Nophoto-130

Bridals by Roma

Clifton , NJ

LOCATION

Clifton, NJ US 07013

PHONE

973-777-9344

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MJ
Wedding:
10/13/2012
0.0/5.0
I fell victim to Bridals by Roma. They took my deposit in February and never ordered my dress and then shut down abruptly and just went out of business. I was unable to find out who the manufacturer was so I was forced to find a new dress. I went to Enelda's in Sparta yesterday and found a gorgeous dress - even BETTER than the one at Roma. It's a small little boutique but they have a great selection of the most beautiful dresses. I would HIGHLY recommend this store. Enelda totally saved the day. She was so helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thaines
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved my dress. It was altered perfect, and I am sad I can't wear it again!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1305507839197-carnivaldestiny2010031
Megan
Wedding:
5/6/2012
4.6/5.0
They were great - The sales woman was wonderful. Alterations was priced reasonably but i did not like how they altered the dress.... my boobs did not fit in the dress - it was too big. I didn't fall out but I didn't fit properly and it bothered me when I looked at myself in pictures. They said there was nothing they could do. I would recommend them but follow your gut and don't let the seamstress talk you into buying a dress 3 sizes too big.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dmorando
Wedding:
5/6/2012
4.9/5.0
Dress was beautiful and all alterations were done for one price. Even gave me a discount that they were promotong after I had already ordered.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Service and staff were great! I found the dress of my dreams here (after trying on at least 65 dresses!). The only downside is that you have to pay extra for the alterations (not included with the dress) and the bussle (if you need one). But besides that, they do a great job, and make sure the bride is happy!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sminassian
Wedding:
4/14/2012
4.9/5.0
It was just on the news that Bridals by Roma closed! I am very surprised and sad. I had a great experience there and the lady was very patient and kind to me. I hope its temporary because they had great dress selections and they were able to order sample dresses for me when I showed them some dresses from the magazine.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1328735080420-3254579437
Hannah
Wedding:
2/4/2012
2.8/5.0
I bought my gown at Roma's mostly because of the prices and value. I didn't get that elegant bridal salon experience but the gown was gorgoeus. The alterations were bit a pain to schedule and they had to take in the bodice a couple of times. Overall . . . worth the money.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Enza
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
My experience with Bridal Gowns by Roma was an unforgettable one. Everyone was very accommodating and helpful and they tailored to my every need. Alterations was amazing and I received so many compliments on my wedding dress! I felt like a princess and it was all thanks to Bridals By Roma!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mkd123
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
They were great. My dress fit perfectly! They took so much time to make the dress perfect!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
11/12/2011
4.5/5.0
Loved my dress. Got it for a great price. They insisted, however, that I could not get it until just a few weeks prior to my wedding, even though I ordered it 6 months before the wedding date. They advised that that's just their policy. They had a great sale, though, so I decided to stick with them. But I got the dress a month before and did 4 fittings prior to the wedding. Good company, and they make gorgeous wedding gowns.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystin
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
After visiting numerous dress shops in the area, dress shopping was becoming a chore. The first thing that I noticed when in Bridals by Roma, is that they let you pull whatever dresses you want to try on. They have everything in specific categories and is easy to look through. The manager, JoAnn, was great!! She's the type of person who makes you feel like you've known her for years! All the girls that work there are great. My seamstress did my alterations and bustle, beautifully! I couldn't have imagined a more gorgeous dress and buying it from anywhere else! Thank you JoAnn, and the rest of Bridals by Roma!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mac
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I am writing this review as mother of the bride. From the moment we started my daughter Kelly's journey to find THE PERFECT DRESS at Bridal's by Roma we knew it would be the perfect dress. Joanne & Valerie were wonderful to work with. The Dress fit like a glove thanks to the precise alterations by Lucia who is such a sweetheart. Thanks to Joanne for her advice and professionalism and knowing her brides. With so many brides that pass through her store Joanne made us feel like we were the only one ... My daugher looked breathtaking on her day and HER DRESS fit her so perfect, that everyone commented on the fit ...cannot thank all of you enough for making THE PERFECT DRESS for the most perfect day
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jaclynpo
Wedding:
10/7/2011
4.7/5.0
they got me the dress i wanted. alterations were done perfectly. i was able to get a dress i couldnt afford in another store at bridals by roma within my budget.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Bridals By Roma has a huge selection of beautiful wedding dresses to choose from. The staff was extremely friendly and very eager to help me find the right dress. In the end I think I found the most gorgeous dress! I fell in love with it the first time I saw it! Thank you Bridals By Roma for making me feel like a princess for at least one day! I highly recommend them to any future bride!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JTmarried
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.8/5.0
All though I don't live in nj anymore I wanted to shop for my wedding dress with my mom and sister who live in nj. My sister had gotten her wedding dress at bridals by roma so thats where we went. The woman who helped me that day was great and after I tried on a few dresses she brought one in that she thought I would like. She was right, I fell in love with that dress. Now that our wedding day has passed, I would love to be able to wear my dress again. My experience at BBR was an excellent one!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ncruz
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.6/5.0
I went to a couple different bridal salons before I found my dream wedding dress at bridals by roma. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful. The seamstress there does amazing work she added to my dress and made it look incredible. I received so many compliments. Thank you bridals by roma for all your help with helping me find my dress dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.8/5.0
I purchased a gorgeous Eve of Milady - Amalia Carrara - dress from Roma's. It was the dress of my dreams! Roma's is very close to our home and was convenient. The staff were so-so depending on who you got assisting you. Some of the ladies that work there are great, others lack personality and act like you are lucky to be there. The alterations were VERY expensive (my dress was $7000, veil was $1500, and alterations were $800). My seamstress did a wonderful job... my dress fit like a glove! I don't think I would buy from here again because alterations were a bit high - I spent $8500 at the store and they charged for every little thing! I can't say NOT to buy your dress here.. But I have friends that bought their dresses at other places and didn't feel ripped off by alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BradyWebb11
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
I was so happy that I found my dress at Roma's. I had shopped probably 4 times before that and wasn't totally sure I would find a dress when I went there that night--but I did! The lady helping me was very nice and helpful in trying to find the dress I wanted. Seamstress was very nice too when I went back for alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Mom!
Wedding:
7/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I am the mother of a bride that married on Sunday. My daughter purchased her dress at Bridals by Roma and received outstanding service. The people who did the alterations did a wonderful job. I brought my dress to JoAnne the Manager Tuesday. I was in tears because another store that I had bought my dress from did a terrible job with the alterations. The dress did not fit properly. JoAnne and her staff immediately saw the errors and corrected everything that was wrong -- including making a new jacket for the dress. They were off Wednesday- and they called me Thursday and said it was ready. If you want a place that truly cares about their customers - this is the place to go to. JoAnne, I cannot ever thank you enough for taking a horrible story and giving it a happy ending!

My daughter looked like a princess at the wedding. The dress and the fit of the dress were amazing. JoAnne hand beaded the veil. It looked beautiful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cait3278
Wedding:
5/4/2011
5.0/5.0
A great experience all around! Joanne and her team where so accommodating and actually taIlored my dress to the exact way I wanted! I highly recommend Bridals by Roma!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Sue
Wedding:
4/2/2011
4.0/5.0
I only went to 2 different salons when I was shopping for my wedding dress. The first was "I Do, I Do" in Morristown - which is a beautiful shop. The ladies were friendly, and offered us champagne and snacks. However, they did not have much of a selection when I went (back in June 2010) since they were a fairly new salon (Opened in Feb. 2010). The second was Bridals by Roma which had a large selection of dresses. I gave the saleswoman Joanne a list of dresses that I liked, and she pulled as many as they had in stock, as well as some others that she thought I may like as well. Once I found my dress, I felt Joanne may have been a little pushy to try to get me to purchase on the spot. I wound up caving to the pressure and purchased it that day. When she was measuring me, she said that I should really think about going a size up from the size I was purchasing, just in case I didn't lose the weight I intended to lose.. but the size up was an extra $300, so I kindly declined since I had changed the back of the dress to a corset and I knew I'd have some leeway with that. Over the next few days, I thought I had made a rushed decision and was regretting it.. I called up Joanne and she was happy to let me come back in and try on the dress again to make sure it was really the one I wanted to go with. When I tried it on again, I happy with it, even though I honestly never got the "This is MY dress" feeling like everyone always said would happen. I actually never got that until my actual wedding day, when I rocked the hell out of that dress :)
Anyway, Fast forward 6 months to February only 2 months before my wedding day, I called BBR to see if my dress had come in, they told me they would have to check their shipments and have someone call me back. They seemed a bit confused, and asked my name and wedding date a bunch of times, which freaked me out just a bit. (I thought they had lost my order form or something, and perhaps never even ordered the dress!) However, they called back a few days later saying my dress had come in. (Relief!) I made my first fitting appointment a few days after that, and was so pleasantly surprised when I saw my dress for the first time. I had made a few alterations to the dress when I purchased it (took off the bottom hem, and had them send that separately so I could get my flowers wrapped in that material, and made the back of the dress into a corset instead of a zip up) and everything turned out exactly how I had asked for, AND the dress fit me like a glove (even though I didn't lose the weight) I'm so happy I didn't order the size up like Joanne had suggested. I probably would have had to pay more in alterations, since all I had to pay for in the end was the bustle. My seamstress was very nice, and she did a great job with everything. She steamed the veil that I had purchased at a different store since it was all wrinkled. She added bones to the front of the dress, and then took them out when I was not happy with the way they looked, and she made me detachable straps (for my strapless dress) just in case I wanted them towards the end of the night while dancing. Overall, it was a pretty good experience and I would recommend them. Just don't feel pressured to buy if you are not absolutely certain your ready.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jerseyshorebride
Wedding:
11/21/2010
4.6/5.0
When I first started looking for dresses in magazines I found an Elizabeth Fillmore dress that I feel in love with. I knew it was out of budget, but I was determined to find something similar to that look. I tried on a Marisa dress at Kleinfelds that I fell in love with but it was still a little to pricy. Bridals by Roma was one of few stores in my area that sold Marisa dresses. I also knew a few friends that bought their dresses their, too. I found the same Marisa dress at Bridals by Roma and for a very fair price! Their customer service was the greatest by they did their job well. I showed them the picture of the designer gown that I fell in love with and their seamstress added a sash that MADE the dress. She was so talented and her work was flawless! My dress was the dress of my dreams and I owe it all the Bridals by Roma!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1314636510913-7.31.09houlihans030
guadalupe
Wedding:
10/23/2010
3.8/5.0
I visited Bridals by Roma because they were known for carrying most of wedding gowns you see on magazines...They were only 5 minutes away from home so I knew this would be the place to purchase my dress being that I did not want to drive hours for alteration appointments. I chose a Moonlight Bridal (Valerie Couture ball gown)..which I think was priced moderately. From the day I tried on the dresses to alterations and finally the day I picked up my dress..I have to say I had a very good experience. The staff is polite and very helpful.. though they do not allow you to take any pictures until you have purchased the gown. Alterations are included so this is helfpul..I did notice the veils were very pricey...I was able to find a very similar veil for half the price in another salon. All in all ..if what you expect is to be treated like royalty well this is not the place for you(no wine)..but if you are looking for the perfect fitting..then this is definitely your place...the seamstress is the best!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachel8212
Wedding:
10/23/2010
0.0/5.0
I'm sure you'll see a mixed bag of reviews about Bridals by Roma. I can speak to my experience there, and I would ABSOLUTELY NEVER EVER recommend going to this store after the way I was treated. Do yourself a favor and google some other reviews online, I wish I had first. I would NEVER give them any more business or let any of my friends shop there!!!! Their customer service is the absolute worst I have ever seen or heard of in any establishment and worst of all the manager is the worst offender. If anything goes wrong trust me they will not fix it and it will be too late, they do not care about the way that they treat their customers once they have your money.

I know some girls have found their dress there and had no problem, but with something like this I would not want to take that chance. I have seen too many negative reviews and heard too many stories after the fact and it was too late for me. I wish I had known more about them before I ever considered looking there. There are much nicer, cleaner stores with better selections, and friendlier staff -- save yourself the time and effort of going here.

A wedding dress shopping experience should be pleasant from start to finish. This started off to be great, they promised me the moon and the stars to get me to purchase a dress that would be custom. I ordered a halter dress that was PROMISED to be made into a strapless dress. The store FAILED to order the fabric with the dress order and ordered it after. First they did NOTHING with the dress for the first 3 months they had it. Then when we went back they tried to pass off the 'new' fabric as it matched and REFUSED to even acknowledge that as the paying customer and bride was EXTREMELY unhappy with the results. At this point the manager got very snippy with us and made NO REAL attempt to fix the dress.

It quickly became very clear that this place was NOT interested AT ALL in customer service. The manager, Joann, was EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL & RUDE. She INSULTED my mother and I and called us crazy and told us we were imagining things and REFUSED to admit that she was wrong and had made a mistake.

We ultimately removed the dress from the store after they had it for 3 months without fixing it and I was left with a two toned dress. I took the dress to another bridal store to evaluate it where multiple people saw it and AGREED with us that the color did not properly match. In addition they showed us the changs that Bridals by Roma made and had BLANATLY lied about to us when we asked them questions about.

I cannot say enough NEGATIVE things about how unpleasant this store was to work with. It was an EXTREMELY stressful and upsetting process that caused me and my entire family a great deal of anxiety over something that should have been one of the best experiences of my wedding. This company should be out of business for the way that they treat their customers.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
k
Wedding:
10/22/2010
4.3/5.0
If you are looking for someone to cater to your every need, provide you with champagne while you shop and make you feel amazing this is NOT the place for you.

If you want to shop on your own, be in and out and get a fair deal this is the place for you.

While I was less than thrilled with the lack luster decor and the fact that they have now JACKED up the prices for alterations I did enjoy my time there.

I knew what I wanted and was able to negotiate a fair price for my dress and nicked the alteration costs as well.

REMEMBER you have the power .. if you like the dress NEGOTIATE for it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meriam
Wedding:
10/10/2010
3.9/5.0
Bridals by Roma had a huge selection of dresses but I felt that they were a little pushy sometimes. My seamstress was not the nicest but her work was flawless. Once you purchase your dress, don't expect the best customer service. I'm not disappointed I chose them but I definitely didn't enjoy my experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth Staropoli
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I absolutely recommend Bridals by Roma. When I started searching for a wedding dress and bridal party attire, I did not even consider going to one of those "dime a dozen" "7-11" bridal stores that don't care about you. I did shop around however, Bridals by Roma is sophisticated, complete with a knowledgable staff and have ALL the designer gowns available. They have personal tailor's for your entire party and everyone was treated like we were royalty. That is how you are supposed to be treated when it's your wedding; the day everyone will remember forever.

I searched the internet, shopped around, did the bridal show thing and nothing compares to an experienced staff who caters to your specific needs. I happily paid slightly more than a 7-11 dress, but I knew my dress was unique, perfect for me and not just sold to me by some random sales associate who has no idea what their talking about. If you want your day to run smooth and professional, you have to work with professionals; Bridals by Roma, was that and more. Highly recommend them!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nleon917
Wedding:
9/17/2010
5.0/5.0
From the first day I went to ROma I had a great experience. THey let me walk around and pick out as many dresses as I wanted to try on. Every bride knows how important this is bc some places just bring you dresses you don't even like. Once I selected my dress, the whole process was great. I came to as many fittings as I needed. I even changed my mind on the bustle a week before the wedding and they took care of it, no problem. The free alterations was the best part bc I kept losing weight and had to get my dress taken in 4 times. I wish I had gotten my bridesmaids dressed here also. Even though they are a little pricier that some places, the free alterations makes it worth it. I got cheaper bridesmaids dresses at David's Bridal but then they charged $80 for alterations. Crazy!! I was very happy with ROma, they had an awesome selection, great service by everyone, very flexible and easy going and my dress was perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HOTSEXYMAMA
Wedding:
8/15/2010
5.0/5.0
JOANN/JOSEPINA
THANK YOU FOR THE MOST BEAUTIFUL WEDDING GOWN EVER!! BOTH OF YOU SHOULD BE ALL SMILES..YOU BOTH DID AN OUTSTANDING JOB!! PROFESSIONAL,
DETERMINED, BEAUTIFUL WOMEN. I FELT BEAUTIFUL IN THAT GOWN. YOU WERE HELPFUL AND ACCOMODATING WITH MY MAID OF HONOR AND MY OUT OF TOWN
GUEST. JOSEPINA THANK YOU FOR THE MOST BEAUTIFUL BOOSTA BAG!! YOU LADIES ARE SO GOOD AT WHAT YOU DO. IVE BEEN IN THE BUSINESS FOR OVER 15 YEARS AND I APPRECIATE HOW MUCH YOU GENUIENLY CARE. RO DELIA/GOLDBERG AUGUST 15,2010 WEDDING
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AlexisP
Wedding:
7/23/2010
5.0/5.0
My dress was perfect!! they had a HUGE selection and they let you actually look through the dresses which is a HUGE plus to me, especially because I didnt really know what I wanted. They were very accommodating, very professional, and they work was PHENOMENAL. Not only do they have all A+s on their work, but their prices were soo reasonable it was a homerun. I live 50 minutes away from their store, and went back and forth over the bridge and paid the tolls all just to go them, so to me that is a testament to how much I really trusted them and appreciated all they did. I was so pleased with the work they did, that this year my sister is getting married and we are going there for the bridesmaids dresses AND my sister is getting her gown there too. They are offering a discount on the bridesmaids dresses b/c my sister purchased her dress there and the alterations on my maid of honor dress are perfect!! They have a wonderful and friendly staff that know what they are doing. I recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AnnieO
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Roma did a great job with my dress and my bridesmaids dresses! Of course i was very nervous....but everything was great! I love my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah18
Wedding:
6/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience at Bridals By Roma, I bought a beautiful Eve of Milady gown! :) The service was also great and I felt very comfortable there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lydi_F
Wedding:
6/13/2010
4.6/5.0
As a previous client, I must say that I had the best experience in buying my wedding dress. It is high end couture, so it is expensive, but the service that comes along with it is amazing. They make the process easy, and actually enjoyable. My family and I always looked forward to my fittings at Bridals By Roma. Definitely the only place I would recommend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Golden Gate
Wedding:
5/28/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved my dress! The alterations were perfect and the bustle was nicely done. I also had extra beading detail that was done it the exact way that I wanted it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly & Matt
Wedding:
5/9/2010
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience with Bridals by Roma. The dress came in exactly when they said it would and the alterations were done when they said they'd be done. Thank you for making such an important decision so easy!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/20/2010
4.2/5.0
Bridals by Roma was the first place I looked for a dress, and I ended up falling in love with a particular dress right away, so that is where I bought it. It was more money than I had budgeted for, so I didn't buy it the first day, but after thinking about it and looking at pictures I took in the dressing room, I decided I would pay the extra money and buy the dress. I wouldn't say I had a BAD experience at Roma, but there wasn't anything special about it either. I absolutely LOVED my dress, so overall, I have a good opinion of Roma, but the prices are definitely higher than other places. We noticed this when looking for my mom's MOB dress. Unlike the wedding gowns, the formal dresses actually have the designer/company names on the tags, so she found one dress she loved, and we found it at another place (East West Bridal in Secaucus, NJ) for half the price. Yes, HALF the price! Roma has a big selection, but do your homework before you fall in love with a dress there. They will rip you off!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lmb2332
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
everything was perfect and done when I needed there was no need to worry about anything.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
12/26/2009
5.0/5.0
All I have to say is "Perfection"!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lorrie125
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.7/5.0
I went to Roma on a whim with friends to just look. The same day I purchased my gown. It was nothing like I had expected. Joanne (the store manager) took care of me. I told her what I did not want. I had a gown picked out from photos, and she brought me right to that gown and told me to try it first, she also picked several that were similar in style and several that were totally different. That lady knows her stuff. The gowns she picked were right for my body type even if the style was different that what I originally wanted. My fittings were smooth and the gown was ready when they promised. Word of advise --go in the afternoon during the week, when you will get the FULL attn of the fitter and salesperson. The weekends are crazy there ... so many brides. The selection is exceptional and they do tell you the designer and style # of the gowns that you are trying. They were a bit more $$ that other places but the service makes up for that. I had no problems and they were totally accomodating.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FallBride09<3
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Bridals by Roma is the only place I went to because I found my dress right away! There was no pressure to buy, my dress came in on time and it fit like a glove! The only complaint I have is about the bridesmaid department. My sisters made appointments for their second fittings and their dresses were not ready! They were obviously upset and the manager (yes the manager!) said it was their fault for not understanding the system. I was so annoyed, but since the girls had already paid for their dresses, there was nothing we could do. DON'T HAVE YOUR BRIDESMAIDS GET THEIR DRESSES AT BRIDALS BY ROMA. I was horrified by the customer service given by the manager. If she had just apologized (isn't the customer always right?) I would not be writing this!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My dress was amazing! Altered to perfection. Everyone who worked there was so helpful and friendly
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gege49
Wedding:
9/6/2009
3.2/5.0
WAS VERY HAPPY WITH MY DRESS . BUT THE STORE CHANGED THERE HOURS I PICKED THIS PLACE BASED ON THERE SCHEDULE BEING I WORKED ALL WEEK AND WEEKEND AND HAVE WEDS OFF THEY DECIDED TO CLOSE ON WEDS.I ALSO FELT THAT ONCE THEY SET THERE DEAL, THEY DIDNT GIVE ME MUCH ATTENTION . I KNOWS ITS A BUSY PLACE BUT I DIDNT EXPECT TO BERUSHED EVRYTIME I WENT IN . THERE SEEMTRESS DID A GREAT JOB SO THATS A PLUS THEY DESERVE ALL THE CREDIT BECAUSE THE DO ALL THE WORK ON THE DRESSES. I ALSO WOULD BE CAREFUL GOING TO THERE BRIDEMAIDS STORE NEXT DOOR . THE WOMEN WHOM WORKS THERE IS RUDE EVRYTIME ONE OF MY BRIDESMAIDS WENT IN THEY WOULD CALL ME TO SYA THAT WOMEN IN THERE IS SO RUDE AND NOT HELPFUL AT ALL. I KNOW BECAUSE I WENT IN A FEW TIMES WITH MY BRIDESMAIDS SAY FIRST HAND HOW RUDE SHE WAS NOT ONLY TO ME AND MY GIRLS BUT OTHER PEOPLE AS WELL . WE SPEND SO MUCH MONEY YOU THINK THE STAFF WOULD BE MORE HELPFUL I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1229380599267-jarret&de
DarleneDe
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
I only had 6 months to find, order and alter my wedding dress and Bridal's by Roma made it happen with no stress what so ever. They have a wonderful selection of traditional gowns and with my case, non-traditional dresses too. Since I was getting married on the beach, I didn't want a ball gown type dress. I wanted a simple straight line dress that I could dance in, wear a bra and be cool in the Florida heat and I found it at Roma. Their prices are competative, and they include alterations which I found at other salons to be an extra fee. And you will absolutely love the women who work there. It was like working with my mom and grandma without the nagging:)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.8/5.0
I heard good and bad things about Bridal's by Roma; but I knew all along I wanted a cathedral length ballgown for my day and the designer Eve of Milady was available at Roma's. I think was amazed me was that Joanne, the manager, found my gown the very first day I walked in. On the hanger, I passed the dress up. It was blush in color and boy did it POP in my photos! Joanne called it and she was right. Everyone loved my gown. I assume because of the economy, their store hours have changed a bit which did cause a problem for me the week of my wedding. Joanne, though, called me at home and offered to come in on her day off so I could pick up my gown. I ended up purchasing a designer for Eve of Milady - the new Amalia Carrera. WOW is all my now husband could say - twice on video!
The only glitch was when I dealt with the actual owner, Roma, herself. I did not care for her. Ask for Joanne when you go. She knows her brides and never forgets a face!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evi
Wedding:
5/9/2009
4.4/5.0
I saw my wedding gown for the first time at Macy's but their price was just too high. Then I called this place and they ordered my dress at a cheaper price and the alterations were free so I was very happy with the outcome.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bernadette
Wedding:
11/28/2008
5.0/5.0
This was the only store I visited for my wedding gown by recommendations from friends. They were accomodating and I did not feel rushed or pressured to purchase a dress on the spot (even though I did). They have a great variety and selection of beautiful dresses. They are all professional and knowledgable with their merchandise.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wifeypd
Wedding:
9/28/2008
3.4/5.0
I found my dress here for a nit cheaper than other stores. They were fair and good. Its a bit hectic there at times, but they got the job done. I made it a point to always book my appointments with the same sales person, otherwise you end up repeating yourself, she was so nice!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
Love this place!! I purchased my wedding dress there and they were so helpful, friendly, and professional. The quality of the tailoring was superb. Gaetana literally took the top of my dress apart to fix some wrinkles that I could see in the layer underneath. The dress fit perfectly and was a great match for my personality and style. I loved it! Absolutely go there!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tnd81
Wedding:
8/1/2008
4.7/5.0
I was very pleased. I was able to find an absolutely stunning dress, (unlike everything else out there) without trekking into the city and paying an arm and a leg. My taste was quite specific and they had my dream dress! Don't buy anywhere else until you check out Roma. ( PLUS they do all alterations on site) Talk about easing a neurotic brides mind :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elena
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
The best! Best service, best prices, best choices! Loved loved loved these ladies! Plus free alterations. Wonderful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn Marie
Wedding:
6/20/2008
5.0/5.0
I purchased my gown and veil at Roma's. This was the only store I looked at. I tried on about three dresses and I picked my dress on the first day going there. The people working there are very nice and helpful. The only thing I didnt like was that they didnt tell me until the day I picked up my dress, that I had to pay $300.00 extra for the slip thingy and for the cups to be sewed into the dress. They never told me this before and therefore I wasnt expecting to pay $300.00 extra.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LDL061508
Wedding:
6/15/2008
4.5/5.0
I had an amazing experience at Bridals by Roma, from my looking for a dress to taking the dress home, it was great. The ladies there are so fantastic and they make you feel so nice and they are helpful.

I didn't want to spend a fortune on a dress I only would wear several hours before it ended up in a box in my attic, none the less I found my dream dress here, and they ordered it and it came in about 2 months before my wedding. I had no problem scheduling a fitting, they actually had to make alterations 2 days before my wedding, and yet the day before our wedding the dress was ready to go, all altered and steamed, no wrinkles... I was very big on that! And the overall experience was great.

I also got the bridesmaid dresses here it was 10% off each dress, since I got my gown there. So that was nice, but they did have a good selection of dresses so all in all we were all happy.

If you go have Maria do your alterations, shes portugese and is the BEST!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisette
Wedding:
5/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Bridals by Roma offerred excellent service. Always returned my call and they were were very attentive. I definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meg_laz
Wedding:
5/17/2008
3.4/5.0
Sales women are the same everywhere, but, this place has a wonderful, experienced seamstress! Roma has the best selection of designers though the place (out side and inside) does not look as spectacular as the dresses in it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dianalynn
Wedding:
5/10/2008
5.0/5.0
I had the best experience at Roma's! From beginning to end, no complaints! They have a huge selection, alterations are included, and the staff I worked with were very nice! I ended up with a wedding dressed I LOVED! And so did my sister, sister-in-law, and friend when it was their turn to find dresses! I would recommend Roma's to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brooklynbride121
Wedding:
12/21/2007
3.4/5.0
I found my perfect dress here and for a great price. The alterations were included as well, which made a huge difference. My only issue was that they didn't have the dress ready when I went for my final fitting because they had switched seamstresses and the new seamstress wasn't sure how I wanted the neckline to be altered. But, all in all, I was happy with the service and I LOVED my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/1/2007
4.4/5.0
My dress came out amazing. I owe it my little italian seamstress who really got it just right. I loved her attitude toward a bit larger bride and she did the most amazing things for this princess dress. The dress was definitely expensive, however worth it. I wish I could wear it for more than just that one day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
8/25/2007
4.9/5.0
I had looked for wedding dresses at a few stores on Long Island, before heading to Bridals by Roma. I was recommended to this store by a friend, who had bought a dress there previously. When we got to the store, we saw rows and rows of white gowns. It truly is a gigantic store with a large variety of styles and prices. Right off the bat, the sales associate asked about how much we wanted to spend. I appreciated this because I didn't want to fall in love with a dress that turned out to be much more than I could afford. The associate told me that they give 10% discount on all dresses and also do not charge for alterations which is a HUGE savings, compared to the other stores. They also do not charge sales tax (since they are in NJ), which saved alot compared to shopping in New York. They also told me that if there were any dresses that I saw at another store, but not at Roma, they could order it for me, no problem. I ended up finding a gorgeous dress for even less than I had hoped to spend. They did a wonderful job with fittings, and I had not issues whatsoever. The seamstress was very helpful, and the staff was very warm. I would recommend it to anyone shopping for wedding dresses at all budgets. My only criticism was that on my wedding day, the tie to bustle my dress broke, so I was unable to bustle it. It wasn't a huge problem because my dress had a detachable train.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jhealey
Wedding:
8/19/2007
1.8/5.0
I had Very Mixed Feelings about Roma because although I ultimately LOVED my dress, they caused me alot of UNdue STRESS in order to get it!! My sales lady (Roberta) was a sweetheart. The manager really knows her stuff, once she gets involved, but she has her hands Full & is Overextended. And the older receptionist is RUDE & UNprofessional!! Details: I ordered my dress in January. The price was slightly better than others stores, & it was cleaner/more 'orderly' than other bridal shops. They said it would come 'in' b/w April & May. Well, May comes & goes... so then I am told "at the end of June". Well, in late June, I was in the store because my BM's also ordered their dresses there. When I inquired about My dress, I was Now told that the estimated delivery date had changed to JULY 28th (my wedding was only 3 weeks from then!! what if it arrived damaged? or the wrong size? or the wrong style? or NOT AT ALL?!?!) The receptionist was completely Obnoxious when I tried to discuss my concern with her & brought me to Tears. My MoH had to step in to reason with her. They made some 'arrangements' & gave me Yet Another promisary date of Fri, 7/6. When I called on Sat 7/7 to see if it had arrived, the receptionist briskly informed me, "The books are closed for the day. (!?!?! i don't even know what that means! The store is open til 2 on Sat. & this was 12pm!!) We're very busy today. You'll just have to call back on Monday." & then..SHE HUNG UP on me!! My (angry) mother immediately took the phone from me & re-dialed. As soon as she went through the menu to the bridal dept., she was Disconnected before anyone even picked up! (caller id?) Now enraged, she called from my fiancee's cell & spoke to the manager. My dress did come in the following week, and things progressed a bit smoother from there. They Do have AMAZING seamstresses!! but their customer service is Lacking (to say the least). My one bridesmaid who also had her alterations done there, was No Happier. She paid IN FULL before they began her alterations. When she went to pick up her dress after the final fitting, they had not properly updated their records to reflect her payment & did not Believe she had already paid up. My poor BM had to Re-Pay to get the dress & then Drive Back to the store after my wedding with BOTH receipts to prove that she had Double Payed & get a Refund!! (consider yourself Warned!!)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniela
Wedding:
4/7/2007
4.6/5.0
I absolutely LOVE the gown I found at Bridals by Roma. For three months I searched all over the state of NJ looking for the perfect gown and Bridals by Roma had the biggest selection and unique dresses I could find no where else. All of my bridesmaids wore Bill Levkoff gowns that we found here and my mother also purchased her gown here. The owner is not the friendliest and is a bit pushy but I did not let that stop me from getting the gown I wanted, I couldn't find the Eva Milady gown I wanted anywhere else! They also have a large selection of veils - I found just the perfect veil to match my perfect gown! The seamstresses are excellent and helped me make adjustments to my gown to make it even more unique. I definitely recommend them to all brides who want to look especially unique!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
purkie
Wedding:
3/31/2007
3.4/5.0
One thing I love about Bridals by Roma is the selection. They have such an amazing selection! I was giddy picking out dresses in the aisles. And my seamstress was such a doll--I wish I could remember her name because she was so helpful. But the owner/manager is kind of a nightmare. When I found my dream dress, I tried it on, and it was a little tight. The owner demanded that I order the final dress TWO SIZES larger, even though the one I had tried on was just a little tight. My mom and I tried to debate her, and she just kept saying, "I've been managing this place for 20 years . . . I know what I'm talking about . . . etc." So we deferred to her judgment, which I very much regretted. The dress came in on time, but it was just gapingly large. My poor seamstress worked her BUTT off taking it in in a million places. Finally she had to add boning to the back of the dress so that it would at least sit straight, since she couldn't take it in anymore. The end result ended up looking okay, but it would have looked a lot better if it had been a size smaller. Every time I sat down on my wedding day, my dress would ride up like you can't believe, and it was not comfortable at all.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
2/17/2007
4.0/5.0
They are only really helpful and nice once you have placed your deposit. Otherwise I was very happy with my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
braveut
Wedding:
10/28/2006
4.8/5.0
got dress and bridesmaids dresses here very good selection, very helpful
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L
Wedding:
11/5/2005
5.0/5.0
They were wonderful!!! I was able to take my time and find the perfect gown. They made my outfit complete with matchng up the veil and headpiece. Perfect service and communication!!!

Alterations were not expensive and were done beautifully including my 25 bustles!!!

They took good care of my 10 bridesmaids and were accomodating and were reasonable and flexible with alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauramk31
Wedding:
8/27/2005
4.6/5.0
Excellent selection, the sales lady was extremely accommodating and ran all over the floor to find me various dresses that I would like to see/try on, and in my price range, and the alterations were done perfectly!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ricky
Wedding:
4/2/2005
1.3/5.0
The dresses here are very expensive! It is difficult to get a call back or status on the dress. They made me wait for my wedding dress all way to 2 days before my wedding. I had to go to the tailor and let her know that I was not leaving her office until my dress was done.

It was very stressful dealing with them. The dress was beautiful and it made me feel goergous. The store did make up for some of the stress by providing me for some extras, which save me time and money because I did not have to run around looking for them last minute.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marinad
Wedding:
8/18/2002
3.9/5.0
Very very high pressure to buy! Although the quality of the product was there, I felt that they pushed WAY too hard to make the sale. Highly disappointed with the service
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bridals by Roma
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo