130x130_sq_1298175773697-bydesigneventdecoratingrentalsgreenbirdieframed3x3

By Design Event Decorating & Rentals

Mankato , MN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Spyglass Drive
Mankato, MN US 56001 (map)

PHONE

507-380-1555

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

By Design specializes in chair cover rentals and decorative table top linen rentals. Let us bring modern style and timeless elegance to your event.
By Design offers the best in... Read more
By Design specializes in chair cover rentals and decorative table top linen rentals. Let us bring modern style and timeless elegance to your event.
By Design offers the best in chair cover quality and style. Our chair covers are made from wrinkle resistant scuba material that ensures a great fit for most chair styles.

Standard and ruched styles available. Add the finishing touch with spandex bands or satin sashes. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1405207435065-turquoise-red-wedding-cake-table-waterfall-backdro
130x130_sq_1405207550526-pink-country-inn--suites-mankato-guest-tables-a-lo
130x130_sq_1405207167815-red-band-on-ivory-standard-cover-with-red-bracelet
130x130_sq_1405207444543-unity-candle-table-pintuck-white-ceremony-wedding-
130x130_sq_1405207179391-red-shimmer-crushed-taffeta-square
130x130_sq_1405207181922-silver-band-on-white-standard-cover-with-silver-br
130x130_sq_1405207186386-tiffany-blue-aqua-spadex-chair-band-silver-rhinest
130x130_sq_1405207188787-white-band-on-black-ruched-cover-with-gold-bracele
130x130_sq_1405207972481-ivory-band-on-ivory-ruched-cover-with-gold-bracele
130x130_sq_1405207260925-2011-07-2313-07-57280
130x130_sq_1405207339848-cylinder-crystal-buckle-ice-callas-purple-sangria
130x130_sq_1405207437377-turquoise-red-wedding-silver-candle-stand-on-mirro
130x130_sq_1405207543717-pink-country-inn--suites-mankato-cake-table-lo
130x130_sq_1405207546858-pink-country-inn--suites-mankato-candy-table-b-lo
130x130_sq_1405207682083-mankato-golf-club-wedding-hilltop-florist-peacock-
130x130_sq_1405207647453-mankato-golf-club-wedding-centerpiece-peacock-stem
130x130_sq_1405207956527-canary-yellow-band-on-black-ruched-cover-black--wh
130x130_sq_1405207965730-eggplant-plum-dark-purple-spandex-chair-band-silve
130x130_sq_1405207968877-emerald-kelly-green-spandex-chair-band-twisted-whi
130x130_sq_1405207987281-red-band-on-black-ruched-cover-with-black-bracelet
130x130_sq_1405207998574-white-band-on-black-ruched-cover-with-gold-bracele

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Chair Covers, Linens
Do you have a showroom available for the client to come preview rental items?
Please see photo galleries on website.
How far in advance do you suggest reserving rental items?
6-9 months to ensure availability.
Can the order be modified close to the event date?
Final count is due two weeks prior.

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Event Décor

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happy customer
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
They took the time to answer any and all questions I had regarding their product. They did an amazing job at getting back to me in a timely manner and also worked with me on everything I requested. I would highly recommend this business to all my friends for all weddings. They were easy to work with and reasonable also. Very pleased with everything with this company.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RZ
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
By Design was so very helpful from the first meeting in showing us pictures of many options (when we thought we wanted something very simple) to later in the timeframe when we decided we wanted something a bit more. They were always very professional and responsive to work with; most importantly, they were very affordable and we LOVED the end result. Would HIGHLY recommend them to any future brides!!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
awithers11
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I had By Design do all of my decorations for my wedding reception; from the tulle and lighting to the candy table. Everything was perfect!!! I was in South Dakota for a majority of the wedding planning process, but everything turned out fantastic!!!!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jpfeiffer
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.6/5.0
By Design was awesome with tulle and lighting for our wedding, as well as a couple decor rental pieces. Amie and Nikki made the process worry-free for us; the decorations were put up and taken down without having to worry about the details. The only drawback was that the centerpiece decor selection wasn't huge.
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jannawondra
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
By Design did an absolutely amazing job decorating for our wedding!! It was more than I expected!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
I had ByDesign do my ceiling drapery for my wedding reception 8/13/11 in Mankato. These ladies are amazing to work with. I have lived in Bozeman, MT throughout my entire wedding planning and they were more than flexible! Loved working with them
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.9/5.0
They took the idea I had in my head and helped me get the supplies together to make it happen. They were extremely helpful.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
I had By Design decorate for my wedding in October and they were amazing! Nikki and Amie meet with me multiple times over the course of the year and they even remembered me saying things I wanted and forgot about from our very first meeting! They were so great with ideas and completely understood the look my husband and I were going for. The wedding planning was stressful, but nothing regarding the decorations because I knew they had everything under control. They added some little extra features even and it looked spectacular!! I was completely awe-struck when I saw the reception venue at how beautiful everything was. I can't put into words how great they were to work with. It was the best money we spent on the wedding --- definately worth it and I would and have recommended them to everyone I know getting married!

Beth Wenisch
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaron
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
By Design did an amazing job with my outdoor wedding. They incorporated everything I asked for plus more. Still can't believe how perfect everything looked. I would recommend them to anyone looking for amazing modern decor.
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tami
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Because of my super busy schedule at work I didnt start planning decorations for my daughters wedding until a month before the date. When I made the call to By Design they were able to meet with my daughter and I the same day. They had great ideas to help us make a plan that fit our theme perfectly. The wedding was 4 hours away so they had all the decorations and rental items packed up neatly and ready for my husband to pick-up a few days before the wedding. Set-up was super easy and it was beautiful. I cant thank them enough for taking the stress off me with simple, easy and elegant ways to decorate.

Thank you! Tami & Gabby
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie and Tyler
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Nikki and Amie, I can't thank you enough for how beautiful everything turned out. I appreciate everything that you have done. My wedding turned out to be more beautiful than I had imagined. By Design is flexible, creative and unique. I love all the help that they offered. They are efficient and do great work. It's all done so quickly. You'd think that by how great everything looks that it would have taken days to set up. It's affordable and you definitely get what you pay for and then some. I recommend By Design to anyone who is looking for this type of vendor! They are great. Thanks again, ladies! You took my vision and made it happen.
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
I had By Design (Nikki and Amie) decorate for my wedding in August and I couldn't have been happier with the look, service, and just how perfect it really was. My mouth dropped when I walked into the reception hall when I first saw the room all decorated for the big day and we heard nothing but compliments on the decor. I would recommend them to ANYONE! Thanks again :)
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krista.mae.mcnally
Wedding:
7/31/2010
4.5/5.0
By Design Event Decorating did my wedding this past summer. They were very understanding of my wants and wishes and put my visions into reality. I highly recommend having By Design do your wedding decorations. It was so nice to not have to worry about any of the table, hall, cake, room, and ALL the decorations and just show up that day knowing it will be beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brooklyn0212
Wedding:
6/5/2010
4.8/5.0
By Design offers very new and fresh ideas and has lots of modern decor to choose from. We discussed our style and desires and they took over from there; providing some samples and suggestions for us to choose from. The process was completely seamless from start to finish and made our wedding day PERFECT! The price we paid as minimal considering the value of the end product.
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Loree
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
awesome job done...........they even added extra
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services

MAP

 
Spyglass Drive, Mankato, MN 56001 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for By Design Event Decorating & Rentals
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo