there when I was. The other issue I had was my fitting. When I was measured by a new seamstress she said I was a size 16 on their chart...well I obv knew that was bogus since I ended up ordering a size 8 ...do they not know how to measure or was that a desperate attempt at extra alteration fees? If they want to have a good reputation they need a new manager and better professionalism. Please brides do your research before shopping here and trust your gut!!!!!!! I should have.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs.donn
Wedding:
10/9/2010
3.8/5.0
I order my bridesmaids dresses here as they had such a big selection and the prices were very reasonable. The kept track of all of my girls and were pretty flexible as not many of them lived in Buffalo. However, I was promised that they could make a alteration to the dress when it was order, then when the dresses came in all of the sudden they had no record and couldn't do it. I was very upset and unfortunately, it was something I had to compromise on. I did get many, many compliments of the dresses, but I shouldn't have been lead to believe one thing then told another.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved my dress right off the rack. They did a fantastic job and I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsCady
Wedding:
8/14/2010
3.6/5.0
I got my bridesmaids dresses through Bridal Chateau. I was very pleased with the actual dress, however, I didnt think the service was the best that it could be. They dont take appointments when you are just looking for dresses so it can get a little crowded and you dont feel as special as you would with a set appointment. The woman that was working with us was not familiar with bridesmaids dresses so it took a little longer to put the order in. All of my girls needed alterations which was an additional cost. A few of them needed alterations an additional time but I argued with the owner that they would not be paying an additional charge since she wanted them too. Needless to say, they didnt end up paying anymore that the original alteration fee. They didnt press the dresses after they tried them on for the final fitting either. Overall, they have a great selection but I wouldnt feel comfortable getting my wedding gown here, only my bridesmaids dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fleur526
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
I got my Maggie Sottero dress from the Chateau during a trunk show, and I had a pretty great experience. During the trunk show, even though they were busy, I was able to try on at least 6 different dresses, and found The One. They were very helpful, but I don't think I had any snafus or odd requests for them. My dress didn't need any alterations, other than bustling and adding some chicken breasts, so it wasn't a large cost, and since I got the dress at a trunk show, the price was very fair, I thought. I didn't get my veil or accessories there, but they did refer my mom to the dyable shoe store around the corner, which was nice. All in all, I found everyone there to be very friendly and helpful, the price was great, and I got my dream dress with no problems along the way!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
md46
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.1/5.0
Bridal Chateau has a good selection of well-priced dresses. It is not the fanciest setting and you may wait awhile even if you have made an appointment. The staff is courteous and professional but definitely moves you along. We found an exquisite dress and the price could not be beat. The cost of their alterations is high, so if you are looking to save some money, have your alterations done elsewhere.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
3m1
Wedding:
7/9/2010
3.7/5.0
I would have given this store a higher review if it were not for the older woman I delt with once at the store. I was told by her that I could not pick up my wedding gown on a weekend because they were busy and I was an in twon bride. Even if they had an open slot. She was going to make me take a day off of work or trek clear across town on a weeknight after a very long day at work. However, the two consultants that I delt with were a dream, they were not pushy at all, and knew the dress was for me even before I did.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/19/2010
4.8/5.0
I got my wedding gown and 9 bridesmaids dresses from here for a June 2010 wedding, and I was very pleased with both the dresses, and the service. I had tried about 5 dresses on when the saleslady helping me offered to try and find a few more, and the one I fell in love with ended up being one she selected for me! And after my final fitting I still wasn't sure I was ok w/the length, but they were happy to adjust it yet again for me. As for the bridesmaids dresses, I found the exact style I was looking for in the colors I wanted. The only reason I rated a 4 insted of 5 for flexibilty was I had a bridesmaid go pick up her dress and not call for an appt., and she wasn't able to get it. I'm not sure why that is, unless they aren't actually housed at the location once they are ready? It seemed strange that if a bride can walk in w/out an appt. and get full attention, a bridesmaid couldn't just pick up the dress w/out calling, but it's really not a big deal to have to place a call before going! I must say I'm surprised to see the negative feedback below- I didn't experience anything close to that, and was in there quite a few times throughout the process. I have visited other bridal shops that are very snobby, and Bridal Chateau was no where close to that. I would certainly recommend them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nspath
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Great Service, Great Value and Great Dresses. I loved my dress and the staff they made me feel so welcome and made sure my dress fit right before i left the store! THANK YOOU!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
The Bridal Chateau is the perfect alternative to David's Bridal. I found beautiful dresses there and the attendants were all so helpful, which I found out later was because they aren't commission paid.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Flowers18KM
Wedding:
9/6/2009
4.8/5.0
I loved my dress! The girls were helpful. But sometimes didn't make me feel like I was the only bride. Every vender should make a bride feel like your the only one.

(Even if I know it's not true)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Virronica
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.8/5.0
Bridal Chateau has the most BEAUTIFUL dresses and a more KIND hearted staff. From a bride who didn't know exactly what she wanted, they were patient, sweet and willing to do what they could to make every bride feel special. Don't even bother going to other shops, this is your one stop.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
8/7/2009
5.0/5.0
at 1st glance, you may think - eh, but don't be decieved by the outside of this building. go in and see for yourself!

why is this place NOT rated 5 stars? almost every bride i know in WNY goes here and says "YES" to the dress! i got my dress here and so did my sister the following year. the staff is friendly and courteous. they won't make you try on a dress you don't like. they have great suggestions. the prices were reasonable. the selection for bridesmaid dresses was acceptable. they are quick with alterations. my dress was gorgeous and i can't wait to see my sister's dress again. go here 1st and then go elsewhere so you can compare and you'll see like i did, that i came right back to where i started and bought my dress. couldn't be happier!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/11/2009
2.4/5.0
Bad service, great dresses
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
I found my wedding dress at Bridal Chateau after looking at about 4 other bridal salons. Their sales staff was so friendly and accommodating, and took the time and attention to help me search for the perfect dress. Since I wasn't a size 2 or 4, I felt a little unsure of how I would fit into the sample dresses, but the woman I worked with made me feel beautiful and helped me pick a style that would accentuate my figure. I fell in love with the Maggie Sottero dress that I finally chose, and she (along with my mom and bridesmaid) confirmed that it was the perfect dress for me. Since I was getting married out of state, I wanted to make sure I would be able to arrange fittings for my visits to Buffalo during the Christmas break. They were extremely flexible with me and were always able to fit me into their calendar, making sure that my every need was taken care of while I was there. I was so excited to finally take my dress home with me, and I got so many compliments on how beautiful the bustle was. I would highly recommend Bridal Chateau for their friendly staff, reasonable prices, and attention to detail. Thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1224272869883-10-16-2008-41
Ashley
Wedding:
10/11/2008
3.7/5.0
I was in love with my dress, it was a little pricey but I guess that is what wedding dresses run. My girls dresses came in with ample time and Bridal Chateau even resized one of the dresses from a 10 to a 4 when I had someone back out. Overall I was pleased with what they did for my wedding. Price includes wedding gown, 4 bridemaids dresses plus all alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Korey
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
I was an out of town bride and I had a great experience with Bridal Chateau! I went in 1 year prior to my wedding and bought the 2nd dress I tried on - although I tried on 8 that day! Janice was great, just great. She was very honest with me about what looked good on me and what didn't My fitting was another positive experince, and what was even better was they stored my dress for me until just before the wedding. My final fitting was another real good experience too. All the staff I spoke to were very courteous, professional and really knew what they were doing. I highly recommend them to the out of town bride.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
9/20/2008
3.6/5.0
The ladies at Bridal Chateau are very helpful, especially Sandy. It's best to make an appointment for a Saturday, but you can usually get in if you don't. The ladies are great at giving you compliments and it really makes you feel good. I also bought my hoop skirt, veil and headpiece here.

As far as service goes, it was great. They worked with me being out of town and allowed me to have my fitting appointments on weekends, although they'd rather have those during the week. The alterations lady that worked with me was very nice and made good conversation.

The only downside is that because it was a busy summer for weddings, they asked that we take our dresses home after alterations were complete and store it in our houses instead of having it stored there until just before the wedding. We have a small home and cats and we didn't really want to store it there, but they insisted that we take it sooner than we would have hoped. If it weren't such a busy season, I'm sure it would have been fine as other people I know who've bought at Bridal Chateau have not had a problem.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1218211534884-thanksgiving031
hillibean
Wedding:
8/29/2008
5.0/5.0
Beautiful Dress! Great service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
I had in my head a particular style of gown I wanted. Then when I was at Bridal Chateau, I tried on a dress that was completely different than anything I had tried on before and fell in love with it. Their staff doesn't work on commision, so you don't feel pressured into a gown and everyone there is so nice! We ended up getting all of the bridesmaids and the mother of the bride dress there as well. My gown came in perfect and all I needed was a bustle. Everything turned out so beautiful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sophia
Wedding:
7/26/2008
0.7/5.0
They are wonderful to you until you pay for the dress. After that, the experience was a nightmare!! I would never recommend Bridal Chateau.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1223867098375-dsc_0835
Michelle
Wedding:
7/11/2008
3.5/5.0
I had an overall good experience at Bridal Chateau. I live in North Carolina, but my wedding was in New York. I had decided on my wedding gown down in NC, but I did not want to purchase it there and travel with it. I was so thankful when I found out that the Bridal Chateau in NY carried my designer (Maggie Sottero), so I went to see if they had my dress. Luckily, they did so I purchased it there for a slightly increased priced but for the convenience, it was worth it. It took a very long time for it to come in and I kept having to call for updates (as I live out of state), but everything ended working out fine. The dress was gorgeous! I had their seamstress do the alterations there (for a pretty penny), but she did an excellent job and the dress looked perfect. Most of the employees were very kind and helpful, however we did encounter one woman who had a not-so-good attitude. My aunt was commenting on how she'd love to work in the wedding gown industry and how much fun it must be to see all of the brides in their dresses looking gorgeous. The woman kind of brushed my aunt's comment off and went on and on about how much work it is and how she shouldn't ever think about getting in the industry, etc. I just thought she was a bit rude and unprofessional and she probably should have kept her comments to herself and not crushed my poor aunt's fairy-tale-esque thoughts of brides in wedding gowns. Anyways, other than that one experience, I'm glad I purchased my gown from The Bridal Chateau. I felt beautiful in my gown and appreciated those who were actually very helpful. I would definitely recommend them over any type of cookie-cutter "David's Bridal" store anyday!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julm929
Wedding:
6/28/2008
3.3/5.0
Had difficult time with my moms dress, with thte down payment, but they took care of that after a few phone calls, my dress was absolutley gorgeous! Jewlery was nice as well
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sher
Wedding:
5/17/2008
3.0/5.0
As any bride I ended up being in the dress shop several times after I finally chose the right dress. i had various experiences in this shop depending on who was there working. When I went for my first fitting I was interested in their jewelry, but was not permitted to try it on with the dress - (it is quite difficult to pick out jewelry without seeing it on with the dress!!) and then the girl would not permit me to take pictures either - so how I was supposed to get jewelry that worked with the dress was becoming quite challenging. Luckily during my final fitting I had a much nicer sales associate and I was permitted to walk out of the dressing room and try on any accessories I wanted - which was a relief. I found stuff I liked and got everything I needed for an additional $200! The first sales lady really needs some selling techniques as well as a nicer demeanor
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
srhcarp
Wedding:
8/25/2007
3.8/5.0
When I first went in, they were really busy. The seamstress, Sandra?, actually helped me looked at dresses. She was great-- I actually bought the first dress I tried on, but we went through others to make sure that it was the one. SHe was very helpful with information about fit, and alterations, and very patient. However-- that was the last time I saw her-- the sales people after that, were okay. I loved my dress, everything came out excellent... I had to pay an enormous amount of money for alternations-- and all that was needed was the hem and bussle. But regardless, I was still pleased.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ka283d
Wedding:
7/7/2007
4.2/5.0
Great people and awesome selction of dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lmingras
Wedding:
6/23/2007
2.9/5.0
I got my dress at the Bridal Chateau and it was considerably cheaper than other bridal shops which was great. The problem with them was that the woman measured me for a larger size than necessary. Once I was fitted and the alterations were made, the waistline of the dress was still a little too big. Since the waistline had a strand of beading, the seamstress told me she wouldn't touch that area because she didn't want to damage the beading. Understandable, however, the dress looked ridiculous the way it was and she kept insisting that it looked fine. I ended up leaving with my dress in tears because I hated the way it looked. After a friend casually pinned the dress to make it smaller, I called and asked if there was any way I could bring the dress back in the day before my wedding so the seamstress could fix it. After some coaxing, I was able to bring it in that morning (it was the seamstresses day off and she was kind enough to come in anyways). She fixed the waistline which didn't affect the beading and I was happy with the dress. Bottom line, the Bridal Chateau is an affordable place to get a dress (except for the cost of alterations) but make sure you're completely satisfied with the dress prior to leaving with it. If you're going to spend at least $1,000 at this place, you might as well be completely happy with it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LMB819
Wedding:
5/19/2007
5.0/5.0
I had a good experience at Bridal Chateau. They were easy to work with and everything turned out the way I wanted. One of my girls had an issue with her dress size, but other than that it was good.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
everham
Wedding:
4/28/2007
4.4/5.0
Loved Bridal Chataeu, especially Amy...she is so nice! They treat brides very special. There is one unfriendly clerk though but everyone elses great attitude makes up for it! I would recommend them. My dresses all came in on time and in perfect condition!!

I've used them before as a bridesmaid and always had great service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hmdilore21
Wedding:
7/15/2006
4.1/5.0
I purchased my wedding gown as well as all the bridesmaids dresses here, and would recommend it to anyone who is in the market. Very friendly salespeople!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
9/11/2005
2.9/5.0
This shop has a good selection of dresses and the staff were helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I purchased my gown, veil, headband and shoes from Bridal Chateau. We also purchased the bridesmaid’s dresses here. I was very pleased with the services and attention we received throughout the entire process. They were very friendly and patient with me while I was searching for “my dress” and the same service continued even after I purchased my dress. I had them do the alterations to my dress and add an appliqué and belt. They did a very nice job, my dress turned out beautiful! I would highly recommend Bridal Chateau for your dress, accessories and bridesmaid dresses; they had a great selection of styles and sizes to try on, and have a very accommodating and professional staff!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
1.7/5.0
Staff was very nice......until I bought my dress!

My dress was $700, and alterations were $216. The dress was beautiful, but the alterations were absolutely awful. And the worst part was that the seamstress refused to see anything wrong with my too-short skirt and uneven stitching on the side of the dress, and even argued with me, saying thing like "are you TRYING to find a problem with my workmanship?" After arguing with her, she agreed to add material to the bottom and fix the stitching. When I returned for another fitting, those problems were fixed, but now when I tried on the bustle it was extremely uneven and basically looked like a big messy pile of fabric on my backside. Again the seamstress said that it looked good and that this is how she's make bustles for 30 years........well in that case, I feel sorry for all the other brides who had to deal with her! My mom and I had to point out to her where exactly to reposition the loops to make the bustle look semi-decent. I was still disappointed with the look of it, but by that point felt that this woman had no capability to do any better.

The most disappointing is that because my bustle was uneven and half-dragged on the floor, I stepped on it several times during the FIRST fast dance of my reception, and the bustle completely fell apart. Luckily we had lots of pins to put it back up, but the train has multiple tears on it, all the loops fell off, and it was a disaster.

I would highly recommend you stay away from Bridal Chateau. Anyone can sell you a beautiful dress, but bridal shops should stand behind their workmanship and this store takes no pride in it at all.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
After months of searching at local bridal shoppes, I finally found the dress of my dreams at the price of my dreams. The dresses were all clean without tears as I had experiemced at other stores. The right price & great customer service was the reason I did my business with Bridal Chateau.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1339900005190-picture26
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
After four trips down the aisle as a bridesmaid, and two as a maid of honor, there was no question I wanted to find the dress of my dreams at Bridal Chateau. It was no surprise to me when I did! Their selection of dresses has paled in comparison to the other four local salons, including the quality of dresses I have found. The staff is so helpful and truly delighted to share in the dress selections for the big day! Everyone feels special and taken care of, with focus put on all details of the dress. Their seamstress is a wonder, even managing a complicated bustle on my sister's dress with a broken foot in 2009. I highly recommend them to my friends and just PRAY they find a bridesmaid dress I can purchase at Bridal Chateau!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
The sales girls at Bridal Chateau are wonderful! Sam, the girl that helped me find my dream dress was so incredibly helpful and willing to work with my indecisiveness. I went back and forth between a few of the same dresses over and over again... Trying them on each time and Sam worked with me the whole time. The girls also don't work on commission so they are very willing to share their honest opinions (regardless of the price tag). This made the process feel so much more personal and comforting than my experiences at commission based bridal shops! By the time I finally decided on THE dress, I was 100% confident that it was the one for me. No pressure here!
Oh! And upon arrival at the front desk, I was greeted with a smile and an adorable pair of earrings which I wear everyday! The woman at the front desk told me that some girls come to try on gowns and wish that they wore a nice pair of earrings... So bridal chateau gives you your very own pair to keep before you even begin trying on dresses!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
the ladies at this store were very patient and kind throughout my whole dress shopping experience. they let me stay after hours one night when i was unsure about the fit of my dress. very helpful staff!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
The associate knew the exact dress I wanted from a description. It was the second one I tried on. It was perfect! I went during their sample sale and found great deals! Best part - they had a variety of sample sizes. My dress fit perfect with no need for alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
i loved my dress. everyone was nice and helpful and made everything great and fun
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
I had a great experience with Bridal Chateau. All of the girls were fabulous, especially Beth. She altered the back of my dress to make it my dream dress. The day of my final fitting, the zipper keep skipping, so they removed it and put in new one the same day. Absolutely thrilled with the service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
I had a wonderful experience at Bridal Chateau! I had to go there numerous times until I decided on "the dress" and every time I went they were patient and polite. It was sometimes a little hectic since they allow walk-ins, but I still felt as though I was taken care of. One tiny issue I had was with the alterations - the first fitting everything was very rushed and I felt a little uneasy about how everything would work out. Luckily everything fit and looked fantastic! I just would have appreciated a little more time to be talked through what was going on with my dress and the alterations that would be made.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sgrho1
Wedding:
10/13/2002
2.5/5.0
I won my dress, but had planned to purchase from this vendor so I took my luck to them for alterations. They seemed very disappointed that I was not buying my dress with them and it seemed that my costs reflected that disappointed. I was question many times about my dress and they were intent on selling me extras that were not needed. I got my veil, headband and alterations and all were OK, but I wouldn't recommend them to friends. The hard sell is not a good thing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bridal Chateau responded with the following comments:

We like to consider ourselves a one-stop shop. It is part of the Bridal Chateau experience to be able to purchase a bra, slip, headpiece, veil, and other accessories. Sometimes gowns look better with a slip underneath them to hold out any beading or embroidery on the hemline. It is part of our job to make recommendations on how we think you can look your best on your wedding day and it is your choice as a consumer to decide what is right for your own look.

We also do special things for the brides who buy their dresses from us. As a "thank you" for your business we offer our customers special alteration packages, free storage, free pressing, etc. While we do alter gowns purchased elsewhere, they are not going to receive the same perks. So yes, the alteration costs of a person who brought their dress to us will be higher than the alteration costs of someone who purchased a dress from us.

MAP

 
1687 Wehrle Drive, Williamsville, NY 14221 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bridal Chateau
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1203527856750-bridalposter2