Nophoto-130

Buyacandle.com

Margate , FL
EMAIL US
EMAIL US

LOCATION

5453 NW 24th Street, Ste 1
Margate, FL US 33063 (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Flowers

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge, Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

3.8
out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephen
Wedding:
11/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I am a first-time customer of "buyacandle.com," and am very impressed with the company. My candle arrived exactly when I was told it would arrive, it was well packaged and arrived in perfect condition, and both the customer service and price were excellent. Highly recommended. Very courteous people too. Stephen Meeks
I am a first-time customer of "buyacandle.com," and am very impressed with the company. My candle arrived exactly when I Read more...
I am a first-time customer of "buyacandle.com," and am very impressed with the company. My candle arrived exactly when I was told it would arrive, it was well packaged and arrived in perfect condition, and both the customer service and price were excellent. Highly recommended. Very courteous people too. Stephen Meeks Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maria
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.9/5.0
The candles I ordered were gorgeous. One of a kind
The candles I ordered were gorgeous. One of a kind
The candles I ordered were gorgeous. One of a kind Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
With only a week to the wedding and still looking for a the right candle color(prior purchases did not work out) for the centerpieces, I found "thebestcandles.com" online, however concerned with shipping I called direct. Talked with Pete, he described the color and assured me that he would handle it personally and that they would arrive in time, so I ordered them. The candles arrived 2 days before the wedding as promised and were the perfect color, just what the bride wanted. Pete went the extra mile to even email me a number of times to update me on the progress. The candles burned well and were an amazing value. Mom of the bride
With only a week to the wedding and still looking for a the right candle color(prior purchases did not work out) for the Read more...
With only a week to the wedding and still looking for a the right candle color(prior purchases did not work out) for the centerpieces, I found "thebestcandles.com" online, however concerned with shipping I called direct. Talked with Pete, he described the color and assured me that he would handle it personally and that they would arrive in time, so I ordered them. The candles arrived 2 days before the wedding as promised and were the perfect color, just what the bride wanted. Pete went the extra mile to even email me a number of times to update me on the progress. The candles burned well and were an amazing value. Mom of the bride Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
These are the best taper candles I have ever bought. And Pete is the greatest!
These are the best taper candles I have ever bought. And Pete is the greatest!
These are the best taper candles I have ever bought. And Pete is the greatest! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
The candles for my wedding centerpieces turned out perfect!!! I sent a swatch of the sash on my wedding gown and they were able to match it. Throughout the entire process they maintained a superior level of customer service. I would definitely order again.
The candles for my wedding centerpieces turned out perfect!!! I sent a swatch of the sash on my wedding gown and they were Read more...
The candles for my wedding centerpieces turned out perfect!!! I sent a swatch of the sash on my wedding gown and they were able to match it. Throughout the entire process they maintained a superior level of customer service. I would definitely order again. Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Buyacandle.com responded with the following comments:

Thank you very very much for the awesome review! We really enjoy doing custom work and seeing our customers happy! Thanks again & Best wishes doing this very special time! :) Peter M. Turso
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2/16/2013
0.1/5.0
All that I did was tell them my order was incomplete.Peter, the owner, said he had the packing of my box on video and that all items were placed correctly. He said he is going to prosecute me for making a false claim.Was accused of being a lair and a thief. The owner said he will tell all my neighbors that I am a
thief. Keeps saying that it would all go away if I just admit that I might have thrown them away with packing by accident and if thats the case, we could work something out??? Dont care
about the candles anyore. Just scared of this guy.
All that I did was tell them my order was incomplete.Peter, the owner, said he had the packing of my box on video and that Read more...
All that I did was tell them my order was incomplete.Peter, the owner, said he had the packing of my box on video and that all items were placed correctly. He said he is going to prosecute me for making a false claim.Was accused of being a lair and a thief. The owner said he will tell all my neighbors that I am a
thief. Keeps saying that it would all go away if I just admit that I might have thrown them away with packing by accident and if thats the case, we could work something out??? Dont care
about the candles anyore. Just scared of this guy. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Buyacandle.com responded with the following comments:

Customer is an absolute thief and con artist. It appears that The United States Postal Inspector as well as her Postmaster has received numerous inquires for her address. The parcel would have only weighed 12 ounces had there only been the items that she claims were in the parcel. The candles she claims that were missing weighed 17 ounces. The total parcel weight was 30 ounces (add an extra ounce for two sheets of bubble wrap for the two candles). ALL of this correlates with the scanned weights! The customer is either a thief and a con artist, or may have thrown the candles away by accident and can't own up to it. The customer would not provide me with any photos of the box to find out if there was any tampering or damage to the box.

We have furnished a copy of the packing room video showing her box being packed and labeled after being weighed.

If any reader has ANY questions regarding this matter please contact me immediately at 1-800-989-8206.

Thanks,
Peter M. Turso
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
1/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Perhaps a small thing to some, but our family always burns a bayberry candle on New Year's Day during our traditional health, wealth and happiness dinner. One week before the new year I found I didn't have a candle. I took my chances and chose a vendor from the Internet ... thankfully I found Buy A Candle. It is part of their ordering process to add a comment to your order if you need something special ... I asked for delivery by 12/31 without any further shipping charges. I received a return e-mail the next day stating they would do what they could to get the candle to us. On 4pm, 12/31, the mailman brought my order. Tradition has been saved. I found it refreshing that a small online order received so much personal attention. I sent an e-mail to the company thanking them for their help, and recommend this company highly.
Perhaps a small thing to some, but our family always burns a bayberry candle on New Year's Day during our traditional Read more...
Perhaps a small thing to some, but our family always burns a bayberry candle on New Year's Day during our traditional health, wealth and happiness dinner. One week before the new year I found I didn't have a candle. I took my chances and chose a vendor from the Internet ... thankfully I found Buy A Candle. It is part of their ordering process to add a comment to your order if you need something special ... I asked for delivery by 12/31 without any further shipping charges. I received a return e-mail the next day stating they would do what they could to get the candle to us. On 4pm, 12/31, the mailman brought my order. Tradition has been saved. I found it refreshing that a small online order received so much personal attention. I sent an e-mail to the company thanking them for their help, and recommend this company highly. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Ordered candles that were very hard to find locally. Received them by the date needed. This was not for a wedding, but for holiday get-togethers. The company could not guarantee that I would received the candles by the date requested, but they would try their best since it was during the holiday rush. And, I did receive them on time!
Ordered candles that were very hard to find locally. Received them by the date needed. This was not for a wedding, but for Read more...
Ordered candles that were very hard to find locally. Received them by the date needed. This was not for a wedding, but for holiday get-togethers. The company could not guarantee that I would received the candles by the date requested, but they would try their best since it was during the holiday rush. And, I did receive them on time! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cory
Wedding:
12/6/2012
0.2/5.0
On 11/27/12 I ordered 9 candles from buyacandle.com. The prices seemed good, delivery matched my needs. I selected the Standard Delivery, which their website shows 1-7 days for estimated number of days in transit. On 11/29, I sent an email to make sure that the candles would deliver by Sat, 12/8, which would've been 8 business days after ordering. I didn't get a response. On 12/6 when I still hadn't gotten my candles, I sent an email in the morning, and then not receiving a response, made a call in the afternoon. When I called, I spoke with Pete (who I believe is the owner), who told me that the candles had already gone out and wouldn't deliver until Monday the 10th or Tuesday the 11th, which would've been 10 business after ordering. He told me all he could do was 'turn the delivery around', meaning they would go back to him instead of completing shipping. I asked if they could overnight these to finish the delivery, and was told that wasn't possible. No other offers to right this order was made. I really needed this order by Saturday, 12/8, which is evidently no longer possible.
On 11/27/12 I ordered 9 candles from buyacandle.com. The prices seemed good, delivery matched my needs. I selected the Read more...
On 11/27/12 I ordered 9 candles from buyacandle.com. The prices seemed good, delivery matched my needs. I selected the Standard Delivery, which their website shows 1-7 days for estimated number of days in transit. On 11/29, I sent an email to make sure that the candles would deliver by Sat, 12/8, which would've been 8 business days after ordering. I didn't get a response. On 12/6 when I still hadn't gotten my candles, I sent an email in the morning, and then not receiving a response, made a call in the afternoon. When I called, I spoke with Pete (who I believe is the owner), who told me that the candles had already gone out and wouldn't deliver until Monday the 10th or Tuesday the 11th, which would've been 10 business after ordering. He told me all he could do was 'turn the delivery around', meaning they would go back to him instead of completing shipping. I asked if they could overnight these to finish the delivery, and was told that wasn't possible. No other offers to right this order was made. I really needed this order by Saturday, 12/8, which is evidently no longer possible. Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Buyacandle.com responded with the following comments:

Dear Cory, I'm very sorry that your needs could not be met. I would like to take a moment to clearly explain what occurred. Unfortunately, Standard Shipping time of 1-7 *business* days indicates the time in transit and does not take into consideration back orders, production times (if needed), and delays by the shipping company during the holidays or due to other carrier related issues (weather, etc.). We did receive your request for a 12/8 delivery date and responded that it would be cutting close with Standard Shipping (Especially with the Holiday Season) but that we would do everything we could to make it happen and asked if there was some “wiggle room” in your date. We did not get a response. Unfortunately, in this case, the date the candles were needed by was cutting it too close for the shipping method selected.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carla
Wedding:
10/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I ordered 2 sets of custom candle sticks that are 16" tall and over 2" wide. There were some initial challenges with the order, but Pete worked with me to get the order re-sent. He was very responsive and quick to research and recognize my concern and correct it with urgency.

This was not for a wedding and there was not a "drop dead" date attached to the order, so timing was not critical. The end products are beautiful and I will continue to shop Buyacandle.com for my next unique candle stick requirement.
I ordered 2 sets of custom candle sticks that are 16" tall and over 2" wide. There were some initial challenges with the Read more...
I ordered 2 sets of custom candle sticks that are 16" tall and over 2" wide. There were some initial challenges with the order, but Pete worked with me to get the order re-sent. He was very responsive and quick to research and recognize my concern and correct it with urgency.

This was not for a wedding and there was not a "drop dead" date attached to the order, so timing was not critical. The end products are beautiful and I will continue to shop Buyacandle.com for my next unique candle stick requirement. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Buyacandle.com responded with the following comments:

Thank you very much for your kind words and review! :) We work hard to make sure that everything is right. Thanks again, Pete :)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VickieHolmesHighland
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
After reviewing some of the other reviews here I called Buyacandle.com and spoke with Mr. Turso. We discussed the reviews here at length and I can now honestly say that I understand what a Bridezilla is. Some of the reviews here, it seems to me, are from people that are looking for something for nothing. I had a very difficult color to match and sent Mr. Turso a sample of my color he immediately called me when we received it and said the candles would be done in 4 days. 2 days later he called me with more questions and on the third day the candles were in my hand! they were perfect!!! I would not hesitate to recommend Buyacandle.com. They did a great job.
After reviewing some of the other reviews here I called Buyacandle.com and spoke with Mr. Turso. We discussed the reviews Read more...
After reviewing some of the other reviews here I called Buyacandle.com and spoke with Mr. Turso. We discussed the reviews here at length and I can now honestly say that I understand what a Bridezilla is. Some of the reviews here, it seems to me, are from people that are looking for something for nothing. I had a very difficult color to match and sent Mr. Turso a sample of my color he immediately called me when we received it and said the candles would be done in 4 days. 2 days later he called me with more questions and on the third day the candles were in my hand! they were perfect!!! I would not hesitate to recommend Buyacandle.com. They did a great job. Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M
Wedding:
12/17/2011
0.7/5.0
I would strongly recommend that you stay away from this company. I typically do not write customer reviews (good or bad) but my overwhelmingly negative customer experience with this company has motivated me to warn other potential buyers about the poor service and customer support provided by buyacandle.com. Like many other customers, I was lured by the low prices and claims for outstanding & honest service on their website. However, in the end, the candles I ordered were delivered late and in the wrong color. In addition, if you factor in the exuberant shipping costs, the price per candle is the same as any other online candle company. This is a mom & pop operation that has no clue about running an onsite business. Although I complained multiple times about the shipping delays and the fact that my candles were delivered in the wrong color, I was continually told that the correct color was delivered and that they did their best to deliver on time. I will never do any business with buyacandle.com again. Hopefully, this warning will allow you to avoid the customer service problems that I encountered. Take my advice…..do your business with another candle company.
I would strongly recommend that you stay away from this company. I typically do not write customer reviews (good or bad) Read more...
I would strongly recommend that you stay away from this company. I typically do not write customer reviews (good or bad) but my overwhelmingly negative customer experience with this company has motivated me to warn other potential buyers about the poor service and customer support provided by buyacandle.com. Like many other customers, I was lured by the low prices and claims for outstanding & honest service on their website. However, in the end, the candles I ordered were delivered late and in the wrong color. In addition, if you factor in the exuberant shipping costs, the price per candle is the same as any other online candle company. This is a mom & pop operation that has no clue about running an onsite business. Although I complained multiple times about the shipping delays and the fact that my candles were delivered in the wrong color, I was continually told that the correct color was delivered and that they did their best to deliver on time. I will never do any business with buyacandle.com again. Hopefully, this warning will allow you to avoid the customer service problems that I encountered. Take my advice…..do your business with another candle company. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Buyacandle.com responded with the following comments:

I'm so happy to have a chance to reply to this review. My name is Peter Turso and I am the owner of Buyacandle.com. The customer that wrote this review ordered candles from us in cobalt blue. She contacted us to let us know that she felt the candles were navy blue and not cobalt. I immediately reviewed the shipping room video AND looked at every candle from that bin to make sure they were in fact a perfect cobalt blue. I recognize that the customer is ALWAYS right and immediately offered to make the customer candles in a CUSTOM COLOR FOR FREE!!! That's right! I was willing to make her the candles she wanted FOR FREE in the color of her choice -- which she didn't want. She wanted me to ship her more of the same candles. The reason we didn't ship her more candles is that I felt if she wasn't happy with the last ones, why ship her more. The most important goal was to get her candles that were EXACTLY what she wanted.

Each and every customer is our 100% main priority. Do we make mistakes? Yes. We're human. Do customers make mistakes? Yes. They're human to. At the end of the day the ONLY thing that matters is that you get the very very very best candles and service. Period. If you have ANY questions about this review, please contact me directly at 1-800-989-8206 and ask for me.

Thank you,
Peter M. Turso

P.S. The customer paid $10.95 for shipping that had a cost of $11.71.
Bg20
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
1.4/5.0
While the pillar candles I ordered from this vendor were of good quality, they sent me the wrong color. I requested the lavender and they sent me the rosewood from their site. I sent an email explaining this and I was sent a 'canned' email talking about their color match service. I was a month out and did not have the time to go with this service. I also wanted to know if I would have to pay for a whole new batch of pillar candles or if they would let me send back their mistake to receive the ones I ordered. I explained that I just wanted the lavender from the website. They responded with the exact same email from the first time (canned template). I then wrote the email address for their manager on their website and have not still to this day received a response. I called 3 times and I would always get the machine. I left a message and have not been called back. I spent $100 for poor poor customer service and just used the wrong color candles for our big day. Any business that just ignores their customer is bad business.
While the pillar candles I ordered from this vendor were of good quality, they sent me the wrong color. I requested the Read more...
While the pillar candles I ordered from this vendor were of good quality, they sent me the wrong color. I requested the lavender and they sent me the rosewood from their site. I sent an email explaining this and I was sent a 'canned' email talking about their color match service. I was a month out and did not have the time to go with this service. I also wanted to know if I would have to pay for a whole new batch of pillar candles or if they would let me send back their mistake to receive the ones I ordered. I explained that I just wanted the lavender from the website. They responded with the exact same email from the first time (canned template). I then wrote the email address for their manager on their website and have not still to this day received a response. I called 3 times and I would always get the machine. I left a message and have not been called back. I spent $100 for poor poor customer service and just used the wrong color candles for our big day. Any business that just ignores their customer is bad business. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Buyacandle.com responded with the following comments:

I apologize for not replying to this sooner as I wasn't aware of it! I do remember the customer. It was a case of the customer needing a VERY specific shade of a color and hoping she make the one that she ordered "work" -- I offered, as we always do, to make the exact color she wanted to match her party and never heard back from her. I wish I had seen this review sooner.

Thank you for allowing me to reply,
Peter M. Turso

P.S. I never received any other communication from the buyer... I wish I had.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TammyTammy
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Excellent quality, service and price! Very happy with my pillar candles!
Excellent quality, service and price! Very happy with my pillar candles!
Excellent quality, service and price! Very happy with my pillar candles! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Buyacandle.com responded with the following comments:

Hi Tammy,

Very sorry I didn't see the kind words sooner!! I *think* I know which order this was and I'm happy to have been able to help! You had a great combination of colors and I'm happy to have been part of it!

Thanks!
Pete
Wwnetwork-128
Janis
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I needed candles for our Wedding and the Pillar Candles that we bought from here were terrific! The price was great and the quality/service we wonderful. They even matched my color. Asked when I needed them by and I got them with plenty of time to spare. I highly recommend them! Jane
I needed candles for our Wedding and the Pillar Candles that we bought from here were terrific! The price was great and Read more...
I needed candles for our Wedding and the Pillar Candles that we bought from here were terrific! The price was great and the quality/service we wonderful. They even matched my color. Asked when I needed them by and I got them with plenty of time to spare. I highly recommend them! Jane Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Buyacandle.com responded with the following comments:

Janis!

I was super proud to make your order and get your business! You are a VERY savy customer and I couldn't be happy to have been able to make it happen!

Thank you so very very much for the orders and all the referrals!

Peter Turso
130x130_sq_1210682033536-chasandruth
PeachyDGgirl
Wedding:
9/28/2008
3.2/5.0
While the final product was beautiful it took 4 months (they said it would only take a couple weeks!!) and I had to keep checking in to see what was going on. They upgraded my shipping for free but I still feel I deserved more for the pain. Good thing I ordered nice and early!
While the final product was beautiful it took 4 months (they said it would only take a couple weeks!!) and I had to keep Read more...
While the final product was beautiful it took 4 months (they said it would only take a couple weeks!!) and I had to keep checking in to see what was going on. They upgraded my shipping for free but I still feel I deserved more for the pain. Good thing I ordered nice and early! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Buyacandle.com responded with the following comments:

Hi,

So sorry it took so long to get you order order. I wish I had more information to know exactly which order it was. If you would, by any chance, could contact me at pmt@buyacandle.com and give me more information I'd like to be able to post and see exactly why it took so long.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us,
Peter M. Turso

MAP

 
5453 NW 24th Street, Ste 1, Margate, FL 33063 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Buyacandle.com
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220