130x130 sq 1416108797113 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 8.32.08 pm copy

Brides 'n Maids

Santa Rosa , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

621 College Ave
Santa Rosa, CA 95404 US (map)

PHONE

707-545-2772

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Brides 'n Maids was founded in 1969, and still maintains its current location at the Victorian Blue and White house at 621 College Avenue, Santa Rosa, in beautiful Sonoma County. In... Read more
Brides 'n Maids was founded in 1969, and still maintains its current location at the Victorian Blue and White house at 621 College Avenue, Santa Rosa, in beautiful Sonoma County. In 1990, after several years as an employee, Wendy Calvi and her mother, the late Joan Wachowiak, purchased the business and Wendy has nurtured the store to what it is today! Wendy has been in the business so long, that she is now helping the daughters of her former brides... Being able to help those "legacies" is a highlight of her day.

Brides 'n Maids is the quintessential family business and brings that attitude to its sales approach and customer service. On any given day, you might be helped by Wendy or her daughter (if she is home from school), along with a great staff of bridal stylists or even see her husband working on the beautiful new painting job of the historic building.

Brides 'n Maids caters to everyone in your wedding party, from the bride to the bridesmaids, flower girls, mothers, accessories, shoes, veils, jewerly and formalwear tuxedos for the men with a wide range of prices and styles!

Some of our bridal companies include Maggie Sottero, Alfred Angelo, Casablanca Bridal, Wtoo by Watters, Love Marley by Watters, San Patrick, Private Label by G and Venus among others!

Bridesmaid companies include Alfred Angelo, Wtoo by Watters, Bill Levkoff, Davinci, Alexia, Venus, Jordan, Saison Blanche and new arrivals every season!.

We have a large selection of veils, tiaras, combs, headbands, hair pins, hair flowers, broches, and shoes!

We love your referrals and thank you for your continued patronage! We encourage you to come on in and see for your self our great selection of high quality and affordable merchandise! We hope to see you soon.

Thank you and congratulations!

-Wendy



Please contact Brides 'n Maids directly for more information and for our most up to date hours!

621 College Ave.

Santa Rosa, CA 95404

(707) 545-2772

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Brides-n-Maids/88371891013 Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1366688085167 dscn7662
130x130 sq 1285173561834 ac2ed50aeb1b0e40f2114591506f35b9m
130x130 sq 1285173583350 123034092331610138837189101357692882095468n
130x130 sq 1369375504125 dscn7669
130x130 sq 1369375610869 dscn7676
130x130 sq 1369375712561 dscn7689
130x130 sq 1366499369682 bnm blush
130x130 sq 1366499454010 green bnm
130x130 sq 1366694238712 bma
130x130 sq 1369374737357 casablanca 1
130x130 sq 1369374867011 wtoo2
130x130 sq 1416106219760 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 8.31.43 pm
130x130 sq 1416106226259 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 8.32.08 pm
130x130 sq 1416106231292 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 8.32.57 pm
130x130 sq 1416106236092 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 8.33.43 pm
130x130 sq 1416106240068 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 8.34.18 pm
130x130 sq 1416106245015 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 8.37.13 pm
130x130 sq 1416106250796 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 8.38.15 pm
130x130 sq 1416106255222 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 8.40.27 pm
130x130 sq 1416106259915 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 8.40.48 pm
130x130 sq 1416106264706 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 8.41.01 pm
130x130 sq 1416106923944 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 8.55.32 pm
130x130 sq 1416106928397 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 8.55.48 pm
130x130 sq 1416106935569 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 8.56.02 pm
130x130 sq 1416106942555 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 8.56.29 pm
130x130 sq 1416106948489 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 8.56.41 pm
130x130 sq 1416106955644 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 8.56.56 pm
130x130 sq 1416106962979 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 8.58.37 pm
130x130 sq 1416106968841 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 8.59.02 pm
130x130 sq 1416106975338 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 9.00.13 pm
130x130 sq 1416106981307 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 9.00.41 pm
130x130 sq 1416106987319 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 9.01.03 pm
130x130 sq 1416106994228 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 9.01.14 pm
130x130 sq 1416108172777 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 9.07.15 pm
130x130 sq 1416108179653 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 9.07.53 pm
130x130 sq 1416108184119 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 9.08.35 pm
130x130 sq 1416108188354 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 9.09.06 pm
130x130 sq 1416108192294 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 9.12.48 pm
130x130 sq 1416108195798 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 9.19.48 pm
130x130 sq 1416108199372 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 9.20.04 pm
130x130 sq 1416108203742 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 9.21.43 pm
130x130 sq 1366345725941 screen shot 2013 04 18 at 9.06.17 pm
130x130 sq 1366346547004 screen shot 2013 04 18 at 9.42.06 pm
130x130 sq 1366345646235 screen shot 2013 04 18 at 9.00.04 pm
130x130 sq 1366345282142 screen shot 2013 04 18 at 9.08.49 pm
130x130 sq 1366345758875 screen shot 2013 04 18 at 9.07.56 pm
130x130 sq 1366345592005 screen shot 2013 04 18 at 8.54.27 pm
130x130 sq 1366345346189 screen shot 2013 04 18 at 9.13.40 pm
130x130 sq 1366345610561 screen shot 2013 04 18 at 8.58.24 pm
130x130 sq 1366345745403 screen shot 2013 04 18 at 9.07.09 pm
130x130 sq 1366345633102 screen shot 2013 04 18 at 8.58.52 pm
130x130 sq 1366347388358 screen shot 2013 04 18 at 9.49.05 pm
130x130 sq 1366345293370 screen shot 2013 04 18 at 9.10.47 pm
130x130 sq 1366345306593 screen shot 2013 04 18 at 9.11.25 pm
130x130 sq 1366347371401 screen shot 2013 04 18 at 9.48.11 pm
130x130 sq 1366345318306 screen shot 2013 04 18 at 9.11.39 pm
130x130 sq 1366345333862 screen shot 2013 04 18 at 9.13.29 pm
130x130 sq 1366345359330 screen shot 2013 04 18 at 9.14.25 pm
130x130 sq 1366345397361 screen shot 2013 04 18 at 9.14.52 pm
130x130 sq 1366345440747 screen shot 2013 04 18 at 9.15.38 pm
130x130 sq 1366345468270 screen shot 2013 04 18 at 9.15.59 pm
130x130 sq 1366345494493 screen shot 2013 04 18 at 9.16.51 pm
130x130 sq 1366346502939 screen shot 2013 04 18 at 9.40.14 pm

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
Appointments are appreciated, but not required Monday-Saturday. Appointments are required on Sundays. Thank you!
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
Wedding gowns average 3-6 months to come in, and Brides Maid dresses average 8-12 weeks. Please allow additional time for alterations, shipping and steaming. Some gowns do have the ability to "Rush Cut" and some companies have gowns hanging in stock that can be shipped priority as well! We have many options for any time frame.
Do you carry new or once worn gowns?
We have a large selection of gowns that can be ordered new, as well as purchased out of stock. We also have an extensive collection of our gently tried on samples at great sale prices.
How often do you receive new dresses?
We are always recieving in new gowns from Fall and Spring Bridal Markets.
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
We currently have 2 seamstresses, who contract separately from Brides 'n Maids, and work by appointment only.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
We carry wedding gowns, formal and informal, brides maid dresses, tuxedo rentals, flower girl dresses, tiaras, veils, shoes, jewerly, hair accessories, garters, Cat Studio tote bags and pillows and many other wedding essentials!

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jenna
Wedding:
8/22/2014
5.0/5.0
After searching high and low for the perfect dress in my price range I came across brides n maids. They had a huge selection and Wendy and her staff were more than helpful, they weren't pushy either just very easy and pleasant to work with. My dress turned out to be amazing. We also purchased the wedding party's tuxedos and dresses there. I would recommend brides n maids to everyone.
After searching high and low for the perfect dress in my price range I came across brides n maids. They had a huge Read more...
After searching high and low for the perfect dress in my price range I came across brides n maids. They had a huge selection and Wendy and her staff were more than helpful, they weren't pushy either just very easy and pleasant to work with. My dress turned out to be amazing. We also purchased the wedding party's tuxedos and dresses there. I would recommend brides n maids to everyone. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
amy
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Wendy and her staff have been life savers for me. Every time I have started to have a little bridzilla moment about the dress she has been there to help out with quick response. everything from the scary moment of cutting the train off my dress to working with me on changing the bussel to adding button there. They are wonderful people and I would recommend any bride to go to them for all of their dress needs. Wendy will take care of you through all of it.
Wendy and her staff have been life savers for me. Every time I have started to have a little bridzilla moment about the Read more...
Wendy and her staff have been life savers for me. Every time I have started to have a little bridzilla moment about the dress she has been there to help out with quick response. everything from the scary moment of cutting the train off my dress to working with me on changing the bussel to adding button there. They are wonderful people and I would recommend any bride to go to them for all of their dress needs. Wendy will take care of you through all of it. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Marilyn
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Wendy was amazing. She altered my dress 4 times. I kept changing my mind on how fitted I wanted it. Next time I need a dress for a special occasion, I will shop at her store.
Wendy was amazing. She altered my dress 4 times. I kept changing my mind on how fitted I wanted it. Next time I need a Read more...
Wendy was amazing. She altered my dress 4 times. I kept changing my mind on how fitted I wanted it. Next time I need a dress for a special occasion, I will shop at her store. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130 sq 1383260085310 avata
Rebekka
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but rave reviews for Wendy and Brides n' Maids. I have purchased 2 bridesmaids dresses there and, 4 of my closest friends purchases their wedding dresses there and they most recently outfitted our entire wedding party.
Wendy had me try on dress styles I would have never thought would look good on me. Instead of a puffy princess dress I wound up LOVING a fitted Maggie Sotero. I not only purchased my dress at the salon, but my bridesmaids and my mother all picked out their dresses the same night. We also rented all of the tuxes for the groom and groomsmen at the shop. My beautiful hair accessory was also found at Brides N Maids. I have always recommended Brides N Maids and I will continue to do so.
I have nothing but rave reviews for Wendy and Brides n' Maids. I have purchased 2 bridesmaids dresses there and, 4 of my Read more...
I have nothing but rave reviews for Wendy and Brides n' Maids. I have purchased 2 bridesmaids dresses there and, 4 of my closest friends purchases their wedding dresses there and they most recently outfitted our entire wedding party.
Wendy had me try on dress styles I would have never thought would look good on me. Instead of a puffy princess dress I wound up LOVING a fitted Maggie Sotero. I not only purchased my dress at the salon, but my bridesmaids and my mother all picked out their dresses the same night. We also rented all of the tuxes for the groom and groomsmen at the shop. My beautiful hair accessory was also found at Brides N Maids. I have always recommended Brides N Maids and I will continue to do so. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Brides 'n Maids responded with the following comments:

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!! , Wendy
Default vendor profile pic
Rebekka
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I recommend EVERYONE to Brides N Maids. I fact I have probably referred over 20 people there. I purchased my dress there in early March and it was such a great experience. Wendy and her daughter, Ashley, shoved me in more dresses than I could even imagine. Wendy has a tremendous eye and ability to pick out styles that are suitable for every body type. They even got me into some that I would have never thought would look good on me and I wound up getting an entirely different style of dress than what I had anticipated.
While I haven't yet received my dress I have had multiple friends purchase their dresses through Brides N Maids and I have purchased multiple bridesmaid dresses through the shop. Generally all of the dresses I have purchased fit perfectly when recieved. When alterations have been needed Wendy does a fantastic job.
The shop is a small family owned establishment with many ties to Sonoma County. Wendy has a tremendous selection of gowns, bridesmaid dresses, mother of the bride attire, shoes, and other accessories. She also provides Men's ware rentals which will be our next stop into the store.
I recommend EVERYONE to Brides N Maids. I fact I have probably referred over 20 people there. I purchased my dress there Read more...
I recommend EVERYONE to Brides N Maids. I fact I have probably referred over 20 people there. I purchased my dress there in early March and it was such a great experience. Wendy and her daughter, Ashley, shoved me in more dresses than I could even imagine. Wendy has a tremendous eye and ability to pick out styles that are suitable for every body type. They even got me into some that I would have never thought would look good on me and I wound up getting an entirely different style of dress than what I had anticipated.
While I haven't yet received my dress I have had multiple friends purchase their dresses through Brides N Maids and I have purchased multiple bridesmaid dresses through the shop. Generally all of the dresses I have purchased fit perfectly when recieved. When alterations have been needed Wendy does a fantastic job.
The shop is a small family owned establishment with many ties to Sonoma County. Wendy has a tremendous selection of gowns, bridesmaid dresses, mother of the bride attire, shoes, and other accessories. She also provides Men's ware rentals which will be our next stop into the store. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Wendy from Brides 'n Maids is such a pro. She owns the shop, which has been around forever, and just knows how to get it done. She pulled my dress for me, which I happened to see but overlook. Thank goodness she suggested I try it on because it was THE ONE. I got tears in my eyes before it was even laced up and I didn't think I was that "kind" of bride. Everything was on point and perfect and they have a great selection of dresses. Our entire wedding party was outfitted there! It was convenient and stress free. HIGHLY recommend!
Wendy from Brides 'n Maids is such a pro. She owns the shop, which has been around forever, and just knows how to get it Read more...
Wendy from Brides 'n Maids is such a pro. She owns the shop, which has been around forever, and just knows how to get it done. She pulled my dress for me, which I happened to see but overlook. Thank goodness she suggested I try it on because it was THE ONE. I got tears in my eyes before it was even laced up and I didn't think I was that "kind" of bride. Everything was on point and perfect and they have a great selection of dresses. Our entire wedding party was outfitted there! It was convenient and stress free. HIGHLY recommend! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Brides 'n Maids responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much! Wendy
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Brides 'n Maids has a long history of being one of the best bridal shops in Sonoma County and I experienced this first hand. My dress was personally picked out by the owner of the shop and it is by far the most beautiful dress I will ever wear. The ladies at the shop were professional and friendly and provided excellent customer service. My bridemaids' dresses and groomsmens' tuxedos were all ordered and alterations were completed in the shop. I am very happy with my experience and recommend Brides 'n Maids to anyone in search of the perfect vendor for their wedding apparel needs.
Brides 'n Maids has a long history of being one of the best bridal shops in Sonoma County and I experienced this first Read more...
Brides 'n Maids has a long history of being one of the best bridal shops in Sonoma County and I experienced this first hand. My dress was personally picked out by the owner of the shop and it is by far the most beautiful dress I will ever wear. The ladies at the shop were professional and friendly and provided excellent customer service. My bridemaids' dresses and groomsmens' tuxedos were all ordered and alterations were completed in the shop. I am very happy with my experience and recommend Brides 'n Maids to anyone in search of the perfect vendor for their wedding apparel needs. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Pam
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Wendy and her staff were fantastic! When finding my dress, I told them basics of what I like, and budget. She pulled several dresses, all within my budget and exactly my style, while also keeping in mind what is realistically flattering to my body shape.
They made very minor alterations, otherwise sized me perfect for my personally made dress.
I look forward to having them clean and preserve my dress once I get around to dropping it off finally ;)
Additionally, they treated me the same as a bridesmaid getting dresses in the past, as when I came to them as a bride. Real people :)
Wendy and her staff were fantastic! When finding my dress, I told them basics of what I like, and budget. She pulled Read more...
Wendy and her staff were fantastic! When finding my dress, I told them basics of what I like, and budget. She pulled several dresses, all within my budget and exactly my style, while also keeping in mind what is realistically flattering to my body shape.
They made very minor alterations, otherwise sized me perfect for my personally made dress.
I look forward to having them clean and preserve my dress once I get around to dropping it off finally ;)
Additionally, they treated me the same as a bridesmaid getting dresses in the past, as when I came to them as a bride. Real people :) Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Great vendor I wuld def refer these guys
Great vendor I wuld def refer these guys
Great vendor I wuld def refer these guys Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Brides 'n Maids responded with the following comments:

Thank you!!!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
wendy and the brides and maids team was AMAZING! if you want a beautiful dress and no pressure sales people go here! wendy and team's main concern is helping you find a beautiful dress that fits your personal style AND budget. i went to several shops and this was my favorite. a true wine country gem.
wendy and the brides and maids team was AMAZING! if you want a beautiful dress and no pressure sales people go here! wendy Read more...
wendy and the brides and maids team was AMAZING! if you want a beautiful dress and no pressure sales people go here! wendy and team's main concern is helping you find a beautiful dress that fits your personal style AND budget. i went to several shops and this was my favorite. a true wine country gem. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
621 College Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95404 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Brides 'n Maids
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1416108797113 screen shot 2014 11 15 at 8.32.08 pm copy