130x130_sq_1344434161948-biconhr

B-Sharp Entertainment

Newport - Providence - Boston - Cape Cod
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Newport - Providence - Boston - Cape Cod, US

PHONE

508-822-4545

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Successful Events Start Here
B-Sharp Entertainment provides a distinct level of quality and service, delivering the perfect mix of music and fun at wedding receptions throughout... Read more
Successful Events Start Here
B-Sharp Entertainment provides a distinct level of quality and service, delivering the perfect mix of music and fun at wedding receptions throughout Southern New England. Featuring the talents of DJ Brendan Lafferty, B-Sharp has music of all types and offers a variety of options to personalize your event, from LED Uplighting, Monogram Projection and Photobooths to Live Piano Music for your cocktail hour. B-Sharp Entertainment is recommended by a number of venues and wedding professionals, and we're a 2013 "Best Of Weddings" Pick from The Knot. B-Sharp Entertainment also received the WeddingWire Bride's Choice Award in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2013, and has been featured in leading publications including DJ Times Magazine and The Knot Weddings - Boston. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1268881543945-firstdance
130x130_sq_1268881971413-pinkipcc800x600
130x130_sq_1268881677148-favoritepic
130x130_sq_1268882256320-aldrich800x600
130x130_sq_1268882306366-partyshot
130x130_sq_1330362984968-newheadshot
130x130_sq_1330363239988-img0252

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Always professional, never cheesy. Everything we do is customized to our clients exact wishes. In addition, we program music so that songs transition seamlessly while building energy on the dancefloor.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
We are able to fulfill almost any request without assistance from our clients. In the rare event that we are not able to track down a specific song, we let our clients know well in advance of their wedding so that alternate arrangements can be made.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We do not sub-contract work to anyone. B-Sharp Entertainment is owned by DJ Brendan Lafferty; he performs at all B-Sharp events.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely! We encourage this, because we want to get to know our clients just as much as they'd like to get to know us.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Of course! Just as it's important that we know what songs you love, it's also important that we find out which ones you'd prefer not to hear.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes we do. Our equipment is clean, neat and the best available. We use Bose sound systems and have backup gear ready at all times.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Basic dance floor lighting is provided upon request. We also offer LED uplighting, monogram projection, enhanced dancefloor lighting, and live musicians for ceremonies or cocktail hour.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Never. In fact, it's rare that we even mention our company name during the events that we perform at. The reason is simple: We're at your event to entertain, not advertise.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
This has never happened. As professionals, we believe that the show must go on no matter what the circumstances. However, should an unexpected need arise, we would assist you with locating alternate entertainment. We network with a number of local, professional DJs.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No. We entertain at just one event per day. This allows us to focus our attention exclusively on your celebration.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
We require a 30% initial payment to reserve our services.

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Lights, Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Entertainment, Event Lighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
"Our style is fun, upbeat and positive, but never cheesy. We won’t turn your reception into a circus, and we’ll never do anything that could embarrass you or your guests."

These words were what jumped out at me when I looked at B-Sharp Entertainment's website. We've all been to events with cheesy, over the top, classless DJ's. As a bride, it was one of my worst fears that I would end up with one of THOSE guys for my wedding. However, as soon as I had my first conversation with Brendan, I knew he was anything BUT that. He answered my email promptly and made phone contact soon after that. One of my main concerns was that I was working with a budget, which I let him know up front. He was understanding of that and was willing to give me a rough estimate over the phone, just to make sure that we were on the same page. I found this refreshing after encountering several other DJ's who would flat out NOT talk money. Brendan's rates were reasonable, his schedule was flexible and it was evident right away that he loves what he does. He has a great sense of humor and was SO easy to work with, and he let us set the theme for our wedding, offering helpful advice where we needed it and some great suggestions. He picked up our vibe right away and was open to our ideas (even though some of them were a little unconventional). We knew we had found our guy and we were not let down! Brendan arrived early on the day of our wedding. His appearance was neat and professional, and his presence throughout the evening was the same. He was a great host, he played all the songs we really wanted to hear (and none that we didn't) and he was really in tune with what the guests wanted. Our dance floor was packed from the minute he opened it up, right 'til the very last song. Brendan made our wedding night the best party of our lives, and I can honestly say that it wouldn't have been the same without him. We would (and will) recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Brendan did an amazing job at our wedding. From the first time we met him to review the details of our wedding, to him promptly answering emails, and being flexible to last minute changes, he was unbelievable to work with! Brendan played the keyboard during cocktail hour and our guests were not only raving about how great he was, but also about the music during the reception! We have a crazy crew of family and friends, but many ppl commented on the variety of great music and the dance floor was packed the whole night with guests of all ages! Thank you for everything.. It was a pleasure working with you!
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meaghan
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
For our recent wedding we hired B Sharp Entertainment for our DJ services and lighting and it was not only exceptional that day but it was incredibly flexible leading up to our wedding day. We only had to meet with Brendan twice which was convenient for our VERY busy schedules. You can completely design your music for your wedding day right online in your own personal account. From ceremony music to reception music-it covered all the bases. The day of our wedding Brendan was very professional and kept everything running smoothly. I am a dancer as are all of my friends and I thought Brendan played an excellent mix of music for all. Everyone had a great time and the pink up-lighting was incredible! I would recommend B Sharp Entertainment to all of my friends planning a wedding.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martha
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Brendan did the best job at our wedding! He had EVERYONE on the dance floor with an excellent variety of music. I know everyone at our wedding heard one, if not many, song that they loved. Brendan also played many special request song for us which really personalized the night. Excellent job Brendan!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Brendan was my DJ for my wedding reception, and I highly recommend him. He is very professional and was super responsive whenever I emailed him. He kept the dance floor full all night, which was awesome. The whole reception was seamless--totally perfect! Thank you, Brendan!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Timothy
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Brendan for our wedding this past weekend and all around he did an excellent job. He was professional, thorough, responsive, and knowledgeable throughout the whole process.

Quality of Service - all around excellent. Very professional website and extensive song list to select tracks to play and not to play. Allowed for us to do just the right amount of customization. It also accepts payment in a variety of ways which was convenient. He also provides a list of different common wedding events that you may want to include and offers suggestions about what you might want to add. For example he had a great suggestion for our centerpiece giveaway which is something that we had forgotten about until he brought it up. The photo booth was also excellent in terms of quality of photos, organization of photos, and the level of service from the attendant. We also had uplighting which I didn't really notice during the night (too busy dancing :P) but other people thought was lovely.

Responsiveness - superb. spoke with him several times before our wedding and made himself available at times convenient to us.

Professionalism - also excellent; both beforehand with all of the planning and also during the event. this also extends to Chris who operated the photo booth at our wedding. Brendan talked us through everything in the plan for the reception and then executed the plan pretty flawlessly.

Value - Excellent value. We had quotes from a few different DJs and Brendan came in right around the midpoint of the quotes. The quality of the product for the price is excellent though making his services an outstanding value. He has great skills as a DJ and an MC. The photobooth service was excellent for quality and service. The uplighting was good as well.

Flexibility - Excellent.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lucy
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
BRENDAN! Thank you for being such an important and valuable part of our wedding day! Throughout the planning process, you were responsive, flexible, informative and creative. Your online planning tools were helpful and easy to use.
Your piano-playing skills for our ceremony and cocktail hour were impeccable (especially with our two random ceremony song requests), and you seamlessly collaborated with our venue coordinator, videographer and officiant.
During the reception, you epitomized every reason we wanted to go with a DJ instead of a band -- you kept the evening moving without a hitch, checking in with us to switch around the schedule as needed. You were a perfect emcee -- never showy or distracting, but ever-helpful and on-point. Your assistant Chris (I hope I am remembering his name correctly?) was also so professional. The uplighting you installed in the ballroom was great and added to the atmosphere. And, finally, of course! You kept the dance floor packed for hours on end. Every guest, of every age, was dancing, singing and sweating :)
In the flurry of the end of the reception, I didn't get to really thank you for your partnership, so, in addition to this review, I'll send you a proper thank you note.
Brides and grooms, if you need a DJ and/or pianist in the southern New England area, Brendan is your guy.
All the best, Lucy & Will
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Brendan Lafferty is truly amazing at what he does! He provided the music for our ceremony as well as entertainment for our reception, and his choices for both were just perfect. He also povide stunning uplighting and a "night sky" for dancing under the stars which was so beautiful. He kept the party going all night with his music and even had my 80 year old grandmother getting down on the dance floor! Our guests raved about our wedding being the best they have ever attended. Brendan continuously checked in on us throughout the night and made sure we were happy with everything which was way above and beyond. We would recommend his services to any couple looking for great entertainment!!
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joan
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Brendan Lafferty was highly recommended to my husband and I, and let me tell you he did not disappoint in one bit. Great energy and friendly, which to me it's a plus. Kept everyone on the dance floor all night. I would definitely hire him again. He also provided us with the lighting and photobooth, which it was amazing! To all future brides or anyone who's looking for a great DJ, Brendan Lafferty is your DJ to go to.

Thank you so much again Brendan for your fantastic services on our special day!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Britt
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Brendan was enthusiastic and responsive. He was great to work with, kept things moving, and offered great suggestions while planning the playlists. He is professional, prompt, and kept the party going till the end of the night. We definitely made a good decision when we hired B-Sharp entertainment!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with Brendan! Brendan removes all stress and anxiety by making himself available at all times and responding to any questions or requests in a quick manner. Brendan's website/client account make putting together a playlist so easy. Brendan is a true professional and is gauranteed to make your special night smooth and seamless. I would recommend Brendan to anyone and feel extremely confident in my recommendation. Bottom line...Brendan is the man and YOU WILL BE satisfied!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Brendan was the DJ at our July 2013 wedding and I would hands down recommend him to anyone looking for DJ services. Brendan is professional, smart, and talented. With little direction from us (as far as requested songs goes) he kept all of guests on the dance floor all night!

In addition, Brendan was extremely helpful. We were unsure about the length of a particular song and he spent time trying to help us find something more suitable. There is no need to stress when working with Brendan.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I don't think that people realize how important a DJ is to the wedding. They might think "Oh, whatever. They'll play some decent music and we'll be great. If there's booze, who cares!?" You should and if you can, you should hire Brendan.

Ever been to a wedding and you're dancing and then realize "Hey, something seems... off about this song?" It's because the DJ didn't invest in the full song database list and doesn't want to pay the fees associated with playing that true version of the song. B-Sharp invests in giving you a FULL suite of songs. And if you want the knock off? Then go ahead and play Susan Boyle's "Wild Horses."

- That first meeting went over what we love as a couple for music. Subsequent planning was done via email or quick phone calls and through his very easy to use website for song selection.
- The website is very cool and well organized! And it helps break out songs you might not even realize should be considered.
- We live out of state in Illinois so all the planning was pretty much remote except for the final meeting. His office is clean, very comfortable, and overall made myself, my bride to be, and mother in law not only excited but ready to rock.

THE DAY OF!
- He was on time and fully set up when we needed him there. He worked with our weird requests for coordination, such as the fact that we had Wally The Green Monster (Boston Red Sox mascot) show up and would need an intro. We were complicated and he rolled with it while also providing a beautiful lighting setup that shifted throughout the night. It was simple but elegant.

Choosing a great DJ for your special day (energy and flow are vital to having a good time and music plays a huge factor into that)is really important to ensuring folks have a great time. But also make things easier on yourselves by choosing B-Sharp Entertainment. It'll be the best investment you make - besides the long term one of being married to your partner, of course. :)
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
B-Sharp Entertainment was absolutely incredible! Brendan played great music all night long and kept the dance floor busy! My wife and I were planning our wedding from out of town, but Brendan was wonderful at meeting with us when we were in town and B-Sharp's website was extremely user-friendly and made it really easy to suggest music and plan out the entire reception!

I would definitely recommend B-Sharp Entertainment to anyone planning a wedding in the New England area! So many guests came up to me after the reception saying how much fun they had and how great the DJ was. Thanks to B-Sharp Entertainment, our wedding was the party that we hoped for!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Brendan was highly professional and was right on track with exactly how my husband and I wanted our wedding reception. Besides being really easy to work with and having great suggestions, he played great music and could read the crowd to appeal to everyone. Everyone danced all night long and complimented his music choices. I would definitely recommend him for events. I know I wouldn't hesitate to work with him again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anthony
Wedding:
4/28/2013
5.0/5.0
B-Sharp Entertainment provided state-of-the-art LED lighting services for our wedding reception. We are extremely satisfied and can confidently recommend this company to our friends and family. It was a pleasure doing business with them.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
3/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Brendan was an absolute professional. He put us at ease and helped us make decisions that made our wedding a blast. He met with us twice, and had numerous email contacts to make sure everything was going as planned. Going into the wedding we had nothing to worry about. I cannot say enough good things about the wedding! Brendan was an excellent DJ who kept the crowd on the dance floor the whole time, except when the guests were enjoying the photo booth! Everyone loved going into the booth and getting the pictures as a souvenir.
Services Used: DJ, , Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer & Jeremy
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Brendan is my hero. I told him this at my wedding. Our dance floor was packed during the entire reception, and his uplighting looked absolutely fantastic and provided an extra special element to the room. His music selections were spot-on with the mood we were trying to set throughout the evening from the start of cocktail hour to the very last song. He does an excellent job of getting to know his clients and the event they're hosting, so you hardly feel the need to give him much guidance or provide a long list of song requests. He is an incredibly professional, hard-working person who truly loves what he does which makes him a real joy to work with.

I would highly recommend Brendan for your next event.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sue
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
We got the photo booth for our daughter's sweet 16 everyone had a great time including all the adults..I would refer them to everyone...
AWESOME JOB...
Sue Gaspar
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
10/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Brendan is absolutely amazing to work with! Our wedding was so much fun because of him. Anyone that is looking at DJ's for their wedding absolutely must meet with him. He will have everyone dancing!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Working at a Country Club, I've seen many DJs that are out of style or impersonal. That being said, I had seen Brendan at our club several times and he had also DJed several family weddings- I knew that I had to have him at ours! From the moment we met with Brendan, we had no doubt that we'd made the right choice. He really made the effort to get to know us as a couple, and it paid off at the wedding. The dance floor was full the entire night, and he made sure that we were on the floor for the songs we had requested. He also pulled off all of our requests (games, special dances, etc) effortlessly. The room also looked stunning with the perfectly placed uplighting that he provided. Brendan was always very responsive to emails and eager to offer help or recommendations when asked, and very flexible about meeting with us. Thank you Brendan!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
If it was possible to give B Sharp Entertainment more stars we would! We originally met Brendan a few years ago when he provided the DJ services for my sister's wedding. After that night I knew instantly that he was definitely the person that I would want to eventually be a part of my wedding as well. His extensive background in the music/entertainment business alone makes him more than qualified to be the best master of ceremonies that anyone could hope for at their wedding reception. After only just a single meeting to get to know us better and discuss our preferences he was able to build a list of songs that both perfectly matched our musical tastes and created the exact tone/vibe that made the reception an unforgettable night of dancing and fun. He also provided the music for the ceremony and was able to transition smoothly between the ceremony and reception despite some last minute location changes due to weather.

We have attended numerous other weddings in recent years and are both firm believers that a DJ can make or break the reception. The DJ is responsible for maintaining the flow of the reception and ensuring that everyone is having fun. The best DJs do this without trying to draw attention to themselves or steal the show at all. Brendan is indeed the best! He made every transition seamless and enjoyable for everyone without any attempt to be the center of attention. People are still telling us on a daily basis that they wish they were back at our wedding because the night was just so fun.

After witnessing his work at two great weddings, we would HIGHLY recommend B-Sharp Entertainment to anyone looking to make their wedding an event to remember. Thanks again Brendan!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Brendan was very attentive to every detail and every song we wanted and he kept everyone on the dance floor all night !
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
missi
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Brendan was so amazing! We were so impressed with every musical detail. He is a true professional and extremely talented. Our caterers were over the moon about him and our guests LOVED him! He made our day OUT OF THIS WORLD! Highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeremy
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We somehow knew that Brendan was our guy after our first meeting and it became clear that we made a great decision when that music started pumping for our entrance. In the months leading up to the wedding, we worked closely with Brendan to figure out what music we wanted at the wedding. We left it open ended with the simple instructions that we wanted the evening to flow smoothly and that we wanted the dance floor packed all night long. He came through big time on both counts. As an MC, Brendan did an amazing job. He handled impromptu speeches and songs (which we OK'd beforehand) like a champ and didn't let it kill the momentum of the evening.

Besides his services as a DJ, we ended up using his lighting package and were not disappointed at all. We ended up going minimalistic on the decorations and the lighting elevated the space far more than flowers or elaborate centerpieces ever could.

Brendan is a true professional in every sense of the word. If we had it to do all over again, we would use Brendan without hesitation. Thanks for helping make our day one to remember!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We chose B-Sharp Entertainment through a referral of another DJ vendor that was already booked. Brendan ended up being a great decision! My husband and I both feel that the DJ is a huge selection for a wedding reception because his decisions can make or break the feel of the night.

Brendan made every music change a smooth one and kept people of all ages on the dance floor. His transitions between cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing were perfect. His introduction style was just right for us: not over the top or 'sales-like'. Brendan also did our uplighting. I'm not sure what else to say about it except it was everything I had hoped for. He really transformed the room!

He made another great impression when he consistently checked with us throughout the evening on our satisfaction of his services and what else we might like. B-Sharp Entertainment was a great and professional choice.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
B-Sharp Entertainment was amazing to work with!!! Brendan played music that my guests are STILL talking about! He also was responsible for my uplighting which looked amazing and our monogram... people were in awe!!! Would absolutely recommend him!! Made our day a complete success and a wedding to remember!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katlyn
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
B-Sharp Entertainment was the perfect addition to our Wedding Reception. He was prompt, professional and most importantly had our best interests in mind. He was entertaining enough to keep the party going but didn't try and steal the show away from us. I would highly recommend this vendor to anyone!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Brendan was the perfect DJ for our event, he was thoughtful, courteous, flexible and professional. My wife and I got married on a small island off the Massachusetts coast, there ware numerous challenges a wedding on an island with no cars. Brendan showed up early didn't complain about any of our last minute changes and even extended his stay when my wife and I were worried there wouldn't be enough dancing. At the end of the night when I had forgotten the auxiliary input cord for the portable speaker I had rented for a bonfire we were having for guests staying the night in the island Brendan gave me his. We couldn't have been happier with our choice. We even had friends coming up to us saying how great our DJ was and asking for his name for future events.

I would hire him again in a heartbeat and would recommend him to anyone and everyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joely
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Brendan of B Sharp was great!! From the first time you meet him he is very professional. Whenever I called him, he always answered the phone so it was very easy to get in touch. He made a special song for me that mixed two songs together and you couldn't even tell they were separate songs, he blended them so well!! There were versus in songs I needed him to cut out and he did so, and you couldn't even tell he meddled with the song. Then on our wedding night he had the dance floor packed the whole time! His speakers are awesome too! He played great music and captured all of the details I wanted him to. He also has a great online data base filled with thousands of songs so that you can get ideas and also indicate specific songs that are important for you. I loved his technology capabilities. Highly recommend Brendan!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Brendan played a huge role in making our wedding day perfect. He was easy to get in touch with, flexible, knowledgeable, and professional. The uplighting he provided was state-of-the-art and wireless, which was great. The music was excellent - everyone was one the dance floor all night! I highly recommend Brendan to any bride out there!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chunter
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Brendan was a phenomenal DJ. I can't say enough praise. He is very knowledgeable about the art of putting on a wedding. Like most couples, we'd never put on an event before. Brendan knew all the tips and tricks about putting on a wedding, and a lot of ideas we would have missed if he hadn't mentioned them.

On the day, he came to the wedding venue very early to set up and test the sound both indoor and outside. The wind blew very hard on the wedding day but he was able to calibrate the microphones perfectly so there was no wind sounds. At the reception he played great songs. We told him a few songs that we liked for each time period (cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing) and he built a great playlist out of that. Every guest was dancing, even the older people, and everyone was happy.

Thanks B-Sharp Entertainment for a great time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LeaveMeAlone
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was both highly professional and very accommodating - even driving well out of his way to meet my fiancee and I a few weeks before our wedding.

At our reception he did a great job of seamlessly moving from song to song (accounting for our requests beyond the likes of first dance, cake cutting, etc), as well as mc'ing and essentially running the show. He did an excellent job of keeping things fun and fluid, and successfully evaluated what was working for our guests and what wasn't. He also was quite considerate and monitored the volume levels, knowing when to crank things up and when to dial it back.

B Sharp was towards the top end of our budget, but it was money I consider to have been very well spent. I've been to weddings where the couple had spent considerably more on a DJ who was too concerned about putting on a show than considering the guests and the couple (one instance of a DJ constantly changing costumes and dancing to weird songs springs to mind), and others where they had clearly skimped.

With B Sharp the bang is well worth your buck. I highly recommend enlisting their services!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany-Lyn
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Brendan from B-Sharp Entertainment is amazing! He is very professional and he takes pride in what he does. He made our wedding day everything we dreamed of and more. He made our day worry free! The dance floor was packed from start to finish. Brendan knew exactly what songs to play and when to play them. He had the crowd dancing before the meal. He also met with us more than once to go over the details and met us in a location that was convenient for us. We highly recommend Brendan for any event and know that you will not be disappointed!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caissie
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Brendan was absolutely fantastic!! After a coworker recommended B-Sharp Entertainment to us, we met with him, and knew we didn't need to look any further for a DJ. He was always professional, responded quickly to emails and so flexible with planning meetings. He made our lives easy, which is extremely important when you are planning a wedding. Our guests had such a fun time and did not stop dancing through our 6 hour long reception! Everyone enjoyed the piano playing for cocktail hour, which added a touch of class and something unique to our reception. We can't thank him enough and you can be assured you are making the right choice for entertainment when you choose B-Sharp Entertainment!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mellissa
Wedding:
8/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing! So professianal and nice!!! I had people calling me the next day telling me what a great time they had and how the DJ kept everyone moving all night long! Thank you Brendan for making my wedding unforgettable!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Brendan did a great job at our wedding and I would hire him again in a second. He is the one vendor who I have already recommended in person to several friends with upcoming weddings. He was extremely professional, and I really appreciated getting to meet with him twice before the weddng to map out how the day would go. I thought he was very professional during these meetings, getting all the information he needed and coming across at very polite and interested in us and our day. He had great suggestions but was also open to our ideas. He was very flexible, to the point where I called him the morning of the wedding to make a change. During the reception, he did a great job and moved things along without being obnoxious like the DJs at some weddings I have been to. The music was not too loud during dinner, and he got people out on the dance floor for the rest of the night after that.

What I appreciate most about Brendan was that I could tell him the type of music we wanted (i.e. cook out music for the cocktail hour) and he knew what I meant and did a great job selecting songs without my giving him very specific selections. An inability to do this was something that frustrated me about some of the other vendors we worked with during our planning process. I think a real professional should be able to take the feel and style a certain couple wants and deliver that without needing a lot of guidance...and Brendan did just that! He is the vendor I had the most confidence in on our wedding day, and I would recommend him without any hesitation.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SMurph7911
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
From day one, I always said that for my wedding, all I wanted was that people have fun. I tried to keep that in mind when planning each and every aspect of our special day. Probably the most important decision to make, which would have a direct effect on the fun level, was the DJ. I met with Brendan after a recommendation from a college friend that had just gotten married. I was one of the easiest wedding decisions I made. It was very important to me that our DJ wasn't cheesy or too intrusive during the reception. I first met with a popular DJ company that had gotten great reviews wherever I looked. A friend from work used this company, and let me borrow her DVD of her wedding... I am so glad that I did, because even though I had said I did not want the typical cheesy DJ, that is what it felt like when I watched my friend's video. It wasn't any ONE thing, just an overall vibe I got when he spoke or introduced the wedding party. I just didn't get the right feeling.

In contrast, after about 5 minutes of meeting with Brendan, I knew that I would end up choosing him. He was the most "normal" wedding professional that I had met.... It might sound odd, but he didn't seem like he was a "wedding DJ"... he was a normal guy, and I really liked that. Brendan was a genuine, friendly, funny and caring... the kinds of things you may not be able to feel about someone when watching a demo of their work.

That to me said that he would take great care in making sure my wedding and reception was just the way we wanted it. He was always prompt about responding to emails about questions or advice that I was looking for.

Everyone told me that the wedding would go by so fast, and it did. I don't remember a lot of specifics because I was so overwhelmed and happy and having a great time. The one thing I do remember the most of all was dancing. The only times I think I sat was to eat dinner (for about 5 min) and during the mother of the groom/groom dance.

Everyone had a blast, and Brendan did a fantastic job. He was never cheesy or obtrusive during the reception, which is what I wanted. I wanted people to focus on the music and dancing and having fun, and not be subjected to a DJ on the microphone every 20 minutes, and that was what we got, 100%.

If I got to do it all again, I'd choose B-Sharp Entertainment for my DJ in a heartbeat!! Thank you Brendan!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MattAndKatesWedding
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Brendan's DJ services came highly recommended, and he certainly lived up to the hype! From our very first meeting, we were confident he would be a perfect fit for our celebration.

We were looking for a professional entertainer who would keep the party going, but not necessarily steal the show. Brendan made sure he understood how we envisioned his role, and made sure he filled our expectations.

His website provided us with a place to consistently update our music preferences as they evolved over the course of our engagement. This gave him a feel for the type of music we like, and at our meetings he would offer perspective as to how those songs would (or would not) fit into the party we envisioned. We specified some must-plays, some do-not-plays, some genres we liked, and those we wanted to avoid - giving him full discretion (and our trust) that as a professional entertainer, he would know how to make the music selection work best, and that he did!

In addition to B-Sharp Entertainment, we also had a live band perform during cocktail hour and dinner. This worked absolutely seamlessly, and Brendan did a great job working with the band. Brendan also provided some decorative lighting for our dance space that we inquired about later in our planning process. Again, he made sure he understood our wants, and the details really made for an impressive event.

I can't say enough how happy we are at how the night went! A month later, people are still telling me how much they enjoyed the music at our wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
B-Sharp Entertainment was spectacular - And Brendan Lafferty was a pleasure to work with! Our guests enjoyed themselves immensely. My husband and I did not provide Brendan with very much direction in terms of selection; however, we did discuss our overall genre preference - As a result, Brendan chose a wide variety of music selections, which pleased the young and older generations alike! Thank you, Brendan for being so flexible and responsive to our questions at the forefront, as well as displaying such professionalism at our formal Wedding Reception! We could not have been more happy with your service!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K.
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I hired B-Sharp Entertainment after attending my friend's wedding in October of 2008. He was by far the best DJ I had ever witnessed at a wedding. I am happy to say that he did not dissapoint at mine. Everyone was dancing the entire evening! I received many compliments on the music during the reception and after.

Brendan also played the piano flawlessly during our cocktail hour. His responses were always immediate through email and telephone. He was professional and courteous during each of our conversations. He also cut our first dance song from 6 to 4 minutes. The final cut was absolutely wonderful.

I have, and would continue to recommend his services.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Todd
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Brendan (B-Sharp Entertainment) far exceeded our expectations. His experience and friendly demeanor were clear from the moment we met him, he listened patiently as we described our plans, helped give structure to ideas we hadn't thought out yet, and was willing to accommodate everything we wanted. We left that first meeting thrilled and relieved to know this vital part of our day was in capable hands.

On the actual day he showed us how right we were- his keyboard playing during the cocktail hour was first rate (we highly recommend that option), he acted as the MC very smoothly when needed, all of our "must play" requests were played and our "don't play no matter what" requests were absent, he kept the dance floor moving even though there weren't many "dancers" among our guests- in short, everything went perfectly. The day was magical in great part due to him and we'll always be grateful for it.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LB2
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Brendan did an amazing job as the DJ for our January wedding. He played all the songs on our "must play" list, and none from our "do not play". He was extremely professional and organized. He made sure to take the time to understand the feel we were going for at our wedding, and nailed all of the pronounciations. He smoothly handled the last minute changes we had to make shortly before the introductions were made. The lighting accompanied the music perfectly. My husband and I as well as our guests loved the music selections. I cannot recommend him enough!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
IrishBride22
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Brendan was the absolute perfect DJ for our wedding and could not have been more courteous, professional, thoughtful, creative and fun! My best friend (and maid of honor) had used Brendan for her wedding and I was so impressed that my fiance and I didn't hesitate to book him for our big day. His range of services, input and website made selecting our music and format for the reception very easy. He was also extremely flexible and prompt, responding to a very last minute change at 11:30 pm the night before the wedding. Though aspects of the reception were not conventional (we had a bag piper play while the bridal party was introduced), Brendan's music made the reception flow so smoothly. He played our selected songs and we told him to feel out the crowd for the rest of the music. His selections were so great that our guests were dancing BEFORE the meal was served! Brendan helped make our special day so extremely memorable for my husband and I and a great party for our guests! I highly recommend Brendan at SouthCoast DJ for any wedding or function. He will exceed your expectations and is fantastic to work with!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Brendan was the best DJ ever. I will not use anyone else for my music needs. I saw people dance that I never though would. He listens, can feel out the crowd and can make a fantastic event better then you thought!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fallbride2010
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I highly recommend B Sharp entertainment! Brendan's service made our wedding that much more memorable for us.

Brendan put together music for our outdoor wedding reception and served as our DJ/ MC for the reception. He did a wonderful job coordinating with our vendors, executed a flawless ceremony and later on totally rocked our reception! I could not have asked for better service!

Brendan took a lot of time to get to know us, played music that suited our needs and our guest's desires. Keeping the dance floor full was a huge priority for me...and again we were not disappointed! Brendan played a perfect balance of music that had our guests partying all night : )

Our guests could not stop talking about how much fun they had at our wedding and we know Brendan was part of the reason why!

THANK YOU FOR MAKING OUR DAY SO SPECIAL!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Brendan was an awesome DJ and MC!! From the beginning of the planning process, Brendan was very responsive/timely in getting in touch with us or following up with any requests. The event planning site he provided us was extremely useful – it really helped us to get the music and sequence of events organized for the reception. It was also very easy (using the site) to add/subtract songs from the “must play”, “do not play” and other song request lists – all of which Brendan took into account. Even though we gave some guidance of songs – the flow of music all night was excellent. All of our guests had a blast – I still have friends commenting on how awesome the DJ was at our wedding :) Brendan definitely met/exceeded our expectations & we would highly recommend him for any future weddings or big events!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PamelaSue14
Wedding:
7/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Thank you SO MUCH Brendan for giving us the absolute best wedding we could have hoped for!! You were very professional and completely on the ball with everything!!! Thank you for being so accommodating and agreeing to meet us at our house. Shane was nervous about his singing debut. Our family and friends are still talking about you! They love you and so do Shane and I. You were wonderful during the cocktail hour on the piano!! Everyone was very impressed! Your song selection was awesome!! We all had a blast on the dance floor. I'm still amazed when I watch our video and see that no one was in their seats! I cannot believe you had everyone my family on that dance floor! :) We totally did not want the party to end... and those extra songs at the end of the night meant a lot to Shane and I! Thank you so much, again, for giving us the time of our lives. -Pam and Shane
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
B-Sharp Entertainment is where it's at! We had booked Brendan's services a year in advance and I'm so glad we did. If we hadn't had Brendan d.j. our wedding I'm sure it wouldn't have been the same. He is so professional and is very good at communicating. He responds to emails and phone calls in a timely manner. Everyone was dancing, even people who don't normally dance were up on the dance floor. He really knew what songs worked for the diverse crowd. We are very happy with his services.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I found Brendan Lafferty online through his blog. After speaking to our wedding coordinator, who was using him for his own wedding, and meeting him in person, my fiance and I thought he was the right person for us. He was extremely flexible, interested in what we wanted, and accomodating. The day of the wedding, we knew he was the right DJ for us. He exceeded our expectations in taking care of our guests. Everyone is still talking about what a blast it was. Even before dinner was served, guests were on the dance floor, which I have rarely seen at weddings. As the bride, when I got to the head table to eat my own dinner, I realized I was by myself, and had to gather my groom and the rest of the wedding party, so I wasnt eating alone!

Brendan rolled with the punches, and really knew how to read the crowd. Everyone is still talking about how great the wedding was, and friends and family had a wonderful time, I truly had the best night of my life!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
1/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing!!! Couldn't have asksed for a better DJ!!! I had my wedding reception on January 23rd, of 2010 and we wanted a DJ who could play some light spanish, reggae and not so typical wedding music to go with our ceremony we just had in Jamaica and Brendan was exactly the person we wanted. He was the first and last DJ we talked to because he knew exactly what we were looking for and we instanly connected. He didn't try be in the spotlight as the DJ, but yet he ran the flow of the reception wonderfully! He didn't play anything on the do not play list, and the dancing DID NOT STOP! That night ROCKED! It was everything more than we hoped for. I did not have to even worry about anything with him. He was the perfect gentleman and always pushed my chair in for me when I had to sit down. I would reccommend Brendan from south coast to anyone. Thanks Brendan!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maggie82
Wedding:
12/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Brendan from B-Sharp was excellent! He was quick to respond to any questions we had throughout the planning process. Brendan also offered much guidance, when requested. He was even cool and calm while I listed off new song selections and changes to the wedding party the day of the wedding. He made sure to play our requested songs but also did a great job reading the crowd, and kept the dance floor full the whole night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/11/2009
5.0/5.0
I cannot express enough how fantastic Brendan Lafferty was as our DJ for our Newport, RI Wedding October 11, 2009. I planned my wedding from 3000 miles away and had a hard time feeling confident choosing a DJ whom I had never heard...that is until I spoke with Brendan! He was personal, professional and very accomodating to us. I would pick B- sharp entertainment again in a heartbeat for any occasion. The best thing were all the guests telling us what an outstanding DJ we had as he kept our reception dancing!
Thank you Brendan for helping us have time of our lives!
Most Sincerely,
Kim and Patrick,
Seattle, WA
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Brendan made our night! He was awesome. When we met with him for our initial meeting we weren't really sure how the night was going to go and what to expect. He put all of our worries at ease. He had great ideas for song choices and made sure he knew exactly what we were looking for. Brendan was also very flexible with meeting times and places. Our wedding went off without a hitch! We literally didn't have more than 5 people sitting down the whole night. The mix of music was perfect. Brendan was very professional on the mic and pronounced everyones name correctly! During dinner Brendan played the piano which was a perfect touch. I would recommend B-Sharp Entertainment to anyone! My brother-in-law was so impressed with how our night went that he booked Brendan to play at his wedding so we'll have the pleasure of having another opportunity to see Brendan in action.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Brendan was awesome. I didn't have to worry about anything, Brendan took care of things for us and he did an amazing job. He transitioned our first dance song without a problem and everyone loved it. I would definitely recommend Brendan to anyone for a big or small group. His price was reasonable and he just inspired the guests to get on the dance floor. Thanks Brendan!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Brendan is an amazing DJ! He read the crowd at our wedding perfectly and played exactly what everyone wanted. At first at may seem he's a little pricey but he's 100% worth it. We definitely recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz K
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend B-Sharp Entertainment! Brendan was very easy to work with and very accommodating even up to the final days before my wedding. He was very professional and did an excellent job making sure everything went smoothly! The announcements were just right, not intrusive at all and Brendan made sure he knew all of the names and he made all announcements it in a respectful manner. The dance floor was packed all night and guests are still raving about the fabulous time they had. The lighting that was provided made the room look beautiful. I was very pleased with B- Sharp Entertainment!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Brendan was awesome. From start to finish he was personable and truly cared about what we wanted. He took the time to meet with us twice before the wedding and was very available throughout our music selection process. He played the piano for an hour before the wedding, had instrumental italian during dinner, and kept the party going all night! He made our night truly memorable!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BeadedFlowerBride
Wedding:
7/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Brendan is professional, courteous and accommodating. After meeting with Brendan, we quickly felt comfortable and trusted his professional judgement. He played every song on our long list of "must plays" and filled in everything else with crowd appropriate music. Our dance floor was never empty and all of our guests enjoyed his musical selections. Brendan is very flexible. He even helped my family members set up a wedding day surprise. Brendan did such an exceptional job that one of my bridesmaids was so impressed that she booked him for her wedding. I have and will continue to HIGHLY recommend Brendan.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Brendan from B-Sharp Entertainment was such an awesome DJ to work with for our wedding. From the first time we met him, he was very cool, calm, collective, but also very attentive to our needs for our wedding day. The biggest part of any wedding reception is the DJ! Brendan worked extremely well with the wedding coordinators at Hawthorne Country Club. He was very organized and professional with the staff. His DJ/sound equipment is superb quality. All my guests commented on how well he blended songs together. He even got some of my family members who have never danced at weddings before to come out on the dance floor and boogie down! He is worth every penny and you will not be disappointed with Brendan and his business....5 stars all across the boards!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Finding the right Dj was so important to us and after meeting Brendan we knew he was going to be perfect. He had so much to offer from his experience, updated equipment, and selection of music. He took the time to work very closely with us to select songs that fit our personalities. Our wedding was just amazing and he was a big part of making it so successful. He played great music that entertained our guests all night. He was extremely professional and put in that extra effort to get to know us so that it added that personal touch. He was really exceptional and I that is why I wanted to share with you.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lc2009
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Brendan did an outstanding job, our wedding was at the Aldrich Mansion, where we had our cocktail hour, introductions and first dance outdoors, with the remainder of the evening indoors. His sound system is incredible! the music was flawless throughout the evening and Brendan was great, keeping the party going from start to finish, exceeding the high expectations we had for him! We can't say enough good things about the way he chose the music and entertained our guests! Great job Brendan!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Brendan performed flawlessly as our DJ! He was exactly what we were looking for and more! My husband and I were very adamant about the type of music we wanted to hear and specific songs that just had to be played. Brendan was so receptive to our ideas and was able to create a playlist that included all of our must have songs. The dance floor was packed all night and there was hardly a moment I was not on it. His extensive music library did not disappoint and I think there was maybe one song Brendan did not have in advance of the wedding but he was able to track it down no problem. One added note, I have been to many a wedding where the DJ or band feels the need to add in their own "color commentary". Not the case with Brendan, he was so friendly and fun but let the music be the entertainment. I highly recommend Brendan's services
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband Michael and I hired Brendan for our March 2009 wedding at Hawthorne Country Club. We were so pleased with Brendan from the very start. He was always so professional and willing to work around our schedules to plan our event. The day of the wedding, we were so impressed with the way he kept the guest dancing and having fun! He has a wonderful speaking voice and once you tell him how to pronounce a name, he'll never forget it! I found that very impressive. We still have friends and family saying what a great job he did! We highly recommend B-Sharp entertainment for your next event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
threem35
Wedding:
11/28/2008
5.0/5.0
B-Sharp Entertainment provided us a night where we were worry free due to the knowledge and experince he brings with him to the event. I feel the whole night went over so well only because we had such a wonderful DJ to bring it all together for us.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric
Wedding:
10/10/2008
5.0/5.0
Brendan was excellent. We really enjoyed working with him on our wedding. Great song choices and a full dance floor all night. Our guests had a blast.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keith
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
We choose Brendan based on reading his blog of other weddings. As we read each one, we felt like we knew his personality and thought it would match ours...and once we met him in person, we were correct. We wanted our wedding to be elegant and classy, along with some wacky idea's; a hard combination to pull off. Brendan knew exactly what we wanted as we kept joking that our wedding theme seemed to be "well, we want to do this a little different." Brendan went with the flow easily, guiding us when we needed a little direction. The dance floor was filled from the very first dance. All of our guests raved about his musical choices. I would highly recommend him for any function. Totally classy & professional, yet loads of fun.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corinne
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Brendan Did a great job at my wedding. I danced to every song, and the dance floor was never empty. The music makes the reception, and I had the best time ever at my reception. I would recommend B-sharp to anyone who wants a DJ that listens to what the customer wants, and is extremely professional. I would hire them again in a heart beat!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
7/3/2008
5.0/5.0
We would highly recommend B Sharp Entertainment.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
singingnj5
Wedding:
5/25/2008
5.0/5.0
This DJ was slightly about our budget. We weighed the pros and cons of everyone we interviewed and met with and I have to say I wouldn't have had any other DJ. We actually cut our budget back in other areas to make sure we got Brendan for our big day. As a matter of fact, we have recommended B-Sharp to several of our friends for weddings, anniversaries, vow renewals, and other sorts of events. We had so many people tell us the DJ "rocked" because they could still carry on a conversation while the music was booming and the music choices were perfect. I even got a picture with him at the end of our reception. He's amazing! Simply amazing!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
Brendan was great. We really appreciated his professionalism during all pre-wedding meetings and on the wedding day. He kept the reception moving and on schedule and provided exceptional music. We would highly recommend!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abest
Wedding:
4/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Brendon was extrememly helpful while planning my wedding. He also played the style of music that I had requested and everyone at the wedding had a great time thanks to him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Edward
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
Brendan did a fantastic job with the music for our ceremony and reception. The music mix was outstanding. All of our guests had a wonderful time. We received many compliments. Brendan was easy to work with and we couldn't have picked a better deejay. He took care of all the details with a tremendous amount of professionalism and helped make our special day a huge success. I would not hesitate to recommend his services to anyone. In addition to being a great deejay, he's also a genuinely nice guy with a wonderful personality who takes a lot of pride in the job he does. In my opinion, he would be perfect for any kind of occasion and I will certainly keep him in mind for future events.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
9/22/2007
5.0/5.0
Brendan of B-Sharp Entertainment has all of the qualities measured in this review to the fullest. He provided music (and microphone) for our ceremony as well as the reception. He set up and handled everything effortlessly which was extremely comforting at a time when I was running around with a million things going on. The music was fantastic and people could not wait to start dancing. In terms of flexibility, he took last minute requests and changes without skipping a beat and had a great sense of humor interacting with guests. His prices are extremely reasonable, especially for the high quality of services he provides and he was very responsive to any emails or calls. I had a great time interacting with Brendan during the planning process and throughout the big day. I would highly recommend Brendan and good friends of ours have actually hired him for their wedding next year!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/25/2007
5.0/5.0
Brendan was great! He really guided my husband and I through the day and made us both feel comfortable. Everyone commented on how wonderful the music was. When ever we had questions or concerns leading up to the day he was always there with and answer and reassuring words for us. He even worked with my parents to provide my husband and I with a surprise! I wouldn't change a thing about my experience.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonia
Wedding:
8/5/2007
5.0/5.0
From the moment we met Brendan we knew that he was the DJ for us. He was extremely helpful. Everything was made available up front. He was very attentive to our needs and interests. Brendan worked with us to provide exactly what we wanted and respected what we didn't. The day of our wedding it all came together and we didn't have to worry about our guests beig entertained or what to do next because he was right on it. Our guests enjoyed themselves and we loved him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
6/16/2007
5.0/5.0
B Sharp Entertainment was amazing! Our booking process started when I went to the website and was able to check to see if he was available for our wedding date. My e-mails were quickly returned and every question I had was answered. When we met to discuss our wedding and songs we wanted and didn't want - he could tell exactly what we wanted. His ideas fit in perfectly with what we wanted. I never had any worries about our music! I even forgot to ask the priest to say the blessing and he asked him for me. The music was perfect throught the entire night. I had e-mailed the DJ a few night before our wedding with a last minute song that I wanted to hear ato our reception. I didn't get out to to the dance floor with my friends 'til close to the end of the night. While I was out there he played that song! I was so excited! It meant so much to me that he waited until I was out there to play the songs that I had requested. I would HIGHLY recommend this DJ!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
We worked with Brendan for dramatic uplighting for our reception, as well as to have a photo-booth for guests....both worked out great. Brendan was professional, easy to work with, prompt with communication and friendly! He was 100% reliable, and we would highly recommend him.

Brendan's uplighting was beautiful and really transformed our space. The Photobooth was a lot of fun for guests, and their pictures were made into magnets for give aways. They also made a great keepsake / guest book for us. While both of these services were non-essentials for our wedding, we are so happy we did them because they definitely enhanced the evening!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/18/2013
4.9/5.0
So we had a few glitches with our photobooth not wanting to cooperate, but the attendant was patient and kind.. he even kept it open later because of it .. great customer service!.. they worked with us to make the photostrip logo and we couldn't be happier with the photobook with all the strips from the night.. All our guests had a blast and all I heard were good things about it ! Thank you B-Sharp !
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Bg19
beth827
Wedding:
8/27/2011
4.9/5.0
B Sharp Entertainment provided Dj Services for our wedding in August. Brendan was great to work with! I loved the online song library and the ability to select Must Play songs, and Do not play songs ahead of time. Brendan played a wide variety of music for our reception that everyone loved!! Brendan is very professional and is a class act as far as DJ's go!!
Thanks Brendan!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MCW 2010
Wedding:
4/24/2010
4.9/5.0
Brendan was PHENOMENAL for us. We had a bit of a unique reception - in addition to all of the usual toasts and intros, my husband and his friends have a tradition of serenading the bride. Brendan handled the transition into their performance flawlessly, and made sure they were set up with mikes. (the song was a huge hit, too!) In terms of going with the flow - the best man threw down a gauntlet with his toast, stating that my husband "had the best jazz hands" he's ever seen. Obviously, an impromptu jazz hands performance needed to be added to the evening - and Brendan not only centered all attention on hubs for the right moment, he also (more importantly) bailed him out before the dance solo went on too long. The music selection was awesome, kept the crowd up and moving, and was appropriate to each phase of the night (softer stuff for the cocktail hour, more energetic as the night went on, etc). We planned our wedding from a distance, and didn't have the chance to meet Brendan before the big day itself, but felt comfortable with him right away - he did an especially great job corralling our somewhat rowdy wedding party into line, taking charge tastefully without having ever met any of us before. He was a consumate professional (no cheesy stuff, he was out to make us happy and keep us dancing, not put on a one-man show like some), and we were so happy to have him shephard us through the night. The only knock I gave in my ratings was "value for cost": he was not the cheapest DJ we considered, but he was certainly not the most expensive either. His prices were completely consistent with quotes we got from other vendors; the sticker shock came from never having hired a DJ before (and, truthfully, EVERYTHING in wedding planning is more expensive than you would expect). He was very transparent in providing references, where glowing reviews made it clear he was worth the investment. (As an aside, DJs were the ONLY vendors where I had trouble getting references. As far as I'm concerned, references are a must - and I was shocked to discover that several DJs did not share my views, some even seeming to take offense that I asked! It's a personal preference maybe, but something I am not at all flexible on, especially when planning from out-of-state).

In sum - worth every penny. Heard him at a friend's wedding a few weeks later, and he was just as good, with selections tailored to their own wants and needs (lots of Brazilian music for the groom). We were thrilled with his work, and I don't doubt that you would be too!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1321454415431-071508016
jen
Wedding:
10/25/2008
4.9/5.0
Throughout the planning of our wedding Brendan was so proffessional and so good to us. He knew exactly what we were looking for and he helped us to create our perfect night. I can't thank him more for everything that he did. The dance floor at our wedding was still packed for the last few songs. I got so many phone calls and e-mails saying how great the DJ was and how they have never danced so much or smiled so much at a wedding! The only complaints were from the women who had blisters feom dancing all night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
9/29/2007
4.9/5.0
B Sharp Entertainment was incredibly helpful as we planned our wedding. The DJ met with us on 2 occasions to give us information and to get a feel for the kind of wedding we wanted. He gave us suggestions and recommendations for the music and special dances throughout the evening. The DJ was very professional, well groomed, on time, and friendly. He took into account both of our very different tastes in music and somehow made it work seamlessly. I would highly recommend B Sharp Entertainment, and have already suggested them to friends who will be getting married soon.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/11/2007
4.8/5.0
We had such a great time at our wedding. The dances flowed nicely and ALL of our guests got out on the dance floor. That is a direct result of great music. Not only were all of our song requests played, the other songs selected matched well. My grandfather said it was the best wedding music he had ever experienced. In the interest of full disclosure and honesty, the only comment that I would make is that we went over a please do not play list at our first meeting and listed certain "group dance" songs such as the Macarena, The Electric Slide and the Chicken Dance and they were played at the wedding. I know that a lot of time elapsed between that first meeting and the wedding date so I'm not sure if that list got misplaced. Also its a minor criticism because most of the guests enjoyed it and myself and my husband happened to step outside for some air during the majority of those songs. Other than that Brandon was responsive to all our questions and emails along the way. The night of the wedding he helped us trouble shoot.
Services Used: DJ
B-Sharp Entertainment responded with the following comments:

I'm so glad that Jennifer and Patrick enjoyed their wedding day. Although they may have told me when we first met that they'd prefer not to hear certain "group" songs, this was not mentioned in the final details packet that they sent in the weeks leading up to their wedding (the only "do not play" notation was "No Rap"). In general, I do not play line dances at weddings unless they're specifically requested. In this case, they were ("The Chicken Dance" was requested by Jennifer's co-workers, and the others that I played - "Cotton-Eyed Joe", "Macarena" and "Cha Cha Slide" were also guest requests).
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
9/27/2008
4.7/5.0
B-Sharp Entertainment was really great, Everyone was on the dance floor all night! We has such a blast! Very nice to work with!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sean
Wedding:
10/6/2007
4.6/5.0
Brendan's music selection throughout the night was excellent. He was able to mix in all our requests while maintaining a good mix to keep the crowd pleased. It is safe to say that everyone had an amazing time in no small part to the music selection, and a number of guests said it was the best wedding that they have ever attended. From the ceremony to the end of the reception, we couldn't have been more pleased with the job Brendan did, and we highly recommend him. He was very easy to work with, supported all our requests, and offered his expert advice to make the night easier for us.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
3/8/2008
4.4/5.0
Brandan was very professional, He took the time to meet with us and to get to know a little about us our likes and dislikes. He worked well with the JP and photographer, they all met for the first time a half hour before the wedding and everything went very smoothly. I would strongly recommend B-sharp.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
8/26/2012
4.1/5.0
Brendan was very helpful and energetic from the beginning. Unfortunately my wedding was on a Sunday, it was hot out, and I believe he must have been tired because he seemed less friendly than previously. Overall I was very satisfied with my experience and do think it was better than if I had hired one of the other DJ's I met with. My only complaint is that he was very unwilling to play any requests, even from me, and some of the guests felt he was rude to them when they did ask. I wouls suggest discussing whether or not requests will be accepted prior to the event because even when I asked him to play a song for my grandfather he replied "it's a terrible song, but I'll play it if you want." oh well, the photobooth was great though and really everyone had a fantastic time.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
B-Sharp Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Erin & her husband Adam are a fantastic couple, and I couldn't have been happier to be part of her wedding day. I'm glad that they were satisfied with the quality of service that they received, as their wedding was exceptional from start to finish. However, I'm surprised to learn that I seemed unfriendly or unwilling to play any requests; I treat my clients like family and can say with 100% certainty that I played a number of guest requests that night, from "King Of Wishful Thinking" to "Part Of Your World", "Papa's Got A Brand New Bag" to "Puttin' On The Ritz". The dancefloor was filled for more than two full hours.

In regards to Erin's request for her grandfather, I realize now that I was thinking of a different song by the same artist when I commented that it might not be a good choice (the song I had in mind is admittedly not one of my favorites, as it usually clears the dance floor). Had I been told to play it regardless of my thoughts, I certainly would have.
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for B-Sharp Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1344434161948-biconhr