130x130_sq_1393449715043-weddings11

Brookside Country Club

Pottstown , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

850 N. Adams Street
Pottstown, PA US 19464

PHONE

610-323-4520

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1916
When was your venue last renovated?
2012
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
220
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
99
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Brookside is the perfect place for a wedding reception. The view is beautiful, the food is excellent, the dance floor is spacious, and the staff are wonderful. Noni in particular, their wedding coordinator, was wonderful. She took a couple boxes of miscellaneous decor items, listened to a scattered description of my vision, and turned the reception space into something more beautiful than I had ever imagined. I would highly recommend Brookside Country Club to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg8
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved this location and the venue. The room was so open and had a huge dance floor for all my guest. It was a great space to work with and I was able to create my perfect wedding. The wedding coordinator was amazing as well. She was so easy to work with and was there to help me with whatever I needed. My reception was everything i dreamed of thanks to her help and she made the whole planning/set up process less stressful =) I would recommend this venue to everyone!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Noni was awesome and sooo very helpful! Made our day memorable!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Brookside was gorgeous! Noni Herb, who coordinates the weddings was extremely helpful! The food is also fantastic!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SChurchill
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was better than I could have imagined and one of big factors that made it happen was the Brookside Country Club. Noni the Event Coordinator is amazing and was a big reason we picked the Brookside. She's professional, but very easy to talk to and knows what she's doing. Her attention to detail is unmatched. There were some many little touches that she did that day that I never even thought of.
The facility itself is extremely clean and perfect for any decorating themes. The banquet room is large with one of the largest dance floors we saw. Our wedding was the first wedding to happen out on the greens and you would have never guessed it was the first time they were doing it. The staff is friendly and attentive. And the food is amazing from the entrees down to the hor dourves. We also had our rehearsal dinner there, which was equally great. We basically spent the whole weekend there and they made us feel at home. And all of this was at a great price!
If you're looking for individual attention, detail oriented and friendly staff, amazing food and great prices the Brookside Country Club is where you want to be!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.9/5.0
Noni is the banquet/wedding coordinate for the facility. She is the most amazing lady ever! I couldn't have planned an out-of-state wedding without her. Easy to communicate with her, timely, professional, flexible. I provided ALL of the centerpieces, favors, table runners, etc and she put it all together. It was everything I imagined and more :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Noni Herb is the coordinator for events and she is absolutely wonderful! She's very professional and likes to "work her magic" when creating the ballroom into a wedding wonderland. Anytime I had a question, she would either call me back pretty quickly or email me back right away. The servers were wonderful throughout the reception, as well as the bartenders. I could not have chosen a better place! The dance floor is amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erin3342
Wedding:
7/12/2008
4.5/5.0
Brookside was a great reception spot. It was beautiful and we had the best day of our lives!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
8/11/2007
4.6/5.0
Brookside did a wonderful job. I wouldn't have wanted my wedding anywhere else. They were very receptive and helpful.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Traci
Wedding:
7/21/2007
4.3/5.0
The staff is extremely experienced and dedicated to their work. They were very well-organized and responsive to my needs. On the wedding day, the reception was absolutely perfect; the events coordinator was involved in every detail of the day, ensuring that everything went smoothly without anyone else having to worry about everything! I highly recommend this venue!
In addition, the grounds made for the most beautiful wedding photos I could ever imagine!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kara
Wedding:
7/14/2007
4.6/5.0
We had both our ceremony and reception at the Brookside Country Club, and we were very pleased with the service, quality of the food, and professionalism of the staff. Noni, the banquet manager, was wonderful to work with. We made all of our arrangements from out-of-state, and Noni was incredibly helpful in the planning process. She coordinated our rehearsal and the actual ceremony and reception to keep everything running smoothly. Our ceremony was outside on the covered patio. We had just a few simple decorations, and it was lovely; I would imagine that if you wanted to go all-out with decorating, it could be a great outdoor site (while still having the benefit of some protection from the weather). The ballroom is kind of a strange shape, but it worked well for our reception; the cathedral ceiling would also make it nice for an indoor ceremony. Finally, don't judge a book by its cover: the outside of the building is nothing special, but the inside is very tastefully decorated, and the grounds and golf course are nicely tended. Brookside isn't a high-end country club, but it's a great place for having a tasteful wedding at a reasonable price.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shovies
Wedding:
5/27/2007
5.0/5.0
Absolutely loved everything, they did an outstanding job. The facility looked perfect, exactly the way I wanted it...they even added their own "extras" which I loved! Food was great and everyone was very prompt and professional. Would definitely recommend...an awesome value for the price too!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Brookside Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1393449715043-weddings11