130x130_sq_1401726125963-millerlybrandlorenrouthierphotography0614low

Brown Sugar Custom Cakes

Beaufort , SC

LOCATION

Beaufort, SC US 29902 (map)

PHONE

843-441-3975

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

www.brownsugarcustomcakes.com

(843) 441 3975

Brown Sugar Custom Cakes is an appointment only cake boutique specializing in custom wedding and groom's cakes,... Read more
www.brownsugarcustomcakes.com

(843) 441 3975

Brown Sugar Custom Cakes is an appointment only cake boutique specializing in custom wedding and groom's cakes, birthday cakes, and babyshower cakes.

We also provide custom cake stands, cupcake towers, and cake table linens for rent. Contact us today for all your cake needs to make your event unique and special!

Provides service to those in Beaufort, Parris Island and MCAS Military Bases, Hilton Head, Bluffton, Callawassie Island, Dataw Island, Fripp Island, Ridgeland, Yemassee, Walterboro, and Savannah Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1401725696531-millerlybrandlorenrouthierphotography0614low
130x130_sq_1401712234318-2014-05-03-09.53.37
130x130_sq_1401712249754-2014-05-05-20.41.05
130x130_sq_1401712256519-2014-05-05-20.41.26
130x130_sq_1401711879866-2014-03-22-15.00.42-1
130x130_sq_1401712302253-2014-05-16-18.03.52
130x130_sq_1401712030452-2014-04-12-16.43.16
130x130_sq_1401711991089-2014-04-12-10.30.48-1
130x130_sq_1401712126512-2014-04-19-11.56.52
130x130_sq_1401712174385-2014-04-26-09.43.06
130x130_sq_1401712019564-2014-04-12-10.32.03-1
130x130_sq_1401712344176-2014-05-24-15.29.37
130x130_sq_1401712074394-2014-04-18-09.21.54
130x130_sq_1401711841194-2014-01-03-14.55.43
130x130_sq_1401711844782-2014-01-03-14.55.56
130x130_sq_1401711849146-2014-01-03-14.56.14
130x130_sq_1401711853809-2014-01-03-14.56.22
130x130_sq_1381324445946-2013-09-14-10.22.43
130x130_sq_1381324554811-2013-08-03-14.05.34
130x130_sq_1381324279518-2013-09-28-15.53.26-1
130x130_sq_1381324644975-2013-07-20-15.50.37
130x130_sq_1381324600100-2013-08-03-12.33.44
130x130_sq_1368740252491-lonepinephotography254454irz4cbkclow
130x130_sq_1368740183865-rbc5645
130x130_sq_1368740037436-2013-05-10-11.02.43
130x130_sq_1364381995911-img0328
130x130_sq_1360666654782-img0247
130x130_sq_1359393349169-img0160
130x130_sq_1345643060645-damaskcake
130x130_sq_1345643064821-orangerosecake
130x130_sq_1345643066007-ruffledcake
130x130_sq_1381324397974-2013-09-14-15.38.43
130x130_sq_1401711695124-2013-10-25-17.20.09-1
130x130_sq_1401711727864-2013-10-26-15.05.08-2
130x130_sq_1401711784082-2013-11-09-15.39.37
130x130_sq_1401711827485-2013-12-21-10.59.02
130x130_sq_1401725627306-988443101523609394286063017731322978798937n
130x130_sq_1401725629643-1511049101523609419586064459105948412708222n
130x130_sq_1401725631853-1531775101523609418586066583833205884262522n
130x130_sq_1401725633775-10157222101523609418886067249375735736408157n
130x130_sq_1401725636531-10176187101523608564386066360396870905112864n
130x130_sq_1401725638955-10252043101523609426986067433716868625471696n
130x130_sq_1401725640759-10259931101523609394836065914845758416978430n
130x130_sq_1401725658150-mckenziemcmillianjeannemitchumphotographyninaandal
130x130_sq_1401725671903-mckenziemcmillianjeannemitchumphotographyninaandal
130x130_sq_1401725687691-mckenziemcmillianjeannemitchumphotographyninaandal
130x130_sq_1401725715039-nina-and-alan-jeanne-s-faves-0087
130x130_sq_1401725746854-nina-and-alan-jeanne-s-faves-0090
130x130_sq_1401725778610-nina-and-alan-jeanne-s-faves-0091
130x130_sq_1401725825015-peggy144
130x130_sq_1401724713872-2014-05-22-22.44.05
130x130_sq_1401724754922-2014-05-23-09.00.10
130x130_sq_1381324009108-2013-08-23-17.54.05
130x130_sq_1359393644955-img0113
130x130_sq_1345643129784-clemsoncake
130x130_sq_1345643586670-yankeescake
130x130_sq_1401725469884-2014-04-20-19.08.52-1
130x130_sq_1368740561088-2013-05-10-11.00.25
130x130_sq_1368740509597-2013-05-10-10.59.49
130x130_sq_1368740612464-2013-04-20-13.30.31
130x130_sq_1368740641176-2013-04-21-10.02.07

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Not required by state

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
I asked Courtney if she could create a Delorean cake (Back to the Future car) something which I did not think was going to be an easy task. Everyone was amazed with the result! It looked so great and tasted amazing. My husband was so excited and grateful. I would recommend Brown Sugar Custom Cakes to anyone looking for a specialty cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
I chose Brown Sugar Custom cakes based on the fantastic reviews I found while planning my destination wedding. They were on point!! Courtney was such a pleasure to work with during the whole planning process and we really enjoyed coming to her bakery for the cake tasting. We had a wedding cake and a grooms cake and they both turned out exactly as we hoped - the design and taste were amazing!! Thank you for helping making my wedding day wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky & Kris
Wedding:
5/19/2014
5.0/5.0
For our destination wedding - we chose Brown Sugar Custom Cakes. We decided to go with cupcakes instead of a cake and we're so happy with our choice! We had three delicious flavors that everyone raved about! We had a Monday wedding, and Brown Sugar is usually closed on Mondays. But she baked our cupcakes that morning and we were able to pick them up at her house so they were nice and fresh! Brown Sugar was easy to work with and we're so glad we found them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/4/2013
4.7/5.0
My guests absolutely enjoyed the cake-pops and there were very left. The mini cupcakes and grooms cake were incredible! Would definitely order cakes or other goodies from Brown Sugar Custom Cakes again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
There were three things I was most excited about as far as the vendors for my Wedding. The photographer, the florist, and my baker! Courtney did an amazing job. She was flexible with us, My husband and I went to her shop and tried out everything even though I didn't need to because it was all delicious. We received so many compliments from the guests on the maple bacon cupcakes. I even asked Courtney to make a special Bride and Groom Togo cupcake plate so we could eat them on our honeymoon and boy did we, I think I ate all 6 of them within 2 days. I would totally suggest her services, and I would love to use her again for any event. Oh and she did this awesome peach ombre ruffled cake that I saw on Pinterest and it was just beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
One word: DELICIOUS!
I'm so glad I chose Brown Sugar to make my wedding cake. My cake was a white chocolate pound cake with vanilla buttercream frosting and a salted caramel drizzle. YUM!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Courtney I can't say thank you enough for going above and beyond for making my day so very special. Everything was picture perfect. The cake tasted awesome. My husband and I was worried because everyone was saying that fondant cakes had a unique taste. But you was correct it was wonderful and everyone loved it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Courtney was exactly what I was looking for. I quickly asked her the flavors, told her the ones that sounded the best to me and what I was looking for in the icing taste. She responded saying that she knew what I was going for and could do it. Later we did a short email and payment, I thought this was too easy, wonder if it'll come out like I want it. Guess Courtney is a natural, because months later my cake was delivered on time to Vics on the River, Savannah, looking perfect. But the best part was the cake tasted better than any wedding cake I've ever had. I absolutely recommend Brown Sugar.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Our mini cupcake wedding cake was not only beautiful, but delicious! We received so many compliments on how tasty it was. The ability to have a variety of unique flavors was important too. We would highly recommend Courtney and plan to contact her for any upcoming events!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natassia
Wedding:
6/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Everybody loved the cake and thought it was delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Wonderful bakery!!! We had a small two-tier wedding cake for my husband and I to cut and save, and then cupcakes for the rest of the guests. Brown Sugar had a bunch of different cupcake stands to choose from and we were able to choose 7 different flavors (for about 170 guests; 24 with each flavor). Courtney was GREAT in responding promptly and was very professional. Not to mention the cakes were AMAZING, both in appearance and taste!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
3/25/2013
5.0/5.0
The cake was both beautiful and delicious!! Exceeded all expectation. Our guests are still talking about it. Courtney is wonderful and so talented
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Courtney at Brown Sugar Custom Cakes is amazing! I'm so glad we chose her to create our beautiful wedding cake. She was very helpful with everything and very professional. I would recommend her to anyone. Not only does she do an amazing job on her cakes, but they taste amazing too. Everyone kept commenting on how good the cake was. Even the fondant was good. 5 out of 5 stars!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Courtney was easy to work with, flexible and the cake was absolutely delicious!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Although I was planning our wedding at the last minute, Courtney was very accommodating. We were even able to schedule a tasting before finalizing flavors and fillings (less than two weeks before the big day). Her cake was not only gorgeous, but it was delicious. During the tasting, she made the comment that there is never left over cake when she makes it. She was so right!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Brown Sugar Custom Cakes responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the Review Tracy! Happy to be a part of your special day!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.9/5.0
Brown Sugar Custom cakes did the wedding cake of my dreams! Courtney is very professional and responds in a very timely manner. My cake was beautiful and delicious! It was beyond my expectations and reasonably priced. I would recommend any bride to be go her way! I will choose this business again in the future for sure!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Courtney did an amazing job with our wedding cake, cupcakes, and cake balls!! They were absolutely delicious, moist, and very flavorful. We appreciate the hard work and dedication and will definitely use Brown sugar cakes in the future!!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kamala
Wedding:
10/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Courtney makes absolutely amazing wedding cakes for an great value!! From the moment we met her at the tasting, she was warm, professional, and listened to exactly what we wanted for our wedding. We ordered a groom's cake (Yankee jersey!!), where she added special touches of our names, and a small baseball that was a "hit" with all of the kids :-) Our main cake, a seagrass/basket design, was made from a picture that we provided her from a website. It was PERFECT. Not only were the cakes beautiful, they tasted wonderful and survived an outdoor setting in front of a fireplace. Wonderful experience from start to finish!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1284679318435-genanthony
Gena
Wedding:
8/6/2011
4.7/5.0
The cake was absolutely beautiful and tasted delicious. I planned a destination wedding so I did not get an opportunity to do a cake tasting, or meet Courtney in person. I emailed her a picture of a cake and told her what changes to make for mine, and I just trust my instincts. I was right as everyone loved the cake. My Dad said it was so pretty he didn't think it was real. I highly recommend them to anyone needing a wedding, birthday, or special occasion cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
Beaufort, SC 29902 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Brown Sugar Custom Cakes
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo