130x130_sq_1317323611354-untitled

Bridgewater Manor

Bridgewater , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1251 Route 202/206
Bridgewater, NJ US 08807 (map)

PHONE

908-658-3000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1988
When was your venue last renovated?
2012
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
280
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
100
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
88
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at Bridgewater Manor was perfect. The grounds were manicured and clean, the service was excellent, and most importantly, our experience leading up to our wedding was easy, and everyone at Bridgewater Manor responded promptly and helped us along the way. Also, the recommended vendors at Bridgewater Manor provided excellent service and were a great value. I highly recommend this venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keisha
Wedding:
7/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved Bridgewater Manor as a venue from the level of professionalism from all staff to the food and the beauty of the venue as a whole. I couldn't have had a more beautiful wedding and reception. Thank you for making my day amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I just had our reception at the Bridgewater Manor on June 27th. Everything was excellent. From the first time we went in for a tour of the facility to the night of our wedding, the service was amazing. It was very reasonably priced, especially for the amount of food and alcohol that was included.

The wait staff was great - very attentive and pleasant. The Maitre D was awesome - he met us out at the limo to get us set up for photos and then helped us throughout the entire night to make sure that the order of events went smoothly and that we knew what to do. He worked with our MC to ensure that everything was correct, and because of him, we didn't have to worry at all about the different components of the reception - we could just have a great time.

The food was excellent - so many of our guests told us that it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. There was a ton of food at the cocktail hour and all of the food for the sit-down dinner was great. My husband is a sous chef at a country club and he even said that the food was excellent.

It was easy to work with the staff throughout the planning process. The wedding coordinator was available to answer any questions and provide recommendations to us. The last week or so before the wedding I had to call her a bunch of times with last minute questions and she was always pleasant and helpful.

Lastly, the room was beautiful and our vendors had a very easy time setting up and breaking down. The outdoor area for photos was stunning - beautiful fountain, flowers, gazebo, benches, etc. Great for all wedding photos.

Overall, we are thrilled that we used the Bridgewater Manor and would recommend it to any couple looking for a venue. Excellent facility, service, food, alcohol, etc. My husband and I say that it was the best decision we made for our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bernadette
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Thank You to The Bridgewater Manor for making our evening so special!!! On April 5,2014 we had our engagement party there we are still Amazed!!! We had over 100 people and celebrated just like a wedding. The office staff were there on top of things always ...Returning our calls right away and accomadating our every want and need. They were always so friendly and made us feel like family whenever we came in to meet with them. Our Special evening I must say Rocked! The food was awesome, the dining staff didn't leave one detail out, the bartendars were so friendly, always smiling and very polite. Our main waitress took care of us so well. Our drinks were always full, she stood right by our side and no matter what we needed she was right there, she had the whole night in control I didn't worry about a thing. All I can say is Bravo... I felt like a Queen all night! We also ordered our cake thru the Manor it was gorgeous and tasted amazing. We are still getting compliments . I have already recommended The Bridgewater Manor to many friends and family, and I will continue to do so... We had our event in the Somerset Room which was just breathtaking. The Cocktail Hour has an amazing huge separate room very classy, and when they opened the doors to the reception room everybodys jaw dropped. Including ours! We will continue to have our special events at The Bridgewater Manor and plan in a few years to have our wedding there too! If you are a Bride and are looking for a venue or looking for someplace to have a special event The Bridgewater Manor is a must see! Thanks again to all at The Manor for making all of my dreams come true. <3 My sincere Thanks to Pat the owner who went above and beyond !
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I recently got married and had our ceremony and reception at the Bridgewater Manor - everything went SO smoothly, we couldn't believe what a breeze the day was. Everything was perfectly arranged and taken care of for us. The entire staff was amazing, and Erin was so great at answering all our questions throughout planning. Food was DELICIOUS - all of our guests agree and keep talking about how great everything was. We are so happy we chose to get married here, and would definitely recommend this venue to other couples!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
matt
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Went above and beyond to accommodate my wedding after the original venue canceled 2 months out pat is a life saver
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Georgia
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
We were absolutely delighted with the professionalism and flexibility of the Bridgewater Manor. Everything was exactly as we asked for it. The food and décor were perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
11/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We got married on 11/12/13 at the Bridgewater Manor and it was fantastic. The planning went very smoothly Michael, Erin and Roseanne were so nice and helpful. The day of the wedding was fabulous. We were treated so special. The staff took care of our every need. The maitre'D (sorry I forgot his name with the excitement of the day) was the best. He took such good care of everything. He was so kind and understanding. The ceremony and reception went so smoothly. I can't express enough how pleased my husband and I were with the Bridgewater Manor. Thank you so much for a night my guests and I will never forget!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I am so happy that we chose to hold our wedding at the Bridgewater Manor! The staff was super friendly and helpful. It was so easy to contact Erin or Michael with any questions and the response was always so quick. It made planning my big day easy and day of I didn't have to worry about a single thing. The room was beautiful, food abundant and delicious....perfect! I loved my wedding and I have the Manor to thank
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not have been more pleased from start to finish with Bridgewater Manor. They were an amazing venue to work with and were spectacular on the wedding day itself. Pat, the manager, was very accommodating of all our requests and even went above and beyond to make us feel extra special. We were so pleased with the friendliness, attentiveness and overall hospitality at the Bridgewater Manor. My guests and family all rave about the food and the amount of food! What a marvelous display. Also as a DIY bride, I was very particular with my instructions and the moment they brought us into see the room for the first time I was speechless. They did such a grand job. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruth
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Our daughter's wedding reception at the Bridgewater Manor was over the top! It exceeded our expectations! The planning with Pat, Erin, and Mary Anne from day one was superb and made us feel special! Adel was our Maitre D' and the captain coordinated the event so that it was flawless! The servers were so pleasant and efficient! They were right there for anything that was needed. All the food was spectacular! Cocktail hour was incredible! There were so many wonderful hors d'oeuvres that many of our guests thought that was the meal. Along with stations, servers walked around offering scrumptious delicacies. The scallops were absolutely delicious! There was so much food and everything was beautifully displayed and satisfying to the palate. Our dinner entrees consisted of Peppercorn Chateaubriand, Salmon Imperial, and Chicken Piccata. The Chateaubriand melted in your mouth! Excellent cuisine! We would certainly recommend Bridgewater Manor for someone's next event. Thank you to Bridgewater Manor staff for making our day spectacular!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
We got married October 4, 2013 and i couldnt wait to rant and rave about how spectacular The Bridgewater Manor was!!!!!! Their staff, food, venue everything was Wonderful. They made our wedding magical and my husband and I could not be happier. Anything we needed they were right there to assist. They came up to us all night and asked if we needed something and if they saw our glass almost empty they were right on top of filling it up. the FOOD was amazing and Adele was so sweet and great too work with. He is simply the BEST and he is a joy. Everyone that works at the Bridgewater Manor is friendly and makes you feel at home. They treat you like you apart of there family and i loved that about them as well. There truly is not a better place to have your wedding at then the Bridgewater manor. The grounds are beautiful and you will not be disappointed!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Bridgewater Manor was a phenomenal venue to work with. From start to finish they helped us plan every aspect of our wedding, gave us wonderful advice, were extremely accommodating with all of the dietary needs for our guests, and everybody on the staff was wonderful. Not to mention, we are still getting rave reviews on the food at the cocktail hour and reception. Incredible place to get married and have your reception!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
The Bridgewater manor was the second venue we visited. After the first venue that had many things wrong in it we were nervous about the price because when you walk in it was beautiful. We met with Rachael and went over the packages and pricing it was completely reasonable especially for EVERYTHING you were getting!!! We booked the Somerset room with the terrace. I am sure I drove them crazy until the wedding even though you never heard it in their voice! They were so beyond helpful and they were completely amazing to us through the whole process. They responded quickly to any questions and answered them in full detail. We had our rehearsal dinner there and Adel who was managed our rehearsal and the day of our wedding. The day of the wedding I was so overwhelmed with joy! The people who work at the Bridgewater Manor kept me calm and collected. They told me when to start walking down the isle and they gave me a pep talk beforehand. They made sure I was on time to walk down the isle and gave me a big hug. They were so amazing because I found out because we were the only wedding they transferred the ENTIRE wedding and cocktail hour upstairs to the master room! It was soooo beautiful! Adel made sure I was calm and kept checking on me to see if I needed anything! They made sure my entire family was happy and it was run so smoothly I can't even begin to tell you how amazing it was! If your looking for an amazing venue and amazing staff I 200% recommend them!! Trust me you will not be disapointed and everyone is still raving about our wedding, the amazing food, and the gorgeous venue!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Bridgewater Manor was a perfect setting for our wedding ceremony and reception. The outdoor patio with pond/fountain in the background was beautiful. Everything ran smoothly on our big day and the food was absolutely delicious (and plentiful!); it even impressed one of our most critical guests.
We mostly worked with Michael towards the end of our planning stages and he was great; always got back to us quickly and found answers for us if he didn't know them right away. I definitely picked the right venue for the most important day of our lives!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheena
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Hello,
I am not a client of the bridgewater manor, I am a florist that just finished setting up a wedding at this venue and I had such a great experience that I wanted to share. As soon as I walked in the door, Maryanne greeted me and was so helpful in showing us around and where to unload our vans, went and hunted down a cart for us to make life easier and was just beyond helpful. While we were setting up, everyone from the cooks in the kitchen where we were filling up our glass wear to the staff who helped us discard our trash, we also so incredibly helpful and beyond accommodating. They were just amazing and I am not even a client, I can only imagine how great they must be to couples getting married.... Not only was everyone amazing, the place is gorgeous.... I highly recommend stopping in to see for yourself how great everyone is. I can't wait to do my next wedding at this venue in march! Thank you all,
Sheena,
Owner of Bella Fiori floral and event design
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sally
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
You always hear something is bound to go wrong at a wedding venue. I can honestly say my daughter's wedding went smoothly and perfectly. From the signing of the contract to the actual wedding day, I couldn't be more happy with the service we received. The food was wonderful and every detail was attended to. The staff was the best...from Adele and Paola to the servers. Michael and Maryann and Erin were easy to work with. Our every wish was fulfilled. The cocktail hour and the vienese hour were to die for. All our guests said it was the best wedding they had every been to!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
The Bridgewater Manor completely exceed my expectations when it came to my wedding! We were overly impressed and thrilled with everything and everyone at the manor! Michael in the Sales Department was extremely professional and very responsive to us. He was very receptive to our needs and wants for the day. Adel was great as well! He was amazing on the night of our wedding! So a tentative to our needs for the night! The food was AMAZING! We really enjoyed our tasting and on the day of our wedding were thrilled at all the selections available to us and our guests. The grounds of the Manor are beautiful especially the pond in the back. We took many photos out there and every one of the photos came out gorgeous! We are so happy we chose the Bridgewater Manor and would definitely recommend it to one of our friends! If you want to have an amazing wedding, the Bridgewater Manor is definitely your venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Exceeded all my expectations and went above and beyond so that my wedding went off without a hitch! Truly the most bang for your buck, 5 star service for a great price.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1361886098746-alexchris1
Catherine
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Bridgewater Manor went above and beyond my expectations. From our initial meeting with Pat, we knew this was our venue. We knew the food was tasty as we had recently been there for a communion. When it came to accommodating our needs and wants, Pat was ready to work with us. They even made the groom's favorite traditional with a recipe we provided. Erin was a pleasure to work with as well, always very helpful with any questions we had. The day of the wedding, the room was set up exactly how we wanted. Our maitre'd, Adel was so helpful and accommodating. Anything we needed-he was there.

The food was beyond what we expected--our guests said everything was delicious. Even my hard to please uncle loved the food.

We would definitely recommend Bridgewater Manor as a venue for your wedding or other event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything exceeded our expectation. The food was outstanding, the preparation a calm experience, the staff was so helpful and the room looked beautiful. We could not have been happier.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bridgewater Manor responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience! All the best to you from our "family" to yours!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanne
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
The food was amazing! Very happy with everything we had to eat and our guests shared the same feelings.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bridgewater Manor responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience! All the best to you from our "family" to yours!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Please, look no further - you have found THE place! My husband and I planned our wedding 18 months in advance for November 3, 2012, which happened to be the weekend Hurricane Sandy struck. Keep in mind that I am from and live in the Carolinas with my husband. We couldn't find what we were looking for in a venue in our area, so we headed to my husband's home state - New Jersey - and found the Bridgewater Manor. I knew I would love the place from the first time I saw photos of it. From day one, the staff met all of our expectations, and then some. The interior is immaculate and the ceremony grounds are beyond beautiful. Erin was always available to answer any questions I had - and if she couldn't answer my question right away, she would acknowledge my email and get back to me when she WAS able to answer it for me.
When the hurricane struck and it was determined BM had no power, Pat was in contact with me right away trying to find a solution - even if that meant changing the date. He was extremely accommodating to us and very understanding. We finally were able to host our dream wedding on May 4, 2013 and couldn't have been happier with the way things went.
Again, the staff was excellent, we continue to hear about how great the food was, and the amazing time that everyone had. My only issue was with the location of the BM - it is not easy to find. We had guests running late, because they were putting into their GPS the actual address of the venue, which is not recognized, for some reason. I was also a half hour late getting to BM because our hotel shuttle driver got lost trying to find BM. Additionally, my husband wanted to get a round of shots during the reception for him and his friends and the bartender explained to him that he would get into trouble for giving him shots. We also heard from a few guests that the NY Strip was more like a roast beef.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nanci
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding was called the best wedding anyone has ever been to! The food was amazing! Everyone thought the cocktail hour was the reception!!! Boy were they shocked to go into the next room to find them eating more food! There was two other weddings going on the same day and a birthday party. I didn't even know they were there! It was absolutely amazing...i wouldn't change a thing about the wedding!!! Thank you so much!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
The Bridgewater Manor was the perfect place for my wedding. It was gorgeous and whenever I had any concerns, they were taken care of immediately. The staff was always willing to help and make my day hassle free. Our Matre D, Adel, was fantastic. He was there every step of the way. My mother didn't get a chance to try the lamb at cocktail hour and so he brought out a special plate just for her! There were two weddings at the Manor that day and the staff made sure that we didn't see each other. It was as though we were the only ones there. The price per plate was amazing and my pictures are beautiful thanks to the fantastic landscaping, pond, and fountain. I definitely recommend Bridgewater Manor!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clara
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
We are so happy that we decided to celebrate our big day at the Bridgewater Manor. Erin & Adel were wonderful and made everything run smoothly- we couldn't thank you all enough for everything that went into our day and for everyone who was amazing!
A Paraguayan-Iranian wedding was well executed - they really did know how to accommodate for both cultures.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue! Beautiful ceremony outside! Beautiful wedding overall! We love it there- they are so friendly, courteous, professional and take care of you as if you're the only bride in the world!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bridgewater Manor responded with the following comments:

Just a little "thank you" on behalf of all of us at the Bridgewater Manor for taking the time to review us! We are thrilled that you and your guests were so happy! We strive for excellence and we do hope that we surpassed your expectations!

All the best!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
From start to finish, the Bridgewater Manor went above and beyond all of my expectations. I worked mostly with Michael and Erin, and they were always quick and courteous with getting back to me. They also worked within our budget and number of guests, which was something that was not easy to find with our small-ish wedding. The grounds are beautiful and well-maintained, and allowed for absolutely beautiful photos. Our reception was in the downstairs room adjacent to the patio and was very comfortable for our 120 guests. The food was DELICIOUS and abundant – the cocktail hour was to die for. My guests are still raving about it. The bartenders were fast and made excellent drinks, so there was hardly ever a wait. Hassan, our maitre d, constantly made sure we were comfortable, had drinks, had food, and made sure we got dessert, too. He was an angel, and the rest of the serving staff was amazing, as well. Our wedding cake was included in our package and it came from Palermo’s, which was absolutely amazing. The Bridgewater Manor helped make our wedding unforgettable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I want to give a special thanks to Erin, for promptly answering all of my questions and helping to make the planning process run smoothly. Everything was fantastic! The room was set up beautifully, and the food was outstanding. We went to the Bridgewater Manor right after the church to take pictures on the beautiful grounds, then hung out in the bridal suite until cocktail hour. We were constantly being checked on to see if we needed anything refilled in the room. It was the best day of our lives, and the staff did a great job in making sure everything ran smoothly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sierrawedding
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
LOVED, LOVED, LOVED our daughter's wedding at the Bridgewater Manor. We held the ceremony in the gazebo and the reception in the Somerset Terrace. Everything was perfect. Everyone on the staff was professional, helpful and patient in planning and executing our event. The setting is gorgeous. The food was amazing--our guests raved about the quality. I highly recommend the Bridgewater Manor as a venue for your wedding or other event. They take such good care of you and keep everyone calm and happy.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
The Bridgewater Manor did such an amazing job for our ceremony and reception. From beginning to end they catered to our every request and the day of our wedding I was so relaxed knowing they were in control. From start to finish the night was perfect and our guests are still raving about the food! Thank you for making our wedding the best day of our lives! Highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmolter
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
We had an absolutely perfect wedding reception, and we owe many thanks to our banquet manager Michael, our maitre d’, and the staff at Bridgewater Manor. Words cannot express how amazing this day was for us. We had time to thoroughly enjoy our dinner, and the food was delicious. The room was set up perfectly and we could not have wished for anything more. Thank you for a fantastic experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crystal
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved having my Wedding at BridgeWater Manor. The staff was excellent! The food was amazing! When looking for a venue excellent food was a top priority for me and my husband. My guests loved the whole establishment. I will definitly use them again for a party.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charmian
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at the Manor was simply perfect. They just did an amazing job...the service, the food, the atmosphere...it was just outstanding. Our maitre'D (Adel) was more than we could have asked for. He went above and beyond a few times, was highly attentive to us, and we were extremely pleased with him and his performance. Our contact, Michael, was simply great and the whole team as well, Erin and others, were all of great help during the process. We're thrilled we chose the Manor for the wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1262224784289-cimg2924
Vanch
Wedding:
3/6/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are very fortunate to find our wedding reception around our neighborhood. We had a great experienced with Bridgewater Manor specially with the Banquet Manager Mike that always called us back if there's any question we had, and our Maitre D, Adelle. Adelle did a wonderful job assisting my guests and helped the sweetheart table the whole night. It was a fairytale came true with the Bridgewater experienced. It was nice of them to compliment the bride and groom a Bridal Suite at the Summerfield Suites located in Bridgewater as well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1247726526259-nx038jacksallyspiralhill
Danigirl17
Wedding:
11/5/2010
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience with BWM. The staff was wonderful, there was so much food and it was delicious! Michael and Erin were great to work with, they really knew how to put you at ease. Our maitre d went above and beyond for us! He was an absolute sweetheart! The rest of the staff that worked our wedding we're so helpful and friendly! I feel that we got a lot for our money and I highly recommend the BWM for any event.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was the most incredible day of our lives. There was no place better to celebrate our union than Bridgewater Manor. The staff was extremely accommodating throughout the planning process. For example, we were able to get the tablecloths we wanted, even though they no longer carry them and, at no extra cost. As for the actual wedding night, everything was perfect. Our Maitre D was amazing - before we could even ask him a question, he had the answer. We didn’t lift a finger. He made sure we were happy and content the entire night. He brought us food during the cocktail hour, found out what were drinking and made sure our glasses were full the entire evening. At the last minute we had two additional guests and there he was setting the extra place settings, no questions asked. The whole evening flowed and it was because of his attention to detail. He was such a pleasure to work with and we were so grateful for him. I can't tell you enough how Bridgewater Manor truly exceeded all of our wedding expectations – it's a very special place and you'd be lucky to have your wedding there. We thank them from the bottom of our hearts!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
linda
Wedding:
7/23/2010
5.0/5.0
We were so lucky to have our ceremony and reception at the Bridgewater Manor last July. During the planning process they were so quick to get back to me, accommodating, and very flexible with all my questions. The day of I was so impressed with how organized they were and someone was there at all times if we needed them. Our maitre'de made sure we had a drink at all times and when we decided we didn't want our dinners they made us fresh food to take with us at the end of the night. Overall a wonderful experience and I am so glad we chose it for our special day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
7/16/2010
5.0/5.0
They were great to work with and you get a lot for your money!! Very affordable and accommodating :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juanita
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
We had a good feeling about the Bridgewater Manor as it got so many good reviews. From the beginning we had a good experience with Michael who worked with us throughout the planning. We were very happy to hear that he would be hosting our wedding as the Maitre'D. Anytime we had a question or a concern, we called him and he responded right away. Bridgewater gave us a complimentary tasting which was deciding factor for us. We were originally going to just have a dinner to celebrate our wedding but it turned out to be more cost effective to have it at Bridgewater Manor instead. We were very happy to hear our guests compliment us on how good the food was and how much there was. Michael made us feel like royalty and our day went perfect. Oh and we were also able to take beautiful pictures in their courtyard. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone getting married! Well worth the money!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
roseheart79
Wedding:
5/7/2010
5.0/5.0
They are The Knot pick from 2007-2009 for a reason, very affordable and very happy with everything.. I do not have one nnegative for them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cyrus
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Perfect perfect perfect. I got married yesterday and I can say things just went so incredibly smoothly that I felt I have to write a review. First off, Michael Cambilis was our banquet manager and he catered to our every request, and we had some borderline unreasonable requests. The Maitre D' was awesome, and made sure that the bridal party had more than enough of the cocktail hour food while in the bridal suite, and made sure all of the parts of night were cohesive. Most importantly, THE FOOD IS FANTASTIC, and I'm a foodie. The price per person for the quantity and quality of food I'm certain cannot be beat in new jersey. And lastly, the grounds are very picturesque.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawnkret
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
The Bridgewater Manor was great! The food was wonderful and the price was the best value! They met with me a few times and answered all of my questions. They even let us try the food with the understanding that if we did not like it, we could get all of our money back. They let us take pictures in 5 different areas of hall and the staff met all of our needs. They even let us set up our tables to the numbers we needed and add people last minute. I would get married all over again...there!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JGlee1121
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
The Bridgewater Manor was incredible to work with from the very early stages of planning. We dealt with both Rachel and Mike and could not have been happier with the professionalism and the help that was provided along the way. The venue (Imperial Room) is absolutely gorgeous and the service by the Maitre D, waiters, and bartenders was outstanding. All of the guests are still raving about the food! We highly recommend the Bridgewater Manor to all future brides!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandy
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
If we could give more stars, we would! Everyone at the Bridgewater Manor was fantastic and very helpful through every step of the process. All of our guests raved about the food and the staff. This was an exceptional value for the money, especially for an "off-peak" November wedding. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nfcharge99
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
The staff is great and very accomidating.

The price is great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ademuro
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Everything at the Bridgewater Manor was fabulous. We had the best service while planning our wedding, the staff is great. The reception itself was amazing. Everything was gorgeous and our guests are still raving about the food. We would recommend the Bridgewater Manor to anyone!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
October08Bride
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
We visited about 5 other ceremony & reception venues before deciding on the Bridgewater Manor. It was, by far, the best value for our money. Our banquet manager was Paul and he was great; he was very responsive and thorough in answering all of my questions. Our guests are still raving about how wonderful and abundant the food was! The only small downside for us is that the grounds do not have many opportunities to get creative with photography. There are a few nice spots by the fountain and in the garden, but a more photogenic venue would've been perfect. Of course, we knew this before signing the contract, but everything else was above and beyond perfection.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1198685076590-mybirthdaywithkevin
Trisha
Wedding:
9/5/2008
5.0/5.0
This is the best Wedding venue to choose and they have very reasonable prices. You get a whole lot more for your money and the quality is outstanding. We were very interested when we first went on a tour and saw the beautiful grounds. But, we were totally sold when we had our food tasting. They make all fresh homemade Italian food from scratch (not made to order). I'm Italian and also from NJ/NY area so I am a bit critical and expect good quality food.

They also took care of my every need on my Wedding day and made me feel like I didn't have to worry about anything. Anytime I thought there was an issue they had already taken care of it.

I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking a stress-free day and your guests will rave about the food. We received so many phone calls after our Wedding on how beautiful everything was and that it was the best food ever.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/22/2008
5.0/5.0
One of our friends was married and had their reception at the bridgewater Manor the year prior. We got to see first hand the quality of service. We knew it was the location for us because their professionalism was awesome. Michael, the banquet manager, helped us and his experience truly helped make our day very special. They have been doing this for years and are very experienced. Our night was flawless. They accomodated my requests and were flexible with little changes I requested. Our matrie 'd, Moe, was awesome. His attention to detail and timing made for a wonderful night. He made sure my husband and I were happy all night and ensured our photographer and videographer did not miss anything!!! No one beats the price either!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MEGAN
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
We were very satisfied with the Manor in every aspect of it's service. The staff was responsive and helpful. The food was delicious and the exterior of the Manor is a great photo op!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HappyBride
Wedding:
11/3/2007
5.0/5.0
Great place and delicious food!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
4/1/2007
5.0/5.0
Everything went perfectly on our wedding day, the Matre'D was extremely knowledgeable and kept us calm, cool, and collected the entire day. We worried about nothing, and they gave us no reason to worry. The food and ambiance was extremely cost effective, you pay very little for amazing food, a lot of it, and wonderful surroundings.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arlene
Wedding:
9/16/2006
5.0/5.0
All around classly venue. Beautiful gardens, entryway, neutral and elegant decor. No other place in North/Central New Jersey will give you as much for your money. Great attention to details, helped with last minute seating changes, made sure guests were taken care of and left safely. The food was absolutely fantastic, my husband and I have started a tradition of going back to the attached restaurant for our anniversary dinner.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa Brenner
Wedding:
8/10/2003
5.0/5.0
We loved the reception! The outside gardens provided beautiful pictures. The food was great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.9/5.0
I was at the Bridgewater manor for prom in 2004 and remembered it being a beautiful place that did not have rubber chicken!

9 years later, and the same held true, if not better. They had offered a few available dates/times that fit mine and my fiancé's needs. They sent paperwork, called, and/or emailed at appropriate times, which was great for us, even though we kept on top of deadlines. It was just one less thing for us to worry about.

Their system for choosing foods, the way the cake looked, and floorplan was extremely easy to understand, and they were accommodating for a few quirks - like using action figures as cake topper.

We had the Somerset Suite, which is a smaller room. It was perfect for the guest size, and the bridal suite was also a great size. we did have an issue with some ants in that side room on the linen, but our maitre'd Malik was quick to fix it. I also have an addiction to grapes, and not only did Raul make sure I had a resupply during cocktail hour, but he made sure I knew that if I craved them in the dining room, he'd be happy to bring them out.

The food was delicious (whenever my guests told me, I let them know to tell their waiter, waitress, or Malik to pass on to the chef) and the cake was more layered and intricate than we excepted - but still simple! They even put chocolate mousse on the side!

They did all they could to make the day run smoothly and as perfect as possible. Because we were downstairs, while the doors to the patio weren't opened (there were scattered showers), my guests were able to walk out as they desired. It was very, very nice, simple and elegant.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
This venue was top notch from start to finish. Pat Vizzoni was awesome and included all the amenities we wanted for our wedding day at a great package price. His staff was very helpful and professional throughout the entire planning process. They accomodated us when it rained unexpectedly during the ceremony.
The only thing they didnt get quite right was our signature drink. Unfortunately the bartenders did not offer it to the guests or make it known that we had a signature drink which was disappointing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nathalie
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.9/5.0
Our wedding was August 13, 2011. It was absolutely perfect. Michael was very helpfully from the beginning. We were luck enough to meet the owner Pat who made sure that everything was perfect for my day. The food was phenomenal. Bridgewater Manor is an excellent place to have your wedding :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jared DiPane
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.8/5.0
Our overall experience with the Bridgewater Manor was great. For the value you can not beat what the team there has to offer. They were able to give us a great deal, provide and excellent venue and pay attention to all of our details. The food was astounding, and the team there helped make the night one to remember.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.8/5.0
The BR Manor was not our first choice, but it allowed us to be married outside which was a major plus and it was the most affordable wedding venue we looked at that offered SO much for the cost. The food was delicious, our maitre'd was great (Adel), and we had a great time. We got some great pictures on the grounds as well, so it reallly is a good pick if you are trying to save some money. The only annoying thing we encountered was trying to reach the main office - there was a lot of back and forth there - but everyone was very helpful - they are likely just very busy.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ange1381
Wedding:
10/2/2010
4.8/5.0
We held our reception at the Bridgewater Manor on 10/2/10 and for the most part had a great experience. It was very affordable for great food, a beautiful room, an amazing cake, valet services, and open bar. The cocktail hour was amazing and there was so much food you almost did not need a dinner. We were able to have a great cocktail hour, open bar, 5 course sit down dinner, all on a Saturday night for under $100 per person, taxes included. Our was Maitre d' was Hassan and he was great. The only issue I had was when the day before the wedding, I dropped off all of our supplies and favors and the woman who received them was very dismissive and not helpful at all and she repeatedly called me by the wrong name and referred to the wedding with a different couples last name numerous times as well, which made me feel like we were just one of many, which I know we were, but no bride wants to feel like that. Other then that, no issues and i would certianly still reccomend to friends and family.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
1/30/2010
4.8/5.0
Everything about our reception was perfect. We were assigned a maitre d' that was responsible for overseeing every little detail on our day. Hassan was wonderful and even arranged for flowers to be added to my cake. He brought us food from our cocktail hour to our private suite and made sure we had everything we needed, the entire night. In the planning of our wedding they were more than accomodating on any detail I wanted to add or re-arrange. I brought in my own linens and lots of decor for my tables and they set the table that evening with all of my items exactly to my requests. We were beyond pleased with every aspect of our wedding. Food is outstanding and the cocktail hour can't be beat.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
10/5/2002
4.8/5.0
they are a great place!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
The Bridgewater Manor was the first venue we looked at, and after searching high and low, we decided that it would be the place to hold our wedding because every other venue we looked at, we just comparing to them! The outdoor area was what did us over, and when we went for a food tasting we immediately knew we picked the best place. The food was SPECTACULAR -- and all the guests raved about cocktail hour as well as the dinner. The flexibility and responsiveness of Erin, our coordinator, was the best. Every email I would send her, she would immediately respond and would work with me and all my specific and particular requests. The owner, Pat, met with us at our 10-day mark and handled all of our details with ease. He even allowed us to change our room from the Somerset to the Imperial room at no extra cost and thank God we did because we would've been packed in the Somerset room with 125 guests! Our Maitre'D, Adel, was SUPERB. He was there to help guide us through our rehearsal dinner, and the day of, he was so attentative to all of our needs. There was never a time, I did not have a drink in my hand -- he would immediately come with a full glass without my having to ask. He took care of my husband -- fixed his tie and jacket before we did the cake cutting and garter toss, he guided the entire bridal party during the ceremony, and throughout the night with clear directions. He brought an abundance of food to the bridal suite to us during cocktail hour, and kept refilling our platters. He coordinated with all my vendors to make sure they all had what they needed, and he helped pack up all of our belongings at the end of the night. We seriously called him our lifesaver -- he was amazing! We couldn't have picked a better venue and we are so happy with the service, the quality, the value, and the professional and warm attitude of the entire staff. A huge thank you to the entire Bridgewater Manor staff for making our wedding day as special as it was!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristina
Wedding:
1/15/2011
4.7/5.0
Our reception at the Bridgewater Manor was wonderful! Since we got married in the winter we got a great bargain on our reception package! We worked closely with Michael who was so flexible, easy to contact, responded quickly, and was extremely helpful. For the amount we paid, our guests had an extraordinary amount of food and our guests were very impressed. Our only problem was that there were many complaints about the NY Strip which guests said was tough and fatty and did not finish eating it. When we brought it up to the management they apologized and offered us a very small refund which was the price it cost THEM to purchase it. We were disappointed because it was not what we tasted during our food tasting. Other than that, we had a great time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TAF102007
Wedding:
10/20/2007
4.7/5.0
Our wedding was amazing. The staff at Bridgewater Manor were great to work with. Paul was our Maitre'D and we couldn't have ask for a better person. He was right there for anything we needed during the entire reception, while giving us space at the same time. Paul made sure what we wanted was done, taken care of, in place, and most of all that everything ran smoothly. It definitely put us at east knowing he was there.
There was an abundance of food from the cocktail hour through to cake/dessert. To this day, our guests still rave about the quality of the food and how delectable it all was. We even got a free night's stay in a suite at our choice of two hotels for our wedding night. Both hotels provide free shuttle service for your guests. We definitely got our money's worth.
We had no regrets and not one hiccup with the Bridgewater Manor. We definitely recommend it to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
7/21/2007
4.7/5.0
We had an absolutely beautiful wedding. The wedding coordinator helped us plan our wedding for free, providing we had the reception at the Bridgewater Manor. It was a little pricey- $100 per head; however, the we had the wedding of our dreams. I would recommend this place to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
We had our wedding at BWM, and it went almost flawlessly. The event coordinating staff were very helpful & professional beforehand, and always very responsive to my questions (chat, e-mail, or phone). We were able to get a great price pp, so it was certainly worth the value we paid. The staff was great about letting us add more people the day before, and about letting us drop-off & setup/pick-up somethings in the room the day before/after-since there was not another event before/after in there. We didn't have our ceremony at BWM, but were able to get there an hour before the cocktail hour started, to take pictures on the grounds, so we could mingle during most of the cocktail hour. We were rushed by staff during our inside photos, as to avoid the other bridal party arriving. Not sure if this was BWM or the other bride's doing. The food that I actually had at the wedding, a small fraction of what the guests actually had, was pretty good. We got great comments from the guests about the entire food menu. The main courses seemed a little different that when we had gone for the tasting, but not in a bad way- the beef was actually much better, and the chicken just seemed to be prepared a little differently, but it tasted quite good. The wait staff were very helpful, and tried to make sure my husband & I were not in need for anything. My main concern was that there the bartender (at one of the two bars) did not seem to care that it was our wedding. I say this because when my husband ordered as drink, and twice when I ordered a drink, that he had run out of, simply said he didn't have any and that I could go check at the other bar. Normally as a wedding guest I would have no problem with following this instruction, but my husband and I both felt that for the bride/groom he should have said hold on let me check if there is still some at the other bar, as to allow us to continue talking to our guests. But in the course of the night this mattered very little, had a great time!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
4/12/2013
4.6/5.0
Pat and his team made everything effortless and affordable. It was the best venue for our beautiful wedding in April! The food tasted great and the staff at the event were all wonderful (except maybe for the main bartender since he would not give me a shot...and I heard mixed reviews about the attendant of our mashed potato bar). We didn't want the evening to end. Would definitely recommend and look to this venue for any future big events. Thanks, Bridgewater Manor!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/16/2011
4.6/5.0
The Bridgewater Manor's Viva Las Vegas package was exactly what we were looking for! We were able to have a small, intimate wedding, and a low cost! You will NOT find a better deal in NJ!!!! Responsiveness and Flexibility got 4 stars because I made a couple requests that were not handled, although to be honest, I didn't even realize until I reviewed some pictures that a few things I asked to be moved were not, so altogether, it didn't impact my special day! The staff was nothing but friendly, and accommodating. They enabled us to share our special day with our closest family and friends without feeling like a wedding factory wedding, and more importantly, without breaking the bank!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/20/2009
4.6/5.0
From the time we spoke with our banquet rep, Micheal, to the big day, the Bridgewater Manor was wonderful. For what they offer they are far and away the best value for the money that we've seen. For under $100 a head, even with taxes you get a HUGE amount of food for cocktail hour, a four-course meal with a ton of choices, premium open bar, cake, a free room at a neighboring hotel and more. The staff is knowledgeable, and always made sure to answer any questions we had along the way. Be aware that there can be as many as 3 events going on at once. There was another wedding going on when ours was, but we didn't notice it at all. The BWM is easy to get to, located in beautiful northern Bridgewater, NJ. The outdoor grounds are gorgeous although there aren't a ton of places to take pictures out there. It's pretty, with the foliage, lake, and fountain, and great for pictures but if you're looking for a lot of variety in your pictures you may want to consider pictures elsewhere. We booked the smallest room which is great if you need a low minimum (it's 65). It's not the fanciest, but it does dress up nicely. We found the maitre'd to be a little pushy, but he was always on top of things. The BWM won't negotiate on package prices, but you can get different packages depending on what specials they're running.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
diana
Wedding:
5/5/2007
4.6/5.0
maitre'd was awesome, all of our needs were accomedated and met.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gen
Wedding:
1/24/2009
4.4/5.0
We had a great time at bridgewater manor. My guests had a wonderful time and the food was excellent. The maitre d kind of rushed us around and became annoying at our reception. Instead of cutting up the grooms cake and serving it along with the wedding cake they left the thing whole so we had to take home the ENTIRE grooms cake at the end of the night. It is a bit out of the way and some guests got lost even with their GPS's. Something about the address (route 202/206 vs. US 202/206) Other than that everything was fine.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
10/8/2010
4.3/5.0
When I first set up a meeting to see the Bridgewater Manor about having my wedding reception there, I figured it was going to be my one and only time to see the beautiful grounds and building. I figured, by looks alone, that they were way, way out of my price range. Boy, was I wrong. They were more then reasonable and offered many different packages and options. I quickly brought my then fiance back and our parents to check it out and we signed the contract them them. As our wedding day approached, I found both Michael and Erin to be easy to work with and very responsive to both my phone calls and emails. My guests are still raving about the quality and quantity of food, how beautiful the place was and how responsive the staff was. Myself, as the bride, only had one small complaint. The matre d’ asigned to us greeted us at the door and introduced himself to us. He then showed us up to the room reserved for the wedding party. We quickly ran out of food, and drinks in there, yet he was no where to be found. My husband ended up going into the cocktail room to bring me back food and a drink. We saw him again right before our grand entrance when he came in and gathered our flowers, then escorted us to our table. Because I was wearing a ball gown bridal dress, I needed help pulling my chair in...yet he was no where to be found. My husband and the woman who was serving our table was the one who ended up helping me. The 3rd and last time I saw our matre d’ was during the cake cutting where he was making a HUGE production out of helping us put our ringed hands in front of the cake.

I found out the next day from both my mom and my in laws that he was at their beck and call the entire night, while largely ignoring me and my husband. My only assumption to this was he was figuring that they were the ones footing the bill, not my husband and myself. In the end, I was the only one who was truly put out about this. My guests had a blast, and enjoyed the food, the drinks and the service, and were never inconvenienced. That, to me, was what was most important.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
6/18/2010
4.3/5.0
We worked with Michael as our banquet manager and he did a great job. We had both our ceremony and our reception at Bridgewater Manor and everything was great. The grounds were beautiful. And we got so many compliments on the food! Great Value for the money!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.2/5.0
We only did our reception at the Bridgewater Manor. While the venue is very pretty, the banquet manager Michael and sales representative Rachel are very good to work with, the food is GREAT and the grounds are beautiful we do have a couple of complaints. Since they had 3 events (including ours) going on at the same time, I believe that the matre d’ was unable to concentrate on some of the details that we had gone over because he had to be at 3 places at the same time. This was a slight disappointment because my parents and in-laws did not get the service that they deserved and the extra things that I was looking for were not met.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MelissaBrower1
Wedding:
3/27/2010
4.2/5.0
Our wedding was great. The food was out of this world and you can not beat the value for the cost. If you dont want to see another bride at the time you are getting married think again because there most likely will be another wedding taking place and you will see the bride. I saw 2 on my wedding day. One of them came right into my ceremony site and starting taking pictures while we were there. The staff should not have allowed this.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherri
Wedding:
10/30/2010
3.8/5.0
Overall, we were very happy with our wedding at Bridgewater Manor. There were things that could have been better during the planning stages- such as more flexibility and willingness to accommodate our requests, however the night of our wedding the food was wonderful and the guests enjoyed themselves. We found Erin to be much better and easier to work with in comparison to Michael who we dealt with the majority of the time. There were small things that we wanted that Michael refused to grant and could have been more professional during our 10 week meeting. Overall, I would recommend Bridgewater Manor as a great wedding venue that does not blow your budget and delivers a well put together wedding reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg17
rswirl101@hotmail.com
Wedding:
9/17/2011
3.7/5.0
The food was excellent and the place looked great! The only problem we had was the Mait'r D was a little ridged with us and he was contradicting our MC most of the night creating some confusion.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
claireschmieder
Wedding:
7/31/2010
3.5/5.0
While the venue is very nice for the wedding itself, please think twice about using their "Bridal Suite" to get ready for the wedding. The room is small, does not have a bathroom, did not have hooks on the walls on which to hang dresses, was poorly lit, and was VERY hot (the thermostat in our room was broken, and we were sweltering while getting ready). A good value for the money, but not the place to get dressed, or get hair and makeup done.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sueszeee
Wedding:
10/7/1995
3.1/5.0
High cost. Service good.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1235491391482-2323232327ffp432873enu3d32423e7823e8833ewsnrcg3d32335243b3b43a34nu0mrj
Olena
Wedding:
5/24/2009
1.6/5.0
when we started looking for a ceremony reception cite, BWM was our top choice. After reading good reviews and trying out their food we were completely certain and excited to have our wedding there. Well, HUGE disappointment! In the beginning they were nice and very pleasant, but after we put down the deposit and signed the contract it was a different story. Any question i had, i was being told to hold off until 10 to 6 weeks before the wedding. I was ok with that but when came time to that next meeting everything started going downhill. Don't ever tell them you've misplaced your menu and make sure you read everything in the contract. The smallest "unimportant" thing missing from the contract, don't sign and make them change it. When i asked them to send me over our menu since i misplaced it and coudn't find it, they sent me a different one, stating that 2 of the things i had before were not offered in this manu now. I argued til I was blue in the face and pissed off as anyone would be, but nothing i can do now, less than 10 weeks to the wedding and a lot of money put down now.

Skipping to rehearsal, we met with our Maitre-de...understanding him was very difficult, explaining things to him were even harder. Seems like he wasn't listening and was saying his own thing over and over.

Ceremony...well what can i say about that. With all the "rules" and "not overlapping on other weddings" my wedding got completely overlooked and was poorly handled and organized on their part. They allowed a ceremony that took place an hour before mine to take my 6:30 slot because they wanted to wait out the rain, without telling me!!! I was sitting in out suite the entire time and no one told me that! Maybe because they knew any bride would raise hell! They then had the nerve to tell me that i needed to move my ceremony inside because it was going to start raining. I was fuming! Not only did they let another wedding take my ceremony slot and not move them inside when it started raining on their ceremony, but they waited to tell me 15 min into what was supposed to be my ceremony...so after losing more than half our and not getting compensated for it, i had my ceremony in the rain. They also were VERY slow setting everything up. I was about to go and start doing everything myself.

Another problem was that maitre-de tried to tell us we only paid for 3 vendors not 5, which was bs, since i had written papres and emails stating 5. He was arguing about this with us at the reception. He was no where to be found when he was needed and argued with the photographer and videographer.

I am extremely disappointed. Me being happy on my wedding day was ruined by the people of BWM incompetence and poor management.

Also, be aware, which i wasn't told until a week before the wedding...they calculate your final payment on your highest cost meal and even if your 100 people didn't order the highest cost meal it doesn't matter, that's what you pay them and no reimbursement.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1251 Route 202/206, Bridgewater, NJ 08807 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bridgewater Manor
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1317323611354-untitled