130x130_sq_1249685812740-077xprocessweb

Burns Photography

Saint Louis , MO

LOCATION

Saint Louis, MO US 63126 (map)

PHONE

314-962-7296

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

In a competitive market where photographers blend into one another Burns Photography takes the innovative approach of Passion For Life. What does that mean? Relaxed, emotional, free... Read more
In a competitive market where photographers blend into one another Burns Photography takes the innovative approach of Passion For Life. What does that mean? Relaxed, emotional, free style photography where everyone will feel comfortable in front of their cameras. Along with the best customer service avaiable in St. Louis Tim & Ellie Burns, a husband and wife team, will astonish you as they bring to the table 23 years of wedding photography experience in 15 states and 4 countries. Burns Photography has won two years in a row, in 2008 and 2009, the Best in Weddings award in Photography from The Knot. Check out their Passion for Life as they create images that will make you look the best. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1249686387677-burnspromo71
130x130_sq_1249686390818-burnspromo1
130x130_sq_1249686396912-burnspromo2
130x130_sq_1249686403334-burnspromo40
130x130_sq_1249686403646-burnspromo41
130x130_sq_1249686407552-burnspromo44
130x130_sq_1249686411677-burnspromo45
130x130_sq_1249686413662-burnspromo49
130x130_sq_1249686417396-burnspromo5
130x130_sq_1249686419974-burnspromo50
130x130_sq_1249686424068-burnspromo51
130x130_sq_1249686427334-burnspromo55
130x130_sq_1249686433724-burnspromo77
130x130_sq_1249686437193-burnspromo56
130x130_sq_1249686440849-burnspromo78
130x130_sq_1249686448005-burnspromo79
130x130_sq_1249686452709-burnspromo27
130x130_sq_1249686468880-burnspromo47
130x130_sq_1249686476380-burnspromo52
130x130_sq_1249686482724-burnspromo73
130x130_sq_1249686485334-burnspromo74
130x130_sq_1263938623797-burnsphotographypromo11509

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betsy
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Burns Photography for your wedding day. Tim and Ellie were over the top with their professionalism, enthusiasm, kindness, and they made our wedding day so fun and enjoyable!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
STLBride
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Tim and Ellie did an amazing job photographing our wedding. After reviewing their work, we chose Tim and Ellie because we felt their style is timeless. They have the ability to tell a story through their pictures. In addition to taking many amazing shots, they know what pictures to take and when to take them. Because Tim and Ellie are both there the day of your wedding, you get so many amazing pictures from two different vantages points. On top of delivering so many stunning images, they are professional, responsive and very organized. After the wedding, they had our proofs for us very quickly and we will have our album quickly, too. We could not be happier with the pictures they have provided us from our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristan
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Tim and Ellie Burns went above and beyond our expectations and made our special day even more enjoyable. They were fun and easy to work with, and our pictures turned out better than we imagined. I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ELHARTMAN77
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Tim and Ellie were an absolute joy to work with!! We live in Chicago and they came to us to take amazing engagement photos (which everyone raved about). When it came time to the wedding, they made all of our shots and locations happen, while at the same time getting amazing impromptu shots. We loved our wedding pictures. I would highly recommend Burns Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Myers15
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved our photographers. We used them for both our engagement session (down by the St. Louis Arch) and for our wedding day. Working with Tim and Ellie was such an ease, and they are incredibly professional and really understand what you want for your special day. Our wedding pictures turned out so much more than what we expected. They were able to capture every important moment and more beautiful moments you really could never "tell" someone to capture. I highly recommend Burns Photography for your wedding and our wedding album is spectacular and is now a treasure I hold dearly!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cberwedding
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Tim and Ellie are amazing!!! They are amazing photographers and I would recomend them to anyone looking for any of their photography needs. From the moment we met with them till the day we recieved our Wedding Album from them they were extremely professional. Our photos and album were stunning!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Tim and Ellie are a great photography duo! They captured the emotions and details of our wedding. Tim and Ellie were so fun, entergetic, professional and creative. We now have a priceless album of our wedding! Thank you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Tim and Ellie were an amazing team to work with. Having both a male and female photographer was great, because they could capture all moments of the day. Plus, they work so well together being married themselves. I felt extremely comfortable with them and trusted that they would get all of the photos I wanted. I never felt like I had to double check to make sure we were getting all of the shots. They were also a pleasure to be around. I love my album and would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mother of May Bride
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.9/5.0
Tim and Ellie Burns took the photos for our daughter's wedding in May, 2011. The photos are absolutely stunning! The poses are elegant and graceful, with beautiful lighting. More importantly, Tim and Ellie perfectly captured the personality of the wedding couple and the atmosphere of the day - all the fun and laughter and love. They are wonderful to have around - pleasant, friendly, yet unobtrusive and totally professional. Tim and Ellie also traveled to Chicago to do the engagement photos. We appreciated their willingness to work with us on a couple package amendments. We recommend them highly.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KGough416
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Tim and Ellie are wonderful to work with, they do whatever they can to get to know you so you get the pictures you have always envisioned! Thank you Tim and Ellie!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
11/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Finding a great wedding photographer is just as important as finding the perfect wedding dress. Tim and Ellie Burns were the perfect fit for us! They made us feel so comfortable which in turn produced the most amazing photographs. They were professional, but yet made the entire process so fun and exciting. I would highly recommend them to anyone. I promise you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deana
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.8/5.0
The nicest, most professional, most caring and down to earth couple you will ever meet. We loved Tim and Ellie to capture our special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Serena Chipara
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Tim and Ellie were our fantastic wedding photographers. They are compassionate, professional artists! We wholeheartedly recommend them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahtichenor
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.2/5.0
They were great to work with and we are so happy with our photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Tim and Ellie, Burns Photography, are an absolutely outstanding couple to work with. They pride themselves on customer service, and they hit a home run each time we met with them. Their pictures are amazing, too! I received numerous compliments on their pictures; people couldn't believe how good they turned out. If I had to do it all over again, I wouldn't even think twice about who my photographer would be; I would pick Burns Photography in an instant!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cindy
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Tim and Ellie were great, and we are so happy with our photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ali
Wedding:
10/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Burns Photography was AMAZING!! I would definitely recommend them to anyone getting married. The pictures were great and Tim and Ellie were super awesome to work with!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.8/5.0
Tim and Ellie are the most professional, organized, and caring photographers. They made the entire day fun for all! You will be pleased if you choose Burns Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jloyal
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Tim and Ellie were amazing. They felt like old friends from the moment we met them. They were completely attentive to the style of photography we were looking for, and really took the time to get to know us. They made the photos fun, kept our energy up, and were totally adventurous. Our friends and family members were blown away by the finished photos. One of our friends said, "This isn't your typical set of wedding shots, these are works of art!" Burns Photography is the all-around package -- great service, phenomenal photography. I would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JennyP.
Wedding:
10/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Tim and Ellie are amazing photographers. Very professional and detail oriented. We are so happy that we chose Burns Photography for our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stlhalfpint
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Burns Photography has become like family to us. They provide a level of professionalism as well as make you feel very comfortable and confident in what they are photographing. I know that if we ever need new photos taken of our family we will continue to go to them no matter where in the world we are living.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/30/2009
4.8/5.0
Burns photography was extremely professional. They were always available to take my calls and helped to make our wedding day fun and relaxing. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.8/5.0
We were very pleased with Burns Photoraphy. They were very proffesional and very friendly. When we recieved our wedding pictures we enjoyed looking back at our wedding day and pleased with the quality. Tim and Ellie did a wonderful job at capturing the amazing day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
We found Tim and Ellie easy to work with, both flexible and creative.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GingerAle0409
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Tim and Ellie were fantastic! They made my wedding day wonderful. My husband and I wanted a very photo journalistic style of photography for our wedding. They did a fantastic job. They were creative in a non intrusive way. Ellie captured some pictures before the wedding that I will cherish forever. I can't express how thankful I am that they were there to capture my wedding. To do it over again, I wouldn't change a thing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
peachzpie
Wedding:
5/12/2007
5.0/5.0
Tim and Ellie were absolutely wonderful people to work with. They truly value your opinion and will do whatever they can to make sure your day is the most memorable. Their pictures are beautiful and they are always trying to improve their techniques and services, which helps keep them ahead of the game. We will never forget them and will always have our amazing pictures to look back on and reminisce. Thank you Tim and Ellie!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kbuncherrr
Wedding:
3/3/2007
5.0/5.0
I had such a great experience with both of you. It was such a fun day. And the pictures were amazing! You both did such a great job! Thanks for helping to capture the wonderful memories of our wedding day.
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

JUST FOR YOU
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Check out our website - www.burnsphotographystl.com and click on JUST FOR YOU - we have monthly freebies just for you. Enjoy!
Deal #WW01d591944a89782c
220x220_1249685812740-077xprocessweb

MAP

 
Saint Louis, MO 63126 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Burns Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1249685812740-077xprocessweb