130x130_sq_1370649205136-img4025

brideface

Cincinnati , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2009 Elm St
Cincinnati, OH US 45202 (map)

PHONE

513-305-9723

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Why spend your wedding day rushing to salon appointments when you can have your own personal makeup artist in your home of hotel suite? We're BRIDEface, a multi-award-winning posse of... Read more
Why spend your wedding day rushing to salon appointments when you can have your own personal makeup artist in your home of hotel suite? We're BRIDEface, a multi-award-winning posse of airbrush makeup artists that have been committing acts of beauty throughout the Cincinnati Tri-state area since 2005.

Because weddings are the primary focus of BRIDEface, we understand that it's about more than making you and your bridal party look smokin' hot on your wedding day. (Of course we DO that part!) It's also about making sure everything runs on time, keeping everyone happy and calm, and making you feel like a celebrity.

On the most photographed day of your life, have the peace of mind of knowing you are the most beautiful version of yourself.

Our ridiculously talented team of artists have been at this for years, and we take what we do very seriously; at the same time, we have a lot of fun doing it! We believe we have the absolute greatest job in the world, and it shows. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1263603689216-782029332864513658967513692485762354845n
130x130_sq_1228591844684-dora02
130x130_sq_1228591906980-schofield0176
130x130_sq_1228591943684-lowresweddingphotos324
130x130_sq_1229392475983-img_5562
130x130_sq_1235865148187-n50902240_32547346_4009
130x130_sq_1235865510531-n21770525707_2081202_1968
130x130_sq_1235865565406-s46707372301_1218892_5976
130x130_sq_1244583586969-47b7d920b3127cce8759389f528c00000026100ayuglhizam2mg
130x130_sq_1244583610187-bobzenafavs019
130x130_sq_1244583634750-finals15669
130x130_sq_1244583780094-img0361
130x130_sq_1244583800531-img0028
130x130_sq_1263603089701-finals9754
130x130_sq_1263603122466-645612085236553481296408471305886084619849n
130x130_sq_1263603147701-julie0087
130x130_sq_1263603168544-1154457330781988050901209337154207732469n
130x130_sq_1263603190591-1042316079615987152209487125339883984463n
130x130_sq_1263603618732-0225
130x130_sq_1263603657576-38091525074bbe8be8a4o
130x130_sq_1263603727716-1654396387736000512415248525505526102547n
130x130_sq_1349718770823-611124676074310428448193104271990241942596n
130x130_sq_1349718777006-andersonwed0301
130x130_sq_1349718804863-38037510150504989301329596501328108521821176582148n
130x130_sq_1349718837963-abxvbtaciaa2a3r
130x130_sq_1349718861650-150164101507765018898351224679798349625071679034362n
130x130_sq_1349718884812-5584763476817432195102400572125117261048697108n
130x130_sq_1349718893492-56430610150765889824835122467979834959484925325388n1
130x130_sq_1349718947978-1913411694664359482102400572114960076476336o
130x130_sq_1349718986654-brideface26
130x130_sq_1349719048191-nathanpeelphoto.com
130x130_sq_1349719059858-57499941253587293241184021500n
130x130_sq_1349719079161-luvbugphoto.com
130x130_sq_1349719090143-robinmckerrell.com3
130x130_sq_1349719102665-tmphotography.net1
130x130_sq_1349719106048-www.twentysomethingstudios.com
130x130_sq_1349719140010-bluebirdphotography.com1
130x130_sq_1349719172758-www.kortneekate.com
130x130_sq_1349719174219-www.tmphotograghy.net
130x130_sq_1379367478087-39279810151409463428423586030901n
130x130_sq_1379367484995-53505910151550718364835458359755n
130x130_sq_1379367498172-derksworks-020-20130716-6428
130x130_sq_1379367518232-25893710150630268115277185795880276189926498347913o
130x130_sq_1379367569267-img0060
130x130_sq_1379367595737-2013-02-250006-1
130x130_sq_1379367617376-img5180
130x130_sq_1379367632751-27935101001216040914401320035395n
130x130_sq_1379367672257-123347710151864693944600738895712n
130x130_sq_1345810500834-30322052258667675017990024530521585425090104n
130x130_sq_1345810539967-38037510150504989301329596501328108521821176582148n
130x130_sq_1345810563537-41814983604858000021900741382992771305261237n
130x130_sq_1345810580586-14834144952941119758521619759239996426453n
130x130_sq_1349720681749-0153
130x130_sq_1349720706993-0057
130x130_sq_1349720774622-www.kortneekate.com
130x130_sq_1379367349772-www.heylucyphoto.-com
130x130_sq_1379367360204-www.tmphotography.net6
130x130_sq_1379367368220-nathanpeelphoto.com1
130x130_sq_1379367762422-tm-for-nancy010
130x130_sq_1379367774484-tm-for-nancy013
130x130_sq_1379367787324-tm-for-nancy024
130x130_sq_1379367796421-tm-for-nancy030

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Or bridal package includes a trial run session.
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
We providemakeup housecalls. The travel fee is included in the makeup price.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
We can bring as many makeup artists as needed to accommodate your party.
How far in advance should clients book your services?
we book as far as two years in advance-yet are flexible for many last minute bookings as well.
What is your cancellation policy?
Your wedding date is reserved with a signed contract and deposit; the deposit is non-refundable upon cancellation.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Penny at BrideFace was so great! My daughter got her trial make-up visit just prior to her engagement pictures and we were so happy with how she photographed on that big day. Penny was knowledgeable, friendly, and put us at ease as she talked to us and answered any questions we had along the way. A true professional but so kind, helpful, and fun we knew this is who we wanted to go with on wedding day. Penny had 7 women looking their best using makeup that would enhance everyone's best features and helping them to look beautiful for the big day. We would most certainly be calling BrideFace and Penny for any of our special makeup needs. Thanks, Penny!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I ADORE Brideface!!!!! I had heard so many great things about the entire Brideface team from my friends and family over the last few years so when it was my turn to get married, I went straight to Brideface! It was a GREAT decision! Not only did Mollie to an absolutely amazing job on the make-up for my entire bridal party on our wedding day but she also did my make-up at the 11th hour for our rehearsal AND did a trial run for our couples shower. I cannot even tell you how many compliments I got on my make-up for all 3 events! Mollie was so much more than just my "day-of make-up girl" - she became my beauty advisor for months leading up to the wedding. She recommended a facialist and spray tan vendor that both turned out to be amazing, she provided suggestions for my beauty routine to prepare my skin for the wedding and even consulted on questions from my sisters on products and treatments. It was evident that she truly cares about her clients and went completely above and beyond her contracted services. The ladies of Brideface exemplify customer service at its finest and do incredible work! I cannot recommend them enough!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
I wish Jasmine could do my makeup everyday! She was amazing. Very professional and easy to work with. She did the makeup for my sisters wedding a couple years ago. I felt absolutely beautiful :) I would highly recommend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I wanted to send out a huge "Kudos" to our make-up artist "Danielle D." from BrideFace who provided the absolute "BEST" service and quality results for my daughter's wedding day 1/25/14. She was so warm and personable with everyone and by the end of 8 make-up applications she felt more like a friend than a vendor. All the bridesmaids, my daughter and myself all felt "so beautiful" and ready for the big day. Thank you Danielle for being such a special part of Megan's BIG day:) Holly (mother of the Bride)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Brideface is by far the best makeup vendor in the Cincinnati area!! I cannot say enough about Mollie and the wonderful job she did on every member of my bridal party. She is incredibly kind and understanding and that was evident from the beginning. I am still in school and needed to schedule most trials and wedding appointments during the summer before classes began in the fall. Knowing that Summer is truly wedding season, I knew it was a long shot when I asked. Mollie never hesitated a bit. Not only did she schedule my makeup trial on a SUNDAY afternoon in July, she also allowed me to bring my mother in for a trial as well (she was nervous about having her makeup done by someone else)! Both my mother and I walked away from that trial loving Mollie and the gorgeous look she gave us!

On the day of the wedding, Mollie and her co-worker Jasmine, arrived and made all twelve members of the bridal party look absolutely gorgeous! They were professional, fun and worked quickly and efficiently. Each one of my girls loved their look and raved about the work. The entire day went off without a hitch. We took pictures all afternoon in raining conditions and arrived at the church thirty minutes before the ceremony was going to start. When I walked into our bridal suite, there stood Mollie ready to touch us all up again before the ceremony! I was so touched that during a busy holiday season (Four days before Christmas), she was willing to give up even more of her time to come and make sure we looked perfect once again. I cannot tell you how much I appreciate and value great customer service and vendors that go above and beyond. That is exactly how I describe Brideface to everyone. Mollie is the best and will be my makeup artist for every big event in the future. Thank you Brideface for making us look perfect!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
brideface responded with the following comments:

thanks so very much for taking the time to write this! We so appreciate you and were honored to be a part of your Big Day!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Brideface went above and beyond the call of duty for my early morning wedding (11:00AM) at Wiedemann Hill Mansion. I had myself, three bridesmaids and my mother and mother in law all getting makeup. We were on a very tight time line so Brideface sent out an assistant, Stacey as well. Jasmine did a wonderful job with my make up trial and wedding day makeup. I loved how I looked! The airbrush and fake eyelashes looked so natural and not that overdone look that you sometimes see after visiting a mall make up counter. Stacey did an amazing job as well and all of my bridesmaids, mom and mother in law were very happy with the results. My mother in law loved the fake eyelashes and has even thought of taking FACEing classes with Brideface. It was an expense, but well worth it to feel pampered on your wedding day! It was also a nice treat for all of the special women in my life!!
Amanda
Services Used: Beauty & Health
brideface responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Amanda, for taking the time to write such a fabulous review! It was our pleasure and we do hope to see you in for that makeup class! ; )
-Nancy
owner, BRIDEface
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raschel
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Stacey was wonderful! Her attention to detail was perfectly balanced by her flexibility. There were 6 faces in addition to the Bride, and Stacey never broke a sweat tending to every opinion, question, and request. And, even when all of those faces broke a out into a sweat in the surprisingly warm fall sun, they still looked flawless! At a location well off the beaten path, Stacey managed to accommodate our schedule by travelling to us, all while making everyone look and feel beautiful. Thanks to her and the brideface team, for providing such an excellent option for Bride's on their most special day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mollie's personality, professionalism, responsiveness, and flexibility made her one of the best people we worked with all day. She was early on the day of and made everyone look and feel beautiful. She nailed the elegant-natural-glow look for my bridal make-up and I am still getting compliments on it. I would highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1388256424402-dscn0563-
Courtney
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We absolutely LOVED, LOVED, LOVED the makeup services provided by Ranee of Brideface! I simply can’t say enough about how great our experience with this company and makeup artist was…. But I’ll try… ;)

Our bridal party had the pleasure of getting our full make-up done by Ranee twice! We first had our makeup done as a trial run/part of a pre-bachelorette party and then again on the day of the wedding.

We first met Ranee at Brideface’s studio in Ft. Thomas. First, just let me say that their studio is beyond adorable! It was a perfect setting for a girly get together! Ranee was warm and funny and completely clicked with our group. We laughed and had a blast the entire time! Regarding the actual makeup application, Ranee was an absolute pro! She was able to create exactly “the look” each one of us wanted. If we weren’t exactly sure what we wanted, she gave us suggestions. If we wanted to try something different, no problem. Completely laid back. No stress. When everyone’s makeup was done and it was time to go out for the night, I knew that our choice to use Ranee and Brideface for our bridal party’s makeup had been an excellent one. My friends looked ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!

Day of the Wedding- Since we already had a trial run with Ranee the week prior, we were 100% confident that Ranee would make us look gorgeous on the day of the wedding. I cannot overstate how wonderful it was to have NO anxiety over getting ready. Ranee arrived on time at the home of the bride’s parents and got to work. Again, her unique personality made her genuinely pleasing to be around and added such a positive vibe to the environment. She got all of our makeup done in plenty of time. When we arrived at the venue for the wedding everyone was gushing about how great our makeup looked! The makeup held up through all of our happy wedding crying and crazy, sweaty dancing. The fake eyelashes were fantastically applied and lasted several days!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mara
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Brideface sure does know how to make a girl feel beautiful on her wedding day and every other day before and after it! Nancy did my wedding makeup. Her and I had did a trial run before the wedding, and I ended up deciding to go with a different look after the trial. Nancy could not have been more understanding. The great news is that she is so talented that she can give you any look you could ever possibly dream of! I absolutely loved the way I looked on my wedding day. And, the makeup stayed on long after I shed a few joyful tears and danced the night away! I did a FACE'ing class with Nancy for my birthday. I learned all the secret tips of the trade and left feeling more confident about how I use and apply my own makeup. Jenny from Brideface did my engagement photo makeup. She came to my house and got me looking and feeling amazing...ready to take on any camera lens that came my way! They say beauty is in the eye of the beholder. I say hand your beauty over to Brideface and behold - you'll be more beautiful than you ever imagined!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gazen
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I had Stacey from brideface do my makeup on my wedding day, and she was absolutely wonderful from the day I first contacted her up until I walked down the aisle. I have vitiligo, and I was worried about a couple white patches on my face showing up on the wedding day, and she reassured me that it could be covered up. When I had my practice run, I was stunned. I did not believe I could look this way! On my wedding day, I felt like a million dollars, and it's all because of Stacey! She was sweet, professional and reliable. I got so many compliments on my makeup that I wish I could carry her around in my pocket everyday so she could do my makeup! I would definitely recommend brideface and Stacey to any upcoming brides. Absolutely worth every single penny!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Nancy was absolutely amazing from the time that I booked with her to my wedding day! She was the easiest vendor to work with during my whole wedding planning process. It didn't matter when I sent her an email she would respond promptly and answer any question that I had. My mom and all of my bridesmaids LOVED their makeup and got tons of compliments on the work that BrideFACE did. We all got ready at my Gramma's house and my Gramma (who barely wears makeup) hopped in a chair and asked to have her makeup done as well. I am recommending BrideFACE to any friend who is getting married in the future. You won't regret it!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Stacey Sweet was AWESOME!!!! She is very personal and creates a fun environment with her sense of humor when things are stressful. Her work was top notch! She did make-up for me (the bride) and 2 of my guests, and even had time for an add on! Thanks Stacey for being great, and making me beautiful on my special day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keli
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I have had the pleasure of using BrideFace so many times as a bridesmaid...so the choice was a no brainer when it came to my own wedding! The results speak for themselves in the wedding photos, so needless to say their makeup techniques and ideas are brilliant. I want to emphasize how much fun it is to work with these ladies! I was lucky enough to have Nancy for my wedding, and she makes the entire experience to much fun! She's quick and witty, all while working her makeup magic without missing a beat. If and when I need my makeup done or even some tutelage via a FACEing class, I will not hesitate to book with them again :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
brideface responded with the following comments:

thank you so much, Keli; it was my pleasure! I do hope I see you in for a FACEing class soon. : )
-Nancy (owner, BRIDEface)
Bg8
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Mollie did my makeup for the wedding and it turned out beautifully!!!! I couldn't recommend her more. In fact, she did my makeup for my sister's wedding in 2010 and I loved the way my make up looked so much that I knew I wanted Mollie to do my makeup for my wedding. I'd recommend her for sure!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Chrissy2013
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Danielle Dishner is amazing!!! She worked on my makeup for my July 2013 wedding and I am super happy she did my makeup. Danielle was super sweet and very accommodating ( it was hot, raining, and I was runny 1 hr. behind). Being Asian i was hesitant to have a non-asian artist do my makeup (previous bad experiences with other artists) but after our trial her expertise and personality totally set me at ease. Danielle is amazing at her craft! Everyone told me I looked amazing and my flower girl said I looked like a princess (can't get better than that). Despite the rain and humidity my makeup was still flawless at the end of the night. I am a super fan of Danielle. I would highly recommend Danielle to anyone bride that wants to look beautiful and flawless on her big day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Penny was our makeup artist-and we loved her!! My mother and I had spent a few hours with her during the trial run and she gave great advice and ideas. We are not big makeup people and Penny took that into consideration but also pushed us to try some different things to ensure we looked our best. On the wedding day she changed up my look a little and I completely trusted her knowing that she was professional and an expert in what she does. My makeup and bridesmaids makeup turned out beautiful! Make the investment for yourself and for your wedding party to look great on your special day. These are pictures and memories that you will have for the rest of your life. This is not a spot in wedding planning to overlook or skimp on-it is so worth it!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Nancy did a wonderful job. I wish I was able to re-create what she did- I may have to take one of her lessons. She was very calm and positive, and made me feel at ease. She gave me exactly the type of look that I wanted- I didn't look like I had makeup caked on or like I was a completely different person. It was a great experience.
You are in good hands with Nancy!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauren
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Words can't describe how thankful I am that I booked Nancy and Brideface to do my makeup for both my wedding day and rehearsal dinner. After I had my trail for wedding day makeup I knew that I had to book Nancy for rehearsal dinner as well I was in such amazement over the job she had done! Nancy's talent and work was better than I could have imagined. She completely transformed my makeup to exactly the way I envisioned it but better all while still having a natural non-caked on look.

We had a June outdoor wedding, and it was in the 80's that day, and my makeup remained flawless all night after outdoor pictures, first look, multiple hours outside. My skin isn't perfect at all and does have some acne and scars but with Nancy's talents and airbrushing my face, for the first time in a long time, looked flawless.

Nancy also did my mother, mother in law and two bridesmaid makeup and again, everyone was in AWE.

I can't recommend Nancy and brideface enough. She was great to work with and extremely personable. I live in Chicago and was planning my wedding over email and Nancy made the entire process seamless and so easy.

You won't be disappointed and I highly recommend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Jasmine did an amazing job on my makeup as well as my bridesmaids makeup. The pictures would not have turned out so amazing without the help of Jasmine and her talents. She even went out of her way to spray foundation on my sister in laws tan lines from tennis and it worked like a charm. She was so professional and so sweet. I would recommend this company yo anyone getting married. You don't have to worry about thing when it comes to makeup with these gals! Thanks again for making me look so beautiful on my special day!

Becky
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Stacey Sweet was my consultant and made me look and feel beautiful on the biggest day of my life. Made me want to hire her to do my make up EVERY morning! I loved her. She was sweet and hilarious. I would highly recommend her or anyone from the team for your big day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Very professional! We all had fun while they made us BEAUTIFUL!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Min
Wedding:
2/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Nancy is a true professional and having her work on my face as well as my maid of honor, my mother, and mother in law was priceless! She really understood what I wanted and gave me a great look on the trial day. On my wedding day, she truly transformed me while making me feel comfortable about my new look. The makeup felt great, and was flawless all day! Plus Nancy has a down to earth, laid back attitude that helps you stay relatively calm on the big day. I can't imagine anyone who would be better!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Nancy from Brideface was awesome. She did exactly what I asked for and all of my girls looked phenomenal. She and her assistant were so fast too! I couldn't believe they did 8 people so quickly and we all looked stunning. Everyone commented on how great our makeup looked. Highly recommend Brideface!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1346440248124-esession3
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Nancy with BRIDEface is Awesome! She did my make up as well as my mother's and two sisters and we loved it! Nancy is so easy to work with and super accomodating, we loved having her come to the hotel room to do our makeup, very relaxing:) And we just got a preview of our pictures and the makeup looks so great! BRIDEFace packages are a great value, prfessional makeup at a very reasonable price, I am so glad I had her do our wedding:)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Nancy is AWESOME! I hired BRIDEface to do make-up for myself, my mother and mother-in-law-to-be, and my bridesmaids. They all looked beautiful and everybody was really impressed - Nancy is a miracle worker on your face. She's also really funny and a pleasure to work with in general :) the girls and I plan on taking a make-up lesson with Brideface sometime - cannot wait! Will definitely recommend the BRIDEface team to others.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Nancy is AWESOME! I hired BRIDEface to do make-up for myself, my mother and mother-in-law-to-be, and my bridesmaids. They all looked beautiful and everybody was really impressed - Nancy is a miracle worker on your face. She's also really funny and a pleasure to work with in general :) the girls and I plan on taking a make-up lesson with Brideface sometime - cannot wait! Will definitely recommend the BRIDEface team to others.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rachel from BRIDEface did an amazing job on my make-up, as well as the rest of my bridal party. She had perfect knowledge of what would look best with my hair and dress and delivered perfectly!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Loved working with Molly! Molly's ability to make your airbrushed skin look and feel like perfection! She has an abilty to enhance your natural features without layering or "caking" on the make-up. I did my trial right before my engagement shoot, so it was fun to get my husband to be's input - he loved it too!

I highly recommend Molly and the entire Brideface staff for your big day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Nancy from Brideface was absolutely amazing! She did a beautiful job on my makeup for both my engagement photos and my wedding. I and several of my bridesmaids/mom do not wear a lot of makeup typically, and she did a great job listening to us and making us look beautiful but not overdone. She was fun, professional, flexible and accommodating. I would highly recommend her to any bride - our makeup looked amazing in our photographs and all throughout the day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Deciding to have Nancy from brideface do my wedding makeup was easily one of the best decisions I made. 1000000% worth the investment. After the trial run, I decided the look wasn't quite what I wanted for the wedding day, and told Nancy what about the look I wanted to change. The end result was PERFECTION. She understood exactly what I wanted. My mom and two sisters also had their makeup done by Nancy as well and I think everyone was a bit nervous at first about having a 'makeup lady' do their makeup, envisioning the worst of experiences at a department store counter. Everyone was thrilled. My sisters looked the most gorgeous I have ever seen them and my mother, who is painfully insecure and self-conscious, loved loved loved the way she looked and simply beamed all day. She happily posed for pictures all day, which is saying a lot! My older sister is getting married next summer and the first thing my mom said was that booking brideface was to be first priority!! :) needless to say, the date is booked for her wedding this May. And my younger sister just HAD to have Nancy do her prom makeup too. So just as a warning, once you experience the magic at brideface, you might be addicted!!! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Mollie was FANTASTIC to work with! Brideface is a wonderful resource for bridal makeup. You do a consultation with them and then the day of the wedding they come to you so you don't have to worry about running around!
I always worry when getting my makeup done- I'm fair skinned and often people want to make me more tan- which just isn't me. Mollie did a wonderful job on my makeup as well as all my bridesmaids! I could not have been happier with the service or how everything turned out!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christie
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
nancy and jenny (who came with her) were amazing. all the girls LOVED their make up and both nancy and jenny were just so fun to work with and so flexible to fit our schedule. they even put the false eyelashes on a couple of girls in the bridal party who weren't getting their make up done. my make up lasted all day through the sweat and tears and even my photographer commented on how great my make up photographed. do yourself a favor and book them for your wedding!! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I had Stacey Sweet do my make-up for my wedding day, along with three other members of the bridal party. Everyone looked absolutely fabulous. Stacey was so professional and completely took in every detail I requested and made it into perfection. She is quite a class act. My make-up lasted the entire day and night, (even through photos outside in the sun). I cannot tell you how relaxed and at east Stacey made me feel on my wedding day. I was able to put full trust in her and I would receommend her to anyone wanting to look wonderful on their wedding day :).
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Mollie from brideface was fantastic! I made a lot of changes from our first meeting to the wedding day on how I wanted my make-up done, and (at the risk of sounding ridiculous), I couldn't believe how good I looked the day of my wedding. She absolutely made me look beautiful; exactly what I was hoping for. Book her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jharrin
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Let me just start by saying that when I was planning my wedding, everyone told me about brideface and said it was expensive but they had heard great reviews. I can't tell you how happy I am that I went with them. I think their prices are extremely reasonable for the quality and service that you receive. Worth EVERY penny! Now let me tell you about my make-up artist:
Rachel is AMAZING. I would recommend her to anyone and tell everyone they have to have her on their wedding day (or for any special event)! Through what is such a stressful time in your life, Rachel is the one who calms you down and helps you through the pressure, especially on the day of the wedding. She is exactly who you want to be with you getting ready. She is so personable and my friends and family just loved her! I just loved the moment when my 85 year old Grandmother looked at herself for the first time in the mirror after Rachel was through with her makeup-she was shocked and she gasped so loud, she loved everything about what Rachel did. I think even better was when my Grandfather saw her for the first time-we called it their own "first look".
I couldn't have been luckier to have been paired up with her for my wedding. She listened to what I wanted and executed it flawlessly. She thinks outside the box and isn't afraid to try things and if you don't like them, then she will go another direction but I don't know why you would because as someone who doesn't know much about makeup, I just trust her-she know's what she's doing and she is passionate about her work!
We had me, my two bridesmaids, my mother, mother-in-law and Grandmother get their makeup done by her and they all couldn't stop talking about her, even months after the wedding.
Rachel, you're the best-I can't thank you enough for everything!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MDL0527
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Penny is amazing. She could be my best friend. She was so fun to have around as we all got ready for our big moments of walking down the aisle. She listened to what we wanted and didn't make anyone look like they had too much make-up on. My mother never wears make-up and she had it done. She was talking about how she couldn't even tell she had it on and she looke beautiful! Penny did my trial run the day of our engagement photos, so I was able to see what the make-up would look like in pictures and we could tweak it from there. She does such a fantastic job, but is also so personable that you want to just invite her to stay the rest of the day and party with you!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jk525
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Best makeup ever. I booked my wedding date around Nancy's availability, she's that good.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosanne
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Molly is an incredibly talented makeup artist. You get what you pay for with BrideFace - and that is high quality makeup and service. They treat you like you are royalty and make you feel like you are the most beautiful bride they have ever put makeup on! I treated all my bridesmaids to a makeover by BrideFace on my wedding day, and they loved it. It was WELL worth the money to make them feel beautiful, and also to have them look so amazing! I had never had my makeup professionally done and am so glad I did so for my wedding. Molly was flexible and extremely accomodating with our schedule. She is also very fast, and we were ahead of schedule after makeup was completed - I don't hear many brides say that! The price you pay is definitely worth it - being a bride is once in a lifetime so treat yourself to the best!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Rachel Lisa did my engagement pictures, trial, wedding day look and my three bridesmaids. I was thrilled with the results on everything. She made everyone looked outstanding while still looking like themselves. I did touchups after the wedding and the makeup lasted all day. This was definitely a treat but well worth it.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katharine
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
What can I say? Nancy Dawson is a master with makeup! Thanks to her I felt like a bride should...confident! Thank you Nancy! Hope I get to use your business again for an event!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debby
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Penny was amazing. My mom, my sister, my sister-in-law and myself (if i do say so...) looked amazing. She is a joy to work with and simply a pleasure to be around. Highly, highly recommend.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LProdouz
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
My makeup was more beautiful than I ever could have imagined. Nancy listened to me and created makeup that was unbelievably gorgeous and lasted the entire day and evening. I would definitely use her services again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
BrideFACE did the makeup for my 4 bridesmaids, my mother, my fiance's mother and me. Not only did the makeup look amazing when they were finished, but they made getting ready for the wedding the most fun part of the day! We really appreciated their professionalism and willingness to work with us to make sure we got exactly what we wanted. (I definitely recommend the airbrushing!)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AllyFlesch
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Nancy was the absolute best. We went over in detail exactly how everything would look the day of at a trial run. I absolutely LOVED how she made me look, and feel for that matter. She was so easy to work with, and was very quick to respond to any email or question that I had. All of my bridesmaids as well as both mothers looked stunning!!! I would strongly recommend Nancy and her brideface team to any friend!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg2
Lulu
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
It is so nice that Brideface travels to your location. Nancy did a great job! My Mom and I received many compliments on our make-up at the reception. I am very thankful for Nancy's patience with my blinking during the eyeliner and mascara application!!! I highly recommend Nancy to anyone looking for a great makeup artist.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Penny is not only a phenomenal makeup artist with a penchant for making people look their most gorgeous, she is also such a great person and a joy to have around on the day-of.

Myself, my mother, sister, and maid-of-honor all had the pleasure of having Penny glam us up for the big day and all I can saw is WOW. My mother never felt more radiant, my sister oozed sass, and my MOH, who never wears makeup, was so incredibly beautiful that I actually teared up when I saw her. And me?? Well, I don't want to toot my own horn, but WOW. I felt gorgeous and just truly glowed - gotta love that airbrush machine!! But most importantly, I still looked like ME, just a much more enhanced me with fake eyelashes.

I thought I was crazy to book a makeup artist 10 months for the big day, but these girls at brideface go fast. Do yourself and favor and request Penny by name. She will do a fantastic job and is a great gal to have around for day-of gossiping and giggling.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
10/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I used BrideFace for my wedding day makeup and Nancy, the owner, was my artist. She was friendly and upbeat. She listened to what I wanted and changed my look according to what I felt looked the best. She provides airbrush makeup and has a ton of colors, tools, etc. She also provides individual false eyelashes (or a full strip if you want) which helped my eyes "pop" a little more without looking overdone or fake.

During my trial run at her Covington studio, I also observed another of her employees doing makeup for another bride - the bride looked great.

Nancy always answered my questions quickly and even helped me find a fairly last-minute replacement for my wedding day hair as my current hairstylist backed out on my engagement photo session and wedding. I would recommend this business to any potential bride or to anyone who just wants flattering, pretty makeup for a night out or photos, etc.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smatthias
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Nancy did my makeup and all of my bridesmaids. She did a fabulous job making us all so beautiful! The convenience of having Brideface come to your hotel or venue is great. Decreases the stress of trying to get everyone in one place on time. Nancy is so talented and knowledgeable and I appreciate everything she did. Excellent resource for everything and anything makeup! Thank you so much!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katrina(Grome)Mueller
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Nancy Dawson is amazing! Not only does she make you look absolutely gorgeous, she is so fun to work with! I highly recommend getting your makeup done by BrideFace for engagement photos and for your wedding day!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TP
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Sarah did my makeup for my 35th HS reunion. I really enjoyed the whole experience and really appreciated her willingness to explain along the way the steps and products she was using and I loved learning the tips! I was nervous at first but she was so patient and warm and made me feel very comfortable. I really loved how she did my makeup and with the hair and the outfit all came together and I felt really great walking into that reunion…especially batting my long lashes! Actually I did get a lot of people saying I hadn’t changed much since school and they couldn’t believe it…ha!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Simply the best! Nancy was so easy to work with and made all of my bridal party feel very comfortable. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
B2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Jasmine did mine and 3 girls makeup. She did a beautiful job!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I found my makeup artist for my wedding, Rachel Lisa, through Brideface in Covington! She was so awesome and made me look so beautiful for my big day! She also made me feel so comfortable and all of my girls had tons of fun working with her. I couldn't have been happier!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lane
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Nancy is so talented and made me feel at ease on my wedding day. Anyone would be lucky to have her as their makeup artist!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Nancy was an absolute God send on the day of our wedding for not only me, but the mothers and bridesmaids. We had a blast getting ready with Sam from High Five Salon doing our hair and Nancy working on our make up to beautify us all!!!! Pictures turned out great and the make up survived the 90 degree July heat!!! THANK YOU!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JenMar
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
It was love at first makeover for me and Brideface. Nancy uses the highest quality products, and is an expert at highlighting your greatest features, (and hiding the not-so-great ones). She even gave my 3 yr old flower girl a "fake-over", which turned out some adorable pictures! Thank you, Brideface, for making me feel and look so beautiful on such a special day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristen
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Rachel was great everyone looked beauiful
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Nancy is the best. Period. She listened to what I wanted and executed it flawlessly. And she was extremely flexible - always willing to change one thing here or there as we went along. My bridesmaids felt the same way. Even the tomboy who was the most "makeup-shy" could not stop raving about how comfortable she felt.

To top it all off, she is just a joy to have around - cracking jokes and singing along to music. I couldn't have been happier.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Penny did my makeup, as well as my bridesmaids' and our mothers' makeup. She did a fantastic job on everyone, especially considering that we had a range of girls who never wear makeup to girls who would never dream of leaving the house without it! She brought out the natural beauty of everyone, and the pictures turned out perfectly with her help. The application lasted all day and night. Brideface was also very professional and prompt leading up to the wedding. I would absolutely recommend treating yourself to brideface!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Penny from Brideface not only did my makeup but also my bridesmaids and both of the mother's. She did amazing (airbrush was flawless and the eyelashes looked natural and perfect!) Everyone was so pleased with how their makeup turned out and it lasted ALL night, no touching up necessary! She met us at the salon where we were getting our hair done and everyone was fascinated by her talent. The makeup got so many compliments! They come highly recommended for a reason...totally worth it!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JMM
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about the lovely ladies of Brideface (and FACEing) -- Penny made me beautiful for my wedding; Nancy recently created a new, very doable look for me now that I'm the "old married lady." Having Penny there to make me, my mom and bridemaids beautiful was such a treat!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie Q
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Nancy and BRIDEface to anyone who wants to feel their absolute best on their wedding day! I knew I wanted to have a professional do my makeup on my wedding day and after meeting with Nancy for a trial run before my engagement session, I knew I'd made the right choice! I ended up giving BRIDEface's services to all the girls in my wedding party as a gift and we'd never felt so beautiful. Everyone had a different look that really complimented their features and the airbrush makeup lasted all day...though the tears of the ceremony right through dancing at the reception! Highly, highly recommend!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ritcheytobe
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
My experience with Nancy was overwhelmingly better than I could have even imagined it would be. Her artistry skills and knowledge are unmatched in this area. I booked appointments with her for my engagement pictures and my wedding day. We used two different looks and I was extremely pleased with both. On the day of our wedding - Nancy was timely, quick and professional. My entire bridal party used her services and everyone was extremely pleased. They cannot wait for my pictures to come back as everyone says it was the most beautiful they have ever felt! During the wedding planning process Nancy was very responsive and made it very easy on me to book the services. This experience with Brideface was one best vendor experiences I had while planning my wedding. I will definitely be using Nancy's Facing services in the future and keeping in touch with her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
broseay
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I had Nancy for my wedding and she also did my make-up for my engagement pictures. She is amazing! She was easy to communicate with and my make-up was not only flawless but it stayed all night. She also did my Mom and my MOH's makeu-up and even though she didn't have trials with them their make-up still looked amazing. I would HIGHLY recommend BrideFace. Nancy is worth the price.!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Brideface was great, they made all my bridesmaids look beautiful and made me feel so very special on my wedding day! Nancy is the bomb and she is so fun to work with. You can't go wrong with Brideface!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meggo81
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Nancy did my makeup as well as my bridal party, mother and mother in law. At the beginning we went back and forth about how necessary professional makeup was, but I'm so glad we chose to hire them! Nancy will make you feel BEAUTIFUL. The fake lashes are super fun and the airbrush lasted all night through sweat and tears. I can see such a difference in pictures. She'll make you look your best, and who doesn't want that for your wedding?
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patrice
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
BRIDEface is a bride's best friend on her wedding day. Nancy is beyond talented and has such an amazing and upbeat personality. She had me and all my girls smiling and laughing throughout the morning of getting ready. My mom had been on the fence about getting her makeup done, but after the fabulous job Nancy did for our engagement photos my mom immediately wanted to join in the fun. Seeing my mom's reaction to her finished makeup was priceless. I felt gorgeous, comfortable, and like a more glamorous version of myself all day. We just received our professional photos and Nancy's talent is just awe-inspiring. I couldn't imagine our day without Nancy and know I will be contacting BRIDEface for future special events!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ari
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Nancy was the 2nd wedding vendor I booked. I knew that I definitely wanted to get my makeup done for the wedding. I had read rave reviews about her work but still wanted to get a trial before I booked her. After she did my makeup I was hooked. She is unbelievable!!! Not only is she an incredibly cool person but she is such an artist and I enjoyed every minute I got to spend with her doing my makeup. My makeup lasted through sweat (it was incredibly hot), tears, getting wet from the ice luge, and sleep and still looked amazing the next morning. In fact I woke up late for brunch so I washed my face but kept my eye makeup on (lashes stayed on too) and went to brunch with smokey eyes. Nancy also did my makeup for my boudoir pictures which looked phenomenal too. Every bride should get their makeup done by a professional on their wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashbert13
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I think I will remember this always. I went to my tailor to get details on a dress for my friend, and I had managed to finally bring in my wedding album so she could see how her alterations went. Anyway, there were a few people in there, and when they opened it up, they said, "what a beautiful couple: it looks like that one person . . . . Umm, that Kate-England-Royal-Person." I laughed a little because originally it was pretty clear that they did not think that this girl was me. I waited for the light bulb to click (there were 30 pgs, although in fairness I am 10 lbs heavier, and I was rushing around looking with no makeup looking like a house marm).

When they put three and 85 together, and worked out the girl in the wedding book was me, they asked if Kate Middleton and I were related.

Honestly it takes a lot to blow me out of the water, and I was not expecting that! I said "No" and quickly cleared up there was no relation, but I asked what part made them think so; some demurely commented on the gown, but the headstrong one kept going on about my face. Then she said, "but you look so different from your pictures right now!!" I thought back on Susan Sarandon's saying in the movie Stepmom: "saying someone loks tired is just a polite way of saying she looks like shit," and my evil eye took over for a quick second--I was having a terrible hair day and my makeup was smudged, and I generally looked like a harrased soccer mom--NOT Kate Middleton.

(Moment of Ashley glory coming): Now if you knew me, you'd know that I am extremely scatterbrained and live on cloud nine most of the time. However, thanks to my habit of stuffing everything I own into my purse (I have a Mary Poppins situation going on), I still had a couple of Rachel Lisa's business cards stashed in a pocket. In one of those never happens in real life kind of ways, I grabbed a couple of her cards from my the gaping maws of my purse (which never likes to relinquish my things), tossed them on the table, and said "Awww. You. Are. TOO. Sweet. Anyway, if you want my make up artist feel free; oh wait . . . . the only problem is that she is in Ohio now . . . . Still, you should give it a go; you never know, maybe you can fly her out. She is seriously amazing. Goooood Lucccccckkkkk!"

I was amazed that I could feel seriously complimented and ticked off at the same time. I wish I could keep Rachel in my tote as a little fairy and have perfect makeup always. She is a rockstar! She made my face look royally royal.

Rachel Lisa was definitely the most fun, stressfree, and rewarding part of the wedding--I hope people get that out in Ohio too; she is a much more Jolie'd version of a fairy godmother (Cinderella's looked like a heffalump!), and I am just so greatful for everything that she did!

Katherine Ashley Bass
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kam2210
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Nancy and her team were absolutely fabulous! They were fun to work with and did a beautiful job. Worth every penny!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KMT
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I LOVED Brideface! Nancy was so sweet and professional. Everyone kept going on and on about my makeup. I would recommend her in a heart beat!

Thanks for a perfect day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
My hair sylist suggested I contact Brideface and I am so happy I did. Not only is Nancy amazingly talented, she is fun to work with!

Everyone wants to feel beautiful on their wedding day. Nancy (and her team) made myself and my bridesmaids look pretty without looking overdone.

Contact them if you want to look flawless for any event!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Nancy and her team were FABULOUS to work with! I had myself, six bridesmaids, and two mothers to get make-up done and we all looked great! Nancy easy to book and was very flexible with my schedule. She really loves what does and has a passion for making each of her brides feel their best on their big day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
12/31/2009
5.0/5.0
My sister and I went to brideface for a trial run after being recommended to them by a close family friend. Penny and Gerri did my makeup, my mom's, my sisters (my maid of honor) and all 6 of my bridesmaids for my wedding on New Year's Eve. I could not be happier with the make up on the day of my wedding and in absolutely every picture. I even woke up on my wedding day with a blemish and it was invisible after Penny put my make up on. We all had false eyelashes which made a big difference in our eye makeup. We all received compliments throughout the night. We were so pleased we are having brideface for my sister's wedding in 3 months for the bridal party, bride, my mom, and the groom's mom.

Thank you for everything!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
12/12/2009
5.0/5.0
My wedding day makeup was beautiful. It held during the whole wedding day. It looked natural and didn't feel "caked" on. I am SO happy that I worked with Nancy. Paying to have a flawless face on your wedding day is completely worth it. Thanks Nancy for helping make my day worry free.
-Christina
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tracy
Wedding:
12/11/2009
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience with brideface. The make up artist did a trial run with me a couple of weeks before the wedding, and spent a pretty long time getting my make up just as I wanted it. The day of the wedding I went to the hotel room where we were all going to get ready and the make up artist was already there waiting for us, before me or any of the bridesmaids got there! I was really impressed with her promptness.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mlavin
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Nancy did my makeup for my engagement photography session, rehearsal dinner and wedding day. She did an amazing job! She is extremely easy to work with, knows the products in and out and she also listens to her clients, to determine what "look" they want. She also did the makeup for all of my bridesmaids and my mother and grandmother on the wedding day. Everyone loved the experience. My makeup stayed on all day and night everytime and it looked really natural. I highly recommend Nancy!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
10/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Nancy, much like Tine my photographer, was/is the love of my life! I have never felt more amazing than I did when Nancy did my makeup. (Im the girl with the big orange flower in her hair looking down in the pics above!) I told Nancy what I was looking for, "I want to look like Im naturally that pretty without over doing it" and gave her free reign of colors and makeup. She did the most amazing job on me, and my entire bridal party! It always great when makeup makes you look great, but when it makes you feel great too, thats when you've really hit the jackpot, and with Nancy you cant go wrong! My MOH has already hired her for her upcomming wedding, and I know I will be hiring her again and again! She is more than worth it!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stosha1
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Jenny was my artist from BF on the day of. She was AMAZING! My makeup was flawless and lasted all day. I couldn't ask for more from a MUA. I would highly recommend for anyone getting married to leave something like this to the real 'pros'. Jenny is the BOMB and I can't wait to make an excuse to see her again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reena
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Nancy and Brideface - amazing, amazing, amazing. This woman knows her stuff - and is fabulous as what she does. I have never felt so beautiful in my entire life - she is a magician! I highly recommend Brideface (if you haven't guessed that already!) - they listen to what you want and take whatever time it needs to make sure your makeup is perfect.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vivaciouv
Wedding:
7/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I used Nancy at Brideface and couldn't have been more thrilled with my wedding day makeup. I am not a professional but a bit of an amateaur makeup junkie. I wear makeup everyday and really have fun with it so I was particular with who was going to do my makeup. I wanted someone who could provide high quality professional makeup not just someone from a mall makeup counter. Needless to say Nancy made me look flawless and it lasted all day/night. Most people tell the bride she looks beautiful even if they don't really mean it but I could tell how impressed most people were at how I looked on my wedding day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
h
Wedding:
6/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Nancy from Brideface is the BEST! Her work perfectly complemented the look and feel of the wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Saok
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
I worked with Mollie for my make-up and she did an absolutely amazing job! Everything from my foundation, to my eyeshadow, to my blush was perfect. Mollie was super flexible, really easy to talk to and knew exactly what I wanted. I felt really calm the day of the wedding bc Mollie and I had discussed everything ahead of time. Mollie also did my sisters make-up and they looked beautiful as well. I highly recommend Brideface to every bride!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
valval425
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
I used Brideface for my wedding day makeup, and for my mom, sister and best friend too. We had Nancy as our makeup artist, and she is the BEST in my opinion!

I met with Nancy the first time about 2 months before my wedding date for a makeup trial. I went to her studio in Covington, KY, and honestly, I got a little lost because I forgot the address of the studio. But, once I got there, she took lots of time working on me and walking me through several options for eyes and lips. She did each eye in a different style, so I could see which one I liked best. Then, she re-did the eyes to match each other. That was great! She also tried 2 different lip styles on me. The results were amazing, and everyone loved it!

On the day of the wedding, Nancy was early, and was a very calming influence on me, as the hotel had completely botched our room situation where we were supposed to be getting ready. She was flexible, and set up in the new location and got started right away. Her false eyelashes are my favorite part of the service. Mine lasted 2 days because she put them on so well, and I was very gentle when I washed my face the first night. I decided to change to a red lip at the last moment, and she easily accomadated me, and she gave me extra lipstick to take with me for touch ups all night. She even touched up my brows to make the overall look perfect. The makeup she did on my mom and bridesmaids was also beautiful.

Nancy is a little more expensive than makeup at the mall or even at a salon, but the price is completely worth it. She will come to you wherever you are, treat you and your girls like a queen, make you look your very best, and all with a great, fun personality.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amarah
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
As my bridesmaid put it – “you look gawgeous dahling!” Really, though, Nancy is fabulous. I wanted a glam look, but not a drag look, and Nancy provided that fabulously. Foundation looked flawless, lips were the perfect color, and the lashes – oh, the lashes. If for no other reason, you should hire Nancy for her lashes (and the black lash glue that she uses! ;) ). Nancy also did a trial for me, painted my face at Steph Carson’s open house, and did my make-up for my b-pics. Each time she was absolutely fabulous. And she made the entire wedding party look fabulous as well. Hire her.

You should see her kit! Anything and everything you could ever need or want to make you look your best is contained therein – even more important, she knows how to use it all.

And Brideface is worth every penny. I know there are some less expensive make up artists in town, but none of them come close to the artistry that Nancy provides.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
1/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Nancy is amazing! Her low-key personality is incredibly soothing, and her work is amazing! I'd offered the option to my bridesmaids to have their make-up done, and they all said no. On the day of, they all changed their minds, and Nancy was able to make them all even more lovely. She is the best!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1228834245494-2381516046_cae1800a7b_o-full
lindsaynku
Wedding:
1/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Nancy did an incredible job of painting all of the ladies faces. If your a bride in Cincy, I'm sure you are familiar with Brideface - any brides who use the services of Brideface on the day of their wedding rave about the end result; myself included. Brides, do yourself a favor and hire a pro to do your makeup for your wedding! Outstanding!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
qtpie4u
Wedding:
1/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Nancy was fantastic! I know that my bridal party was worried about having someone else do their makeup for them, but after they saw Nancy's work they were so happy. She did a fantastic job on my Mom and Mother in Law. I could not have been more pleased. She is easy to work with and very responsive. Worth every cent!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cmcostello
Wedding:
11/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Brideface has great service and does an amazing job of making you and your friends/family look great for pictures. I'd recommend Nancy to anyone
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jhart88888
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Nancy is an absolute dream to work with! She is the most talented makeup artist I've ever encountered!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/27/2007
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved my make-up! Nancy was so much fun to work with on the wedding day and I felt beautiful. I had my make-up done at 1:00pm, my ceremony didn’t start until 5:30pm and our reception was outside and didn’t end until 11:30pm – and I never retouched anything except my lip gloss. Nancy is fabulous!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg5
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
I would definitely recommend Brideface to anyone wanting a relaxing morning of preparation and flawless makeup.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
My daughter hired Nancy Dawson to do the makeup for those of us who wanted it done. I am very picky and at first told my daughter I would do my own. I changed my mind after Ashley (my daughter) went for her trial make-up and I saw the beautiful and professional results. Nancy is a sheer joy to work with and she makes sure everyone is accommodated and truly wants everyone to look their best. She made sure my daughter's wishes were achieved and I felt so much younger after she applied my makeup! Nancy is an artist and again, she worked well with our team of magicians (Matt Pine, Tine Hoffmann).
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cinnamonbun
Wedding:
10/10/2008
5.0/5.0
Nancy is a true artist, and is absolutely amazing. I would not have had anyone else.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Amazing!!! I cannot say enough great things about Nancy. She was fun, listened well and the most important...the best darn make-up artist. She rocks!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
baze2
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
Nancy did a fabulous job. She was professional, prompt, fun and an expert at her job. She did make up for four people in a little over 2 hours. She worked very well with the hair stylist in order to maximize the little time that we had.
We all loved her work, looked beautiful and had fun.
The makeup lasted all day with no smudging even on a hot August Day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
We used Jenny Costello for our wedding day. I booked with her about 9 months in advance. She did a great trial run with me where she listened to my opinions and asked very in-depth questions about how I wear my make-up so that I looked natural. She did all of my bridesmaids and my mom and she even put "fairy dust" sparkles on my jr bridesmaid and flower girl. She came to my home where we were getting ready and we had a great time! She made all of us look and feel gorgeous!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wedding
Wedding:
7/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Nancy and her assistant could not have been easier to work with. They were my favorite part of getting ready that day. Nancy has a calming effect.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MW
Wedding:
6/20/2008
5.0/5.0
I would use them again in a heartbeat. I am not a girly girl, and didn't want to worry about my makeup looking right. Nancy and Mollie were great. My girls looked hot, my mom looked beautiful, and I am really happy with the results. I was a little apprehensive about the cost, but it was worth it. I didn't have to worry about my makeup at all!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
Nancy is amazing! She and Mollie came to my home to do my make-up and my bridal party's make-up. It was so much fun to sit around with my friends and get pampered! Nancy helped keep me calm, she and Mollie were a hoot that day! I am so grateful. Most importantly my make-up had never looked better. It lasted throughout the night, all I had to do was touch up my lip gloss. It was a amazing. I have an appointment with Mollie next week to get my make-up done for an event. I will keep in touch with these ladies for years to come. They are true artists.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissy
Wedding:
4/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Nancy of Brideface was a joy to work with. I was so happy with the way I looked on my wedding day. She is truly a professional in every sense of the word and I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bigred
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Nancy was wonderful! She did such a great job on my makeup and the bridal party's makeup. I would highly recommend her services to anyone looking to look fabulous on their wedding day, pictures or just for a wonderful evening out.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/5/2014
4.9/5.0
Jasmine, with Brideface, recently did my makeup and the bridal party's makeup for my wedding. She did a fantastic job! Everyone, including me, was thrilled with their makeup and looked beautiful. She listened to what each person wanted and was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend Brideface to anyone looking to get their makeup done on their wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
8/17/2013
4.9/5.0
I was lucky to have Mollie as my makeup artist on my wedding day. My trial was a month prior and I wasn't really happy with the outcome but after talking it over with Mollie and telling her more details of what I was looking for, she created a new look for me and gave me a fresh, flawless face for my wedding day! I couldn't be more happier with how my makeup turned out! Mollie was such a pleasure to work with, she was very accomodating, and very sweet and just a joy to be around! I would recommend her to anyone!! Thank you so much Mollie for dealing with such a makeup-picky-bride on her big day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
12/14/2011
4.9/5.0
I was fortunate to have Nancy as my makeup artist for my wedding. I am a bit of a challenge because I am older and don't want to look like a teenybopper, but also want to have a fresh-looking face. Not only did I purchase a lesson from Nancy, but also had my trial run before the wedding. I was absolutely delighted with the result of both, and on my wedding day, despite not having ideal light and my frequently being interrupted to make some decision, my makeup looked terrific. The only thing I regret is that I/we forgot to make up my arms which had some blotchy birthmarks and a bad bruise from some recent blood work. Neither of us remembered it at that time and I hope to be able to photoshop this from the wedding pictures. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Nancy and Brideface to anyone and if you are trying to decide if airbrush is worth it --- really --- absolutely go for it as well as her false eyelashes.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie
Wedding:
4/16/2011
4.9/5.0
Ok, I'm a little late at posting a review for Nancy and her brideface team, but moving overseas and back, building a house, and having a baby, took up lots of my time during the past two years. Nancy did a fabulous job at making me look exactly how I wanted on my wedding day. Polished, and put together, but not like I was wearing a mask of makeup. It stayed all day and looked just as good at 2 am as it did at 2 pm. I still love looking at my wedding photos and wouldn't change a thing about my makeup. All of my bridesmaids had their makeup done that day as well and all of them felt beautiful and tell me that they loved how they looked on my wedding day. Thank you brideface for your work!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
B1
Roop
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.9/5.0
I had Mollie from brideface and she was amazing!! She really listened to what I wanted in my makeup at our trial and was able to give me the look I wanted. On the day of the wedding, she showed up early like she said she would :) and was just a pleasure to have around. It was like having your friend come over an do your makeup. I got compliments on my look all day and night and I can't wait to see the pictures! Brideface is worth the money!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
12/31/2009
4.9/5.0
I had Mollie. It felt like one of my best friends was coming to do my makeup! We had trouble with communication at one point, but that turned out to be email being dumb. I looked great, felt great, and got compliments on my makeup all night. brideface is DEFINITELY worth the money! BOOK THEM!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg8
Bride to Be
Wedding:
6/27/2009
4.9/5.0
Brideface is amazing! Everyone commented on how great my makeup looked! Nancy and team are super talented, I didn't have to touch up once the entire night! I loved my "Brideface" and would recommend them to every bride!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
7/4/2014
4.8/5.0
Brideface is the best of the best and that's really all there is too it! Nancy did my makeup + 7 bridesmaids + 1 mom on my July 4 wedding. I felt so stunning the entire day - from noon when my makeup was done until 11pm at night after a long evening of dancing. She is creative, talented and her sense of humor is infectious. Thank you, Nancy!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
S
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.8/5.0
Beautiful outcome and gorgeous makeup for me and my 3 bm. Our mua was quick and was able to get us done in time for pictures. Thanks Jaamine!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elsie
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.8/5.0
I had not looked into a makeup artist and we happen to run into Nacy Dawson (Brideface's Owner) by coincidence, as she shares same office building as my florist. She was awesome!! She was very accomodating to fit my daugther and myself last minute into her schedule. I was very hesitant at first to do professional makeup as I had not liked the results in previous attempts. She is an excellent makeup artist, she listened to what I wanted, (I wanted to look like my self & natural, just enhance my features and have good registry for the pictures). My daughter also looked stunning. She is avery knowledgable and a pleasure.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
taryn
Wedding:
4/2/2011
4.8/5.0
I initially connected with Nancy, who was very responsive and accommodating. Mollie actually did my make up, and she was fantastic. When I liked but didn't LOVE my trial, I made a few suggestions - she didn't seem to take it personally and instead was happy to oblige. She was expert at applying make up, completing both the trial session and wedding day session in no time at all. Her application was confident and efficient, despite my tendency to wince or squint every now and again. Beyond her obvious skill, Mollie also was very sweet and a pleasure to talk with. Furthermore, I was never worried that Mollie would be late or not show. She is clearly a professional and contacted me in a timely manner when it came to nailing down final wedding day logistics. I would not hesitate to recommend Mollie to any bride!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wedskyy
Wedding:
12/5/2009
4.8/5.0
Nancy was our make-up lady and WAS SHE GOOD AT IT! She comes highly recommended by many other brides and bridesmaids, and she is WELL worth it! She comes to where you are and sets up and does your makeup while making fun conversation!!

She is a bit costly, however, but if you're worried about pictures and how your face will look, etc. etc., Nancy is worth the investment! She was given to me as a gift from my sister, and so it is to my dear sister that I have to thank for making me so beautiful in my pictures (second to Nancy, of course!)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MS
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.8/5.0
Penny at Brideface was amazing. Everyone got their makeup done the day of our wedding and Penny did a great job of tailoring the look to each person. Covered up my mom's reddish skin (which she was nervous about), did something natural for my mother-in-law, something a little dramatic for my step-mom, etc. Everyone looked very much like the most beautiful version of themselves.

We had Penny come to my house while we got ready and it made for a really relaxing afternoon. Penny fit right in and made getting ready really fun!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ross344
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.8/5.0
Jenny Costello from Brideface did my makeup on my wedding day. I think I looked great! We did the trial for my engagement photos back in February. I knew I wanted a lighter color for my lipstick and for my false lashes to look really natural. I never felt like my makeup was heavy and it (besides the lipstick) lasted all day and night. Plus the eyelashes came off really easily, which was a first for me because usually it's a big struggle. I've worked with both Nancy and Jenny of Brideface before and I would recommend them both. Plus, it's just really nice to be pampered by having your hair and makeup done on your big day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.6/5.0
I worked with Jasmine for my engagnement session and wedding day. Her makeup application was very long lasting. I even went to sleep on it and it lasted until the next working. Some of the individual eyelashes were even left a few days later! All of my bridesmaids, mother, and MIL had their makeup done on the day of the wedding and were very pleased - even the ones who are very picky!

Jasmine was also a joy to be around on both occassions. She was also very flexible in changing the trial session when our engagement session got rained out and rescheduled for an early morning holiday. It's flexiblity like that that helps the small bumps in the wedding process go that much more smoothly.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/28/2009
4.6/5.0
Nancy was great! She was very professional, she arrived on time, and she did great work! My mom and mother-in-law were very nervous about getting their make-up done. She really enhanced their features without making them look overly maked up.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.5/5.0
Sarah did an amazing job on my makeup, my bridesmaids', and my Mother's makeup for my wedding day! She was very easy to work with and easy to talk to. She listened to what I wanted and did not give up until my makeup was exactly how I wanted it to look. Our makeup stayed all night and I got many compliments throughout the night on how beautiful my makeup looked! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ohiohawk
Wedding:
6/20/2008
4.2/5.0
Nancy did my make-up and all the girls in my party. She listen to what I wanted to and gave input when I asked her. I wasn't sure about the added eye lashes at the practice, so she said just to try them and see. While I liked the look, they didn't stay on well. The day of the wedding, I told her my concern and she fixed the problem. I had no issues all night. The only thing I didn't like was that most of the time it was her assistant there. Nancy didn't come until later and I had been under the impression that I would have two people there the whole time. But we all got done and looked great.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.3/5.0
While they do beautiful work, the main makeup artist was telling people how she needed to get to her next appointment and was trying to rush everything along. She was late for our initial appointment and had a bit of an attitude. I liked the work they did with everyone's makeup, but they made it a bit uncomfortable while we were getting ready.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
brideface responded with the following comments:

I sincerely apologize if you felt rushed in any way. I am the owner of the company and this is the first I am hearing of any type of problem. May I ask that you contact me directly so that I can address your concerns? I would like to help.
nancy@brideface.com

MAP

 
2009 Elm St, Cincinnati, OH 45202 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for brideface
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1370649205136-img4025