130x130 sq 1462281475 5e9ad6776462caa2 pic21

Bridgewater Marriott

Bridgewater , NJ

LOCATION

700 Commons Way
Bridgewater, NJ 08807 US (map)

PHONE

908-927-9300

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Celebrate with Style and Sophistication
Elegant. Sophisticated. Truly unforgettable. When it has to be perfect—when it has to be you—look no further than the Bridgewater Marriott... Read more
Celebrate with Style and Sophistication
Elegant. Sophisticated. Truly unforgettable. When it has to be perfect—when it has to be you—look no further than the Bridgewater Marriott in Bridgewater, New Jersey. Located in Somerset County, this breathtaking new hotel offers the amenities, expertise, and unparalleled service to make yours an exceptional and distinguished affair that people will remember for years to come. Take the first step in making your wedding dreams a reality. Call us today and we would be happy to hold a date for you.

View our Wedding Slideshow:

http://www.bellapictures.com/venueMontage/index.php?venue=bridgewatermarriott Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1270752106534 marriott2
130x130 sq 1462282194006 pic30
130x130 sq 1462282229435 pic35
130x130 sq 1462282290975 sosbwphototour47
130x130 sq 1462282375922 sosbwphototour44
130x130 sq 1462289032596 amee and sanjay wedding industry images 0004
130x130 sq 1462289188546 amee and sanjay wedding industry images 0124
130x130 sq 1462289209665 amee and sanjay wedding industry images 0126
130x130 sq 1462289522398 amee and sanjay wedding industry images 0122
130x130 sq 1463593885355 amee and sanjay wedding industry images 0005
130x130 sq 1463594051425 amee and sanjay wedding industry images 0079

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
150
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Wine
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Furhana
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding reception at the Bridgewater Marriott. Meghan and the rest of the Bridgewater Marriott team was absolutely amazing! Meghan was such a great help throughout all of the planning as well as the day of the event. She is professional and prompt and I highly recommend this venue. It was clean, modern and beautiful!
I had my wedding reception at the Bridgewater Marriott. Meghan and the rest of the Bridgewater Marriott team was Read more...
I had my wedding reception at the Bridgewater Marriott. Meghan and the rest of the Bridgewater Marriott team was absolutely amazing! Meghan was such a great help throughout all of the planning as well as the day of the event. She is professional and prompt and I highly recommend this venue. It was clean, modern and beautiful! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The Bridgewater Marriott was excellent for our wedding. It was only days after Hurricane Sandy and they were extremely flexible when our Ceremony site was potentially not available.
The Bridgewater Marriott was excellent for our wedding. It was only days after Hurricane Sandy and they were extremely Read more...
The Bridgewater Marriott was excellent for our wedding. It was only days after Hurricane Sandy and they were extremely flexible when our Ceremony site was potentially not available. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1216694940023 img 0855
EAHajd
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
LOVED it here! Meredith, my Event Planner, was wonderful! The food was great and it was such a smooth day!
LOVED it here! Meredith, my Event Planner, was wonderful! The food was great and it was such a smooth day!
LOVED it here! Meredith, my Event Planner, was wonderful! The food was great and it was such a smooth day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Charmian
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
We booked this hotel for our (off site) wedding. Our guests were well taken care of and as the Bride I was very happy we chose this hotel! My in-laws were able to host the Rehearsal dinner there at the hotel and I was able to have my hair and make-up artists come to my suite to do our hair and make-up at the hotel. The hotel staff helped any way they could including providing extra chairs for the bridal suite (where we all got ready - hair/make-up, etc.) and passing out our guest gift bags when people checked-in. It was a very classy hotel and their room block rate was as good as the other (not as nice) hotels in the area. We even were able to get a hotel shuttle to drive guests to and from our reception venue!
We booked this hotel for our (off site) wedding. Our guests were well taken care of and as the Bride I was very happy we Read more...
We booked this hotel for our (off site) wedding. Our guests were well taken care of and as the Bride I was very happy we chose this hotel! My in-laws were able to host the Rehearsal dinner there at the hotel and I was able to have my hair and make-up artists come to my suite to do our hair and make-up at the hotel. The hotel staff helped any way they could including providing extra chairs for the bridal suite (where we all got ready - hair/make-up, etc.) and passing out our guest gift bags when people checked-in. It was a very classy hotel and their room block rate was as good as the other (not as nice) hotels in the area. We even were able to get a hotel shuttle to drive guests to and from our reception venue! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.8/5.0
Us and our guests stayed here after the wedding and it was GREAT.. The staff was easy to work with and everyone was very pleasant.
Us and our guests stayed here after the wedding and it was GREAT.. The staff was easy to work with and everyone was very Read more...
Us and our guests stayed here after the wedding and it was GREAT.. The staff was easy to work with and everyone was very pleasant. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Courtney
Wedding:
5/14/2016
4.6/5.0
Used Bridgewater Marriott for our block of wedding rooms on May 13 & 14, 2016: 80 rooms were booked in total.
Hotel is really nice & new. Cost of rooms is very affordable. You are given access to a website to track all guest bookings leading up to your wedding - SUPER helpful! Hotel handled shuttles to and from venue at no additional cost - HUGE plus! We were able to drop off hotel bags for guests a few days before. Really big bar & lounge to continue to wedding festivities until 2am. Bar was properly staffed and ready to accommodate all guests....and there were 7 weddings with blocks of rooms at the hotel the same night! Also, big breakfast buffet available the next morning. Hotel also had champagne & some cute perks set up in our room upon arrival.

The only somewhat negative is that we were trying to coordinate a breakfast the next morning and the only option for our size group really seemed to be a private $30 pp continental breakfast. However, our work around was to have a table of 20 (immediate family) attend the public buffet breakfast the next morning which I believe was much more affordable at around $18pp. We were not able to invite all guests to attend but quite a few did enjoy the buffet on their own!
Used Bridgewater Marriott for our block of wedding rooms on May 13 & 14, 2016: 80 rooms were booked in total.
Hotel is Read more...
Used Bridgewater Marriott for our block of wedding rooms on May 13 & 14, 2016: 80 rooms were booked in total.
Hotel is really nice & new. Cost of rooms is very affordable. You are given access to a website to track all guest bookings leading up to your wedding - SUPER helpful! Hotel handled shuttles to and from venue at no additional cost - HUGE plus! We were able to drop off hotel bags for guests a few days before. Really big bar & lounge to continue to wedding festivities until 2am. Bar was properly staffed and ready to accommodate all guests....and there were 7 weddings with blocks of rooms at the hotel the same night! Also, big breakfast buffet available the next morning. Hotel also had champagne & some cute perks set up in our room upon arrival.

The only somewhat negative is that we were trying to coordinate a breakfast the next morning and the only option for our size group really seemed to be a private $30 pp continental breakfast. However, our work around was to have a table of 20 (immediate family) attend the public buffet breakfast the next morning which I believe was much more affordable at around $18pp. We were not able to invite all guests to attend but quite a few did enjoy the buffet on their own! Read less
Services Used: Transportation, Unique Services
130x130 sq 1312851747495 engagementpic2
Soma
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.5/5.0
I didn't deal with the venue much until the day of, but that day, they were wonderfully attentive and responsive. The maitre'd made sure that my husband I got to eat the food we'd so carefully picked out and worked with us to make all the little details come out right!
I didn't deal with the venue much until the day of, but that day, they were wonderfully attentive and responsive. The Read more...
I didn't deal with the venue much until the day of, but that day, they were wonderfully attentive and responsive. The maitre'd made sure that my husband I got to eat the food we'd so carefully picked out and worked with us to make all the little details come out right! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kathy
Wedding:
10/27/2012
4.4/5.0
We had our wedding reception here and it was lovely. They were very accommodating with menu changes and special requests for guest rooms. My only quibble was that I felt they were pretty slow in responding to e-mails.
We had our wedding reception here and it was lovely. They were very accommodating with menu changes and special requests Read more...
We had our wedding reception here and it was lovely. They were very accommodating with menu changes and special requests for guest rooms. My only quibble was that I felt they were pretty slow in responding to e-mails. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1279893435840 img0083
Rachel
Wedding:
7/3/2011
4.1/5.0
We contracted a block of rooms from the Bridgewater Marriot for the night of our wedding. Many of our friends and family stayed at this lovely hotel and we had a private room the next morning set aside for breakfast. We also got complimentary shuttle service to and from our venue ... very nice perk (and one many of our guests took advantage of)! I would recommend this hotel to others.
We contracted a block of rooms from the Bridgewater Marriot for the night of our wedding. Many of our friends and family Read more...
We contracted a block of rooms from the Bridgewater Marriot for the night of our wedding. Many of our friends and family stayed at this lovely hotel and we had a private room the next morning set aside for breakfast. We also got complimentary shuttle service to and from our venue ... very nice perk (and one many of our guests took advantage of)! I would recommend this hotel to others. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.9/5.0
Lauren and her team were great. They were responsive and helped us have an amazing wedding.
Lauren and her team were great. They were responsive and helped us have an amazing wedding.
Lauren and her team were great. They were responsive and helped us have an amazing wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Say Yes To A Marriott Wedding
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1 Value
Marriott is ready to help make this the most memorable day of your life. Simply mention the “Vow to Get Away” promotion when you submit your request for a wedding event or room block at our participating Marriott® hotel and you’ll earn triple Marriott Rewards®points for every dollar spent, good toward a vacation of your dreams. So book at our participating Marriott®, and spring for room upgrades, cocktails, plated meals, and more—anything you want to make a great event more memorable.
Deal #WW336bf07f10175e1e
220x220 1462281475 5e9ad6776462caa2 pic21

MAP

 
700 Commons Way, Bridgewater, NJ 08807 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bridgewater Marriott
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1462281475 5e9ad6776462caa2 pic21