130x130 sq 1413677445010 pahtdogvisuals0009

Brocade Events

York Region/toronto , ON
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

York Region/Toronto, ON L4G 6M7 CA

PHONE

289-338-0015

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Brocade Events is a professional wedding and event planning company based in the Greater Toronto Area that is all about making moments happen . ? Whether we are helping you plan your... Read more
Brocade Events is a professional wedding and event planning company based in the Greater Toronto Area that is all about making moments happen . ? Whether we are helping you plan your event from scratch, or tying everything together in the final weeks to make the day run as smoothly as possible, we are here to make sure your special moments happen with as little stress as possible. ? We keep our clients calm and organised while giving them reliable information, advice, and creative ways to make their wedding a true reflection of themselves. ? We are connected to hundreds of industry professionals, and have been in business for years. We can find the best people, places, and strategies to make your event the best that it can be. OUR TEAM Janis Martinello Principal Event Planner Janis is the owner and Principal Event Planner for Brocade Events. She has been certified through the Wedding Planners Institute of Canada (WPIC) as both a wedding planner, and destination wedding coordinator. She also attended SAIT Polytechnic and obtained a Diploma in Business Management. ? She is a leading WPIC member with experience and expertise in project management. She stays up to date on wedding trends, and continues to expand her knowledge and expertise by attending seminars, courses, and networking with wedding industry experts. ? Janis runs Brocade Events full time, and not as a hobby business or side project. ? She has worked with couples planning all types of weddings from churches, to country clubs, to cottages. She has also worked with couples of various religious and cultural backgrounds, and has planned and coordinated weddings from 80 to 500 guests. ? Hearing the words "we couldn't have done it without you" is what puts a smile on her face, and makes her job so rewarding. Kim Wedding & Event Planner Kim has experience planning many types of events from small and large meetings, conferences, galas, fundraisers and weddings. She has planned and coordinated weddings from 18 – 1000 guests varying in many different cultural and religious backgrounds. ? Kim is certified by The Wedding Planners Institute of Canada as a local and destination wedding planner. She holds an Advanced Diploma in Hospitality and Tourism Management, and post grad certificate in Event Management. Kim also works at WPIC Inc. as their Event Manager. ? During Kim’s eight years in the event industry she has attended countless conferences, seminars, courses and networking events to stay up to date on trends and expand her knowledge. ? The few moments with the couple before they are introduced into the venue for the first time is her favourite moment on the wedding day; happiness, excitement and gratitude are beaming from the couple. Mallory Wedding & Event Planner
Mallory has worked in the special events industry for over six years, including three years in wedding coordination, with experience in organizing cultural sporting events, dance productions and art showcases. She has worked in various positions within the events industry allowing her to be knowledgeable in the many different components that come together for successful events.

She graduated with a Bachelor of Applied Arts degree in Media Studies and a Diploma in Creative Photography. It was actually photography through which she entered the wedding industry, having worked alongside many reputable planners and decided to learn more about the field of wedding coordination. She has since become certified by The Wedding Planners Institute of Canada and has been a part of coordinating multiple weddings with a wide range of cultural and religious backgrounds. To continue learning about the industry and ever changing trends, Mallory attends wedding shows and networks with industry partners, documenting and sharing industry findings on her wedding blog.

Saying goodbye to a couple on their wedding day is special to Mallory. When love has been celebrated and the couple is relaxed, happy and thankful, knowing that everything really had been taken care of on their special day is the best part of it all. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1413511009788 dsc0514 edited
130x130 sq 1413511085609 dsc0465 edited
130x130 sq 1413511128462 dsc0464 edited
130x130 sq 1413511174532 dsc0521
130x130 sq 1413656048436 dsc0531
130x130 sq 1413511292464 dsc0533
130x130 sq 1413655701379 1071287710152434506902989154128418867725011n
130x130 sq 1413656420028 dsc0368
130x130 sq 1413655847515 dsc0356 edited3
130x130 sq 1413655782312 dsc0365
130x130 sq 1413655881989 dsc0398
130x130 sq 1413655912844 dsc0419
130x130 sq 1413655944163 dsc0443
130x130 sq 1413655974028 dsc0447 edited
130x130 sq 1413656008135 dsc0550
130x130 sq 1413510778233 dsc0615
130x130 sq 1413656189446 dsc0609
130x130 sq 1413510738263 dsc0567
130x130 sq 1413656086226 dsc0574
130x130 sq 1413656118212 dsc0583
130x130 sq 1413656154692 dsc0569
130x130 sq 1413656259006 harthousewinterweddingphotosmaavenuephoto051
130x130 sq 1413656271243 harthousewinterweddingphotosmaavenuephoto064
130x130 sq 1413656283327 harthousewinterweddingphotosmaavenuephoto062
130x130 sq 1413656326838 harthousewinterweddingphotosmaavenuephoto061
130x130 sq 1421264924290 106998496664205967987922295102417520639853o
130x130 sq 1421264931567 keith jessicafisherfotographic.com 2
130x130 sq 1421264933208 keith jessicafisherfotographic.com 9
130x130 sq 1421264935396 keith jessicafisherfotographic.com 14
130x130 sq 1421265020492 dsc0458 edited
130x130 sq 1421265057941 dsc0470
130x130 sq 1413656984225 phatdogvisuals0034
130x130 sq 1413657002128 phatdogvisuals0067
130x130 sq 1413657030049 10220130915wpicheadshotsavenuephoto
130x130 sq 1413657064713 ale1593   copy
130x130 sq 1413657089872 pahtdogvisuals0009
130x130 sq 1413657101690 10920130915wpicheadshotsavenuephoto   copy

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
3

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jen
Wedding:
11/30/2015
5.0/5.0
Janis was amazing to work with :) she helped keep me organized and had so many awesome suggestions and ideas. Everything was taken care of for us on our day of as well as all the travel was co-ordinated with the travel agent for our destination wedding in Cuba. Janis was so friendly with all our guests and made sure that everyone was taken care of. I would recommend her services to anyone planning a wedding.
Janis was amazing to work with :) she helped keep me organized and had so many awesome suggestions and ideas. Everything Read more...
Janis was amazing to work with :) she helped keep me organized and had so many awesome suggestions and ideas. Everything was taken care of for us on our day of as well as all the travel was co-ordinated with the travel agent for our destination wedding in Cuba. Janis was so friendly with all our guests and made sure that everyone was taken care of. I would recommend her services to anyone planning a wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/25/2015
5.0/5.0
Janis and her team were wonderful! I first met with Janis over a year ago and instantly knew she'd be perfect for our wedding. Janis is kind, helpful, organized, and very knowledgable. Janis and her team worked together flawlessly to ensure our wedding day was a success. Thank you!
Janis and her team were wonderful! I first met with Janis over a year ago and instantly knew she'd be perfect for our Read more...
Janis and her team were wonderful! I first met with Janis over a year ago and instantly knew she'd be perfect for our wedding. Janis is kind, helpful, organized, and very knowledgable. Janis and her team worked together flawlessly to ensure our wedding day was a success. Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
7/11/2015
5.0/5.0
We had Janis and her associates provide event planning for our wedding on July 11th 2015, and only have one word to describe her services-AMAZING!!!!

Janis was warm and friendly from the first day we met her, providing a ton of information, options and honesty on the process and vendors, but especially when it came to our budget! From that first day we knew she was our wedding planner! She went several hours in every direction tirelessly searching for our ideal venue and vendors, and gave us the guidance we needed in choosing them with her extensive professional background and experience. Janis was prompt and professional throughout the planning process, with constant contact via text, phone, and personal meetings. The weeks leading up to the wedding she was on top of everything-things we didn't even think of or forgot about. Then the days before the wedding we had a few hiccups with vendors, and Janis was on it responding "no problem" and "I've got it" to everything! On the day of the wedding, she arrived super early to make sure everything was set up and ready to go, and every vendor and activity/scheduled event ran on time, was done to our prior requests/liking, and went off without a hitch! All of our guest had an amazing time at what they have called "the best wedding" they have been to, which was super important to us! They even commented on Janis and her colleagues ability to keep things on time and running perfectly smooth, as well as all the vendors Janis helped us pick out for our special day. We are soooo happy and grateful for her services during our wedding experience and could not have done it without her! Meeting Janis was not only crucial to our big day, but we are so honored to have gained a new friend! A million thanks to Brocade Events!
We had Janis and her associates provide event planning for our wedding on July 11th 2015, and only have one word to Read more...
We had Janis and her associates provide event planning for our wedding on July 11th 2015, and only have one word to describe her services-AMAZING!!!!

Janis was warm and friendly from the first day we met her, providing a ton of information, options and honesty on the process and vendors, but especially when it came to our budget! From that first day we knew she was our wedding planner! She went several hours in every direction tirelessly searching for our ideal venue and vendors, and gave us the guidance we needed in choosing them with her extensive professional background and experience. Janis was prompt and professional throughout the planning process, with constant contact via text, phone, and personal meetings. The weeks leading up to the wedding she was on top of everything-things we didn't even think of or forgot about. Then the days before the wedding we had a few hiccups with vendors, and Janis was on it responding "no problem" and "I've got it" to everything! On the day of the wedding, she arrived super early to make sure everything was set up and ready to go, and every vendor and activity/scheduled event ran on time, was done to our prior requests/liking, and went off without a hitch! All of our guest had an amazing time at what they have called "the best wedding" they have been to, which was super important to us! They even commented on Janis and her colleagues ability to keep things on time and running perfectly smooth, as well as all the vendors Janis helped us pick out for our special day. We are soooo happy and grateful for her services during our wedding experience and could not have done it without her! Meeting Janis was not only crucial to our big day, but we are so honored to have gained a new friend! A million thanks to Brocade Events! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Brocade Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you :) It was such a pleasure taking this journey with you. The wedding was also the prettiest wedding ever, for the most deserving couple.
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot begin to tell you how amazing janis was throughout our wedding planning and the big day. Thank you so much!!
I cannot begin to tell you how amazing janis was throughout our wedding planning and the big day. Thank you so much!!
I cannot begin to tell you how amazing janis was throughout our wedding planning and the big day. Thank you so much!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Brocade Events were very professional and thorough. Janis and her team made our day perfect, we are forever grateful. Janis was amazing from start to finish and didn't miss a beat! We had a great time, we could not have done it without Brocade Events. Thank You <3
Brocade Events were very professional and thorough. Janis and her team made our day perfect, we are forever grateful. Read more...
Brocade Events were very professional and thorough. Janis and her team made our day perfect, we are forever grateful. Janis was amazing from start to finish and didn't miss a beat! We had a great time, we could not have done it without Brocade Events. Thank You <3 Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Dylan
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Planning a wedding is in no way easy! But with the help of brocade events our special day was absolutely perfect, there wasn't a thing we could complain about. :) The brocade team is helpful, passionate, caring and very professional. They are there to do a job and it gets DONE! I would recommend this team to anyone with a guarantee of pure success!! Our wedding would not have been the same without Janis and Kim. Thank you so much ladies for helping make our wedding so memorable and amazing :)

"Happy Planning" ;)
Planning a wedding is in no way easy! But with the help of brocade events our special day was absolutely perfect, there Read more...
Planning a wedding is in no way easy! But with the help of brocade events our special day was absolutely perfect, there wasn't a thing we could complain about. :) The brocade team is helpful, passionate, caring and very professional. They are there to do a job and it gets DONE! I would recommend this team to anyone with a guarantee of pure success!! Our wedding would not have been the same without Janis and Kim. Thank you so much ladies for helping make our wedding so memorable and amazing :)

"Happy Planning" ;) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/20/2014
4.8/5.0
Brocade Events played such an integral role on my wedding day and leading up to it. I planned my wedding in only 4 months and would not have pulled it off if it wasn't for Janis, whom I met with several times before the big day and who helped me consider all the wedding day options and opened up dialog between my husband and I. Janis was so helpful and her checklists and timing sheets ensured me that the day would go smoothly and even if something wasn't so smooth, I wouldn't hear about it! I could not thank you enough!
Brocade Events played such an integral role on my wedding day and leading up to it. I planned my wedding in only 4 months Read more...
Brocade Events played such an integral role on my wedding day and leading up to it. I planned my wedding in only 4 months and would not have pulled it off if it wasn't for Janis, whom I met with several times before the big day and who helped me consider all the wedding day options and opened up dialog between my husband and I. Janis was so helpful and her checklists and timing sheets ensured me that the day would go smoothly and even if something wasn't so smooth, I wouldn't hear about it! I could not thank you enough! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlyn
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
If you're still searching for an Event Planner -- look no further! Brocade Events was absolutely the best decision we made in our all of wedding planning! I met with many companies before discovering Brocade Events, and as soon as my husband and I met with Janis - our search ended there on the spot. Janis is so warm and friendly (and filled with a million ideas!) Throughout the whole process, she was so open to and understanding of our needs, and she was always there to offer her own opinions and suggestions. We hired Brocade Events as a "day-of" coordination service for our wedding - but Janis went above and beyond the "day-of." I was in contact with her for weeks before the wedding, whether it was about a logistics question or a timing issue, or even just some old fashioned advice - Janis was always there for me. (She's also very quick when responding to emails!)

From the beginning of our wedding planning, I had a lot of friends/family (including my husband!) who didn't understand why I wanted to hire a wedding coordinator. However, the number of compliments I received about Brocade Events after the wedding was overwhelming. It isn't until you see Janis and her team in action that you can possibly understand just how much work they do. I really have no idea what we would have done without Brocade Events on the wedding day. From setup duties, to coordinating our "first look", to cueing us down the aisle, to kleenex supplier, to organizing alternatives for rainy weather, to dealing with vendor deliveries, and wedding dress stains - Brocade Events helped make my wedding day absolutely perfect.

Since I can be quite a control freak, I loved feeling so confident that I could pass over the control to Janis and her team for the day. I had absolute trust in Brocade Events, and they did not let me down! I really cannot express how valuable Janis and her team were to us on our most important day. Thank you, Brocade Events!
If you're still searching for an Event Planner -- look no further! Brocade Events was absolutely the best decision we made Read more...
If you're still searching for an Event Planner -- look no further! Brocade Events was absolutely the best decision we made in our all of wedding planning! I met with many companies before discovering Brocade Events, and as soon as my husband and I met with Janis - our search ended there on the spot. Janis is so warm and friendly (and filled with a million ideas!) Throughout the whole process, she was so open to and understanding of our needs, and she was always there to offer her own opinions and suggestions. We hired Brocade Events as a "day-of" coordination service for our wedding - but Janis went above and beyond the "day-of." I was in contact with her for weeks before the wedding, whether it was about a logistics question or a timing issue, or even just some old fashioned advice - Janis was always there for me. (She's also very quick when responding to emails!)

From the beginning of our wedding planning, I had a lot of friends/family (including my husband!) who didn't understand why I wanted to hire a wedding coordinator. However, the number of compliments I received about Brocade Events after the wedding was overwhelming. It isn't until you see Janis and her team in action that you can possibly understand just how much work they do. I really have no idea what we would have done without Brocade Events on the wedding day. From setup duties, to coordinating our "first look", to cueing us down the aisle, to kleenex supplier, to organizing alternatives for rainy weather, to dealing with vendor deliveries, and wedding dress stains - Brocade Events helped make my wedding day absolutely perfect.

Since I can be quite a control freak, I loved feeling so confident that I could pass over the control to Janis and her team for the day. I had absolute trust in Brocade Events, and they did not let me down! I really cannot express how valuable Janis and her team were to us on our most important day. Thank you, Brocade Events! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Janis is an amazing planner I would have no hair left on my head if it wasn't for her she made sure that our day was perfect our guest are still raving about our wedding and this would not have gone this way if it wasn't for Janis and her amazing staff I recomend her to everyone I know.
Janis is an amazing planner I would have no hair left on my head if it wasn't for her she made sure that our day was Read more...
Janis is an amazing planner I would have no hair left on my head if it wasn't for her she made sure that our day was perfect our guest are still raving about our wedding and this would not have gone this way if it wasn't for Janis and her amazing staff I recomend her to everyone I know. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Andrea
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Janis from Brocade Events is extremely helpful, friendly, knowledgable and INCREDIBLY organized. She provided us with our "day of" wedding coordination and provided service that was truly above and beyond. Leading up to the wedding she was available for additional consultation and provided a highly detailed itinerary of our day. It was very impressive! She represented us with all of our vendors to ensure our day went smoothly. On the morning of our wedding she sent me a good morning text which really helped me to feel relaxed that she had our day under control. I wanted ourselves and our guests to enjoy our wedding without worrying about the little details. With Janis and her assistant Kim there, every small detail was taken care of. They were quick to listen to any of our concerns about small "glitches" and help find solutions. My cake even went "missing" at one point and I barely blinked an eye because I knew it would be taken care of! We had a perfect day and we are so grateful for the professional support of Janis and her team! I would absolutely recommend their services to my friends and family....and I already have! Thank you Janis and Kim for everything!
Janis from Brocade Events is extremely helpful, friendly, knowledgable and INCREDIBLY organized. She provided us with our Read more...
Janis from Brocade Events is extremely helpful, friendly, knowledgable and INCREDIBLY organized. She provided us with our "day of" wedding coordination and provided service that was truly above and beyond. Leading up to the wedding she was available for additional consultation and provided a highly detailed itinerary of our day. It was very impressive! She represented us with all of our vendors to ensure our day went smoothly. On the morning of our wedding she sent me a good morning text which really helped me to feel relaxed that she had our day under control. I wanted ourselves and our guests to enjoy our wedding without worrying about the little details. With Janis and her assistant Kim there, every small detail was taken care of. They were quick to listen to any of our concerns about small "glitches" and help find solutions. My cake even went "missing" at one point and I barely blinked an eye because I knew it would be taken care of! We had a perfect day and we are so grateful for the professional support of Janis and her team! I would absolutely recommend their services to my friends and family....and I already have! Thank you Janis and Kim for everything! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Brocade Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1413677445010 pahtdogvisuals0009