130x130_sq_1285189470721-greathallpicture02filtered11

Bristol Court Banquets

Mount Prospect , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

828 E. Rand Rd.
Mount Prospect, IL US 60056 (map)

PHONE

847-577-6055

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Bristol Court's ballroom features soaring 18’ high ceilings, a 1,100 sq. ft. built-in marble dance floor and walls drenched in beveled mirrors creating the perfect atmosphere for the... Read more
Bristol Court's ballroom features soaring 18’ high ceilings, a 1,100 sq. ft. built-in marble dance floor and walls drenched in beveled mirrors creating the perfect atmosphere for the most special of events. Our exquisite cuisine has been a cornerstone to our fine reputation and our personal service and flexibility is second to none. Our unique ballroom includes two built-in bars boasting 50 premium brands and comfortably seats 75-650 of your guests. Please feel free to contact us with questions or to set up an informational tour to learn more about how Bristol Court can make your special event a true Legendary Experience! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1325875309729-bcfront
130x130_sq_1325875327760-dsc0795
130x130_sq_1325875381096-dsc0044
130x130_sq_1325875399157-d223
130x130_sq_1325875513358-dsc00052
130x130_sq_1325875587758-d0813fnl
130x130_sq_1325875615842-1000209
130x130_sq_1325875648092-p5copy
130x130_sq_1325875776529-d283fnl
130x130_sq_1325875878014-greathallpicture02filtered11
130x130_sq_1325875895977-room
130x130_sq_1325875916412-d432fnl
130x130_sq_1325875933888-chairs
130x130_sq_1325875947386-headtablejackieandodesho04filtered3
130x130_sq_1325876158482-img0295
130x130_sq_1325876250087-dsc0725
130x130_sq_1325876261964-overview01correctedfiltered2
130x130_sq_1325876286598-1000001
130x130_sq_1325876344741-1000088
130x130_sq_1325876416434-photo11
130x130_sq_1325876432491-photo
130x130_sq_1325876447456-dsc0019
130x130_sq_1325876464897-wide041
130x130_sq_1325876595257-d442fnl
130x130_sq_1325876612916-bar011
130x130_sq_1325876673409-dsc0744
130x130_sq_1325876691093-dsc0022
130x130_sq_1325876707042-photo1
130x130_sq_1325876983104-filetmignonchickenchampagnecopy2
130x130_sq_1325876936163-chickenlondonbroilcopy1
130x130_sq_1325876938163-chickenmarsalacopy1
130x130_sq_1325876985133-filletmignontwojumbostuffedshrimpcopy1
130x130_sq_1325876994814-mixedgrilltrilogycopy1
130x130_sq_1325876996794-orangeroughyalmondinecopy1
130x130_sq_1325877021918-salmonencroutecopy1
130x130_sq_1325876934111-chickenherbroastfamilystylecopy1
130x130_sq_1325876998824-pennemarinarafamilystylecopy1
130x130_sq_1325876986531-florindana0970
130x130_sq_1325876932189-cake021
130x130_sq_1325876948001-dsc0184
130x130_sq_1325876992230-img0926
130x130_sq_1325877018379-picture049
130x130_sq_1325876926468-100179
130x130_sq_1325876968546-dsc0924
130x130_sq_1325877007529-photo1
130x130_sq_1325876988588-img0293
130x130_sq_1325877538319-screenshot20120106at1.18.28pm
130x130_sq_1325876955235-dsc0291
130x130_sq_1325876961959-dsc0295
130x130_sq_1325876980111-dsc3603
130x130_sq_1325876929522-10035421
130x130_sq_1325876941522-d817
130x130_sq_1325879084185-p16copyb
130x130_sq_1325879112180-p5copy
130x130_sq_1325879142952-p8copy
130x130_sq_1325879136347-p6copy
130x130_sq_1325879161817-photo1
130x130_sq_1325879151378-photo12
130x130_sq_1325879054627-img0925
130x130_sq_1325878953438-1003970
130x130_sq_1325878979694-dsc0001
130x130_sq_1325878959504-dsc0001
130x130_sq_1325878977503-dsc00012
130x130_sq_1325879001678-dsc0083
130x130_sq_1325878996126-dsc0071
130x130_sq_1325879007786-dsc0127
130x130_sq_1325879028286-dsc0724
130x130_sq_1325879038764-dsc0909
130x130_sq_1325879040754-img0366
130x130_sq_1325878950513-100139
130x130_sq_1325879043212-img0842
130x130_sq_1325878969565-dsc0003
130x130_sq_1325878983920-dsc0003
130x130_sq_1325878990620-dsc0027
130x130_sq_1325878972694-cake021
130x130_sq_1325879015961-dsc0184
130x130_sq_1325879059711-img0926
130x130_sq_1325879048413-img0899
130x130_sq_1325878965888-screenshot20120106at1.18.28pm
130x130_sq_1325881156412-screenshot20120106at2.18.50pm

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
1/11/2014
0.0/5.0
I have not had my reception here but it should be known this venue has closed without notice, keeping all money, leaving many brides in quite a hard place. Myself being one of the unfortunate brides dealing with this. They should be removed from the website so no one else trys to contact them. You won't have any luck.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I worked with David and Anna, and both of them worked so hard to accommodate even my father-in-law's crazy demands. The food was fantastic, and was safe for my guests who were gluten-free. The location was beautiful, and they took such good care of us. I would definitely recommend Bristol Court!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicole
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
There aren't enough great things we could say about Bristol Court. The value is incredible and their food is delicious. Everyone said it was the best food they've ever had at a wedding. David is great at responding to emails promptly. Anna is so sweet and did an excellent job with centerpieces. It set the tone perfectly and the room looked beautiful. We also had the photo booth which was so fun! Bristol Court truly made it the best night of our lives.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Murray
Wedding:
9/27/2013
4.9/5.0
The service, food and decor were excellent. The person directly in charge of the event was extremely attentive to our needs.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I held our Reception at Bristol court over 25 years ago when they first opened. Our oldest daughter held her reception at Bristol Court this last Friday. From beginning to end Bristol Court has continued to amaze us with their individual customer service. David, the owner, is very hands on and dealt with our individual diet and decorating needs without skipping a beat. Anna, the wedding coordinator is an amazingly kind and talented individual who truly cares about the Bride and Groom and makes their dreams come true. We have many other daughters and a son who definitely will choose Bristol Court--We love them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
8/17/2013
4.7/5.0
Very happy with service they provided us with. The place itself it's not at it's best shape and that is only Reason I can it give full five stars. Buttons and service was great. They did everything we asked for. At the end we were happy with our choice.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Having our wedding at Bristol Court was the best! They were able to accomodate all of our requests and didn't even think twice before saying yes! This is the venue that will bend over backwards to give you the wedding of your dreams! Anna is the best! She took care of everything! She set up the room perfectly! The bar list is extensive and all inclusive! We had the martini bar and photo booth that were a hit!! People are still talking about it! The photo booth pictures were available the next day which was a very nice touch! We couldn't have been happier with our choice to have our wedding at Bristol Court!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
6/9/2013
4.6/5.0
They, for the most part, were awesome! I had a few hiccups, that was all. There was some information I never got which would have helped, but in the end, it was a quick and easy fix.
They were amazing the day of. Again, they forgot to number my tables, as they were themed and we discussed having the numbers present as well and there was supposed to be non-alcoholic sparkling grape juice at the head table and there was not. No big deal. They fixed everything immediately, and people seemed to figure out where they were sitting without the numbers.
The food was awesome! The place looked amazing! The dessert table was to die for! We were there until 11:00 pm and the staff started shutting down at 10:30, which upset my mother-n-law. Everything was great and everyone had a wonderful time!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joyce
Wedding:
3/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I want to thank David and the rest of his staff for making our wedding a very special event. They went above and beyond our expectations of what our event would be. From the set up of our ceremony, to the seamless transition to dinner. Not only were we satisfied beyond our expectations but, our guests were as well. Even months later our friends and family are raving about how wonderful everything was, as are we. I will continue to tell anyone that I talk to that is planning a wedding to go to Bristol Court. Thank you again for the best day thus far in the long journey that is our lives together.

Thank you,
Joyce
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellas
Wedding:
3/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my nieces Bridal Shower at the Bristol Court on 3/3/13. My contact people were Gary & Anna. Gary, is an owner, who is also a chef. He knows his foods & menu; disussing the menu with him and the different choices available, made it a wonderful experince and easier for decission making. Anna, is the banquet corrdinador who is very professional & has exquisit taste in cordinating & decorating. She was very helpful offering several ideas about the room set up, table decorations & decorations in general. I also wanted a sweet table & candy table.

Before meeting with Anna, I was stressing because in my mind, I was thinking how much time I would have to spend setting everything. Anna, relieved me of all my stress. She said "don't worry about it", bring everything to me & I will take care of it. And she did! I brought her my decorations, candy, sweets...etc....The room looked so BEAUTIFUL!!!! All week I was getting calls and emails about the shower & how beautiful & fun it was! I want to thank The Bristol Court...Gary, Anna & Staff (who were also very nice, helpful & accomidating) for all their hard work & for making my event a special & memorable one!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mohamed & Annie
Wedding:
3/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We got married 3.1.2013. We can not even put into words how absolutely AMAZING Bristol Court is. From day one we were blown away with the place and how comfortable David made us feel. This place is amazing. The food is delicious. Ana is amazing, the best wedding coordinator ever. She knew exactly what I wanted. She even gave me some great ideas. The day of the wedding the hall looked absolutely beautiful, and all the decorations were great. I love the color purple and Ana made sure there was a lot of purple.The best part Gary the co-owner let me go in the kitchen to see my wedding cake before it was brought out and he made sure we had drinks upstairs before the event started. Trust me if you choose Bristol Court you will not be disappointed. Everything was PERFECT.....and our wedding was Amazing, thanks to the great staff at Bristol Court...We cannot thank David, Ana, Gary and all the staff enough..
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
diane
Wedding:
2/9/2013
4.9/5.0
Both my husband and I were very happy with the service we received from Bristol Court. The food was outstanding, the room was beautiful. Everyone was very helpful and attentive. Anna did a great job working with my sister with the center pieces. They are very accomodating. I would highly reccomend them to anyone looking for a place for a wedding reception. They guests raved about how much they enjoyed the dinner and the atmosphere.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
12/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Bristol Court was absolutely wonderful and should be a top choice venue for your wedding reception / wedding ceremony... it was affordable and the service and value cannot be beat. We were able to have an amazing wedding experience because Bristol Court was able to handle all of the details and this shows in the pride of ownership.

Anna - coordinator - is just a delight she took care of everything from the cake, to the up lighting (which is an amazing value), linens, food and the DECORATING! I had crystals and pomander balls sparkling down from the ceiling providing detail and enchantment from ceiling to floor. She provided a wedding day experience that was beautiful, stress-free, and memorable... (I was out of the country the week prior to my wedding arriving home the night before!)

David - co-owner- Is always speedy and courteous in responding to any questions from the 1st inquiry to the last. He is always answered my multitude of questions promptly, and typically the same day. David uses the word "value" as an integral component of what Bristol Court has to offer and this is the understatement of the year. They are very willing to work with any budget, theme, and are flexible to meet any and all needs to make your day stress-free and enjoyable.

Chef Gary - co-owner - created a delectable menu with customized appetizers, dinner, and desserts. The food was hot and delicious and all our guests are still talking about it. The wedding cake was beautiful and it was exactly what we wanted and it was moist and tasted delicious. I even had people ask me where I ordered it from! We had a sweet table with gourmet treats that were outstanding. The drinks from the bar were spot on and not watered down.
You just don't find this kind of professional one-on-one service anymore! If you want your dream wedding this place is going to be hard to beat!

It's definitely a hidden treasure and I AM SO GLAD THAT WE FOUND IT!!!

THANK YOU SO MUCH AGAIN :-)
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabriel
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
David and Ana were very accommodating and helpful in planning our wedding for Nov 3rd. They worked with us every step of the way and even gave helpful advice on things we had know idea about. They also were helpful in working with us for last min details and things that we wanted done. We had 328 guests for our event and everything came out perfect. The food was hot and delicious and all our guest are still talking about it. The wedding cake was beautiful and it was exactly what we wanted not to mention it was very tasty. We had a sweet table and they accommodated us by including some sugar free deserts that we requested for some diabetic family members. The servers were very friendly and made sure that everyone was being taken care of throughout the night. The drinks from the bar were amazing not watered down like most weddings that we have attended.

Bistol Court was a wonderful place for us to have our reception it was affordable and the service and value can not be beat. We were able to have an amazing wedding experience because they were able to handle almost all of the details in house. From the cake, to the up lighting (which is an amazing value), Linens, food and professional service from David and Ana. If you want your dream wedding this place is going to be hard to beat!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Picture a wedding venue with a big, beautiful room, delicious, plentiful food, a dreamy ambiance, a spacious dance floor, and a helpful, professional staff at your beck and call. That place is Bristol Court Banquets. After a very comprehensive search, the first thing that drew my interest towards Bristol Court was the speedy and courteous reply I received from David, one of the co-owners. This would be the first of dozens of emails that I would send that included multitudes of questions that would be answered patiently, promptly, and ever so professionally, typically the same day, from David as wedding plans unfolded. Bristol Court uses the word "value" as an integral component of their offerings, and I can only say that this is the understatement of the year. They are very willing to work with any theme, budget, or surrounding circumstances, and are constantly flexible to meet any and all needs that your wedding party has, and this flexibility and generosity is what ultimately convinced my now-husband and I to sign a contract with them. As the event gets closer, Anna, the event coordinator, and her staff are completely focused and attentive on providing a wedding day experience that is beautiful, stress-free, and memorable. To see what Anna could do with the decorations I provided her to turn Bristol Court into an autumn wonderland was nothing short of amazing. Chef Gary, the other co-owner, along with his kitchen staff, created a menu so unique and so delectable that I had countless friends and family coming up to me to compliment the quantity, deliciousness, and customized appetizers, dinner, and desserts we were provided that night. Of the many compliments I received about my wedding, so many of them can be directly attributed to choosing Bristol Court as our wedding venue. I have already been telling anyone and everyone who would ever be planning a big event that Bristol Court is the kind of hidden gem that will surpass every guest's expectations.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1331449400374-cimg3440
Esther
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
David made us feel so comfortable from the beginning it just felt right to have our wedding there. He was so accommodating with our budget. We're so glad we decided to have our wedding here. Anna was wonderful too making our wedding look beautiful and exactly how we wanted it to lookl. We didn't run into any problems we had a great time and so did our guests. The food was absolutely delicious! Can't say enough good things about them, trust me you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Where do I even begin? I must have sent David 1,000 emails, with questions, concerns, things I wanted etc. When we signed the contract with David he said they can do everything and let me tell you - they CAN do everything! He did not say NO to me at all, not even once. He definitely made this so much easier for me - the banquet hall was able to accomodate 350 of our guests and there was plenty of room left over. I would change just two things - it just so happened to be 50 degrees on our wedding day and at one point it got a bit hot in the banquet hall (lots of guests, lots of dancing) my Matron of Honor had asked someone to turn the AC up and she was told that "they're not sure if they can do that". The only other thing - we had a Martini Bar that came with our package - but the Martini Glasses were really crappy looking... these were obviously small and minor things that I wasn't too upset about and needless to say I would definitely reccommend David & his team at Bristol Court to others!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1327598170341-1042795
Tricia
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience. Anna is amazing she is on top of everything very professional, nice, and easy to get along with. It is very clear she loves what she does it shows in every detail. She also is amazing at making you feel at ease. I can honestly say I was not nervous I had complete confidence that she would have everything under control and she really did. I also emailed David several times with questions in the months and weeks leading up to the wedding and the response time was great. I always had an answer the same day or first thing the next morning depending what time I emailed him. The food was fantastic. We had so many compliments on the food from our guests. Everyone really enjoyed it and definitely had enough to eat. Overall we had a fabulous experience and there is no doubt that if we would recommend Bristol Court to anyone we know.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
We primarily worked with David and Anna, and they are incredible. We interviewed about 15 different banquet halls, and Bristol Court is the only one where the OWNERS both sat down with us, made us 100% comfortable, and planned our entire wedding with us down to the tiniest detail. No managers, no assistants. You deal directly with the owners, and they know exactly what they're doing because they've been at it for 30 years. They are the kindest, most interested in your happiness, people I've ever met. We had so many tiny requests (for instance, our centerpieces were composed of about 20 small things) and Anna knocked it out of the park. The food (prepared by master chef Gary and his team) was delicious. Not at all "wedding" food - real, hot, plated food that I would love to get at a restaurant. The uplighting that we opted for made the evening. I highly suggest that to ANYONE that wants your event to be truly yours. We had both the ceremony and reception in the same place, but you wouldn't even recognize the room after they transform it from one to the other. (and quickly!) BONUS: You get the owners' and Anna's personal cell numbers, and they answer them. They truly make you feel like a friend, so much more than just another customer. We couldn't have imagined going anywhere else with our business, and we are absolutely thrilled with 100% everything. THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gennesie
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful time everything was perfect! Thank you for making everything so memorable and beautiful. We are truly grateful and will definitely be recommending you to all the people we know.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.4/5.0
Overall Bristol provided us with good service, it was very easy to get ahold of David with any questions we had. We did run into some problems, however, when scheduling a time to drop off our decorations; there seemed to be a lack of communication between the partners in the business. We also felt a little rushed during a few of our meetings with various members of the staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
9/14/2012
4.6/5.0
Ceremony was at separate location.

Reception was great- food, room, ice sculpture, wedding cake, chocolate fountain, sweet table, favor distribution, centerpieces, photo booth all as requested.
Bar service was good from what I could tell. Servers cleared drinks too quickly while guests were dancing.
Special food request - one gluten free vegetarian request was met and worked great, but other vegetarians got same meal and one was disappointed- was supposed to be ravioli for others. Not sure what happened there.
Rare meat request at head table was not available but one of the two filet mignons turned out to be rare so if we had known we could have just switched them out for those wanting rare. Betsy had direct conversation with David when turning in floor plan for rare request at head table. He said "we'll make that happen." and then we were informed afterwards that it had to be in the contract. Communication could have been better for this item.

Marquee - surprised there was only one for two events. Suggest get a second one for other room - confusing to see both sets of pictures on one marquee.
Don't remember if room video option was available but that might be another option to offer. Would have taken this option if available and we knew the pics would be combined with others.

Our guests loved the venue, thought it the best reception they had ever been to. Beautiful room, venue.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JoAn
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Very good service and food, lots of food.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lizette
Wedding:
8/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing place for an amazing price, we were able to get so many things with this venue. They are willing to work with your budget and we were able to get some gifts from the venue for our event. We got the Limo which was very promt and nice (very easy to work with) photo booth (this was a little confusing, as it was a girl taking pictures in a curtained booth) they send you a link the following night to those that provided an email address, still fun though. Our guest were awed at how nice the place looked & surprised with the 4 hour bar (definitely a perk) if you have an event coming up, you should give this place a call!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I just got married on August 11 ,2012. We can not even put into words how absolutely AMAZING Bristol Court is. From day one we were blown away with the service and how comfortable they made us feel. As soon as we walked through those doors and met with Gary and David, we knew this was the perfect place for our wedding! Our questions were answered instantly and if there was anything we needed, it was taken care of within that day. Going over the contract was so very easy with them, the tasting was relaxing, and fun, and when it came down to the week of the event... it was the most relaxed we felt, through out our planning process. We brought in everything we wanted to use for the event and they took it from there. Anna was the absolute best Wedding Coordinator you will ever find! She gave suggestions and knew exactly what we wanted. She was the most helpful person you will ever meet. If there was anything we needed, she was always a phone call away, even when she was not at the office. Anna is a woman that knows how to do her job above and beyond. We were so lucky to have her through the planning process. The day of our event was more than we could ever ask for. When we walked in that hall and saw everything come together, it was the best feeling in the world. It looked absolutely beautiful and I wanted to be in that moment forever. I wouldnt have changed one thing at all! From the center pieces, the table numbers, the flowers, the chair covers, etc... IT was PERFECT!!! The food was amazing and the service was outstanding! As I said before, from day one we were treated like royalty and the day of the event we were treated even better. We can not thank David, Gary, Anna and all of the staff, enough for the incredible service. You exceeded our expectations and you will always be in our hearts. You made our day perfect and we thank you so very much. We can not wait to come back for another event!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I had my Daughter Quincenera at Bristol Court . I give it 5 stars AWESOME !!!! I had people still calling me for two weeks now on how The Hall, The Food. And the service was amazing!! It was reasonable and affordable But the most important was the attention from the owner and as well as staff very personable attention very important to understand you to make this event perfect for me and my guest !!! So Worth it , Thank you
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
David takes great pride in his perfect rating on wedding wire and it shows in the work him and his staff do! From the very beginning David captured our attention through his belief of Karma and his commitment to making our event "legendary". We never had a thing to worry about and David and the rest of the Bristol Court team was always incredibly flexible. We had a few last minute changes (just one day before our reception) and they took it in stride and never once gave us a hard time about it!

When they say they can make anything and it will be the best you've ever had, they mean it! We had crab rangoons made as an appetizer and fresh made doughnuts as part of our sweets table...both were incredible, along with everything else they made! Our guests raved about how good the food was and how perfect the evening was.

Ana was also amazing through the whole process. We did not have a single worry. We had made one centerpiece and purchased the material for the others and Ana made the rest! She worked closely with us to ensure that everything was just the way we wanted on our special night, and it was! Ana was at our reception as well, taking requests on the fly and doing everything she could to keep the night going smoothly!

Lastly we have to say great things about Chris, the head waiter. Chris was uneblievable. He made sure that dinner was served exactly when we want it. He brought the bridal party drinks and appetizers in our room prior to the reception and made sure that we had everything we wanted/needed. Chris also made sure that the tiny things were just the way we wanted, like the lighting and the positioning of the cake during dinner.

Words cannot even express how much we loved Bristol Courts. We had absolutely no stress, and the evening was more than perfect...it was "legendary"!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ruben
Wedding:
7/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Great service!! Great food!!! Flexibile !!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amir
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Bristol Court Banquets on 7/21/2012.

My wife and I had our wedding reception here and could not have been happier with the results. Bristol Court managements they were quite flexible about several different things..

The day of our reception, we had the full hall to fit our large party and the room looked exactly as we had envisioned. The service was outstanding and the food was so good!! Everyone is still raving about how good all the food and services were. The food was so good I don't think I've had better food at any other wedding I attended. Everything went so smoothly. Our night was perfect!! The space is beautiful and absolutely amazing

The sweet table and martini bar were beautifully decorated. Everyone complimented how good the sweets were and how wonderfully and with style everything was positioned.

The management! David and Anna are the BEST. The banquet and the people that work there are simply amazing!

We like to thank entire Bristol Court managements. I am generally quite a fan of the owner/partner of Bristol Court Banquets David Weiner. He is a professional skilled business person.

Especial THANK to Anna Rouhotas for all her hard work. She is amazing and good listener who has excellent skills and uses them effectively to advise her team members about any problem they may face. Anna is very good on what she does and also dealing with stressful situations and coming up with suitable solutions with minimal assistance. She’s a great example by ensuring that she never loses her composure even in the most stressful of situations. She is the best!!!!

For all the wedding planning horror stories you hear, it's nice to know you can count on something as major as the reception venue. Would highly recommend.

Having our reception at Bristol Court Banquets was the best decision we made for our wedding!!

Thank you all
Amir&Hazan
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
7/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding shower here with 70 people. Everything went very smoothly. David and the staff are very accommdating. They waited to serve the food till we were ready and cut the cake that we brought. Food is excellent. The only thing is, they included a "photobooth" as part of our deal but it was more a lady taking pictures of us in a booth with a camera rather than the one that prints out strips. Everyone still had fun though (props included!)
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolina Figueroa
Wedding:
6/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved Bristol Court. ALL of my guests and I loved the food and the venue.The place is beautiful and the experience was amazing. I definitely recommend Bristol Court Banquets to anyone looking for a great place to cherish a beautiful event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
My daughter had her wedding reception here. If you are looking for an amazing venue...look no further. Our friends and family who attended the wedding are STILL talking about it a year later. Comments like, "that was the best food I've EVER had at a wedding"and "that was the most beautiful wedding I've ever been to" and "that was a fairy tale wedding" The food was outstanding, the room was beautifully decorated, the service was beyond great. Dave is a gem and so is easy to work with. He made everything run smoothly and always went above and beyond to help us in any way possible. The waitstaff were extremely attentive and the food was excellent. We had quite a few dietary requests for different people...Dave and Anna made sure that everyone got what they needed. Everyone we dealt with were warm, friendly, yet very professional. The staff at Bristol Court became like family during the entire process. I really cannot recommend Bristol Court enough. You will not be sorry booking your wedding here.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception at Bristol Court & I cannot say anything bad about them! David was extremely helpful with everything, and very generous, I might add! We had a wonderful experience working with the whole Bristol Court team. Their even coordinator, Anna, was amazing the night of- making sure everything was running smoothly. The head table waiter was very attentive to us. I'd asked him to pack up my half eaten dinner (the food is AMAZING! We just had a huge reception and were almost too busy to eat!), and he gave me a new full dinner to take home with me. The decorations were beautiful, and as I said the food was amazing. I feel so lucky to have picked Bristol Court to have my reception at. It is always hard to sift through the information in magazines and online. Bristol was recommended by a co-worker of mine, who had used them for some events. We did check out some other area halls, as well, but Bristol seemed like the most easy to work with out of all of them. We could not be any happier on how our reception went! Thank you, David, Anna, and the Bristol Court Team for everything!! <3
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abradic
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
What can I say...our wedding reception at Bristol Court was just excellent! We originally book 10 months earlier in August, and both David and Gary were very laid back and friendly. It was a very comfortable atmosphere in their office when we came in to check out Bristol Court, there was no pushing to commit. We also quickly got the sense that they just thoroughly enjoy what they do and genuinely want to make your wedding what YOU want and not what THEY or the banquet hall want. They were easy to talk to, and were willing to go the extra mile to include a dish or types of alcohol you may want. They want to cater the event to your tastes.

Not to take anything away from David or Gary, but the real star of Bristol Court is Ana. You will meet her as you get closer to your wedding date, and you will set up your table cloth, napkin, ribbon colors with her, cake choice, lighting...pretty much all decor as well as setting up how you want the evening to unfold. She is very busy, yet she always makes sure to find time for you. With everything she has on her plate planning all of the various events, it's amazing how on top of everything she is. She also remembers all the details you discussed and what you want for your wedding. On top of that, we got to sit down and just talk and get to know each other a little bit.

When we agreed to commit with them they nicely laid everything out in writing, including when all payments are due. We also set up our date for our taste testing, and the food is just wonderful. You have a great variety of choices for appetizers, salads, meals, etc, and the dessert/fruit table not only had plenty of offerings, they were delicious too! We opted for the chocolate fountain which was very cool with several choices to 'dip' in the chocolate.

The hall was beautifully decorated, honestly it looked much nicer than I had expected. We saw it empty so many times, but fully decorated in our choices, with all the lighting in place, it looked amazing! We got so many compliments from everyone we talked with after the wedding about how beautiful the hall was. I also received quite a few compliments about the wait staff for being very friendly and bringing drinks to people. They were attentive to us as soon as we arrived at the hall, and quickly brought us appetizers and drinks. This really did leave a nice impression on quite a few guests and it just feels good to hear that. Ana delivered beyond our expectations and we are very thankful to her for that.

The dinner service was very quick, but never did you feel rushed, and that's great because you don't wait forever to start the fun. The food was great again, just like the taste testing. All the extras were there just like we had agreed too. Bar service was quick, and the martini bar option we choose had 5 different flavors!

Our wedding cake was both beautiful and tasty! Thanks again Ana for your help with that! We also had a lovely ice sculpture by the dessert trays that adds such a nice decor.

I would definitely recommend Bristol Court to anyone looking for a banquet hall because you can't go wrong. The food is great, the service is great, the people are great, you actually get what you are promised, and your guests will be treated well. We have a wedding to attend there on July 14 and can't wait to go back. This time we'll have more time to hit up the martini bar and sweets table!

Thank you Ana, David, Gary, and all the chefs/cooks and wait staff for an amazing night. It's a lot of hard work and planning leading up to that one night, and I hope you all know how much we appreciate all of your hard work in making our night so wonderful. Thank you! Aleksandar and Danijela
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I am definitely looking forward to have my wedding reception at this beautiful and organize place. Having my engagement party at this place I am very satisfied with the food and service these people provide. Thank you David and Ana for making this happen for us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ODA
Wedding:
5/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I think what separates one venue from another are the people who run it. This couldn't have been more evident in the case of Bristol Courts. The owners are two of the nicest people you could meet. I met with David and Gary and they both took time to get to know my wife and I and laid out all our options. They were willing to work with our budget and really maximized the value of our dollar. Their staff was so accommodating not only to us, but our guests as well. The food and dessert were amazing (Gary prepared the food to our specs).

I HIGHLY recommend this place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Our family is back again after a wonderful experience at Bristol Court Banquets. We are planning to have a second wedding at this venue.
David the owner delivered exactly what he promised; great food,
service and a beautiful setting. All of our guests were pleased with
the food, even our most fussy family members!!! Anna the coordinator
went above and beyond to make our day special and we are looking
forward to another delightful experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bride's mom
Wedding:
2/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Bristol Court provided superior services in preparation and during Stacey and Mark's wedding. Everything was beautiful and guests raved about the food, banquet facility, and service. When responding to numerous requests, everyone on your staff was professional and demonstrated patience. I was highly impressed with the efficient manner in which all guests were served with limited waiting and food served warm. I could go on but want to let you know that Bristol Court exceeded the bride and groom's expectation and they were thrilled with the results. Also, Anna did a fabulous job in creating a beautiful reception. She has excellent taste. Although she was busy, she made herself available. It was such a pleasure to work with you and because of of your staff we had no worries. Alice
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Dave and Gary,

Ignacio and I want to thank you guys for the beautiful and wonderful venue you provided for us this past Saturday (December 3)! We received so many compliments from our guests and are so happy we made the decision to go with Bristol Court for our special day.

Anna is beyond wonderful! I cannot say enough good things about her. She turned the ballroom in to a beautiful winter wonderland...it looked better than I ever imagined! She was a pleasure to work with and was very gracious and helpful. I cannot say thank you enough to her for helping making our day so unforgettable.

Another thank you goes out to your entire staff. The waiters and bartenders were super attentive, friendly and helpful. The food, drinks and environment were fabulous. I have no complaints whatsoever. Thank you for making our wedding celebration so memorable.

Sincerely,
Ignacio & Marisa Rodriguez
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shoopra
Wedding:
11/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I really couldn’t rate any of these categories lower than excellent!, I and the bride were impressed with the staff and management specifically David and Anna were just a phone a way while preparing for our big wedding day, and during the event the service was remarkable, the manager quickly response to resolve any issues was appreciated.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patty
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
David Weiner and Amber were great. They were always there to answer my questions, no matter how stupid they were. They fulfilled every promise they made. Then there is Anna Rouhotas . . . I CAN NOT say enough about her . . . She was BETTER than GREAT!! She did a tremendous job from setting up the church style wedding down to the table settings. It was absolutely gorgeous. She was there checking to be sure that all was going well from before the start of the wedding to the end of the reception. The bartender as well did a great job. It appeared that he knew what people were drinking from their first drink and as you walked up to get another one, he was already making your drink! The food was EXCEKKEBT!! Everyone that attended said the food was great and that there was more than enough! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND BRISTOL COURTS! I also want to recommend the florist they referred, Pamela Swanson of North Suburban Floral Services. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Ryan and I would like to thank you for such a wonderful night! It couldn't have been better and I am so glad we chose Bristol Court as our venue. Our guests have been raving about the reception. We have gotten compliments about how beautiful it was, how amazing the food was, that the sweet table was gorgeous, the martini bar was phenomenal and everyone said they had never seen a bar stocked so well at a wedding before. The service was quick and top notch.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather V.
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
The food was delicious and everyone at our wedding had nothing but positive comments regarding the food and their experience.
Ana, the wedding coordinator, at Bristol Court was helpful and made the room look wonderful.
The bartenders were friendly and did a wonderful job as well!
Thank you Bristol Court for making our reception absolutely beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Prokops
Wedding:
10/29/2011
4.9/5.0
David and Anna helped make our wedding AMAZING. I would have to say, David was the only vendor who didn't piss me off as we negotiated. He did the exact opposite; he gave me everything I wanted and MORE! Anna went above and beyond. You will miss her when your wedding is over. The staff was great, especially the head waiter. Everyone who works there went out of their way to make sure everything was how I had wanted. I must have contacted them everyday during the last two weeks before the wedding and every time they would remind me in some way or another, "they were at my service." :) Contrary to other vendors that made me feel like I, the Bride, worked for them! Amber's prompt email response time was very much appreciated, as I had random questions throughout the day.

Best advice I can give, actually what someone gave me regarding Bristol Court, "Just go there and check them out." This lead us to change our original date, because that's how impressed we were... Also, don't let the bowling alley freak you out, you can't see it while you're inside having an amazing wedding sipping on Grey Goose and Martell! Cheers!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laith
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
These guys were amazing. The food was fantastic and the room looked beautiful. They were able to do all the ethnic food that we wanted and made it taste great. They were easy to work with and provided us with all the options and choices that we wanted. The value for their services is amazing. And we had 400 people there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Izabela
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
David and Anna were great. David is very enthusiastic about food. He has great menu selection already, but will also accommodate special requests and even make whatever you want if you provide a recipe. Anna decorated the room beautifully. The centerpieces, sweet table, ice sculptures and cake were all exceptional. Anna even got us bridesmaids and groomsmen figurines to decorate the cake where we could not find them anywhere ourselves. I also received complements from my guests on how polite the servers were. I would highly recommend Bristol Court Banquets.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Bristol Court was wonderful. We had no worries the day of our wedding as David made us feel so confident the he and his team would have everything perfect for us. The by far exceeded our expectations from the attentive service, delicious food ( including a couple of special requests for some guests), and gorgeous decor. I would reccommend Bristol Court to any bride.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ninos
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
On behalf of my wife and myself I would like to say a big thank you to the team at Bristol Court. Everything from the first moment was perfect and exceeded our expectations. Anna and the servers in particular were excellent.

We will definitely be recommending Bristol Court to our friends and family.

Thank you.

N & L
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dimplepatel1
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.7/5.0
Bristol Court did a fantastic job for my Engagement Party. It was a party for 400 guest and everything was executed on time and smoothly. I ordered the cake from a bakery that Bristol works with exclusively and it was DELICIOUS! The design was beautiful and the variety of flavors were outstanding. Anna - the coordinator was a life saver. She put me at ease and pulled out all the stops to help me decorate the tables and stage for the event to take place. I stayed at the venue until 11:00 pm some times to figure things out and Anna was right there with me. David was also very kind and stayed true to his word on all matters. I have recommended Bristol Court to all my friends for their events and it happens that one of my close friends is also getting engaged there this May! No matter where else you go you won't find service and professionalism like you do at Bristol.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana Albers
Wedding:
8/14/2011
4.9/5.0
The staff at Bristol Court is exceptional. They go out of their way to make the wedding day special - just like they say, they want to make a difference for your day. Wishes for how things should be run are totally heard and acknowledged and suggestions are made respectfully. They are readily available to sooth, reassure and encourage when pre-wedding day jitters crop up. Our experience was top notch. The food, the service, the decor - all was lovely and wonderful. As a parent, it was an incredible relief to know that I did not have to worry about whether or not the event would go smoothly. This was wedding and reception number two for us at Bristol Court and my son and his new bride could not have been more pleased. Me too! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DanielandFlorin
Wedding:
5/1/2011
5.0/5.0
HI DAVID

DANIELA AND I HAVENT FORGOTTEN ABOUT YOU.
HERE ARE SOME PICTURES OF OUR WEDDING.
THEY JUST SENT US THE PICS AS WELL.

AGAIN THANKS FOR THE GREAT DEAL THAT YOU GAVE US. IT WENT A LONG WAY AND WE HAD A VERY
GREAT TIME AND THE FOOD WAS THE BEST. WE HAVE TOLD A LOT OF PEOPLE ABOUT YOUR BUISNESS
AND EVERYONE LOVED THE PLACE AND ENVIRONMENT. THANKS FOR EVERYTHING AND FOR HELPING
MAKE OUR WEDDING DAY SPECIAL.

GOD BLESS YOU ALWAYS FROM DANIELA AND FLORIN.

PS- WE STILL SMILE A LOT. LOL
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ritarose
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Bristol Court did a fabulous job on my wedding. It exceeded my expectations by far. I was really worried and wanted to make sure everything would turn out alright and the owners reassured me they would take care of everything. On the wedding day not only did everything go smoothly; but it was better than I could have asked for. The food was great (try the avocado/ ahi tuna shots) and the staff was fantastic. Everything was organized/on time/ and beautiful. I wanted a $100,000 dream wedding but didn't have the budget. With the right accessories this place looked like a million dollar wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
4/2/2011
4.9/5.0
Hi David and Gary,

I just wanted to send a much deserved thank you to you both, Anna, and all of your staff at Bristol Court. We had our wedding there this past Saturday and it was a huge success! Everything looked beautiful. The ceremony was gorgeous and the reception looked phenomenal. Anna did our centerpieces and they were perfect. It was all just exactly what we wanted. Our guests were very impressed with the food and atmosphere. We received many compliments..as if we had anything to do with it :) The food was great and the wait staff was amazing to us. It was the biggest and best day of our lives so far, thanks to you all. We are very appreciative of everything---Thank you so much!!

Pam and Dan
Services Used: Wedding Venue
B6
Bianca
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding was March 26th, 2011 and I have to say WOW! Outside the venue, the parking lot needs some improvement, however, once you see whats inside and you meet the owners, you forget all about what you see outside. David is very quick to respond to any and all questions, always makes himself available and holds true to his word. We had WAY over estimated the amount of people that had RSVP'd from the start and when it came to giving him our actual head count, (we had already paid for estimated amount of people; not actual) he was flexible to give us some compensation to make our day better. So he gave us the options to use their photobooth which was a perfect addition to our evening and also rented a Limo for us! Ana is always a lovely person to work with! she has wonderful taste and so much experience, she makes the process of choosing decor a breeze and very comfortable. She is a doll! <3 she even makes rounds on all of the tables to be sure that everyone is satisfied. she checked on our table about 3 times, and people (including my in-laws) have told me how much they appreciated that. FOOD!!! Amazing. All my friends and family tell me that the food I had at my wedding was absolutely delicious and the best wedding food they've ever had! =] makes my day every time! Truely dedicated service, no maket people. you always deal with the owners David and or Gary or Ana. Thanks to all three of you. Your truly made our wedding day a *LEGENDARY* experience. Could NOT be any happier
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia Palij
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Very helpful, professional, and got a lot for the cost. Beautiful set up and service at the reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1308935975647-debiandandy
Debi , Happily Married
Wedding:
2/13/2011
5.0/5.0
I can not even put into words the how ecstatic we are with how our wedding turned out at Bristol Court! Where do I begin....David, one of the partners is a doll to deal with..he is responsive, he is attentive, he is eager to go the extra mile for you...he makes you feel so special as if you were the only client he was working with! Anna, the event planner...WOW...I adore her !!! She has great ideas, she is a doer, not a sitter......she definetly goes the extra mile for you on your weddng day! She is everywhere all the time, she is there making sure everything is running smoothly and flawless!!! She is a goddess at decor and her set up was magnificent for our ceremony! Gary the Chef Partner Owner is a miracle worker in the kitchen...his recipes, his dishes, his presentation, his staff, as I said, there are no words for how happy we are...I have had dozens of compliments already on the food, the presentation and the room itself! The desert table with the homemade confections were to die for.....i loved how they incooperated my own centerpieces into the desert table decor! Over whelming!!!! I could not be happier!!! I woulkd do it there hands down again...over and over !
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
2/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Great service, good food, beautiful atmosphere! Over the years I have had 5 parties at bristol court and we keep going back. David the owner is great to work with. Very accomodating and will go the extra mile for you. Anna the planner....awesome! She makes you feel like your her best friend. Go to bristol court, you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Norah
Wedding:
2/2/2011
5.0/5.0
To whom ever is reading this feedback,

I am not one to normally leave a feedback, but I had to do this one! Bristol Court Banquet hall was everything I dreamed and needed it to be. In addition to their quick responsiveness, and professionalism, they made me (the bride) feel as thow I was their number one priority. They catered to me all the way up-to and during the wedding even thow they had a second event. The food was delicious, and the decorations were beautiful. All of my guest could not stop talking about it:) I strongly recommend Bristol Court to anyone who's getting married. Thanks Dave and Anna:-) You guys are awesome.

Life Customers, Mr. and Mrs. Norah
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
1/28/2011
4.9/5.0
I chose Bristol Court to host my engagement of 200 + people, and I was amazed with their flexibility and great service! I've been to a lot of banquets and I spoke with all their management-none came close to comparison in helpfulness and adaptability as Bristol Court did. I even asked them to cook an ethnical dish, Romanian sarmale, and they did! They were also delicious if I might add. Bristol Court also has the kindest people, from the partners, to the coat clerk. They were extremely helpful and they offered to do more than was expected of them. They have the best event planner, Ana. She made my winter wonderland fantasy a reality and within budget as she helped me with vases they have in stock, and other important things. You will definately not regret choosing this place to host your special event. They will accomodate you and make your event as professional, and smooth as possible!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
12/3/2010
5.0/5.0
.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
10/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Thank you for giving us a wonderful ceremony and reception. Anna was great, the evening was great. Many compliments on the food! the cake was delicious! Would recommend Bristol Court to everyone.

Thank you to both you and Anna.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pennilane
Wedding:
10/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Bristol Court Banquets was so easy to work with. They made it so easy to plan my wedding. The food was great, I had a lot of compliments about the food. Between the ceremony and reception, which were in the same room, they changed over the room in 15 minutes. Also, they served everyone in the room so quickly that we were able to do toasts between courses!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1274808809889-fbavatar30802616
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
The food was amazing! One of the comments we kept getting after the wedding was how good the steak was (we actually got chicken and steak). And the service was great. Also, the price was great for what we got. The cake was included so we didn't have to worry about finding a baker. Not only was it included but it was really good.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hugbride
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.9/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at Bristol Court, and could not be more thrilled with how everything turned out. Planning a wedding is incredibly stressful, and Bristol Court was not only the biggest contributor to the success of our wedding, but also the least stressful part of the whole process!

I can't believe how much feedback we've gotten about how wonderful the food, decor and service were. Our guests were so impressed, and we definitely were so pleased-- venue-wise our wedding was PERFECT! Could not have asked for more.

When shopping for venues, we almost assumed that because Bristol was more reasonably priced, that we were sacrificing something, but after the event, this was clearly not the case. I don't know how they make themselves less pricey, but we definitely got much more than we ever expected! David and Anna are wonderful- so easy to work with, the food was delicious, and they really made the day run so smoothly.

Thanks again Bristol!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna925
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Couldn't ask for better service and food! We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Bristol Court Banquets. After shopping around at different venues, we quickly learned that Bristol Court Banquets were very reasonably priced and willing to work with our budget, without sacrificing style, class, and menu options. David and Gary, the owners, were very flexible and accommodating. They have the best work ethic and treated us like family. Anna, the event manager, was absolutely amazing…she made sure that all our requests were met. She saw our vision for the ceremony and made it a reality. Our ceremony and reception (for 300 guests) were in the same room. As promised, the ceremony room was transformed into the reception site in 15 minutes. The food was delicious and served very quickly to all the guests. The head waiter, Envar, was very attentive and always available for any request. We would definitely recommend this venue for any special occasion.
Thank you soooo much!
Edward and Anna
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
My wife and I cannot say enough great things about Bristol Court! Everyone that we worked with, from the owners to every member of the staff, was extremely helpful and professional. They were very flexible in providing exactly what we wanted for our reception and the food tasted amazing. Because the staff handled everything perfectly we were able to enjoy our wedding day without the distraction of any last minute issues. We couldn't have asked for anything more! Thank you Bristol Court for making our day amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NadilGjeka
Wedding:
6/20/2010
5.0/5.0
They were great! Everything that was promised came out to be perfect. David helped out a lot too!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
oncloud13
Wedding:
10/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Bryan and I just got back from our honeymoon and we can't stop talking about how incredible our wedding was! We were completely blown away by the food, service, decor...everything! Anna the wedding coordinator was AMAZING! She was on top of everything and I didn't have to worry about a single thing all night long. It was truly the best night of our lives. Thank you, thank you, thank you for being the BEST! Bristol Court's team exceeded our expectations and then some. We felt as though the managers genuinely cared about our wedding as if it were their own. We are so grateful to the Bristol Court staff for making our wedding the most memorable night of our entire lives. Special thanks to David Weiner!

Cheers!
Victoria and Bryan
10/24/09
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
7/12/2009
5.0/5.0
David Weiner of Bristol Court Banquets is the type of owner that assures you that everything can be done for your wedding. All wishes do come true when you have your reception at Bristol Court Banquets. Anna the event manager is the most pleasant and caring person that you will ever meet. She goes over and above to address any concern and lets you know how it will be handled and when the time comes it is handled. She cares. She is not just punching the clock. We highly recommend Bristol Court Banquets. We had the best party of our lives. We are planning to go back in ten years and have an anniversary party there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
10/17/2008
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved them. The staff was so friendly and professional and worked with our budget. We can't even compare them to the other reception sites we looked at. They were great! We were married on 10/17/2008 and had over 270 guests -- ALL raved about the food. We had action stations and the food was absolutely incrediable! The room looked marvelous.. so elegant... the martini louge (sp?) was a HUGE hit as well as the chocolate fountain and SUSHI!!!! I been to tons of weddings and ours was by far the best and everyone seemed to agree. Thank you Gary and David -- you guys ROCK!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mclucky9
Wedding:
4/21/2007
4.0/5.0
Our wedding coordinator at Bristol Court was amazing. She treated the event like it was her own.

The owner was very nice as well.

The hall was clean and the wait staff (especially Gus) was great!

The food was excellent.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
07Bride
Wedding:
4/21/2007
4.8/5.0
If you can get past the schmoozy nature of one of the owners/sales managers, you will not be sorry you booked your wedding with Bristol Court! I was married nearby in a church in Mt. Prospect and then had my reception at Bristol Court. Anna, the wedding planner on site at Bristol Court, was AMAZING. She gave me her cell so I could call her anytime (day or night) with questions and concerns. She suggested ideas I had never even considered, and made the day extremely enjoyable for me and my family and friends. The day of the wedding, the food was great and everyone was served at the same time. Many of my friends are at the marrying age now, so I've been attending many weddings and am now realizing how rare it is to actually eat on your wedding day. I ate every bite, except the dessert because I was up mingling. During the tasting though, my favorite part was the ice cream crepe with the homemade whipped cream. So tasty!

Also, the head waiter, Gus, really took care of the VIP guests (Mom, Dad, Grandparents) - bringing them drinks rather than making them get up to walk to the bar.

My only complaint about Bristol Court was that the sales person talked incessantly about how good the bathrooms smell and how no one ever considers that the bathrooms need to smell good on your special day. As a bride, I didn't think I should have to even consider the quality of the restrooms, I thought it was a given. Needless to say, they were very clean and smelled fine the day of the wedding.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cari
Wedding:
10/7/2006
5.0/5.0
We just have to say how much we appreciated everything Bristol Court does for their clients! My sister-in-law had their reception there the year before we did and we had such a good experience, that we didn't even think of going anywhere else! David and Anna worked SO closely with us and made sure that every detail was covered! The food was great and we had excellent service the WHOLE night. This is one of the few banquet halls where you get more for your money! Thanks guys!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
7/8/2006
4.6/5.0
Bristol Court worked very hard to fit our choice in catering. They worked with our schedule for the day and found a good spot to fit us in. They also worked with our specific request not to have any alcohol served at our event. Instead of the alcohol, they were willing to compensate with our wedding cake, and a wonderful dessert table included into our agreed price per head. Also, for any Eastern European families out there, their food is wonderful. We chose family style serving, and had a wonderful choice in dishes. Half the people there were Eastern European and just raved about the food. (The other half were American and had claimed they never had seen so much food at a wedding before.) :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/3/2006
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved them. The staff was so friendly and professional and very much willing to work with our budget. We can't even compare them to the other reception sites we looked at. They were great!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.7/5.0
My first impression of the place is that it is a little drab and outdated. We chose this place because their food package was unbeatable. The owner David was very good at reeling us in and making lots of promises. He offered to make our menu unique, however at the tasting he did not talk to us. He claimed that at this place you deal directly with the owners, however after we made our deposit we were left with Anna. At our tasting she rushed us through our selections and seemed impatient which was quite embarrassing for us as we sat there with our parents. I dreaded dealing with her throughout the planning process. At the event itself, my maid of honor and photographer (who was awesome) both noticed Anna's attitude and did not find her to be very helpful at all. Also for some reason the staff at Bristol Court tried to put the wedding cake on the photo booth vendor's table in the lobby and the vendor had to argue with them that this was unacceptable. I went ahead and spent extra money for a backdrop to hide the ugly curtain they have in the back and it made a big difference. Overall, our night was a success and our guests had a good time which was a relief to me. They did give us all the extra food at the end of the night which was an unexpected surprise.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Thanks again to the entire staff at Bristol!!! We had an amazing event, all thanks to the hard work of everyone there. They were very accommodating with our requests and went above and beyond to make our night fantastic!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
828 E. Rand Rd., Mount Prospect, IL 60056 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bristol Court Banquets
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1285189470721-greathallpicture02filtered11