130x130_sq_1398114422969-img92

Bright Sky Wedding Designs

Toronto , ON
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

College St
Toronto , ON CA M5B 2H4 (map)

PHONE

647-967-8296

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Bright Sky Wedding Designs is everything you're looking for when it comes to those memorable moments that means so much. We offer many custom video packages to suit all your needs. Using... Read more
Bright Sky Wedding Designs is everything you're looking for when it comes to those memorable moments that means so much. We offer many custom video packages to suit all your needs. Using only the finest equipment the industry has to offer, we can develop an experience that will keep you smiling long after the honey moon is over. Our day begins before you wake and ends after last call. We believe that every moment tells a story, and if pictures are worth a thousand words then imagine the story your video will tell. Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1397685342512-img922
130x130_sq_1397685500421-img919
130x130_sq_1392247307881-screen-shot-2014-02-12-at-12.46.09-p
130x130_sq_1397685442951-img930
130x130_sq_1397685542964-img899
130x130_sq_1339014189796-screenshot20120606at4.15.00pm
130x130_sq_1339014230493-screenshot20120606at4.14.22pm
130x130_sq_1339014169531-screenshot20120606at4.15.40pm
130x130_sq_1339014212489-screenshot20120606at4.14.48pm
130x130_sq_1339014155809-screenshot20120606at4.18.45pm
130x130_sq_1339014123084-screenshot20120606at4.18.57pm

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eve
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
We booked Brent for our May 2014 destination wedding in Oahu, Hawaii. Since we couldn’t meet with him in person prior to the wedding, we set up a couple of calls in which we laid out our ideas for the wedding video and he shared his. If you take a look through his site and portfolio, you can see that he does truly beautiful work that is inspiring and more importantly, very representative of each couple which is why many of the videos on his site are different. He captures nuances and the emotions during the wedding that can sometimes be difficult to capture with photography.

A little about Brent: he’s unflappable, funny and upbeat. The day of our wedding, a true storm hit the North Shore! The weather was crazy (thunder, unceasing rain) and he was really reassuring, calm and comforting to be around on a particularly stressful day. You can really trust him to be reliable and a calming influence. His ability to make you feel comfortable made it easier for this camera-shy bride to forget the video camera and just be happy and in the moment. The quality of his work matters to him a lot and you can tell this from the details in his videos. He does such moving, inspired work and will work really hard the day of and days after your wedding to capture the magical moments. Brent’s vision and videos are definitely worth the investment because he is able to capture the whole process in a heartfelt manner.

Full disclosure: we are really picky and ahem can be demanding to work with but Brent was awesome! He’d do anything to make sure you are happy on the day of the wedding and with your video to make sure it reflects all the elements you want captured. He’s so easy to work with!! Book early because he’s cutting down on the number of weddings he takes per year to devote even more time to the wedding videos makes into romantic masterpieces!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience with Bright Sky Wedding Designs. My "wedding" was in Hawaii and it was just my husband and I. It took me a long time to find a vendor that I thought I could trust to provide me with the video that I was looking for to send to my friends and family after my wedding. They did an amazing job (and it was really quick, the turnaround was just over a week)! If you are looking for someone in Hawaii, they do an awesome job and it is the most affordable of all vendors that I found. You can give them an idea of what you are looking for and they will make it happen! I am so pleased with my video!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Words cannot begin to express how amazing our wedding video was and the amount of detail this company puts into their work. Brent Storm not only captured our entire day, but was also able to get in some of the reception into the video as well. I had so many guests come up to me saying how amazing the video was! I would recommend this company to all my friends and family without any hesitiation! Amazing work, great quality and extremely reasonable in value...For the moments they capture and the service they provide, they should be charging more!
Thank you again Brent for everything!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Brent and his team. Any requests and concerns were addressed without any hesitation resulting in a fabulous video with all of the memories captured. I would highly recommend Bright Sky Weddings!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aleem
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Katherine Keene was amazing- she went above and beyond the call of duty and even threw in a same day edit video for us! We were extremely impressed with her level of professionalism and quality of the final video, especially for an Indian wedding with so many ceremonies!

We would highly recommend Bright Sky Wedding videography to anyone who is getting married!

Aleem & Neeti
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josh
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Brent was extremely professional with filming. We hardly noticed he was there and got amazing artistic shots. Highly recommend their services for your wedding
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Where do I even begin!? Brent and Ben were absolutely amazing. They were so awesome, I almost forgot they were there! They worked so great with my photographer, and my same day edit was beautiful. So glad we added that to our wedding day.

To be honest, my husband and I weren't even going to have a videographer when we first started planning the wedding. My father at the time was ill with Cancer, and in my heart, I knew that one day, footage of those that I love would be a treasure that just simply can not be replaced. And thus,a same day edit, edited movie, and raw footage is what I wanted!!!

Unfortunately, my father didn't make it to my wedding. I lost my dad in February, and our wedding was in August. It was a very hard day, but because of the amazing vendors I was dealing with, such as Bright Sky Wedding Designs, I was able to be as cool as a cucumber- and happy!

I just recently received my finished product from Brent- and this is why I came here to make a review. It is amazing. Everything from the footage, the music, the editing, everything. It truly captured a little bit of every part of the day...... When people told me it goes by so fast, they were so right! And this is why you need a video!!

The bloopers part was hilarious by the way. So glad they included that.
And at the end of my edited video, they included an "In memory" with a picture of my father. I wasn't even expecting that. But I was so impressed.

Just goes to show you how detailed Brent is- and thorough.

Thank you Bright Sky Wedding Designs for keeping my memory alive for years to come, and for making me laugh, cry, and laugh again.
So excited to show everyone!!!! Especially because it comes in a DVD case and looks like its actually a movie! LOVE IT.

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

Sincerely,

Eric & Lisa Carlomusto
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Bright Sky Wedding Designs captured our wedding this June. Brent was our videographer and he was phenomenal! He exceeded all of our expectations as our wedding videographer! The final product looks like an actual movie!
We LOVE bright sky and have been recommending them to everyone! Our best man has just hired them for their upcoming wedding next June ! Thank you again!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Brent and his staff were amazing to do business with. They were professional, creative and able to capture exactly what we were looking for from our event. Brent and his staff are very talented. I highly recommend them. PS They are filming another event for us next month!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cate & Piers
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
You guys are phenomenal! We love your work so much we wish you guys filmed everything in the world! Terrific artistic impressions - you tell such a great story through your work and we are thrilled to have had you with us on our big day.

Thank you so much for your talent and work!

Cate & Piers
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alex
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Wonderful job capturing those little details and memorable moments. Brent is completely amazing at what he does. We have been married just over 2 months but my husband and I have watched our wedding video more times than we can count. If you want professionalism, fun and originality look no further than bright sky!
Alex + Anth
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Bright Sky provided us with a video montage and DVD capturing every little detail and moment that we could not be a part of or overlooked in the moment. This was the biggest day of our lives so far and we can re-live that moment as often and as many times as we want now.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was May 11/2013, and Brent was one of the best vendors we hired! He was great throughout the planning process, was super nice and always responded to emails really fast! Our videographers for the day were Katherine and Marianna, these are two extremely talented ladies! First of all they are so nice to work with, they made us feel very comfortable and were amazing throughout a very long day! Secondly the footage they got was amazing! We were so impressed with our trailer and our video, it is stunning! I would highly whole heartedly recommend them!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of having Brent document our wedding last fall. The video he put together captured all of the important moments and much more. It suited our style and exceeded our expectations.

It really is one of the best ways to remember your wedding day. The laughter and tears when we share this video with family and friends says it all!

Thank you to the team at Bright Sky Wedding Designs for all your work!!

Greg & Sara
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MaryLee
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I waited for my wedding day to come ever since I was a little girl. So it's no surprise I made sure everything about my wedding was done to detail and searched for the best of services. I am happy to say Bright Sky Wedding Designs was the videography that I chose. Brent and his crew are amazing at the products they produce. The videos they make are beautiful, It is such a true talent to capture such beautiful moments. I would 100% recommend this company and crew for anyone's wedding. If you are looking for professionalism, quality and creativity This is the company for you!
Please check it out for yourselves...
http://blog.brightskyweddings.com/
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Bright sky weddings captured our wedding day with a video we will cherish forever! Brent's artistic ability and eye for detail made every moment special. He portrayed the vibe of our day perfectly with his music selection and scenes captured. We could not be happier! So special and fun!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Bright sky weddings captured our wedding day with a video we will cherish forever! Brent's artistic ability and eye for detail made every moment special. He portrayed the vibe of our day perfectly with his music selection and scenes captured. We could not be happier! So special and fun!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Bright Sky Wedding Designs was a perfect investment we made at our wedding. Right from the word get go we knew their work would be splendid. We were determined to have a different taste, outlook and perspective to our wedding videography and Bright Sky Wedding Designs certainly delivered. Our guests at the reception were in complete aww after seeing the same day edit, it was simply beautiful. No wonder our video is one of the most viewed videos from 2012 weddings by far on their website .. ha :)
Thank you Bright Sky Wedding Designs!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pelin
Wedding:
8/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Excellent videographer!! Brent was very professional and easy to work with! He was so kind and friendly! For those people thinking about getting videography, just go to Bright Sky Wedding Designs and you will be convinced that you MUST hire Brent! Great Work!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Brent went over and above with his videography services from start to finish. He was easy to talk to, met all our needs and did an amazing job on our wedding day. We were concerned having a videographer would be intrusive; but Brent proved that he was everything but that. Many times we didn't even know he was filming, and had amazing coverage of our whole special day. He not only did an awesome job, but had an edited trailer on his website within 24 hours (before we even flew out for our honeymoon) the next day!! He was phenomenal, and I would recommend his amazing services to anyone who is seeking a professional, dependable, and talented videographer.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sybil
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired Brent 2 weeks before our wedding and we are so glad we did. From the moment we met Brent we got along with him. He was great with everyone on the wedding day and was really accommodating and captured all the special moments from our day perfectly. We have a wedding video that we will treasure forever. We would recommend Bright Sky Weddings to anyone who is looking for a videographer.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
We love the video and so do all our guests! It looks like a blockbuster Hollywood movie! We've heard so many compliments and they all spoke highly about Brent's work! Also, now that we have all the raw footage, we realize the amount of work he put in and the masterful editing he performed. We really appreciate it!

Brent, thank you for traveling to LA for our wedding, for the amazing job you did, for all those great ideas, and, most importantly, your professionalism!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A dorosch
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Brent and his team did an amazing job filming our wedding! We received a movie quality DVD that amazed us and our family! We strongly recommend Brent to anyone! ...and a bonus: we barely realized he was there the whole night!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taslim
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Brent and his brother did a fantastic job covering our wedding weekend! Our wedding had many traditional Indian ceremonies and Bright Sky Wedding Designs was able to capture them all in detail, despite not having been exposed to some of our traditions. My husband and I were entirely impressed by their ability to film all the special moments of our day, without missing a beat. Brent was very professional, flexible and seamless in both coverage on the day of our wedding and in our dealings to figure out the contract, music for editing, shipping of DVDs, etc. Our wedding DVD was worth the wait to receive - it is absolutely perfect! The picture quality and editing is beautiful. We love, love, love our wedding video! We would definitely recommend Brent to all the happy couples out there looking for a videographer.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Brent,
Your time that you put into coming to share our day with us was amazing! Our trailer & dvd you created is truly a piece of art. We are so in love with what you did for us. You made our moments to memories.

Thank you so much Kyle & Stephanie
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaye Irvine
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I really cannot say enough about Bright Sky Wedding Designs. My husband and I were so impressed with the entire experience, four first meeting, all the way through to receiving our final product. We were treated with patience, respect and professionalism. Our entire day was wonderfully captured and we are able to relive it over and over again. Brent is amazingly creative, and produces a quiality product. I would never hesitate recommending him to others, and I already have. He truly deserves this award!! Thank you Brent, for being apart of our day!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
janellekennedy
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
My experience with Bright Sky Wedding Design was beyond delightful. In fact, they were my favorite vendor to work with, from start to finish. Our wedding video is more then perfect. The songs, the editing, and the quality of the video is amazing. I could not be happier. I was blown away to see how wonderful the video turned out. It looks like a top of the line mini movie. I have shown it to all of my family and friends, and everyone agrees that they havent seen anything like it before, it is just so perfect! I would love for Brent and Bright Sky Wedding Design to be acknowledged for their breathtaking work. We cant thank them enough for capturing our special day so wonderfully. We would highly recommend them to any bride and groom!!
-Janelle and Tim Kennedy
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashely
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
WOWWWWW! Brent! Kurt & I just finished watching our wedding DVD - WE LOVED IT!! We can't thank you enough - you did an AMAZING job! It was perfect!

- Ashley & Kurt
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna Bakker
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Bright Sky did the videography for our wedding in May 2011 and I couldn't have been
more impressed. Brent was professional and you could tell he had plenty of experience. He is more into the candid shots which I liked because you hardly knew he was there. Brent had our DVD to us within weeks of our wedding and it was very professionally edited and put together. I would definitely recommend Bright Sky to anyone and I know plenty of my friend are interested in having Brent video their wedding!! Great job, Brent!! Thank you!! Jenna & Aaron
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Bright Sky Wedding Designs did an amazing job filming our wedding! We are absolutely thrilled with your work and will cherish these memories forever. You were able to capture us outside in the freezing cold so that you could make our wedding video that much more perfect and we appreciate it so much! You are so good at what you do that our guests did not even know you were there, you are truly talented without question!

This is definitely a service you do not want to forget to hire on your special day, its worth every penny!

Thank you for capturing memories from our special day!

Ashley and Steve Snidjers
Married January 8th, 2011
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NATALE
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't imagine anyone else capturing the most memorable moments of my wedding on Dec 4, 2010. Before we get to that I have to stress the importance of the service we were provided with. Up front, courteous and professional service. Brent LISTENED to everything we said, and wanted - and he and his team delivered exactly what we asked for. He was a pleasure to work with on every level. Our venue and night time wedding, along with strict rules that I laid out of no "getting ready" shots were most respected and he still WOWED us with this work ethic and professionalism, the experience was seamless.

The movie trailer he provides is the most unreal synopsis of the night. I actually posted it on my Facebook site today and here is just a snapshot of my friends' comments on it (just to name a few):

"LOVE this soooooo much!! Wow...completely brought back that very special day for me! They did such a great job on this :)"

"Awesome trailer!! This is completely amazing.."

"OMG...Amazing!!! Felt like I was watching a movie"

"Fantastic. What an amazing memento for your special day!!!!"

"WOW! That is very touching...Congrats my dear!"

"I have goosebumps.....that is perfection! Absolutely beautiful Nat♥♥"

"This video just made my day! Beautiful! Thanks!"

I work for a large Financial Institution in the Marketing field, and have worked on many creative ads and commercials in my days.... BRENT STORM and his team from BRIGHT STY WEDDING DESIGNS delivers top quality Hollywood style results that you will want to watch over and over and over again!!! If you are looking for an original way to capture the MOST AMAZING day of your life, look no further than Brent and his team of professionals.

I want to do it all over again to see what that trailer would look like!!!

Thanks Brent + team!

Natale & Andrew Sarris
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
11/19/2010
5.0/5.0
If you're looking for someone who is personable, as well as professional; incredibly talented AND cost-effective - look no further! I hope that this testimonial doesn't sound cheesy because I really want future brides (and grooms) to know that Bright Sky Wedding Designs is not only an affordable choice for a wonderful glimpse into your big day, it is one that you cannot deny yourself. I almost made the mistake of striking videography off my list because of a tight budget, but here I am, in the end, thanking god that I didn't. I was married November 19th of this year and I can't stop watching my video from Bright Sky Wedding Designs; and it's only the 4 minute teaser so far! Regardless of the package you can afford, it will be well worth it for years (and generations) to come!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
11/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was one of the most incredible events of our lives. With all the different expenses, a videographer wasn't even a consideration for me - thank God I listened to my wife (lol). So much went into making our day as special as possible and it was over in the blink of an eye. Thanks to Bright Sky Wedding Designs we were able to relive the moments. Furthermore, we were able to see the parts of the day that we couldn't focus on at the time. Bright Sky Wedding Designs did a wonderful job capturing our moments and putting them together in what many friends and family have called a masterpiece. I highly recommend Brent Storm and his company. They are extremely professional, affordable, personable and talented. Our video has brought us laughs and tears and is something that we will all treasure for years to come.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyle
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Brent. Amber and I wanted to thank you once again for your phenomanal work this past weekend. We absolutely love the video, and couldn't imagine a better way to remember our special day. You were very easy to work with, and were pretty much invisible all day, yet you captured every moment. We've already watched it dozens of times and are still finding new parts we love. Thank you! Thank you! Thank You!

- Kyle Hodges
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Siobhan
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Our Wedding Video exceeded our expectations by a long shot! Brent was able to capture details that were easily overlooked during our busy busy day! The moments included in our video showed who we are as a couple and told our story from first thing in the morning until our last dance. Brent surprised us with wonderful song choices to accompany each portion of our wedding day video. We could not be happier to have this wonderful keepsake to look back at for many years to come. Its better than Cinderella!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
10/20/2008
5.0/5.0
We had the honour of Brent Storm to video out wedding. Our wedding day is one we never want to forget and with the video we received we never will. Brent did such an amazing job I can not seem to put it into words. He is their bright and early in the morning with all the girls getting their hair done to the end of the night when we all need to go home. He is very professional in what he does and sure has a great time doing it. You sure can tell that Brent enjoys capturing the special moments of a couples wedding day. He was very quick when getting our video to us as I'm sure you know everyone can't wait to see it. I really could go on and on about how fantasic he is and the job he does. Any bride and groom would be lucky to have Brent Storm Wedding Design capture their day.

Thanks Again so much Brent
Jay&Jill
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Louisa
Wedding:
5/11/2013
4.9/5.0
Honestly, I could not have asked for a better videographer and company. Brent and his team were not only highly professional but captured all the moments we wanted filmed and we were very happy with the video he created.

Brent and his team have the ability to capture the day so beautifully and we have a DVD that we will always cherish.

Highly recommend!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracey-Lynn Langendoen
Wedding:
9/17/2010
4.8/5.0
Hello Future Brides!

I would recomend Bright Sky Wedding Designs. Brent is wonderful and very talented videographer. The day was so busy and I missed some of the small details, however Brent captured them all on video. He took the whole day and created a cute romantic video, that I will have forever. :)

Tracey-Lynn
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karnold
Wedding:
8/29/2009
4.8/5.0
All we can say is Thank YOU!! Brent filmed our wedding at White Oaks in Niagara on the Lake and did a fabulous job. He coordinated very well with our photographer and ensured every special moment was captured. Brent's attention to detail and "eye" for recognizing the small things made our video that much more special. Brent was very professional and respectful of our guests; staying in the background so to speak. The video its self was more than I could have imagined for. We have lasting memories that we can share with friends, family and one day our children. Thanks again! Karen & Matt
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
5/22/2011
4.3/5.0
Brent at Bright Sky Weddings did a fantastic job!!

the video was creative, worked with the music we wanted and captured all the special people that attended our wedding. They were 2 sec shots of friends and family that were absolutely perfect! When we first started looking, I really didn't want a videographer as I dont' like being on film but this was one of the best decisions we made. The only downfall is that after seeing the video it makes our photgrapher look really bad -very cookie cutter
Thanks to Brent for making this an orginal piece that will always be very near and dear to us.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Calvin & Natalie
Wedding:
8/6/2011
3.0/5.0
We'll start by saying that we would love to give Brent a perfect review but there were too many "little things" that added up to a not-so-perfect experience.

First and foremost - he is very talented and great at what he does. Our video is beautiful.

During our wedding planning, Brent was easy to get in touch with, answered all of our questions, and very helpful. The day of the wedding, he was great; we were confident he captured everything we hoped for.

Post wedding is another story! When we met/interviewed him and booked with our payment he said we would have our DVD within a month... We saw on his blog that he was busy doing weddings every weekend but he did not even bother to contact us that there would be a delay, nor did he respond to e-mails. We had to e-mail him repeatedly before we got replies. He told us our DVD was complete and he would mail it several times. After 8 months we ended up e-mailing AGAIN, getting no response, and then phoning him. He said the DVD is done and he would mail it. Then, it comes out that the DVD is still not done - after being told it was several times. About a week later, he completed the DVD and we met to pick it up.

At this time, he apologized for the delay, which we appreciated but it was too late to make up for the inconvenience. At this time, he also informed us that he couldn't find the Mother/Son song for the DVD so he used the same Father/Daughter song... if this was the case, and he informed us, we could have provided him with the song! But he did not bother, he just went ahead and did it.

Anyway, we took the DVD home and YES we are very happy with the product. However, in our contract we had an extra static camera shooting the ceremony and one of the "chapters" of our DVD was supposed to be our ceremony in real time - this was very important to us.

When we finished watching the DVD and even when we searched through the raw footage we got, it was no where. We tried to e-mail Brent about this and did not get a reply, so again, we phoned him and he said that apparently he told us this would only happen if his company did not have another wedding on our day, but they ended up having another wedding and not having the equipment available. He claims that he told us this at our meeting. However, we took DETAILED notes at this meeting because we booked him a year before our wedding... and there is NOTHING about this. We know for a fact he did not tell us this... but, what can you do now? Nothing.

We realize his prices have gone up considerably since we booked and we realize that he is busy... but really, as good as the DVD is, he did deliver everything he promised and this is disappointing.
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
College St, Toronto , ON M5B 2H4 See On Map
 
5778A Erne Ave, Honolulu, HI See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bright Sky Wedding Designs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1398114422969-img92