Nophoto-130

Brookfield Wedding Cakes

Brookfield , WI

LOCATION

14440 W Lisbon Rd
Brookfield, WI US 53005 (map)

PHONE

262-781-2253

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Cake

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The best looking and tasting wedding cake ever and every guest agreed!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The cake was delicious and she did exactly what we asked! The cake was beautiful, tasty, and I had no doubts that she would get the cake there on time and in one piece. Would definitely recommend her!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linsey
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Brookfield cake lady made us a beautiful and delicious cake. We had marble cake with chocolate ganache filling, our only regret was not ordering more because it was absolutely amazing. We can't wait to eat the top tier on our one year anniversary!! Thank you so much for baking us a beautiful and scrumptious wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
My now husband does not normally like cake, yet he eat all of the sample cake and finished the rest of mine at our initial meeting! After seeing that, I knew Brookfield Wedding Cakes was the perfect choice for us! The day of the wedding the cake was exactly what we ordered and it could not have tasted better! Many of our guests commented on how moist the cake was and loved the sand sugar coating!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Sue at Brookfield Wedding Cakes did a wonderful job! She was always willing to meet with us and deal with our indecisiveness from the beginning. We tried her cake at a wedding show and knew that was the cake for us. She had great suggestions. The cake tasted very moist and perfectly delicious. She did refuse to put the flowers on the cake for us, but the florist took over that for us. She worked well with our florist causing us no stress. The cake was perfect! Exactly what we wanted.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1372815072992-934958101022641734251871930327627n
Katie
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
EXCELLENT. A beautiful cake that was delicious even the next day even though there were very few leftovers ;)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1372103755529-melisa--paul-wedding-118
Melisa
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
The cake was beautiful and absolutely delicious! Susan has done cakes for over 30 years and it shows! Not only does she make tasty cakes, she makes works of art. When meeting with her, she takes the time to understand what the bride and groom want and is good at collaborating on design ideas. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake looked identical to the photo we gave Susan. It was beautiful and not to mention, tasted unbelievable. We had the top layer white cake, the bottom layer was lemon poppy seed with Bavarian cream between them and a buttercream frosting. We had many compliments on our cake. It really was, the best wedding cake I have ever tasted!

She also made a small cake for my brother's birthday and it was decorated so beautifully.

Great value!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Susan was great to work with. My cake was STUNNING; more than I could ever have imagined. It was absolutely delicious and a great compliment to the rest of our decor.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Brookfield Wedding Cakes. From our very first visit, we knew we wanted to order our wedding cake through them. They took the time to listen to what we wanted and let us view hundreds of pictures to find the perfect cake. The samples were generous portions and very good! We were even sent home with a mini cake of the flavor we choose.
The cake turned out beautiful and we had many compliments.
Wonderful people to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.8/5.0
The cake is the most delicious wedding cake you will ever have, and the designs are beautiful. I would recommend Brookfield Wedding Cakes to anybody getting married! Very professional and your guests will be raving about the cake.

One odd piece of advice I have is that the ribbon colors will look different when you see them in the basement on the day of your tasting than they will if your reception venue has natural light. The ribbon we chose ended up looking totally different the day of the wedding - if possible take it outside and look at it before selecting.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cklister
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Brookfield Wedding Cakes stuck with us for a year when we first tried their cake at the Wonderful World of Weddings show in January 2011. Of all the cakes we had tried this day, Brookfield Wedding Cakes had the most moist cake compared to all of the other cake vendors at this show. With that being said, 7 months later when it came time to pick a bakery for our wedding cake, we made an appointment with Brookfield Wedding Cakes. We were very happy with the quality and price of the cake. Our cake was unique from any other wedding cake that has been seen in family weddings, the cake was delicious, and the price was excellent compared to other bakeries that wanted to charge more for the same amount of cake. Our cake was so delicious that when we got back from our honeymoon we ate the topper of cake, and the cake was still moist and just as excellent as the day of the wedding a week later. Thank you Brookfield Wedding Cakes for making a delicious cake, and we will be calling in a few months to order a new cake topper for our one year anniversary and any other event that we need a cake for.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg21
Megan
Wedding:
9/10/2011
3.6/5.0
This couple works our of their basement - don't be swayed by this. The cake was actually wonderful. I can't wait for the 1 year anniversary so we can have more of it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Brookfield Wedding Cakes came highly recommended to me and I definitely see why. The owner was a pleasure to work with, she was flexible and accommodating and created exactly the cake I envisioned. It was beautiful and delicious! We are looking forward to enjoying our 1 year anniversary cake next!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.4/5.0
GREAT! Even my brother, who hates cake and generally refuses to eat it at weddings, was gushing over how fantastic our cake was. We learned about Susan when we attended a collleagues wedding before we were even engaged and we didn't think about considering anyone else. Two weeks before the wedding, I left multiple messages that weren't returned to try to arrange final payment and delivery of our cake toppers, but my fiancee just paid her an unannounced visit and she was very gracious to meet with him and finalize the details.
The cake looked great and people loved it. We can't wait to have our anniversary cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
6/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Susan is very nice and makes great cakes. When I saw the cake at our reception I was so excited. I even had to make sure that our photographer took a picture. The cake looked beautiful, and tasted amazing. It was incredibly moist and the frosting wasn't too sweet. I HIGHLY recommend Brookfield Wedding Cakes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/29/2011
4.9/5.0
Susan worked with us to give us exactly what we were looking for - We were hooked from our initial cake tasting. We chose the tuxedo cake with cheese & cherry filling and received so many compliments that we didn't have any extras to take home !
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
We looked long and hard for a great wedding cake, and when we tasted Susan's buttercream frosting, we knew our search was over. She was very helpful as we designed our perfect cake, and when we approached her with our creative cake toppers (legos), she was more than willing to make it work. Her cake is by far, the best I have ever tasted. To prove it, we had little more than our topper leftover after the wedding, and even my grandma went back for thirds! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lhich84
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Susan of Brookfield Wedding Cakes put together an amazing wedding cake for us! She really listened to our ideas, and made a delicious cake that looked absolutely beautiful. Delicious, affordable and incredibly talented! Thanks, Susan!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Jessie
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Susan....thank you, thank you. Our wedding cake was delicious and beautiful. It was even better than I remember from the cake tasting.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
avakathryn
Wedding:
7/30/2010
4.9/5.0
Brookfield wedding cakes was excellent. I was very impressed with the end design of my cake, as it was something Susan had never done before. The cake was within my budget and looked beautiful. No flaws. The only reason I gave 4.5/5 on responsiveness is because Susan doesn't respond to email - only phone calls. No huge problem, but would be nice. :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg20
Diana
Wedding:
6/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Let me tell you that…chocolate and lemon cake with raspberry filling and butter cream frosting was indeed a perfect match! Not only was our cake beautiful, it was simply and irresistibly Delicious!! Susan was always quick to return my calls and very accommodating. We had fun at the cake tasting and designing the cake seemed so effortless for her. I took in a picture in of what I was looking for and she was able to design it exactly how I wanted it. Susan even delivered the cake herself and placed the flowers from my florist on the cake. We received a lot of compliments on not only how Beautiful it was, but how DELICIOUS it tasted! Wedding cakes are pricey in general, but you really get what you pay for here, True Quality and Great Taste!! I highly recommend Brookfield Wedding Cakes!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
annie100309
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Wow- Susan really did a great job. Her prices compared to other vendors in the area is astounding and the quality of the cake is fantastic. I know that some people are hesitant as there is a $25 tasting fee- however, if you decide to book her (and once tasting the cakes you will) that $25 is applied toward the cost of your cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelsey62009
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Wonderful wedding cake!!! I couldn't imagine going anywhere else! The cake was delicious and she even did a special grooms cake that exceeded my expectations and was a wonderful surprise for my new husband!!! I would love to attend another wedding with a delicious Brookfield Wedding Cake. Very easy to work with also.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ydontusteponit
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.8/5.0
We were so amazed by the quality of this cake. Not only was it beautiful, it was SO tasty! Anytime I called them with a request they were always quick to return my calls and very accomodating. I took a picture in of what I wanted my cake to look like - and it looked exactly like the photo. No cake wrecks here! Wedding cakes are pricey in general, but you really get what you pay for here. We also needed to return a cake board after the wedding, which was kind of an annoyance, but we didn't want to be charged extra for it so we just had my parents drop it off. Would totally recommend this vendor to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.9/5.0
Our wedding cake was absolutely stunning AND delicious! Brookfield Wedding Cakes did a wonderful job, and the value was fantastic. A year later, the cake was still amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KimShea
Wedding:
8/23/2008
4.8/5.0
The "Brookfield Cake Lady" Knows what she is doing. Her cake is perfect, and she has sooo much experience with what works and what does not. A+++
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
quinny
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
My cake was absolutely beautiful. Susan did an amazing job and she was great to work with. Her cakes tastes just a amazing as it looks. My husband has never liked chocolate cake, but loved theirs. We had the tuxedo cake with rasberry filling. I can't wait to have more on our one year anniversary. She is very popular so you need to book her as soon as you know your date.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg21
Michele
Wedding:
6/20/2008
4.7/5.0
She was wondering and even though she had two wedding on the day of mine she still got us our cake and it was beautiful...and it tasted amazing too!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
Awesome cake, great price, we had a lemon poppy top with raspberry filling and a chocolate bottom. Yum!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
6/3/2008
5.0/5.0
best cake around. i worked for a catering service and tried them all. this is by far one of the best!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tre817
Wedding:
9/29/2007
3.9/5.0
Best wedding cake I have ever eaten.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
9/29/2007
4.5/5.0
This is absoluetely the best cake ever and they let me change the cake design late in the game.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/30/2007
4.6/5.0
The cake we had was stunning! We had the present cake (shaped like presents). I actually booked them at a bridal show at the Phister Hotel in Milwaukee. They were very helpful and genuine people. We got the carrot cake, and usually it comes with nuts, but I didn't want nuts, and they were more than willing to make it that way. Many compliments on the taste and look of the cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blueeyes0215
Wedding:
3/31/2007
4.9/5.0
This was by far the most amazing cake ever. She did a beautiful job decorating, showed up when she said she would, and just did an overall amazing job. I wish she did birthday cakes because I would drive up there from Kenosha for every birthday we had in our family...Would not recommend anyone else!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg5
Danielle_Eric
Wedding:
5/26/2006
5.0/5.0
Susan, at Brookfield Wedding Cakes is wonderful. If you check out the website, she was rated in "The Knot" magazine (Best of 2007) as having the "Best cakes in the Midwest". Susan and her husband run their business right out of their home. They are VERY professional, and were great to work with..better yet, prices are very comparable to other places.I was able to draw the type of cake I wanted, Susan made the cake and delivered it on our wedding day....it was what I wanted to a tee. Even better..it was SO GOOD! We got many compliments on our cake, both for the taste and the design. Rated a 5 in all areas!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.6/5.0
Cake was absolutely excellent and it looked incredible! Our florist added flowers to it and made it look amazing. The frosting on the cake is unfortunately a bit on the sweet side. When we asked them to make it semi-sweet, we were told that it is not possible. Either way, we recommend a tasting to see for yourselves. I would recommend this vendor, but I definitely would try out two more to compare with. Unfortunately, we did not have the luxury to compare with others, so we cannot say if they were the best. Nevertheless, we were highly satisfied in the end and have no regrets.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
14440 W Lisbon Rd, Brookfield, WI 53005 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Brookfield Wedding Cakes
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo