130x130 sq 1306211739615 logo

Brooks Music

Ravenna , OH

LOCATION

Ravenna, OH 44266 US (map)

PHONE

330-389-0119

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our company is based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our... Read more
Our company is based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals.

We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service in the industry.

We provide service that is just as good, if not better than the leading competition in the area. At Brooks Music we offer quality service at an unbeatable low price. If you find a better price, we will do whatever we can to work with you to meet that price.

We have a unique system that allows each and every client to create the event of their dreams. No matter if you are looking for a back-yard bash, or a black-tie ball we have you covered. Each and every client has the opportunity to access our online planning forms where they will have the chance to create a "timeline" a "music list" and much more! In addition each client has the abillity to make payments through our online payment portal as well as recieve exclusive email discount offers!

Our Dj's work directly with our clients! We won't just take your money and say "see you at the party!" As soon as your event has a "booked" status, you will receive the name, phone number, and email address of your entertainer. In addition they will be be in contact with you to introduce themselves. We also encourage you to meet with your specific entertainer prior to booking so that you feel comfortable with the one we assign to your event!

At the event we act as a coordinator to help ensure that your event goes smoothly. With the event planning forms that you the client has made for us, we can work with the photographer, caterer, and most importantly you to keep things moving! We will keep you updated on everything that is going on around so that you are never left out.

Our goal is to allow our clients a relaxing and experience with Brooks Music. We want you to not have to worry about every minor detail. Let us worry about the little things while you sit back, relax and enjoy yourself! After all, its a party! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1341896059038 slideshow
130x130 sq 1283819107242 caboandweddings500
130x130 sq 1343706842110 earlwedding
130x130 sq 1343706926756 mikeandearlzimmerman
130x130 sq 1343707337619 2012033123.10.34
130x130 sq 1343707359768 2012061623.28.47
130x130 sq 1343706929384 dsc06081
130x130 sq 1343707606435 2012062619.40.55
130x130 sq 1341895790298 limo
130x130 sq 1341895868651 puco
130x130 sq 1343706445972 2012072818.35.04
130x130 sq 1343706471365 2012072818.37.13
130x130 sq 1343706487987 2012061620.21.15

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
We like to consider ourselves Entertainers rather than DJ's. We are not exactly the kind of DJ's who mix and scratch. Our goal is to coordinate the evening and help our clients get through the day without having to worry about the little things.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No. The only limit will be from time restraints.
What is your usual attire?
Our typical uniform is Black dress pants, black dress shirt, with a tie to match the bridal party and wedding colors. However your wish is our command. Whatever our client asks us to wear is what we will wear
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No, we will get whatever song the client wants. If we cant find it, we will kindly ask for our clients assistance as a last resort.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We have 9 Dj's on staff, Every wedding has two entertainers. The night will run much more smoothly with the extra support. In addition there are Djs to fill in for each other in the unlikely event that something happens to your specific Dj.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
our smallest package is 4 hours. Most events are 5 hours and is the recommended amount of time for the average wedding reception. However we will gladly go for a longer period of time!
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Definatly. In fact, we recommend that each client meets with their entertainer prior to booking, and then once again around 2 weeks before the event. This way the entertainer can be sure they are on the same page as the client. In addition, we offer unlimited consultations for each client. It is extremely important to be comfortable with your entertainer!
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Not really, but we are willing to learn!
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes, we actually have a planning form online that allows each client to choose from four catagories: Must Play, Dedications, Play if Possible, and Do Not Play!
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes. We have systems capable of providing the proper entertainment, music levels and appearance for any event!
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We have advanced lighting that comes free at any event (upon request) We also have uplighting, monogram spotlight, a projector and 110" screen for video slide shows. We also specialize in making professional video slide shows!
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
It only takes around 45 minutes to set up, however we like getting to each event between an hour to an hour and a half for set up. Sometimes we will set up the night before if the venue will allow us to. We do not require a table. We like one to be there, however we can provide one if needed.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
We only need about 10 feet wide, by about 5 - 6 feet deep. we can work in a smaller space if needed.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
We do not bring and signs to our events. We do however keep business cards on hand so when people ask we can let them know who we are.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We definatly emcee the evening. As stated before, we like to consider ourselves emcees rather than DJ's. We will handle all announcements and introductions! We also dont over do it on the microphone.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Each Dj has their own style. Many of us will help break the ice with dancing or help with step/line dances. We will only do this if we have received permission from our clients. We know that weddings are about the bride and groom, NOT the DJ
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not normally take breaks! We may sit down at our booth during various parts of the evening, however we are still working. We may also step outside for some fresh air, or get a non alcoholic drink. Plus with two entertainers, there should always be someone working! We do not require a meal, but it is greatly appreciated!
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Again no breaks, however every time we step away from our table, there will be music playing. We use digital files so we can create an infinate play list.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have several other employees who can work your event. This is also another reason we encourage a second entertainer. These would be very minor incidents, only including personal or family emergencies. If all else fails, we have several companies we can refer you to, where all monies would be transfered!
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Each entertainer is assigned to only 1 event per day. We never double book a DJ.
What is your overtime rate?
Overtime is usually $100.00/hr, however overtime is something that will be discused between the DJ and you the client, and we usually work out something a little lower. It is never more than the hourly contracted rate
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Typically we do not charge for travel, tear down or set up. However, we are willing to travel far distances, and any event more than an hour from our home office we will charge a small fee to cover the cost of fuel. In most cases this is a 20 -30 dollar charge.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$100.00 for any event. This amount DOES come off the total balance!

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
11/1/2014
4.8/5.0
Brandon was actually our Limo driver for our wedding. We couldn't have asked for a more professional person. He was very courteous and helpful with any questions we had. We also went through his company to book out photo booth for the evening. It was a blast! Our guests are still talking about how much fun they had.
Brandon was actually our Limo driver for our wedding. We couldn't have asked for a more professional person. He was very Read more...
Brandon was actually our Limo driver for our wedding. We couldn't have asked for a more professional person. He was very courteous and helpful with any questions we had. We also went through his company to book out photo booth for the evening. It was a blast! Our guests are still talking about how much fun they had. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Erica
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Brandon is an amazing dj because he is more then just a dj. He is the most helpful person when you are planning your wedding. You need to book him asap so he can give you the one thing you get from him that most people do not share, knowledge. He knows all the good vendors, all the good locations, and all the best ways to make your day perfect. He gets an A+ on his music knowledge though. He sits down and really gets to know you and your preferences. As long as you are open and honest with him about what you want (which is easy to do because he is so friendly) then you will have the best night of your life!
Brandon is an amazing dj because he is more then just a dj. He is the most helpful person when you are planning your Read more...
Brandon is an amazing dj because he is more then just a dj. He is the most helpful person when you are planning your wedding. You need to book him asap so he can give you the one thing you get from him that most people do not share, knowledge. He knows all the good vendors, all the good locations, and all the best ways to make your day perfect. He gets an A+ on his music knowledge though. He sits down and really gets to know you and your preferences. As long as you are open and honest with him about what you want (which is easy to do because he is so friendly) then you will have the best night of your life! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I'm so happy that my wife and I decided to use Brooks Music's DJ service for our wedding. Brandon was very professional, courteous, and flexible throughout the entire process. I had been at a few weddings he had done in the past, so I knew he was good, but I didn't realize how much he did besides just play music. Brandon was instrumental in helping keep the wedding on track and everything flowing smoothly. Also, It was also a nice touch that he would take drink orders for the head table during dinner (my groomsmen loved this). We only requested a few songs to play because we trusted that Brandon would have a playlist that kept people on the dance floor, and he definitely didn't appoint. The dance floor was full the whole night! It's been 5 weeks since the wedding, and I have already had close to 10 people ask me for his contact info. I would recommend Brandon to anyone that is looking for a DJ for their wedding.
I'm so happy that my wife and I decided to use Brooks Music's DJ service for our wedding. Brandon was very professional, Read more...
I'm so happy that my wife and I decided to use Brooks Music's DJ service for our wedding. Brandon was very professional, courteous, and flexible throughout the entire process. I had been at a few weddings he had done in the past, so I knew he was good, but I didn't realize how much he did besides just play music. Brandon was instrumental in helping keep the wedding on track and everything flowing smoothly. Also, It was also a nice touch that he would take drink orders for the head table during dinner (my groomsmen loved this). We only requested a few songs to play because we trusted that Brandon would have a playlist that kept people on the dance floor, and he definitely didn't appoint. The dance floor was full the whole night! It's been 5 weeks since the wedding, and I have already had close to 10 people ask me for his contact info. I would recommend Brandon to anyone that is looking for a DJ for their wedding. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Angie
Wedding:
8/22/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so happy that we went with Brooks Music to DJ our wedding. They are a major reason why our wedding was absolutely perfect! There was not a SINGLE minute of our wedding when the dance floor was not packed. We even attended a wedding the weekend before ours with other Brooks Music DJs and the dance floor was never bare.
Mike and Xavier went above and beyond making sure our dream wedding was a reality. They did a great job keeping the night's events in order and we did not have to worry about a thing. They were even accommodating when each member of our bridal party was introduced to a different song (one was even a parody song only found on YouTube). Mike also did a great job in entertaining our guests while leading the shoe game. We were surprised at how engaged our guests were during all 20 some questions.
Thanks to the great online system you fill out prior to your event and in person meeting, Mike and Xavier really understood our expectations. They not only provided great music across a number of genres, they provided a great service as a facilitator throughout the whole night to make our wedding a complete success.
My husband and I are so happy that we went with Brooks Music to DJ our wedding. They are a major reason why our wedding Read more...
My husband and I are so happy that we went with Brooks Music to DJ our wedding. They are a major reason why our wedding was absolutely perfect! There was not a SINGLE minute of our wedding when the dance floor was not packed. We even attended a wedding the weekend before ours with other Brooks Music DJs and the dance floor was never bare.
Mike and Xavier went above and beyond making sure our dream wedding was a reality. They did a great job keeping the night's events in order and we did not have to worry about a thing. They were even accommodating when each member of our bridal party was introduced to a different song (one was even a parody song only found on YouTube). Mike also did a great job in entertaining our guests while leading the shoe game. We were surprised at how engaged our guests were during all 20 some questions.
Thanks to the great online system you fill out prior to your event and in person meeting, Mike and Xavier really understood our expectations. They not only provided great music across a number of genres, they provided a great service as a facilitator throughout the whole night to make our wedding a complete success. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Carly
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Brooks music was very dependable and understanding! My main dj Xavier took so much stress off my shoulders. The music and quality was wonderful! Xavier was so involved and showed that he loves what he does and that just made the night even better! I had a few people want to know brooks music information so they could use them as well! I would recommend them to anyone!!!!!!! :)
Brooks music was very dependable and understanding! My main dj Xavier took so much stress off my shoulders. The music and Read more...
Brooks music was very dependable and understanding! My main dj Xavier took so much stress off my shoulders. The music and quality was wonderful! Xavier was so involved and showed that he loves what he does and that just made the night even better! I had a few people want to know brooks music information so they could use them as well! I would recommend them to anyone!!!!!!! :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.6/5.0
I was very happy with Brooks DJ service leading up to the big day, but their services did not quite meet my expectations. Actually, I was frustrated to tears during my reception.
First of all, 80% of the music he played was awful, except for the requests we had already submitted. It probably would have been fine for an older crowd, but my husband and I (as well as most of our guests) are in our 20's, so we don't want to listen to the old stuff. No matter how many times my husband went to his booth and requested that he play more popular music our guests would like (he specifically said rap and hip hop), the DJ did not.

Worse than that, more than 40 minutes after dinner was over and there was time for a little bit of dancing, I was pressing the DJ to move forward with the cake cutting, the garter toss or bouquet, ANYTHING, because my guests were getting antsy. I kept having to visit his booth and ask him, but he kept pushing me off and telling me "soon". As if I was bothering HIM.

Probably the most insulting part of the evening were his seemingly innocent remarks into the microphone throughout the dancing part of the evening.
Back-story here- I am a military bride, and my husband and I were getting married 2 months prior to moving out of state. All of my family, as well as most of my good friends, are from far away. Most of them did not have the funds or transportation to get in state for the event, so most of the guests were the grooms' friends (male, with their dates).
Every 10 minutes or so the DJ would come onto the microphone (even though the dance floor was going) and say REPEATEDLY "I HAVE NEVER BEEN TO A WEDDING BEFORE WHERE THERE ARE ALL GUYS DANCING", "I HAVE NEVER BEEN TO A WEDDING BEFORE WHERE THERE ARE NO GIRLS ON THE DANCE FLOOR".
That honestly ruined my night, because most of my best friends couldn't be there, and clearly the bride is mainly held responsible for the attendance of female guests.
He could have been more professional.
I was very happy with Brooks DJ service leading up to the big day, but their services did not quite meet my expectations. Read more...
I was very happy with Brooks DJ service leading up to the big day, but their services did not quite meet my expectations. Actually, I was frustrated to tears during my reception.
First of all, 80% of the music he played was awful, except for the requests we had already submitted. It probably would have been fine for an older crowd, but my husband and I (as well as most of our guests) are in our 20's, so we don't want to listen to the old stuff. No matter how many times my husband went to his booth and requested that he play more popular music our guests would like (he specifically said rap and hip hop), the DJ did not.

Worse than that, more than 40 minutes after dinner was over and there was time for a little bit of dancing, I was pressing the DJ to move forward with the cake cutting, the garter toss or bouquet, ANYTHING, because my guests were getting antsy. I kept having to visit his booth and ask him, but he kept pushing me off and telling me "soon". As if I was bothering HIM.

Probably the most insulting part of the evening were his seemingly innocent remarks into the microphone throughout the dancing part of the evening.
Back-story here- I am a military bride, and my husband and I were getting married 2 months prior to moving out of state. All of my family, as well as most of my good friends, are from far away. Most of them did not have the funds or transportation to get in state for the event, so most of the guests were the grooms' friends (male, with their dates).
Every 10 minutes or so the DJ would come onto the microphone (even though the dance floor was going) and say REPEATEDLY "I HAVE NEVER BEEN TO A WEDDING BEFORE WHERE THERE ARE ALL GUYS DANCING", "I HAVE NEVER BEEN TO A WEDDING BEFORE WHERE THERE ARE NO GIRLS ON THE DANCE FLOOR".
That honestly ruined my night, because most of my best friends couldn't be there, and clearly the bride is mainly held responsible for the attendance of female guests.
He could have been more professional. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
jbessmer
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Brandon was absolutely amazing to work with! He was willing to meet me more than half way each time we met as he is located over an hour away from me! His assistant Earl was just as wonderful the night of out wedding! These two kept our party going ALL night! They took drink orders for our bridal party during dinner. Brandon was very good about making sure everything that we needed to get done was timed accordingly without actually worrying me about the time! My dad has a friend who would have entertained our wedding for free but I couldn't pass up Brooks Music when I read the reviews, I decided to spend a little money and take a chance and I wouldn't take that decision back for anything, even my dad said he did an awesome job and was definitely worth the money we could have otherwise saved! I wouldn't change anything about my experience with Brooks Music and I will definitely recommend Brandon to every bride I know! I also highly encourage purchasing the Photo Memories Slideshow with your package. His dad does an outstanding job and everybody at our wedding loved our slideshow! Thank you SO much for making our night unforgettable Brandon & staff!! :) <3 Jaimie and Chad Bessmer
Brandon was absolutely amazing to work with! He was willing to meet me more than half way each time we met as he is Read more...
Brandon was absolutely amazing to work with! He was willing to meet me more than half way each time we met as he is located over an hour away from me! His assistant Earl was just as wonderful the night of out wedding! These two kept our party going ALL night! They took drink orders for our bridal party during dinner. Brandon was very good about making sure everything that we needed to get done was timed accordingly without actually worrying me about the time! My dad has a friend who would have entertained our wedding for free but I couldn't pass up Brooks Music when I read the reviews, I decided to spend a little money and take a chance and I wouldn't take that decision back for anything, even my dad said he did an awesome job and was definitely worth the money we could have otherwise saved! I wouldn't change anything about my experience with Brooks Music and I will definitely recommend Brandon to every bride I know! I also highly encourage purchasing the Photo Memories Slideshow with your package. His dad does an outstanding job and everybody at our wedding loved our slideshow! Thank you SO much for making our night unforgettable Brandon & staff!! :) <3 Jaimie and Chad Bessmer Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Greg
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Brandon was hands-down the easiest to work with of all of the vendors for our wedding. He prides himself on his responsiveness, and (especially if you are not local) it is really helpful to get a response quickly (before you forget).

He offers all kinds of different services. We highly recommend the video. He calls it a video slideshow, which is technically accurate, but this is nothing like a powerpoint. We weren't originally all that interested in having a slideshow, but it was so well done that we were absolutely thrilled that we did.

If you are planning a wedding, something will come up last minute. For us, that was a necessary adjustment to the schedule. Not only did Brandon work around us, he also comforted our fears that it would throw everything off. He was even able to shift things around for us in the middle of the reception to take better advantage of time. Basically, he made sure everything went well. We couldn't have asked for more.

Somehow I am into a fourth paragraph without even mentioning playing music. Brandon did a great job with music selection. While some of my friends thought we weren't up to the task of picking reception music, Brandon took our choices and really got the crowd going. (Sidenote: Brandon's website is amazing for planning, especially if you are out of town. You can plan the entire reception, including song choices, on your own time.) When we were looking for DJ's, we thought song selection was all we needed, and Brandon was great. But having gone through the experience, I can say that it is invaluable to have a DJ that takes care of everything -- because he will have a solution before you even realize you needed to make a decision. When you have a million things going on, you will be very happy to have him.
Brandon was hands-down the easiest to work with of all of the vendors for our wedding. He prides himself on his Read more...
Brandon was hands-down the easiest to work with of all of the vendors for our wedding. He prides himself on his responsiveness, and (especially if you are not local) it is really helpful to get a response quickly (before you forget).

He offers all kinds of different services. We highly recommend the video. He calls it a video slideshow, which is technically accurate, but this is nothing like a powerpoint. We weren't originally all that interested in having a slideshow, but it was so well done that we were absolutely thrilled that we did.

If you are planning a wedding, something will come up last minute. For us, that was a necessary adjustment to the schedule. Not only did Brandon work around us, he also comforted our fears that it would throw everything off. He was even able to shift things around for us in the middle of the reception to take better advantage of time. Basically, he made sure everything went well. We couldn't have asked for more.

Somehow I am into a fourth paragraph without even mentioning playing music. Brandon did a great job with music selection. While some of my friends thought we weren't up to the task of picking reception music, Brandon took our choices and really got the crowd going. (Sidenote: Brandon's website is amazing for planning, especially if you are out of town. You can plan the entire reception, including song choices, on your own time.) When we were looking for DJ's, we thought song selection was all we needed, and Brandon was great. But having gone through the experience, I can say that it is invaluable to have a DJ that takes care of everything -- because he will have a solution before you even realize you needed to make a decision. When you have a million things going on, you will be very happy to have him. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Abbie
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
My now-husband, Brian, and I knew at our consultation we had to have Brandon as our wedding DJ. He was so friendly and was open to our ideas and thoroughly answered any questions we had. The online planning tool on their website is great, and I've told so many people about it. It allowed us to take the time to figure out our playlists and special music, along with our "do not" playlists. It was so helpful in making sure we had all of our bases covered. At our wedding, he and his assistant got the bridal party set up with drinks and kept us on schedule for all of the big things (special dances, cake cutting, etc.). Our guests really enjoyed him and we ended up buying an extra half hour since everyone was still up dancing! I would absolutely recommend Brooks Music to anyone!
My now-husband, Brian, and I knew at our consultation we had to have Brandon as our wedding DJ. He was so friendly and was Read more...
My now-husband, Brian, and I knew at our consultation we had to have Brandon as our wedding DJ. He was so friendly and was open to our ideas and thoroughly answered any questions we had. The online planning tool on their website is great, and I've told so many people about it. It allowed us to take the time to figure out our playlists and special music, along with our "do not" playlists. It was so helpful in making sure we had all of our bases covered. At our wedding, he and his assistant got the bridal party set up with drinks and kept us on schedule for all of the big things (special dances, cake cutting, etc.). Our guests really enjoyed him and we ended up buying an extra half hour since everyone was still up dancing! I would absolutely recommend Brooks Music to anyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
There is not a SINGLE person that we would not recommend Brooks DJ Service to!
From start to finish, Brandon and Mike were the most helpful, professional people we have ever worked with (wedding or not).
The day we met Brandon and Mike, it was clear that they wouldn't let us worry about anything, not only on the wedding day but also throughout the entire process. They never made us feel as though our questions were dumb or that we were asking the wrong questions - even though I am sure they've been asked them a million times (or maybe not, and they really were crazy questions)..Even last minute, when we called Brandon, he went out of his way to make sure our wedding was perfect for us.
The day of the wedding, Xavier was there waiting for us at the church ready to do whatever we needed. Our ceremony music wasn't traditional and they never questioned us. The music was the perfect volume and perfectly timed. He was prepared and professional.
At the reception, Mike and Xavier blocked guests from seeing us as we walked into the hall, took our drink orders, and are the sole reason we kept on track. They thought of us and consulted with us if anything a guest requested seemed "out of our style". They understood completely what we wanted and were focused on making sure our wedding was perfect for us and our style.
One special touch that we will never forget - Mike offered and went out to our vehicle to get our son's diaper bag so that we didn't have to take a moment away from our guests! Words will never describe how small things make such a big difference! True, genuine, thoughtfulness.
There wasn't a single thing that we had to worry about because everyone on the team had already earned our full trust and proved above and beyond.
The DJ service (ceremony and reception), the uplighting, and the chair covers and sashes proved to be amazing, but the security, trust, and professionalism Brandon and team provided was more than we could have ever imagined!!
There is not a SINGLE person that we would not recommend Brooks DJ Service to!
From start to finish, Brandon and Mike Read more...
There is not a SINGLE person that we would not recommend Brooks DJ Service to!
From start to finish, Brandon and Mike were the most helpful, professional people we have ever worked with (wedding or not).
The day we met Brandon and Mike, it was clear that they wouldn't let us worry about anything, not only on the wedding day but also throughout the entire process. They never made us feel as though our questions were dumb or that we were asking the wrong questions - even though I am sure they've been asked them a million times (or maybe not, and they really were crazy questions)..Even last minute, when we called Brandon, he went out of his way to make sure our wedding was perfect for us.
The day of the wedding, Xavier was there waiting for us at the church ready to do whatever we needed. Our ceremony music wasn't traditional and they never questioned us. The music was the perfect volume and perfectly timed. He was prepared and professional.
At the reception, Mike and Xavier blocked guests from seeing us as we walked into the hall, took our drink orders, and are the sole reason we kept on track. They thought of us and consulted with us if anything a guest requested seemed "out of our style". They understood completely what we wanted and were focused on making sure our wedding was perfect for us and our style.
One special touch that we will never forget - Mike offered and went out to our vehicle to get our son's diaper bag so that we didn't have to take a moment away from our guests! Words will never describe how small things make such a big difference! True, genuine, thoughtfulness.
There wasn't a single thing that we had to worry about because everyone on the team had already earned our full trust and proved above and beyond.
The DJ service (ceremony and reception), the uplighting, and the chair covers and sashes proved to be amazing, but the security, trust, and professionalism Brandon and team provided was more than we could have ever imagined!! Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Referral Bonus
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Get a cash bonus for every customer you refer to Brooks Music. Client must sign a contract. Bonus will not be paid until the event's completion.
Deal #WWfaa490b67873d21e
220x220 1306211739615 logo
Friday and Sunday Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
All Friday and Sunday weddings are eligible for a 10% discount
Deal #WWd879f3e5007ed540
220x220 1306211739615 logo

MAP

 
Ravenna, OH 44266 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Brooks Music
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1306211739615 logo