130x130_sq_1309464388445-facebookpiccopy

Brides Table

Dripping Springs , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

940 Cantle Ridge Trail
Dripping Springs, TX US 78620 (map)

PHONE

512-858-0912

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Bride's Table offers one of a kind custom cakes for weddings and other important celebrations in your life. Chef Casey Rogers only takes on one wedding cake at a time, so your... Read more
Bride's Table offers one of a kind custom cakes for weddings and other important celebrations in your life. Chef Casey Rogers only takes on one wedding cake at a time, so your beautifully designed wedding cake is the only thing on her agenda that week. Most everything about your cake is made by hand and made from scratch. Chef Casey knows that your wedding day is one of the most important days in your life and keeps that in mind when designing and creating your wedding cake masterpiece. Her passion for baking and cake design shows with each and every cake she makes.

No matter what your budget may be, Bride's Table can create a wedding cake design to fit perfectly on your special day. Every cake is custom designed to fit your needs and made with love to fulfill your every wedding wish.

Give Bride's Table a call and see what we can do for you!

Who I am...

Chef Casey Rogers - Wedding Cake Designer Chef Darlene Casey Rogers is a Premier Wedding Cake Designer who merges her passions of design and baking to craft her own cake company. With an eye for aesthetics and attention to detail, Casey calls upon her design skills to carefully create handcrafted wedding cakes and other specialty cakes exuding creativity. Casey has always had a love for baking. Coming from New Orleans, French cuisine has been an influence on her style of cooking and design. Travel is also a passion, having been to all points of Europe, Israel, China, Japan, Canada, Australia, New Zealand and her favorite the United Kingdom. She has an interest in the art of food and design from many places, this shows in her creations. Chef Casey works independently rather than in a production shop, prefering to be in an atmosphere of creativity and never sacrifice quality for the sake of efficiency. The commercial studio is a creative refuge located on her Hill Country ranch in Dripping Springs, Texas. There, chef produces beautiful, wedding cakes that are both pleasing to the eye and tasteful to the palate. Only one client is booked per week, which means yours is the cake in focus for the entire week. Chef Casey's studio is founded on the principle that "Work is love made visible."

What I do...

Custom Cake Designs, limited orders... Free tasting with four choices of pairing: cake with filling and covering. At the tasting, Chef Casey will sketch your unique design. Together, you will design the wedding cake or other specialty cake of your dreams. Bride's Table accepts only one client per week, therefore your cake is the only order in production that week. At Bride's Table, Chef Casey will work with you to focus the dream, plan the work and work the plan. Bride's Table offers custom and personal service for you the client.

How I do it...

Fresh ingredients - Never Frozen - Hand Crafted Wedding Cakes - Torte 4 layers in each tier. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1309465070226-99110076
130x130_sq_1309464892945-99110015
130x130_sq_1309464913757-99110018
130x130_sq_1309464936210-99110019
130x130_sq_1309464959523-99110022
130x130_sq_1309464983867-99110043
130x130_sq_1309465006539-99110054
130x130_sq_1309465027867-99110056
130x130_sq_1309465050570-99110063
130x130_sq_1309465096945-99110083
130x130_sq_1309465126945-99110111
130x130_sq_1309465144523-99110147
130x130_sq_1309465171757-99110183
130x130_sq_1309465201695-99110434
130x130_sq_1309465225945-99110447
130x130_sq_1309465263820-99110466
130x130_sq_1309465285867-99110479
130x130_sq_1309465300835-99110492
130x130_sq_1309465326507-99110609
130x130_sq_1309465382335-dscf1101
130x130_sq_1309465402101-99110365
130x130_sq_1309465408773-991105510001
130x130_sq_1309465438179-99110620
130x130_sq_1309465456351-99110658
130x130_sq_1309465479523-dscf0971
130x130_sq_1309465499414-dscf1097
130x130_sq_1309465527117-99110010
130x130_sq_1309465550195-99110013
130x130_sq_1309465572117-99110059
130x130_sq_1309465594804-99110069
130x130_sq_1309465619085-99110073
130x130_sq_1309465646992-99110080
130x130_sq_1309465676523-99110090
130x130_sq_1309465699148-99110099
130x130_sq_1309465735554-99110404
130x130_sq_1309465757148-99110101
130x130_sq_1309465771226-99110523
130x130_sq_1309465780226-99110119
130x130_sq_1309465800554-99110638
130x130_sq_1309465808039-99110127
130x130_sq_1309465829664-991106460001
130x130_sq_1309465853632-99110246
130x130_sq_1309465903882-99110269
130x130_sq_1309465957773-99110277
130x130_sq_1309465986617-dscf1030
130x130_sq_1309466001523-99110497
130x130_sq_1309466044148-99110508
130x130_sq_1309466072226-dscf1032
130x130_sq_1309466086742-99110511
130x130_sq_1309466124085-99110513
130x130_sq_1309466166898-99110514
130x130_sq_1309466209929-99110529
130x130_sq_1309466248085-99110536
130x130_sq_1309466293132-99110538
130x130_sq_1309466340414-99110539
130x130_sq_1309466393632-99110594
130x130_sq_1309466791210-99110004

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Casey made the most delicious and beautiful wedding cake I could have ever wanted!!! She was very professional during our tasting and let us try the different combinations we were interested in. She provided adivce on what mixed well together but let us make the final decision. The day of the wedding she was right on time to deliver the cake and set it up beautifully on the table with the flowers. All of the cake flavors we choose tasted amazing, there wasn't a bad combo in any of the three. The decoration and detail that she put on the cake was always fabulous. Given the detail put into the design and the fabulous taste of the cake she is a great value for her work. I would highly recommend Casey with the Brides Table.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Casey is absolutely hands down AMAZING! She was our favorite vendor for our wedding and did an AMAZING job for our wedding cupcakes. She met with us multiple times, was so flexible, and reviewed EVERY detail about our wedding dream cupcakes. We LOVED all her ideas, her creativity, and her flavors which she HAND PICKED and CREATED with us specifically based on our favorite flavors!

She is NOT A COOKIE CUTTER CAKE designer with expected flavors and design, she is MAGICAL!!! There is NOTHING she can not do or will not do and goes above and beyond to make sure her bride and groom are happy! She listened to all our wishes and make a beautiful cupcake display for our wedding!

BRIDES call her now and you will be so happy you did so! She is a wonderful designer, knows her business, and takes care of her Brides and Grooms!!

WE LOVED HER!!!! A MILLION STARS IF I COULD!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Darlene Casey Rogers, owner, was very responsive and courteous when I met her at the Bridal Extravaganza. Her cake samples were very delicious and tasty without having the taste of sugar. After tasting other vendor samples, Bride's Table was my choice of preference. I immediately informed my daughter and fiancé to do a taste test and they too choose Bride'a Table. I would highly recommend Bride'a Table to all future brides.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Georgi
Wedding:
3/30/2014
1.4/5.0
Let me start by saying that I believe Darlene "Casey" Rogers is capable of making stunning wedding cakes. To be fair I must next say that I did receive a full refund on my wedding cake. However, nothing will change my experience on my wedding day, immediately after, or the photographs in my wedding that will never be made correct.

Bride's Table Cakes has only fabulous 5 star reviews for Bride's Table Cake (Weddingwire.com, Facebook, etc). I decided to go with Bride's Table cakes taking in the near location to Driftwood (we were married at the Salt Lick), the fact that she advertises only doing 1-2 cakes per weekend, she does offer Gluten Free options, her reviews are impeccable, and her cake decor advertised on various websites is stunning. I did not choose other bakers because although they had a lot of great reviews now and then you would see one that had 1-2 people with a bad experience-and I did NOT want to take the chance on my big day.

The cake I wanted was based off a cake she advertises on her website-three tiered white with burlap-she suggested adding an accent ribbon, pearls to finish up the flowers on top of a ruffled flower layer and an antique brooch.

On our wedding day when I walked into our reception I knew immediately that my cake was not finished. It was three tiered with "flat" fondant flowers overlapping wide red ribbon on each tier. No pearls, no burlap, no brooch, and unfinished. Obviously very upset and disappointed. I thought I would hear from her-but no-I contacted her a week later. She made an excuse about her husband leaving the "packet" to finish the cake (why would you put red ribbon on but not burlap on-site? Why would you add a ton of tiny pearls on-site? How could you wrap burlap around red ribbon that was already covered in fondant flowers?). I don't know what happened but my experience was poor. Yes, I was refunded in full-but nothing will change my day or my cake photos-ever.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jayne
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Cake with bacon on top. That's really all I need to say!! Miss Casey is adorable and so fun to work with- and she happens to make the most delicious cake there is. We found her at the Austin bridal expo and were sold then and there. Her white cake with whole blackberries is perfect- not too sweet and the frosting was delicious. And, like I said, cake with candied bacon on top, you cannot GET any more delicious than that!! I still have people raving about our cake. Though we opted for a very simple design (wanted that Texas rustic feel), she is extremely creative and capable to do MUCH more. She was on time (brought the cake herself), the cake held up beautifully (didn't squish down), was super flexible, and really fun to work with. HIGHLY recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Austin
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.8/5.0
She invited us to her home where she had a great sample of her work. She was also able to special make a family recipe. I was shocked to believe that one could get a Ph. D in cake making, but when you see her work, you will believe it. We were extremely satisfied with her cakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
7/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Casey was amazing to work with! She was so friendly and very accommodating. I loved her Southern hospitality. The tasting alone was fabulous! Words can't describe how beautiful her cakes were. They were the talk of our wedding. She gave them a special touch just for us! I would highly recommend her. She helped make our wedding day the most beautiful day I've ever experienced.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shellie
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
What a wonderful experience we had with the Brides Table!!! Darlene was wonderful!!! She has the creativity and professionalism and charm like no other! The cake testing trip to her home was my favorite part of the whole wedding planning experience with my daughter. We planned my daughters wedding in six weeks due to hectic military schedules of both the bride and groom and we couldn't have done it without the fabulous vendors we were soooo fortunate to have chosen! Would recommend her in a heartbeat! She put the tender loving care in the most important cake of my daughter's life. So appreciative! It was absolutely beautiful!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Phyllis
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Casey was absolutely incredible from the tasting with my daughter, her fiancé and myself to the presentation of the cupcakes, tiered cake and the specialty grooms cake. She was very helpful and tolerant during the decision making process. Everything tasted wonderfully. I finally got to taste the cake this morning, the day after the wedding! People were lined up for the bacon and white chocolate grooms cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The cake was amazing! Casey was so understanding and was very quick to respond to emails and phone calls! My fiance had a specific request for a chocolate bacon cake and she went above and beyond what we could have imagined. It was a huge hit and I'm sure we will be getting these from her in the future! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Mama Rogers!! I tried her cake at one of the many vendor open houses we went to in search for a venue and I could not stop thinking about it. I forgot to grab her card when leaving but loved and remembered her cakes so much that I searched the internet and called the venue just to track her down.
I had the most fun at Brides Table's cake tasting, Mama Rogers is so much fun to interact with and then throw her amazing cake on top its a true win! My husband and I had a great time designing the cake with her, and then I had an even better time adding my personal touches to his cake on the sly :).
At the wedding, I have to say I have not seen a more beautiful cake, it was more than I imagined so elegant and beautiful. I had so many guests rave about how most cakes are either pretty or taste great but mine was BOTH! I think I looked forward to the cake most of all for the wedding, and now my step daughter, husband, and parents all want Mama Rogers cakes for their birthdays!
My only regret is that I raved about her cake so much before the wedding and then when people tried it at the wedding the loved it...so much that I didn't have any left over for after the wedding to enjoy--which I will add was the only thing I told my MOH she had to do, cake in the car for us to enjoy after the wedding!!
If you are in the Austin area, you will never regret using Brides Table for your wedding cake I can promise you that.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandi
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Casey's cakes will blow you away, her flavors and designs will satisfy any sweet tooth! When we met, she spoiled me with three amazing samples. I loved them all so much that I included each of them in my cake! She also brought pictures of her past work; what unbelievable talent! I found a cake design on Pinterest that I absolutely feel in love with. I was worried though because it seemed quite complicated. Casey didn't even flinch, she was so excited to take on the challenge! She was so kind, patient, and helpful while we discussed the details. She made me feel so at ease and we had so much fun during our visit! Come wedding day, the cake was gorgeous!! She even let us borrow her new cake pedestal free of charge, which really added an elegant touch. I highly recommend using Bride's Table for any of your cake needs, Casey can do it all!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Mrs. Rodgers is absolutely delightful. The cake tasting included berries, 3 types of cake, and 6 icing flavors. The berries only went with specific cakes and icing combinations, and she explained which were the most tasty combinations of cake and icing. Then, you were free to test other combinations as you pleased.

She explained that she also could create specific cakes to taste with, but for our tasting, we preferred sampling.

The cake had the perfect texture of flakiness without being too light and fluffy. The icing was very rich and used full flavor ingredients like fudge, chocolates, fruit, and even bacon! She cures her own bacon and creates a bacon icing that is sweet and salty to make a unique cake that is delicious (for carnivores only of course).

She explains that she will usually bring her prospective clients to her bakery in Dripping Springs, but our schedule and location was more accommodating for her to meet us at the reception center for the tasting.

On the wedding day, the cake arrived just in time, and our 3-tiered cake was eloquently designed with ribbon and decorative etching with colors that matched my wedding dress.

We will be ordering another cake next July to celebrate our 1 year anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melinda
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Mama C is the best! She designed the perfect cakes for our wedding. The brides cake was designed with a lace design to match my wedding dress, it couldn't have turned out any better. The gooms cake was amazing, we kept it simple with a salty caramel chocolate cake with chocolate covered strawberries on top- AMAZING!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Casey met with my daughter, her fiance, and I several months before the wedding at her home and served a great variety of her cakes for us to sample. We picked two flavors for her tiered cake which were both fabulous. The final product was just beautiful. We had so many comments on how gorgeous the cake was, but also that it tasted great. Since I never got any the night of the wedding, I thoroughly enjoyed it for breakfast the next morning. Casey was wonderful to work with and her cakes are amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Casey provided multiple tastings for us, just so my husband could find the right taste for his groom's cake. And in the end, we were so pleased with the result that we're probably going to ask her to make us another cake for our anniversary.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claudia
Wedding:
12/23/2011
5.0/5.0
She is AMAZING!!AWESOME!!PROFESSIONAL!! she did my daughters wedding cake, and oh my goodness, got so many compliments because she did the cake reflecting the personality of the groom & bride. It was an elegant design for an affordable cost. Shes not out there to get your money, she does her cakes with passion & love and wants to give the bride & groom the very best of what she has. She is very professional, the cake tasting was amazing. She has a big heart & passion for what she does.. I am going to use her for everyone of my childrens wedding, will not look further, She"s the BEST Austin has to offer!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cmroche98
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Casey "Momma R" was such a joy to work with. She hosted my husband and I at her home for our cake tasting and presented the most lovely array of cakes and fillings, making our choice of 'cake lady' very easy, but the choice of cake not so much :). Her responsivenesss and attention to us and our personality and wishes were impressive. She is a very personable woman, who very clearly loves her job and her brides. She only takes one wedding per weekend, thus you are guaranteed the attention and detail every bride deserves. Our cakes were delicious - I highly recommend the white sour cream cake for thewedding cake - it was moist and delicious even after being frozen for 2 weeks (we enjoyed leftovers after the honeymoon). Everyone raved about the double dipped chocolate covered strawberries on the groom's cake. Beautiful presentation, unbeatable service, delicious cakes - all at a great price. Thank you Momma R - we'll be calling you for our 1yr anniversary!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
HIRE MAMA Rogers!!!! After talking to 5 or 6 bakers, it was crystal clear in my bride' daughters mind that Casey Rogers was THE one to make her wedding cake and her grooms cake. We had a picture of a "dream" cake that was off of a book cover and had shown it to various bakers around the Austin area. Casey Rogers embraced the project whole-heartedly. She had the vision my daughter had and beyond! She is so genuine, caring and brimming with enthusiasm unlike any of the other bakers we spoke to. She does fabulous work with amazing attention to detail. Plus, her cakes are delicious!! We tasted several in her home (she was so welcoming and personable) and found them delectible. She goes above and beyond and you truly feel like a dear friend is in charge of your cake. For such a special occasion, she met and exceeded our expectations on so many levels. We, honestly, could not have been more pleased. Thank you, Casey!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Mama Casey was AMAZING! I'm so happy I meet her at a bridal show!!! She created a beautiful wedding cake. The cake tasted fresh & moist - everyone loved the cake! She even helped me create a surprise zombie cake for my groom. He was very, very impressed with the design and look of the cake! Casey is genuinely interested in us as a couple and the sweetest person you will ever meet! I didn't really know what I wanted our cake to look like but she helped us come up with the design. Great communication and willing to meet with you in person whenever you want. Thanks Mama Casey for our cake!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
llmathews
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Casey did our daughter's wedding cake and grooms cake. We met at her home for tasting, and she was prepared with plates set to taste different flavors. Everything was exquisite!! On my daughter's wedding day, Casey was calm and helped me (Mother of Bride) to steady my nerves!! Both cakes were fabulous .....the Bride's cake was elegant and beautiful (just like the bride) and tasted delicious (french vanilla with strawberry filling). The grooms cake was completely custom ----because he likes to barbecue, she designed a barbecue grill made with sugar and inserted the cake inside the grill. Next to the grill was a tin (which was really cake), that t had beer bottles and ice in it (made with sugar). She is fun and easy to work with, plus does outstanding work.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
940 Cantle Ridge Trail, Dripping Springs, TX 78620 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Brides Table
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1309464388445-facebookpiccopy