130x130 sq 1369352484256 20130112oliviatrevor495

Bright Blue Events

Los Angeles , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

315 E 8th Street
Los Angeles, CA 90014 US (map)

PHONE

310-408-8142

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Bright Blue Events is a creative and high attention to detail Event Planning Company, which offers Day Of to Complete event planning services, Floral and Décor Design along with Staffing... Read more
Bright Blue Events is a creative and high attention to detail Event Planning Company, which offers Day Of to Complete event planning services, Floral and Décor Design along with Staffing and Creative Catering Options.

From a joyous garden gathering to an opulent ballroom affair, Bright Blue has services to accommodate any sized event with an allusive grace and elegance, whether your guest count is ten to one thousand.

The highly experienced and effective team of Bright Blue Events can offer creative solutions to any type of celebration/event you are planning. Creating a truly memorable occasion can take a great amount of ingenuity and creative insight, to set up a Complimentary Consultation with one of Bright Blue’s Event Planners, please call 310.408.8142 Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1413499132042 langleywed1673
130x130 sq 1413499154113 langleywed4985
130x130 sq 1413499417604 langleywed1348
130x130 sq 1413499142956 langleywed4693
130x130 sq 1413499110936 langleywed0672
130x130 sq 1413499121228 langleywed0685
130x130 sq 1413497899636 langleywed5575
130x130 sq 1413497909797 langleywed5599
130x130 sq 1413497921338 langleywed5605
130x130 sq 1413497932934 langleywed5677
130x130 sq 1413497943009 langleywed5679
130x130 sq 1413497953536 langleywed5693
130x130 sq 1413497964465 langleywed5710
130x130 sq 1413497974855 langleywed5719
130x130 sq 1413497985744 langleywed5720
130x130 sq 1413497996394 langleywed6314
130x130 sq 1413498008002 langleywed6763
130x130 sq 1413498021476 langleywed6767
130x130 sq 1413499165743 langleywed7749
130x130 sq 1413495899019 gina  ryan photography   069
130x130 sq 1413495908032 gina  ryan photography   071
130x130 sq 1413495965439 gina  ryan photography   098
130x130 sq 1413495915879 gina  ryan photography   075
130x130 sq 1413495923943 gina  ryan photography   077
130x130 sq 1413495933019 gina  ryan photography   081
130x130 sq 1413495941699 gina  ryan photography   082
130x130 sq 1413495949491 gina  ryan photography   088
130x130 sq 1413495956616 gina  ryan photography   092
130x130 sq 1413496017946 gina  ryan photography   127
130x130 sq 1413496033299 gina  ryan photography   042
130x130 sq 1413497129346 gina  ryan photography   010
130x130 sq 1413497142208 gina  ryan photography   101
130x130 sq 1413497150756 gina  ryan photography   150
130x130 sq 1322538562749 jannolwestersweetmondayphotographyra075low
130x130 sq 1322538470287 jannolwestersweetmondayphotographyra016low
130x130 sq 1322538537180 jannolwestersweetmondayphotographyra065low
130x130 sq 1322538569394 jannolwestersweetmondayphotographyra076low
130x130 sq 1322538556509 jannolwestersweetmondayphotographyra072low
130x130 sq 1322538456637 jannolwestersweetmondayphotographyra005low
130x130 sq 1322538465810 jannolwestersweetmondayphotographyra015low
130x130 sq 1322538479741 jannolwestersweetmondayphotographyra030low
130x130 sq 1322538496043 jannolwestersweetmondayphotographyra042low
130x130 sq 1322538502626 jannolwestersweetmondayphotographyra048low
130x130 sq 1322538485357 jannolwestersweetmondayphotographyra032low
130x130 sq 1322538514046 jannolwestersweetmondayphotographyra053low
130x130 sq 1322538519693 jannolwestersweetmondayphotographyra055low
130x130 sq 1322538526276 jannolwestersweetmondayphotographyra056low
130x130 sq 1322538531502 jannolwestersweetmondayphotographyra061low
130x130 sq 1322538452956 jannolwestersweetmondayphotographyra003low
130x130 sq 1322538446217 jannolwestersweetmondayphotographyra001low
130x130 sq 1322538490708 jannolwestersweetmondayphotographyra033low
130x130 sq 1322538542531 jannolwestersweetmondayphotographyra066low
130x130 sq 1322538549957 jannolwestersweetmondayphotographyra070low
130x130 sq 1322538576149 jannolwestersweetmondayphotographyra077low
130x130 sq 1322538580424 jannolwestersweetmondayphotographyra078low
130x130 sq 1322538583341 jannolwestersweetmondayphotographyra081low
130x130 sq 1413507637138 kevinheidi002
130x130 sq 1413507641856 kevinheidi008
130x130 sq 1413507651792 kevinheidi062
130x130 sq 1413507673469 kevinheidi128
130x130 sq 1413507663611 kevinheidi123
130x130 sq 1413507668580 kevinheidi125
130x130 sq 1413507687593 kevinheidi190
130x130 sq 1413507682162 kevinheidi136
130x130 sq 1413507677923 kevinheidi129
130x130 sq 1413507725698 kevinheidi428
130x130 sq 1413507710294 kevinheidi422
130x130 sq 1413507714765 kevinheidi423
130x130 sq 1413507720106 kevinheidi424
130x130 sq 1413507730573 kevinheidi429
130x130 sq 1413507697043 kevinheidi419
130x130 sq 1413507746587 kevinheidi514
130x130 sq 1369356623232 katherinegrant details 0125 2072238463 o
130x130 sq 1369355084854 katherinegrant bg 0016 2072132954 o copy
130x130 sq 1369356693581 katherinegrant details 0127 2072240706 o copy
130x130 sq 1369354611137 katherinegrant details 0005 2072202717 o
130x130 sq 1369354736442 katherinegrant details 0046 2072213060 o
130x130 sq 1369354670027 katherinegrant ceremony 0012 2072043858 o
130x130 sq 1369354904528 katherinegrant details 0050 2072214543 o
130x130 sq 1369355282728 katherinegrant details 0053 2072215205 o
130x130 sq 1369355345960 katherinegrant details 0054 2072215529 o
130x130 sq 1369356043525 katherinegrant details 0070 2072219983 o
130x130 sq 1369355399267 katherinegrant details 0055 2072215809 o
130x130 sq 1369356456826 katherinegrant details 0102 2072230068 o
130x130 sq 1369356104619 katherinegrant details 0073 2072220986 o
130x130 sq 1369356146559 katherinegrant details 0074 2072221182 o
130x130 sq 1369355458686 katherinegrant details 0056 2072216117 o
130x130 sq 1369355638067 katherinegrant details 0063 2072218225 o
130x130 sq 1369356514968 katherinegrant details 0106 2072231293 o
130x130 sq 1369355985787 katherinegrant details 0067 2072219164 o
130x130 sq 1369356273447 katherinegrant details 0086 2072224970 o
130x130 sq 1369356341816 katherinegrant details 0092 2072226717 o
130x130 sq 1369356393854 katherinegrant details 0099 2072229084 o
130x130 sq 1369356959644 katherinegrant details 0129 2072242085 o copy
130x130 sq 1369357021402 katherinegrant details 0131 2072243517 o copy
130x130 sq 1369357110838 katherinegrant reception 0126 2071852845 o
130x130 sq 1369359266275 miller wedding 162 xl
130x130 sq 1369359082152 miller wedding 003 xl
130x130 sq 1369359097122 miller wedding 018 xl
130x130 sq 1369359105572 miller wedding 049 xl
130x130 sq 1369359116384 miller wedding 070 xl
130x130 sq 1369359138420 miller wedding 078 xl
130x130 sq 1369359146083 miller wedding 082 xl
130x130 sq 1369359178103 miller wedding 084 xl
130x130 sq 1369359398820 miller wedding 169 xl
130x130 sq 1369359212300 miller wedding 117 xl
130x130 sq 1369359229066 miller wedding 126 xl
130x130 sq 1369359256516 miller wedding 127 xl
130x130 sq 1369359275743 miller wedding 170 xl
130x130 sq 1369359241351 miller wedding 121 xl
130x130 sq 1369359291036 miller wedding 307 xl
130x130 sq 1369359443207 miller wedding 343 xl
130x130 sq 1369359450762 miller wedding 345 xl
130x130 sq 1369359413427 miller wedding 392 xl
130x130 sq 1369352639837 20130112oliviatrevor194
130x130 sq 1369352695350 20130112oliviatrevor354
130x130 sq 1369352728809 20130112oliviatrevor374
130x130 sq 1369352759132 20130112oliviatrevor399
130x130 sq 1369352786711 20130112oliviatrevor400
130x130 sq 1369352853047 20130112oliviatrevor402
130x130 sq 1369352921665 20130112oliviatrevor404
130x130 sq 1369352955740 20130112oliviatrevor405
130x130 sq 1369352991533 20130112oliviatrevor406
130x130 sq 1369353040317 20130112oliviatrevor407
130x130 sq 1369353166658 20130112oliviatrevor410
130x130 sq 1369353195524 20130112oliviatrevor411
130x130 sq 1369353225396 20130112oliviatrevor415
130x130 sq 1369353382022 20130112oliviatrevor432
130x130 sq 1369353443622 20130112oliviatrevor434
130x130 sq 1369353509330 20130112oliviatrevor455
130x130 sq 1369353540579 20130112oliviatrevor495
130x130 sq 1322539037489 mtg2092
130x130 sq 1331582086036 download1
130x130 sq 1322538993684 img0060
130x130 sq 1322538995572 img0061
130x130 sq 1322538998208 img0062
130x130 sq 1322539000111 img0063
130x130 sq 1322539002373 img0064
130x130 sq 1322538990548 img0059
130x130 sq 1322539004198 img0065
130x130 sq 1322539005509 img0066
130x130 sq 1322539008317 img0067
130x130 sq 1322539011203 img0068
130x130 sq 1322539013371 img0069
130x130 sq 1322539015087 img0070
130x130 sq 1322539017599 img0071
130x130 sq 1322539021452 img0072
130x130 sq 1331581764554 clickboxstudio1171
130x130 sq 1331581761656 clickboxstudio1149
130x130 sq 1331581776073 clickboxstudio1322
130x130 sq 1331581784489 clickboxstudio1491
130x130 sq 1331581788769 clickboxstudio1505
130x130 sq 1331581793396 clickboxstudio1600
130x130 sq 1331581801561 clickboxstudio1626
130x130 sq 1331581810157 clickboxstudio1697
130x130 sq 1331581812176 clickboxstudio1790
130x130 sq 1331581837142 clickboxstudio1942
130x130 sq 1331581829303 clickboxstudio1881
130x130 sq 1331581815843 clickboxstudio1845
130x130 sq 1331581817999 clickboxstudio1859
130x130 sq 1331581821063 clickboxstudio1860
130x130 sq 1331581824159 clickboxstudio1863
130x130 sq 1331581831282 clickboxstudio1884
130x130 sq 1331581834075 clickboxstudio1886
130x130 sq 1331581843240 clickboxstudio2041
130x130 sq 1331581844796 clickboxstudio2079
130x130 sq 1331581845938 clickboxstudio2115
130x130 sq 1331581849785 clickboxstudio2354
130x130 sq 1331581848188 clickboxstudio2244
130x130 sq 1331581852255 clickboxstudio2387
130x130 sq 1331583206382 juliebrianwedding478
130x130 sq 1331583210994 juliebrianwedding530
130x130 sq 1331583183363 juliebrianwedding279
130x130 sq 1331582312779 juliebrianwedding484
130x130 sq 1331582329427 juliebrianwedding908
130x130 sq 1331583178762 juliebrianwedding212
130x130 sq 1331582292916 juliebrianwedding181
130x130 sq 1331582290537 juliebrianwedding119copy
130x130 sq 1331583180733 juliebrianwedding232
130x130 sq 1331582298397 juliebrianwedding228
130x130 sq 1331583198593 juliebrianwedding312
130x130 sq 1331582304058 juliebrianwedding326
130x130 sq 1331582308715 juliebrianwedding393
130x130 sq 1331583203674 juliebrianwedding378
130x130 sq 1331582317960 juliebrianwedding6513
130x130 sq 1331583215404 juliebrianwedding548
130x130 sq 1331583232004 juliebrianwedding929
130x130 sq 1331583219938 juliebrianwedding562
130x130 sq 1331583226596 juliebrianwedding891
130x130 sq 1331582326472 juliebrianwedding896
130x130 sq 1331582324904 juliebrianwedding893copy
130x130 sq 1331583192353 juliebrianwedding280
130x130 sq 1331583190212 juliebrianwedding285
130x130 sq 1331583186400 juliebrianwedding284
130x130 sq 1331583195324 juliebrianwedding287
130x130 sq 1331582319892 juliebrianwedding719
130x130 sq 1331582322067 juliebrianwedding831
130x130 sq 1331583221981 juliebrianwedding587
130x130 sq 1331583229445 juliebrianwedding913
130x130 sq 1391979139826 019
130x130 sq 1391979640527 000
130x130 sq 1391979578092 006
130x130 sq 1391979525751 009
130x130 sq 1391979469871 009
130x130 sq 1391979360972 014
130x130 sq 1391979406859 013
130x130 sq 1391979078667 025
130x130 sq 1391979315619 015
130x130 sq 1391979268847 017
130x130 sq 1391979204716 018
130x130 sq 1391979020472 037
130x130 sq 1391978798737 052
130x130 sq 1391978739774 058
130x130 sq 1391978671915 063
130x130 sq 1391978902306 043
130x130 sq 1391978955201 042
130x130 sq 1391978848170 045
130x130 sq 1391978615314 064
130x130 sq 1391978564571 066
130x130 sq 1391978407070 067
130x130 sq 1391978118115 070
130x130 sq 1391978261790 068
130x130 sq 1391978192459 069
130x130 sq 1391978048706 072
130x130 sq 1391977975972 073
130x130 sq 1337871140815 gabrielryanphotographers071copy
130x130 sq 1337871126763 colleenandjason1copy
130x130 sq 1337871130333 colleenandjason2copy
130x130 sq 1337871136456 gabrielryanphotographers068copy
130x130 sq 1337871144493 gabrielryanphotographers073copy
130x130 sq 1337871133382 colleenandjason8copy
130x130 sq 1337871320278 0219
130x130 sq 1337871506507 0464
130x130 sq 1337871713021 ronaleeanddavidpic1copy
130x130 sq 1337871375227 0233
130x130 sq 1337871401160 0261
130x130 sq 1337871427446 0266
130x130 sq 1337871648477 0524
130x130 sq 1337871673189 0527
130x130 sq 1337871697916 0532
130x130 sq 1337871709900 ronaleeanddavidpic7copy
130x130 sq 1337871808042 ronaleeanddavidpic6copy
130x130 sq 1337871864731 ronaleeanddavidpic9copy
130x130 sq 1370367673354 aa 1040
130x130 sq 1370367491551 aa 1027
130x130 sq 1370367498866 aa 1029
130x130 sq 1370367507934 aa 1116
130x130 sq 1370367514232 aa 1128
130x130 sq 1370367666390 aa 1038
130x130 sq 1370367679588 aa 1043
130x130 sq 1370367686390 aa 1044
130x130 sq 1370367692196 aa 1079
130x130 sq 1370367697495 aa 1081
130x130 sq 1370367704234 aa 1088
130x130 sq 1370367710477 aa 1097
130x130 sq 1370367718801 aa 1115
130x130 sq 1370367727663 aa 1116
130x130 sq 1370367734873 aa 1128
130x130 sq 1370368506267 casa del mar wedding001
130x130 sq 1370368556519 cody0546
130x130 sq 1370368568925 cody0552
130x130 sq 1370368300034 cody0186
130x130 sq 1370368284850 cody0165
130x130 sq 1370368262539 casa del mar wedding022
130x130 sq 1370368543604 cody0292
130x130 sq 1370368321051 cody0299
130x130 sq 1370368519358 cody0290
130x130 sq 1370368339845 cody0477
130x130 sq 1370368376594 cody0583
130x130 sq 1370368268483 casa del mar wedding022b
130x130 sq 1370368428011 cody0593
130x130 sq 1370368463257 cody0606
130x130 sq 1370368494241 cody0607
130x130 sq 1370368612484 cody0589
130x130 sq 1391732131362 krystalsteve039
130x130 sq 1391732103462 krystalsteve006
130x130 sq 1391732110490 krystalsteve017
130x130 sq 1391732115110 krystalsteve0218 edi
130x130 sq 1391732119652 krystalsteve0249 edi
130x130 sq 1391732136070 krystalsteve044
130x130 sq 1391732125129 krystalsteve031
130x130 sq 1391732141005 krystalsteve050
130x130 sq 1391732147629 krystalsteve064
130x130 sq 1391732177197 krystalsteve085
130x130 sq 1391732169922 krystalsteve084
130x130 sq 1391732183888 krystalsteve122
130x130 sq 1391732157472 krystalsteve065
130x130 sq 1391732163617 krystalsteve068
130x130 sq 1391732190092 krystalsteve127
130x130 sq 1391732198038 krystalsteve128
130x130 sq 1391732205842 krystalsteve138
130x130 sq 1391732212972 krystalsteve139
130x130 sq 1391732219456 krystalsteve140
130x130 sq 1391732227195 krystalsteve144

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
There are three top professionals regularly on our team, and many others who step in as we need.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
We view event planning and design as a collaborative effort with our clients, and our general approach is to create events that are sophisticated and personal, which allow everyone to fully enjoy the big day.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
We are open to working with any and all religions and beliefs
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
From simple events of 20 guests to lavish events of over 500 guests
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
A large range of venues from San Francisco to San Diego and many more in between.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Janell
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
I just got married at The 1909 in Topanga, CA and thankfully I hired Carole and good thing I did. She was amazing to work with on every level. Professional, kind, warm, quick to return any email or call and she contributed an element of ease to what turned out to be one of the best days of my life. Her assistant Leah really helped during the planning process as well, and she was awesome to work with. I would hire Carole again in a heartbeat. Trust me for your wedding day, you want someone you can really trust and rely on and she did not miss a beat. She got every detail down and rolled with changes and alterations up until the last minute like a champ. I highly highly recommend her!!
I just got married at The 1909 in Topanga, CA and thankfully I hired Carole and good thing I did. She was amazing to work Read more...
I just got married at The 1909 in Topanga, CA and thankfully I hired Carole and good thing I did. She was amazing to work with on every level. Professional, kind, warm, quick to return any email or call and she contributed an element of ease to what turned out to be one of the best days of my life. Her assistant Leah really helped during the planning process as well, and she was awesome to work with. I would hire Carole again in a heartbeat. Trust me for your wedding day, you want someone you can really trust and rely on and she did not miss a beat. She got every detail down and rolled with changes and alterations up until the last minute like a champ. I highly highly recommend her!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Heidi
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Carole Grogan, Leah Stone and the entire Bright Blue Events team did a wonderful job! We hired them for day of planning and they were very on top of both pre-planning and day of coordination. Providing consultation on recommended vendors and etiquette, to contacting and coordinating logistics with all other vendors, as well as preparing very detailed day of coordination paperwork were such some of the MANY things they helped with during the process. As the bride, I was incredibly grateful that as the big day got closer, I was able to relax and put the reigns in their hands. When I arrived at the venue, I cried at how perfect my vision was executed, when I myself had trouble describing and listing all the details out for them :) Kevin and I both were so grateful for your help. Our day was perfect and we sincerely appreciate all your hard work. We recommend Bright Blue Events to anyone that might need a day of or full wedding planner!
Carole Grogan, Leah Stone and the entire Bright Blue Events team did a wonderful job! We hired them for day of planning Read more...
Carole Grogan, Leah Stone and the entire Bright Blue Events team did a wonderful job! We hired them for day of planning and they were very on top of both pre-planning and day of coordination. Providing consultation on recommended vendors and etiquette, to contacting and coordinating logistics with all other vendors, as well as preparing very detailed day of coordination paperwork were such some of the MANY things they helped with during the process. As the bride, I was incredibly grateful that as the big day got closer, I was able to relax and put the reigns in their hands. When I arrived at the venue, I cried at how perfect my vision was executed, when I myself had trouble describing and listing all the details out for them :) Kevin and I both were so grateful for your help. Our day was perfect and we sincerely appreciate all your hard work. We recommend Bright Blue Events to anyone that might need a day of or full wedding planner! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Benjamin
Wedding:
7/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Carole and crew made our special day feel natural and smooth. Some may details can easily get forgotten, Carole makes sure all of those small details are accounted for.
Carole and crew made our special day feel natural and smooth. Some may details can easily get forgotten, Carole makes sure Read more...
Carole and crew made our special day feel natural and smooth. Some may details can easily get forgotten, Carole makes sure all of those small details are accounted for. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
First, I think reviews for wedding vendors are biased. Everyone is on such a high after their wedding that every vendor seems like a 5/5. Unless the vendor royally screwed up, people are generally not going to post negative feedback.

With that being said, I truly reflected on the job Carole and her team performed. Here's what I came up with.

Quality of Service: She was the only planner that didn't set a limit on the number of meets. We interviewed 7 different planners and they all advised that after X amount of meets they would charge additional fees. Carole actually drove out to Orange County to meet with us a few times during the planning process. She responded to text messages and emails in a timely fashion. She always had a positive attitude.

Responsiveness: As noted earlier, Carole and her team responded to text messages and emails in a timely fashion; never exceeding 24 hours. Carole would respond to emails at all times of the day from as early as 6am to as late as 1am.

Professionalism: Carole creates a huge wedding binder for each client and has every detail organized. She created a look book for us with what she imagined our wedding would look like. When CC'd on emails with vendors, she was super professional. After developing a relationship with her, she eased on the proper sounding emails with us and started using emoticons such as =) to ease our stress.

Value: If Carole was the most expensive wedding planner we interviewed, we probably still would have gone with her. However, she was on the lower end of the spectrum. This still amazes me to this day.

Flexibility: As mentioned earlier, Carole was flexible with meetings whenever they were needed. Also, she has no problems pinging various vendors to search for the best fit. There was never a time when she turned down any of our ideas, as whacky as they were.

I'm a part time wedding DJ, and Carole is the best coordinator I've ever dealt with.
First, I think reviews for wedding vendors are biased. Everyone is on such a high after their wedding that every vendor Read more...
First, I think reviews for wedding vendors are biased. Everyone is on such a high after their wedding that every vendor seems like a 5/5. Unless the vendor royally screwed up, people are generally not going to post negative feedback.

With that being said, I truly reflected on the job Carole and her team performed. Here's what I came up with.

Quality of Service: She was the only planner that didn't set a limit on the number of meets. We interviewed 7 different planners and they all advised that after X amount of meets they would charge additional fees. Carole actually drove out to Orange County to meet with us a few times during the planning process. She responded to text messages and emails in a timely fashion. She always had a positive attitude.

Responsiveness: As noted earlier, Carole and her team responded to text messages and emails in a timely fashion; never exceeding 24 hours. Carole would respond to emails at all times of the day from as early as 6am to as late as 1am.

Professionalism: Carole creates a huge wedding binder for each client and has every detail organized. She created a look book for us with what she imagined our wedding would look like. When CC'd on emails with vendors, she was super professional. After developing a relationship with her, she eased on the proper sounding emails with us and started using emoticons such as =) to ease our stress.

Value: If Carole was the most expensive wedding planner we interviewed, we probably still would have gone with her. However, she was on the lower end of the spectrum. This still amazes me to this day.

Flexibility: As mentioned earlier, Carole was flexible with meetings whenever they were needed. Also, she has no problems pinging various vendors to search for the best fit. There was never a time when she turned down any of our ideas, as whacky as they were.

I'm a part time wedding DJ, and Carole is the best coordinator I've ever dealt with. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Josette
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Carole and her team did an amazing job. There are no words to describe the great work and that they did. I found Bright Blue Events through one of my bridesmaids who actually worked for Carole for a couple of months. When I first met with Carole, I instantly knew that I wanted her to help me with my wedding planning needs. She was very kind and very knowledgeable.

We met several times to discuss what my now husband and I envisioned for our wedding. She had never done a wedding at the Sheraton Universal Starview room and she took the time out of her day to meet us there so that she knew exactly how the venue looked. This is just one example of her commitment to deliver. After she had a solid idea of what I was aiming for as far as design goes, she created a look book to piece all of our ideas together, which was very helpful. Throughout the year of planning before the wedding, Carole and her team were always available to answer any of my questions and also recommend vendors. I ended up going with several of the vendors she recommended and they also provided excellent services. She was also very flexible. There were many instances where I had changed my mind on certain design aspects but she was always open to them and provided me with ideas on how to achieve what I was looking for. As we all know, wedding planning is very stressful. However, Carole made the whole process less stressful. She somehow always managed to calm my nerves down when I was worried about something.

On the day of the wedding, I was able to enjoy every second of the day without any worries. Carole and her team took care of every single detail and it all turned out beautiful. All our guests were telling my husband and me that it was the most beautiful wedding they’ve ever been too. They also said that it went so smoothly and that everything was so organized. I have Carole and her team to thank for this. I don’t know what I would have done without them!
Carole and her team did an amazing job. There are no words to describe the great work and that they did. I found Bright Read more...
Carole and her team did an amazing job. There are no words to describe the great work and that they did. I found Bright Blue Events through one of my bridesmaids who actually worked for Carole for a couple of months. When I first met with Carole, I instantly knew that I wanted her to help me with my wedding planning needs. She was very kind and very knowledgeable.

We met several times to discuss what my now husband and I envisioned for our wedding. She had never done a wedding at the Sheraton Universal Starview room and she took the time out of her day to meet us there so that she knew exactly how the venue looked. This is just one example of her commitment to deliver. After she had a solid idea of what I was aiming for as far as design goes, she created a look book to piece all of our ideas together, which was very helpful. Throughout the year of planning before the wedding, Carole and her team were always available to answer any of my questions and also recommend vendors. I ended up going with several of the vendors she recommended and they also provided excellent services. She was also very flexible. There were many instances where I had changed my mind on certain design aspects but she was always open to them and provided me with ideas on how to achieve what I was looking for. As we all know, wedding planning is very stressful. However, Carole made the whole process less stressful. She somehow always managed to calm my nerves down when I was worried about something.

On the day of the wedding, I was able to enjoy every second of the day without any worries. Carole and her team took care of every single detail and it all turned out beautiful. All our guests were telling my husband and me that it was the most beautiful wedding they’ve ever been too. They also said that it went so smoothly and that everything was so organized. I have Carole and her team to thank for this. I don’t know what I would have done without them! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
We randomly met Carole while looking at a potential venue in Topanga. She graciously showed us around after meeting with another couple. We weren't sure if we wanted or needed a planner but after our brief encounter, we decided that having Carole help is plan our day would be a must! We booked her "month of" but she went above and beyond over the year helping us plan our day. On the day of our rehearsal, we literally filled her car with all of our DIY decor and she took care of everything the day of. Our day was perfect and I am certain it was because of the talent Carole and her team brings to each event. Thank you again for making our day so special! I highly recommend Carole ❤
We randomly met Carole while looking at a potential venue in Topanga. She graciously showed us around after meeting with Read more...
We randomly met Carole while looking at a potential venue in Topanga. She graciously showed us around after meeting with another couple. We weren't sure if we wanted or needed a planner but after our brief encounter, we decided that having Carole help is plan our day would be a must! We booked her "month of" but she went above and beyond over the year helping us plan our day. On the day of our rehearsal, we literally filled her car with all of our DIY decor and she took care of everything the day of. Our day was perfect and I am certain it was because of the talent Carole and her team brings to each event. Thank you again for making our day so special! I highly recommend Carole ❤ Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Becky
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Carole by a friend who raved about Bright Blue's wedding planning at her own celebration. From my first phone call with Carole, I had a feeling of calm and security and knew she would be a good fit for me and my fiance as we began the planning process for our wedding. Beyond her multifaceted skills as an extremely professional, efficient, organized, knowledgeable, and uniquely talented event planner, with a background in the arts and running her own catering business, Carole is also just genuinely a caring and warm person and wonderful to spend time with, which is important, since wedding planning can be a long process!

I began working with Carole nearly a year before our wedding date. From the beginning I knew she would work hard to make the wedding true to "us" as a couple and our wishes and preferences. Carole was always on top of everything, and was truly OUR advocate in the planning process. She kept us organized and on track, providing monthly to-do lists, timelines, and a budget, sending reminders, and checking in when appropriate. She attended all the important meetings and asked crucial questions of both us and our vendors I wouldn't have even thought to ask, really doing her due diligence and ensuring that we were working with quality people who would deliver what they promised.

Another great thing about Carole is that because she is so good at what she does, she also works and associates with quality people. Some of the vendors I found through her recommendations and connections, such as my photographer, makeup artist, DJ, and lighting company, were absolutely fantastic and a perfect fit for our wedding.

Carole's day of team is also outstanding. Ryan was on top of everything and extremely organized and professional. Leah is also so organized and resourceful. If there were more space allowed here, I would write several more paragraphs about how great Carole and Bright Blue are, but since I can't, I will just say, hire her!!
I was referred to Carole by a friend who raved about Bright Blue's wedding planning at her own celebration. From my first Read more...
I was referred to Carole by a friend who raved about Bright Blue's wedding planning at her own celebration. From my first phone call with Carole, I had a feeling of calm and security and knew she would be a good fit for me and my fiance as we began the planning process for our wedding. Beyond her multifaceted skills as an extremely professional, efficient, organized, knowledgeable, and uniquely talented event planner, with a background in the arts and running her own catering business, Carole is also just genuinely a caring and warm person and wonderful to spend time with, which is important, since wedding planning can be a long process!

I began working with Carole nearly a year before our wedding date. From the beginning I knew she would work hard to make the wedding true to "us" as a couple and our wishes and preferences. Carole was always on top of everything, and was truly OUR advocate in the planning process. She kept us organized and on track, providing monthly to-do lists, timelines, and a budget, sending reminders, and checking in when appropriate. She attended all the important meetings and asked crucial questions of both us and our vendors I wouldn't have even thought to ask, really doing her due diligence and ensuring that we were working with quality people who would deliver what they promised.

Another great thing about Carole is that because she is so good at what she does, she also works and associates with quality people. Some of the vendors I found through her recommendations and connections, such as my photographer, makeup artist, DJ, and lighting company, were absolutely fantastic and a perfect fit for our wedding.

Carole's day of team is also outstanding. Ryan was on top of everything and extremely organized and professional. Leah is also so organized and resourceful. If there were more space allowed here, I would write several more paragraphs about how great Carole and Bright Blue are, but since I can't, I will just say, hire her!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
john
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
"Having worked with Many Event planners for over 35 years I have to say that Carole is the BEST! She can handle any Event, is Calm, always 2 steps ahead, Charming, can get noisy Neighbors silenced beautifully, Flustered Brides Settled & elated with her solutions, other Vendors RESPECT her & do exactly as she directs. Just Love her, it's always a pleasure to work with her! If you want a flawless perfectly executed Event that everyone raves about Always get Carole, postpone the event if she's not Available, she's that GOOD!!"
"Having worked with Many Event planners for over 35 years I have to say that Carole is the BEST! She can handle any Event, Read more...
"Having worked with Many Event planners for over 35 years I have to say that Carole is the BEST! She can handle any Event, is Calm, always 2 steps ahead, Charming, can get noisy Neighbors silenced beautifully, Flustered Brides Settled & elated with her solutions, other Vendors RESPECT her & do exactly as she directs. Just Love her, it's always a pleasure to work with her! If you want a flawless perfectly executed Event that everyone raves about Always get Carole, postpone the event if she's not Available, she's that GOOD!!" Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
mary
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Carole was amazing. It was like planning a wedding with a friend who did everything for you! There is no way I could have pulled off our dream wedding on budget without her. I did little to no research, just let Carole take the lead and that was all I needed to do! She has amazing taste and a crazy ability to pretty much read your mind!

The flowers she provided for the event were gorgeous--I was blown away that it was our wedding! For a bride that said she didn't care about the flowers, I was sure glad that Carole did because it made such a huge difference in the atmosphere of the room.

She was a calming and professional presence through our entire planning process. Without Carole, I would have lost my mind. Do yourself a favor and call her for your event. I'm glad I did!
Carole was amazing. It was like planning a wedding with a friend who did everything for you! There is no way I could have Read more...
Carole was amazing. It was like planning a wedding with a friend who did everything for you! There is no way I could have pulled off our dream wedding on budget without her. I did little to no research, just let Carole take the lead and that was all I needed to do! She has amazing taste and a crazy ability to pretty much read your mind!

The flowers she provided for the event were gorgeous--I was blown away that it was our wedding! For a bride that said she didn't care about the flowers, I was sure glad that Carole did because it made such a huge difference in the atmosphere of the room.

She was a calming and professional presence through our entire planning process. Without Carole, I would have lost my mind. Do yourself a favor and call her for your event. I'm glad I did! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jason
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I'm writing this from the perspective of a groom who was involved in the vendor selection process and the wedding, but not much in between. Carole was very organized and helpful leading up to our wedding day, but she completely exceeded our expectations the day of the wedding. My wife did the majority of our planing and Carole saved us because we live in Texas and Carole helped us to manage the event in Malibu. Our first planner was a huge disappointment (DB Creativity, Dana) and we forfeited our deposit to go with Carol. I can't say enough about her. I'm happy to talk to anyone who has questions about our experience.
I'm writing this from the perspective of a groom who was involved in the vendor selection process and the wedding, but not Read more...
I'm writing this from the perspective of a groom who was involved in the vendor selection process and the wedding, but not much in between. Carole was very organized and helpful leading up to our wedding day, but she completely exceeded our expectations the day of the wedding. My wife did the majority of our planing and Carole saved us because we live in Texas and Carole helped us to manage the event in Malibu. Our first planner was a huge disappointment (DB Creativity, Dana) and we forfeited our deposit to go with Carol. I can't say enough about her. I'm happy to talk to anyone who has questions about our experience. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
315 E 8th Street, Los Angeles, CA 90014 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bright Blue Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1369352484256 20130112oliviatrevor495