You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1399922690762 wedding wire mo

BVTLive! - Award Winning Dance Bands

Chadds Ford , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

114 Commons Court
Chadds Ford, PA 19317 US (map)

PHONE

610-358-9010

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

BVTLive is the award winning, live wedding dance band company, and home of Jellyroll, All About Me, Big Ric Rising, Midnight Hour, Contagious, City Rhythm, the Sid Miller Dance Band,... Read more
BVTLive is the award winning, live wedding dance band company, and home of Jellyroll, All About Me, Big Ric Rising, Midnight Hour, Contagious, City Rhythm, the Sid Miller Dance Band, Back2Life, Strangers, and Deja Blue.

Our top entertainers will represent BVTLive at over 750 events this year alone. With experience supplying live special event and wedding entertainment, performing at events from Madison Square Garden in New York City to The White House in Washington, DC, BVTLive looks forward to providing you with the best live entertainment.

BVTLive's Inspired Emotions division is the home of the popular ceremony string group, Stringsations.

Please contact us for any of the following services:

Live Dance Bands

Ceremony & Cocktail Hour Musicians

DJs

Specialty Acts

Band & Stage Lighting Packages

TapSnap Phototainment

Party Cam

BVTLive holds showcases on a regular basis. Please call at 610-358-9010 or visit our website at www.bvtlive.com for more information. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1395437758254 7400507423766391242481683702949
130x130 sq 1482250756963 1270 allisonsiegfriedmattlombardi
130x130 sq 1482250704596 1197 vicki gordon and tom mccarthy
130x130 sq 1395437732802 campli112smal
130x130 sq 1482250436334 042weisswittels
130x130 sq 1395439201950 130 bvt band
130x130 sq 1375815210484 hoteldupont 017
130x130 sq 1280858392460 b2lifeknotad
130x130 sq 1482250730178 1222 vicki gordon and tom mccarthy
130x130 sq 1375814980259 jellyroll with president 500
130x130 sq 1280858523350 hoteldupont5162
130x130 sq 1395439196202 baiada20131214001
130x130 sq 1482250679023 1050 katie bosk marc maged
130x130 sq 1375814868346 jellyroll
130x130 sq 1375815030033 132 nace mitzvah
130x130 sq 1482250646000 0989 danalernerstephenkalish
130x130 sq 1395437730924 b2ltendenza64
130x130 sq 1482250647223 0998 vicki gordon and tom mccarthy
130x130 sq 1395439187697 frontlin
130x130 sq 1399916709672 wedding wire mo
130x130 sq 1482250441202 0938 danalernerstephenkalish
130x130 sq 1482250785791 1458 vicki gordon and tom mccarthy

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acapella, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Caribbean, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Strings, Swing
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Learning New Songs, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Microphones

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Acapella, Brass - Quartet, Brass - Quintet, Brass - Trio, Choir, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Orchestra, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Organ, Piano, Saxophone, Trumpet, Viola, Violin
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Liability Insurance, Microphones, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Sound/PA System, Vocals

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Microphones, Photobooth, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

Which of the following event rental services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Setup
What event items are available?
Dance Floor, Lights, Lounge Furniture, Photobooth
What photobooth items are available?
Backdrop(s), CD/DVD of Images, Enclosed Booth, Flip Book, Prints, Props, Social Media Integration

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What lighting services do you provide?
Accent, Dance Floor Lighting
What decor services do you provide?
Day-Of Coordination, Delivery, Event Design, Event Planning, Setup
What decor items are available?
Backdrops

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-Of Coordination, Full Planning, Partial Planning, Timelines, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
8

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Absolutely book Jellyroll! Fabulous band! They did a wonderful job at catering to all music styles. Our dance floor was packed all night! We highly recommend them!
Absolutely book Jellyroll! Fabulous band! They did a wonderful job at catering to all music styles. Our dance floor was Read more...
Absolutely book Jellyroll! Fabulous band! They did a wonderful job at catering to all music styles. Our dance floor was packed all night! We highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Nina
Wedding:
3/25/2017
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience working with BVTLive! for my wedding. I booked my cocktail hour and reception entertainment with them and I was so happy with it all. For cocktail hour we had Bill Handy on the keyboard which was a great way to start the party! Then for the main party we had a DJ due to the space we didn't have room for a full band but the music was flawless. Our guests were dancing the entire night! I wanted a dance party and that is exactly what we got!
I had a wonderful experience working with BVTLive! for my wedding. I booked my cocktail hour and reception entertainment Read more...
I had a wonderful experience working with BVTLive! for my wedding. I booked my cocktail hour and reception entertainment with them and I was so happy with it all. For cocktail hour we had Bill Handy on the keyboard which was a great way to start the party! Then for the main party we had a DJ due to the space we didn't have room for a full band but the music was flawless. Our guests were dancing the entire night! I wanted a dance party and that is exactly what we got! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Brian
Wedding:
2/24/2017
5.0/5.0
BVT and the Sid Miller Band made a lasting impression on our wedding.
BVT and the Sid Miller Band made a lasting impression on our wedding.
BVT and the Sid Miller Band made a lasting impression on our wedding. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jellyroll played at my cousin's wedding and I immediately knew there was no other band we could go with for ours. They're absolutely amazing and everyone was up on the dance floor the entire time. I hope the future weddings we attend will use them as well. They are one of a kind and made our night even more magical if that's even possible.
Jellyroll played at my cousin's wedding and I immediately knew there was no other band we could go with for ours. They're Read more...
Jellyroll played at my cousin's wedding and I immediately knew there was no other band we could go with for ours. They're absolutely amazing and everyone was up on the dance floor the entire time. I hope the future weddings we attend will use them as well. They are one of a kind and made our night even more magical if that's even possible. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Christine
Wedding:
1/21/2017
5.0/5.0
Midnight Hour did an amazing job at our recent wedding on Jan. 21, 2017! Their responsiveness, professionalism, suggestions and energy were fantastic. They are very detail oriented and after detailing our event, we had a timeline to keep everyone on schedule. Their wide variety of music and instruments did not go unnoticed. Our guests are still talking about how GREAT the band was. They kept the dance floor full all night long.
If you are looking for a great band for your event, we would highly recommend them. If you are not, we highly suggest you do try working them into your budget. It is well worth it!!!
Midnight Hour did an amazing job at our recent wedding on Jan. 21, 2017! Their responsiveness, professionalism, Read more...
Midnight Hour did an amazing job at our recent wedding on Jan. 21, 2017! Their responsiveness, professionalism, suggestions and energy were fantastic. They are very detail oriented and after detailing our event, we had a timeline to keep everyone on schedule. Their wide variety of music and instruments did not go unnoticed. Our guests are still talking about how GREAT the band was. They kept the dance floor full all night long.
If you are looking for a great band for your event, we would highly recommend them. If you are not, we highly suggest you do try working them into your budget. It is well worth it!!! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I think it's a very simple concept: if you are getting married in Philadelphia, or the surrounding area, you should call BVT Live, and you should book Jellyroll.
Jellyroll played at my wedding on January 21, 2017 and they were nothing short of perfect. They were fantastic; they played every song we requested, the crowd loved everything about them, they catered to each and every one of our requests, they communicated every step of the way, from the initial conversations, through booking, through the wedding night. I would be happy to provide additional information, but it isn't necessary: call BVT Live, book Jellyroll for your event - or hope whoever else you settle with hasn't been to an event with Jellyroll before.
I think it's a very simple concept: if you are getting married in Philadelphia, or the surrounding area, you should call Read more...
I think it's a very simple concept: if you are getting married in Philadelphia, or the surrounding area, you should call BVT Live, and you should book Jellyroll.
Jellyroll played at my wedding on January 21, 2017 and they were nothing short of perfect. They were fantastic; they played every song we requested, the crowd loved everything about them, they catered to each and every one of our requests, they communicated every step of the way, from the initial conversations, through booking, through the wedding night. I would be happy to provide additional information, but it isn't necessary: call BVT Live, book Jellyroll for your event - or hope whoever else you settle with hasn't been to an event with Jellyroll before. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
12/31/2016
5.0/5.0
Jelly roll were absolutely incredible! Their music was amazing leaving a packed dance floor. They are very good at reading the crowd and picking songs that will keep everyone dancing. Prior to the wedding, you are able to contact them and they will respond almost immediately. Kurt was also so kind giving us song recommendations, when we couldn't decide (very helpful!). Our wedding was almost 2 months ago and we are still hearing comments about how much fun everyone had at the wedding!
Jelly roll were absolutely incredible! Their music was amazing leaving a packed dance floor. They are very good at reading Read more...
Jelly roll were absolutely incredible! Their music was amazing leaving a packed dance floor. They are very good at reading the crowd and picking songs that will keep everyone dancing. Prior to the wedding, you are able to contact them and they will respond almost immediately. Kurt was also so kind giving us song recommendations, when we couldn't decide (very helpful!). Our wedding was almost 2 months ago and we are still hearing comments about how much fun everyone had at the wedding! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
JellyRoll was AMAZING!!!!!!! I cannot praise this band enough... Our wedding was 2 months ago, and people are still reaching out to me to tell me that JellyRoll was the best band they had ever seen, and that our wedding was the most fun they had all year :) Kurt was wonderful to work with from the very beginning - so professional, responsive, and such a warm and caring personality. He took the time to really get to know us, and what we envisioned for our big day to create a perfectly customized reception. He had great suggestions, and really helped to shape the reception into a perfect evening. And as for the band itself -- AMAZING. I come from a family of musicians, and even those tough critics had nothing but glowing reviews. Their repertoire was so diverse, the music selections were perfect for the audience, and they can really read a crowd! I honestly wish I could give them 100 stars -- if you are reading this review, just stop and call BVT now - you wont regret it!!
JellyRoll was AMAZING!!!!!!! I cannot praise this band enough... Our wedding was 2 months ago, and people are still Read more...
JellyRoll was AMAZING!!!!!!! I cannot praise this band enough... Our wedding was 2 months ago, and people are still reaching out to me to tell me that JellyRoll was the best band they had ever seen, and that our wedding was the most fun they had all year :) Kurt was wonderful to work with from the very beginning - so professional, responsive, and such a warm and caring personality. He took the time to really get to know us, and what we envisioned for our big day to create a perfectly customized reception. He had great suggestions, and really helped to shape the reception into a perfect evening. And as for the band itself -- AMAZING. I come from a family of musicians, and even those tough critics had nothing but glowing reviews. Their repertoire was so diverse, the music selections were perfect for the audience, and they can really read a crowd! I honestly wish I could give them 100 stars -- if you are reading this review, just stop and call BVT now - you wont regret it!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our biggest wish for our wedding celebration was for everyone to have an amazing time. This band got everyone up and dancing. They played everything that we asked for and then some. They even included a favorite song that they didn't perform by playing a recording of it. We had some changes along the we way with he program and Marci was understanding and enthusiastic that all would be great. And it was! Several of our guests has come back and asked for the name of the band for their upcoming events. Worth every penny.
Our biggest wish for our wedding celebration was for everyone to have an amazing time. This band got everyone up and Read more...
Our biggest wish for our wedding celebration was for everyone to have an amazing time. This band got everyone up and dancing. They played everything that we asked for and then some. They even included a favorite song that they didn't perform by playing a recording of it. We had some changes along the we way with he program and Marci was understanding and enthusiastic that all would be great. And it was! Several of our guests has come back and asked for the name of the band for their upcoming events. Worth every penny. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
B8
Lindsay
Wedding:
11/25/2016
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Big Ric, all of our guests loved the band, it made our night that much more special!
We loved working with Big Ric, all of our guests loved the band, it made our night that much more special!
We loved working with Big Ric, all of our guests loved the band, it made our night that much more special! Read less
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
114 Commons Court, Chadds Ford, PA 19317 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for BVTLive! - Award Winning Dance Bands
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1399922690762 wedding wire mo