130x130_sq_1306211739615-logo

Brooks Music

Ravenna , OH

LOCATION

Ravenna, OH US 44266 (map)

PHONE

330-389-0119

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our company is based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our... Read more
Our company is based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals.

We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service in the industry.

We provide service that is just as good, if not better than the leading competition in the area. At Brooks Music we offer quality service at an unbeatable low price. If you find a better price, we will do whatever we can to work with you to meet that price.

We have a unique system that allows each and every client to create the event of their dreams. No matter if you are looking for a back-yard bash, or a black-tie ball we have you covered. Each and every client has the opportunity to access our online planning forms where they will have the chance to create a "timeline" a "music list" and much more! In addition each client has the abillity to make payments through our online payment portal as well as recieve exclusive email discount offers!

Our Dj's work directly with our clients! We won't just take your money and say "see you at the party!" As soon as your event has a "booked" status, you will receive the name, phone number, and email address of your entertainer. In addition they will be be in contact with you to introduce themselves. We also encourage you to meet with your specific entertainer prior to booking so that you feel comfortable with the one we assign to your event!

At the event we act as a coordinator to help ensure that your event goes smoothly. With the event planning forms that you the client has made for us, we can work with the photographer, caterer, and most importantly you to keep things moving! We will keep you updated on everything that is going on around so that you are never left out.

Our goal is to allow our clients a relaxing and experience with Brooks Music. We want you to not have to worry about every minor detail. Let us worry about the little things while you sit back, relax and enjoy yourself! After all, its a party! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1341896059038-slideshow
130x130_sq_1283819107242-caboandweddings500
130x130_sq_1343706842110-earlwedding
130x130_sq_1343706926756-mikeandearlzimmerman
130x130_sq_1343707337619-2012033123.10.34
130x130_sq_1343707359768-2012061623.28.47
130x130_sq_1343706929384-dsc06081
130x130_sq_1343707606435-2012062619.40.55
130x130_sq_1341895790298-limo
130x130_sq_1341895868651-puco
130x130_sq_1343706445972-2012072818.35.04
130x130_sq_1343706471365-2012072818.37.13
130x130_sq_1343706487987-2012061620.21.15

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
We like to consider ourselves Entertainers rather than DJ's. We are not exactly the kind of DJ's who mix and scratch. Our goal is to coordinate the evening and help our clients get through the day without having to worry about the little things.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No. The only limit will be from time restraints.
What is your usual attire?
Our typical uniform is Black dress pants, black dress shirt, with a tie to match the bridal party and wedding colors. However your wish is our command. Whatever our client asks us to wear is what we will wear
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No, we will get whatever song the client wants. If we cant find it, we will kindly ask for our clients assistance as a last resort.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We have 9 Dj's on staff, Every wedding has two entertainers. The night will run much more smoothly with the extra support. In addition there are Djs to fill in for each other in the unlikely event that something happens to your specific Dj.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
our smallest package is 4 hours. Most events are 5 hours and is the recommended amount of time for the average wedding reception. However we will gladly go for a longer period of time!
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Definatly. In fact, we recommend that each client meets with their entertainer prior to booking, and then once again around 2 weeks before the event. This way the entertainer can be sure they are on the same page as the client. In addition, we offer unlimited consultations for each client. It is extremely important to be comfortable with your entertainer!
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Not really, but we are willing to learn!
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes, we actually have a planning form online that allows each client to choose from four catagories: Must Play, Dedications, Play if Possible, and Do Not Play!
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes. We have systems capable of providing the proper entertainment, music levels and appearance for any event!
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We have advanced lighting that comes free at any event (upon request) We also have uplighting, monogram spotlight, a projector and 110" screen for video slide shows. We also specialize in making professional video slide shows!
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
It only takes around 45 minutes to set up, however we like getting to each event between an hour to an hour and a half for set up. Sometimes we will set up the night before if the venue will allow us to. We do not require a table. We like one to be there, however we can provide one if needed.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
We only need about 10 feet wide, by about 5 - 6 feet deep. we can work in a smaller space if needed.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
We do not bring and signs to our events. We do however keep business cards on hand so when people ask we can let them know who we are.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We definatly emcee the evening. As stated before, we like to consider ourselves emcees rather than DJ's. We will handle all announcements and introductions! We also dont over do it on the microphone.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Each Dj has their own style. Many of us will help break the ice with dancing or help with step/line dances. We will only do this if we have received permission from our clients. We know that weddings are about the bride and groom, NOT the DJ
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not normally take breaks! We may sit down at our booth during various parts of the evening, however we are still working. We may also step outside for some fresh air, or get a non alcoholic drink. Plus with two entertainers, there should always be someone working! We do not require a meal, but it is greatly appreciated!
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Again no breaks, however every time we step away from our table, there will be music playing. We use digital files so we can create an infinate play list.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have several other employees who can work your event. This is also another reason we encourage a second entertainer. These would be very minor incidents, only including personal or family emergencies. If all else fails, we have several companies we can refer you to, where all monies would be transfered!
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Each entertainer is assigned to only 1 event per day. We never double book a DJ.
What is your overtime rate?
Overtime is usually $100.00/hr, however overtime is something that will be discused between the DJ and you the client, and we usually work out something a little lower. It is never more than the hourly contracted rate
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Typically we do not charge for travel, tear down or set up. However, we are willing to travel far distances, and any event more than an hour from our home office we will charge a small fee to cover the cost of fuel. In most cases this is a 20 -30 dollar charge.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$100.00 for any event. This amount DOES come off the total balance!

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaimie
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Brandon was absolutely amazing to work with! He was willing to meet me more than half way each time we met as he is located over an hour away from me! His assistant Earl was just as wonderful the night of out wedding! These two kept our party going ALL night! They took drink orders for our bridal party during dinner. Brandon was very good about making sure everything that we needed to get done was timed accordingly without actually worrying me about the time! My dad has a friend who would have entertained our wedding for free but I couldn't pass up Brooks Music when I read the reviews, I decided to spend a little money and take a chance and I wouldn't take that decision back for anything, even my dad said he did an awesome job and was definitely worth the money we could have otherwise saved! I wouldn't change anything about my experience with Brooks Music and I will definitely recommend Brandon to every bride I know! I also highly encourage purchasing the Photo Memories Slideshow with your package. His dad does an outstanding job and everybody at our wedding loved our slideshow! Thank you SO much for making our night unforgettable Brandon & staff!! :) <3 Jaimie and Chad Bessmer
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Greg
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Brandon was hands-down the easiest to work with of all of the vendors for our wedding. He prides himself on his responsiveness, and (especially if you are not local) it is really helpful to get a response quickly (before you forget).

He offers all kinds of different services. We highly recommend the video. He calls it a video slideshow, which is technically accurate, but this is nothing like a powerpoint. We weren't originally all that interested in having a slideshow, but it was so well done that we were absolutely thrilled that we did.

If you are planning a wedding, something will come up last minute. For us, that was a necessary adjustment to the schedule. Not only did Brandon work around us, he also comforted our fears that it would throw everything off. He was even able to shift things around for us in the middle of the reception to take better advantage of time. Basically, he made sure everything went well. We couldn't have asked for more.

Somehow I am into a fourth paragraph without even mentioning playing music. Brandon did a great job with music selection. While some of my friends thought we weren't up to the task of picking reception music, Brandon took our choices and really got the crowd going. (Sidenote: Brandon's website is amazing for planning, especially if you are out of town. You can plan the entire reception, including song choices, on your own time.) When we were looking for DJ's, we thought song selection was all we needed, and Brandon was great. But having gone through the experience, I can say that it is invaluable to have a DJ that takes care of everything -- because he will have a solution before you even realize you needed to make a decision. When you have a million things going on, you will be very happy to have him.
Services Used: DJ, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
There is not a SINGLE person that we would not recommend Brooks DJ Service to!
From start to finish, Brandon and Mike were the most helpful, professional people we have ever worked with (wedding or not).
The day we met Brandon and Mike, it was clear that they wouldn't let us worry about anything, not only on the wedding day but also throughout the entire process. They never made us feel as though our questions were dumb or that we were asking the wrong questions - even though I am sure they've been asked them a million times (or maybe not, and they really were crazy questions)..Even last minute, when we called Brandon, he went out of his way to make sure our wedding was perfect for us.
The day of the wedding, Xavier was there waiting for us at the church ready to do whatever we needed. Our ceremony music wasn't traditional and they never questioned us. The music was the perfect volume and perfectly timed. He was prepared and professional.
At the reception, Mike and Xavier blocked guests from seeing us as we walked into the hall, took our drink orders, and are the sole reason we kept on track. They thought of us and consulted with us if anything a guest requested seemed "out of our style". They understood completely what we wanted and were focused on making sure our wedding was perfect for us and our style.
One special touch that we will never forget - Mike offered and went out to our vehicle to get our son's diaper bag so that we didn't have to take a moment away from our guests! Words will never describe how small things make such a big difference! True, genuine, thoughtfulness.
There wasn't a single thing that we had to worry about because everyone on the team had already earned our full trust and proved above and beyond.
The DJ service (ceremony and reception), the uplighting, and the chair covers and sashes proved to be amazing, but the security, trust, and professionalism Brandon and team provided was more than we could have ever imagined!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Virginia
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Brandon was fantastic to work with. He was very professional and very fun. I really liked the fact that his table wasn't plastered with a huge banner advertising the name of his business at our reception. I don't even think his limo was branded either. It was an AMAZING deal for both the limo and the DJ and we added on some last-minute uplighting. He and his staff were incredible- they handled the timeline so smoothly- we didn't have to worry about a thing! We had already booked our honeymoon when we contacted him, but he is a very knowledgeable travel agent as well and we will be using him to help book our future vacations!
Services Used: DJ, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
megan
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Brandon as our DJ and limo provider. What a great vendor to work with. He made the whole day flow and his professionalism cannot be beat. Just an all around fantastic person to have at your wedding as a vendor. He knows what he is doing, makes you comfortable, and the night just flows. I loved his online planning system for the limo and music. Thank you again for making our wedding night happen!!
Services Used: DJ, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Eric was the perfect DJ for our unique wedding! He kept the party going and was fun and entertaining! He stuck to our "do not play list" even when the mother of the bride tried to get something played that wasn't approved. We definitely recommend Brooks Music and Eric to anyone needing DJ service!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Xavier did an awesome job at our reception! We were very pleased as well as our guests!! I would highly recommend Xavier and Brooks Music to any one!! Thank you, Xavier for teaching us the wobble dance :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Siobhan
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike was our DJ and he was beyond amazing. He was on top of everything, made sure everything ran smoothly. I even forgot to pick a song for something and trusted him to pick something that suites us and he was spot on - which shows you how in tune he is with his clients personalities. I can honestly say that our day was perfect and I owe a huge part of that to Mike and Brooks DJ Service. Thank you guys for such an amazing experience!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DANIELLE
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired Brandon to DJ my wedding all the way in SW Florida! He was SO AWESOME from day 1. Answering my emails/calls right away, and was SO HELPFUL! The process in general was very easy and stress free. I was happy before my wedding day with them!

Not only did Brandon (and Ashlea) do an AMAZING JOB with the music, but they helped with SO MUCH MORE and went well above and beyond expected. Bringing the bridal party table drinks, pouring the guest champagne for toasts, and SO MUCH MORE! HOW AMAZING IS THAT?

They have the BEST PERSONALITIES and were so much fun! Words can not express how happy we are/were. And our friends and family ALL were asking about them, EVERYONE noticed how amazing they were!

MUST HIRE DJ - whether you live in Ohio, OR FLORIDA ♥ SO HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THANK YOU SO MUCH ASHLEY AND BRANDON!

Danielle & Ron
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Simply put, Brooks's DJ did a fantastic job for my wedding, and he made us feel very confident that it would go well long before we went in. This is because he is very detail oriented, and his website makes it very easy to get all the information to him about your wedding. His follow-up meeting answered every question we had, and his execution of what we asked for was spot on. He was very easy to hear when speaking (some DJ's tend to swallow the microphone, making them sound like one of the parents from Peanuts.)

Most importantly, he did a great job of making sure the attendees at my wedding had a great time.

I would highly recommend this DJ to anyone who asked me.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nick
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Brandon and his work and services are Grade A. His great service started months before our wedding date when we met a few times to discuss our plans and wants while he accommodated everything we wanted. Not only was he a big help on planning the DJ service and limo ride but he also helped us plan any other part of our big day we had questions on. Along with being a big help with his knowledge he helped us financially by making deals with us for extended services we bought from him. The big day started when his driver arrived promptly at 11:59 at the salon to pick up my wife and bridesmaids. The limo driver was very helpful in loading and unloading clothes and passengers,courteous when talking to all of us and an all around good driver. He was also very easy going when we went to three different locations for pictures even though the places weren't easy to find or to get to in a stretch Navigator. Once we got to the hall for our reception Brandon greeted us at the door and went over how we do our introductions and entrance. Believe us you have to hear his voice on the microphone because he has the absolute perfect DJ voice. After our entrance he immediately came to our head table and offered to get drinks for everyone from our bar so we wouldn't have to. Throughout the night him or his assistant Earl were willing to do anything and everything to take care of us. The kept the dance floor packed and everyone had a great time especially when Earl joined in to help teach "The Wobble" and Brandon showed off his moves with the worm! The were all around fun and completely entertaining. We had countless compliments on there service from our guest and even people asking for his number for there next celebration. I would recommend any and all of Brandon's services to anyone who asks, he is simply one of the best at his job.
Services Used: DJ, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aidan
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Earl and Xavier did a great job DJ'ing our wedding reception. They were incredibly organized from the start and took our preferences seriously. The online planning tool really helps avoid any miscommunication and lets you customize the music to your taste. This was especially important to us since we were planning our wedding from a few hundred miles away.

On the day of the reception, both Earl and Xavier were incredibly upbeat and friendly. They kept the reception flowing and got out on the dance floor multiple times to keep the energy up. I literally don't have a single complaint about them, and I heard nothing but good things from our guests. We feel like we really lucked out hiring them.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dustin
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Brandon and Mike were fantastic to work with. They constantly went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly. My wife and I were amazed at all the services Brooks Music was able to offer. Brandon and Mike took care of everything for us, which allowed us to enjoy our big day. We keep getting compliments from friends and family about how much fun our wedding was, and we have the guys at Brooks Music to thank. We cannot thank Brandon and Mike enough for making our special day perfect.
Services Used: DJ, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We felt as if we had plenty of say when it came to the planning of our wedding with Brooks DJ Service, but even more importantly, we felt by the end of our planning process, our DJ knew our style well enough that I was able to dance the night away with no worries at all! It was a fantastic wedding, with a huge variety of music and great entertainment for all guests.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with the whole experience with Brooks Music. Brandon was very organized and always got back to us ASAP whenever we had questions. He even called to check in with us a few days before the wedding just to make sure there was nothing else that we needed. The online planning tools were easy to use and really helped us to organize our reception. Earl and Brandon (his assistant) were amazing the night of our wedding. They kept everything running smoothly and played great music all night. We would definitely recommend them!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becca
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I used Brandon for my wedding on August 3, 2013. He was our DJ, provided our limo service, and also booked our honeymoon. He was AMAZING! I can truly say he was one of the best parts of our wedding. He does a great job as a DJ and works with the venue and the photographer to keep the reception running smoothly. He truly cares about his clients and bends over backwards to please and make their day the best it can be. My mom was nervous about having to worry about the details at the reception, but felt so much better after having our final meeting with him because she realized that he would take that stress away and handle anything that might come up through the night, which he did wonderfully! I would recommend Brandon for any event and will use him in the future anytime I need a DJ, a limo, or a trip booked!
Services Used: DJ, Transportation, Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
8/2/2013
4.9/5.0
Overall, I was EXTREMELY satisfied with Brooks Music. We had Mike as our head dj, and I am so glad we did! Everything went so smoothly the entire night. I did not have to worry about a thing. He kept track of when things needed to happen, and he made sure they happened on time! He really knew what he was doing. The music was great, and both dj's were awesome! I received several compliments from both guests and family about the exceptional service that Brooks Music provided. I would not hesitate to use them again. I will recommend Brooks dj service to any friends or family in need of a dj, and I will be using them in the future for any dj service I may need! If you're trying to decide between a few dj's go with these guys, you wont be disappointed!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Brooks music was very friendly. They were very reliable and made our wedding very fun. We will definitely recommend them to anyone we know getting married.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erik
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
They're absolutely great, and prices are extremely competitive as well. Very professional, very organized. They also take control of the reception very well, which allows your reception to be worry free, and that's an absolute must. If you're unsure of who to pick for a DJ and/or limo service, I would recommend these guys in a heart-beat.
Services Used: DJ, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Love! We use this service for every major event my family has. We also used the limo service for parties, and also the shuttle after the wedding. Couldn't have been happier with them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dan
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Brandon is extremely easy to work with. He responds immediately when you need something and has a great website that helps you select music and plan the event. He was priced very well and stayed late when people wanted to keep dancing. We also booked his limo which was very nice and assisted us on a wedding day change to get the limo to the church earlier.
Services Used: DJ, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Brandon and his wife were both very friendly and professional! They really made the night go smoothly and everyone had a great time dancing at the wedding. He made every effort to make sure we enjoyed ourselves, along with playing every song that we wanted to hear. Not only did they cater to our music needs but throughout the night, would ask if we needed anything and would always check in to make sure what we wanted to do next. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ for their wedding or any other event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We are beyond happy with the service we received from Brooks Music for our wedding! We initially worked with Brandon scheduling our date. From there, we worked with our DJ Mike. He was more than accommodating when it came to scheduling a meeting and driving to our house to meet to go over certain details, questions and payment plans. The online system is awesome when it came to picking songs/giving suggestions and you didn't have to pick everything all at once. They have a huge selection of music and even used some of our own custom music we provided. At the reception, Mike (and assistant) kept things flowing (even the drinks for the head table!). We have 5 small children whom they were VERY patient with as they requested many songs throughout the night! Our reception was AWESOME and exceeded our expectations! They literally had to kick us out of the reception hall b/c EVERYONE was still dancing! We HIGHLY recommend Brooks Music and would've also used limo service but the vehicle we requested was already booked. THANK YOU BROOKS MUSIC!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Brandon and Ashlea make an awesome team!! The pricing was very affordable! The limo was clean and stocked! The limo driver was very nice, well dressed and took care to open the door and help me out in my big dress every time we stopped!! Brandon was very accommodating as I had a lot of little last minute changes. I was able to contact him via text whenever! He was also accommodating when it came to meeting times! Our night was absolutely wonderful and the music was everything we could have asked for! I love the online portal it was sooo easy to plan every detail!
Services Used: DJ, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Timothy
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Where to even begin? I met 2 of the Dj's of Brooks Music service while doing a wedding myself. I do photography on the side and I've had the opportunity to meet a lot of DJ's and Mike Robinson impressed me while I was at the event so I decided to look into using them for my own wedding. They gave me an amazing deal, the lighting was perfect, he kept everyone up on the times and was flexible when we needed to change stuff up. Brooks Music and MIke Robinson kept the party going and I personally feel I couldn't have chosen a better company to run my wedding. I highly recommend them to anyone I talk to about weddings, a dj can make or break your wedding, going with Brooks you will NOT be disappointed!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Brandon and Earl did a phenomenal job!! They were extremely professional and accommodating throughout the entire process. There was never a doubt in our mind that they'd do a fantastic job and they completely put us at ease. Everything went seamlessly and our guests absolutely loved Earl. I'd absolutely recommend Brooks Music.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow--cannot say enough wonderful things about Brooks Music. From the moment I met with him, I had pretty much decided I wanted to have Brandon DJ my wedding, based on first impression alone.
My husband and I found Brandon to be very responsive and extremely professional. He guided us through what we needed to decide on for our wedding-- everything is laid out on an extremely user-friendly website. Brandon and his Wife were such an incredible part of our reception when the date rolled around. They made the entire evening go so smoothly. They were always checking in with us to be sure everything was going well. The music was perfect, the crowd was happy. Brooks Music really was a pleasure to have at our reception! My husband and I had the time our lives dancing the night away with our friends and family. I will definitely recommend Brooks Music to anyone in need of a DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mischa
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Brandon and his wife were amazing! Truly flexible throughout the night and entire planning process! I would trust him again with any event, from laying out a timeline, setting up the speakers, music selection and keeping you to the schedule! We received so many compliments on his friendliness and professionalism through the night, would choose him again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Brandon thank you so so much for the fabulous job you did for Joe and me. All of our guests wanted to know who you were becuase you were so professional and on the ball and made our wedding night an absolute blast! I've already given your information to women I work with who are getting married or have daughters getting married. I really hope I get to see you again. Next time we need a DJ for any event, I will be contacting you. Thank you again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Brooks Music for our wedding in 2012 and I can't say enough wonderful things about them! Brandon and his wife are such professionals - from start to finish, they kept the dance floor full, took care of details, and made sure we didn't have to worry about anything!! We still get comments from family and friends about how much fun they had and how great the DJ was! Brandon made us feel completely confident in what he was doing - this guy knows his stuff and can't thank him enough!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The DJs did a great job! Not only were they very entertaining but they helped to keep the entire reception moving smoothly. It was nice to not have to worry so that I could enjoy my night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Brandon & his assistant were amazing! I was in a wedding that Brandon was a DJ for approx 2 years prior to mine... and my husband and I were so impressed with his organization and ability to keep things moving.. we decided to use him for our own wedding! Brandon was very quick with responsiveness.. and easy to get a hold of whether it by email/text/phone. We also used his limo service and was very happy with it! His online services made it easy to choose songs and also give you ideas as to song choices. When it came to our wedding day.. everything ran smoothly! Brandon kept us updated on what was coming up next and where we had to be.. He had our guests entertained all night.. and we had a blast! We had many compliments :) We would highly recommend Brandon and his services!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caryn
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.9/5.0
Our DJ was amazing!! Extremely helpful and understanding on our needs!! Was always there to help figure out what we wanted and needed!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Brandon was the most amazing DJ ever! He went the extra mile to make sure our wedding was special. A lot of the guests told me during and after how amazing Brandon was, even the venue asked for his card so they could recommend him for future weddings. If you want your wedding to be out of this world, choose DJ Brandon Brooks!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything went very smoothe, couldn't be happier
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Brandon did an amazing job at our wedding!!! SO professional and he was great at really listening to what my parents, husband and I wanted for the day. He kept the party alive with GREAT music that everybody loved, and the reception hall LITERALLY had to flicker the lights to get our family to leave because no one wanted the party to be over!! What a great night!!! My husband and I will definitely be recommending Brandon and his DJ company to all our family and friends in the future!!! :D
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Brandon Brooks did an AMAZING job to help make our wedding reception special and fun. He kept the dance floor moving all night. Afterward, many of our friends and family commented on how great the music was. He went above and beyond: confirming information with others when needed, offering to get us something to drink when he had spare time during dinner, playing every single song we requested, mixing in a special cd I had brought with me that day. I highly recommend booking this company!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.0/5.0
I was thoroughly displeased with brooks music. Their sound equipment kept giving off loud feedback during the ceremony, after he promised us it wouldn't. Brandon played the WRONG song right after we said "I do", he played the same slow song for our intro again. During the reception, he played dated, cheesy music from the 90s that no one liked. He boasted of being able to "read a crowd". Clearly on that night he couldn't read. If I paid for his services personally, I would have taken him to court. Do not ever use his terrible company.
Services Used: DJ
Brooks Music responded with the following comments:

To the writer of this review, I am truly sorry you were not completely satisfied with our services. Our goal is to make everyone happy, especially the bride and groom. Because this review is given anonymously and over a year after the actual wedding, I can't help but be confused on who this might be. I wish this would have been brought to our attention immediately as we would have worked to resolve the issue and talk about a possible refund. I cannot think of any wedding where this happened. If there is something we can do, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. As you may be able to tell by our other reviews, our track record shows we strive for excellence. Again, we are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
We were lucky enough to have Brandon as our DJ. Not only did they pick the perfect music, but he was great in getting the crowd involved. We would totally recommend Brooks music to anyone and everyone who want to be thoroughly entertained.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaighlee
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I would recommend you guys to anyone and everyone! Brandon was very very helpful throughout the entire process. He was excellent on communication and got back to us very fast on any questions we had. He did more than Most DJ's/business owners would for their customers! At the wedding we had DJ Hollywood and DJ X-factor , they were also awesome! Everything we wanted they accommodated. We were looking for a fun wedding and they gave us that and then some!! Couldn't have picked a better company! Thank you guys!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Earl and DJ Mike were WONDERFUL-we couldn't have asked for anymore from a DJ service, only that we wish that it hadn't come to an end! They kept us on our timed schedule for what needed to be done during the ceremony and the reception. They were polite, professional, and above-all FUN....we had so many people come up to us and tell us how much fun they had at our wedding. They incorporated the music that we wanted played along with keeping the flow of the evening. Thank you so much-it was a pleasure doing business with you! If we could get married again we would definitely use your service all over again :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Brandon Brooks service was more than what was expected by us and the entire bridal party. Both Dj's went above and beyond the typical Dj service. The Dj's went as far as getting drinks and food and bringing them directly to the bridal party. We have received numerous compliments from not only the wedding party but many guests in attendance. We couldn't have asked for a better Dj. Thanks again Brandon!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tessa
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Brooks music for our June wedding for dj services, chair covers, lighting, and limo services. They were absolutely fantastic in every aspect. Brandon completely took control and literally made everything stress-free for us! I could not have asked for anything more, we could actually relax and enjoy our special day! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Niki
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
They did such a great job listening to what we wanted and delivering it in a way that we never thought possible. They are high-energy, entertaining & come HIGHLY recommended!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yourock139
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Brandon Brooks Music was the best DJ service we could have had! Our two DJs, Earl and Mike, did such a great job DJ-ing our reception. We had over 400 people and they easily got control of the room and helped our night flow perfectly. Everything was fantastic, and we will definitely use them again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ljb2322
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Fantastic Service! Our DJ Mike Robinson was awesome! He was fun and helpful and made the night so much easier for us!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sean
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Great job with everything! Very, very helpful with every aspect!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jonathan
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Our DJ Was awesome, we had folks on the dance floor the whole night. My wedding reception was very memorable, and I thank Brooks Music for being a part of my special day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JESSICAROGERS
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
The second that I met Brandon, I felt comforatable and knew that he was the perfect fit for us, and our event! He always made us feel at ease, and even when he was unavailable, he sent us Mike, the most amazing DJ Ever! We used their limo services, and even had Brandon book our honeymoon for us, which, from the limo ride to the airport, to the champagne upon arrival was... AMAZING! I have used them MANY times sense and would not go anywhere else!
Services Used: DJ, Transportation, Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dancer61811
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.9/5.0
They made sure everyone was accounted for before starting any special dances. They also made the night a special night and kept the timeline moving. We wish the night didnt have to end because they did a great job and I would recommend them to everyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eldusto84
Wedding:
6/17/2011
4.6/5.0
These guys did a great job for our wedding on 6/17/2011. Awesome DJs, great music with lots of enthusiasm. They even took drink orders for the bridal party, which I have NEVER seen at any wedding event before (I shoot wedding videos on the side). Definitely recommend Brooks DJ Service!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NShackelford0604
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I used Brooks Music for my wedding and Brandon was absolutely wonderful. I could not have asked for a better DJ. Brandon kept everything flowing perfectly and that was extremely important to me. The variety of music was excellent and the dance floor was never empty.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AMANDA
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
They were all awesome!! Earl was our head DJ for our wedding reception and he did excellent!! He had a second DJ with him who was also great, but I can't remember his name (sorry!) Overall, I would recommend Brooks to anyone & everyone! Perfect service!!
-The Farrow's
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
afinlayson0521
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Brooks Music did an awesome job for our wedding. Our DJ Mike went above and beyond our expectations and made sure to keep the night moving smoothly and on time. He even stayed an extra hour because the reception was still in full swing. Their prices were a great deal for everything they did. Their online requests forms were easy to use and left no area of the wedding reception unnoticed. I couldn't be more pleased with the staff of Brooks Music!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christie
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
All time Best DJ out there!!!!! Thats all I have got to say.. The whole team is the Best.. Go with Brooks Music and you will be the happiest..
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
flutterby21405
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Brooks music is absolutely amazing! They provided my limo service and DJ service and I was very pleased with both! He did great by keeping me and my husband on schedule the entire night, and had everyone up on the floor dancing. Everyone had a great time, and my guests even told me how great Brandon was! I would reccommend Brooks Music to everyone that I can!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
3/25/2011
4.9/5.0
We meet Brooks at a bridal show at Roby Lees, Right away we were very impressed with his professionalism and willingness to meet and exceed all of our needs. Brandon helped us along the way, planning our timeline, getting us to our photo location via limo, sound and lighting. Brooks even told the Reverend everything that was going on basically running the wedding. He was perfect for us and we really couldn't have asked for more.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Brooks Music DJ services was everything I expected and more. Their online DJ request form and calendar really helped me plan out my event and be independent in changing the songs I wanted immediately for the big day. Brandon's dance routine was great and really got the party started! The last minute limo we added was fabulous and probably my favorite part of the day. They do a great job and I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katburr
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Really great music, really great dancing, really great personality! With Brandon as our DJ, my husband and I didn't worry about one thing the entire night. He smoothly introduced himself to the photographer, venue coordinator, caterers, etc. and coordinated the timeline for the evening to give all those significantly involved a heads-up. With Brandon being younger and more outgoing, we initially had some trepidation that he might emcee the entire evening as an act and bring the attention to himself. Absolutely NOT SO!! He was so professional, poured the champagne at the bridal party, gave subtle nudges to guide people along, and cleared anything unsure with my husband or myself [or our appointed go-to-people] while freeing our minds for the evening. His "gift" to us was a rousing worm dance that had everyone on their feet and heading to the dance floor to watch him and then strut their own moves!
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Referral Bonus
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Get a cash bonus for every customer you refer to Brooks Music. Client must sign a contract. Bonus will not be paid until the event's completion.
Deal #WWfaa490b67873d21e
220x220_1306211739615-logo
Friday and Sunday Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
All Friday and Sunday weddings are eligible for a 10% discount
Deal #WWd879f3e5007ed540
220x220_1306211739615-logo

MAP

 
Ravenna, OH 44266 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Brooks Music
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1306211739615-logo