130x130_sq_1374115109721-buckeyeentertainmentlogo-on-white-space-resize

Buckeye Entertainment

Columbus , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2280 W. Henderson Rd, Suite C
Columbus, OH US 43220 (map)

PHONE

614-707-7671

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a Columbus, Ohio mobile DJ company providing service to Columbus and the central Ohio area. Weddings are our sepcialty--they are what we do for a living, and we put all our... Read more
We are a Columbus, Ohio mobile DJ company providing service to Columbus and the central Ohio area. Weddings are our sepcialty--they are what we do for a living, and we put all our resources into making your wedding absolutely perfect. And, we're only $495 for up to 5 hours!!

We are one of Columbus' most popular entertainment companies! Between the 7 full-time professional DJs here at Buckeye Entertainment we DJ at over 250 weddings a year, and each one is taylor made to your needs and wants. Your wedding only happens once, and we strive to make it unique, fun, and memorable!

Buckeye Entertainment has the largest music selection in Ohio, with over 290,000 songs! That means we guarantee that we have the music to make your guests have a time they won't forget.

We also offer photo booths, uplighting, screen and projector rental and an online planner for your wedding--if you can dream it, we can do it! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1309364624969-jumponit
130x130_sq_1374176709374-10253051015149539056212072398717o
130x130_sq_1374176714227-104077510152024079482907576449022o
130x130_sq_1374176705156-30461610150300269612120282269200n
130x130_sq_1309364664250-sarahandmarcus1
130x130_sq_1309364677042-lights1
130x130_sq_1309364714638-greenintro
130x130_sq_1309364816023-dsc6256
130x130_sq_1309364888750-dsc6838
130x130_sq_1374176692305-6a0133f094a39d970b017615aaa67d970c
130x130_sq_1374176698191-6a0133f094a39d970b017615aaa891970c
130x130_sq_1374176700903-6953110151074476917120605647963n
130x130_sq_1374176703081-26561610150234836817120217422o
130x130_sq_1374176722529-buckeye-entertainment-open-prism-photography-3

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashton
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Great dj!! Byron was amazing! Fun and very supportive of our not so traditional song choices!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We really enjoyed working with Mike Higgins from Buckeye Entertainment. He helped us stay on track and even helped us make a few decisions on our wedding day. All of the guests enjoyed the songs that were played and the dance floor was full most of the time. I would highly recommend Buckeye Entertainment as they are easy to work with and will do their accommodate all of your needs.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mira
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Gene is the best! Our wedding was amazing and it was in large part due to the atmosphere and ambiance that Gene provided. The planning process was easy and their whole team was attentive to every detail; Gene even arrived dressed at our venue in a green bow tie that matched our wedding colors!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Buckeye Entertainment did such an amazing job on our wedding day! Byron was who we worked with at Buckeye Entertainment and he was outstanding! He had the dance floor packed the entire night and we got so many compliments about how much fun our wedding was! We also used Buckeye Entertainment's photo booth services and the photo booth was a huge hit! The photo booth attendant was professional and did a great job in helping out the guests! There was never a moment where the photo booth was empty! Byron also provided our ceremony music as well and it was beautiful! Buckeye Entertainment is professional, affordable, and very experienced in their profession. We had envisioned our reception turning into a huge dance party after all of the formal aspects were done, and that was exactly what we got!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
WADE IS THE BEST! We had him for our Wedding in the spring of 2014 - and he did an amazing job. He is very organized and helpful leading up to the wedding day, and the day of, he kept us on schedule with the timeline that we set.

His music selection was on point for our wedding crowd - the dance floor was never empty! He played a good selection of music, nothing too cliche or boring for a wedding - and he kept our guests happy! We received many compliments from our guests on how great the music was.

Wade was just all around laid back & easy to work with - he's the type of guy you want to work with on your wedding day. Thanks Wade! We would highly recommend him for your event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with Buckeye Entertainment! They were affordable for both the DJ and photobooth! They were very flexible with changes and I loved the online tool to choose music and make payments. We had Mike on-site and he was great! Very friendly to our guests, easy to work with, and kept the reception moving on time! I was impressed with the technology of the photo booth and the photo strip background matched our wedding perfectly!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Byron is second to NONE. He made our reception amazing! He read the room and combined the feel of the party with our music preferences. We received SO many compliments on the music selections. He was tasteful and fun, super organized, responsive, and a delight to work with. He was so friendly and made the entire process enjoyable. Byron, you're the best- we wholeheartedly recommend Buckeye Entertainment. You will NOT regret it!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Could not be happier with Buckeye Entertainment. An incredible deal and service!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Byron was our DJ and he was just perfection. Our guests loved him, anything that we asked he did. Any questions I had for him (which I had a lot) he got back to me within 24 hours of emailing with him. The online set up of music was so much help! We even rented their up lighting which was so neat and put the finishing touches on the whole night. I even had a "no play" list which he stuck to great. :) haha

We also rented a photobooth from them which Josh ran. He was interactive with our guests all night long and ran the photobooth smoothly. I had numerous compliments on both Josh and Byron.

I would 100%, hands down recommend them to anyone. Worth every penny. A DJ is a big part in Wedding to get things up and going and he was great. Honestly, don't even think twice, book them. You won't be disappointed. Thanks guys for an awesome night :)
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DEFINITELY our favorite vendor! Byron is awesome and so are his prices. He did both our ceremony & reception music and everything was amazing. I seriously can't say enough good things about Byron. Can't recommend him enough! Everything went perfect and communication was excellent. Not to mention, he fixed our photobooth when the attendants couldn't (we unfortunately booked another photobooth before hiring Byron, otherwise we would have booked his photobooth). Highly, highly, recommend Buckeye Entertainment. No complaints here :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
WOW, is the first thing that comes to mind when I think about Buckeye Entertainment! From beginning to end they were absolutely incredible. It was so amazing to be able to plan the day entirely online from the timeline to our song list and even the ability to have our guest requests songs online was so awesome. They are both professional and fun, as well as flexible and so easy to work with.

Wade was our DJ and I can not say enough about him. He kept us in the loop on what was going on and did an amazing job with keeping things on a schedule throughout the night. He was so much fun to work with and interacted with the guests in a way that I have never seen other DJs do. It was like he was a close friend instead of a hired vendor :).

He transitioned the music from cocktail hour, to dinner, to dancing seamlessly and had such a good feel for the crowd. We have gotten complements on him continuously since our wedding. He made announcements in a fun, professional way but did not make constant unnecessary announcements like you hear some DJs do at weddings.

If you are looking for a DJ that will make your wedding fun and amazing, you can stop looking because Buckeye Entertainment is your answer.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Buckeye Entertainment based the numerous 5 stars reviews and let me say we were NOT disappointed in that choice! Wade was amazing to work with! He kept us on schedule and informed at all times. He was flexible and on time. The music was exactly everything we wanted and he played every request that was made by guest.

The photo booth lady (who's name escapes me, I'm sorry!) was amazing with all the guests! The kids loved her and she made sure everyone was having a wonderful time. She even brought props to the dance floor so we could have some fun!!

All of the staff who worked our event, including the apprentice DJ, offered to get us food and drinks throughout the night. I didn't even expect this and we felt so special.

Thank you so much for what you do. For the price and service, you cannot be beat. Continue the amazing work and thank you for making this day so amazing for us, our family, and our friends!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaina
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Byron with Buckeye Entertainment provided the music for our ceremony and reception at Dorral Farm and did a fantastic job!! He was the first DJ we met with and booked him on the spot. The website used to keep track of all our music was very convenient, and he played everything we asked him too. We let him choose the music while our guests were being seated as well as the cocktail hour music, and our guests loved it, a couple have even contacted him to DJ their weddings. You can tell he knows weddings, and was great at keeping the groom and I on schedule. Thanks Byron!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike was our DJ and was great. He accommodated the specifics of our needs and kept the day moving perfectly. He made announcements according to what we spoke of ahead of time. Plus the dancefloor was always packed! We got so many compliments that our wedding was the best wedding people had ever gone to and that is partly due to the party that Mike kept moving on the dancefloor. Two of my engaged friends asked for his contact info afterwards for their own weddings.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellie
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Buckeye Entertainment is awesome!!! Bryon and Wade were both professional and easy to work with. Wade did an amazing job keeping the party going. When it was time to dance he made you feel like you were at a hip club and not a cheesy wedding reception like some DJ’s can do. I loved how there system is set-up and you can pick all your music ahead of time. He played exactly what I wanted. If you are looking for a DJ look no further Buckeye Entertainment is who you want!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenn
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Byron did our wedding in August and he was awesome! First off, he is just one of those people who is fun to be around and easy to get along with. He was always prompt for meetings as well as on the big day. We used the photobooth service as well, and I thought both were a great value. The company has a website where you can request everything you want played (or not played), form the pre-ceremony to cocktail hour/dinner to the last song of the night and everything in between. It was so nice to be able to add or change songs as you thought of them. Byron basically acted as the director of the wedding reception; he helped us figure out a timeline for everything and make sure we stuck to it as much as possible. He had just about everyone on the dance floor at some point and it was a great time. We got several compliments on his service and would absolutely recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1365702429061-37
Lamika
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Byron was wonderful. We planned a wedding from California and everything was perfect. Thanks Byron from the Thomas Family!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandi
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Seriously, Byron is awesome. We extended our reception because our dance floor was packed and there were so many people left. He knows how to read a crowd and his rates are hard to beat. He was also great to work with during planning, and very organized and professional.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Byron is just wonderful. I met him when we would actually work a couple of the same weddings. As soon as I saw him DJ, I knew I would book him. I wasn't even engaged at the time lol. I got his business card right away and in my mind, I knew he would DJ at my wedding. Sure enough, a little over a year after I got his card, he DJed my wedding! He is easy-going, flexible, organized, and has a great personality. He knows how to get people going and that is so important for a wedding DJ. He has a ton of experience so there's probably not a situation he hasn't run into. Everyone was dancing at my wedding and everyone I talked to had great things to say about the reception and DJ! Book him (although he books very quickly!!) -- easiest and one of the best decisions I made in the planning process.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christine
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so glad that we went with Buckeye Entertainment. The planning process was made very easy with their online website and it was nice meeting with them the week before the wedding to make sure everyone was on the same page. Byron was our DJ and kept the party moving all night. He worked really well with the photographer and caterer to keep everything flowing. We also used their photo booth, which was a huge hit and got a discount on it since we also used their DJ service.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
AWesome for the price!! They had great personalities and they know how to read their crowd. They also kept the caterers on schedule with the timelime which was needed!! Loved them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodi
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Make it easy for yourself... if Buckeye Entertainment is available for your wedding - BOOK THEM! It won't take reading many reviews to see that these guys are professional, FUN, and affordable. Byron and Wade were so great to work with. Their online application makes it easy to choose and manage your favorite song choices, as well as the "do not play" list . You can tell they've put a lot of thought into making the process of planning/choosing your wedding music as painless as possible. We were fortunate enough to also rent the photobooth, which I also highly recommend. It is an actual booth - not a camera in front of a backdrop. And the picture quality is great!

Seriously Buckeye Entertainment is awesome! Don't waste your time researching other DJs.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1341362760852-meandanth
Ashley
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Byron was our DJ for both our ceremony and reception and he was AMAZING! He is funny and personable and very responsive to emails. The new website is great and it helps to make sure you don't forget any dance songs you may need. Besides our "special songs" we left it open for Byron to choose songs and he did a great job on reading what people liked. Byron kept everyone on the dance floor and all I heard was rave reviews all night about him. Our guests loved how they were able to request songs. We had our venue until midnight but only contracted with Byron until 11 but he was available and stayed that extra hour even though our dance floor had died down a bit. The people that were left loved that Byron stayed the extra hour. I highly recommend Byron and Buckeye Entertainment.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Byron did an outstanding job at our wedding. The preparation was easy and his website was very helpful with choosing the special music. The night went as smooth as it could have gone, and his personality added that extra little bit of flavor to the party. He was a pleasure to work with, and we could tell that he really enjoys what he does. His price was very competitive and you will not be disappointed with his service!
Services Used: DJ
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I worked with Byron at Buckeye Entertainment, and was very happy. He made this portion of the wedding something we didn't have to work hard on or work for. He helped to guide us through the night flawlessly, and was flexible when we said we did need more time in one portion of the reception... or not. He kept the party going and everyone had a good time.

He was also by far the most reasonably priced of the DJ's I spoke to. I would definitely recommend him based on his professionalism, price, and ease of working with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I am a huge fan of Byron’s. He is so easy to deal with, very quick with responses and has a fantastic personality which makes a huge difference when it comes to the mood of the reception. I have been to many weddings where the DJ was “alright” and it was because they were so ho hum when they made announcements or introductions. Byron was able to pump up the crowd and get them on the dance floor. He uses a very simple website to use while planning the music during your whole event. It took all the stress of trying to remember what songs you need to pick for each event like father/daughter dance or even dollar dance songs. My husband and I chose each and every song played during dinner which we thought might be more work than what it is worth but I am so glad we did it and Byron and his website made it so easy.
If you are going to use Byron, take my advice and use the photo booth as well. It is very reasonably priced and was a big hit with everyone. Even the older guests loved it and we have a great photo guestbook to look back at. Sara, the photo booth attendant is a riot! She was so fun and kept everything high energy! The photos are great quality and they have great options to customize the strips.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
B8
Ashley
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot recommend Byron enough. We felt completely comfortable with him right away. He did exactly want I wanted, sometimes even without me telling him! Thanks to him, people are still talking about the party a month later. He is great a reading a crowd and keeping the party going. They have a new online planner that makes selecting your songs a breeze. I have never been to a wedding where I particularly cared for the DJ, but I loved ours.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1364707272255-fairytale
Courtney
Wedding:
2/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Byron was recommended my photographer and I'm so glad! He was very easy to work with and contact anytime with questions. When I first met him, I expressed our concern with a very split crowd of young adults and older conservative adults. He did such a great job of feeding off of the crowd playing a variety of music to meet everyone's wants. Very affordable too! Highly recommend.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Byron was so great to work with! We had a blast and even had friends approach us about using Buckeye Entertainment for their wedding! He does a great job at "reading" the event. He can see what type of music is getting a response from the guests and what type of music is not. Then he tailors the playlist to this!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Byron was awesome! He met with us a couple times before the wedding to make sure everything was perfect. He did our ceremony music as well as our reception and had another attendant present to run our photobooth. Even though our timeline changed the day of due to weather, he seamlessly moved the night on and everyone had a blast. We had some songs on our must play and do not play lists that he adhered to but used his judgement for most of the night to keep the dance floor packed!

The photobooth was also a hit. Everyone loved being able to grab a prop and take a souvenier of the night home with them. We also enjoyed our own copy of the photos that were placed in a book for us for guests to write a message. Such a great keepsake! They also post photobooth pictures to facebook for everyone to see digitally.

Overall an awesome experience and value for the dj and the photobooth services!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I found Buckeye Entertainment on theknot.com from other Brides raving about them. And I have to agree with those brides. Byron and Mike were great to work with. They had wonderful communication, great prices, and great options. They are both down to earth and know how to keep a reception flowing. We also used their photo booth which we loved. We were able to customize our photo strips, which were of a great quality for the price. They also sent us a CD of all the pictures taken from the reception. I would highly recommend Buckeye Entertainment.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Byron was so much fun to work with! We loved how easy going he was at our initial meetings.

Other than specifying what we wanted for the traditional dances we gave Byron free reign on what to play. He did an awesome job of choosing the right songs at the right time. Neither mine nor my husband's family is the dancing type but our dance floor always seemed packed with people.

We couldn't have been more happier with Byron and we will definitely be recommending him to our friends!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Hands down the BEST DJ ever. Couldn't have asked for an easier, more accommodating DJ to have. Not only did he provide excellent music for our ceremony and reception but he also helped us coordinate everything and keep things on track. I will be recommending Buckeye Entertainment to any Bride I know!!!!! You guys rocked it!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ami
Wedding:
7/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I was so happy with booking the owner, Byron, for my wedding! He was very personable and did an excellent job with playing the music I requested for the ceremony and reception. In addition, I received several compliments from guests that he was playing great music. You won't be disappointed in selecting him for your wedding day music!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristal D
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Byron did a great job of DJ-ing both our wedding ceremony and reception! He did his best to read our guests and play music that would get them to the dance floor. He is very reasonably priced for the great service that he offers. I highly recommend Byron and Buckeye Entertainment!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow, where do I start? Byron from Buckeye Entertainment is so nice. He is also really funny. He listened to our wants and needs and definitely went out of his way to make our vision work. We were so thrilled with the music and the fact that he didn't play anything overplayed, annoying, or otherwise obnoxious like the Chicken Dance. Thank goodness! Buckeye Entertainment is worth so much more than they charge. It's an incredible value for awesome DJ's. Byron went out of his way to work with my many changes and still made everything work. We had so much fun at our reception thanks to Byron.
Also, thank your wife for us for letting us borrow you on her birthday!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Byron was my DJ and he was great! He was so easy and flexible to work with from the day we met him all the way up to the wedding day. He did the music for our ceremony and reception. He got everyone up on the dance floor right out the gate with the very first song and kept everyone dancing all night long. He was also very helpful in keeping everything on time and moving along like the cake cutting, the bouquet toss, etc. Several people at the wedding and after told me how much they liked the DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica and Dave
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Byron at Buckeye Entertainment did such an amazing job at our wedding. He was awesome!!! All of our friends are still talking about what a great time they had and how great our DJ was (especially for playing a fan favorite song 3 times during the night!)! We've been to a bunch of wedding receptions and this one just felt like no other, as far as people actually getting out and having a good time. That credit definitely goes to Byron.
Buckeye Entertainment made our wedding day just perfect!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1308878383285-dscn1369
Allie
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Do yourself a favor and book Buckeye Entertainment! Mike (Higgins) and Byron were fabulous to work with, a bride's dream. They made my husband and I so at ease in the whole process. Byron responded to e-mails in a timely fashion and was very flexible with meeting our schedule. On our wedding day, everything flowed smoothly, thanks to our DJ, Higgins. He did not rush us but kept the night moving. He took requests from our guests but made sure to play the songs that we had asked of him. And, as for value, they are a steal! We adored Buckeye Entertainment and would recommend them to any couple looking for quality and value in a DJ service!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisavancuren
Wedding:
5/27/2012
4.9/5.0
Byron just DJed my wedding on Sunday (5-27-12) and did an AMAZING job! He not only kept us informed on the timing of our reception, but checked in on us multiple times to see if we needed anything. He read the crowd and played music that kept everyone out on the dance floor the whole night. He joked with the wedding party and guests and really made everyone feel welcome and ready to party. His rate was the cheapest we found in the Columbus area, but we had tons of guests remarking that we must have spent a fortune on such a great DJ! A HUGE Thank You goes out to Byron and Buckeye Entertainment! You made our wedding day perfect and one to remember for years to come! Future brides and grooms: I wouldn't look anywhere else for a DJ! Buckeye Entertainment is THE BEST!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1306422665176-cute
Katherine
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Buckeye Entertainment. Byron and Mike were so awesome to work with, and they were so helpful. They were also not as expensive as other DJ's, but they had so many good reviews I figured we would give them a shot... I am very glad we did! These guys book up quickly, so if you need a good DJ for your wedding, call them asap! ;-)
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1319250480790-dsc0020bw
Erika
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
We were so incredibly pleased with Byron, we feel he is the BEST DJ in Columbus. We we're engaged for two years so we booked early, but Byron ended up being the only DJ we even interviewed and we booked on the spot.
Byron was always quick to respond and made every effort to obtain all the music we wanted including a special Polka and rendition of "My Old Kentucky Home" for my parents. He met with us in person and took the time to get down all the necessary details for the night. He was great about ensuring he did all the announcements and introductions perfectly.
The night of the wedding he was incredibly professional, helpful, and flexible and it was clear he was there to meet all of our needs. He coordinated everything with our venu's planner and kept everything flowing perfectly. The dance floor was packed all night. We had numerous special songs and events throughout the night and Bryon was both an amazing DJ and MC.
It's clear that Byron enjoys his work and is the best value around. We decided to have a string quartet play during dinner at the last minute, but needed Byron at the same time to MC. Byron worked around everything and really only charged us for his actual DJ time which was phenomenal.
I wouldn't hesitate to call Byron for any events I'd need a DJ at in the future.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KatieS
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Byron was AWESOME. He did the ceremony and reception music for my wedding, and it was absolutely perfect. He kept everything going smoothly and took on so many things that made my night go easy. He is incredibly nice, and you can tell that he takes pride in what he does. I would highly recommend him to anyone that asked.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Byron was so easy to work with and he did an amazing job at our wedding reception! He had just the right balance of keeping the night running without stealing the show. He was able to adjust when needed and made the night so fun with his song selections! Everyone had a great time!! He communicated well and was very professional. He would respond to emails quickly and gave me no stress during the wedding process. He has a fun, energetic personality and is a class act. I would recommend Buckeye Entertainment to anyone!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisachi
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Byron was just great. I told him everything I needed, gave him the songs I liked as well as the songs I didn't like or want played and he made sure all was done. He purchased all the songs I wanted that he didn't have already. He worked with the surprise event we had and helped it work. He made sure there was no awkward moment and announced things or moved onto events when he felt needed to be done. Honestly, he was of great value and played a vital role in our wedding day. Awesome service and the best songs. You will have nothing to worry about with Byron.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better experience and the price was incredibly reasonable.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tstirado
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Byron was our DJ from Buckeye Entertainment for our wedding on 12/31/11. He was PERFECT! I was very picky about the music for our reception and he was more than accomodating. He was early for setting up, which I was happy about, and he kept the whole evening moving smooth which was great (especially for a wedding on New Years Eve!) I got more compliments from guests about our DJ than anything else about our wedding, and he deserves every bit of the recognition! If your looking for a reliable DJ who knows what he's doing, go with Buckeye Entertainment! Thanks for making our special day extra special!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Tremblay
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Byron was the perfect DJ! We had a buckeye themed wedding, but it was more than a perfect name. I had a request that other DJ's said would be nearly impossible to accomidate. I wanted to have dancing and have the game on. I wanted the music to pause and play the fight song everytime we scored, and I wanted it to be fun. Byron didn't bat an eye. He not only said it would go smoothly, he delivered. He did the music for the ceremony to the end of the party and it was seemless.
Thanks Byron!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jschumacher68
Wedding:
10/30/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I contracted Byron from Buckeye Entertainment to DJ our wedding. We chose the karaoke package and had a wonderful time! Byron was always available for face-to-face meetings or via e-mail to answer any questions and help us coordinate our event. Our wedding could not have ran more smoothly! I would highly recommend Byron as a DJ, and in fact, already have a friend of mine booked with him for next October.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose Byron with Buckeye Entertainment right on the spot and we are VERY glad we did! He was open to anything and played everything that we wanted. We are a young couple, and he did a great job playing songs our guests actually wanted to dance to! He does not have the cheesey, DJ gimmick and remains a true professional. We wanted a DJ that knew when to step-up and speak at our reception, but generally remained behind the scenes and wasn't one of those annoying DJ's that wouldn't quit talking. He made the wedding about us. Whether you have a long list of songs for him to play, or zero songs in mind, Byron will have you covered. He was absolutely wonderful and we have nothing but positive things to say about him. Thank you Byron for making our wedding run so smoothly. You are awesome!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Gibson Photographics recommend Buckeye Entertainment to us, and I was so glad she did. Byron, and his crew is amazing! When we first met with him we were nervous to say our theme was Nintendo, because some people didn't get it, but we were so wrong the moment we said Nintendo he was just as excited as us, really looking forward to what we could do with the theme. He was really great and understanding with my list type personality, he handled all my questions, and requests wonderfully. I even asked for a rare song for my dad to be played, not thinking he could find it but he did
Byron found our perfect Nintendo music because there are many styles out there, and he found the exact one. While working on dj stuff my husband and I were fighting with a photo booth company, about what they said they offered to what they really offered, and all of a sudden I get an email from Byron saying he just started a photo booth add on with his service. I thought awesome, already knowing how he is with the dj this was a great idea. We canceled the other company, didn't even care that we lost that deposit because Byron gave me so much peace of mind that, that was so much more important. His photo booth prices are amazing, and they actually include stuff included our name on the strips, the cds afterwards of photos, an attendant, setup tear down it all. The day of the wedding he was on top of everything, our ceremony with Nintendo music was great, and everyone found it cute. He played great in between music for dinner, then after dinner he started the party, and it really didn't stop till the end! He played all kinds of music took some request, and just jammed out so everyone had fun. The photo booth had such a line of people wanting to get in it, they loved the scrap book idea and we have a great book from our friends and family. There were a lot of people who got in the photo booth that I didn't expect, but everyone loved it, was in it multiple times it was great. Byron and his team made the day flow, fun, unique, and easy. When he was packing up I was like man I want to have another party to just have Byron dj and photo booth again, well that's kind of true because my maid of honor loved how the wedding went, and has booked him for her wedding this summer. Can't wait to party with him again. Thank you for making our day magical, fun and memorable.
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1291862266121-0027
Ashley
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.6/5.0
Best quality and value of service I have ever come across! Byron and the gang not only Disk jockeyed our event, but they also provided the photo booth- a new service they are offering. They were very thorough in helping us work through our timeline and the music offering- they will let you have as much control as you like over the playlist- but we just gave general guidelines and let them take they reigns. They kept our guests on the dance floor all night and the photo booth was a HUGE hit! Can't say enough about the value. They aren't looking to dollar and dime you with setup time, etc. Great service- highly recommend!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jas & Ash
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Byron is fun, professional, modern, and open to ANYTHING! He played exactly what we requested, always checked with us before playing special requests, and was so laid back and easygoing through the process. He let our 5 year old sing in the microphone! Great experience, and we would HIGHLY recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MTaylor8
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Byron is awesome! He kept our party going and definitely helped keep us on track! He played everything we wanted to hear! He has a great personality and his assistant is super cool as well! We had a great time with them and would highly recommend him to anyone for any event! We would have been lost without his guidance.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashlie
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
We can't rant and rave about Buckeye Entertainment enough! They were so extremely responsive to our e-mails and were very open to suggestions and even provided some of their own. We had Mike Higgins as our DJ and he was absolutely fantastic. He knew exactly what music to play to keep the crowd going and we had received many compliments about how great the music was. We even had a few fun games that they were willing to try and it all went off without a problem. Buckeye Entertainment was one of our most favorite vendors and we would very very highly recommend them to anyone who needs a DJ!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Loved having Mike and Buckeye Entertainment as our DJ. They are very reasonably priced, flexible, have a great assortment of music, and are a lot of fun. Our dance floor was packed from the first dance and stayed that way the entire evening!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
5/13/2011
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin when it comes to describing how incredible Byron and his staff at Buckeye Entertainment are! To start, his professionalism and upbeat personality and attitude are excellent! When it comes to correspondence, Byron's e-mail responses were always prompt and thorough. He also met with us as frequently as needed to make arrangements for the wedding day, making sure that we got what we wanted and that not a single detail was overlooked. At least a week before the wedding, we had a good plan ready to go.

However, come the wedding day, the entire event ended up not going according to plan. In an instant, Byron stepped right in and kept things alive! He rearranged some things to make it work, keeping both the guests and me and my new husband happy! He was involved in all of the reception events (introductions, bouquet & garter toss, cake cutting, first dance, etc.) by providing the music, making announcements loud and clear, and basically being a fun, upbeat personality to run the event. I can't thank him enough for all that he did for us that evening. He literally saved our wedding reception!

Anyone who is looking for a DJ for ANY upcoming event, don't look anywhere else!!! Byron is a true professional, a really cool guy, has great rates, AND... he has a photobooth. I booked the booth at my wedding and it was a HIT! We even got a copy of every single picture that was taken in that booth. It's perfect for reminiscing!

Thanks again, Byron!!! We'll be referring EVERYONE to you!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Buckeye Entertainment responded with the following comments:

It was an honor to be a part of your wedding!! No wedding goes exactly to plan and I was just doing my job--thank you for the kudos!! And I'm glad you loved the booth--you were our inaugural couple and everything went perfectly! Thanks again and I wish you a wonderful marriage!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kpuck7
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Byron DJ'ed at our wedding on May 7 and he did an excellent job. Throughout the planning process he always emailed me back quickly and always made sure I knew what needed to be done. He was super friendly and made my husband and I feel at ease. His prices are the best around and frankly for the service we got you'd think he'd charge more! He showed up about 30 minutes early to set up and made sure music was playing as guests entered the venue. He made sure to listen to what we did and did not want for the reception(no tacky dances) and he adhered to it all. He knew how to get the crowd up and dancing and when to throw in a slow song too. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone who wants the best DJ in town!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
3/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Byron and Mike of Buckeye Entertainment were super helpful in the planning process, very professional, and very flexible on our requests. Overall, A+!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fallbride
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Byron was the best priced DJ out there. He was sooo much fun and we knew during our first meeting that we wanted to hire him. We met with him a few times to get an idea of the music he would play and even provided us with multiple list of music that we could choose from. At the ceremony is a request was a little extreme he would always come and ask me first to make sure it was okay. I would highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Buckeye Entertainment really made our wedding reception so much fun! The music was perfect and we had many compliments from our guests about how great he really was. I can't thank him enough for making our wedding reception such a blast! I would highly recommend him to future brides and grooms!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daisybug04
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Buckeye Entertainment was amazing! Byron was so easy to work with and really had a feel for what type of music we wanted to play at the cocktail hour and reception! Everyone had such a good time at the reception because he did a good job playing a variety of music for all of our guests to enjoy! His price was very reasonable and he did an amazing job! I highly recommend Buckeye Entertainment!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TraciAnn
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Byron and Higgins were wonderful to work with. I felt like they got us and knew exactly what we wanted. Higgins dj'd our wedding and he fit right in. I had given them a unique list of songs I wanted played, he played just about everyone of them. I'm sure he would have played all if we had given him more time. He read the crowd and knew what to play when requests weren't made. He also helped out with our slideshow glitch, thanks for that!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1244493211525-joeandme
Jomi
Wedding:
7/9/2010
4.6/5.0
The dance floor was filled the entire night. They were so good people forgot to eat cake.
We had a blast and so did our guests. They were fantastic, and so much fun.
Their price was great, they are worth more than what they ask for.
Have them play at your wedding and you'll have a blast!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jen_dubah
Wedding:
12/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Byron from Buckeye Entertainment DJ'd our wedding in December at the Franklin Park Conservatory--and I must say that he did a FANTASTIC job. Everyone, including my grandmother, had a blast and danced the night away! Byron listened to our needs, worked with the other vendors, and checked with us throughout the night to make sure we were happy. I'd highly recommend Buckeye Entertainment to anyone who needs a DJ for their wedding! Thanks again, Byron!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1248616159707-tracie72509
bingham101
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Very professional, great value for your money. Bryon was easy to get a hold of and always followed up in a timely manner. He listened to all my requests and then at the reception when we got off our time line because dinner was delayed he was able to rearrange everything so our guests were entertained. He took requests from our guests, but if there was something you specifically didn’t want played he wouldn’t play it. Over all we had a wonderful time.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
2280 W. Henderson Rd, Suite C, Columbus, OH 43220 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Buckeye Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo