130x130_sq_1403109236356-from800

Buerhaus Design- Editing Life

Baltimore , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Baltimore, MD US 21216 (map)

PHONE

410-459-1273

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

From $800. Package Details, Pricing and a TON of Samples on our site. Our works speaks for itself!

The question shouldn’t be “Can we afford video?”. It should be “Can we... Read more
From $800. Package Details, Pricing and a TON of Samples on our site. Our works speaks for itself!

The question shouldn’t be “Can we afford video?”. It should be “Can we afford not to have video?”. It’s the biggest day of your life. Video is the only way to reiive any of it for you now, or your family in the future. That aside, we're not going to bore you with our 'awards', or lure you into meeting with us just to see our packages and prices. Our work speaks for itself and you can not only find dozens of samples right on our website, but also packages, pricing, feedback... you name it, it's there! Family owned and operated, we have video packages starting around $800. Our rates might seem super-reasonable for the work we do and final product we provide, but we're a small company with no overhead and do very little advertising. Word-of-mouth keeps us busy and thus, our prices low, and quality of work that ranks with the best you'll find anywhere else. See for yourself and visit our website! You can contact owner Matt Buerhaus directly from this page, or the Buerhaus Design website. Having an 'off-season' wedding? We offer HUGE savings to couples tying the knot between the months of November and March every year, cash back for having your wedding on a Friday or Sunday and military discounts as well. Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1319159958936-bdteam

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
11/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Matt was responsive and attentive prior to our wedding, nearly invisible during and kept in contact nearly every week during production. Prior to our wedding, Matt met with the mother of the bride multiple times and received photos to be included in the final product. He and his company responded through e-mail and via telephone promptly. The day of the wedding was wonderful and we hardly noticed them. We are very satisfied with our final product and very happy we selected his company. I cannot imagine a better experience from any company. ALSO, this is a local Maryland Company! There is nothing I like better than supporting a local company that has the skill and support to produce a high quality product.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Brandan and Meghan were prompt, professional and courteous throughout our entire wedding day. They were able to capture amazing footage without interfering with the special moments and atmosphere of the day. The time, creativity and professionalism that was put into our wedding video was evident from the final product. Matt went above and beyond making sure our special requests were fulfilled. We can't thank the Buerhaus team enough for their outstanding work and would highly recommend them to anyone. Because of them, we will be able to view our wonderful wedding memories forever!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot begin to say enough amazing things about Matt and Buerhaus Design. Originally, my husband and I were not going to have a videographer, but after hearing many people tell us how great Matt was, we decided to do it.

The prices are incredibly reasonable and you get a great video in return. I probably watched our recap 50 times within two days of him publishing it online and it made me grin like a fool every time. And the two hour video made me so incredibly happy to watch. You will not be disappointed with what you get.

Matt was also really great at answering any and all questions we had. We never had to hound him to follow up with us and he had all sorts of great ideas. On top of that, he's a super nice guy so working with him is suuuper easy.

I am so beyond happy that we decided to use Matt. Watching our video brought back so many good memories, and we even saw things that we forgot had happened. People are not kidding when they say your wedding day FLYS, and I am grateful that we had Matt to beautifully document it for us.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were so very pleased with our wedding video by Matt buerhaus design. Our day flew by and it was so nice to sit and relax while replaying the whole day, it actually brought tears to my eyes. Buerhaus design was extremely creative, professional, and went above and beyond for us. We would def recommend them to other upcoming brides!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerry
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Matt Buerhaus is absolutely awesome to work with!!! Admittedly, a videographer was not originally a high priority on our list of wedding vendors because we thought that having a photographer would be enough. My family is a huge home movies family (i.e., we routinely watch old home movies), so I was a bit more torn over whether to budget for a videographer or not. But ultimately, we elected to begin searching for videographers because we thought that a video could provide us with something that photos just cannot: actual sounds from our Big Day.
I contacted a few videographers via email, but was not completely satisfied with any of them for various reasons (namely, that their prices were so outrageous in my personal opinion). I found Matt after some more research, and my initial contact with him immediately told me that I was probably going to want to book him. He is so friendly and laid back, and incredibly accommodating to my inability to meet with him until the day after Christmas (which was several weeks after my initial contact) because of my work and school schedules. We booked Matt a few days after our initial meeting, and I could not be happier with our decision! He even honored a sale price for the package that we selected that was on his website still (in error), which I thought was incredibly professional. Matt had a simple form for us to fill out the week before the wedding, and then we were good to go! On the wedding day, I honestly think that Matt is the vendor that I saw the least of. But I mean that in a completely positive way, as he managed to "blend in with the crowd" during both the ceremony and reception, which I absolutely loved!! Matt posted a "First Look" video on his website of our First Dance within a few days of our wedding. The video is amazing, and I absolutely cannot wait to see the rest of it! The First Look video was a wonderful treat for my husband and I to come home to from our honeymoon. I would 100% recommend Matt!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Matt Buerhaus and crew were amazing to to work with!!! At first my husband and I were not budgeting for a videographer, but now we are so thankful we made the decision. The day of the wedding flies by so quickly, so it's nice to be able to sit down and relive this memory. Matt was the first videography I spoke to, and the only one I spoke to. I knew after exchanging emails and meeting with him to go over packages he was the guy that will capture every major part during our special day. Not only did he handle the videography, but he also took care of the lighting at our reception. He did an amazing job detting the tone that I was looking for. A few days after the wedding Matt posted a "First Look" video on his website of our First Dance. After seeing this I couldn't wait to see what else he has in store for us. Matt sent us the digital version of the video which we downloaded, and were able to watch until we recieved our DVDs in the mail. the video brought tears to my eyes. I was so happy to be able to relive this special day! I would most certainly, with no doubt in my mind reccomend Matt! Matt will now be our videographer for all family functions!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough about Matt and Buerhaus Design - he was professional, flexible and accommodating. We have enjoyed watching our daughter and son-in-law's wedding ceremony and reception numerous times. The day is over before you know it. You miss/forget so much - the video captured everything!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Where to even start...

I would 100% choose him to be our videographer again. Matt and his crew did such a fantastic job with our video and the various video clips (wedding highlights, video montage, etc) that words cannot even describe how grateful I am that we chose him, but I will try.

Matt was very professional and friendly from the first time we met him. His video work and quality of service definitely raises the bar for others to meet. He artistically captured every special moment throughout our day. The blending of candid moments, detailed shots, as well as directed specific shots made the final product a work of art. The editing was flawless as well. We were even able to choose the music to incorporate into our video and he used our first dance wedding song as the song for our video highlights, which I cry watching every time. He just really captures the moment. Buerhaus Design produced a true representation of all of our love, joy, excitement, and all of the fun that we had during our special day! We will treasure this video forever!

Matt also went above and beyond with his assistance and calming me before our wedding day. I had looked at the weather and it stated that it had a 70% chance of rain; yet all of our post-ceremony pictures were planned for outside. Not being from the area, I had no clue of where to take pictures indoors...so I panicked and sent out several emails. Matt was the only vendor who suggested other places to go; he also said that he would contact other venues to ask if we could go there to take some pictures/videos if we needed to go down that route. Luckily it was a beautiful and sunny day!

So, if you want an amazing wedding video which you will be watching (and crying) for years to come, you MUST hire Matt. He is worth every single penny and we would hire him again without any hesitation. All in all, Matt is the BEST!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Matt is fantastic!!! We (my wife and I) are extremely happy that we choose to work with Matt for our video service. He is very responsive to all questions and emails. I greatly appreciate his attention to detail in all aspects of his work. Matt does a fantastic job capturing the wedding. I highly recommend getting a wedding video...it is wonderful to be able to see the entire day again and also watch the parts that you might have missed (can't be everywhere on your wedding day). You will not be disappointed with the wedding video captured and edited by Matt. I have received so many positive comments from friends and family regarding the video from Matt (it has been wonderful to hear all the positive comments). We also included the interview station which is a really nice feature to be able to hear and see your guests leave well wishes. I am very pleased with the entire experience working with Matt and the wedding video!!! We will watch over and over again on our own and with family and friends, I am sure of that!!! Matt is one of our favorite vendors!!! Thanks Matt for doing an excellent job capturing our wedding day!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
janelle
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired another videographer to film our May 2013 wedding and the video was an absolute disaster, very amateurish, a home movie at best. We were so depressed that our beautiful day was not preserved. Matt took the horrendous footage and created an absolute masterpiece! We are absolutely blown away and we've only seen the highlights! We cannot wait to see the rest! Thank you Matt! YOU'RE THE BEST!!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Matt was wonderful at our wedding. Very professional and nice. At first I thought it would be awkward to be recorded the entire day but Matt is so great at his job that you forgot he was even recording you. I can't wait to see the final piece. I would definitely recommend Buerhaus Design. They also have very reasonable and affordable prices.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
To be honest, we chose Buerhaus Design because they offered a great video package at a very reasonable price. We did not really have any expectations on the quality. We just knew that we wanted someone to document the day on video. BUT the service leading up to the wedding was great- and the company is very easy to work with. They were professional and friendly on the wedding day- making sure to get all the great shots but without getting in the way, and without being intrusive. And then- we got our "spotlight video". This is the 5 minute video of the highlights of the day and we were blown away. It was edited professionally and perfectly. We love it and think it is a great bonus to have this short video to show friends and family. Shortly after that, we received our full video. It was also beautifully edited and exactly what we wanted. I would HIGHLY recommend using Buerhaus designs if you are looking for someone to document your big day. You will not regret it!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Matt and his team did a fantastic job and we couldn't be happier with the results! We just received our final video and I want to watch it over and over. He captured all of the important moments, but was unobtrusive and I often forgot he was there. He was on time, stayed late and did everything we wanted without even having to ask. His website was easy to use and it was really easy to get him the information he needed before the wedding. He was very responsive and tailored his work to suit our needs. He was also incredibly affordable! He was much cheaper than other videographers we looked at, but his work was high quality and he completed the video very quickly, even getting us a sneak peek of the first dance and audio of the ceremony within days. We're very happy that we had Matt on hand to capture all the special moments of our big day!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I was so impressed by the level of professionalism from Matt and the team at Buerhaus. Their website is extremely thorough, and throughout the whole process they were very focused on what our hopes/goals were as far as our video process and end product. Matt blended right in at the ceremony, and seemed to capture all the big moment. We got a first take video within two days of the wedding, and are expecting our final product any day now (Matt's website has an "on deck" list which tells you exactly when he's working on your video). Great value as well, some of the best pricing we'd seen, especially with the numerous discounts offered for off season weddings, etc.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Matt did an amazing job on the videography for my wedding. I have worked with Matt on several bridals shows and other weddings and everything always turns out amazing.

I totally recommend him. Having the video of my wedding day to watch for years to come will be so amazing!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Buerhaus Design was amazing! I worked specfically with Matt Buerhaus. He not only did my wedding videography but my sister's as well. He did such a great job with hers that I knew I was going to use him. He was so prompt in his responses to my e-mails and did EXACTLY what I wanted him to do. He is great to work with. My wedding video was very modern and he was my favorite vendor, very professional and flexible. I would definitely recommend Buerhaus Design to a friend or family member.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I will admit, I was the bride that wasn't sure if I wanted a videographer, because of how much it would cost. I had gotten a referral for Matt Buerhaus and immediately checked out their website. Their website had so many fantastic videos and samples that I couldn't wait to book with them!! I couldn't have been more pleased with my decision! I would have regretted not having a videographer once I saw how fast my day went! :( Matt was by far THE best videographer! I didn't meet Matt until my wedding day, after the ceremony, but I felt so at ease that everything would be taken care of based on our planning discussions! I cannot wait to see the video and re-live my day all over again! Matt was also very flexible, and prompt in getting back to my emails and questions. That was another thing I loved- the fact that everything was done through email! Planning a wedding, as you know or will find out is very hectic and you have people to meet with, places to go, things to sign, etc. We planned everything and didn't even meet (the option was there to make an appt though)! Do yourself a favor and book with these guys, you will not regret it! :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elyssa
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Matt was wonderful to work with. During the day of the wedding he was so helpful thought out the day and knew exactly what he was doing. It was great because just like he states and tells you, he makes you feel like he isnt even there filming. I'm so excited to see his finished product of my wedding video. I now it will be great just like all of his other videos! I highly recommend using buerhaus design!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Using Buerhaus Design as our wedding videographer was one of the best decisions we could have made. My husband doesn't cry and he had tears in his eyes when he watched our wedding video. We now have several friends who are using Buerhaus Design for their weddings. Professional to work with, quick responses, and an amazing finished product. TOP NOTCH! We couldn't have asked for more.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Matt did an incredible job with my wedding video. He not only captured all the visuals he captured the essence of the day. I have had a quite a few people call me crying because they thought the highlight video was so moving. Matt also did a save the date video for me. He helped me write it and it came out amazing. This company is top notch. I would give them 100 stars.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mitch
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with our experience in hiring Matt and his company to do the videography for our wedding last fall. He was very helpful throughout the whole process and we were so happy after viewing the final product. If you are thinking of hiring them, rest assured that you will be in great hands.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
They did an AMAZING job capturing literally ever moment of our wedding day! Most of the time I forgot the camera was there because he stayed out of the way. There were so many views and angles captured which made the video even more special. My husband & I will treasure our wedding video forever. It was definitely a great investment because the wedding day all happened so fast that we don't remember some of the events of the day & now we got to relive our day & see the things we missed!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Priscila
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I found Matt through Weddingwire and I was very impressive with his website and great reviews. We found out right after that one of our best friends had Matt videographing their wedding and they HIGHLY reccommended him. I had no doubts that he would be the best after exchanging few e-mails with him and watching few of his samples.
Matt was always VERY responsive and super helpful. I had so many questions, requests and he was always the sweetest person! It was really a pleasure to work with him. He did an amazing photo montage, exactly how we wanted and I did not even need to tell him “much”. He was so patient dealing with so many Brazilian girls (bridesmaids – some did not speak a word in English) during our getting ready. I loved our “highlights” and was already crying watching it. He was able even on the highlights to use all the special moments. Watching our wedding video I am almost speechless. It is just PERFECT! He was able to capture every single moment, all the details! He did an AMAZING job. I cried from the beginning to the end and was impressed with all the details he was able to capture. My husband, who did not want a videographer is so grateful and also loved watching our special day. I am VERY grateful to have found Matt. We could not be happier! Matt is awesome, generous, extremely informative and helpful, very talented and pay really attention to the details.
Brides, PLEASE have a videographer on your big day! It is so special and priceless to be able to see all you can’t on the day of your wedding. And if you want peace of mind and an amazing wedding video, go with Matt Buerhaus. Thanks Matt forever for all you did!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandi
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Buerhaus Design did an amazing job on our wedding Video. During the whole planning process Matt truly went above and beyond to make sure we were 100% satisfied with the service we were getting. I knew they would do a good job since they did great work for my sister's wedding video but everything turned out better than I expected! I would definitely recommend them and use them again!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
MAKE ROOM IN YOUR BUDGET FOR A WEDDING VIDEO FROM BUERHAUS DESIGN! If you are on the fence about getting a videographer for your wedding, stop wondering - it was the best decision I made in all my wedding planning. I added it at the last minute and thank God I did! My pictures, which were really expensive, turned out just "ok". They weren't bad, just not what I expected, so I was disappointed. A few weeks later my video arrived and I'm not kidding when I say it wiped out my picture disappointment altogether; it was INCREDIBLE!! Matt and his team did a fantastic job, it was exponentially better than I ever expected. You barely even notice the filming during the ceremony/reception, but when I watched the video, they had captured EVERYTHING!! You get to see your wedding from an entirely different view and its something that pictures just don't quite capture. Matt is the nicest person to work with and so quick to respond to anything you need. Book Matt and his team for your wedding, you will NOT regret it!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Matt was amazing on our wedding day! He was friendly and professional, and during the event we never knew he was there. The video is absolutely amazing. It has everyone raving!
I highly recommend Buerhaus Design for your wedding videographer if you want friendly service, great pricing, and the best quality and artistic vision for your wedding video!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Hey Matt-

Just wanted to tell you that Katie and Scott hosted a viewing party at their place last weekend for both sets of parents and we were all blown away by the quality and detail you captured in the video! We all felt like we got to actually attend the wedding this time because at the event itself we were, of course, a bit preoccupied. It was so lovely to hear their full ceremony and see everyone dancing and enjoying themselves. What an amazing keepsake for the two of them to have. We wish we had one from our wedding…although I’m not sure there were cameras way back then!

Kudos again to you for your expert service and for a product that was more than worth the [reasonable] cost, especially considering all the other expenses that went for transitory purchases like food or flowers.

Best-
Connie
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Awesome work! Matt was great to work with, not a pushy salesman. We were very glad we chose him. He was laid back, but professional and a hard worker. He seems to love what he does.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Frank
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Matt, Thank you for capturing every moment of our wedding and reception so perfectly. You are a true pro! My wife and I weren't sure that we wanted a video of our wedding however, after viewing your work, we can't imagine not having it. We want to do it all again and we would have you there in a heartbeat. If you are on the fence about having your wedding/reception captured on film, check out Matt's work and you will be sold. Buerhaus is amazing!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheena
Wedding:
4/29/2012
5.0/5.0
While planning my April 2012 wedding, I had no idea where to start in looking for a videographer. Most people told us that a videographer is not necessary. Looking back, I could not imagine not having a videographer. After extensive searching, I came across the profile of Buerhaus Design on Wedding Wire. The excellent reviews is what initially triggered me to look more into this company. I was VERY impressed with the level of detail their website provides! Pretty much all of my questions were answered right on the website. And seeing their sample material on the site sealed the deal for me. When contacting Matt, I knew exactly what package I wanted and what add-ons I wanted. I can truly appreciate a company that provides all information up front. No beating around the bush.
Matt is a very cool guy. He is very responsive, curteous, and very informative. I had absolutely no reservations or worries when it came to working with Matt. Our wedding day was a complete blur lol. Matt had a second videographer with him that day (I cannot remember her name for the life of me!). They both worked along side our photographers to get the shots needed for the getting ready scene, shots on location, ceremony, reception, etc. I barely noticed them throughout the day! It was like they were not even there lol. The final product was amazing. The amount of detail and editing put towards our video was impressive. The quality was exceptional. I am so happy we chose to have a videographer, because we are now able to relive the day exactly as it happened, scene by scene. It is no longer a blur to us :o) I would absolutely recommend the services of Buerhaus Design. Thanks for everything Matt! From, Sheena and Joseph
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1310360790813-13
Private User
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Matt Buerhaus was very highly recommended by the Chesapeake Bay Beach Club. I met with many other videographers but I chose Matt for several reasons. He was the top videographer used to film weddings at my reception site. Second, after viewing his website, I saw how incredible his work is. Third, his website was extremely detailed and included answers to all of your questions. When I met with Matt for the first time, I liked him right away. He is so incredibly nice and such a likable guy. He is also very laid back and easy going. If I had to describe Matt in one word it would be accommodating. What I liked most about him was he was willing to cater to whatever thoughts and ideas I had in mind. I saw a certain style from a previous videographer I interviewed and I asked Matt if he would be willing to incorporate that style into our video. Without hesitating, he said, “absolutely.” He also agreed to edit my video that I wanted to play at my wedding rehearsal. My Husband had someone video tape our proposal, but the quality was not the best. Matt helped restore some of the quality and edited our video. Throughout my wedding planning, Matt responded to any questions and concerns I had. He communicates best via e-mail. He has a planning form that you fill out that is very easy to follow. The form consists of all your wedding details and songs you would like him to use for your video. I liked how he had so many video samples on his website. I must have viewed hundreds of his sample videos so I could get ideas for what songs to use. I was very impressed with his pricing, too! I chose the diamond package. Since I had interviewed other videographers, I got an idea of pricing and his was definitely the best around! His package offered a love story and rehearsal coverage too. We tried several times to meet for our love story video, but my husband’s schedule was very busy. We decided to shoot the love story the same day as the rehearsal, and it worked out perfectly. I was really happy we filmed both events on the same day. We were so excited that the next day was going to be our wedding day, so our video was very genuine. Plus not to mention it was much more convenient than trying to meet two different times. The love story was so much fun and I know we will cherish the video for the rest of our lives. I was really happy Matt was able to film our rehearsal and rehearsal dinner too! He stayed almost the whole night and captured every moment. Everyone loved Matt and thought he was such a great guy. It was nice to have my guest get to know him before the wedding, so they would feel more comfortable being filmed the day of the wedding. On my wedding day, Matt was awesome! He was not intrusive and was able to capture every moment. I am fully confident that our video is going to be amazing. I will definitely be referring everyone I know to him! If you want an incredibly talented, creative, reasonably priced, reliable and friendly videographer than Matt is your guy! From one bride to another, Matt will surpass your expectations and deliver amazing memories that will last a lifetime. Thanks again Matt!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LMB
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Mr. Buerhaus (and his people) delivered on everything that we were promised and then some. They were on time, courteous, professional and the video we received was OUTSTANDING! I would absolutely recommend Buerhaus Design.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1313093356155-dscn7156
Nicole
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Matt was a great videographer. He kept my husband cool, literally and figuratively, while he waited at the church and it was 115 degrees outside. He is easy to contact and willing to answer all questions. Matt really loves what he does and I can't wait to relive our big day!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
7/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Matt did a phenomenal job with our wedding video. His attention to detail and vision made my wife and I re-live our wedding over and over again.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
6/3/2011
5.0/5.0
It's a good sign when I'm watching my final video, and 2 minutes in, I'm already crying. Our wedding day was overwhelming and wonderful, but nothing will ever mean more to me than being able to hear our vows, listen to my dad's speech, or see our friends and family dancing like crazy on the dance floor.
I never thought I would need something more than pictures. I always thought videography was just an add-on, but believe me, it's not. It's a completely blessing that we decided to use Matt and his amazing team to document our wedding day. Not only did that give us a wonderfully edited and professional video, but they gave us the gift of being able to relive the happiest day of our life over and over.
Choosing Buerhaus Design was an excellent choice. Their responses leading up to the wedding day were timely and organized...perfect for a bride. On the wedding day, Matt introduced himself, and then was nearly invisible during the actual wedding (I mean this as a good thing!!). You'd think a group walking around with cameras would be noticeable, but Matt and his team were discreet and completely professional. Us and guests were able to focus on the actual event, not the documentation of the event. Matt and his team also worked diligently with the photographers, allowing for both mediums to work together.
Looking back, I can't imagine not having a video of our wedding. It's such an important keepsake to me and my husband, and I'm so happy Buerhaus Design made that possible for us!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Matt was a true pleasure to work with. Despite filming limitations at the church, he was able get the right shots and produce an amazing video that we will cherish forever. He was also able to do a quick turn around so we could share the moments of the big day with family who were not able to attend, this especially meant a lot to us. Being a video editor myself, I have high expectations and Matt not only met them, but exceeded them.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelley
Wedding:
5/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Matt Buerhaus was amazing to work with. He was responsive and helpful and we just recently received our dvd and it was awesome. He did such a great job. Matt was able to capture everything from that night including things our photographer missed. Well worth the price and I definitely recommend everyone go with a videographer and esp. Matt and Buerhaus Designs. :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rmalkie
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
While planning my November 2010 wedding, I didn't think I needed to hire a videographer. I figured that the photographer would capture all of the memories. While watching my sister's wedding video (Matt Buerhaus also did her wedding), I quickly changed my mind. It would have been a shame for me NOT to have a wedding video! Matt did the most amazing job with my wedding video! He also sent me the real outtakes DVD and my bridesmaids and I have had an awesome time watching it and reliving the day! As my one year anniversary approaches, I cannot wait to watch the video again with my husband ( I have already watched it numerous times!). Matt has a true gift and you won't be sorry with his services! He is also very affordable! Thank you Matt for giving me such a great memory of my special day!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
8/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Matt did a fantastic job at our wedding! At first I didn't know if I wanted to hire a videographer or use the money towards something else but I am SO GLAD that I did. He was truly a blessing capturing all of the things my husband and I missed. He made sure to not get in the way of different things and most of the time we didn't even know he was there! I couldn't have asked for a better videographer. I highly recommend Buerhaus Design for any of your videography needs.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1252960602849-brianemilyweddingjune2009fav
Meliss
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Matt did a fantastic job documenting our big day! Our wedding was June 19th and we just received our DVDs last week. It was WELL WORTH the wait! Matt did not miss one single little detail. I loved the spotlights and format of the video. It is also nice to have the raw footage of the entire day. Having a video of your wedding is a MUST in my opinion...it wil be nice to watch for years and years to come and to show children, grand-children, etc. Unless of course, DVDs become "ancient" like VCRs. LOL. Anyway, I never felt like Matt was in my face but somehow he was there and got everything. I really did not know he was there! It was perfect! He is very easy to reach via email and his website is very informative about what to expect as far as preparation, the day of and what you need to give him to complete the video. I really cannot say enough good things about Matt's services. He is top notch!!!
Services Used: Videography
Bg5
Kelly
Wedding:
11/27/2009
5.0/5.0
We love love love our video! Matt was wonderful to work with and did an exceptional job. We would highly recommend his services. Thankfully we decided on getting a video because we weren't planning on it until about two weeks before our wedding. I contacted him to check his availability and he made everything very simple. If you're on the fence about having a videographer, it's well worth it!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bc
Wedding:
10/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Amazing service! Matt is extremely responsive pre, during and post wedding day. I felt 100% confident with him. Also, his work on editing the video is amazing and not cheesey at all. I recommend him to everyone!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andrea
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
i highly highly highly recommend Buerhas designs. Matt was just absolutley fantastic to work with. he was always responsive to my emails and questions and made me feel so comfortable. he helped arrange some classic shots at my wedding that i wanted and did an amazing job. if you are debating whether or not to use a videographer, you should. and make sure you do it right by using buerhas designs
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JVoe
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Matt was always friendly and very responsive to any emails leading up to the wedding day. On the day-of he was very behind-the-scenes during the ceremony and reception, you hardly noticed him at all, but he got some great footage. The edited video we received back from him was wonderful. It exceeded all of my expectations. His editing and special effects he adds are amazing. He made the video both fun and emotional. My Husband did not originally want to pay for a videographer, but after he saw the final product he was so glad we did.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
s
Wedding:
5/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Matt is a really cool guy, easy to work with, and was great to have around at the wedding. He is very responsive to emails. He was the first and only videographer we met, and after meeting him we didn't think there was a need to search any further. He offers a lot of different packages and they are reasonably priced. He was unobtrusive at the wedding, yet captured great footage. Matt has an artistic eye and we absolutely love how he edited our wedding video. We've watched it so many times! Hiring Matt was a great decision. No regrets!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nick Hester
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Matt is phenomenal! His work is outstanding and Matt is such a nice person. He was so responsive throughout the planning and he stayed late at our reception. The final product was great and it was so fun to relive everything through our amazing video!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandie
Wedding:
4/27/2007
5.0/5.0
Matt videoed our wedding, and he was practically invisible, yet caught everything. The DVD he made for us is PHENOMENAL, we could not be happier with it! A friend had told me that they wished they had spent more on their videographer, rather than photographer, because of all the special moments that you forget or miss, but that the video catches - even better than the photos. I am so glad I listened to their advice - and I even only booked him just a few days before the wedding! Matt's video of our wedding is so wonderful, and so perfectly and professionally done. It is the one thing I am most pleased with from any of our vendors.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/2/2006
5.0/5.0
Buerhaus Design is one of the best vendors that I hired for the wedding. Matt is such a nice guy and is brillant at what he does. His work speaks for itself. We will cherish our wedding video forever and cant wait to show our children their parents and grandparents dacing all night! I highly highly recommend Buerhaus Design.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/7/2006
5.0/5.0
We went with Matt because his prices were very reasonable and we just wanted video of the ceremony. We weren't going to have video but decided to hire at the last minute. We're actually quite glad that we did it. The wedding day is such an adrenaline blur and I would have missed not having the video to watch in retrospect. My best advice is be specific about what music you want and watch the video Matt sends you ASAP. He erases the original files 1 month after he sends you the DVD.

A short clip of our video is posted at: http://www.buerhausdesign.com/spotlight/Spotlight28.html
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.2/5.0
Great team to work with, but unfortunately I was really disappointed with the final product. The first 1/2 of the video is in black and white with editing, then the second 1/2 of the video was the same thing over again with no edits. After seeing a coworker's wedding video a few weeks ago the difference in quality was really evident to me. Too bad because they were so easy to work with and responsive!
Services Used: Videography
Buerhaus Design- Editing Life responded with the following comments:

I'm sincerely unhappy there may be someone out there who isn't pleased with their video. At the same time, I respectfully have reservations about this review. What's described is nothing like the videos we produce. We've never edited the first half of any video in black and white and then repeat the same unedited footage in color. Our full productions are also always fully edited.

Nevertheless, our clients and potential clients can view video samples of every aspect of any type of video we produce on our website. We have detailed descriptions of any segment of any type of video on our Wedding Services page with links to video samples of each aspect. On our FAQ page and even in our contracts, we offer our clients the ability to sit in with me personally during the editing stage to tweak their video to their liking. We also emphasize that if any client doesn't like what they see with our style of editing in the sample videos we offer, they can send us another company or artists work via an online video link and we can do our best to mimic that style.... and if they're unhappy in anyway with what we do produce, we'd be happy to make revisions.

I have not been contacted by any of our clients with comments about our work echoing this review, so I wouldn't know how to even reach out to this client since they are posting anonymously. I would encourage anybody who is unhappy with their final product to contact me as I'm always willing to make sure our clients are 100% pleased with our services.

My suggestion to anyone in the market for video for their wedding is to view sample videos of any company's work. What you would receive if you hire that company should be indicative of those samples.

In short, our work reflects what can be found on our Sample video page and any of our clients videos will be similar in style and quality, and I'm happy to work with anyone to get their video 'right' should we produce anything they're unhappy with.

MAP

 
Baltimore, MD 21216 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Buerhaus Design- Editing Life
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1403109236356-from800