130x130 sq 1345053094840 wed

Bridals By Lori

Atlanta , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6021 Sandy Springs Circle
Atlanta, GA 30328 US (map)

PHONE

404-252-8767

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

For more than 30 years, owner Lori Allen and the staff of Bridals by Lori, the largest full-service bridal salon in the nation located in the affluent Sandy Springs community of Atlanta,... Read more
For more than 30 years, owner Lori Allen and the staff of Bridals by Lori, the largest full-service bridal salon in the nation located in the affluent Sandy Springs community of Atlanta, Georgia, have combined warm, Southern hospitality with years of experience to provide each and every bride the exceptional customer service she deserves.

Bridals by Lori encompasses 25,000 square feet throughout three floors, each one dedicated to showcasing today’s top designers as well as private label merchandise. The first story focuses its attentions on the groom with an upscale tuxedo store: Black Tie by Lori Style where consultants offer individualized service and top-quality menswear and accessories.

The second floor is filled with array of accessories including shoes, jewelry, headpieces and invitations. There is also an extensive bridesmaids and mothers department filled with the latest fashions. The third floor is soley dedicated to the bride. Brides will be greeted by a personal bridal stylist, who will find out what the bride wants in her wedding dress, before moving on to the invidiual designer boutiques to search for "the one". With more than 20 spacious dressing rooms, brides can try on their favorite dresses and even take a turn down the in-house runway. A live web camera is also available, allowing brides to share their shopping experience with friends and loved ones unable to attend in person. Debutantes and Quinceaneras are also welcome.

Home to the TLC shows “Say Yes to the Dress: Atlanta” and “Say Yes to the Dress: Bridesmaids,” Bridals by Lori is truly unlike any other bridal salon in the world today, it's a place where a dream came true for the owner, and dreams come true daily for her customers.

Stay connected with Bridals by Lori. Like us, Follow us, and even read some great articles through our various social media websites.
loriallen.tv bridalsbylori.com pinterest.com/bridalsbylori facebook.com/bridalsbylori facebook.com/blacktiebylori Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1346170360859 img4904
130x130 sq 1343750253024 recoveredjun2320101402
130x130 sq 1343750245456 recoveredjun232010051
130x130 sq 1343750205663 bridalview
130x130 sq 1343750200614 1010132
130x130 sq 1343750256447 recoveredjun232010242
130x130 sq 1343750202827 blacktieentrance
130x130 sq 1343750204426 bridaldesk
130x130 sq 1343750249430 recoveredjun232010107
130x130 sq 1343750206424 btdoor
130x130 sq 1343750242135 recoveredjun232010019
130x130 sq 1343750207167 entrance2
130x130 sq 1343750228021 mainentrance
130x130 sq 1343750239076 recoveredjun232010005
130x130 sq 1343750260325 recoveredjun232010305
130x130 sq 1346170342841 img4844
130x130 sq 1343750390605 001aimg082857pw
130x130 sq 1343750391850 010bimg084557pw
130x130 sq 1343750393496 014img0853pw57
130x130 sq 1343750394221 17958210150883610368167462085n
130x130 sq 1343750396029 img0429
130x130 sq 1343750410042 img36251
130x130 sq 1343750593518 sayyestothedressatlanta01
130x130 sq 1343750412611 lori
130x130 sq 1343750413063 montedurhamsayyestothedressatlanta1
130x130 sq 1343750413538 montedurhamsayyestothedressatlanta
130x130 sq 1343750592191 imag004
130x130 sq 1343750594363 slideshow1001619327yestothedress.0729hs01
130x130 sq 1343750595401 talentmothersdaylori
130x130 sq 1343750628286 imag004
130x130 sq 1346170761590 3759324108061989635791174955515n
130x130 sq 1346170767878 5781064108075389634451001415886n
130x130 sq 1346170774103 5798994108077556300901295947809n
130x130 sq 1346170779331 582062372458036131729421549185n
130x130 sq 1346170784325 6003524108053856303271098215478n
130x130 sq 1346170884483 523578360229464021253209716387n
130x130 sq 1348176564635 img5007
130x130 sq 1346169984361 img4948
130x130 sq 1346169917937 img4936
130x130 sq 1346169934808 img4941
130x130 sq 1346169964845 img4945
130x130 sq 1346169948907 img4943
130x130 sq 1345053294186 1
130x130 sq 1345053305731 2
130x130 sq 1345053317782 3
130x130 sq 1345053330219 4
130x130 sq 1345053461613 img4785
130x130 sq 1345053479269 img4791
130x130 sq 1345053500679 img4793
130x130 sq 1345053534472 img4797
130x130 sq 1345053550324 img4805
130x130 sq 1345053716728 img4780
130x130 sq 1345053723466 img4783
130x130 sq 1346170498043 img4914
130x130 sq 1346170511211 img4915
130x130 sq 1346170525426 img4919
130x130 sq 1346170540159 img4920
130x130 sq 1346170554409 img4927
130x130 sq 1348176551961 img4980
130x130 sq 1348176556584 img5002
130x130 sq 1348176560395 img5003
130x130 sq 1348176568284 img5008
130x130 sq 1345055382904 charlize
130x130 sq 1345055387705 lamour
130x130 sq 1345055392498 rhianna
130x130 sq 1345055524531 5733l
130x130 sq 1345055766703 autumn
130x130 sq 1345055770332 candice
130x130 sq 1345055802773 neva
130x130 sq 1346170453580 img4842
130x130 sq 1346170217500 img4861
130x130 sq 1346170141959 img4849
130x130 sq 1346170162523 img4855
130x130 sq 1346170185287 img4858
130x130 sq 1346170235740 img4863

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

4.0
out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.1/5.0
3.9/5.0
3.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
cheerkrissi02
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.2/5.0
I really enjoyed most of my experiences at Bridals by Lori. My consultant was really patient and helpful. I really like that they let me go through all of the rooms and pull dresses. They even took dresses off the mannequins for me to try on. They let me come in and try on the sample dress as many times as I wanted after I had decided on my dress. When my dress came in, it was definitely big. The bodice was really complicated with beading over lace, but the alterations department was able to custom fit it to me and the dress looked amazing. They had to basically take the whole bodice apart and put it back together, and I couldn't even tell that they had unstitched anything. The only thing that really put a damper on my experience was when I put my dress on on my wedding day it looked like they had the temperature too high on the steamer and scortched a small piece on the front. When I inquired about it after the wedding, they said that I must have spilled something on the dress, even though I had left it in the bag with all the tissue paper until I put it on. It was really frustrating that they weren't even willing to consider that they had made a mistake. Fortunately nobody else noticed it.
I really enjoyed most of my experiences at Bridals by Lori. My consultant was really patient and helpful. I really like Read more...
I really enjoyed most of my experiences at Bridals by Lori. My consultant was really patient and helpful. I really like that they let me go through all of the rooms and pull dresses. They even took dresses off the mannequins for me to try on. They let me come in and try on the sample dress as many times as I wanted after I had decided on my dress. When my dress came in, it was definitely big. The bodice was really complicated with beading over lace, but the alterations department was able to custom fit it to me and the dress looked amazing. They had to basically take the whole bodice apart and put it back together, and I couldn't even tell that they had unstitched anything. The only thing that really put a damper on my experience was when I put my dress on on my wedding day it looked like they had the temperature too high on the steamer and scortched a small piece on the front. When I inquired about it after the wedding, they said that I must have spilled something on the dress, even though I had left it in the bag with all the tissue paper until I put it on. It was really frustrating that they weren't even willing to consider that they had made a mistake. Fortunately nobody else noticed it. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Allison
Wedding:
5/16/2009
3.3/5.0
I loved my dress and the woman I worked with while I was there. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a pleasant experience and a great selection of dresses.
I loved my dress and the woman I worked with while I was there. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a pleasant Read more...
I loved my dress and the woman I worked with while I was there. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a pleasant experience and a great selection of dresses. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/9/2009
4.9/5.0
Enjoyed my experience and level of service at Bridals by Lori.
Enjoyed my experience and level of service at Bridals by Lori.
Enjoyed my experience and level of service at Bridals by Lori. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/25/2009
2.5/5.0
I absolutely loved my dress! The first time I went in I was not given much attention and had to wait for fitting rooms. The service was not great, but the products were amazing. The second time I went in was during a trunk show where I was able to meet the designer of my dress and he sketched me in it - wonderful part!
I absolutely loved my dress! The first time I went in I was not given much attention and had to wait for fitting rooms. Read more...
I absolutely loved my dress! The first time I went in I was not given much attention and had to wait for fitting rooms. The service was not great, but the products were amazing. The second time I went in was during a trunk show where I was able to meet the designer of my dress and he sketched me in it - wonderful part! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
FutureMMS
Wedding:
4/18/2009
4.6/5.0
Bridals by Lori was great. I had a bit of an issue with the dress that I ordered (same as a friend) in the beginning and they were very understand and let me come in to pick out a different one (without penalty). I thought this was fantastic since I had practically signed my name in blood when originally ordering the dress. The staff was very attentive and helpful and they will help you in any way possible.
Bridals by Lori was great. I had a bit of an issue with the dress that I ordered (same as a friend) in the beginning and Read more...
Bridals by Lori was great. I had a bit of an issue with the dress that I ordered (same as a friend) in the beginning and they were very understand and let me come in to pick out a different one (without penalty). I thought this was fantastic since I had practically signed my name in blood when originally ordering the dress. The staff was very attentive and helpful and they will help you in any way possible. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Raina
Wedding:
4/18/2009
3.8/5.0
I LOVED my dress- they had a fabulous selection. My main frustration came as part of the alterations- we got very close to the deadline that I had given them for when I needed my dress for my bridal portraits. Also, if you're not getting married near Atlanta, you should reconsider using them for alterations because I had to drive back so many times & sometimes there was absolutely no difference in the dress from the time before when I had an alteration done. Thiw was very frustrating because I lived two hours away.
That being said, my dress was beautiful & they were able to alter the dress so it was exactly what I wanted.
I LOVED my dress- they had a fabulous selection. My main frustration came as part of the alterations- we got very close to Read more...
I LOVED my dress- they had a fabulous selection. My main frustration came as part of the alterations- we got very close to the deadline that I had given them for when I needed my dress for my bridal portraits. Also, if you're not getting married near Atlanta, you should reconsider using them for alterations because I had to drive back so many times & sometimes there was absolutely no difference in the dress from the time before when I had an alteration done. Thiw was very frustrating because I lived two hours away.
That being said, my dress was beautiful & they were able to alter the dress so it was exactly what I wanted. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
LHP
Wedding:
4/4/2009
4.2/5.0
Great selection, very helpful sales people. The one draw back was that you could only schedule second fittings on Tuesday. Being an out of town bride, this was very frustrating and so I had to get my dress altered elsewhere.
Great selection, very helpful sales people. The one draw back was that you could only schedule second fittings on Tuesday. Read more...
Great selection, very helpful sales people. The one draw back was that you could only schedule second fittings on Tuesday. Being an out of town bride, this was very frustrating and so I had to get my dress altered elsewhere. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130 sq 1214796918464 engagementnight
jshughes2
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
This is the perfect place to find your dream gown. They were very helpful in understanding my vision and pulling gowns to try, as well as allowing me to browse and pick my own selections. The facility is just gorgeous and very nicely organized. Different rooms for different designers. Everyone is very kind, not snoody as you may expect from caliber of a bridal salon. She got my vision, and pulled the perfect gown for me. I worked with Marta.

I also got my bridesmaids dresses from here. I went in with one vision, and that completely changed when I talked to Efran about wanting a dress that is truly re-wearable and sexy. He showed me the Amsale short jersey dresses. They were perfect, and allowed the girls to pick their own styles. Efran is so nice and wonderful to work with.

I went ahead and had my alterations completed here too, which was done beautifully. They're great too!

Customer service is dead on at Bridals by Lori, they really take care of you here. No complaints at all.
This is the perfect place to find your dream gown. They were very helpful in understanding my vision and pulling gowns to Read more...
This is the perfect place to find your dream gown. They were very helpful in understanding my vision and pulling gowns to try, as well as allowing me to browse and pick my own selections. The facility is just gorgeous and very nicely organized. Different rooms for different designers. Everyone is very kind, not snoody as you may expect from caliber of a bridal salon. She got my vision, and pulled the perfect gown for me. I worked with Marta.

I also got my bridesmaids dresses from here. I went in with one vision, and that completely changed when I talked to Efran about wanting a dress that is truly re-wearable and sexy. He showed me the Amsale short jersey dresses. They were perfect, and allowed the girls to pick their own styles. Efran is so nice and wonderful to work with.

I went ahead and had my alterations completed here too, which was done beautifully. They're great too!

Customer service is dead on at Bridals by Lori, they really take care of you here. No complaints at all. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Haley
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Love love and still love my dress. We also bought the bridesmaids dresses there too! Great Service.
Love love and still love my dress. We also bought the bridesmaids dresses there too! Great Service.
Love love and still love my dress. We also bought the bridesmaids dresses there too! Great Service. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
lynn
Wedding:
3/28/2009
4.8/5.0
I was very pleased with my wedding dress.
I was very pleased with my wedding dress.
I was very pleased with my wedding dress. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
maroon1984
Wedding:
1/18/2009
5.0/5.0
I walked into this swanky bridal shop and almost immediately turned around, as I was sure that nothing would be in my price range. However, I grinned and beared it and immediately told the sales girl my price range before we even began to talk about silhouette. Though she acknowledged that that would be difficult to fulfill, she said she would do her best to help me. She showed me to the racks within my price range, and also showed me the samples. I was able to find a sample that was gorgeous and in perfect condition. Gorgeous! No beads missing, nothing ripped or stained. Never once did she try to push the limits of my budget by showing me any other dresses.
I walked into this swanky bridal shop and almost immediately turned around, as I was sure that nothing would be in my Read more...
I walked into this swanky bridal shop and almost immediately turned around, as I was sure that nothing would be in my price range. However, I grinned and beared it and immediately told the sales girl my price range before we even began to talk about silhouette. Though she acknowledged that that would be difficult to fulfill, she said she would do her best to help me. She showed me to the racks within my price range, and also showed me the samples. I was able to find a sample that was gorgeous and in perfect condition. Gorgeous! No beads missing, nothing ripped or stained. Never once did she try to push the limits of my budget by showing me any other dresses. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
MrsMichelle
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
This bridal shop was amazing! After trying on at least 100 gowns at other shops, I had the feeling I would find my dress here from the minute I walked in. On the Bridal floor there are little nooks that house each designers dresses which made it very easy to locate my favorite designer and try on all the styles I loved. They also have a runway for the brides to walk up and down to see how the dress wears. My consultant spent two hours with me and I knew I found my dress the moment I put it on. The store also has an online live video feed that allows friends and family to see you in the shop and give approval on gowns. It was very helpful having this since my mother lives in Ohio and I live in Atlanta. The store is very professional and everything happened as they said it would; their alterations department is also very efficient and helpful. I didnt have a single problem with this shop and recommend them to everyone that I can.
This bridal shop was amazing! After trying on at least 100 gowns at other shops, I had the feeling I would find my dress Read more...
This bridal shop was amazing! After trying on at least 100 gowns at other shops, I had the feeling I would find my dress here from the minute I walked in. On the Bridal floor there are little nooks that house each designers dresses which made it very easy to locate my favorite designer and try on all the styles I loved. They also have a runway for the brides to walk up and down to see how the dress wears. My consultant spent two hours with me and I knew I found my dress the moment I put it on. The store also has an online live video feed that allows friends and family to see you in the shop and give approval on gowns. It was very helpful having this since my mother lives in Ohio and I live in Atlanta. The store is very professional and everything happened as they said it would; their alterations department is also very efficient and helpful. I didnt have a single problem with this shop and recommend them to everyone that I can. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
newman
Wedding:
6/2/2007
5.0/5.0
They were very easy to work with and patient with me as I took a long time to decide on my dress. They did my alterations as well and did a wonderful job.
They were very easy to work with and patient with me as I took a long time to decide on my dress. They did my alterations Read more...
They were very easy to work with and patient with me as I took a long time to decide on my dress. They did my alterations as well and did a wonderful job. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
6021 Sandy Springs Circle, Atlanta, GA 30328 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bridals By Lori
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1345053094840 wed