130x130_sq_1349206198410-lazaro

Bridal Garden

Marlton , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

900 West Rt. 70
Marlton, NJ US 08053 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Bridal Garden Experience will exceed your expectaions and make your search for the perfect wedding gown incredible!

Since 1990, our full-service bridal salon has provided... Read more
The Bridal Garden Experience will exceed your expectaions and make your search for the perfect wedding gown incredible!

Since 1990, our full-service bridal salon has provided an experienced team of specialized consultants who value sharing in the wedding experience that is unique to each bride. We pride ourselves on understanding every bride's needs, emotions and dreams. This, accompanied by our extensive knowledge of designers and styles, allows us to create a vision that brides can only imagine.

The reputation of our expert alterations is well renowned along the East Coast. Each bridal gown is customized to fit and flatter each individual. Although this is not a perfect world, we refuse to apply this philosophy to the most important day in a women's life- her wedding.

Our elite selection of designers and styles is the most distinguished and extensive in the area. From bridal gowns to bridesmaids, headpieces and accessories, we offer a unique collection to perfectly fulfill every bride's dreams.

So, get ready to be delighted and excited at the Bridal Garden, where all of your wedding dreams blosson into reality.

For more information please visit our website at bridal-garden.com Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1349205752462-weddingwire1
130x130_sq_1349205758566-weddingwire2
130x130_sq_1349205770975-weddingwire3
130x130_sq_1349205784436-weddingwire4
130x130_sq_1349208879164-weddingwire5
130x130_sq_1349208891446-weddingwire6
130x130_sq_1349208901976-weddingwire7
130x130_sq_1349208920141-weddingwire8
130x130_sq_1349208927079-weddingwire9

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Undergarments, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
The Customer does need to schedule and appointment. For a new bride we schedule them an hour and a half to be able to look at all the gowns she may want without feeling rushed
Do you carry new or once worn gowns?
We carry sample gowns and order a new dress for the bride.
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
We do have a seamstress on site Monday thru Thursday
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
We also carry hair accessories, veils, belts, jewlry, and undergarmets

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.1/5.0
Sort by
Missing_profile
jelana
Wedding:
2/25/2015
1.0/5.0
For a bridesmaid dress, they took my measurements and ordered a size too small (and I lost weight between the order and the arrival). The zipper wouldn't go up when it came in, too late to order another dress. So they "fixed" it, by exposing the different colored zipper and shredding the fabric around it. I took it to my tailor, because my boobs won't fit in the dress. She said she blanched when she saw the Bridal Garden bag, because in her experience that meant there was a disaster lurking underneath it. She was right -- I now have a choice for my sister's wedding: half-exposed boobs or a half-exposed bra. Don't go here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.2/5.0
Found this place because of the dress i loved on the internet. Ended up buying it at the trunk show/sale they were having on my birthday weekend (which i thought was a twist of fate.)

They changed my dream dress so i could actually get into without ruining my hair and let me try it on again at pickup because i was nervous about the fit even tho they usually dont do that. Loved this place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
The women at Bridal Garden were wonderful to work with! They had such a beautiful selection of dresses and worked within my price range. They were very accommodating with scheduling an appointment and were professional from beginning to end.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
B5
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
My experience at the Bridal Garden was fantastic. My consultant looked at the photos I brought with me, and the third dress she brought out turned out to be THE ONE. I never felt rushed or pressured to make a purchase, and the whole experience was enjoyable. They also have a great selection of top designer dresses to choose from.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.1/5.0
I am not generally someone that reviews places but after my experience at Bridal Garden - I felt an obligation to write reviews on every single place to warn people about the way I was treated here. First and foremost, when I made my appointment I asked the receptionist if they carried a specific dress by Mori Lee. I provided the style number and was informed that they did have it and the receptionist would make a notation on my appointment card. When I arrived my consultant was Diana. When I showed her a picture and style number of the dress she told me that they did not have the dress. She did go out of her way to double check but that was the extent of her effort. After telling her what I DID NOT want in a dress (Drop waist, fit and flare, and lace) and showing her pictures of styles I liked - we went to work. I gave her the budget I was hoping to stay under. I am not going to reveal my budget but I will say that ever single Mori Lee dress is less than that! I was informed that out of 400 dresses there were only about 6 that fell under my budget. Furthermore, Diana put my into lace dresses and drop waist after I VERY specifically said numerous times that was NOT what I wanted. Every time I brought up the style I wanted, Diana told me "in your budget, in your budget". She made me feel guilty for not wanting to spend $5000 on a dress.

My maid of honor could see how badly the appointment was going and again showed Diana the dresses/styles I liked. She then made the comment that the one dress was $5600 and I clearly couldn't afford that. At that point I checked out and put on the last dress. A beautiful Paloma Blanco dress. It was exactly what I was looking for EXCEPT it was $1500 over my price range. I said something to her and she said well 'don't worry about it, we can do something". What they would have done was let me buy the sample dress (which was still even over my budget).
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I purchased my dress and veil from Bridal Garden and could not be happier with the service and quality of product offered. I was looking for a dress but had a set budget and they still had such a variety to choose from! Kye has been an absolute pleasure to work with as well as Patricia who is doing my alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kye is amazing! This is the first and only place I went to look for my dresses, because Kye knew exactly what I wanted for not one but two dresses! I explained what I thought I liked and showed her some pictures and she got it right immediately. I tried on only about 8 dresses in total and two became mine. She is fun, professional, and knows exactly how to to turn your crazy ideas into a reality. She made a really stressful process a lot of fun.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christa
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
My older sister bought her wedding dress at the Bridal Garden about 15 years ago, and my mom thought it would be worth trying to find mine there. I was pleasantly surprised! My consultant was Kye (who any bride should definitely request!!) and she was amazing. I brought a few pictures with me and she used them as a reference point to pull about 10 dresses (none of which were out of my budget) that she thought I might like. I could barely decide between 2 or 3 of them. I eventually found the dress that I was absolutely in love with. I also got my alterations done at the Bridal Garden and the woman who did the alterations was amazing. She took great pride in her work and was very serious every time I was there, but was easy to talk to and she explained in detail exactly what needed to be done and how she would do it. They worked great with me and brought me in for extra fittings simply because it calmed my mom's nerves.

I would recommend any bride to the Bridal Garden, but would say it is probably difficult to find a dress there for under $2,000.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Every girl wants to feel like a queen when shopping for their wedding dress. Bridal Garden made me feel just that. I tried a couple of dress shops before heading to the Bridal Garden and boy was I unpleasantly surprised by some of them... some shops unfortunately just did not have what I was looking for but one shop in particular was just awful. The sales lady was rude, did not listen to what I was looking for at all and I felt completely rushed as if I was inconveniencing her. So when we went to the Bridal Garden I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the experience could be! My sales associate was Kye who I immediately fell in love with. She was soooo great and sweet! She knew exactly what to bring to me when I told her what I was looking for. Unfortunately, I wasn't finding "the" dress, so she suggested that we come back for the Watters trunk show since she thought they would have styles to suit my taste. She told me to go online and pick out the styles I liked and email them to her so she can make sure they are in store available for me to try on. She was right, I loved so many of their gowns online! When we returned for the trunk show, as promised she had the styles ready for me to try on. I then found my gown that day which she matched with a veil. She truly made my experience there perfect, I felt like I was on "Say Yes to the Dress." Everything else went smoothly, the dress came in pretty quick for it being the next season dress, the appointments for fittings were easy to make and Kye was always able to be reached if I needed to. Alterations were also perfect!! So thank you Kye and the rest of the staff at The Bridal Garden for doing such an amazing job!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
I found my dream dress with less than 6 months to my wedding. The service was great and I didn't feel "wrong" for getting a dress with only 6 months left. So many people complimented me on my dress. I absolutely loved it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy and Jon
Wedding:
5/23/2014
1.0/5.0
Dresses are beautiful and great quality, don't get me wrong. The employees, not so much, snotty, rude, and when we had an issue they weren't willing to help much. The lady measured me wrong and ordered me the wrong length dress. So when this happend, and I through a fit they told me they could "let it out" for it to be my length. I didn't pay $2000 for it to be "let out". So I demanded they order me a new dress, and needless to say I took it else where for alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
regina
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Bridal Garden has a large, but not qan over whelming amount of brides dresses. I tried many on that i loved and selected the dress of my dreams. Donna wa a huge help and patient. They even had a trunk show the day i was there and i met the designer. i would recommend Bridal Garden to any bride with a budget!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
From my sales woman Donna to my seamstress Patricia, I loved my experience at Bridal Garden! They were quick to answer all my questions and flexible with my schedule to ensure I was happy with my purchase!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default
Alexis
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Great service, wonderful ladies! I found my dream dress online and the first shop I went to literally tried to price gouge me! I called the two other shops that had the dress in my area and that's when I spoke to Diane and knew this was going to be my shop. I got a great deal on the dress of my dreams. The alterations department was probably the best part of my experience. I had concerns with the bustle and Isabella made sure I was 1000% confident before leaving. Truly a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
4/12/2014
4.4/5.0
I loved getting my dress from Bridal Garden. Their alterations department was fantastic and the person (Patricia) they have doing alterations is so nice and listened to everything I wanted.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kate
Wedding:
3/23/2014
0.6/5.0
Ladies of size, please don't waste your time going to this salon. We called asked about a dress in particular, they said they had it but not in a size I could try on - no problem, I understand. I mentioned on the phone that I was a plus size bride - even gave them my size. They said no problem, they had dresses I could try on. Had to secure my Sunday appointment with a credit card - also understandable.

This was the worst appointment. They brought me into a changing room and looked at me and said they wouldn't bother bringing in a corset. They brought in two dresses - one that I was interested in and another which I have no idea why they pulled - guess it was the only plus size gown in the place. Guess my consultant didn't want to be bothered by me. She told me of a trunk show that was going to happen in May, I could come back and speak with the rep from the manufacturer. A big bust!

We could have made an appointment elsewhere and actually tried on some gowns. Complete waste of time, rude sales people. I guess I was suppose to be humiliated by the comments or the lack of customer service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
from my initial consultant, to the seamstress who coordinated my fittings, every visit to bridal garden was special and made me feel like a princess!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mary
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
I live in Los Angeles but wanted to buy my dress in NJ area, where my wedding is. Debbie was amazing at helping figure out the timeline of when to order the dress and when to schedule fittings so that I didn't have to make multiple trips back and spend more money. She was very patient and brought the seamstress in when I was trying on a dress to talk about alterations that I could make to make the dress more my own. They were extremely flexible on price too!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/30/2013
4.5/5.0
My experience at Bridal Garden was fantastic! They were flexible to accommodate my busy schedule and allowed me to bring a few people with me to help me make my selection. I specifically went to the Bridal Garden looking for certain designers knowing that they carried all these designer dresses, vs. only a few styles to choose from. Diana was my consultant - she was very helpful! After showing her the style i am looking for and talking about my budget, she proceeded to bring me out dresses to try on. The first dress Diana gave me to try on was the ONE! I of course tried more on, but i left that day buying the very first dress i ever tried on!! I never once felt forced to purchase anything and Diana dedicated her entire time to me and helped me get all my accessories, etc. that day too!

I had such a great experience that i brought my bridesmaid here to get their dresses too! All of our gowns came in earlier than anticipated and were perfect to our sizes.

My seamstress Isabella was phenomenal! She was so patience and made sure that my gown fit just fit. I had to do a few extra fittings but she was determined and she did an absolutely spectacular job with my gown!! I wouldn't have looked as good as i did in it if she didn't make all the final touches that she did.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
The service was great! And my dress is beautiful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/16/2013
4.7/5.0
Donna was a great consultant. Alteration appointments are not very flexible if you have a busy work schedule.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1377114027207-images
E
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Bridal Garden is amazing. My older sister got her dress here and when I started to look I knew I would also get my dress here. Their selection is the best in the area. They have beautiful dresses. My consultant, Gillian, was amazing. She was so patient with me (as I went to try on dresses 3 different times!) and finally I found my dress. She also helped me pick out jewelry at a trunk show and has been amazing every time I go into the shop. All of the consultants seem great there too. I cannot wait to wear my dress!! Thanks Bridal Garden and a special thanks to Gillian!

Also want to note the alterations have been great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steph
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Great customer service and beautiful unique wedding gowns and accessories ! ;)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.6/5.0
Bridal Garden is a beautiful salon with gorgeous dresses!

I visited Bridal Garden in January during an Austin Scarlett trunk show and ordered an Austin gown in a custom color. My consultant, Kye, was absolutely wonderful and extended my appointment to last 2.5 hours since I was having trouble deciding on a gown. I highly recommend requesting Kye, she is fabulous to work with! The gown came in much quicker than I was expecting (in about 5 months) and looks great!

I will be doing my alterations elsewhere since Bridal Garden doesn't do weekend alterations appointments (and they also have a minimum charge which I wasn't a fan of.)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.1/5.0
Great service, Great selection, very nice staff. Definitely a more expensive option but probably worth it if you can afford it. They are kind of strict about their rules.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience at Bridal Garden. I specifically purchased my dress from there because they had a Monique Lhuillier Bliss trunk show. I knew exactly the dress I wanted and Gillian was super helpful during my appointment. There was no pressure to buy or push me towards a dress. She was honest and even added a belt to my dress that really sealed the deal for me. Even the alterations department was easy to work with. Overall, I was happy with my experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I had such a wonderful experience with the ladies over at the Bridal Garden. My consultant, Kye, was such a pleasure to work with. I showed her a few photos, and she was able to pull gowns, in my price range, that were exactly what I was looking for. I never felt pressured or uncomfortable. My girls also got their bridesmaids dresses from the Bridal Garden, and were each given a 15% discount on their dresses. I would highly recommend this store to any bride who is looking for a higher-end gown.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
8/15/2013
4.8/5.0
I made an appointment well in advance to take advantage of the Mori Lee truck show they were having at the time. The consultant I spoke to asked me what dresses I was interested in trying on so she could make sure most, if not all, of them were going to be there the day of my appointment. We were greeted warmly the day of my appointment. My consultant asked what kind of styles I liked in addition to the trunk show dresses I wanted to try on so she could bring me a variety. She also let me, my maid of honor, and one of my bridesmaids look at the trunk show dresses to see if anything else caught my eye. We were then shown into a private room where I was able to change, and then she brought the dresses in one by one for me try on. I think I tried on about 8 dresses, but I ended up choosing the 2nd one I tried on. I fell in love with it. My appointment ran over about 15 minutes, but my consultant was very happy to help me; she even brought in a Monique Lhuillier sample that had everything I described to her that I wanted in a dress, and she offered it at a great discount, but I ended up choosing a Mori Lee that made me cry. I had a great experience at Bridal Garden and I highly recommend it to Philadelphia/NJ brides.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angela
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.7/5.0
This salon is great! The only problem I have is that they order everyone dress 2-3 sizes to big. Even when you tell them you are a smaller size they insist on ordering a larger size.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.7/5.0
Dresses here are gorgeous for those of us who don't have a $10K budget. I loved every dress I tried on and thought the prices were very reasonable. Donna was absolutely fabulous and did everything she could to help me find the perfect dress without pressuring me one way or another. She knows her dresses and has a gift for finding/selecting ones that suit your personality and style.

The only downside is the scheduling for fittings/pick ups after you've chosen the dress. The hours aren't as flexible (especially if you work 9-5) since the seamstresses are only available on certain days/hours. Other than that, it is definitely worth making the trip to the store. Good luck with your dress shopping!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maryam
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend the bridal garden to any bride looking for a gown. They have a beautiful selection. I worked with Jilian who was amazing. She read me immediately and knew what I wanted. It didn't take long for her to pull the perfect dress for me, and well within budget. Jillian is experienced down to earth and very likable. She is patient and attentive, not at all pushy, and helped me find the perfect veil as well. The environment is friendly and not at all stuffy. I was extremely pleased with my alterations. The dress looked perfect on my wedding day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely beyond helpful and supportive in finding my wedding dress! I had such an amazing experience with my consultant, Donna. They even ordered bridesmaid dresses that they didn't carry for me. My alterations were spot on. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/3/2013
4.5/5.0
My personal consultant was awesome. She worked well with me as I e-mailed my selections to her prior to my fittings. She had those choices ready if available. Very friendly and professional, however I didn't get the same treatment from the other staff.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Bridal Garden helped me choose the wedding dress I was dreaming of! They were very professional, reasonably priced and had a awesome selection to choose from. Thank you Bridal Garden!!
Kim
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1372347548818-054
Daphne Whitney
Wedding:
6/22/2013
2.1/5.0
I am going to be as fair as I can be with this review. I want future brides to know a few things before choosing this place. My first experience was a nice and quick visit, I worked with a saleswoman Diana. I went to Lovely in NYC and many different bridal boutiques so I have comparisons. Diana was honest, searched within my price range, found styles of gowns and the designer I wanted. After that, everything went downhill. The manager Jillian was polite and fair. Iryna, the bridesmaid department employee was patient and helpful. Iryna helped me find all of my bridesmaid dresses and worked well communicating with the boutique's vendors. The problem was when it came to alterations and orders coming in on time. The two seamstresses are mean and don't care about your questions. One of my bridesmaids came into our wedding party late due to another unable to attend the wedding. We asked a lot of information and was told to do a rush order and that we would get it within enough time to alter the bridesmaid dress. I found out that a lot of employees argued over the phone with my bridesmaid because they didn't know when the dress would come. She didn't get her dress until a few days before my wedding!! Luckily, Bridal Garden DID give her her rush money back and altered her dress for free and within two days. The problem is the customer service was terrible when it came to us asking questions and receiving answers back as if we were stupid and uneducated. We purchased 6 bridesmaid dresses, a bridal gown, a veil and a lot of expensive accessories. I wouldn't say "Do not go to Bridal Garden" because they do have a lot of bridesmaid and bridal designers that some are hard to find unless you go to NYC or Philly. But maybe brides should think twice before choosing them and should Google the company and read other bride's reviews off Google and on WeddingWire, a lot of other brides weren't happy with their customer service. I just want the owner to know, I was VERY upset.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1326421261094-engagementshootsurferscalifornia010
MicheBruno
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I visited several bridal gown shops before coming to Bridal Garden and none compared. Danielle was great and truly cared about helping me find the perfect dress. Appointments are 1.5 hours so it gives you plenty of time. Other shops I visited had appointments 45 minutes, which by the time you discuss what you are looking for, flies by. Danielle was patient and listened to exactly what I looking for. The first dress she put me in turned out to my dress! I couldn't say yes without trying others on and Danielle was very helpful and let me try on other dresses just so I was sure of my choice. A few weeks after ordering my dress Danielle sent me a lovely hand-written card in the mail including a swatch of my dress material. I don't know if other bridal shops do this too but it was a great touch! If you want a great experience go to Bridal Garden!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Diana was an amazing consultant. I came in with just a few pictures of dresses I liked, but didn't know if I looked good in, and she definitely put me in the right direction. Every dress she pulled and I tried on just kept getting better and better until I found it. Alterations were easy and they really take the time to make sure everything will be perfect the day of your wedding. Easy instructions to care for your dress until you put in on and everything was more than perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erin
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
100% perfect. Donna was amazing. Every dress she pulled for me I loved... It was hard to choose, she knew me perfectly! the seamstress was remarkable.... They have a great team here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dayna
Wedding:
6/15/2013
3.8/5.0
I loved my dress. That is how I ended up at the Bridal Garden from the start. My bridal consultant was good... though not very warm. She clearly knew what she was doing as far as measurements and ordering my dress. It barely needed any alterations but the alterations seamstress was great. She was the gem of the operation if you ask me... so wonderful to work with and really understand how to please yet direct the alterations process.

One note of caution: if you have a wedding during the "busy season" be prepared for them to not work with you on scheduling night and weekend appointments easily. I planned my wedding in 8 months (selected the dress 5 months out) and the dress had to be altered quickly. I tried to schedule an alterations appointment prior to the dress arriving knowing that I could only afford a night or weekend appointment. They wouldn't schedule it until my dress arrived (3 weeks before the wedding date). Then when I tried to schedule my appointment - they were not working with my schedule despite my attempts to plan ahead.

The Bridal Garden has great dresses at great prices - just be sure you are on top of the process!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EmAda
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.5/5.0
Bridal Garden was the only store around that carried the designer and style of my dress. Gillian was very helpful in not only finding my dress but in finding similar styles for me to try. I got a fabulous deal on my dress and my bridesmaids dresses. My only complaint is that it was difficult coordinating bridesmaids orders; I do wish they had some sort of online system for it. Alterations were also challenging to schedule, mainly because it took a while have someone get back to you. All in all, everything was prompt and well done, my dress was absolutely beautiful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1363961489534-224300262
Ivy
Wedding:
1/12/2013
4.6/5.0
My dress was AMAZING! When my mother and I went in, I had an idea of what I wanted my dress to look like. I knew I wanted something that was in trend, but very unique. I tried on a few dresses that I found online.... but they weren't flattering. So, the consultant (Debbie) took a risk and asked if she could bring a "special" dress out for me. I was reluctant, but agreed. When she brought it out, it was amazing!!!! It was stylish, edgy, unique, en vogue, on trend, etc. etc. etc. I couldn't have found better service and selection.

I am so appreciative to Debbie and their team for encouraging me to take a risk. My dress was like no other!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
12/31/2012
5.0/5.0
The Lazaro in their profile picture is my dress! It was the first dress I tried on, and I instantly fell in love. I was especially impressed with their alterations department. I was uneasy about the bustle, but it was breathtaking!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/17/2012
4.6/5.0
If I were to base this review on the sales consultant only, the rating I would give would be 1-1.5 stars.
The day of my first appointment, the consultant I was paired with (Debbie) was clearly overwhelmed with clients for the day and was rushing throughout the entire appointment. She was straight to the point, not fluffy and barely cracked a smile. However, she did listen to my dress style likes/dislikes because she pulled the dress that I would end up buying for my wedding day. The stock they have and names they carry are why I chose this establishment to begin with. So, if you don't mind being with a less than personable consultant and want to look for a dress at a place with good merchandise, this would be the place to go. The alterations department was a great- no issues there. The seamstress is wonderful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Selena
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I got my dress at bridal garden and received so many compliments on my dress. I absolutely loved my dress and the entire staff at bridal garden was fantastic. The dress that I bought was a little out of my price range so the staff at bridal garden gave me a 10% discount so I could get my dream dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1351841252510-39397
Julie
Wedding:
10/7/2012
4.8/5.0
I would recommend the Bridal Garden to any bride. I bought my bridal gown from them, and it was 100% because the consultant knew which gown was my gown. I had walked into the salon with pictures of simple mermaid gowns, and she let me try on several like that. Although the dresses were beautiful, I didn't get that "wow" feeling. Then she asked if she could make a suggestion, and brought in a beautiful Demetrios princess style gown. I knew it was mine before she even laced it up. The gown was absolutely perfect, it was definitely the thing I have gotten the most compliments on about my wedding day. Literally EVERY woman and girl at my wedding came up to me and raved about how beautiful my dress was. Those consultants really know what they're doing!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
10/7/2012
4.9/5.0
After going to several dress shops, I went to the Bridal Garden and had Kye as my consultant. I had my own personal room (with my mother and sister) and Kye took time to get to know my style and interests before bringing in several beautiful dresses for me to try on. I thought all the dresses at the Bridal Garden would be over my budget but I found a beautiful dress for under $2000!! (The alterations were a bit higher than expected which brought the price up, but the seamstress did a good job and created a unique bustle for my dress) I would definitely recommend The Bridal Garden and consultant Kye to other brides!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1373544097664-avatar
Erin
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.4/5.0
My helper - Not surprisingly, I found my dress at Bridal Garden. The best part of Bridal Garden by far was Kai. Sassy, stylish, and smart Kai helped me out exponentially. I went in without a clue and wound up with something I would never think I would pick - but by the end of the one hour appointment session, Kai knew my style. A few appointments later and we found our dress!

Value - Bridal Garden is a little over-priced, but I believe you are paying for the atmosphere. You do not have to drag yourself through hundreds of dresses. You simply sit in the room and the dresses come to you. That is their job - like a real stylists. This saves you a lot of hassle.

Responsiveness - I ordered my dress and the bridesmaid dresses from Bridal Garden and both times they said they would call me when everything came in. Both times, I never received a phone call and BOTH times I wound up calling with the reply of "oh it just came in today!" Now, I can either see into the future or someone was pulling my leg (or it was a HUGE coincidence). This was the most frustrating part.

Overall, I sent two of my bridesmaids to Kai and they loved her just as much. If you're going to Bridal Garden, make sure you ask to see Kai.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff was so helpful and they gave me a great deal on my bridemaids dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Being an out of town bride I was only available one day for a short period of time that was outside their standard consulting hours. They made the arrangements to meet with me and Gillian was fantastic! She listened to what I wanted - as well as what my mom liked to find the PERFECT dress after only 5 or 6. It was an unexpectedly short trip and I cancelled my next appointment at another dress shop after walking out the door. I thought coming home for fittings would be a challenge but I had no problem scheduling appointments on days and times that worked for me. Thankfully they were spot on when ordering my dress as minimal work needed to be done - so I only had 2 fittings. I was also more than pleased with our seamstress. She made my gorgeous gown look even better (which I didn't think was possible) bustled! I did feel the accessories/dress preservation were a bit overpriced and did not go with them to order such items. All in all I was more than pleased and would highly recommend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Bridal Garden was great! Very patient with me when trying dresses on! Seamstress was great! Any questions we had they helped us with right away and all the women there were great! Highly recommended!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1346859446336-ritzedit1076
Lisa
Wedding:
6/23/2012
1.1/5.0
I had such a bad experience with Bridal Garden. I went there first to try on gowns because they were the only salon in the area that carried the designer I loved. My initial experience was ok. I tried on a gown I loved but they did not carry two other styles by that designer I really wanted to try. The sales associate said that I would not look good in that style anyway and the cut was all wrong. It was the same cut as the one I had on!! Anyway I went to NY and got my dress straight from the designer. They understandably didn't seem to happy about losing a big sale. So I decided to get my bridesmaid gowns there. We were treated terribly. No one helped the girls with selection or helped with getting in and out of the dresses. I found a style I liked and we placed the order. When the dresses came in they were the wrong color!! We ordered navy and they came in magenta! Bridal garden blamed the designer but when we called the designer to get the dresses rushed they told us that the salon ordered incorrectly. We spoke to the owner and she was anything but professional. She said thats life and your are going to badmouth us anyway. All we wanted was for the problem to be fixed as quickly as possible and for someone to take responsibility. If they had I wouldn't be writing this review. They were the only vendor that caused any stress throughout the whole process. I would not recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lexi
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
This was the first shop my daughter and I started at on our search for a dress. Our first visit was just okay and we then visited 4 more shops with disappointing results. We went back to Bridal Garden and had such an awesome experience with this shop! From shopping the dress, to saying "Yes" to the dress...to the bridal fitting...everything was just great! The staff was never pushy with accessories and were very accommodating to our schedules. Almost 3 weeks post wedding and we continue to receive rave reveiws on our daughter's dress along with all the bridesmaids dresses as well! Thank you for helping make our daughter's wedding such a special event and day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/2/2012
3.8/5.0
I loved my dress, but I had a few problems along the way. First, I told my consultant that I wanted a blusher for my veil. I was very clear about that from the beginning. When I was looking at veils, she told me to pick whatever veil I liked and they could just add a blusher to it. Now, the way it was presented, it sounded like I did not have to pay for it. So when I asked why I was told to do it this way, rather than getting a veil that already had a blusher built into it, the consultant just kind of shrugged and said it wouldn't have made a difference. But, considering I had to pay $40 for a blusher and then $25 on top of my alteration fees in order to have the blusher sewn into the veil, it DID make a difference. I told my consultant how upset I was about it, and again, just a shrug of the shoulders. Then, I went through 3 fittings, and the dress STILL did not fit me. So I was scheduled to pick my dress up 4 days before my wedding, and naturally, I was nervous that the dress did not fit me, so I asked to try it on. The consultants tried everything in the book to persuade me NOT to try it on, because "they would have to take the dress off the dress form." But obviously, since it was 4 days before my wedding and the dress never fit me up to that point, I did not feel comfortable leaving without trying it on. So eventually they let me do it, and it fit me everywhere except for in the chest. The consultant assured me that the clamps inside the dress would flatten it out and it would fit me. So I took it home. When I hung it up in my house, I noticed that the dress had not been pressed, there were stray threads EVERYWHERE poking out of the detailing, and the ribbon of my sash was 2 different lengths. Everything was a mess. So I brought it back to be fixed, and it wouldn't be fixed until the morning before my wedding. I was a little annoyed that they did not offer money back for their mistake or even offered to deliver it to me down the road at the hotel where I would be getting ready. Instead, I had to be the one running around the day of the rehearsal hoping the dress was right. And it STILL wasn't. At that point, I just had to accept that this was how my dress was going to be for the wedding, and I just had to make the best of it. Overall, I felt like before the sale was made, the staff went above and beyond for me. After the sale was made, I felt like I was always annoying them. It was an uphill battle leading up to the wedding.

I did, however, get my bridesmaid dresses through them, and it was a wonderful, WONDERFUL experience. I cannot say enough good things about the bridesmaid department. They were responsive, always in contact with me, and very proactive in the process. I was very happy with that aspect of the store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Found the perfect dress on the very first vista. They have a such a wide selection and the staff was very helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arielle
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
The wonderful staff at Bridal Garden helped me select the gown of my dreams. Not only was it the first dress I put on, but it was a dress that I never would have selected for myself if I had been combing through racks or catalogs on my own. The staff is attentive, approachable, and professional. They have a unique eye and are experienced enough to select appropriate dresses for any body type. I highly recommend Bridal Garden to any bride who wants to feel beautiful and taken care of.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BriRou
Wedding:
5/5/2012
3.3/5.0
I was so happy when I finally picked out my dress at the Bridal Garden. Diane was our saleswoman and was a delight to work with. She was very responsive (although I did not receive her emails when she said she emailed me - not even in the spam folder). My biggest gripe about this place is the alterations department. I was constantly away for a month at a time before my wedding day so I made sure to make my alterations appointments one days I knew I would be able to be in NJ. My mother showed up for my second fitting before me one day and they had said they didn't have me in the schedule. They did nothing to accommodate their mistake until I called them myself and asked for the store manager. Very unprofessional in my opinion. I also agree with a previous reviewer in that they push for you to buy their bra. I did not appreciate the bra they gave me with the cups put in - it was still huge on me and definitely did not fit right. I noticed it the most when we were dancing the "Shout" at my reception and realized I could not lift my arms without feeling like my chest was going to be revealed. I had Isabella as my seamstress and I always felt like she was rushing me at each appointment.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sabrina
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I wish I could get married all over again, just so I can shop at the Bridal Garden! Debbie was a fabulous consultant! She worked with my budget, listened to what I liked and didn't, and helped me pick out the Wedding Dress of my Dreams!!!! And the ladies upstairs in alterations, were patient, professional, and even allowed my father to sneak in to see me in the dress! I would absolutely recommend Bridal Garden for your wedding attire needs!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sommer
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I live in Philadelphia, but I drove up to NYC three times looking for a wedding dress. We exhausted Kleinfeld, Mark Ingram Bridal Atelier, Saks, Bergdorf Goodman, Carolina Herrera, etc. There were lots of dresses I liked, but none that I loved. My mother suggested that we try some local stores- that is when we happened upon Bridal Garden in Marlton, NJ. Young energetic Kya was our sales woman- and she wasted no time getting me into and out of lots of designer dresses that I had seen, but hadn’t tried, in NY. Again, none were quite right. Then she brought out a Monique Lhuillier bustier, which I told her I had already tried on at Mark Ingram and loved, but that I didn’t like the matching skirt. Kya showed me a variety of different Monique skirts that matched and I found a high-waisted trumpeted one that looked perfect. After the dress came into the shop, Gillian’s fabulous taste guided me to design and order a gorgeous and unique veil and Delia altered the bustier so that it fit comfortably and snuggly. I have suggested Bridal Garden to friends in Philadelphia- closer, easier and the same selection as the NY ateliers with even better staff!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CMHearon
Wedding:
3/31/2012
4.3/5.0
At first when I stopped in the Bridal Garden, I felt as it was a little stuffy and unwelcome when I walked in. However, it could have been becuase it was a Saturday and they were just busy. And when I started to work with Jillian, all of my negative thoughts went away. I told her a little of what I had always thought I wanted in a dress. She brought out sample after sample and they just did not seem to be what I thought. Then she started to bring out dresses that she thought I should try on and we started to get closer. Then she brought out a sample that had seen better days and I would never in a million years think to pick it out to try on. She assured me that she knew what she was doing as I kind of gave her a look---I put it on---and I knew it was it...They always say you know you have found the dress when you put it on---but I am positive you only find the dress with someone who knows how to help you find the dress...and that is Jillian! She is great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
3/31/2012
4.5/5.0
I absolutely recommend Bridal Garden to any bride looking for their perfect wedding gown and/or bridesmaids dresses! My consultant pulled my dress on the 4th try and I was amazed at how she knew exactly what to pick for me. My dress was nothing like I would have imagined, but she was confident and sure that this would be it- and it was! She stuck to my budget which was extremely important to me as well. My bridesmaids also got their dresses there and they looked absolutely gorgeous on all 8 of them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauren
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Loved working with Debbie. Very professional and answered my calls very quickly! I've heard horror stories of places making the brides day a nightmare & I'm SO happy I do not have the deal with that.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Caitlin
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
My dress was perfection. The staff was excellent in helping me find exactly what I wanted in a wedding dress. I highly recommend everything about the Bridal Garden.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laurhoffman
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Deb was my bridal consultant and she really helped me find exactly what I wanted. She had my try on different gowns to ensure that I didn't like something else better, and helped me to keep an open mind. My gown was gorgeous, flattering, and a relatively good price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
10/29/2011
4.8/5.0
The Bridal Garden was very accommodating with me being an out of state bride. (Wedding in NJ, but I currently live in Texas) I came in for a Lazaro Trunk show, and had the dress of my dreams custom made by Lazaro, took pictures with him and even had him sketch my unique dress. I received a call that my dress was in, and I happened to be up visiting family, so they made an appointment for me to come in the very next day to try it! It was wrong.... the designer had somehow messed up the order and did not put the correct bottom with the correct top, etc... so the Bridal Garden took care of everything... they spoke with the designer, and got everything right and made correctly within a reasonable time. The dress came in correct, and it was on to alterations. They came out decent... but at the reception one part of the bustle came undone. Apparently this is pretty common, but at this point bridal shops should come up with some better ways to bustle if that is the case.... or use some heavy duty stuff! One other thing is that they do sell bridesmaid dresses, but they do not do alterations on them. Either way, nothing was done bad by them, they were very accommodating and friendly, and I would recommend them to a friend for sure!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
soolinc
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Best experience. I am very picky when it comes to buying clothes, shoes, etc. I looked at a thousand dresses online and picked 3 that I would possibly want to try on. When I went to Bridal Gardens, it was spur-of-the-moment and my first time trying on dresses, and I completely forgot what dresses I had even picked. Gillian treated me like I was the only one there, even though I had popped in on them without a real appointment. I tried to desrcibe what I was looking for even though at that point I really didn't have a clue. She brought out a few dresses for me to try on and the 3rd or 4th one was it. I was completely in love! After we purchased the gown, I went home and forgot what it looked like! As I was cleaning a couple of weeks later, I found the pictures of the 3 dresses I had picked out from before and the dress I bought just happened to be one of the ones I picked out! It was like Gillian knew! I loved my fittings, as the alterations were done perfectly. The team really knows how to make each bride feel as if they are the most special.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1357845299495-mikeash2
AshCapTer
Wedding:
7/3/2011
4.6/5.0
I was the final sister of my family to get my wedding dress from the Bridal Garden. Fifteen years later, Gillian and the the staff remember me and my family. I went into my appointment know the dress the dress I wanted. Gillian gladly pulled that dress and other options she thought I would like. The staff made the entire experience something that my mother, sisters, niece, and I could enjoy together. One of the staff even tried the dress on for me so that I could see what it looked like on someone in real life. I also ordered my bridesmaid and flower girls dresses. They were very accomodating to my out of town bridesmaid by having her dress shipped to her. An overall great experience and great memories at the Bridal Garden.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Shari-Ann
Wedding:
6/25/2011
2.6/5.0
Bridal Garden...it's a love-hate thang, lol. Ok, so I chose this salon because it was the closest one to me that sold Pronovias. I went there with my mom and sister and we had to wait upstairs with the b-maid gown for like an hour even with an appointment. No biggie. My fam knows how to act and have fun anyway. So we get Mary Ellen as my consultant. I was originally looking for Pronovias Enebro, but they didn't carry it. I went after my second choice and tried it on. It was a perfect fit (in terms of personality, not actual fit). Mary Ellen chose some other Pronovias gowns, but I didn't care for them as much as the first. She wasn't pushy. If she brought it and I didn't even wanna try it on, she simply moved on. That's how I shop. I know if something will work or not.

Anywho, the actual buying a dress experience was great. They let me try on a belt with it since the dress has no embellishments. My mom and I liked it, but never at any time did we say, "Oh we'll take it." I thought it was just to SEE, not ADD to the bill. I get my bill, and the belt is on there. I question it and they act like they'll take it off. We pay 50% for the dress and the balance was due when it came in. Fine.

Dress comes in about 6 months later. I go to try it on and we need some alterations. I brought my belt which I got on Etsy. Mary Ellen loves it and shows it to another bride even before I put it on with my dress. It's whatever, cool I say and tell her where I got it. I try on my dress and I mention I'm torn about whether to wear a traditional veil or not. They let me try some on and I liked one with some sparkles in it. When time came to pay the bill, I see they ADDED the darned veil! On top of that, the belt was still on my bill. I promptly ask them to remove the belt and veil and they look at me like I'm from another planet and get that snooty attitude that others have criticized them for.

The next time I go in for a fitting, they try to press me to buy a $97 bra! Really?! I don't even buy $30 bras from Vicky Secrets, so why would I get a $100 one? What does it do? Light up and keep your breasts room temperature?! Give me a break. They kept saying how they had to make sure I had the right bra so the alterations would be perfect. I said, guess what, I'm not wearing a bra that day, so proceed as normal. Yea, they didn't like that one either.

I felt like every time I went in there, they were trying to pawn something off of me. If I tried something on, they added it to the bill before just asking me if I wanted to purchase it. That is shady business to me. I don't mind getting things I need, but their prices are outrageous. I could get better and cheaper off of Etsy, which I did for all my bridal accessories. BG can kick rocks as far as I'm concerned. And the flat rate for alterations is just bizarre to me. $350?! Really? I tried to get my strap altered and the seamstress tried to convince me she couldn't do it. Yea, right. More like she didn't want to do it and still wanted to get paid.

And, they kept my dress until the week of my wedding. That was a little bizarre to me. The last time I went in to try it on, was to ask about the strap. The dress was already ready to go. She opened the strap up at that fitting was all. I had to wait another month after that to get my dress. Really?! You couldn't do that within a few days so I'd have my dress earlier? ::rolls eyes::

Honestly, Mary Ellen was cool and a great consultant. The shop itself is bogus though. They're rude and are shady. Only go here if you have to.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!!! I went to four bridal salons everywhere from Philadelphia to the mainline and no one compared to the Bridal Garden. Maryellen was awesome and found the perfect dress for me. I am still in love with my Monique Lhullier gown!!! The Bridal garden has a wide selection of all designers and the women who work there are gracious and not pushy. The level of professionalism is at its highest form. I could not have asked for more in a bridal salon. Maryellen made me feel like Cinderella and did not stop until I found my gown. If you are looking for a bridal salon who caters to your every whim and desire this is the place for you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1312202160718-2266561015024638087829671153829586136571043366n
letty
Wedding:
4/15/2011
4.9/5.0
Were the only place that had the dress as a sample I was looking for. Were not pushy and felt like they were honest with their comments. Loved my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rebecca
Wedding:
4/9/2011
4.0/5.0
The Bridal Garden has a large and beautiful selection of gowns. Their sales team is fantasic and I had a great experience choosing and purchasing my dress. As far as the alterations department goes everyone was very nice, however the day of my wedding I found the front left side of the dress was just a tiny bit longer. You couldn't tell by looking at it but I was stepping on it throughout the day. Also they don't do alteration appointments on weekends so be prepared to take off work.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NatalieB
Wedding:
12/11/2010
0.8/5.0
Horrible, horrible, horrible. These women are AWFUL. They judge you the moment you walk through the door and only treat you decently in the think you will be a high end sale. They were even rude on the phone setting up appointments. They lost a four thousand dollar sale with my gown, as well as 5 bridesmaids and my mom.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1289917936281-811
Stacey
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Helped make my wedding gown selection easy and fun....wonderful
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dka
Wedding:
9/25/2010
2.8/5.0
My first appointment where I picked out my dress went well. However, when I went back and tried the dress on and picked out my veil, they made me feel very rushed and like they were trying to get me to settle for something and get me out of there. I thought this place was overall very snobby, with no good reason. I did love my dress, veil, and headpiece. I didn't end up getting my bridesmaid dresses there partially because we found a special somewhere else, and partially because the person I talked to in the bridesmaids department was very unfriendly and acted like I was bothering her by calling. I read other people's reviews about the alterations department and decided to go elsewhere before I ended up in a similar situation. As soon as I told the sales department that I would be picking up my dress to take elsewhere for alterations (because I no longer live in the area), they acted very cold toward me. I was happy just to have my dress, which I loved, and be done with those people!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg20
ksaclayan
Wedding:
6/18/2010
4.6/5.0
They have a great, higher-end selection at better prices than you would find in surrounding states--NJ doesn't have a formalwear tax. I went here thinking I would only try on dresses and had already made a later appointment to Kleinfeld in NY. However, here I found a Kenneth Pool dress at a bargain price bc it was part of their sample sale. I couldn't pass it up! My consultant pulled a lot of beautiful, more expensive dresses for me, but I couldn't stop thinking about that first dress. At the end of the day, I walked away with my dream designer dress at a bargain price. When we went back to try on bridesmaid dresses, the same consultant wasn't as pleasant as before, but maybe because it was the end of the day. She was still really helpful, and gave us a discount on the bridesmaid dresses because I had gotten my wedding gown there. Also, their alterations department did a phenomenal job taking the sample dress down a few sizes and redoing some of the beading--it looked like new by the time they were done. The only thing I didn't like was that they don't do alterations on bridesmaid dresses, which doesn't make sense, especially if you bought them there. Thankfully, my mother-in-law is a great seamstress and was able to hem all the dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ECapello
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Mary Ellen was so nice to wrok with she really listened to what I was looking for and helped me to find exactly what I wanted. The price was just right for what I could afford. I also got all my bridesmaids dresses there and they helped to make sure it was an easy process since 3 of my bridesmaids were out of state or country. It was easy to make an appointment and I like that they were open late so I could work around my schedule.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
jude
Wedding:
11/27/2009
4.2/5.0
This is a very beautiful and professional salon. It was a little difficult to get an appointment, but they spent 2 hrs with me once I got in. The staff was extremely patient, and pulled at least 15-20 dresses for me to try on. I ultimately didn't get my dress here, but that was only because I found my dress at a trunk sale. I would highly recommend this salon; they truly make you feel like a princess.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren & Steven
Wedding:
10/11/2009
3.5/5.0
My rating of the Bridal Garden would have been a 5 if it was not for the alterations department. I spent a lot of time with my bridal consultant Mary Ellen and she was very helpful. I was uncertain of exactly what I wanted and this was the first bridal store I had been to. After visiting several more stores both in the area and in NYC, I found my dress at another south jersey store, but I still enjoyed working with Mary Ellen better and the feeling I got from the Bridal Garden. They were able to order the same exact dress for me since they carried that line in Bridesmaides dresses, and it was almost $500 less then the other store! However, since my measurements were 3 different sizes (bust, waist, and hips) I ordered a size 6 to fit my largest measurement, knowing that my bust was only a size 2 and my hips would have fit a size 4. Alterations was not accomodating with this and I had to argue with the seamstress to have the top altered to my liking. Even after it was done it did not fit perfectly, but since it was so much better than were we started I let it go. I also did not like the way the top was laying and I was told that once it was pressed it would be fine and lay flat. However, they would not let me try the dress on once pressed when I went to pick it up. When I expressed my unhappiness at pick-up I was told that no one in alterations was there on Fridays, so there was nothing that could be done anyway. I was so upset and frustrated since I was told to pick it up on Friday, 2 days before the wedding. I loved my dress and working with Mary Ellen, but I really wish it fit better.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Missing_profile
nyphlbride
Wedding:
8/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Gillian at The Bridal Garden is absolutely fantastic. Unfortunately, I did not end up finding "the" gown here, but Gillian never once exerted any sales pressure and gave her opinion when asked but was not pushy at all. She has a terrific eye and is clearly very experienced with excellent taste. I have nothing but the very best things to say about The Bridal Garden and may even return there for my bridesmaids' dresses (despite that I may not get the discount they offer their brides). Please go there and give them a chance!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leila
Wedding:
8/1/2009
3.7/5.0
I loved my dress and my bridesmaids gowns. They have a really nice selection and are really good at the consults. My only concern was that while one of my Bridesmaids was pregnant at the fitting, she wasn't once the wedding rolled around and we were promised the gown would be ordered a size bigger to allow for post-partum weight and unfortunately it came in a size smaller. Luckily for us the seamstress was able to undo some of the ruching and it wasnt too uncomfortable on the top. I would still recommend the Bridal garden because the staff really does try hard to work with their clients and fulfill their needs.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride123
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.6/5.0
The staff at Bridal Garden was a huge help when I was picking out my wedding dress. They did a nice job of recommending the right styles for my body type and responding to my feedback. The people in the alterations staff seemed a little overworked, and weren't always as attentive as I would have liked them to be but maybe that was just because I was a June bride and everyone gets married at that time of year.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kamila
Wedding:
6/7/2009
4.6/5.0
Very professional and alterations were great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marzipan
Wedding:
6/6/2009
3.7/5.0
My consultant and the process of trying on and buying was great. I absolutely loved my dress. Alterations department was a little different. They 'yessed' me through the fittings and told me everythig will be perfect and just the way I wanted it and then I picked it up and it was another story. They said, 'we did what we can do' and it was far from perfect. The bottom of the train was dirty and they said they couldn't clean it any further. There were a few snags in the fabric from trying it on and they assured me they could shave them right off and it looked as though they didn't even try. When I asked about it she said they did. I was clearly not happy but they didn't seem to care at all. At that point I just wanted to get out of there and it was 2 days before the wedding. Selection and shopping was great. Bridesmaid department was great and very responsive. Altertions, not so much.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jana923
Wedding:
11/9/2008
2.7/5.0
I have mixed feelings about the Bridal Garden, because although I absolutely adored my wedding gown, I would not have bought it there had I not bought it at a sample sale. I originally went to try on gowns at this store, because they had my dream dress there and I had a hard time finding it elsewhere. It was way way over my budget, so I tried on other dresses instead and was helped by a lovely bridal consultant named Andra. The store is set up Kleinfeld-style in that you can't see the dresses, but you describe what you like and the consultant brings dresses out to you. I didn't see any I loved, so I left and continued my search elsewhere. Weeks later, Andra called to tell me that the dress I loved that was out of my budget was going to be in a sample sale, so I could come by the day before and if I liked it, I could get the sale price. So I rushed down there to try it on. I loved it and bought it and thanked Andra profusely for remembering me and calling me. I got a decent good deal considering the dress was originally $3600 and I got it for $2400, but it was still pricey. Nonetheless, I loved it and I really liked Andra.

That was where the warm fuzzy feelings ended though. The Bridal Garden has a policy where you have to get your dress altered by their alterations department, which is a separate department from the wedding gown department. The woman who worked there (her name escapes me at the moment) was somewhat rude considering and I didn't appreciate that. My alterations were $600, which is normal for them, and they didn't even do a fabulous job. The dress was dirty on the train when I picked it up and the lace on parts of it was unravelling. When I went for my 2 fittings, I mentioned the dirty train and the lace both times and both times I was told, "yes, yes, they do all of that at the end and it will look perfect." Hardly. I looked passed it because I didn't want to obsess over it for my wedding day, but I was extremely disappointed. They charge a ton of money for alterations, then they are rude, and don't give you your money's worth. I would stay away from this place unless you can't find your dress anywhere else but here. It isn't worth the money, the messy job, and the unattention to detail.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim -n- Tim
Wedding:
11/8/2008
4.4/5.0
Shopping for the dress was great and they were very pleasant and accommodating when I came back a few times to try it on. The alterations department was okay. The seamstress was a bit reluctant to make some of the alterations that I wanted. The dress was reasonably priced but the alterations and bra were a bit overpriced. I'm not sure that they altered the bra like they were supposed to do because it did start showing by the end of the reception.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie1981
Wedding:
9/27/2008
2.9/5.0
Loved Andra, my bridal consultant-but couldn't stand anyone else in that department as well as the alterations department! Very rude and unpleasant. It's like they are too busy for you...Loved my dress, though.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennyanne06
Wedding:
9/13/2008
4.6/5.0
I worked with Diana at Bridal Garden, and she was so helpful an knowledgable. The shop has such an enormous selection, and the atmosphere made the overall experience wonderul. I truly ADORED my dress, and the alterations department did a fantastic job of ensuring that it fit me perfectly. My bridesmaids got their gowns there as well; I would recommend the shop to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Missing_profile
Jennifer09
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
I worked with Diana at Bridal Garden, and she was so helpful an knowledgable. The shop has such an enormous selection, and the atmosphere made the overall experience wonderul. I truly ADORED my dress, and the alterations department did a fantastic job of ensuring that it fit me perfectly. My bridesmaids got their gowns there as well; I would recommend the shop to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Missing_profile
krys10leigh
Wedding:
8/8/2008
4.0/5.0
Great place and lovely atmosphere. The prices are a little high, but it is worth it for the experience you get while you are there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abigail
Wedding:
5/31/2008
3.8/5.0
My wedding consultant who helped me find my dress was wonderful. Not pushy and very patient. However, the alterations I had done weren't great. Three days before my wedding, I went to pick up my dress and the alterations weren't what we expected. My mother and I couldn't believe it left the seamstress' room looking like that. We made them fix it again and came back in an hour. They pulled it off but it should have been done the first time around.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
phillybride
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
I loved it here! The people were so nice and really listened to me as I tried to find the dress. Also, we hired Cindy to come and help on the day of the wedding. She was so fabulous! The whole day was stress free and everone commented afterwards how fun it was to have her around while getting ready. She was a real help!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
npine
Wedding:
4/19/2008
4.2/5.0
I got my dress and my bridesmaids dress from the shop. My consultant Andra was fantastic at helping my find the perfect dress. I thought the alterations department did a fantastic job and couldn't have been happier with the whole experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
3/29/2008
3.7/5.0
The first trips to Bridal Garden were great, and the ladies were very helpful in selecting a dress. However, since I was living in Florida and could only come in for a long weekend to have my fitting before bringing the dress down to Florida, I called them ahead of time to confirm how many days I would need to be up in NJ to get the alterations done. I made sure to let them know that I could not adjust the dates once I booked my flight, so to make sure the they had enough time to alter the dress. I even called to confirm the dates and times a week before I was flying to NJ. Once there it was another story. Upon arrival, before the dress was even tried on, I was told it just couldn't be altered in time for my flight back to FL (even though I specifically called to avoid this problem). The lady in charge of alterations even told me that she would not do my alterations since I did not have the exact shoes that I would be wearing the day of the wedding (even though I had a pair of shoes that were about the same height of the shoes I was planning on getting). After explaining that I had no other option and how I had called and someone at their shop confirmed this could be done, they finally said they would try to get the dress done in time, but still couldn't gaurantee it. Thankfully, the alterations weren't too extreme and the dress was completed in time. I'm sure this experience is not typical if you are living in the area, but I was very annoyed at how rude they were. Needless to say, this was not a good experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
12/21/2007
5.0/5.0
I found the perfect dress!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
10/5/2007
4.4/5.0
I would and have recommended The Bridal Garden to friends and family. I was impressed with their selection, their professionalism as well as their pricing. Out of all the aspects of my wedding, my dress was the part that has gotten the most comments/ compliments. My bridesmaids dresses were from The Bridal Garden as well and they were all happy with them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
9/29/2007
5.0/5.0
My dress was the best! Kim was awesome too! They also have a great selection of bridesmaid gowns.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
robin1981
Wedding:
3/17/2007
5.0/5.0
This was a wonderful place to purchase a wedding gown and bridesmaid gowns from. I went into the store with a certain idea of what I wanted to wear, and my attendant brought in a dress, which was completely different, and told me to try it on. Well, this was my dress! She knew exactly what would look good for my body type. My body type is tall and athletic, and I was looking at ballgown dresses. The dress she picked out for me was a princess cut with a long train on the dress, which created a beautiful silouhette and looked great with how tall I am. It made me feel confident, and everyone noticed how my demeanor changed when I put the gown on. Everyone noticed how comfortable the dress made me feel and how I stood up a little bit straigher! I felt so beautiful on my wedding day. This was a Rivini gown and I just loved loved loved it. The Bridal Garden carries all of the high end designers and they have a very large selection of beautiful dresses. I can't thank Diane enough for bringing my dress to my attention. They were extremely helpful and patient with me. Also, with the bridesmaid gowns, they had a great selection and also helped with picking the perfect dress to go with my gown and which would compliment all of my maids' body types. I highly recommend the bridal garden!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CKennedy
Wedding:
10/28/2006
4.7/5.0
I found my dress at Bridal Garden. I had no idea what I was looking for, and had no specific designer in mind. They helped me narrow down some choices and brought out exquisite designs. I found an Ann Barge dress that I loved and ended up getting. I recommended the store to my dear friends as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mhoffman
Wedding:
6/24/2006
4.8/5.0
My wife had her wedding dress custom made at the bridal garden. I can only speak to what I heard during the process and what I saw in the finished product. As for the process the people she spoke of were very accomodating, professional and helpful. They advised my wife on what would, would not work with her frame as well as what they have heard regarding all the wedding vendors we were using. I never saw the dress until the day of our wedding. My jaw dropped when I saw my wife. I will always remember how beautiful she looked on our wedding day. I can only say that her dress was the most stunning clothing she has ever worn. It was worth it to see her happy and for her to have her fairy tale wedding and the dress to match. I would recommend the Bridal garden to anyone who wants to leave their husband speechless when they see each other on their special day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
6/16/2006
5.0/5.0
I came into the Bridal Garden with a budget of under a thousand dollars and Ivy was just amazing. I told her I was eloping and wanted a white dress anyway, and she spent hours going through every dress she could get her hands on, and while she showed me some over my budget, she always said she knew it was out of the budget range but she wanted me to see if I liked the style and she'd find it cheaper, and she did! I fell in love with a $1400 dress in exactly the style I wanted and she found nearly the exact same dress as a $300 bridesmaid's dress!!! She never let my small budget stand in the way of making me happy and I love her for that!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
1375009187_thumb_a09d785cfe393cff21599a4fdee45b5f
annur1
Wedding:
10/22/2005
5.0/5.0
Extremely helpful. Have an array of gowns to fit every budget. They dont push the most expensive gown either, just to earn commission, But work with you and your body type to fit you with the perfect gown. Alterations are pretty expensive thoughmin. is very pricey for a button move and they Go up from there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
plowe
Wedding:
9/10/2005
5.0/5.0
Loved the people and loved the experience. Alterations were more expensive than I expected they'd be for a dress that "fit perfectly" but I'd still recommend this place without hesitation.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.5/5.0
We had the most awful experience at the Bridal Garden. We went there looking for a specific designer (Jim Heljm) collection. Even though they did not have the dresses we were looking for in his line, the consultant (Debbie) did not seem to be interested in finding me any dresses in any other line that would be similar OR bringing me other dresses that she felt would be of interest to me. In fact, she was down-right rude. The last dress I tried on she threw onto the rack and demanded me to put my "arms up!" like I was in the military. I went there because my two cousins had both bought their dresses there and had a great experience. I will NEVER recommend the Bridal Garden, and especially Debbie. They could have had the dress of my dreams there, but I would have bought it elsewhere.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
I came into Bridal Garden with a good idea of what I wanted, and everything that my consultant, Ky, brought me fit into that description, which was extremely impressive. I found my "dream dress" and later went back for the headpiece and veil, and each of these experiences with Ky was very pleasant. My fitting experiences were also positive, and the seamstress was VERY talented. My only two negative experiences were:

1) Scheduling times for the fittings was very difficult.

2) The dress really should have been hemmed shorter because guests were stepping on it all night, and pieces of the skirt (which was textured and piece-y) had to be cut off throughout the reception, which was devastating and took away from my ability to enjoy myself.

I would definitely recommend Bridal Garden to a friend because of the wonderful selection and customer service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Purchased my dress here. The owner who was a Miss America? Is really sweet and helped me get the hot yet classy dress for my friends wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I got my dress here. Loved my dress, loved my helpers. The dress came in short but they had it fixed to go with no problem. Thank you!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.6/5.0
The process of purchasing my dress was a positive experience. The saleswoman was great. She knew what to pick out and chose a dress that I would have passed by, which ended up being the dress. I was not as satisfied with the fitting process. During my second fitting, which was supposed to be my final fitting, very little of the work had been completed and this was after several months of time between the first and second fitting. We were scheduled to have an hour but after less than 30 minutes they rushed us out. We were not able to look at the dress with the jewelery options I brought that day because we were kicked out of the room to give it to the back up of people waiting for fittings. Though I can understand that August is a busy time for fittings, it was not comfortable or professional. Lastly, though my dress overall looked good, the hem was not completed perfectly and often in my photos looks strange.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
I had the chance to work with Danielle - who was GREAT!! I brought in a picture of a dress I saw online that I loved, she immediately found it in the back, let me try it on and the rest was history. Sure, I tried on other dresses, but in my mind they paled in comparison. It was perfect, and in my price point. Danielle also took great care of my mom, who bought her MOB dress at the Watters trunk show. She was even there during my alterations to check on the progress. I was nervous before going to Bridal Garden that it wouldn't have anything unique, and it would all be too expensive. Boy was I wrong! Make an appointment with Danielle and there will definitely be something in their huge inventory for you.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
I absolutely LOVE my dress! I wish I could wear it everyday! Kye is amazing!! I owe it all to her for helping me find my dream dress! Thank you Kye!!
Only downside is alterations were a little pricey, but I didn't look anywhere else...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
A beautiful selection of gowns and wonderful service from start to finish.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I loved my Lazaro dress from bridal garden! I went to there to just try on dresses and fell in love with the vision that my consultant helped me find. The dress was perfect and they even helped me doing a blue embroidery on the inside
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.2/5.0
The Bridal Garden has absolutely beautiful wedding dresses. It was without a doubt the best selection of dresses. The staff really does know their designers as well as what looks best on. I was annoyed however when I went to pick up my head piece. The head piece was given to me wrapped up in a box. Luckily I asked to see the head piece before I left the store. When I opened the box, the headpiece was broken. I am sure that if the Bridal Garden checks their inventory like they said they do, then they must have known that the head piece was broken. Since I traveled out of state to pick up, it would have been a bad situation if I had not asked to see the head piece prior to leaving. Also, I needed the headpiece for my hair trial and I was told that I could not take the head piece that looked similar to the head piece I purchased because it was "expensive." I was highly offended by that comment, because the head piece that I purchased was not inexpensive. I was forced to take a head piece that looked nothing like the head piece I would be wearing on my wedding day to my hair trial- as a bride you just want to know that everything will look great- not having my head piece was a bit perturbing. The worst part was they only let me keep the head piece that I borrowed for my hair trial for 2 days, so I had to drive over an hour to return head piece. I would still recommend Bridal Garden, but I would double check everything before leaving the store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Christina and her mom were awesome! The found my dream dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.9/5.0
Kay was great to work with. One lady that is staffed there was completely rude to one of my bridesmaids. Completely unprofessional and outrageous after we bought $5k worth of dresses there....
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
3.9/5.0
I was pretty happy with my experience at the Bridal Garden. I looked there because it's where my sister bought her dress years ago, and she was also really happy. My consultant, Kye, was so friendly and understood exactly what I wanted almost immediately. Of the first six dresses she brought out, I absolutely loved five of them (and liked the sixth a lot). She also brought out dresses that I never thought I'd like, but were absolutely gorgeous (I almost bought one of them!). We had a great experience while shopping there (though, to be totally honest, I know other women who have not).
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
0.0/5.0
Plus Size Brides- do not even bother making an appointment. Apparently no plus size women ever get married according to Bridal Garden. How has this store been in service for "20 + Years" without offering plus size wedding gowns.

Bridal Garden is extremely disappointing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
0.5/5.0
I went to Bridal Garden this past weekend. I want to start off saying they everyone was nice to me. I am a plus size bride. I found a plus size designer that had alot of dresses I liked. Bridal Garder advertised that they carried this designer, along with a big selection of plus size gowns. I called to make my appointment and they asked I printed out the dresses I like so I was prepared for them. I did just that I looked up all the designers they desplayed and picked out dresses. I got to Bridal Garden and they put my mother, my MOH, and myself in a room. I had to get undressed in front of them and stand there in my underwear and a small robe ( super uncomfortable). She brought in three dresses. Only two of them where plus sized. She told me they are they only two they had over a 16. That I could hold up the other dresses to my body and imagine what they would look like. REALLY? you want me to purchase a dress worth thousands of dollars that I imagined on my body? I was mortified! My appointment was at 2:30, I was in my car before 3. I called Alfred Angelo from their parking lot, drove 10 minutes down the street and purchased the dress of my dreams! Not only did they have a HUGE selection for me to look at and try on, if I liked a dress that wasnt my exact size, they pulled a dress in the same shape, in my size so I could see how it would fit. Maybe if i was smaller Bridal Garden would have been a good spot, but I feel you shouldnt advertise a whole plus size section, bring me in and embarrassme by telling me to play pretend with the dresses. I would not recomend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
900 West Rt. 70, Marlton, NJ 08053 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bridal Garden
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1349206198410-lazaro