130x130_sq_1197935734562-susanti

Bridals by Susanti

Escondido , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

339 W. 2nd Ave.
Escondido, CA US 92025 (map)

PHONE

760-489-5911

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shiloh
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
I bought my dress from Bridals by Susanti and I could not be happier! They have such great quality dresses for a great price. The service was so friendly and helpful. I was able to get the flower girl dresses there as well. They helped with the alterations and had everything ready in a timely manner. They definitely worked within my budget to make everything perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
This was an amazing experience.
The owner is extremely friendly and accommodating.
The seamstress is very talented and creative.
I am going to use them for all my formal wear in the future.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience trying on gowns at Bridal by Susanti. They were so accommodating and patient while I tried on tons of gowns. When I choose my gown, the were always in contact with me regarding scheduling fittings and alterations. I was able to try my dress on several times and they were able to make alterations all the way down to the week of the wedding. They made sure the dress was perfect for the wedding and it was ready to be picked up at the scheduled time. The cost of the alterations was average, and the seamstress did a wonderful job, the dress looked like it was made to fit me. I would definitely consider them for any special occasion dresses/alterations in the future.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Graciela
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved my dress!! They were very helpful! On top of everything!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1313464920528-jecbad
Jami
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I LOVE this shop! This was my third and last shop visited to find my perfect gown. They were very attentive and made us feel very comfortable.through all of the alterations appointments. Their alterations pricing is VERY reasonable. I had to have the top of my wedding dress taken in, the sweetheart neckline also taken in, and a bustle created...all for less than $200! Great service!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
LOVE LOVE LOVE these ladies!!!!!! We went in several times for fittings, trials, lacing instructions, etc....everytime they were so helpful and friendly. Hannah was awesome and so nice. She was such a breathe of fresh air! Thank you ladies for making the dress experience so wonderful!!! 5 out 5 everytime!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
8/6/2011
3.9/5.0
We had a fairly positive experience at Bridals by Susanti. We ended up with an incredible dress for a very small bride. For this we needed a "hollow to hem" measurement and a lot of fittings to make sure she had a dress that fit -- indeed we have that! We did get different messages from different people about what they were going to do to alter the dress -- and ended up having to rent a slip from them to make sure she could walk. Unfortunately there was also a mis-communication about the final payment for alterations and slip rental (must be by credit card close to the wedding date) which added a bit of un-needed stress, but we got over it. All-in-all we recommend them -- just make sure to get a clear understanding about the details (financial and alterations) ahead of time!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betty
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Bridal by Susanti was the second and last stop on my dress shopping tour. I had such a great bridal experience there and I would not hesitate to recommend this store to anyone! At my first appointment, Hannah and Grace pulled at least a dozen of dresses for me to try on, and continued to pull more as I explained what I liked about each dress. I narrowed it down to five dresses and came back with my mom and mother-in-law to be. We were behind schedule, but Hannah told me not to rush and stayed open an hour later just for us! I could not decide between two dresses and must have tried on each dress three separate times before making my decision. Hannah was so sweet and was genuinely concerns that I chose the right dress for me. Every appointment after that went smoothly and Hannah was always friendly and helpful and attentive. I urge all San Diego brides to pay this store a visit!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
6/12/2011
5.0/5.0
After another bridal salon mangled my dress, and refused to acknowledge that anything was wrong, I went to Hannah nine days before my wedding. She carefully and deliberating diagnosed the damage, and with the help of her colleagues creatively repaired or hid most of the defects. Although it wasn’t possible to return the dress completely to its original state, my guests were never able to tell that there had been a crisis. I am extremely grateful for the time, skill, and empathy that Hannah gave to me and my dress, and am very happy with the result. Earlier, she also helped me choose the perfect veil. I only wish that I had bought my dress from Bridals by Susanti as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shely06
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing amazing amazing! My sister and I both went here for our gowns. They will find you your perfect dress and take care of everything for you. We both ordered our bridesmaids dresses from them as well. There was never a problem with colors, materials, fittings or anything else. They are willing to work with your schedule and will make you feel like a bride from the first dress you put on to your final fitting to the day you pick up your dress for your wedding. I recommend them to every bride, and prices are great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
4/9/2011
4.3/5.0
This store was referred to me by my sister-in-law. I shopped 3 stores and this store had the same styles as the designer stores but at up to 1/3 the price! And I got exactly what I could only have dreamed of! I absolutely LOVED my dress. Hannah was awesome to work with and knew EVERYTHING that a consultant should know. The other girls were not as knowledgeable, and made a few mistakes. There was a bit of confusion about the shipping date for the bridesmaid dresses that was a little frustrating, but we ended up getting everything done on time. The bridesmaid dresses were great, and their options were awesome. I wanted everything to look chic and it definitely did. Susanti was helpful and is so freakin' cute! The alterations were expensive, but I hear that is the way that all dress shops are. I was just glad to save the money on the dress initially, to help with the budget for the alterations!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ToccaraM
Wedding:
12/31/2010
5.0/5.0
My best friend and I went dress shopping together and found the dress(es) of our dreams in one stop! Susanti has great deals. I got a brand new wedding dress for $200 and I felt like it was designed for me! Go here before you go anywhere else, and you will probably be able to check one big item off of your list!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1286770472230-mg0058
luckynlove
Wedding:
9/19/2010
5.0/5.0
This bridal shop was excellent! I did not even step foot in one other place! I only tired on 6 dresses, and knew right away which one was right for me! All the girls in the store were very helpful. The little lady that does the alterations is just a doll! Once my dress came in they called to let me know it had arrived. After my last fitting, I came home and pranced around in my dress...lol, only to realize it was not fitting right in the chest area. I did loose a litlte bit of weight. I went straight back to the store and they had no reservations about fixing my gown. I was nervous since my wedding was only 4 days away, but non the less they called me the very next day to let me know it was ready! And they did not even charge me for the last alteration.
I have since dropped off my dress for cleaning and preservation. And of course they were as sweet as always! Do not even waste your time with the other bridal stores, check this place out!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Bridal's by Susanti was the only shop I went to. I went 3 times before I found my dress, but it was perfect. The staff is super patient and helpful. Each time I was there 3 hours, and I never felt pressured or rushed. They have an amazing selection, and really great prices. I also went with a bridesmaid to try on dresses for her. This place is wonderful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime Hackbarth
Wedding:
3/1/2009
4.8/5.0
The staff at Bridals by Susanti couldn't be any friendlier. We had a little mix up with the Bridesmaid dresses, but nothing that wasn't fixable. Susanti herself is great and does beautiful alterations. I highly recommend this shop.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
redalphie
Wedding:
11/29/2008
5.0/5.0
This is a small, family-owned bridal shop. You receive excellent service and it was very personalized. I have also purchased evening gowns from them in the past. I highly recommend shopping with Bridals by Susanti.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
10/12/2008
5.0/5.0
I was completely satisfied with Susanti's! The staff were very helpful and friendly, and I loved my dress! They were always flexible with appointment times. They were knowledgeable when it came to wedding attire. From choosing dresses and tuxes to final fittings, I have nothing but praises to sing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Veronica
Wedding:
9/22/2007
4.6/5.0
I found my dress here and it was half the cost of anywhere else. The girls there are extremely nice and helpful. I didn't feel pressured to buy anything because a comission was going to be made off of my purchase. I felt like they cared truly about what I wanted and not the price of the dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hoicmuimui
Wedding:
7/28/2007
5.0/5.0
I shopped around for my dream wedding gown and found it here! It was not really the gown itself, but the kind of service and attention provided by the girls that really made me feel extra-speical in the gown. They are very friendly and helpful, and they provided the best advice in regards to details of the wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RDA79@cox.net
Wedding:
5/20/2006
5.0/5.0
I got my vail, and dress. They made me feel like I was the only bride they had. Everyone there is very helpful. They showed me dresses that look good on me. Never felt pushed to buy the dress. I must have tried on over 20 dresses they had there. My Mom also got her dress from there shop. She has gone back at least 3 times to get the shoes they have there. They have people there that really care what you look on your special day. Thay also have bridemaids dresses there. Don't wait till last min to order your dress. It takes time to get it in and any adjustment they need to make at your fittings.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg3
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had purchased my dress 1 year prior to my wedding day and I was afraid that I was not going to fit my wedding gown by the time of my wedding. When it was my last fitting, they made accommodations and made some alterations so that I can fit into my dress. My wedding gown was amazing. The Taylor did an awesome job and made great suggestions on the length of my gown. I was able to walk in my dress. My wedding gown was affordable for a designer wedding gown (Maggie Sotero). The staffs are all very helpful. I would highly recommend this place to anyone if they are looking for an affordable designer gown.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Bridals by Susanti made my wedding dress everything that I could have ever dreamed of. I knew what I wanted and knew my dress was "the one" as soon as it zipped up. Susanti and her daughter run the shop and are absolutely adorable. Susanti herself does most of the alterations, and if you want a true, experienced professional working with you this is the place to be. Susanti custom made a special bolero jacket to wear to my wedding in February and it was spectacular and very affordable. There is no pressure, no snooty sales people, and TONS of options. They have a great selection and by far the best prices in town. They are professional, nice and HIGHLY recommended by me. I could not have had my vision come to life without them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1262400715716-thering
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.2/5.0
A quiet shop in Escondido with lots and lots of wedding dresses. I found my dress off the rack on clearance in great condition. I went here twice before I decided to buy my dress. They had great service and wasn't as crazy as David's Bridal can be. I would recommend looking here to start if you live in the area. They have so many wedding dresses to try on. Minus is you can not take pictures of the dresses you try on.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz Reid
Wedding:
7/31/2003
5.0/5.0
I lOVE, LOVE, LOVE THEM! I recommend them to everyone they are spectacular!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NeySa
Wedding:
10/12/2002
5.0/5.0
This is a small, unassuming bridal shop that was perfect because it was not uppity or crowded. It was very personalized. I had Susanti, herself, tailor my dress and she did an amazing job fitting my frame. She made me look beautiful. The dress selection was great, ranging from typical wedding gowns to more elegant dresses without all the pouf.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
339 W. 2nd Ave., Escondido, CA 92025 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bridals by Susanti
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1197935734562-susanti